Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 8022

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 228

pinkcipla
from Shillong, Meghalaya
Nov 27, 2014

Without trail or service, how service center called up us(customer)? My Sony expire hand over to service center on last 10 days ago, I got sms for delivery 20th nov. Today, when I got my phone its did not working. But they are sign me the paper with out checking my phone. Why so? When we go samsung or nuke service center, when they delivery anything, in front o[censored]s 1st check then sign up any paper. I am completely unsatisfied.
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

abhishekkbeit
    Nov 27, 2014

I am Abhishek Kumar from Pune. I had submitted my phone (Sony Xperia ZR IMEI No: [protected]) for repairing purpose (screen cracked) at Aradhya Enterprises, the authorized repairing center for Sony Mobiles in Pune.

The mobile had been given for repair on the 8th October 2014 as mentioned in the below attachment. The analysis was that phone cannot be repaired and a replacement needs to be initiated. The service center asked me to pay 50% price of the mobile (Rs 11500) for replacement. The mobile was promised to be delivered within 15 days of payment (verbal confirmation).

Unfortunately, I have been calling the service center from 29th October 2014 for the status of the replacement mobile. The service center asked me to wait for a week more for the status. This wait has been extended to a month now (till date) and there is no concrete word on the status of the mobile, let alone me getting that.

After pestering the service center for a long time (very unfortunate that I had to go through such begging for my own paid mobile), they came up with a strategy to provide me a used mobile as a replacement for the new mobile I was to receive(the same model) on the 25th Nov 2014, which I declined to accept(after all what kind of deal is that!!!). Further aggravating my pain, they have provided me with a temporary mobile for usage, diminishing all hopes of receiving the replacement any time soon.

Sorry for this detailed explanation, but it was to drive home the point of what experience SONY INDIA is providing to its customers who have invested in the brand. From 8th Oct 2014 till date, I have spent so much of time (I have lost the count of time!!!) shuttling between my office and the customer service center. Also I feel so sorry to see the disheartened faces of the customer center executives on seeing me, like the looks when having an unwanted guest.

I am out of clues on what to do regarding my replacement mobile. The only option which seems to be remaining is to get back the money which I paid for replacement and the mobile and invest it in some other brand which may be more TRUSTWORTHY and CUSTOMER SATISFACTION oriented. Expected the same from SONY, but sorry to be proved otherwise.

As a part of a last redemption attempt, I am trying to put my experience before you, please let me know in case you can help me out of my current situation. After spending 38k+, i have ended up using a used Sony WT19i. What options do I have??

thomass109
      Nov 27, 2014

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

To The concerned Authority. As per the details mentioned below purchased one Sony Laptop for my daughter for college study purpose. Before completing two years two times ( every year) its key pad find faulty and changed Important.details in the system lost. Now fearing to use this product because of the repeated problem. It is indicating either this piece or the model having manufacturing defect.This problem may occur frequently. Model No.-SVE15126CNB IN5(COMPUTER), ITEM NO.[protected] PRICE-36, 952.38, VAT%-5, TOTAL-38, 800 KURUVITHADAM AGENCIES Pvt Ltd Logos Center Sasthiri Road, Kottayam KOTTAYAM INDIA PH:[protected], 6063300 [protected]@kuruvithadam.com TIN No:-[protected] CST No:-[protected] C Invoice No:5347 Date:18/12/12 Customer:VICTORIA THOMAS

Shempu lingam
        Nov 26, 2014

My name is C.Shempulingam from chennai, Tamilnadu, India. I bought a new sony xperia M mobile in nov13. But in two days it's display is not working properly. I gave it to the sony service center under a warranty in nov15. l They told me maximum in four days we give a mobile without problem. But upto now they are not given my mobile. When i call them they are not responds to my call. When i ask them directly they always told mother board is not coming from sony. I am not seeing my new mobile 12 days. I'm highly disoppointed with Sony. That center is in AnnaNagar, Chennai, India. Please take action and help to people. I have attached the job sheet they give to me.

Shivraj Yuthan
          Nov 25, 2014

Dear Sir/madam, I bought Sony XPeria Z1 (model no : C6902) on 01/10/2014 for Rs.32, 000/-. It is just one and half months old mobile but now i am facing problem with device's ear jack port is not working. When i taken to the service centre Techno care Solutions, Lajpat nagar. They claimed water indicator is Red, so we cannot consider the warranty for this device and i need to pay almost Rs.10, 000/- to get this issue fix it. I was totally disappointed and frustrated with the service centre response. I saved money for almost 4 months to buy this mobile and i used this mobile as my precious thing.Before i take picture in water i completely closed all flip covers and used extra protection of transparent cover as i am very much concerned about my mobile. But water indication still turns Red. I have no clue how it happened. I am totally lost myself after hearing this from service centre. I spoke to customer care twice explaining them the same reason and they just generated the ticket numbers but none of them helped me out to fix this issue.I even spoke to senior officer Ritesh also on 11/25/2014, but no use they couldn't able to help me out. I am feeling very bad and not able to sleep properly. I am afraid using Sony Device in the future. Sony Claims XPeria Z1 is a waterproof but then how could my device get a red indicator even after closing all the flips. I need a genuine reply from you people. I am very frustrated with this issue. I have spent almost 32, 000 after saved the money for 4 months, now they are asking me to pay 10, 000/- to fix this issue. Please trust me I haven't opened any flip cover in my device, it is closed Perfectly. Please help me out with this issue. Please Think for a moment from my perspective, I am feeling disaster and lost. I am ready to meet any manager or director who can solve my issue and has the responsibility to take the decision and help my issue. Please Help me Please. Just help me out to fix this issue. I lost trust in Sony Company now. I don't even want to look the device again i have such kind of feelings due to this issue. Please help me Sir. Please consider my genuine reason and fix this issue. I went to service centre they don't have power to take decision, i spoke to customer care they also don't have ability to take the decision and help me out. I even ready to go any level of managers or Head office but i don't know who can help me. I am writing this mail hoping some one from Sony would help me, someone who can understand my concern some one who think from my end. Whom so ever read this mail, Please help me out. I am totally lost, This is the only option i have left with. I couldn't able to pay that much money again to fix the issue. Please Consider this is as my humble request and help me out to get this issue fixed. Details : Customer care Ticket id - [protected] created on 19/11/2014, IMEI # [protected].

Kumar Prasenjit
            Nov 25, 2014

I purchased Sony Xperia T2 Ultra in the month of April 2014. I used it for 6 months. On 6th Oct. 2014, I submitted it to Sony Service Center. They returned it on 8th after updating the software. I again encountered the same problem after 2 days. Again, I submitted on 11th and got it back on 14th with updated software. Again history repeated and I had submitted on 20th Oct. This time Sony Engineers worked for more than two weeks. I received my phone on 4th Nov. with updated software. This time I thought Sony Engineers worked hard for 2 weeks and my device is fully fine but I was wrong. I have to resubmit my phone on 21st Nov with Ticket ID W[protected]. Sony Support Officers promised me that my phone will be examined by their Head Office Engineers but they have again updated the software and returning my phone. I am really fed-up of their service and want a replacement. Please help me in this issue.

vinodchandra
              Nov 25, 2014

i have purchased sony t.v BRAVIA KDL-48W600B 48" LED TV (Black) dated on 12 nov. 2014. it is installed on 14 nov. 2014. not received complete demo by engineer . i booked complaint on customer care . my id no is 22540767 . i received sms from the comp. and assigned the duty to SUNRISE ELECTRONICS, AHMEDABAD. BUT TILL TO day IT IS NOT EXCUTED I really feel bad experience from sony customer care dept. i purchased costly t.v. but i am not using various function of t.v . just because of poor demo. . V.R.SONI (M) [protected]

khushi_mat
                from Chengannur, Kerala
                Nov 25, 2014

I purchased sony bravia led on 12th aug 2013. Since last 10 days my tv was getting switched on snd off abruptly for which I made an official complaint with sony customer care on 22nd nov at 11.30 am and complaint no is 22524959. Since then no service enngineer had tried to contact and visit my place even after continuous follow ups. I have not received any support from customer care or sony management whom I have contacted through mail. Every time I got the same reply "your case is on priority and we have escalated." Its been 3 working days since I made a complaint and I wonder how such so called esteemed company fo mot bother about their customers...

kv singh2339
                  Nov 25, 2014

Dear Sir/Mam,
                  1. I had purchased a SONY XPERIA M (IMIE No [protected]) on 19 jun 2014. It has developed problem of PHONE NOT CHARGING. Twice it has been deposited for repair in Service Centre at Dwarka sector 7, New Delhi, but it has not been repaired. On 23 Nov 14 and 25 Nov 14 again visited the service centre but they have refused to take the phone for repair, as they kept the phone for 2-3 hrs and returned saying that it has been repaired but it has not been done.
                  2. IF YOU CANNOT REPAIR IT, PLEASE CHANGE THE SET OR RETURN THE AMOUNT.

dhamu1983
                    Nov 25, 2014

dear sir subject- Sony Experia Z1 Compact (BLACK) for accident warranty Job No- W[protected] Ticket ID-[protected] Date-14 oct 2014 I have submitted my sony experia z1 compact black color for a replace in accidental warranty on 14th October 2014 at your borivali sony center in thakur mall. i have been told that i will received my phone in 20 to 25 days. as on my last call to your center i have been told that i will be getting sony Z! compact white instead of black, but i do not wish to go with white color sony phone. kindly i advise you to replace my Sony compact Z1 with Z2 or Z3 compact. pleas let me know the status as soon as possible as it is over one month and i am following on regular basis for my phone at borvali center with your Staff. but still i am not getting any response or Any update on my job no-w[protected]. Please request you to replay as soon as possible on the status on above mail. thanx & regards Dharmesh Vaghela +[protected]

ac2508
                      Nov 25, 2014

I want to complain for the AAradhya Enterprises, Pune (a sony smart phone repaire center), I have submitted my phone on 30th Oct 2014 but still they keep on hanging me and not returning me my phone. I always have to call them and there phone was not reachable and if it connects somehow they dont tell the exact status. many time I've visited the shop in this time but whenever I go there they just generate new job number and keep on keeping my phone. yestererday again i've been there when I recieved a text from them that my phone is done but when I reach there they again are telling it gonna take some more time where my phone status online is showing it is been delivered on 17th Nov. my repaire job no. is W[protected]. I really am pissed of from sony service this time and will make sure not to buy any of your products in future. i have been travelling all alone 15 kms just to check about my phone and everytime getting the same response. whenever I call the service center they dont pick up my cqall from my regular number and today they even hung up after picking. Worst Sony India experience till now. Really irritated from the services. I complaied for it in sony india complain even and got a respose that i will get my phone on Monday(24th) but it is Tuesday(25th) even but still they have not provided me the prone. Yesterday they picked up the call and said the phone is not yet done and they will call me back in sometime regarding the phone status but still I am waiting for there phone since they are not picking mine.

Karthika Sankari
                        Nov 25, 2014

Hello, My name is Karthika. On Nov-4th, 2014, I submitted my hand-set regarding charger problem in Tambaram, Chennai. Till now there is no proper response from service centre. They are giving the reason that mother-board is not available for last three weeks. They are even not ready to pick up the calls. Also escalation mails have been sent, but no improvement in processing. Kindly please help to repair and give back my mobile asap. Almost 3 weeks gone. Thanks!
                        My job no is W[protected]

Nijam Nishanth
                          Nov 25, 2014

Before reading my story Call Chennai regional office number which Sony mentioned at their website ALWAYS NOT REACHABLE...This is how sony cheating their customers Dear Sir,  I have purchased Sony Xperia L on 18.11.13 with IMEI No: [protected] Invoice No:8913  One year warranty promised by Sony at the time of purchase.  After using your product I faced lots of problem. The major concern is Loud speaker doesn’t work & extra Cheap noise coming along with ringtone. So I have visited your service centre 5 times but problem not solved. Third time service your representative promised me that they will replace the mobile with new one if problem exists. The same problem happened again. But still Sony requesting me to use the mobile with same condition. I submitted 3 videos on 4th service & 3 videos on 5th service with date & IMEI number for more clarity. The videos are regarding what is the exact problem.  1. The mobile alarm will not work on morning. I cannot wake up on time. So I have to use another mobile for alarm 2. Cheap noise coming along with ringtone. In office everyone laugh at me while phone ringing. So I always use mobile on silent mode 3. Five times I visited service centre so I have to take off from my office. I have to travel too long to reach your service centre. Only three service centres in Chennai 4. Every time I have to arrange alternate phone 5. I cannot use social media on mobile. The only reason I purchased a Smart phone is I want to Keep on touch with others on social media 6. No one taking responsibility to solve the issues  The above concerns I have explained through frequent mails, Phone calls and directly visiting service centre. Even I captured Problem video to help Sony to solve issue by seeing real problem condition. I will write the same thing on all social websites. Please wake up Sony before customer get into Violation

singhr1986
                            Nov 25, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

The captioned handset is not working, have already logged a call for the same with M/s Aditya Infosolutions, authorised Sony service center, B-11, Tilak Marg, Dali Bagh, Near Ganna Sansthan, Up -Lucknow - 226001. Ticket Id is [protected] dt 19/11/2014, Job No. is W[protected] dt 19/11/2014. It was informed that the handset would be repaired within 4-5 working days but yesterday on enquiring about the same it was informed that concerned part is not available, neither at Lucknow not at New Delhi, it will be imported from Sweden. Further standby set was also not provided which is causing inconvenience. It was informed that standby set was also not available. Consumer goes for Sony products for its brand value & service quality but with this kind of service quality at authorised service center, it comples to give a second thought for purchasing any Sony product, going forward. Am highly dissatisfied with the services rendered. It is requested to provide the earliest resolution of the same. Richa Singh [protected]

SURESHSS2011
                              Nov 25, 2014

sony service customer service request id 22394054 model : sony bravio 32 lcd 520 series TV is automatically shutdown and red light blinking 6 times. i was registered a service request in past month .Still i'm not getting service . my first request id is 21952113 they will closed automatically. i'm not getting any service from sony customer care.
                              still issue is not fixed. They will closed automatically complaint id with out fix.
                              i was raised again new complaint id :22669006. They assigned CTECH Electronics. They are no1 worst service center in Chennai.
                              i plan for going to consumer court.

puviyarasan c
                                Nov 24, 2014

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir, Im the customer of SONY for the past 20 years and im using the SONY TV, mobile etc. i have given the CD set to the TRICHY service centre on 17/10/14for the subject said complaint. it was serviced and with a week time again it got struckedup with the same problem and given back to sevcie on 31/10. i have not receive the commitment and confident of servicing my cd set. pl do the needful by repairing my cd set which is very important to me. job no. J42667707 model no. MHC- GN770 Expecting your immediate psoitive reply in mail or phone. Thanks Ravi. [protected]

prajith peppy
                                  Nov 24, 2014

After several conversations with sony via mail and customer support in calls i submitted the device again on service center with a written complaint of own With job sheet no w[protected] this the 5th time im overall submitting device to service center regarding the last issue this the 3rd repeated complaint your service end problem nomore i don't have patience to get repaired device or a refurbished one i need a brand new boxed device or else refund my money

mouli1997
                                    from Aluva, Kerala
                                    Nov 24, 2014

Sir, I got a gift of Sony Walkman from my brother (model no.NK17-B172F) serial no.6145594 and that was not working since June 2014. Hence, I handedover the same to your So called authorized service center "Clarity services Block AE135 4th Avenue, Shanthi Colony, Anna Nagar Chennai 600040 on 9.6.14. (handedover to one Shri Jayakumar [protected]) He gave a service job sheet & has assured me that he will contact me over phone after finishing the repair work. But he did not called me. Instead, I called him over phone to ascertain the status. Months passed on, no response from him. I lost my patience & went to ascertain the facts in person. I was shocked there was no such shop. This is status of your service. Will you do any favour for me to get back my Walkman from your end. Or else shall I proceed any legal action in this regard. Pl let me know. I am waiting to get response from your end. R Subramanian [protected]

shivarajyadachi
                                      Nov 24, 2014

Dear sony We trusted you a lot because of the brand name SONY. We brought sony led tv 40 inches from dubai, After using 1.3 years from March 2013, the panel has been dead. TV is not working no more. Unfortunately the warranty period has over. We went to sony service center and for repair and changing the panel they are asking 28000. We are ready to pay 28000, but the thing is they are not giving any warranty or guarantee for new panel.i request sony should give atleast 1 year warranty for new panel.

raghu22
                                        from Nagamangala, Karnataka
                                        Nov 24, 2014

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

I perchesed sony z1moBile but its not working properly . once its replaced but now agin problem with GPRs and aplication .i give it for service to sony serviCe udupi.they told me to exchange the mobile we give 50% cash back to that u perchace new Z1 but i want reapir or give me onther new one .please help me to salow the problem z1 i give for service more than 5 time please give replace the new one thank you