Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 24, 2026
Complaints 8028

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 121

arruntejj
Oct 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 500098

I bought a new Sony Audio System on 30th August 2016 with model Sony MHC V6D. Within very short usage (on 3rd Oct 2016) I found the it stopped functioning and emitting heavy smoke from the back side of the system. I immediately raised a complaint on Sony customer support but I found the local service executive turned after two follow ups. He examined the system and told us that system needs to be transferred to the Service center and he will get back to us with the vehicle.its almost 10 days and no one responded till now. I followed up the service center twice, But of no use and no response. I brought Sony Audio System spending Rs.30, 000 with loads of expectations on the Brand, Service and Performance. But, I was disappointed in all aspects. I request Consumercomplaints.in forum to take my disappointment to the notice of Sony India and get a solution to my problem immediately. Service Request ID: 34862215
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 08, 2016
Purushottam B. Khandelwal's response
Pl attend service urgent ly.
Service id 34813236 dt 27/09/16
Sevice id 34909100 dt 1/10/16
Not attempt until now.
Problems 1) center speaker 2)buffer 3)surrounding left right speaker is not working. 4) Screen mirror is not working 5) sonypal app not working 6) tv function7) services are good 8) how to operate function from mobile 9) so many from functions not cleared.

bhardw3s
    Oct 12, 2016

Address: 110053

I have one sony kdl-32w670a led tv. Screen of that tv has been changed by sony last year and this screen is in warranty of one year. Now screen again not working and i complained within warranty period. Sony service center told me after one month of complaint that they do not have that part any more. Now they offer me to purchase new led tv with 25% discount on mrp and 12741 rs. Less for money paid for screen. I want to know why i should pay 15500 rs. For same configuration led tv as i have while it should be repaired free. Product is not available is not customer fault and why customer born that money. I am not in condition to pay and already one month passed on this query with sony. My complaint date is 01/09/2016 and complaint no. Is ccid 34274757.
    Oct 14, 2016
    Company has contacted me before my complaint submission on your site and not after that. They were offering me to buy new TV in which they will give 25% discount on MRP and 12741 cash discount. According to their discount I have to spent 15500 Rs. to have new TV sam as I have. Why should I spent money again while my TV is in warranty period. They should give more discount where I can afford to pay if they are not able to give new part of TV.

dshamang
      Oct 12, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

I gave the music system for repair on 25/08/2016 to Sony authorised service centre in Khothrud, Pune, India. Job no. J62064858. I was told that the parts were ordered and if we dont receive the parts in 10 days, you can take back the music system. In last almost 3 months, there was never a single phone call from the service centre. I called them several times, every time I got the answer that we will get back to you in 2 days. I never got any call from them. Today, when I called again, they said very shamelessly that if you want you can come and take the music system back, we dont manufacture the parts here, if company doesn't send the parts, it is not our problem. It is very frustrating. And it was very arrogant tone in which they were talking with the customer. They did not even apologize for the delay from their side. Very shameless attitude.

Ram.bisht
        Oct 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110022

I bought sony home thatre model htrt3 1 month ago but its display gone in just after 20 days. I have logged the complaint in call center and my request id is 34768796. Engineer did not visit and without checking picked up my equipment by pick up boyon 28th september 2016. Now i am regularly following up from call center and service center as well but i am not giving satisfied answer tha when i will get my home theatre back. Call center people are dumb and always gives same reply and denied to transfer the call to senior. No one try to follow up with call centre even.

Service centre address is f 1 info solutions & services pvt. Ltd; 208; 2nd floor; ashok bhawan 93; nehru place; new delhi

A big no to sony product. Worst service ever received by call centre ans service center as well.

Ram bisht

adityajsh
          Oct 12, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

Plz don't use any sony products, its too much bad response also bad quality products from sony. I complaint regarding my RV 22 deck on customer care 5 times, till not ans from sony...it's too much harestments fromm sony, plz don't purchace any sony products friends..

My music system not repair, also service centre behave rudly, also not return my system

Dku29
            Oct 11, 2016

Address: 122002

I have sony tv bravia kdl42w700b.
            I am not able to connect this with bose speaker on blue tooth.
            Same speaker i can connect with ipad easily.
            This to when i go to setting and on blue tooth sign on tv it start searching for the device but it cannot find although the device bose speaker with blue tooth connectivity is switched on and kept next to to.
            Please help.
            Uberoy

chotu bundle
              Oct 10, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

Logged a complaint online and got my sony bravia r45 repaired at a cost of rs6000 plus.
              The next day the tv stopped working. When the executive was called he said that it is the fault of the cable person. When the cable connection guy was called he said that it is the fault of tv.
              The tv ultimately is not working even after spending money
              Been chasing the executive for 10 days and everyday promise of turning up but never turned up. The service centre is based out of nehru place.
              Have all documents, will furnish entire details when required

Mallikarjun Tuppad
                Oct 10, 2016

Address: 560037

Hi..i have major issue with this product, its been 20 days i am trying to contact the Sony customer care regarding the problem but there is no use.Just after one month the product is having problem and nobody is taking care of the multiple complaints i have given to Sony...! Sony has worst customer service..!
                I didnt expect that Sony would have such bad name consumer complaints website as i can see so many people complaining about sony on consumer forum.
                My television on warranty but the dont provide warranty ..
                once i call customer care the didnt give me a solution.the trying to cheat me
                please give me solution for this issues

Rajendra Jagannath Howal
                  Oct 8, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421304

I am staying at and i purchased my sony bravio in nov 2014 and that time it is working but today my sony screen is not working. Sir we have purchase from skylark dealer in kalyan. On sunday there mechanic had came to my home and suggested me that the screen is not working and it is repaired for rs 6000 and he also told that there is problem in sony bravio in market. I also attached the image of my sony bravio.

Sir it is hectic that the sony bravio is one of the good productive appliance and such problem is happened in just 1 to 2 year means that there is problem in all product.

Sir i am not sacrifice about your services and product.

My address as follows:

Mr. Rajendra howal
                  E - 2 / 4, anupam nagar,
                  Near prem auto, murbad road,
                  Kalyan (W) -421304
                  Ph. [protected]

muralidharan m p
                    from Valapattanam, Kerala
                    Oct 8, 2016

Address: Kannur, Kerala

I have purchased the above tv worth rs.74465/-from your dealer m/s nikshan electronics, kannur, kerala on 05.07.2016. Since there is electric shock feeling on the frame of the tv i have lodged a complaint with your agency on 03.10.2016. But it is quite unfortunate to inform you that your service centre at kannur, kerala couldnot able to find out the reason for the shcok till date that is after 7 days of lodging the complaint. We have purchased your brand since we are already having a home theater of sony using for the last two years. We never expect such a bad service from your service providers. Though i have lodged the complaint on 03.03.2016 your persons attended the complaint only on 08.10.2016 that itself after my frequent phone calls.
                    In this connection i request you to take appropriate action to replace the present tv and to provide us a new one at the earliest.
                    You may also guide your service providers how to attend complaints in a manner which provides maximum satisfaction to the customers.
                    Please call me for further information to [protected]

jayjayem
                      from Udagamandalam, Tamil Nadu
                      Oct 8, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600010

I have given the dvd player (dav-dz510/ce12) of the home theatre system to the authorised service centre at aa9, 2nd avenue, anna nagar, chennai -40., on 26.08.2016 for attending to the issue of "continuous closing and opening without playing any cd." the service personal mr. vijayakumar said that this being a mechanical issue the whole driving unit need to be replaced which would cost rs. 4500/-. i asked him whether that mechanical problem could be solved with some alignment or precise adjustments for which he said that that was not possible and the whole unit had to be replaced. he also told me that it would take a weeks' time to attend to the issue for which i agreed and left the unit with them. but inspite of my repeated reminders and enquiry the set has not found the light of the day till now (07.10.2016).
                      Oct 06, 2016
                      Mayank Fartyal's response
                      My job sheet no. - w[protected]
                      I have submitted my Xperia m5dual in Sony service centre dehradun uttarakhand for replacement and it has been 1 month I haven't got my phone back

Sushruti
                        Oct 7, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

Sir/madam
                        I had purchased a sony bravia tv around 2010. The tv recently had some demo panel problem so i had put up a complaint. It is a small problem as per sony technician and the part has to be replaced. I agreed for the same. But after 11 days of waiting i get a call that the part is not available which is not true for sure as sony still producing that particular model. They gave me an option to buy a new tv for discount 25% whereas the part is of 3000rs. Sir/madam part for 3000 is ok but to buy a new tv is not fair.
                        Please requesting you to look into the matter.
                        Shruti shetty

SOMNA90
                          Oct 7, 2016

Address: 741222

Sony xperia support
                          Harish t
                          Support agent
                          Good
                          Harish t
                          Welcome to sony xperia support, my name is harish t. May i know your full name and email id please?
                          Somnath
                          Somnath dey
                          Omnath. [protected]@gmail.com
                          Harish t
                          Thank you for providing details, mr. Dey.
                          Mr. Dey, as i can understand that you are facing internal storage problem?
                          Somnath
                          1. Internal memory 1gb. Nothing can b downloaded.

2. Android elebinvrsin. Uncompaaatible in various stock trading sies.

3. Phone cant be exchanged once buy.

4.3g supported not 4g
                          Harish t
                          I can understand your concern and i will surely help you in this regard.
                          As i can check you are using xperia c device?
                          Somnath
                          Es
                          Yes
                          Harish t
                          Sir, i would like to inform you that there is no such way to increase the internal storage so if you want to install new apps then you may uninstall some apps from the device.
                          Kindly respond so that i can assist you.
                          Somnath
                          Ir
                          Anorid taken 300mb
                          And 5 to 6 app all gone
                          What can i do
                          It is 17500/- phone i buy
                          Not 1700 rs phone i can replace anytime
                          Harish t
                          I can understand but you can not increase the internal storage.
                          Somnath
                          Do u read a chapter heridity in lifescience?
                          Does ur company follow the same?
                          Harish t
                          Sorry sir, i didn't get you?
                          Somnath
                          Do u read a chapter heridity in lifescience?
                          Harish t
                          No sir.
                          Somnath
                          Ok then no problem
                          Read this
                          If ones mother got fever should he change his fathere or replace with a new
                          One???
                          Harish t
                          Sir, i can understand but this is the pre install internal space in the device.
                          Somnath
                          How can u say this
                          U r saying u should have 3 to 4 mothers one ill ready anothere wright?
                          Right
                          ??
                          Sony big brand
                          Big family
                          Lots of reputation
                          But internal u follow 3 to 4 mothere fathere per person should have
                          How could one have 33 mother?
                          Harish t
                          Sir, i apologize you for the inconvenience caused but if you want to increase the internal storage in this device then i would like to inform you that it is not possible.
                          Somnath
                          If not possible what ur doctors doing there?
                          Resign from the post
                          What u guys doing by taking salary and selling 17000 to 1 lakh phone
                          Harish t
                          Sir, this is the pre installed space given by sony in this device.
                          Somnath
                          Then u should have option to replace the same
                          Harish t
                          Sir, for replacement i would request you to please contact to service centre.
                          Somnath
                          I went there they r saying no such options der.
                          I will raise the issue to 1000 sites so that no customer like me harrashed by the name sony
                          Harish t
                          I can understand but you may contact to service center for replacement.
                          Somnath
                          I went there they r saying no such options der.
                          Harish t
                          Sir, if there is no such option then you can not replace it.
                          Somnath
                          No problems thanks for ur time
                          Let me complain to sites if they can do something for me
                          Read
                          Harish t
                          I hope the information i have provided was helpful. Is there anything else i can assist you with or you need me to repeat the same for your convenience?

Omnath dey

Mohammed Azeez
                            Oct 7, 2016

I purchased sony bravia klv-32w512d hd ready smart led tv from future retail limited bangalore on 5.10.2016.

The product got deliverd on 6.10.2016 and the tech guy who came for installation from sony service center unboxed the tv and powered on, there is a white shade in the right bottom corner of the tv the picture also slightly blurred in that area. The tech guy said its a panel fault.

It was very much disappointing to see new tv which is faulty. As it is a brand new tv am requesting you to replace the product or refund my money back.

I don't want any technician to fix this faulty.

vslknsgr
                              Oct 7, 2016

Address: 380061

Hello team,

I was purchase sony xperia xa dual on date[protected] we have facing below problems

1. Pink color are not getting proper when click pictures at darkness (Night)
                              2. Battery backup is not good
                              3. Touch is not working proper

After we have summit this on phone sony service center on[protected]. He is provide me doa latter on[protected]. Then we have tack new phone but we have facing some issue.

I have show to croma employee pink color issue is not resolve he say me going to sony service center after 3 days he will update software then it resolve but we have facing same issue after update

We have facing more one more issue back side cover not fix at head phone side find the attached screen short for your reference

Sony service employee told m give some more time for the fix this issue

Vishal kansagra
                              I am a regular viewer for this channel and I can say for CID and Adalat so much popular, So i request to continue both the serials in normal schedule ie 8pm and 10pm.

Prabhas

shiva.vanama
                                Oct 5, 2016

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

Dear Sony Team,

Am writing this email with quite a lot of disappointment with the pathetic service and fake spare parts you are providing to customers.

To brief you about the actual issue. I visited your service center located in secunderabad on 23rd sept to get my phone repaired. As usual we should wait in this service centre for atleast one hour to get our turn and this a common factor.
                                I reside in kothapet area and to come to this particular branch i should atleast spend half day and 500rs petrol then only i can visit this branch. With a hope and positive opinion i bear these charges. However its my work.

The day when i visited i was told there is problem with mic and ear speaker. Next day i got a call stating i need to replace the motherboard and i said ok for that which costed me 7851rs. I collected the device after two days. Initially the problem was with mic and ear speaker only and after me reaching home i found charging port is not working properly.
                                As per the letter / invoice my old IMEI was [protected] and the replaced IMEI is [protected].
                                Surprisingly, the charging port which is attached to the motherboard is not working properly. I am sure this is not the new item and somewhere something went wrong and we got cheated.
                                If the motherboard is new then there should be any problem. Here service centre people checked and they told there is problem and also they said IT WILL HAPPEN TO ONE IN HUNDRED . My question why this should happen ?
                                All customer pay for your devices and why are you selling the damaged goods to us.

Attached job sheets for your reference. On second visit i forced to wait for one hour as the staff were on leave. There were no technician at all to assist me on the spot . Here my expenses to visit is more than 500rs and half day work.
                                And to collect the device i should shel out again one full day and 500rs.

What non-sense is happening with sony ?

If this is the service level then shut down your services rather than wasting our money and time

On 3rd march i gave the device and till now there is no communication.

I want explanation and also compensation for selling us the fake goods. I AM NOT GOING TO ACCEPT THE MOTHERBOARD WHICH YOU INSTALLED NOW.

Kindly give me solution at the earliest.

rgds,
                                Shiva

meenu salwan
                                  Oct 5, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Sir, I was facing problem in my LED T.V. model no. KDL-40EX520 and called your service centre for repair. Mr. Anup Mishra visited and informed us that its chowk -coil is faulty and need to be sent to your service centre at NIT Faridabad.As per him total app. expense will be Rs. 2000/-.As per his guidance we took our T, V, set to your service centre . The service centre neither gave us any estimate of repair and on inquiring after two days informed that their is problem in the panel of our T, V, set and they have sent our case for discount to the company without giving any such information to us.It means they have changed or replaced our panel and defrauded us. Please inquire from this sai electronics, NIT Faridabad that how our panel got defects whereas the visiting person informed that the problem is only in chowk coil ?
                                  Oct 10, 2016
                                  Updated by meenu salwan
                                  no action taken against our complaint so far.

bibhushre
                                    from Brahmapur, Odisha
                                    Oct 5, 2016

Address: 760010

I have sony fs700 video camera. I want to upgrade it for 4k raw o/p through sdi.now software ver is 1 it req ver 3 as was stated in internet.can you tell me where i can upgrade it smoothly.i stay in odisha.so please tell me howmuch time and money required to upgrade this camera. Iwant this upgradation imeediately.i also want to servieing total camera including sensor also.so replay as soon as ... Thanks...
                                    I have bought a new ps4 play station from your reliance outlet ambience mall gurgaon. The system is not switching on from the day 1.its s.no is[protected]. Pl resolve the problem at the earliest.
                                    Regards maj vinay
                                    Delhi cantt

Ashish bohra jain
                                      Oct 4, 2016

Address: Dhule, Maharashtra, 424001

I had purchased sony led kdl32ex520 in 2012 for rs.45000/-. Last month it started negative kind display at intervals. Engineer says main board issue and will give the estimate tomorrow. While i was looking for the price of main board, came across plenty of complaints. Now i feel like what is the use of going in for sony if it's not durable. My question is what is sony company doing to take care of this issue with their tvs. Is sony a brand at all? Looking at the similar complaints in bravia, feel cheated. Also advised my brother in law to go in for sony led, he also purchased one 50 inch or so in ujjain. Faced panel issue in a very short duration but till then the out of warranty clause. Asked for 40 k to repair it. I won't ever opt for a sony product anymore. Also no one in my circle.

Ahilesh R N
                                        from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                                        Oct 4, 2016

Address: 620003

This is the user of sony products, 2 years back i bought your product sony hometheatre dav-tz 215, at jainson tiruchirapalli. Now i am expriencing a fault that the display of push power protector is displaying. I gone through your authorised service centre, they replying me that the motherboard has got failed and the price of replacement is 6500/-. I bought that for 12, 500 for the usage of only 2 year your product showing this damage. Then why should i go through the sony products in future. This showing me the faults and the quality of your products. This is indenting me not to buy any sony producs in future
                                        This is Anand, I got Sony xperia ultra xa from Mulund Croma, but within one we face many problems.
                                        Product Over Heating & Hanging, I am sending for Repaire two time but not resolved problem.

I request please give me a new phone or change my hand set.

Please please
                                        Anand Salunkhe - [protected]