Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 635

yourzsajith
Jan 11, 2015

It comes as a terrible shock that instead of the Tommy Hilfiger Tyler TH1790765/D Men's watch that I was to gift to someone today, I was delivered stones wrapped in bubble wrap!. This was Sold by Shivam Times, KirtiNagar, New Delhi through Snap Deal . I have been a loyal customer of snap deal and it with that trust I have made advance payment for the product. This experience has left a very bitter taste in my mouth. I am attaching photographs as this ridiculous experience. I will look forward to an explanation at the earliest. Please also ensure that my product is delivered to me at the earliest. Hopefully I will not need to follow up on this. However i had logged the complaint with snapdeal and they assured me to get back on this in 48 hours and my money is safe as it bought through their 'trustpay' service . Its been 4 days i have logged the complaint with photographs detail's .And i get the same response from snapdeal that 'our team is working on this " after reapeted follow up through calls or mails . For your reference, my order tracking number is: Order No:[protected] (Tommy Hilfiger Tyler TH1790765/D Men's Watch)
Dear Sajith,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is
working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.
Thank You for your cooperation.

Snapdeal Online Team

Rudra Tomar
    Jan 11, 2015

Hi, i ordered a kyra L shaped sofa from snapdeal of Rs 23000 on 10th december 2014(ORDER NO. : [protected]), and that was delivered on 10th jan 2015, the sofa that was delivered is not according to pics shown on website, totally a fake product of worst quality and the cloth of sofa is stiched properly also not well finishing, the back portion is also not covered and whole foam piece is visible and coming out of sofa. when contacted customer care snapdeal, they are not taking any responsibility of returing their product, as per snapdeal policy this product comes under trustpay policy, where they are mentioning that whole amount will be refunded if product delivered is not as per customer expectation.
    Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Rudra,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is
    working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.

Snapdeal Online Team

courtcommissioner
      Jan 11, 2015

This is regarding Snapdeal Product INTEX UPS Protector 725 and Order No. [protected] Order Placed on[protected]:06:45, Promised Delivery Date was On or Before 30 Dec 2014, But Not received yet. This happens frequently like previous order number [protected] and Suborder [protected] and [protected]. After contacting them by phone, email and chat frequently unable to help properly, they always cancel order, initiate refund which takes more 5 to 7 working. Always same issues for new order. Due to this - Neither they Delivered product nor provided any alternative solution, which results in frequent inconvenience and wastage of time. I am Court Commissioner and time is very important for me. Product ordered for to safeguard computer, we lost one hard disk in electricity problem. Solution- First Refund of paid amount and additional Compensation / Penalty for them. Which may be 200 Rs. to 2000 Rs. But want Compensation so in future such incident never happen. Only REFUND of paid amount is not sufficient, because we suffer lot of inconvinience and troubles due to such acts. Similar issue was happened with FlipKart, but they issued Compensation and Apology letter to me. If i don't get any solution, I am planning to file legal case against SnapDeal, because i found thousands of similar complaints on Internet. No matter how much time it will take, but I am sure If we file case in court such incidents will be minimised by snapdeal.

Snapdeal Online Team

sutanwee
        Jan 11, 2015

Address: West Tripura, Tripura

That line is incorrect, I had the payment ready. The delivery guy was complaining about my location and his timings. The cost of the item was rs 474 after discount from rs 499. The delivery guy asked to pay him rs500 saying he needs to have some profit for delivering the item late in the evening which was only around 5:50pm. I was willing to pay rs 4 as change so that he returns me rs 30 when I pay him rs 500 but he rudely said if I can't pay then return the parcel. Hence, I returned it. Please contact your partner in Agartala advise them to tell their workers to ammend their behaviour or else I'll have to stop shopping here. And also giving wrong information about customers how rude, when I had the amount ready.
        Here another screenshot of the item I ordered

rude behaviour and charging extra money - Comment #2103013 - Image #0
        Dear Satunwee,

Snapdeal Online Team

bhaskarreddy padala
          Jan 11, 2015

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I bought product from Snapdeal and delivered to me 30 December and product fibre was weak so I requested them to take the product for return on 3rd of jan I am regularly calling them for return but no action has taken place by them. Always says electronics were not come on to the condition and not able to proceed your complain but no action has taken. Product name:Happy kids battery operated mercedes sls ride-on car with remote control order ID [protected] worth 9200/-. And they send me mail and given me a reference no 14147451 which was written assuring a best service on it till now they did not even given me a reply or cal for me.And my sincere request to snapdeal, i know u people cant give the money back any way otherwise give me an option to take other product instead of that.And u people loosing trust on you with the way you behave.please solve the problem.PH:[protected]
          Dear Bhaskar,

Snapdeal Online Team

AC Sharma120
            Jan 11, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I have placed an order No. [protected] INTEX UPS Protector 725 dated 28 Dec 14. While placing the order, it was confirmed by Snapdeal.com that item will be delivered on 04 Jan 15, however, same has not yet been delivered me. Please let me know if I can go to consumer court or not as company is not allowing me to cancel the order and keep telling that you may wait for delivery of the item.
            Mr. Sharma,

Snapdeal Online Team

sutanwee
              Jan 10, 2015

Address: West Tripura, Tripura

That line is incorrect. I had the amount ready at my end. The Delivery guy asked for asked rs500 saying he too needs to earn profit. The cost was rs474. He complained about the location and timing. I was willing to give him rs4 as change so that he returns me rs30 but he rudely said if i can't pay then return the parcel

Zubair Gani
                Jan 10, 2015

Address: Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand

I purchased the product 'kitty multipurpose polypropylene dough maker' vide order no:- [protected] but wrong product was delivered.I got the product returned very next day.Since then it has been almost 40 days since the product was lifted from me by courier service but i have not been refunded through sd cash yet although i have been regularly calling customer care.The product has been recieved by them on 24dec but still they are delaying my refund. It has almost cost me about 40rs in making calls to snapdeal customer care.
                Dear Zubair,

Snapdeal Online Team

Chaudhary Nidhish
                  Jan 10, 2015

ORDER NO [protected] SALE MERI WATCH 12 TK AA JANI CHYIE SNAPDEAL IS A VERY BAD WEB FOR SHOPPING MONDAY 12JAN2014 NIDHISH
                  Dear Nidhish,

Snapdeal Online Team
                  I have ordered Fastrack hip hop watch worth 1444 from snapdeal and it has a white wristband within one day the white wrist has turned dirt and colorful and is lukng worst .I being regular customer of snapdeal did not accept such quality from you even after spending my watch is not of any worth now..really shocked even big brands have such quality,

soniakandavel
                    Jan 10, 2015

THE GREAT SNAPDEAL, Sir i bought a elegant piece of cow calf Item no:198880 Order no;[protected] It is damaged so i want to exchange my product my mail ID is not existing, what is the procedure to exchange.Customer care and snapdeal number is not existing please guide me to exchange
                    Dear Sonia,

Snapdeal Online Team
                    Sir what shall i do? My mail id is not existing????
                    My item code 198880
                    My order id [protected]
                    I could't add my photo

My snapdeal order number is [protected] and received by blue dart expr tracking no. is [protected]. which has received this watch very poor and large size so please need exchange

feronferon9
                      Jan 10, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

sir/madam, I ashok kumar gupta mobile no [protected] had buyed a zebronics bluetooth headset Bh498 from snapdeal via order no. [protected] with my sub order no. [protected] which i received on 3rd jan '15 bearing the amount of 364/-& same day i lodge a complaint to the customer care snapdeal where a lady execitive said they have taken the complaint & the process will take place within 48 to 72 hours but its been a week no action or call whatsoever i have ever got from them or any kind of assistence. infact many times i had called up to the customer care but they dont give any prompt reply just say " complaint is taken" finally at last i am just putting this mail to you & i would like to see if all you can intervain in this matter & do the needful. from now on nothing buying from snapdeal at all & would not suggest any of my friends/relatives to go with it.i look forward to getting a responce from you.
                      Dear Ashok,

Snapdeal Online Team

Yash_rafa
                        Jan 9, 2015

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan

My name is yash agarwal and my mobile number is +91-[protected]. I have problem with a online shopping site, name SNAPDEAL. My sub-order number is [protected], I requested for return my this ([protected]) order from my order option in snapdeal.com . After 2 Days there was no response. Then I called customer care service of snapdeal. A person attended I told him my problem he said that you will get the return / return form in 24 hrs. After 30th hour I am writing this, there is no response. Please help me from getting out from this problem. From now onwards I will never buy any thing from this online site snapdeal and recommend all not to buy...
                        Dear Yash,

Snapdeal Online Team
                        Dear Yash Agarwal,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
                        Hope your issue has been resolved. In case, you are still facing any concern, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Snapdeal Online Team

Asish Kumar Mahapatra
                          from Bhubaneswar, Odisha
                          Jan 9, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha

My number is [protected] please delete my account and please don't send mail also

Asif Shaikh123
                            from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
                            Jan 9, 2015

Address: Dewas, Madhya Pradesh

Hello Sir, I purchased nokia x green from snapdeal on 31 Dec. and you give me delivery date before 8 Jan. but you can see today is 9 jan and my product not delivered . So please deliver it as soon as possible its urgency basis. Thank you.
                            Dear AsifCustomer,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. For more information, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.
                            Thank you for cooperating.

Snapdeal Online Team
                            I have order a fan on 12 but till today 20 they had not delivered when ever I call they they say we are escalating to logistics team

Hussein

Manish Khapare-Pictures
                              Jan 9, 2015

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

I bought Lenovo Tab A7 50 during Diwali offer. at rs 10999/- I found that tab faulty on very second day of delivery. So after communicating with snapdeal customer care I sent it back. For sending back snapdeal arranged courier pickup. and on 12 th Nov 2014 they sent me REPLACEMENT REQUEST SUCCESSFUL mail. Then the shipped me the replacement product. But that shipment never arrived. I was writing them regularly reminding about my product. On 5th Dec 2014 I got mail saying that my order was got cancelled due to snapdeals inability to deliver the ordered product. And they will arrange the refund of money. Till date i did not got refund also. I am regularly contacting them thru mail. But i am not getting any response. I am in fix what to do. I am got mentally harassed plus my business is affected due to non availability of tab. I use tab for presentations of my work I am a photographer. they have no phone number on which i can call and ask. i am thinking of taking my complaint to consumer redressal forum.

Aayan Shaikh
                                Jan 9, 2015

I had ordered a Reebok sport shoes worth rs 2999 and there is offer 50% off and I had ordered the shoe I got email your order is success I got message your order will deliver on 12th January then on 7 Jan they send me email your order iis failed permanently then i saw same the shoe to order again it isis of 2999 without discount my gmail. [protected]@gmail.com
                                Dear Aayan,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. For more information, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.
                                Thank you for cooperating.

Snapdeal Online Team

RAJINDER MALIK
                                  Jan 9, 2015

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

I have purchased Bajya Instant Geyser, but when I have received this product outlet tap was broken. I have already submit compalaint but till date you have not replaced the product. If it is not possible please return my payment Regards Rajinder Malik snap deal order no [protected] Mob no [protected]
                                  +7 photos

Manu Madhavan
                                    Jan 9, 2015

Hello Team, I had made a purchase of Hard Disk Order number [protected] on 29th of December 2014. I have NOT recieved any update after money was taken. The courier company flatly refuses to take responsibility. When contacted Snapdeal over phone they said they once they initiate a cancellation and the courier company has to return the product to Snapdeal and then refund will be processed. If courier company doesn't give me the product how will it return back? I have sent mails to [protected]@snapdeal.com and not getting any favorable reply, called[protected] but nothing solace from them. How to approach ? Regards, Manu Madhavan

s_vijji
                                      from Belgaum, Karnataka
                                      Jan 9, 2015

My snap deal order no. [protected] which was handed over to velex logistics put. Ltd courier is not yet reached. But the status is showing that consignee is not available which is not true. Before any courier comes they will contact the person which didn't happen. I am frustrated everyday by getting the messages saying " shipment is out on delivery from the velex logistics". The contact no., Which they have given[protected]/[protected]is not working at all or...always busy or wrong no. Or keep ringing all the time. I am not going to be around during holidays . Please if they can deliver it today let them take action immediately otherwise I will cancel the order. I have decided not to order anymore online.
                                      Dear Vijji,

Snapdeal Online Team

yogi143
                                        Jan 9, 2015

Address: Rohtak, Haryana

I bought product from Snapdeal and delivered to me 27 December and product is faulty. I requested them to take the product for return and from 27 Dec I am regularly calling them for return but no action has taken place by them. Always says we process your complain but no action has taken. Product name: Intex IT-1666 2.1 Multimedia Speakers order ID: [protected] Plz help me PH: [protected]
                                        Dear Yogi,

Snapdeal Online Team