Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 636

Vini002
Jan 8, 2015

Dear sir, Now its going horrible because i have given complaint about faulty handset recived from your ends . Please do the need full, Here is my order number- [protected]. i need Refund as soon as possible ...
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Vinni,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is
working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.
Thank You for your cooperation.

Snapdeal Online Team

nik96159
    Jan 8, 2015

Hi Snapdeal Team, I recently ordered a Just cavalli watch through Snapdeal, reference order no# [protected], this was a special order for me as it was a gift. I was very excited when i received the order on 7th Jan'2015 as product looked great on snapdeal, however my ordeal started the moment I opened the package. Firstly, the just cavalli box in which watch was delivered was of very low quality and color of box was pale white reflecting that it was a used product with tampering. Secondly, On opening the box the inner packaging was even poor and looks of watch were also different from one displayed on website. I called up call center within 10 minutes of receiving the product(kindly check with your call center team), requesting for a return pickup as I was very unhappy with the quality of the product. Already frustrated with quality of product and still I had to deal with your inefficient call center team, every time I call the call center they give me a different version of return policy.On 7th Jan'2015 I was told that a complaint has been already registered and a return pickup will happen shortly. Today when I called I got another version of this policy where I am being told that a team will first screen the product and then share whether it qualifies for return or not. I am sure if a customer is calling within 10 minutes of receiving the product then the reason for disappointment is genuine. Another example of intentions of Snapdeal is when I visited snapdeal at 10:30 pm 8th Jan 2015 and clicked on return order the order status is showing as "In process" ensuring that I am not able to submit the request. This has been a mental torture for me, I am sure you guys have listed easy returns as one of your policy just to sell second hand products to customers. Snapdeal is not an eCommerce organization, it’s an organization trying to sell second hand products to customers at price of new products.I will ensure that I share my ordeal within my present and previous organizations to ensure I minimize the exposure of my colleagues to this sort of experience. I want snapdeal to collect this product tomorrow itself and refund my hard earned money as soon as possible, I am definitely not shopping on snapdeal(Snap customer money) again. Truly Frustrated Snapdeal Customer, Nitin Bhardwaj

aharishkiran
      Jan 8, 2015

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka

I Am Booked Microsoft Lumia 535 on Dec 26 2014. They promised Standard Delivery with in 2 Days. But I Didn't send product Still today. I really Disappointed their Service Style. And they Changed Estimated Delivery Date three times From the Date of Booking Please Consider This Complaint. And Give Justice to me Thank you
      +8 photos
      Dear Harish,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is
      working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.

Snapdeal Online Team

arps
        from indore, Madhya Pradesh
        Jan 8, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I ordered " Artzz Combo Of Reebok Black Dial Men's Casual Watch With Brown Wayfarer Sunglasses" on Snapdeal With order number [protected], they deliver used product and even wrong product... as per shown on website product want not from that particular company and even not having that designed even that was used... They first delivered the used even wrong product and then after complain they picked up the product but still not refunding the amount ... They are making fool to customers and cheating even.
        Dear Arps,

Snapdeal Online Team
        Sir I have purchase an product form you that LG l70 Back cases skin wort Rs.300 .Ihave retained the product but I have not received any rerefund form you and you said that you refund my money with in 48 hours but still now I have. not received single paisa replay me

arps
          from indore, Madhya Pradesh
          Jan 8, 2015

I ordered " Artzz Combo Of Reebok Black Dial Men's Casual Watch With Brown Wayfarer Sunglasses" on Snapdeal they deliver used product and even wrong product... as per shown on website product want not from that particular comapnay and even not having that designed even that was used... They first delivered the used even wrong product and then after complain they picked up the product but still not refunding the amount ... if you want your safety and do not want to loss your money and do not want to waste your time also then do not buy any thing from #snapdeal.com #snapdeal ‪#‎snapdealfraud‬ ‪#‎snapdealcheater‬
          I ordered " Artzz Combo Of Reebok Black Dial Men's Casual Watch With Brown Wayfarer Sunglasses" on Snapdeal
          with order number [protected], they deliver used product and even wrong product... as per shown on website product want not from that particular company and even not having that designed even that was used... They first delivered the used even wrong product and then after complain they picked up the product but still not refunding the amount ...
          they are making fool to customers and cheating even.

Delivered used products and not refunding amount - Comment #2101961 - Image #0
          Dear Arps,

Snapdeal Online Team

Sgmshubhamgupta
            Jan 8, 2015

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Sir I have bought an Skullcandy earphone, but it is not working... It's invoice number is 20A15E/14-15/1136. One Year Warranty was written on its cover so i informed the skullcandy company and send them photos of my product. They said, This is to be noted that based on the photograph sent from your side, it has been declared by our Customer Service Team that this is not a Genuine Ink’d Red/ Black Coloured In-earphones of Skullcandy Brand and the same has explained as below: 1. The counterfeit product is not containing any Authorized Distributor or Seller information because every Genuine Skullcandy product must have a sticker of BRAND EYES DISTRIBUTORS PVT. LTD (in India as per International Agreement between Skullcandy INC. & BRANDEYES DISTRIBUTORS PVT. LTD). 2. As per the International Agreement between SKULLCANDY INC. & BRANDEYES DISTRIBUTORS PVT. LTD that the Brandeyes Distributers is the only officially Distributor in India for All Skullcandy Goods. 3. This is to be noted that this counterfeit earphone is not ‘Imported’ or ‘Marketed’ by “Brandeyes Distributers Pvt. Ltd” in India. 4. The Duplicate product does not match with the Genuine Supreme Sound Skullcandy material quality.
            I bought skullcandy uprock headphones and suddenly the left year stopped working. Then I checked the box of skullcandy in which the product arrived from snapdeal and it had a sticker on which it was written to scratch and get a code to know if the product is genuine or not and the result was it was an invalid product, I contacted snapdeal customer care several times and all i got were different numbers of "brand service centres" which were not even located nearby me, is it even worth to travel on the double cost of the product. No. The product if faulty as well as a fake.I can't even rate it.

Uday Bajpai
              Jan 8, 2015

This is for information that product purchased from SNAPDEAL online shop a Black Formal suit size 46 sent through their partners Ajay Synthetics Private Ltd Add-Mandpiya Chourahaa, Chittor Road, city Bhilwara, State Rajasthan, Pin-311001 vide invoice number-SF0817/14-15/461. After repeated attempts to Return/Change clicks the return/change ackwoledgement slip does not generate from the snapdeal.com.As per their policy 7 days grace period is allowed for the same from the date of delivery. Problem with the product=Size does not fit therefore change required.
              Dear Uday,

Snapdeal Online Team

D Chakrabarti
                Jan 8, 2015

I had ordered the above item from Snapdeal. Almost right after delivery, the item indicated an intermittent problem with the contact switch.The matter was reported to Snapdeal and was informed of an address of a service centre in Kolkata.I contacted the said service centre and was informed that they do not service TEFAL products. In fact I checked and found there is no service support for TEFAL products in India. The service provider for Asia is in Singapore. My repeated request for help has not yielded much.One of your executives, I spoke to assured me of some help after escalating my complaint as replacement or refund was not possible. I have also requested if the spare contact switch can be procured from TEFAL, Singapore, which I can arrange to replacefor the item to function. I expect your feedback by an early date. Regards
                Dear Chakarbarti,

Snapdeal Online Team

Aditya Star
                  Jan 8, 2015

sir i received the mobile lava iris flair that which i ordered with order id : [protected] but not received my promo code to get internet balance of aircel 2G for 3 months so kindly send me my promo code to continue shopping with you forever. thanking you
                  Dear Aditya,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. For more information, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.
                  Thank you for cooperating.

Snapdeal Online Team

Abhaya kumar Goel
                    Jan 8, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hi, I was ordered AO Smith 15L SDS Geyser ORDER No: [protected] on 28th, December 2014 and till now product is not received. I did 5 time email complaint and 5 time complaint by phone but no response. They are only scheduling call back but never call. My last complaint ID: 14387077 on which i got the info that there is only 1 previous complaint they locked but they received all my communication and they have that in record. I don't know how to solve this issue. Please guide me. Thanks Arvind
                    Dear Arvind,

Snapdeal Online Team

lalitdhande11
                      from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                      Jan 8, 2015

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra

Sir, I receive my product but it include some issue, 1.one leg was broken. 2.Glass top was misplaced. And one another important issue about your courier service(Gati ltd, jalgaon) was they do not service well & without trying they update status and sent back to you the product. This happened with me 3rd time from same courier & same product(old Docket No.:[protected] booking date:20/12/2014 ) Please gave us a proper response. regards Docket No:[protected] Lalit N Dhande contact: [protected] email:[protected]@gmail.com
                      Dear Lalit,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. For more information, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.

Snapdeal Online Team

Jahnu21
                        from Mariani, Assam
                        Jan 7, 2015

Address: Sivasagar, Assam

On January 4th 2015 i orderd a ipad mini book case. The payment was made by me using a HDFC bank credit card. Snapdeal confirmed my purchase, and send me email and text confirming and giving a india post trackin ID. Till now i cannot track the item because india post says item not found or no such shipments... What is this snapdeal? My delivery date is 16th january? But i fear????? Plz help snapdeal... My Order Id is [protected] Sub order id is [protected] India post tracking id is EQ[protected]IN..
                        Dear Jhanu,

Snapdeal Online Team

ajaiharidas
                          from Angamali, Kerala
                          Jan 7, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Snapdeal order number:[protected] 27th, December 2014 Ordered an HP runner backpack from Snapdeal.com on 27th December.Eventhough they said that they will dispatch it in 1 business day, they actually took 3 business days to ship the item---FIRST CHEATING On 31st January, they showed that they have shipped it by Bluedart-Kerala courier and gave me a tracking number.Even after 10 days of ordering and repeated requests to customercare, Snapdeal cant even predict the current status of my product.Now they are changing the estimated days of delivery from 1st JAN, to 3rd JAN, then 5th JAN and now 10th JAN. When I said them to cancel my order, then they said that they couldnt do that as the item is already shipped.And if I dot need it, then I can refuse it at time of delivery and they will refund my money.But the actual situation is that Snapdeal cant even deliver the item and so I cant even refuse it and obtain a refund.I strongly doubt if my item is lost during shipping and that is why they are playing before me. On the Bluedart courier tracking page, when I choose reference number and give the tracking number(AWB number)given by snapdeal then I am getting an invalid number screen.I choose "reference code" then it displays some details showing that the order is already delivered at somewhere at JAIPUR on 1st January.I cant understand how this is possible, as the address was actually given to TRIVANDRUM, KERALA. I strongly doubt both Snapdeal and Bluedart as they are repeatedly being silent infront of my repeated queries. Attaching bluedart tracking screens here. What I want to have now is a refund and cancel my order because Snapdeal didnt keep their promise of dispatch day or shipping within 4-7 business days.As on 7 th January I havnt got my product or got any informaton regarding it. Ajai Haridas Trivandrum, Kerala
                          Dear Ajai,

Snapdeal Online Team

aayush_jindal
                            from Shujalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                            Jan 7, 2015

This is regarding order number - [protected]. I bought items of more than Rs 38, 000. There was a 10% cashback offer at that time from Kotak and snapdeal. I used KOTAK bank debit card for purchasing. The last date credit cashback was 31st December 2014, but nothing was credited.I called on 1st Snapdeal. They told me to call Kotak. I called Kotak. They told me to call snapdeal. I called snapdeal again on 2nd. They took my complain - request number[protected].I received no reply from Snapdeal. I called again today on 7th and their customer support was so cheap he spoke to me in a bad manner. He told me that snapdeal cannot do anything. That guy name was praveen from delhi support team.So, both Kotak and Snapdeal are throwing on each other. I never received Rs 3000 of cashback offer. Snapdeal is a cheat guys. I fulfilled all terms, but they never sent funds, So, be careful before you go for such offer on Snapdeal. They will take orders politely, but when you go in trouble they won't help you.Thanks, Aayush
                            Dear Aayush,

Snapdeal Online Team

Sanjeev_Kumar1984
                              Jan 7, 2015

I had ordered PACKY PODA car mats in snapdeal a few days back and what i got was a fake product which said RACKY PODA on it.Al though I had made a complaint about it 5 days ago they have not send any one pick up the fake product they had send. Also they had asked me to send the image of the fake product which I did, but never got any replay from their side till date. By far comparing AMAZON and FLIPKART of which I am a regular customer this has been my worst experience online shopping . Not sure if they check who the vendors are before singing contracts with, Maybe the only thing In their mind is making money. Sanjeev
                              Dear Sanjeev,

Snapdeal Online Team

Satendra Tiwari
                                from Jamadoba, Jharkhand
                                Jan 7, 2015

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand

I have booked My Order No. : [protected] Placed On :[protected]:43:12 whose Waybill No : [protected] and Ref no : SLP[protected]BLUE DART COURIER) . The product reached to Bokaro Steel City on 06/01/2015 and the destination of delivery is hardly 2km away from the Blue dart office. On 07/01/2015 even after repeated request to the Blue dart office on mobile no [protected] to deliver it today as I will be out of station fro 15 days from 08/01/2015 morning and onwards, they do not delivered it. In this context, I took a decision that I will not accept the product and will not keep any relation with you in future and this message will be circulated to entire bokaro steel city. Thanks
                                Dear Satendra,

Snapdeal Online Team
                                i have booked my order no: [protected] which was placed on 6th november 2015 at 4:01pm . the reference number is [protected]. it had to be delivered between 8nov-12 nov and it reached to the hub near me (BLUE DART COURIER ) and the tracking details shows me that the "consignee was not available" i was at my home the full time and no delivery was approached! they did not deliver it!! this was not expected from the snapdeal !!! thanks
                                I, SUMIT CHOWDHURY booked LOGITECH Z-906 5.1 SPEAKER against order no.[protected] dt.10-01-17, which you delivered in my address, the following item was not found
                                1)USB port is not available but in your feature it has been given
                                2)The screw are not supplied for hanging the box on the wall
                                so, i request you pl. conform me in my address and ph. no. [protected]
                                Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jan 24, 2017
                                Dear sanchari chowdhury,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal

Anbarasan Sadagopi
                                  Jan 7, 2015

My estimated delivery of the product(Micromax Canvas a1) is on Jan 5th 2015. But i didnt receive the product till today Jan 7th 2015. Even i reported snapdeal representative couple of time i didnt get the product but they changed the delivery date to Jan 10th 2015 and one of the representative asked me to wait till today morning(Jan 7th 2015) also she asked me to call EcomExpress directly. I waited till noon and called to Ecom Express they said like they lost my product bag also they said they reported this issue to snapdeal. I was shocked snapdeal didnt inform about this to me. Then now(Jan 7 2015 3:00 PM) i called snapdeal then also they didn't inform about the product losed. Then i itslef told about this then she telling she aware of this. Then i asked to cancel the order but she telling she cant able to cancel the order. So i asked her to transfer the call to higher official she told they will be busy. But i forced to transfer then she put my call in hold for more than 10 mins i was in hold.Totally frustrated.I need a product or money.Please do the needfull. Order No: [protected]
                                  My estimated delivery of the product(Micromax Canvas a1) is on Jan 5th 2015. But i didnt receive the product till today Jan 7th 2015. Even i reported snapdeal representative couple of time i didnt get the product but they changed the delivery date to Jan 10th 2015 and one of the representative asked me to wait till today morning(Jan 7th 2015) also she asked me to call EcomExpress directly. I waited till noon and called to Ecom Express they said like they lost my product bag also they said they reported this issue to snapdeal. I was shocked snapdeal didnt inform about this to me. Then now(Jan 7 2015 3:00 PM) i called snapdeal then also they didn't inform about the product losed. Then i itslef told about this then she telling she aware of this. Then i asked to cancel the order but she telling she cant able to cancel the order. So i asked her to transfer the call to higher official she told they will be busy. But i forced to transfer then she put my call in hold for more than 10 mins i was in hold.Totally frustrated.I need a product or money.Please do the needfull.

Order No: [protected]
                                  Dear Anbarasan,

Snapdeal Online Team

sanjayjoshi1980
                                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                                    Jan 7, 2015

I have purchase Micromax mobile canvas A091 with online company snapdel.com My order no. [protected] dated 30.12.2014 with payment HDFC bank amount 4422/-. I have received company message on 31.12.2014 message is your product delivered within 12 hour. After 24 hour I call the customer care in Snapdel.com Company said we resolved your problem within 48 hour. But product not received. Again I am talking with snapdel.com customer care officer on 03.01.2015 he said your product not delivered I talk with higher authority and complaint with his. But not positive response. waiting against two day’s and re call on 05.01.2015 in company and re complaint with related officer and I said his to cancel to my order but company not cancel my order and no give any refund. And he demand time against 48 hour….. And after 48 hour today 07.01.2015 I have not received my product or not received refund. Not received company message or call.
                                    Dear Sanjay,

Snapdeal Online Team

B Sen
                                      Jan 7, 2015

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

I have ordered Puma Classic Silver Running shoes for Rs.1050/- only, which order no is [protected] on dated- 30/12/14, but till now I am not getting my product. On dated 05/01/15, I got a call from the representative of Velex Logistics Pvt. Ltd and he refused to go at my shipping address. Also he said that the pin code area, which was given in my shipping address, is not the delivery area of that courier company and after that he said that they will cancel this product without my instruction. I don't cancel this product, it was cancelled by that courier company. I still want it. So, request you to send it through another courier company.
                                      Dear B Sen,

Snapdeal Online Team

JYOTI JAIN MEHTA
                                        Jan 7, 2015

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan

HI thi I I have ordered a Lambency Stylish Ride Black Jacket for Rs. 2250/- order No. [protected] dated Nov. 24, 2014. I found it of a very bad qulity product as it has not yet been a one & half month and it is in a worst condition. I am completely unsatisfied with the quality of product and untruthful promises. Now i want to return or replace my product. kindly suggest me how could i able to do this. thank you.
                                        Dear Jyoti,

Snapdeal Online Team