Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 627

luthr19
from Ambala, Haryana
Jan 29, 2015

Address: Ambala, Haryana

i order a printer order number is :- [protected] but company delivered me another printer when i request to company return to product about next day from delivery, but company said me " jo photo me dikhaya gya hai vo nahi milega jo product bare likha hoga vo hi milega" and i order 2 (two) combo tablet order number is [protected] & [protected] but company send me two mobile, when i contact the company but they are no any response to me please please delivered my 2 combo tablet, i can send compay aid and recording call detail with my mobile number from rakesh luthra mobile [protected] email :- luthra.[protected]@gmail.com
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Luthra,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is
working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.
Thank You for your cooperation.

Snapdeal Online Team

Prasad1182
    Jan 29, 2015

Customer Name: Prasad Udas Address :Row House B-2, Ketan Paradise, Plot No 95+16B, Sector No-6, Moshi PCNTDA Pune 412105, Traffic Park Road, Near Chowpati Sweets. Pune – 412105 Maharashtra Online shop – http://www.snapdeal.com Order Id : [protected] Product code : [protected] Product : NIVIA Caribbean Cricket Shoes Order Placed On : 2015-Jan-02 12:59:11 IST Delivered on Date : 2015-Jan-08 16:45:00 IST Courier Allocated :Bluedart (Track) Return Request Date – 09-Jan-2015 Return Request Reason – Product delivered is not as per design ordered. Return Policy : 9.1 In the event You receive a damaged / defective product or a product that does not comply with the specifications as per your original order, You are required to get in touch with the customer service team through any of the below mentioned channels: 24-hour call centre at +[protected]; Filling up the ‘Contact Us’ form; Issue : I have raised return request and company is not sending any representative to collect incorrect product that they have delivered. I should get all my money back with interest and appropriate fine should be charge to company as per government act.

maxmad29
      Jan 29, 2015

I have spoken on custmer care as well as sent emails but nothing has been done to refund my money in my bank account to my dissapointment, just get to hear that ur money is safe with our trusted policy, Its been over a month that I have been calling and sending emails on daily basis.some of the custmer care ppl names are Sakshi, Eshu, , sachin shiv, and so many other but they only say sorry and do nothing.My ticket numbers are 14414078, 15121562, 14550131, 15211628 and the total refund amount is more than 2000 rs and Its been more than a month that my compliants have been raised.i have received two different sIzes in a pair of liberty slippers, wrong and broken tupperware products, wrong sizes in clothes and not as mentined in the size charts.And then they only refund the money only through sd cash and not in bank even after repeated requests from my side.
      Photo proofs of tupperware 500ml modular matte plastic containers 4pc each

Not refunding my money in my bank account. - Comment #2110427 - Image #0
      Not refunding my money in my bank account. - Comment #2110427 - Image #1
      Picture proof of 500ml tupperware modular matte plastic containers of 4pc each.
      Dear Maxmad,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is
      working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.

Snapdeal Online Team
      Nobody has done nothing forward my complaint number 14550131 for the product tupperware large handy bowls 600ml a set of 4pc each, I had raised a complaint since 11jan2015.u ppl have taken the product back but still not refunded my money and whenever i call or send emails, I only get to hear we r working on ur complaint or false promises from ur customer service representatives that u will get a resolusion in next 48 hrs, I am still wondering how long are ur 48hrs coz its alraedy gonna be a month.Please please refund my money in my bank as soon as possible. i will never again make the mistake of shoppong from ur site again so please forgive me and refund my money this time.
      Nobody has done anything in this regard even after the customer support has been notified...SHAME.

Not refunding my money in my bank account. - Comment #2111900 - Image #0
      Not refunding my money in my bank account. - Comment #2111900 - Image #1

pura verma
        Jan 29, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Ma'am/sir With all my due respect I would like to inform you that I bought an item with order no. [protected] but due to size problem I replaced it on 6th jan and got an email and message that I have received money back to my snapdeal account which is [protected]@snapdeal.com but if you'll check then you will find that I have not received any. I mean Is this some kind of joke to you because its not at all funny this is really very irritating and also why do you provide phone no. when you have predecided that you will never respond to it[protected] . This time I need a fast respond dont dissapoint me. Purva verma
        Dear Pura,

Snapdeal Online Team
        Dear Purva Verma,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
        Hope your issue has been resolved. In case, you are still facing any concern, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Snapdeal Online Team

anuj kumar sanwle
          Jan 29, 2015

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

Dear sir I purchased a mobile phone Karbonn Titanium Octane Plus Blue from snapdeal.com . the device I had received shows 3gb internal memory for storage only but its official configuration is of 16 GB internal storage.When I request return to that deficit ed product they was no response to my request.
          Dear Anuj,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. For more information, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.
          Thank you for cooperating.

Snapdeal Online Team

saikatmodak
            Jan 29, 2015

I ordered a kitchen item (order no [protected]) and I got a defective product. The product was delivered at my home. When I requested for return, they told me to send by any national courier since their pickup service was not available from my home). I contacted both FirstFlight and Bluedart and they are charging me around 1200 which is same as product cost. I told this to Snapdeal and they replied me not to send since they will let me know the procedure later. Since then 1 week is over and they are not contacting me. They are not replying to my mails. I am calling them everyday and they are telling me to send using speedpost. Since the product size is big and there is no postoffice nearby to my home, I told them to find any alternate solution. They are just telling that they will give me callback within a single day. But they are not replying by any means. I can't continue with the defective product.
            Dear Saikat,

Snapdeal Online Team
            Dear Saikat Modak,

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case, you are still facing any concern, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Snapdeal Online Team

Rahmanali
              Jan 28, 2015

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh

Order details of my Videocon VKC55FH-ZM 139.7 CM LED, Order NO: [protected], Sub order no: [protected], Invoice No: Fe5617/14-15/8092, Invoice date: 07-Nov-2014. One of your Representative named LOKESH, Cell no: [protected] called me on 24.01.2015 and asked about the problem, then I explained the same, then he asked to replace the product with same company or can be replace the product with SONY BRAVIA 55 inch LED with paying additional amount of Rupees 15, 500 + Rs.1502 for installation, then I deposited the said amount in HDFC bank in the name of ROYAL HOLIDAY, ACCOUNT NO: [protected], on 24.01.2014, after depositing amount I asked for receipt for the same, then he replied that it will be mailed soon and also told that my product will be delivered to me on 31.01.2015 tentatively and I have to give back my Videocon VKC55FH-ZM 139.7 CM LED to the same person who will deliver SONY BRAVIA 55 inch LED. This is for your information and please acknowledge that my transaction is genuine or not. PLEASE TREAT IT AS URGENT Rahman ali.
              I bought a timeshare with Royal Holiday and they lied to me at everything, every time I check for travel dates are not available and it's cheaper to booked flight and hotel with Expedia. The service is really bad, I asked to speak to the manager and was told that I cannot talk to her and that I cannot cancel my membership.
              Its been a nightmare for me!!! I was doing a research on internet about this fraudulent resort and how to get out of this fraud, i found this information and i want to share it with you, i hope it helps someone:

http://www.timesharescam.com/blog/189-how-to-cancel-a-royal-holiday-timeshare-me...

kris1011
                from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                Jan 28, 2015

Hi, I never thought I would have to write to you for this reason but unfortunately there is no other way . I purchased a San Disk 16 GB memory card from www.snapdeal.com and it was delivered to me on 9th January 2015. Product specifications are as follows: SANDISK MICROSDHC CARD 16 GB, CLASS 4(ORDER NO. : [protected]; SUBORDER NO.: [protected]) The price of the item was Rs 429 and it has a five year warranty. I was using the card in my mobile from that day (the delivery date) onwards. On 21st January 2015, the card suddenly stopped working and a message was flashed in my mobile (Samsung Galaxy S3) – “Damaged SD Card. Try reformatting.” By that time I had transferred almost all my important data and pictures into the SD card. I tried to launch the card repeatedly over the past one week but it is still showing the same message. As a result I have lost all my important data. I called the Snapdeal customer care service but unfortunately the behaviour of the executive shocked me. I know that the policy states that the product should be returned within 7 days but what if the product stops working on the 8th day. The executive just refused to help me in any way stating that it is not Snapdeal’s responsibility. I was upset and indignant and told the executive that I would have to take severe steps after he kept on behaving in a cold manner. His behaviour did not change. Instead he said, “You can do as you wish Mam. It is not our company’s responsibility. Thank you.” Is this how you plan to satisfy your customers??? I know it may be a manufacturing defect on the part of San Disk and it is their fault, but as a company couldn’t you have helped me in any way? I strongly believe you could have. This is not my first bitter experience with Snapdeal. Previously (in September 2014) I had received a wrong product from your side. When I mentioned about this to the executive he just replied coldly, “Okay Mam.” After these incidents do you think I will continue with Snapdeal in the future??? I request you to please help me out as soon as possible. I wish to receive my money back or get a fresh product delivered to me as soon as possible. If I do not receive the help that I deserve, I will not only discontinue with Snapdeal but will warn all my friends and relatives against the company on how you deal with your customers, the don’t-care attitude of your customer care executives and your refusal to help the customers even after delivering a defective product. I am sure you would be able to empathize with me and understand the reason for my resentment. I request you to please look into the matter and I will expect to get some help from your side. Thanks and regards, Krishnakoli Adhikary

Sandy1892
                  Jan 28, 2015

I ordered for Hard Disk 1TB Seagate Backup Plus Slim from Snap deal and I received the product on time but was faulty and I requested for replacement and no proper response from the team I made a call and spoke with executive and he made the reverse shipment for me. But it was Bangalore Address as I was outstation I updated the details about the reverse shipment after 3 days by the link provided by Snap Deal. The product reached Bangalore by 14 Jan as shipment was made on 13 Jan but still Snap Deal has not responded to collect the product. I made another call to customer care regarding and all I get is apologizes and escalations but after getting very much irritated called to customer care and lady took the call I explained my issue and asked for escalation and she placed my call on hold for more than 50 Mins. Also requested for Call back but I didn't receive one but customer care executive says I was not reachable but my work is based on the call I receive from my office so I never miss a call. After a long time of escalation I made a call back again and I faced the same issue 15 Mins. on hold by Mr. Suresh and switched from another number and asked about the hold time for escalation and Mr. Vinay explained that there is no such limitations for hold, customer has to wait until Senior Executive picks the call. I was surprised that there is no limitation for hold time and I requested him to transfer the call and if Senior Executive is not available then asked him to revert me on the same call by releasing my call from hold, but that irresponsible disconnected the call. I'm suffering a lot as its a reshipment product for replacement and due such worst behaviour I have decided to change my idea of replacement and I'm gonna demand for refund of the product amount along with the re shipment charges Rs. 275 and my call charges around Rs. 150 to my Bank Account. And if not agreed then I planning to reach Consumer Court.
                  Dear Sandy,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. For more information, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.

Snapdeal Online Team
                  As a result I got a call back from Snap deal and as per the commitment the product was collected from the courier partner and the verification for refund has been processed within 2 days. Also have written another mail regarding all my demands regarding the issue. Hope for a positive reply from them. And this is why I'm sticking around Snap deal even after facing several issue's.
                  Dear Sandy,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. We would like to know more about your problem and its details. Please share your contact details and complaint description with us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.

Snapdeal Online Team

rohit308
                    Jan 28, 2015

This is about refund for Order [protected], the first request (complaint No[protected] raised on 02/12/14 and still have not received the money yet to my bank account. I had explicitly asked the refund to be credited to my savings a/c. The communication is only one sided, with no commitment or even any follow up from SD. This wonders me how the registered complaint are tracked if lying open for over 2 months. Standard reply that we get form SD is "Inconvenience is regretted and we are looking for earliest resolution" which has been going on and on..it just does not end there..the call center executive has kept my call on hold for more than 10 mins as he had no further info to update than to just cut a sorry figure. Once again a very BAD Experience from Snapdeal. i would need the amount be credited back to my SB a/c by this week. Rohit
                    Dear Rohit,

Snapdeal Online Team
                    Dear Rohit,

Snapdeal Online Team

Vijay k. Sawant
                      Jan 28, 2015

Address: Sindhudurg, Maharashtra

I had ordered Eagle Roti Maker on 25 jan 2015. I have received it today on 28 jan 2015 but it is a faulty piece. Its joint near the top cover and bottom cover is broken. item code:- 491384 Order no.:- [protected] Suborder no.:-[protected] So kindly replace our order Thanking you, Vijay k. sawant

nitin1goel
                        Jan 28, 2015

I purchased the Apple IPhone 5s 16 GB at Rs. 20, 650 on 26th Jan 2015 with Order ID - [protected]. Now when I contacted the customer care executive, they said your order is cancelled. I feel cheated or it seems I wasted my time on your site. Just to improve the hits on your site, you guys offer such a deal and make the customers fool who started to waste his/her time on purchasing the product on your site. Most of the time we are not able to buy because of "SOLD OUT" issue or by mistake if we are able to buy, you cancel it by your own. I feel disappointed never suggest anyone in my friend circle to purchase anything from SNAP DEAL. It is not a professional. Even you guys do not inform the customer about cancellation, just wanted to share you because of your so-called offer I sold my phone. Now I got a reply from SNAPDEAL “This is in regards with the complaint which you have registered on Snapdeal against the order number [protected]. Please note that we would be unable to process your order due to stock issues, now consider the order as cancelled.” If a seller already assigned a Order ID that means it ensure that you have stock and ready for ship. How can you say that you have a stock issue even you are selling the same product at higher price more than Rs. 36, 000. Please take an appropriate action and ship my product. You guys can’t make fool or fun of others.
                        Dear Nitin,

Snapdeal Online Team

pukon
                          from Talcher, Odisha
                          Jan 28, 2015

i placed a order for pebbleyard brown wood photo frame, order id-[protected], sub order no.-[protected], dated-16.1.2015, which was delivered on 28.1.2015. but i saw the photoframe was totatally broken into pieces. now what should i do.i was a fan of snapdeal and never snapdeal disappointed me so much.
                          Dear Pukon,

Snapdeal Online Team
                          Dear Pukon,

Snapdeal Online Team

Gutha Samyuktha
                            Jan 28, 2015

This is G.Swarajya Lakshmi, order a back cover for HTC Desire 816. But received a back cover of sony xperia which is on the name of Mohit from Gurgoan, Haryana. I want my money back because I cant TRUST you now. My order No: is [protected] The 1st photo is what i ordered and the rest two shows what i received
                            Dear Gutha Samyuktha,

Snapdeal Online Team
                            on 25 may 2015 i have ordered a mobile phone "MICROSOFT LUMIA 640 XL DUAL SIM BLACK" of Rs 13847. When i have received the box of phone on 1 june 2015, name written above the box is my, but the product inside is not my .
                            It was "MICROMAX BOLT A064" of Rs 3000 & invoice is also not my it was of "ROHIT KUMAR GUPTA " of varanasi (UP) .

PLEASE HELP ME so i can get my product soon.

ashishv
                              Jan 28, 2015

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

I placed a order for hippie sunglasses on 10th of January and even after 2-3 days the order was on order placed stage when I mailed them they canceled the order and placed a new order with new seller.new defective piece was delivered after a long time on 19th of January.I submit a replacement request for a new piece but nothing is sent till the date and i mailed to snapdeal help 4-5 times but there is always same answer by them-a request already has been lodged regarding ur complaint... and they are now saying ur order will be delivered within in a week... it means they are taking approx a month to complete a order... they waste a lot of my time in calling to their non-tolfree helpline no. and in writing long mails regarding the order comlaints... plz. i request to take a strcit action and request for a compensation for this all nuisance. Thanks, regards ASHISH
                              Dear Ashish,

Snapdeal Online Team

a.prasath kumar kumar
                                Jan 28, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Order no [protected] dated 11.12.2014. I have send for replacement of Tupperware MM oval 3 (Set of 4) two quantities due to damage. Out of it they send only one quantity to me then I have raised complaint for not delivering remaining quantity and they promised to pay the money for that returned courier charges Rs.270. Complaint no. 14577146 still now that one quantity of product is not delivered and only Rs.135 courier charges are credited my account. Whenever I call to customer care they told that product will come soon. No almost two months are over but still the product is not delivered. In the case 27.01.2015 I got mail from snap deal your complaint is closed then I called to customer care immediately, simply they are telling that they are tried to call me that time my number is in not reachable. So they are closed complaint. This is the irresponsible reply is given by snap deal customer support. I think it is not customer support, it is customer problem creator. So I request to take necessary action for delver the product or refund the money Rs.1006 for that product as possibly. Dr.P.V. Prabha [protected]
                                Dear Prabha,

Snapdeal Online Team

Rashdi Ali
                                  Jan 28, 2015

Order ID- [protected] Purchase Date - 22nd, January 2015 TrackDart ™ - Tracking Details Status updates on your shipments are provided below. For feedback on your shipments, select airway bills and click on the Contact Us button at the end of the page. To forward the details enter your Email ID, the recipient's Email ID and Send. Waybill No - [protected] Reference No - SLP[protected] Pickup Date - 23 January 2015 From - Jaipur To - New Delhi Status - SHIPMENT DELIVERED click for image of proof of delivery Date of Delivery - 25 January 2015 Time of Delivery - 15:07 Recipient - Rashid Ali I placed the order on snapdeal 22nd, January 2015 and product receive (25 January 2015-03:07PM), or open the box and run the printer but its not working properly then I placed the replace request for this product and I receive message to snapdeal for reverse pick up service through JV_Express-NCR. But today 28 January 2015 I receive massage or email (Snapdeal Order No. 15228917 was attempted on[protected] but was unsuccessful. Our courier partner JV_EXPRESS-NCR confirmed CUSTOMER NOT AVAILABLE AT GIVEN ADDERSS as reason) 1st this is [Snapdeal Order No. 15228917] not my order no or then I call on JV_Express-NCR No.[protected] but this no is wrong or I have no any other contact no for JV_EXPRESS-NCR or I find JV_EXPRESS-NCR on internet I have nothing. then who's told snapdeal customer not available at given address tell me the confirm and working contact of that person. tell me the fastest solution of this issue.
                                  Its Change The Product In 2 Days With Again Very Poor Courier Service But Now I M Happy But I Can't By Any Product On Snapdeal Again :-P Thank You
                                  Dear Rashdi Ali,

Snapdeal Online Team
                                  JB Express service is really pathetic. my parcel has to go to dehradun and it is in dehradun from 3 days but still i did not get my parcel. i tried to conatct to customer care of jb express but they are not picking up my calls. i don't know what is wrong with this service. i am really disapointed by snapdeal.
                                  my Order ID is: [protected] (1 Item)

Shipment Current Status
                                  Shipment Upload Date 8/6/2016 6:56:42 PM
                                  AirWaybillnumber OSDCOD688434
                                  Consignee Address krishna guleria house near UPES UPES Dehradun Uttrakhand - 248007
                                  Order No FCDB5586424
                                  Last Update Date 8/7/2016 11:46:56 AM
                                  Branch DDN
                                  DRS Code
                                  Bag Code JVL97784
                                  Status In Scan at branch

plz tell me when you are going to deliver my parcel
                                  Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Aug 11, 2016
                                  Dear rahulnewerra,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal
                                  I buy product from snapdeal. Product was not working fine and i raise a complaint to replace the product. The courier guy who visited at our place didnt recognize himself as snapdeal representative ans picked the paytm product from my old age mom. Now snapdeal is neither returning mypaytm product nor they are picking there faulty product to get it exchange.
                                  Its only of sealer satisfaction instead of customer satisfaction.
                                  I want my paytm product back immediately and need replacement of my snapdeal product.
                                  Contact me for further communication.
                                  No post or mail will be entertained from my end.
                                  Sachin
                                  Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Mar 6, 2017
                                  Dear sachin1177,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [email protected] with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal
                                  Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Mar 14, 2017
                                  Dear sachin1177,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at [email protected] in case you need any further assistance.

Team Snapdeal

bnmdon
                                    from bhagalpur , Bihar
                                    Jan 27, 2015

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar

Courier charge is not returned. Matter : Unisopent Designs Brown Full Cotton V-Neck T-Shirt (Size: XL) was taken. but T-shirts were worn out. So it was back. T-shirt is starting to return courier charge. Courier charge is not returned. why???? oder id : [protected] | Order Placed on :[protected]:23:02 complain : 1. [protected] date- 4 jan. 2. 13957324 date- 4 jan. 3. new complain : 14399075 date- 8 jan.

Muhammed Ghouse Mohiuddin
                                      from Belgaum, Karnataka
                                      Jan 27, 2015

My Order No: [protected] Order Placed On :[protected]:23:10 PRODUCT CODE : [protected] PRODUCT NAME: Panache Black Mdf Wood Apple Design Wall Clock Today i got the message from your team that courier partner velex has initiated the return of panache black Mdf wood Apple Design wall clock.due to issue of their end. but i need tht product please resend it to same address with different courier service. hope you will do that, as i can't order same product now. thanking you
                                      Dear Muhammed,

Snapdeal Online Team
                                      I have received MOLIFE Leather Diary Flip Cover for ASUS FONEPAD & Dual sim tablet yesterday through snapdeal with reference to my Order No. [protected] and sub-order No. [protected]. The invoice No. 088E12/15-16/33333, dated 23rd June 2015. Now I find that the cover is small and not fitting the tablet. The details of ASUS fone pad is : Item Code : DA4431458. The tablet is protruding outside the cover and presumbly the cover is small. Hence I would like to re-order the cover to suit to the tablet. Please therefore take back the one delivered earlier and send a new cover which will be fitting the fonepad. My address and phone No are given below :
                                      K.V. SHANKAR, # 60, DEFENCE MEG LAYOUT, A. NARAYANAPURA, DOORVANINAGAR POST, BANGALORE[protected].5 km from Krishnarajapuram Railway Station and near to Reliance & More on PWD Road, also next to White-House. (M) [protected]. My email ID : [protected]@rediffmail.com. The earlier order was booked by son, who has already left to Hyderabad and is undergoing Fighter-Pilot training in Indian Air Force. Thank you and wish to get at an early date. .. K.V. SHANKAR

chdchan
                                        from Anand, Gujarat
                                        Jan 27, 2015

Dear sir, Last time, I purchased a 16" LED TV -INTEX Brand on line from you with reference no.SLP[protected] and Invoice no.3E1742/14-15/384, order no, [protected] . Thanks for the prompt delivery to my Pin code:602001. But, now When I place the order for same product, the system not to accepting and by responding that the product is neither not available nor can not be deliverable to my pin code address. The issue is not only with the above product but also not in position to order any of your products. Request to resolve the issue and increase your business with me. Thanks Ch.D.Chandrasekhar