Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 97

Ashwani Kumar bhardwaj
from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
Feb 1, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110036

No return my order I am customer care try a long time .my packat not complete.
I am purchase gel bag in snap deal site but gel bag is empty Snapdeal employe not pickup my package I am calligh her long time not a answer not pick my call plz Snapdeal company return my order and plz my payment return
Mar 25, 2019
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 01, 2019
Updated by Ashwani Kumar bhardwaj
Complete
Feb 13, 2019
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response
Dear Ashwani,

Hope you are doing good.

We wish to inform you that your refund has been initiated from our end and you will receive the amount soon.

Team Snapdeal

sonia puri
    from Kotkapura, Punjab
    Feb 1, 2019

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141116

I ordered 2 mi-sts 20000 mah li-ion power banks (Black) on 28th jan 2019 through order no. [protected], but i received only 1 power bank (White colour instead of black) on 31 jan 2019 evening. And i made payment for 2 power banks already also.

But status shown as delivered for the both power bank.

Please resolve this matter as early as possible.

Otherwise please collect your 1 product & refund my payment.

Mar 12, 2019
    Feb 02, 2019
    Dear Sonia,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it.

Team Snapdeal
    Feb 04, 2019
    Updated by sonia puri
    I only received a computerized call from snapdeal on 2 feb 2019, and they just asked did u receive your order or not, i replied by press 2 for undelivered order, then the answer was sorry for inconvenience.
    Feb 04, 2019
    Updated by sonia puri
    where is my power bank, what solution snapdeal done for it, why you marked my complaint as resolve as i did not receive my ordered & paid product till now.
    Feb 05, 2019
    Updated by sonia puri
    this is what i received, from snapdeal, 1 white power bank insead of black and bill of 2 power banks.

Feb 05, 2019
    Updated by sonia puri
    very bad experience
    Feb 05, 2019
    Updated by sonia puri
    never purchase from snapdeal in future
    Feb 05, 2019
    Hi Sonia,

Hope you are doing well.

We are working your issue to the concerned team and will get back to you soon.

Team Snapdeal
    Feb 06, 2019
    Updated by sonia puri
    Please solve this matter earlier.
    Feb 06, 2019
    Hi Sonia,

Please allow us sometime. We will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
    Team Snapdeal
    Feb 08, 2019
    Updated by sonia puri
    ok, i am waiting for your earliest action in this matter
    Feb 11, 2019
    Updated by sonia puri
    matter solved, got money of 1 undelivered power bank, thanks to all..

Savita17
      Jan 31, 2019

Address: Sangrur, Punjab, 148001

I have place order for 2 pc games and 1 wireless headphone and payment was done with debit card for rupees 1967/- my order id is [protected]. My order was shown delivered but i have not received my order. I have tried to contact them by email but time and again my attempts have gone unheeded. I have even tried to pun on a refund request so that i can contact the delivering company but i have failed to do so.
      Mar 4, 2019
      Feb 01, 2019
      Hi Savita,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
      Team Snapdeal
      Hi sir my name Satish i have purchesed order date[protected] stonax mi BT-wireless bluetooth handset got it. This bluetooth not working now plz issue waranty claim.

order not delivered but showing delivered on website - Comment #3341377 - Image #0
      Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Feb 4, 2019
      Hi Satish

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As we truly value each of our customer’s happiness. We've noted the details and will connect with you at the earliest and help you out.

Thanks!
      Team Snapdeal

Jacob Sajan
        from Papparappatti, Tamil Nadu
        Jan 31, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682032

I had already paid the money of rs 927. The shipment arrived early and i wasn't there at home, so they shipped it back. The refund was initiated on 21 st jan and was expected to reach me by 31 st, still haven't received the refund.. The worst customer service was provided by snapdeal. Terrible experience, utterly dissatisfied.
        Mar 6, 2019
        Feb 01, 2019
        Dear Jacob,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it.

Team Snapdeal

Md Shamim Ikbal
          from Haldia, West Bengal
          Jan 31, 2019

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 713378

With reference number[protected], i had ordered one product with above reference number. Which was delivered on[protected], invoice number - s47f03/18/3896. And it was replaced on[protected]. But i didnt get notification regarding my order. So kindly check it, and notify me as soon as possible.

Mar 9, 2019
          Feb 01, 2019

Team Snapdeal
          Snapdeal cancel my order without any useful reason i m very upset i was a fan of snapdeal but now i m not going to trust it very dissappointing wat should the customer do if the app itself cancelling the order..
          Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Feb 1, 2019
          Hi Rukhshi,

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your order ID so that we can get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
          Team Snapdeal

Dharmendra.S.T
            from Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
            Jan 31, 2019

Address: 470117

I am dharmendra thakur, i have purchase a nike black running shoe of rs 3295/- from snapdeal online store on 14 may 2018, my in product suborder id is < [protected] >,
            In product description they showed this shoe is 100% original but use within 2 months it's mesh (Net) started coming out, after the damage i contacted with snapdeal customer care service, they said shoe can not be replace because they accept return requests raised only within 7 days of delivery., and they gave me rs 50/- promo code, i don't want any promo code i want to replace my product, this is not accidental this is manifesting defected please change my shoe otherwise i will never trust your snapdeal store and brand and never recommend anyone else and share the damage photos, worst quality.

If i’m purchasing too costly products then it’s your responsibility the customer are satisfied your service..

All your requirements details is mentioned in below attachment please check and change immediately..

Then after this complain i will case file at your brand nike and snap deal online store because your product is duplicate.
            Jan 31, 2019
            Order id-21854650584 Email id- [email protected]
            Jan 31, 2019
            Updated by Dharmendra.S.T
            Order id - [protected]
            Jan 31, 2019
            Dear Dharmendra,

We understand that our team has connected with you and informed you that complaint is against our trust pay policy (out of TAT). So, we are not able to proceed the same from our end.
            Team Snapdeal
            Jan 31, 2019
            Dear Dharmendra,

We understand that our team has connected with you and informed you that complaint is against our trust pay policy (out of TAT). So, we are not able to proceed the same from our end.
            Team Snapdeal

Asma shujath
              Jan 30, 2019

I have send many mails to snap deal as received only partiall product as promised 7 things in offer but received only 5 kajal... I tried calling many time to customer care but always ivr... Hopeless service... Also automated mails for registering compliant... Need a help to action on this online service.

Note: i have attached screen shot of order.

Asma shujath
              Mar 13, 2019
              Jan 31, 2019
              Hi Asma,

Thanks!
              Team Snapdeal

Makvin705
                Jan 30, 2019

Address: 110037

I want to return my order because order is not as per specifications and the brand delivered is not I have ordered. pick up boy did not pick the order because he said the itwm is not as per the brand. The product quality is very cheap. Invoice is attached here. Please clarify the issues and return the order at the earliest. I have write to heldesk so many times but every time they answer me that your request is under process. But no action taken evwry time.
                Mar 8, 2019
                Jan 31, 2019
                Dear Makvin,

Team Snapdeal

Tripti Diyali
                  Jan 30, 2019

Address: Patna, Bihar, 801503

I had ordered few products from snap deal and they have sent me duplicate and damaged products, had to cancel my other orders with them
                  I am a regular user of the brands that i had ordered as snapdeal was selling them in discount but when i received them, products were broken crunched and duplicate.
                  Such fraud should be penalised as they are entirely diluting seller ethics.
                  Mar 2, 2019
                  Jan 30, 2019
                  Updated by Tripti Diyali
                  Snapdeal is selling duplicate products fooling buyers
                  Fraud company
                  Jan 30, 2019
                  Hi Tripti,

Team Snapdeal

Arpit999
                    Jan 30, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226012

Please remove the hold that you have put on my payments
                    Seller code s0d729

It is my hard earned money
                    There are around 2 lacs struck

Please help me asap

Please resolve this issue at the earliest and release my due amount
                    I have raised a query in seller panel as well
                    No body cares to reply
                    Please help me out at the earliest

Please help me asap

Please resolve this issue at the earliest and release my due amount
                    Mar 5, 2019
                    Jan 30, 2019
                    Hi Arpit999,

Team Snapdeal
                    Feb 01, 2019
                    Updated by Arpit999
                    Kindly update me
                    Payments are still on hold
                    Feb 02, 2019
                    Dear Seller,

We value the importance of your concern. We’re working on the issue & shall update you on this soon.

Team Snapdeal
                    Product not received me and status show your product is received .many time mail but not good response me .i have many time mail but not response snapdeal team so Do needful help me .
                    Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jan 30, 2019
                    Hi ksatender,

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you’ve been through. Please share your order ID so that we can get this checked on priority.

Thanks!
                    Team Snapdeal
                    It has been 1 and a half months .Still my payments are put on hold
                    Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Mar 13, 2019
                    Dear Seller,

Apologies for the inconvenience. Getting this checked with the concerned team and shall update you on this soon.

Team Snapdeal

rkr123
                      Jan 30, 2019

Dear,

Today i received a sms stating that i have won tata safari cost worth rs. 12, 40, 000/-.
                      Call center number mentioned in message is [protected].
                      I also got a call from [protected] on same and asked me two option either take tata safari and whatsapp two photos and aadhar card along with rs. 8500/- or whatsapp account no to get your amount.

Although i droped a mail on snapdeal help desk but just want to know if sanpdeal is taking any action against this kind of fraud as it is destroying the goodwill of sanpdeal.

Snapdeal customer
                      Mar 8, 2019
                      Jan 30, 2019
                      Hi rkr123,

Snapdeal never asks for payment at any stage neither we promote such promotional activities and request you to stay away from such calls.

Team Snapdeal

Vishakha Mandar Kadam
                        Jan 30, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

My husband has order men fashion blue & silver stainless steel g shock watch from snap-deal & he received message on 25th saying that product has been delivered but in actual we have not received the order, we tried getting in touch with customer care but of no use, so please look into this & refund our money back

Order id : [protected]
                        Order place on 20th jan 2019
                        Mar 29, 2019
                        Jan 30, 2019
                        Hi Vishakha,

Thanks!
                        Team Snapdeal
                        Feb 11, 2019
                        Hi Vishakha,

Thanks!
                        Team Snapdeal

Chauhan Nikunjkumar
                          Jan 30, 2019

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

I buy m2 watch. But product not working properly. I complain to replaced product. But product not replaced. App
                          Show replaced. But i not received replaced product. Than i complaint to refund. Snapdeal send refund link. Refund not working. No option show to add bank account details. How to add bank account details
                          Mar 2, 2019
                          Jan 30, 2019
                          Hi Chauhan,

Thanks!
                          Team Snapdeal
                          I received a letter and scratch card from sanpdeal and that I want 10 lakh rupees .I called to the help line number ([protected]) and they asked me to deposit 11000 name: praloy debnath
                          Account : [protected]
                          IFSC code : SBIN0000005
                          SBI plz take action against this.

m2 watch - Comment #3337897 - Image #0
                          Hi Parameshnaidu132,

Snapdeal never asks for payment at any stage neither we promote such promotional activities and request you to stay away from such calls.

Team Snapdeal

Chandanx3
                            from Betma, Madhya Pradesh
                            Jan 29, 2019

I contacted 3 times on [protected]@snapdeal.com regarding my issue but
                            They are not responding properly hence i am writing here.

I had purchased jbl bluetooth speaker from snapdeal but received
                            Duplicate speaker. No any manufacturing details etc are available
                            On box cover, no any bill inside the box, no jbl brand mention in quick start guide & speaker sound quality is also poor. It is totally showing its a fake product.

I have raised complain to snapdeal for refund then they emailed, it cannot be
                            Processed due to item was delivered in good condition while our request return matter was related to speaker quality & duplicate item.

Find the below details for reference:-
                            Item - jbl speaker charge 3 bluetooth speaker
                            Order id : [protected]
                            Order date : 3 jan 2019
                            Delivered date : 9 jan 2019
                            Return request date : 10 jan 2019
                            Return request reference number : 53408637

Please take the appropriate action against this type seller & help
                            In my amount refund or original product provided by seller.

Chandan
                            Mar 9, 2019
                            Jan 29, 2019
                            Hi Chandan,

Thanks!
                            Team Snapdeal
                            Feb 03, 2019
                            Updated by Chandanx3
                            Hi snapdeal, any update about my status?
                            Feb 05, 2019

Hope you are doing well.

We are re-escalating your issue to the concerned team and will get back to you soon.

Team Snapdeal
                            Did you have any responsibility for your company because fraud s used to cheating people in your brand name, but you nothing doing against them, this’s you’re attitude you will loss the customers, I don’t want your reply . Get action against them,

duplicate bluetooth speaker send by snapdeal - Comment #3336102 - Image #0

Team Snapdeal

I received defected/damage fastrack watch. Request to you kindly cancelled the order and process for the payment refund.

Vikas
                            Hi Vikas!

Thanks!
                            Team Snapdeal
                            I received a speed post from snap deal with 2 gift vouchers of rs 1 and 10 lac, with one letter mentioned to SMS on given toll free Number of with givencoupn code number, after sending the SMS they called me behalf of snap deal and asked me to deposit 9500 for service tax of RTGS / On line money transfer, but I refused to pay any amount .
                            Dear Rajneesh,

Team Snapdeal
                            I got a scratch coupon from an outlet which on scratching showed that I have won rs10 lacs and I should sms the code to a phone no. [protected].
                            On smsing the code I got a call back from same number saying to sms my bank details so that the entire amount wil be deposited into my account .
                            Is this some big fraud which is going on ??
                            Dear Ananya,

Team Snapdeal

Priyanka gusain jayara
                              Jan 29, 2019

Address: 246174

I ordered men fashion black shock resistant sports watch - g317 with order no [protected] on 26 jan 2019. Status of order showing delivered but i didn't receive it till yet nor i received any call regarding delevering. When i mailed snap deal for contact no of courier boy, they didnt reply. I m calling in customer care no but i m not able to talk to any person from snap deal. Only computerised information is available there. It is disgusting. From further i m going to block snap deal site. This is waste of money time believe and emotions. I m mently tortured and frustrated. I m not able to do my job bcoz of this tromma. My mind is going in this only.
                              Mar 10, 2019
                              Jan 30, 2019
                              Dear Priyanka,

Team Snapdeal

KGK
                                Jan 29, 2019

Address: 560068

This is my second complaint, had a bad experience already with snapdeal.

Suborder id: [protected]

I had a shoe ordered with size 8, when i got the shoes delievered the size was 7.5.
                                I raised helpdesk complain to snapdeal saying this the problem. Thy just updated the status for replacement, without asking me if i want it cancelled or replaced. After that the online portal just does not work, i can't cancel the replacement.
                                Anyways i waited for pickup and thought i will get a proper replacement.
                                Yesterday i get a mail saying replacement is initiated and they message says the replacement is of the size 7.5. Got have mercy on me, the replacement was supposed to be size 8 and not 7.5, if you are sending 7.5 again what is te point of replacement?
                                I tried going to the app and cancel the replacement, when i click on cancel it says, contact customer care??? What is happening : (
                                How bad can a online purchase get, what ever goo[censored]p you possible can do they are doing. This is the heights of inefficiency.
                                I want this cancelled, enough of snapdeal for me.
                                Jan 30, 2019
                                Updated by KGK
                                Today the status says replaced without any actual replacement done. how can these things be done?

anil9700
                                  Jan 29, 2019

I have bought the Boat Headset 225 from snapdeal on 22october 2018. Recently i have got some issue with headset then i have sent the product Boat Company (Imagine Marketing Pvt Ltd) for replacement. I have got a reply to mail saying that what i have bought is turned out to be a fake product and cant be replaced under warranty. I have got the product with original packing box of boats and warranty card. Boat company further alleged that snapdeal sold a fake product to me. This is indirectly encouraging fake products to be sold in the market with their brand. I need refund of money or new original unit from snapdeal and proper action to be taken against them as this comes under cheating and fraud
                                  Mar 8, 2019
                                  Jan 29, 2019
                                  Hi Anil,

Thanks!
                                  Team Snapdeal
                                  Feb 03, 2019
                                  Updated by anil9700
                                  I have not received any call back from you.
                                  Feb 03, 2019
                                  Updated by anil9700
                                  You are least bothered about customer money and genuine products. you are simply filling the market with fake products. You better name your company as fakedeal.
                                  Feb 05, 2019

Hope you are doing well.

We are re-escalating your issue to the concerned team and will get back to you soon.

Team Snapdeal
                                  Refund is not credit in my phonepe wallet [protected] please refund
                                  I am waiting for 10days

boat bassheads 225 - Comment #3336321 - Image #0
                                  Hi Golden

Thanks!
                                  Team Snapdeal

AbhisekAD
                                    from Shiggaon, Karnataka
                                    Jan 27, 2019

I am passionate about watch and snapdeal shows some extremely cheap offers on authentic watches. But please do read the name description of the watch, they don't mention the brand name that the picture displays. They name like 'shock proof men watches' and sell display fake gshock/fossil watches.
                                    To name a few vendors due to which i also was fooled once,
                                    Wathes store
                                    Just on time

They sell absolutely fake products and snapdeal is advertising them on social media! Why is law silent on this? I am gonna file a case against these vendors and snapdeal as well to endorse fake products.

This is to aware you all, snapdeal endorses fake products. Stay out of this site.
                                    Feb 28, 2019
                                    Jan 27, 2019
                                    Updated by AbhisekAD
                                    Yet another fake Emporio Armani by Dhansree Gallery!!

Jan 28, 2019
                                    Hi AbhisekAD,

If you are facing any issue, we request you to kindly contact the customer care through our help center.
                                    https://www.snapdeal.com/helpcenter

Team Snapdeal
                                    Jan 28, 2019
                                    Hi AbhisekAD,

If you are facing any issue, we request you to kindly contact the customer care through our help center.
                                    https://www.snapdeal.com/helpcenter

Team Snapdeal
                                    Jan 28, 2019
                                    Updated by AbhisekAD
                                    Hi Snapdeal team.

Please stop promoting fake products. I bought a product but I realized its a fake product that vendors are selling in name of GShock!
                                    Why your team is not taking action against these vendors?

Why should I mail your customer support? Its visible to public that your organization sells fake products.

Soumyadeep159
                                      Jan 27, 2019

Address: 700059

I have been trying to consumer service by phone but they are not connecting me to any executive. It's been about 3 days that i am doing so. Please see to it. I have also mailed them thrice. But they ain't paying any heed. On 27th jan 2019 i have called them 4-5 times and they are messing around playing the same # all around. I am sorry for my language but clearly i am fully pissed out right now. Please see to it
                                      Mar 1, 2019
                                      Jan 28, 2019
                                      Hi Soumyadeep159,

Thanks!
                                      Team Snapdeal

vikas darunkar
                                        Jan 26, 2019

I order 2 products from snapdeal but it's gets defective and trying to contact via call or email but still it's not available or they never respond on email as well and there calling service through also i'm trying to contact with him but still this is also not available.

I want to tell snapdeal is that refund my money back also my gift voucher which i used while purchasing this two items

Vikas darunkar
                                        Mar 25, 2019
                                        Jan 28, 2019
                                        Hi Vikas,

Team Snapdeal
                                        Feb 17, 2019
                                        Updated by vikas darunkar

Awaiting your reply
                                        Feb 21, 2019
                                        Hi Vikas,

Our team will connect with you and update you on this.

Thanks!
                                        Team Snapdeal