Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 23, 2026
Complaints 8029

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 267

anadikaistha
Jun 22, 2014

I have given the laptop to SONY service center in the mentioned city as in address. Earlier the product was encountering WINDOW related issue (software issue) and was out of warranty by three months. I was informed to surrender the product for repair. When my father went to take the delivery on the said date then firstly the executive service center said that it will take some more time and second time they told him that the system is having some hardware issue in keyboard. My father, who is not so aware of electronic gadgets, gave them extension for repair. When my father told me the same and on contacted upon by me they told to collect the system. Finally my father received it back after almost 25 days with the extended warranty of 3 months. Now the product is facing keyboard circuit problem along with booting problem. On inquiring the same, they suggested to surrender the product once again. Now the product is lying in the service center for past 12 days for repair. With regret I want to inform that disconsolate after purchase services are being provided by the SONY service center which was beyond expectation from such a MNC. Regards, Anadi Kaistha [protected]
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 22, 2014
Updated by anadikaistha
City is Kangra in Himchal Pradesh.

sahil jhawar
    Jun 21, 2014

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Though my home theatre is out of warranty, it is purchased on 19/11/12 with the bill of RS 5990-/-.But now its adapter is not working.I had shown it to authorised service centre of SONY at 3-4 SHAHANAI residency, A.B road in INDORE.But they are charging 4750 RS -/-, which is about 80% of the total amount which is quite embarrassing as the charging amount is very high.So I kindly request you to take action and resolve my problem as soon as possible.

sahil jhawar
      Jun 20, 2014

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Though my home theatre is out of warranty, it is purchased on 19/11/12 with the bill of RS 5990-/-.But now its adapter is not working.I had shown it to authorised service centre of SONY at 3-4 SHAHANAI residency, A.B road in INDORE.But they are charging 4750 RS -/-, which is about 80% of the total amount which is quite embarrassing as the charging amount is very high.So I kindly request you to take my complaint seriously and take action as soon as possible.

yatharth gupta
        Jun 20, 2014

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

I am registering this request to Sony servicecenter, HARIDWAR (UTTRAKHAND). I own a Sony Experia L (W[protected], model(C2104) which is still under warranty. It had flashlight and display problem soI gave it to the service center in Haridwar. They replied telling that there iswater in charging adopter in the phone. I can strongly ensure that my phonenever fell in water. I study at Manipal University which is a coastal area andthe phone was probably moisturized due to humidity or some other reason. My family and myself are regular users of Sony products and most of my electronic gadgets are of Sony. I request you to investigate about the problem in my phone in more detail. I hope you don’t take my complaint as an excuse to get my phone replaced or repaired. Please reply me as soon as possible because this is a matter of trust on Sony products. Yatharth Gupta [protected]@gmail.com

kamaraju pamidi
          Jun 20, 2014

my name is kamaraju.i brought LED R48B 40inches tv but it was not working after using one month.i rise the reqest to service.after three days he came and told me some major problem is there i send a reqest for that part and iwill be back with in 3-4 days.But10 days over there is no reply and any information.if i call him he is telling some timesthat part was not came.in future i will never and never buy sony products .it was such a worest service i never saw.i did the big mistake by choosing this company.
          Jun 21, 2014
          Updated by kamaraju pamidi
          mother board replaced and tv is working fine now.
          TV packaging is worst we bought a new TV and the main power cable is not there in the packed box more than that your service is disgusting we call the showroom for this and the said we will send the cable today but today ityy's 3oct and we purchased our TV on 1oct they are making fool o[censored]s and not providing services to us
          Take action regarding it.
          Worst sony service an comp
          I had given my hands free as it was not working fine.its been more than one month they say no stock.
          I have been contacting Service centre and customer care department of Sony, India.They Don't deal with the customer properly, they don't give proper information e g. Number of the Sony Centre in the given job sheet is not correct so i called customer care, even they didn't have the correct number. It has been more than 2 weeks and my phone is still with them(service center)
          It been 1 year i bought my phone on 1st November 2013 and I have given my phone to the service centre for more than 3 times. My phone did not even fell or not even once any physical damage was done
          1st time when i gave my to service centre they broke the back cover of the phone as in small cracks were there. The was in January 2014, I ignored it and later on when i gave my phone again for some problem in the display There were more cracks, when i told they they refused to accept.
          Please help.

Raj Sekhon
            Jun 20, 2014

Address: Sangrur, Punjab

Dear Sir, I bought a laptop on 13/06/2014 with invoice no. 117 from Premsons Sony VAIO Flagship Store sco 59, sector 20-c, Chandigarh. Product's model no. is SVF15213SNB IN5black(06VAIO). They charged from me 40, 000/- including VAT. but its actually price is is 34990/- as i confirmed from http://www.sony.co.in/product/svf15213sn. I also confirmed from other shop, they tell me 35000/-.So please check the matter and reverse the exceeding amount. Thanking you With Regards Rajwinder Sekhon [protected]

sjjraman
              from Muluppilagadu, Kerala
              Jun 20, 2014

I have got a 32 inch LCD TV. Recently started getting white patches ( fungus like patches) on the display unit. Registered a complaint for service visit. Promptly a person came for visit and said, the LCD panel has to be changed and took the visit charges money and said he will send the quote for the Panel. Later informed the price to be Rs.11316 and I had to make Rs.5000 advance payment to their service centre office. Also said once we pay the advance, in 3 or 4 days they will get the parts and get it rectified. I had paid the advance amount of Rs.5000 on 4th of June 2014. But despite my several follow ups there is absolutely no progress or clue of what is the status of this. Everytime I call the service centre I get the response that the Manager will call me back in 1/2 hour, but never has he called back or informed about the status. After 16 days, yesterday they told that they have to visit again and take a photo and send it for next process. But noone turned up. Today when I called, they say they will come today for photo shoot. But not able to give any idea about when the work will be completed. VERY HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS KIND OF POOR SERVICE. DEFINETELY NOT RECOMMENDING ANY SONY PRODUCT TO ANYONE. PATHETIC IS A DECENT WORD FOR THIS KIND OF SERVICE LEVEL.

chiragkakkad
                Jun 19, 2014

I bought a television of Sony 46 Inch.It not working after 15 months.Company says it is not in warranty so you have to pay charges.Charge are 50, 000. Insane/They say panel is not working.It is insane SONY is not even replay when I filed complain about it.Ridiculous.

Ram Banoth
                  Jun 19, 2014

Dear sir, my name is ramesh banoth, we brought new sony bravia 40R48B tv from Bajaj Electronics last sunday, issuse is we havent installed it now, baja elactrnics guys saying you people is not suppoerting to them to customer installation thing.if you people doing like this how can customer can satisfied with your products, im loosing intreasted to feture buy from sony products, please support coustmers and increase the sale presentage of sony products thanks

Nandeesh Rt
                    Jun 19, 2014

Hi I had given my mobile for service in accel frontline limited which is authorised Sony service centre. They delivered my mobile without backpannel screws in it and problem wasn't resolved. So I went to another authorised service center they found it that screw was not there. So they are saying we cant give the service. Even after produced job copy off accel frontline . Due to the negligence of Sony service center. They lost the screws and wile receiving it we don't know about those physical missing. as of now accel frontline limited contract is over we are not able to reach them and another service center are also not giving service .

sahanap
                      Jun 19, 2014

Sony - Brand So Big, Service So small I have bought Xperia L a year back and recently faced a issue with the Flash. I took it to Malleshwaram, Bangalore authorized service center. They signed a consent form as they deducted it was a liquid damage. There is no chance that a liquid can enter the mobile. But still when they showed the indicator, i had to agree. They informed me that if there is a need to change any part, they will give me a call. Next day i wait and there is no call. In early afternoon I call to the service center's landline . They ask for a minute and give no response for next 10 min. I had to cut the and call again. Again they don't return back after asking a minute. On the third attempt, I had an conversation where i get to know that my motherboard should be changed. I refused to change any part as the amount was very large. I collect my mobile and come home to insert my sim and start using it. For my unfortunate, the mobile is not switching on. I call the service center and history repeats. They make me wait for about 10 min and then my 3rd attempt to call, they claim that the consent form was signed and they were not responsible for the same. I asked them my curious question and the lady talking to me talks rude with no respect and temper. I had never asked them to repair or do any changes to my mobile. At the end of the conversation, they hang the phone on my face saying "IF YOU WANT COME HERE OR LEAVE IT". I called up again and this time a man talks to me and he himself said that the mobile was working when is disassembled and assembled back. Also when i questioned about the illogical answers given by that female, he supports her for the behaviour. I was fed up and had to end my conversation. I was so depressed and the amount paid was not small. Moreover the mobile was gifted by my husband and I had emotional attachment with it. Later after few hours, i tried to switch on the mobile and it was ON . But I see the screen layout, navigation, setting options everything is changed. Sometime my mobile hangs and some time the functionalities doesnt work. If the service center had not done anything on my mobile, how is it possible that my mobile software is changed so much?? I also feel that the mobile is not performing as before. We buy mobiles seeing the brand and trust the authorized mobile service center. We buy costly mobile doesn't mean we have money to buy another one. We value for everything we buy as we pay our hard earned money. On the day i went to receive my mobile from the service center, I saw the staff behaving rude to a lady who was cross questioning them on the quality and possibilities of the damage. At one point they leave her abandon in the frontdesk and all the service center's employees start doing their work or go inside without even answering her. She stands in front of the front-desk and screams and call the employee to answer. This is the way to behave. I am extremely disappointed with their behavior.

sahanap
                        Jun 19, 2014

Sony - Brand So Big, Service So small I have bought Xperia L a year back and recently faced a issue with the Flash. I took it to Malleshwaram, Bangalore, Karnataka authorized service center. They signed a consent form as they deducted it was a liquid damage. There is no chance that a liquid can enter the mobile. But still when they showed the indicator, I had to agree. They informed me that if there is a need to change any part, they will give me a call. Next day I wait and there is no call. In early afternoon I call to the service center's landline . They ask for a minute and give no response for next 10 min. I had to cut the and call again. Again they don't return back after asking a minute. On the third attempt, I had an conversation where I get to know that my motherboard should be changed. I refused to change any part as the amount was very large. I collect my mobile and come home to insert my sim and start using it. For my unfortunate, the mobile is not switching on. I call the service center and history repeats. They make me wait for about 10 min and then my 3rd attempt to call, they claim that the consent form was signed and they were not responsible for the same. I asked them my curious question and the lady talking to me talks rude with no respect and temper. I had never asked them to repair or do any changes to my mobile. At the end of the conversation, they hang the phone on my face saying "IF YOU WANT COME HERE OR LEAVE IT". I called up again and this time a man talks to me and he himself said that the mobile was working when is disassembled and assembled back. Also when I questioned about the illogical answers given by that female, he supports her for the behaviour. I was fed up and had to end my conversation. I was so depressed and the amount paid was not small. Moreover the mobile was gifted by my husband and I had emotional attachment with it. Later after few hours, I tried to switch on the mobile and it was ON . But I see the screen layout, navigation, setting options everything is changed. If the service center had not done anything on my mobile, how is it possible that my mobile software is changed so much?? I also feel that the mobile is not performing as before. We buy mobiles seeing the brand and trust the authorized mobile service center. We buy costly mobile doesn't mean we have money to buy another one. We value for everything we buy as we pay our hard earned money. On the day I went to receive my mobile from the service center, I saw the staff behaving rude to a lady who was cross questioning them on the quality and possibilities of the damage. At one point they leave her abandon in the front desk and all the service center's employees start doing their work or go inside without even answering her. She stands in front of the front-desk and screams and call the employee to answer. This is the way to behave. I am extremely disappointed with their behavior.

pramod kaswankar
                          Jun 18, 2014

i m pramod d kaswankar from m mumbai, maharshtra, india. i have purchased sony experia z for rs 38000 from reliance digital, bhandup west, neptune mall last year and also purchased extended warrant for one year from reliance digital. and my phone is not working from last month and for that i gave my mobilephone to reliance digital, bhandup, neptune mall branch for repaire on 1 st june 2014, and yet they are not giving my mobile back and also not providing me any idea when i m going to get my mobile back.. they are only telling me that this delay is done by sony india, they are balming sony india service. i m not interested in such blame game, i m intersted in my mobile and which i have baught for rs 38000, which is not a small ammout. so please help me out .pls see what is the real issue.and sort it out.

srividhya venkatraman
                            Jun 18, 2014

i purchased a voice recorder ICD-UX523F on[protected] .Suddenly one day it failed to establish a connection with the computer. after checking my computer i found out that the problem is with recorder.i took it to the service centre they say that the mother board which costs about rs.3, 800 has to be replaced. i was shocked and i am very sorry to say that as i am a regular user of sony products i never expected an early damage to my recorder. i think that there must be some fault in the original one so please help me by replacing the mother board free of cost.

vrock1625
                              Jun 17, 2014

I gave my cell phone on Saturday 14th June, 2014 and informing them that I have done all the updating process and still the problem was not solved. 16th morning I got a call from service center stating that my phone is been repaired. I went to collect my phone and within a span of 10 mins, my battery reduced from a level of 25% to 9%. I immediately went back to the center and informed them. After handing over my phone for a good 30 minutes, I was informed that my phone is absolutely fine and the engineer used his word "CUSTOMER JHOOTH BOL RAHA HAI". That has really pissed off my mind till then and when I back fired him for using such words, he said Sony Xperia has notified us that in such cases customer has to take back his phone and come after 24hrs to launch the issue again. Only after using a cell phone for 24hrs, then only we shall take forward your issue. Now today on 17th June, I again received a call from service center and they said that my phone is working fine. I visited and again the phone battery started draining soon. When I showed the engineer again, he said your phone is tested ok and we will not do any further repairing on your phone. I am still facing the issue and my phone is contionously on charging. I have taken the screenshot of the battery.

Lieutenant Commander Nishant Sharma
                                Jun 17, 2014

I had purchased Sony Bravia 42" model no.42EX410 in June 2012 from Jumbo Electronics Co. Ltd (LLC) PO Box 2939, PC 112, Muscat, Oman. It has been just two years from purchase, that suddenly two thick vertical lines have started appearing on the screen and the picture is hanging every 2-3 seconds. The staff of SONY Service Center said that the TV has "Panel defect" and it needs to be changed. The expenditure involved is around Rs.25, 000/-. When I requested them to replace it as the electronics life is not just two years that too when they are selling TVs at such an exorbitant amount. My request was simply rejected by telling that its warranty period is over. Every electronics has life from 8-10 years...Can representative from Sony give explanation on this that why it has happened with their product? Can they help me on this issue? Meenakshi Sharma [protected]

gopal marda
                                  from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                                  Jun 17, 2014

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Have attached a photo of the problem. Please note the horizontal line on the TV. We have bought this TV three years back. We have started to face this problem in the last few days. When we contacted you service personnel he informed us that the cost for repairing this will be 42000 thousand. We are completely shocked by this. After researching online we have come to know that this problem persists with this particular model and there are lot of complaints regarding this. Please look into the problem and give me a appropriate replay. As it is very shocking for us to know the cost of repair and also how it can be damaged. Over the years we have used a lot of sony products specially TV but have not come across such problem. Please give appropriate solution. Also we will contact sony japan as well as all your higher authorities in the above matter. Please note if a appropriate solution is not found for the above matter we will take a legal course of action for the faulty product and also put in media through all the blog site.

Deepak Hardwell Prajapati
                                    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                    Jun 16, 2014

I kep it on charging last night and then it started hanging so i tried to redtart the phone still its very slow and gets hangs but after some time mcafee came and now its now allowing any thing to do . Iam going to dombivali authorised service center hopefully it should be fixed or else i will file a case aganist it .

Amrik Sekhon
                                      from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Jun 16, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Dear Sir, I bought a laptop on 13/06/2014 with invoice no. 117 from Premsons Sony VAIO Flagship Store sco 59, sector 20-c, Chandigarh. Product's model no. is SVF15213SNB IN5black(06VAIO). They charged from me 40, 000/- including VAT. but its actually price is is 34990/- as i confirmed from http://www.sony.co.in/product/svf15213sn. I also confirmed from other shop, they tell me 35000/-.So please check the matter and reverse the exceeding amount. Thanking you With Regards Rajwinder Sekhon [protected]

sonyvictim
                                        Jun 16, 2014

Its very disheartening how SONY treated me.I bought z1 8 months ago.Recently its screen was damaged at the down end corner when I placed it in my tight pant pocket along with a pen.I could not understand, how delicate it was.I was disappointed with this and approached Sony authorized service center for repair as it was under warranty.They said as usual, it would not be covered under warranty for physical damage(though I did not understand, is this not a special case?).However, I did not lose heart and asked them to provide an estimate for repair.The phone touch was working on some areas and in some areas it wasn't. I was able to receive calls and internal functionality was proper except that I was unable to unlock the screen.During an early discussion, service center people said, they would either intimate me the repair charges or they would exchange with a new mobile by assessing the old mobile between 70-75% of market price.Now, all of a sudden, they informed me, it cannot be repaired and they would assess it to be 50% worth. I am really disappointed as to how the service has been performed and it is really not agreeable at that cost for a mobile under warranty, screen display proper and internal functioning good(I could see so is the mother board).Even its spare parts would get that money back. I really want Sony to act in the best interest of nobody and show its customers worth of having Z1. Kindly suggest me a solution and I thank you in advance for your help.
                                        Did you get your cell repaired ?