Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 624

v-jay
Feb 5, 2015

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

HI, I HAVE ORDERED ONE PRODUCT. ORDER NO IS [protected]. Prospo Black Unfilled 36 Inch Srf Punching Bag (Size: 36) ACTULY I AM CONFUJ THIS PRODUCT IS UNFILLED I WANT FILLED. SO I WANT TO CANCEL MY ORDER... PLEASE CALCEL IT. THANK YOU
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear V Jay,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is
working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.
Thank You for your cooperation.

Snapdeal Online Team
order id [protected] cancel this order kindly becuze im going to my vilage im living my present adress so plz cancel my order
snapdeal.com order id [protected] cancel this order kindly becuze im going to my vilage im living my present adress so plz cancel my order
Dear V-jay,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
Hope your issue has been resolved. In case, you are still facing any concern, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Snapdeal Online Team
now i don't have sufficient balance for buying the product please cancel my order.
i ordered a micromax mobile A064 bolt by urs company i need it too hurry ...but it will reach to me on 6 th of June 2015. its too long time for me. so that i want to cancel it.i did cancel it immediately but some technical reason it couldn't complete . so that i make attention to you by this mail.my snap deal order no. [protected] .

Vengade Sh
    from Salem, Tamil Nadu
    Feb 5, 2015

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

sir, my order number is for sony back laptop bag black is [protected].the delivery date is feb6 but i received the bag on feb2 there is something wrong in my product delivery. and also the bag is not in good condition the stritches are comes out and i did not satisfied with the product... so please refund my product
    Oct 4, 2017
    they refunded the amount thanks
    Dear Vengade Sh,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is
    working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.

Snapdeal Online Team
    Dear Vengade Sh,

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case, you are still facing any concern, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Snapdeal Online Team

nttfemployee
      Feb 4, 2015

Complaint No : 15141536 Order No : [protected] I have ordered Prestige Apple Inner Lid 2l cooker from snap deal. I have received a damaged product. The damaged pieces did not match with each other. Its from two different products. So it is evident that snap deal has intentionally sending a damaged product to their customers. I immediately called to customer care registered a complaint to refund the money in bank account and returned the product. But snapdeal without consulting me they again send me the replacement product. When I enquired the Customer care team they asked me to reject the item from courier. I rejected too. After two days I called to customer care they confirmed that they received back the product. I asked for refund, they told within 5 to 7 days money will be refunded.still now they have not initiated the refund process. Every time when i call the customer care i am getting the same ready made answer within 5 to 7 days money will be refunded, but no action It is not good for a company like snapdeal to cheat their customers. Very poor customer service. TOTALLY LOST TRUST ON SNAPDEAL
      Snap deal is not even worth for one star

Snap deal send me a damaged product and not refunding the money - Comment #2112999 - Image #0
      Snap deal send me a damaged product and not refunding the money - Comment #2112999 - Image #1
      Dear Nttfemployee,

Snapdeal Online Team
      Dear Nttfemployee,

Snapdeal Online Team

Muhammed Ghouse Mohiuddin
        from Belgaum, Karnataka
        Feb 4, 2015

i didn't order anything from snapdeal since a week, but still i got 2 different calls from courier companies that i got a parcel from snapdeal. so please can u send me list of orders from my account, just i want to know whether some1 is misusing my snapdeal account n ordering random things.
        Dear Muhammed Ghouse Mohiuddin,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. For more information, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.
        Thank you for cooperating.

Snapdeal Online Team

ashmeet singh dhingra
          Feb 4, 2015

i sold a sony game ps4 worth rs 38000 and customer returned me ps2 which is also not working.it is in a dead condition i made many complaints to snapdeal ..called them many times and emailed them 1000;s of time bt they always rply the same that its ur fault ... how can snapdeal judge me that i m faulty without any proof .. i have a strong proof i told them to check drs with the courier company ..bcz there is a difference of 2kg from shipping time to returning time ..whenever i say to check drs they never rply bcz they know that seller has a strong proof ... it is a complete loss of 38000 which is a big amount i have recieved the faulty product complaints of small products so many times bt i never complaint to snapdeal bcz i knw they will not listen to me ...bt this time is a big amount ..so plz kindly help me in this matter
          Dear Ashmeet Singh Dhingra,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. For more information, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.

Snapdeal Online Team
          Its not been review by ur team .. Snapdeal told me that we have close this case .. They even dont knw how to talk .. They said me we have reviewed it and its a seller fault ... Can snapdeal explain me on what basis they found me faulty .. I mailed many times to check the drs because there is is 2kg difference .. Whenever i mail them to check drs they say that the case has been closed kindly dont mail on this case .. They even fined me 3000 as a penalty ... .. I even mailed the ceo of snapdeal .. Even he did not replied to the mail... Its very disrespectfull
          Suborder [protected]

recieved a faulty product - Comment #2114470 - Image #0
          Still no rply
          Dear Ashmeet,

Please share seller id, email id and phone number as it is a seller's complaint.

Snapdeal Team.

abrahamkaren
            Feb 4, 2015

My name is Sarah. I had ordered Kajal sarees 2 weeks back. the courier which was supposed to dispatch it to my house has not given me a call before they come. I have just received am sms saying that the shipment is out on delivery... Since all o[censored]s are working we are not at home all the time. Please consider this and do the needful. Please make sure that the courier delivery people call before they come so that it is convinent for them also.
            Dear Abraham Karen,

Snapdeal Online Team

kumararun123
              Feb 4, 2015

Dear Sir, I am Tarun Kumar, I have ordered you "HTC Desire 616(White)" my order no. is [protected] and sub order no. is [protected] but i wrongly ordered White instead of Grey want Grey, about this i have talk with snapdeal customer care they are not replacing my product... Please help me i want great relation with snapdeal... thanking you Tarun Kumar [protected] [protected]@yahoo.in
              Dear Tarun,

Snapdeal Online Team
              Dear Tarun,

Snapdeal Online Team

Amit Nabira
                Feb 4, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam A order was placed on SNAP DEAL vide order no [protected] dated 17.12.2014 at 13:00:33 Hrs for Samsung Galaxy Grand Mobile 2 Black for Rs 449/-. The estimated dispatch date shown on order was on or before 18 Dec 2014 with delivery date 2-7 working days after dispatch. On 17 Dec 2014 I received an Email form SNAPDEAL for tracking the status of the order . The same Email was again sent on 19 Dec 2014, 21 Dec 2014 and on 24 Dec 2014. When I opened my SNAP DEAL account for tracking order status, it was flashed that the order was cancelled. I asked for reasons/details for cancellation of my order no [protected] vide an Email dated 26 Dec 2014. The reply given me was “ since the wrong prices updated on the website your order was cancelled.” Here I would like to mention that like I could place the order for only one piece of mobile and there were two hand sets of mobile offered for that price. One was Samsung Galaxy Grand 2 Black and HTC Desire 816 G white. It was for a very limited period and when I wanted to place order for more it was showing sold out. ( I have the snap shot of the same). After long follow up with SNAP DEAL on 13 Jan 2015 I received an Email that your ordered product is delayed and will be dispatched within 03 working days of promised date. The same was not honored and on 16 Jan 2013 I got an SMS from SNAP DEAL that the product will be dispatched witin 03 working days. After waiting long I again contacted SNAP DEAL customer care for status of delivery of product . the reply I got again was same that the prices on web site was wrongly updated. Hence the justification provided by SNAP DEAL that the prices was wrongly updated is not acceptable and it might be publicity gimmick like filpkart sold products in Rs 1/- also. But instead of honoring the order stating that it was our mistake, is as good as cheating. I request you to take the case with SNAP DEAL and resolve the issue in my favor. Regards Amit Nabira [protected]
                Dear Amit,

Snapdeal Online Team

kitty2211
                  from Bangalore, Karnataka
                  Feb 4, 2015

Address: Raichur, Karnataka

One month back i have purchased htc desire 616 mobile, 3 times i have contacted customer care no. [protected] am not getting proper response and i have fead up with this snap deal. Some ppl saying u vl get bill in 24hrs nd another one saying our superior vl contact u soon and all but am not getting any thing...pls help me [protected] or [protected]
                  Feb 04, 2015
                  Updated by kitty2211
                  Help me on [protected] or [protected]
                  Actually i got mobile in cash on delivery and i paid full amount Rs.12799/- while getting my product.
                  Now this Snap Deal ppl are telling v lost your bill sir soo i[censored] want your bill u have to pay us some money.
                  Am not getting its their mistake and y i should pay money for that.
                  which i have purchased from SNAP DEAL is legal product then they should give me bill with out any payments...
                  Help me on [protected] or [protected]
                  Dear Kitty,

Snapdeal Online Team

Feb 3, 2015

On 31.01.2015 I booked a fidato company watch (black Colour) cost of RS.349/- on snapdeal and I received a conformation message from snapdeal order no.[protected] on same day another message received by "snapdeal vide ABW UNISNPC2774176. we will attempt the delivery in next 3 to 5 days. Regards Team Gojavas". On 03.02.2015 I received a call from number [protected] and said that your online booking parcel is came collect it and I collected the parcle snapdeal reference no. SLP[protected] and given the cash of RS. 350/- and when i opened it then I found that the watch is not having any glass on it and no pins in it and the watch is not running then i again i called to the delevery boy and returned the watch and collected my money back. I found that online booking is froud and i request to take necessary action.

Snapdeal Online Team
                    Dear 4008,

Snapdeal Online Team

Lester serrao
                      Feb 3, 2015

I had ordered Converse Cool Black Unisex High Ankle Sneakers on 11th Dec 2014 (order id:[protected]). Product got delivered on 30th Dec 2014 ( actual last delivery date was 23rd Dec 2014) a size greater than I ordered. I ordered size 8 snapdeal delivered 9. After returning the product, snapdeal person had called saying they dont have stock and was ready to pay +200/- as compensation. As i needed the shoes, I rejected their compensation amount and Snapdeal promised to send shoes by next two weeks. But after a month of following up (mails + calls), Snapdeal is just said they cant deliver the product and refunded the 999/- actual amount to SD cash. How disgusting? Snapdeal is not up to the mark.No word kept. I had escalated the issue for resolution. If a customer can wait near 2 months for product then why cant the Snapdeal purchase the same product from other online shopping website and deliver it. although it is not my mistake, Shoes were in stock when i ordered.

1980svs
                        Feb 3, 2015

NO i need only into my bank account only... Today almost 65 days have pass now still i have not got the refund yet it is very very bad exp?????????? i have face lot of problem from snapdeal till date...??????????????? How many mths ur company will take now for refund????????????when will i get my refund into my bank account do as soon as ...it is almost 1mth and 35 days have pass now still i have not got the refund or call from ur end it an bad exp?????????? Tell ur head person to call from me snapdeal is become now a baddeal. HI This is sanjay vinod Shah i want refund amt into my bank account only for the no [protected] OF RS 636/- INTO MY BANK ACCOUNT ONLY I HAVE ATTACH Nuvo Ex Reverse Pickup Sheet_29_11_2014 OF SHIPMENT WITH THIS EMAIL KINDLY FIND THE ATTACHMENT.AND DO THE NEED FULL GIVEN THE ADD OF MY BANK ACCOUNT DETAILS. your Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd.done the NEFT to someones account which i have not given to u it bank mistake he have send me sms and email for NEFT done but name and account is wrongly entered. from kotak Mahindra bank Ltd plz look into this matter and get it resolved.as soon as... very very bad????????????
                        Dear SVS,

Snapdeal Online Team
                        Dear SVS,

Snapdeal Online Team

aggcust
                          Feb 3, 2015

I had returned an item (Airan tea mugs) ordered via #[protected] as they delivered the wrong product. Its been a month they have not refunded the amount though they say they will. I have done several followoups via emails(ticket#[protected], now they have stopped responding to emails via customer care support ID. Please help with refund.
                          Dear Aggcust,

Snapdeal Online Team
                          Dear Aggcust,

Snapdeal Online Team

ABHISHEK JAIN 1508
                            Feb 3, 2015

SIR, my self abhishek jain was purchased an xiaomi power bankl 10400 mah on 24 jan 2015. it was recievd by me on 31st jaon 2015. my order id is ([protected]). but the product was faulty due to battery indicator problem. and specially the packing of product was redicullous.. after that i requested on 1st feb for reverse pickup of product. but on 2nd feb they sended an email dat customer is not at home so the pickup nwas unsuccessful. which was totallyt fake because i was at home only all day.. after that on 3 rd feb they promised me to do pickup on same day within time period 12 am to 2 pm was after that even they lied.. m avery much disappointed by this. please try to resolve my problem as soon as possible and get my product replaced...
                            Dear ABHISHEK JAIN,

Snapdeal Online Team
                            Dear ABHISHEK JAIN,

Snapdeal Online Team

dhruva94
                              Feb 3, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

i ordered a pair of boots of LE COSTA BEIGE FAUX LEATHER(brown), size 8 and i got boot of Porsche company... i want it to replaced by that one only which i had ordered.. i have attached both photos, the left one is the one which i had ordered and the other one is of the pair which i received. So replace it ASAP.
                              Dear Dhruva,

Snapdeal Online Team

Naimul Nawaz
                                from Alampur, Telangana
                                Feb 3, 2015

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

my order number is [protected], i ordered syska ssk h904 wireless bluetooth headset(black), when i opened the snapdeal sealed pack i was suprised to see that my bluetooth headset was not there, only ear gels and ear hooks were present in the box.i want to replace my order.
                                Feb 04, 2015
                                Updated by Naimul Nawaz
                                These are the pictures of outer and brand packaging of empty parcel

Dear Naimul Nawaz,

Snapdeal Online Team
                                Dear Naimul Nawaz,

Snapdeal Online Team

Kumari pragya
                                  Feb 3, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I had ordered the following product in an offer price. ORDER DETAILS S. No. Item Name 1. Bajaj Twister Mixer Grinder Delivery: Standard Delivery Sub Order No.[protected] Quantity: 1 Price: 899 Estimated Dispatch by Feb 03, 2015 | Estimated Delivery by: Feb 10, 2015 Total Amount : 899 Shipping Charges (+): 0 Payable Amount: Rs. 899 There after I received a text message about the item being ready with the seller and followed by another message that it stands cancelled. Following are the text messages received on my mobile number [protected] below: Bajaj Twister Mixer Grinder of Snapdeal Order No. [protected] is ready with seller & will be shipped anytime within 12 hrs. Get extra Cashback on every order from the App. Download now: bit.ly/1hW259Q at 12:33 pm. The second message was this: Our courier partner GO_JAVAS has initiated the return of Bajaj Twister Mixer Grinder of Snapdeal Order No. [protected] due to issues at their end. Inconvenience caused is deeply regretted at 12:45 pm. During this 15 minutes duration I did not received any other message in regards to couriers and tracking details. After calling the executives at the customer support they gave me 3 different reasons for cancellation one that they have some internal issues, second that seller is out of stock and the third that i was contacted by the courier company and i was not available. Now they are saying if i want to get the same product i have to place a fresh order. The Price of that particular product is now 3105/- which is a huge difference to be purchased. On compensation they can only give a discount of Rs.300/- only. Now on the last call it was communicated by them that we are cancelling the entire order as the wrong price was uploaded in the site. Requesting you to resolve the issue as it was a total mental harassment experience.
                                  Dear Kumari Pragya,

Snapdeal Online Team
                                  Dear Kumari Pragya,

Snapdeal Online Team

gokul kesavan
                                    Feb 3, 2015

Address: Ramanathapuram, Tamil Nadu

My order no [protected] I bought a one step corn kerneler in snap deal.the glass are broken and blade are damage I complaints it in the snap I want my deal contact us it reply we see the product in48hours and there is no respond to me i want my money or New product
                                    Dear Gokul Kesavan,

Snapdeal Online Team
                                    Dear Gokul Kesavan,

Snapdeal Online Team

Shekhar Gadewar
                                      from Bhaisa, Telangana
                                      Feb 3, 2015

Pathetic Service By Snapdeal! ============================== It was biggest mistake of my life to purchase an "urgently needed" product at Snapdeal. I was having urgent requirement of Laptop, so I purchased the same on 31st December 2014. Status said, I will get in 5-7 days. After that, revises Status said 9th January. It was sad to see. After that I raised the complaint for this awful delay.Snapdeal changed the vendor. Again the same thing happened and they took time more than my expectations. Finally I cancelled the order and realised, what a bad service Snapdeal 'gifts' their customers ! ===== Now the real story starts.. The product of 32092 Rs with Order Id :[protected] was expected to return my amount in 7-8 working days. This is around a month now but still I have not received any refund. Still the product is showing "in process" status. I have called around 10 times but still I am getting nothing except Complaint ID!! My 32092 Rs is unnecessarily stuck and I am helpless! Shame to see such service at this "Consumer Friendly" online market era! ====== Dear Snapdeal, I[censored] cant give proper service, better close the business and do that 1 which suits u! Complaint ID: 15626345
                                      Dear Shekhar Gadewar,

Snapdeal Online Team
                                      Dear Shekhar Gadewar,

Snapdeal Online Team

Swati Sarraf
                                        Feb 3, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

order id : [protected] Philips HP 8643 Hair Dryer Pink + Philips HP 8643 Hair Straightener Pink. I had cancelled my order on 17th january but not getting my refund till now. i called snapdeal's customer care so many times but they only responded that we have not received the product yet, this is really disgusting. I want my refund of rs. 1855 in my bank account.
                                        Dear Swati Sarraf,

Snapdeal Online Team
                                        Dear Swati Sarraf,

Snapdeal Online Team