Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 8022

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 266

Harsh Reehal
Jun 24, 2014

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh

I'm from Delhi, I bought Sony Xperia C on 14th January, 2014 from Vikas Puri, It worked fine for a month and then it's audio port stopped working. I got the mother board changed after waiting for three days and the very next day phone started heating up and restarting. I went to the service center again and again. twice they updated the software saying there must a problem with the sim or the memory card. I got both my sim cards changed and bought new memory card and got the phone updated from there four times. I had to leave for hyderabad so I couldn't apply for replacement as it takes a few days. So I took my phone and came to Hyderabad, where I am pursuing my MBA. I'm now at OBS hyderabad which is 15 km far from the main city. The problem still persists. I went to Ameerpet service center they refused to accept my phone because the iemi number from the back of battery had washed off. They did not even try to ask the previous service center about it. I requested and still nothing was done. I was sent back. I had to go so far and nothing was done. I came back then I filed a complaint on sony's service support. This was the complaint id: 1-[protected]. The asked me to go to mehendipatnam service center. I went there but the person they asked me to meet wasn't there. And those who were there refused to check the phone. My phone is still restarting and heating and Sony is showing no responsbilty towards it's annoyed customer. I have visited various service centers now. And I have no patience left now. I want Sony to come to my college and take my phone from me and get it repaired. Or i want compensation for all the inconvenience caused by them in terms of money. This is a ridiculous way of treating customers. I will never be able to trust Sony ever again. I would have to request consumer court to take some action against it asap! Thank You.
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Raaj007
    from Dirba, Punjab
    Jun 24, 2014

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

I have purchased Z1sony mobile 3 month back in 40000 rupee
    But since begning there is some Problem in the hanset.
    Hanging Problem over heating Problem i have submitted the phone to sony care in amritsar on 27 may, As commited too me That, they will replace the ph in 7 day to 10 days maximum but it is been a one month i have not recieved my phone yet. Every day i am getting commitment but not the phone
    And the Harassment too

I would like To request consumer forum please look into the matter and Help me to get my phone or money Asap.

Rajan Kapoor

Abhinavgarg
      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
      Jun 24, 2014

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I bought sony Xperia Z on 2 oct 2013. I started facing overheating issue and camera clarity problem around January - February. Because of college i couldn't visit the service center. Therefore I somehow managed with my handset. But the problem escalated day after day. So Finally I went to AROMA Instant Services, B.R.S. Nagar Market, Ludhiana, Punjab, India.I first went to the service center around 5-6 june 2014. They said that they would initially do an software update. As my USB cable was also not working they also promised to replace it. After this I got no call from them for 4-5 days. Finally I called them on 10-12-june 2014(7 days to update software SERIOUSLY!!!)..I collected the phone on 12th june. I used it for a day and found that the same problem.DUring these days I was given a standby set which I returned after getting my set back. When I returned the set they got it submitted but next they call me accusing me of not returning standby.I reassured them and tell them to see the CCTV footage Finally they found it from their own office(Please check your own place before accusing others). I again went the next day with the same problem. After about 1.5 hours of wait my turn came. I again told the same problem. The person who was addressing my problem taunted me saying "Isn't your phone being heated up more often" and accepted the phone unwillingly. After 1-2 days I again get a call to take my phone back. I go to collect the phone back asking what they did. They replied Software update. I was shocked. Do they think that we have got no sense. They keep on doing the same thing again and again.I took the phone again but as all o[censored]s know the problem was again not resolved. So i again went to the service center after some days that is on 20 june 2014. I had to again wait and this time for 3hours. My turn came again they started arguing I again proved that my phone isn't working right. So they accepted it. I've submitted my phone thrice. Do you service people think we are free to come to your service center and waste our valuable time. I've not got my phone back yet.I went today to the service center. They gave me a set which was in worse condition than my phone. I refused to accept it. Also I was not told about giving a refurbished product. Again the service personnel started arguing that your phone was also scratched. I told that it was scratched protector and the phone was not broken from edges unlike the one they gave meAlso they again asked me for a standby back which I was not even issued the day I submitted my phone on 20th.Again accusing me of not returning the set which I didn't even get. I have not been given any standby set from company.Since 20th I am facing a lot of problem. I am feeling harassed by your service personnel. I want my problem to be resolved as soon as possible or I will have to file a case in consumer forum.Kindly treat your customers with respect.

jitu360
        from Beawar, Rajasthan
        Jun 24, 2014

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

Dear Sir, I have purchased Sony TV model EX50two years ago from KM Electronics (Authorized Sony Dealer ) Beawar-Rajasthan and since last one month I am facing the screen bugling problem in the screen and regarding this I launched a complain in the KM electronics and the reference service request ID is 19699495 dated 24/06/2014. In view of this ref I contacted to Nehal Techno Services Ajmer as I got sms form customer care.They given me a cell no of service engineer to whom I was calling so many time regarding service but engineer was not available and some other one was talking to me and told me engineer(Yogesh-service engineer) was not at time. After that i again contacted to Nehal Tecno Service about this, they online talk to same number with service engineer and told to gave service.But further calling by me still some body refuse about service engineer availability.Still i am confusing to what to do...? Now i am mentally harass about this issue and waiting for my problem to resolve. I was also relay the service of sony india, but after getting such minor arrangement of service engineer issue make me to change my mind about it's services. This type of managerial issue having lot of trouble to faithful customer to follow of such issue resolve on it's selfbasis.No such type of liability getting by company to given a trustfully connection to costumer. So I request to make such strength procedure to make costumer less sufferer in background scenario. Hope I will watch my TV soon and getting best entertainment with my family with best service provider company. From Sony User Jogander Choudhary [protected]
        Jun 24, 2014
        Updated by jitu360
        Complaint is now attained by service engineer to inspect the TV and tell me that it was the display panel board problem and which needs to be changed and the cost would be around Rs. 23000.
        I mean after paying so much price for a brand that claims to be of best quality I need to pay almost 40% of the TV cost within such short span o[censored]sage makes me think what do you define as quality. I found a lot of people facing this same problem and this to be a manufacturing defect.
        I would request the concern authority to take immediate action on this and get my TV display panel replaced free of cost or replace the TV unit itself as 1. I don’t see any point in paying so much for repair purpose with such product, which already is having manufacturing defects. 2. What is the guarantee that after one year the panel does not fail or any other part does not work after the panel is changed, do you expect your customers to suffer and spend their hard earned money on your bad quality products.
        Jun 24, 2014
        Updated by jitu360
        Complaint was attained by service engineer and came to inspect the TV after that tell me that it was the display panel board problem and which needs to be changed and the cost would be around Rs. 23000.
        I mean after paying so much price for a brand that claims to be of best quality I need to pay almost 40% of the TV cost within such short span o[censored]sage makes me think what do you define as quality. I found a lot of people facing this same problem and this to be a manufacturing defect.I would request the concern authority to take immediate action on this and get my TV display panel replaced free of cost or replace the TV unit itself as 1. I don’t see any point in paying so much for repair purpose with such product, which already is having manufacturing defects. 2. What is the guarantee that after one year the panel does not fail or any other part does not work after the panel is changed, do you expect your customers to suffer and spend their hard earned money on your bad quality products.

Ajay Dalmia
          Jun 24, 2014

I had purchased vaio laptop in August 2011. 4-5 months after the purchase the laptop started giving problems. In April 2012 it went for its 3rd repair afterwhich i took an extended warranty as the approach of SONY then had made me weary about the "quality" and "approach" of SONY. A complaint was given in May 2012... Letter as under : Me To Sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com Nov 5, 2012 Dear Mr.Singh, We have been contacting GALAXY at Gariahat Road in Kolkata (your authorised service centre) each time we have had a problem with our machine. Unfortunately, we have not not kept the job order no./log no. in our records. However, we believe you can retrieve the entire service history of the laptop from your computer records and will request you to kindly do so. Thanks and Regards, Ajay Dalmia Soon after i realised that every time i travelled with the lap top i had to send it for repair. I have complained umpteen no. of times regarding this and am SHOCKED to see the no response attitude of your company. The quality was definitely unacceptable but the response of sony is thoroughly disgusting and unethical. Once again it has gone for repair even after treating as a desktop since 8 months now. THIS IS SONY FOR YOU and you claim SONY IS SONY!!!

pradip1234
            Jun 23, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, I purchased one sony bravia LED 22' from Mampi Electronics in Hooghly(West Bengal) district at Tribeni Bazar of Rs. 13490 at per news paper advertisement. I think that price included VAT @ 12.36%. After 2-3 days when i change the system for picture problem they are delay for exchange and they have again claim vat of 24" LED. I am confused against one item purchased how many times VAT you can claim. Another problem how many days i shall wait for installation. if it is not installed with in 48 hours then i will complain your higher authority. so, i think u will do the co-operate and need full. Thanking You, Yours Faithfully Mr. Basanta Mukherjee Mobile: [protected]

vgbhojane
              from Siwan, Bihar
              Jun 23, 2014

I had terrible experience from Sony Service in recent times. My Sony Xperia Z1 handset is still under warranty and had been submitted to service centre for 3 times now in past one month for addressing charging issue. The handset was handed over to me multiple occasions confirming the rectification, but everything in vain. During third occasion when I went to collect the handset I found it in damaged condition. The same was notified to concerned service advisor as well Service center manager. They assured me to escalate the matter with Sony service head, but now everyone is trying to run away. They are trying to force deliver the handset to me. Details of Service reference numbers tiil date: My current Job ID number : W[protected] My earlier Job ID number : W[protected] My earlier Job ID number : W[protected] Request a justice in this case

ATUL DESHLAHRA
                Jun 23, 2014

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

Dear Team, Your service center at BHILAI, Chhattisgarh is charging very heavy charges for parts and also stopping other service center from repairing my SONY BRAVIA LCD.
                Also I enquired in the market my main board repairing costs me[protected]/=. But your service center is giving quotation of 16500/=. Does such a big brand like sony giving such kind of people their service center. Who doesn't give the right price to customers.Or if SONY company itself wants to cheat people.

Atul Deshlahra

Devesh Jagatram
                  Jun 23, 2014

Sony India has been claiming on their website that Sony has started releasing Android Kitkat update for its Sony Xperia Z mobile phones in India starting[protected]. Surprisingly, till date there has been no update in India for the same. When Sony Customer care is contacted after a month of wait, they simply ignore the concerns of customer and send copy-pasted replies saying the updates are dependent on operator and country with no response to the questions being raised about relevant information and the false claims on their website. I have sent the concern twice and got the same copy-paste reply with no relevant information. My 2 questions: 1. Why is Sony India claiming on its website that Kitkat update for Xperia Z phones have started[protected] when the truth is that they have not yet released this in India even after a month. 2. Indian mobile eco-system doesn't have any restriction for operator locked devices so why is their update dependent on operator and region and how long should one wait for the updates to start in India. Surprisingly, Sony which aspires to become a world leader in mobile phones is least concerned about its existing customers and have untrained staff which only copy-pastes replies as against reading through individual mails and replying appropriately. Good Going Sony! My first and last Sony phone. Going forward a definite not-recommended company for mobile devices from my end, which has changed from a loyal and happy Sony experience to a pathetic Sony experience just because of their stupid support! SONY! ARE YOU LISTENING? FIX IT BEFORE ITS TOO LATE!
                  Jul 02, 2014
                  Updated by Devesh Jagatram
                  Sony India support called up and informed that they have pushed the updates and if I have not received it on my device, I'll have to wait!
                  Another false allegation. As per several online forums, people in India have not got any updates. Its been over 40 days now and Sony India website still claims that they have started pushing updates from 21-May.

What cheaters!!!
                  Hello team,
                  This is regarding my Sony xperia z which i have submitted at your service station which is at karve nagar Aradhya enterprise on 20 jun 2014. As per discussion with your representative she told us that within working 3 days i will get my phone back but still we have not received, now its more than 15 days when we are calling your service station we are getting feedback that my phone is gone in Xperia head office and we cant tell u exactly how much time it will take to get your phone back .Is this the service provided by brand like sony Xperia ??

Before one month i have got replacement of my Xperia z within 2 and i was happy that i have selected a good brand and was delighted by service provided but within one month only again my phone stopped working . Do you provide us faulty phones as replacement??? This is very shameful, u need to improve your service . I think that we should stop purchasing sony Xperia smartphones and shift to some other Smartphones, We are loosing trust on sony Xperia and You are loosing customers .

This is really very shameful, M sorry for using such words but we are really facing problem as we all know that What is the importance of smartphone in our day to day life . Our business is getting affected due to this .I m attaching my job sheet with email.

I hope u will take action regarding this ...

Rohit

Pathetic Customer Support with Copy Paste replies and False allegations - Comment #2022625 - Image #0

Saikrishna GR
                    Jun 23, 2014

purchased a 40" colour Sony LED TV KDL-EX520 in March 2012. Now I am facing the horizontal RGB distortion on the screen, when approached the customer care, they asked to do the Factory settings which I did but the problem still exists. Then an engineer came to inspect the TV. He took Rs. 500/- to tell me that it was the display panel board problem and which needs to be changed and the cost would be around Rs. 23000. I mean after paying so much price for a brand that claims to be of best quality I need to pay almost 40% of the TV cost within such short span o[censored]sage makes me think what do you define as quality. I found a lot of people facing this same problem and this to be a manufacturing defect. Funny Part is I do have a stabilizer to ensure that there is no fluctuation of power posibility to damage the Panel board. I would request the concern authority to take immediate action on this and get my TV display panel replaced free of cost or replace the TV unit itself as 1. I don’t see any point in paying so much for repair purpose with such product, which already is having manufacturing defects. 2. What is the guarantee that after one year the panel does not fail or any other part does not work after the panel is changed, do you expect your customers to suffer and spend their hard earned money on your bad quality products.
                    Jul 01, 2014
                    Updated by Saikrishna GR
                    Is there any one who can help with this complaint?

Narayana sharma121
                      from Kavaratti, Lakshadweep
                      Jun 22, 2014

Address: Kasaragod, Kerala

Sir, Seven months later would be purchased C-6602-XPERIA-Z-PURPLE(S/N:yt9107z2c4, IMEI:[protected] and its a water resistance phone my phone accidental drop in water and the one indicator changed in red colour.its a water proof phone I go to near service center in kannur and they told me your phone is not repaired there is only one solution is replaced what can we do your sony company cheating peoples. your company advertisement in "Rain pouring down? The xperia Z is crafted to be water-resistant*. It’s also dust-resistant .now plz tell me what we can do can we going to Consumer Court for that i m waiting for your valuable comments yours truly narayana sharma [protected], [protected]@gmail.com
                      I am using your handset Sony Xperia M since last 7 months . But in this period I am facing two time motherboard & charging related problem . I contacted on your service center but I did not get any type of the satisfaction but your executive & services . So please do the needful for the trailing mail and please replace this handset & provide new one for the same . Because now I am too irritate with your services.
                      Seven months later would be purchased C-6602-XPERIA-Z-PURPLE(S/N:yt9107z2c4, IMEI:[protected] and its a water resistance phone my phone accidental drop in water and the one indicator changed in red colour.its a water proof phone I am going to service center in kannur and he told me your phone is not repaired there is only one solution is replaced what can we do . your company advertisement in "Rain pouring down? The xperia Z is crafted to be water-resistant*. It’s also dust-resistant .now plz tell me what we can do can we going to Consumer Court for that i m waiting for your valuable comments yours truly narayana sharma [protected], [protected]@gmail.com thottapurath house, thimiri near thimiri school, kasaragod

venkameen
                        Jun 22, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to file a complaint against Sony India for a product defect within the warranty period. I purchased a Sony Xperia Mobile Phone model C1504, with IMEI no.[protected] which was purchased on [protected].The phone was working fine for the first few months then I started getting problem in the touchscreen, it was very slow so I had taken it to the Sony authorized service center (S.S.Electronics) in Elephant house building in Ameerpet, Hyderabad. They had it serviced it. Then I had problems again as I could not download or update any app.so I went again there and they updated the software. Now recently I had problem of not able to receive or make calls as there was no signal at all in my phone, (already I had my SIM card checked) when I took it to the service center (Job No.W[protected] they had it for a day and then told me that the motherboard had been damaged and had to be replaced. When I told them the warranty period was not yet over they still refused to replace it for free. I had sent a mail to Sony India Regional Customer Relation Customer Centric Division-Chennai regarding this on [protected], still the problem seem to be unsolved they also say the same as to physical damage cannot come under warranty., There is no physical damage to the phone externally, this was accepted by the service center people itself. Then how can they blame me for the damage to the motherboard?, it is inbuilt and no way can I damage it. I would like to complaint against Sony India and would want to get my mobile serviced and the motherboard be replaced free of cost. Regards Venkatesh M

Narayana sharma121
                          from Kavaratti, Lakshadweep
                          Jun 22, 2014

Address: Kasaragod, Kerala

Seven months later would be purchased C-6602-XPERIA-Z-PURPLE(S/N:yt9107z2c4, IMEI:[protected] and its a water resistance phone my phone accidental drop in water and the one indicator changed in red colour.its a water proof phone I am going to service center in kannur and he told me your phone is not repaired there is only one solution is replaced what can we do your sony company cheating peoples. your company advertisement in "Rain pouring down? The xperia Z is crafted to be water-resistant*. It’s also dust-resistant .now plz tell me what we can do can we going to Consumer Court for that i m waiting for your valuable comments yours truly narayana sharma [protected], [protected]@gmail.com thottapurath house, thimiri near thimiri school, kasaragod
                          Complaint against Sony India - Cheating People by not servicing under warranty for their faulty products

I would like to
                          file a complaint against Sony India for a product defect within the warranty
                          period. I purchased a Sony Xperia Mobile
                          Phone model C1504, with IMEI no.[protected] which was purchased on
                          [protected].The phone was working fine for the first few months then I started
                          getting problem in the touchscreen, it
                          was very slow so I had taken it to the Sony authorized service center
                          (S.S.Electronics) in Elephant house building in Ameerpet, Hyderabad. They had
                          it serviced it. Then I had problems
                          again as I could not download or update any app.so I went again there and they
                          updated the software. Now recently I had problem of not able to receive or make
                          calls as there was no signal at all in my phone, (already I had my SIM card
                          checked) when I took it to the service center (Job No.W[protected] they had
                          it for a day and then told me that the motherboard had been damaged and had to
                          be replaced. When I told them the warranty period was not yet over they still
                          refused to replace it for free. I had sent a mail to Sony India Regional
                          Customer Relation Customer Centric Division-Chennai regarding this on
                          [protected], still the problem seem to be unsolved they also say the same as to
                          physical damage cannot come under warranty., There is no physical damage to the phone externally, this was accepted by the service center people itself. Then how can they blame me for the damage to
                          the motherboard?, it is inbuilt and no
                          way can I damage it. I would like to complaint against Sony India and would
                          want to get my mobile serviced and the motherboard be replaced free of cost.

Venkatesh M

anadikaistha
                            Jun 22, 2014

I have given the laptop to SONY service center in the mentioned city as in address. Earlier the product was encountering WINDOW related issue (software issue) and was out of warranty by three months. I was informed to surrender the product for repair. When my father went to take the delivery on the said date then firstly the executive service center said that it will take some more time and second time they told him that the system is having some hardware issue in keyboard. My father, who is not so aware of electronic gadgets, gave them extension for repair. When my father told me the same and on contacted upon by me they told to collect the system. Finally my father received it back after almost 25 days with the extended warranty of 3 months. Now the product is facing keyboard circuit problem along with booting problem. On inquiring the same, they suggested to surrender the product once again. Now the product is lying in the service center for past 12 days for repair. With regret I want to inform that disconsolate after purchase services are being provided by the SONY service center which was beyond expectation from such a MNC. Regards, Anadi Kaistha [protected]
                            Jun 22, 2014
                            Updated by anadikaistha
                            City is Kangra in Himchal Pradesh.

sahil jhawar
                              Jun 21, 2014

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Though my home theatre is out of warranty, it is purchased on 19/11/12 with the bill of RS 5990-/-.But now its adapter is not working.I had shown it to authorised service centre of SONY at 3-4 SHAHANAI residency, A.B road in INDORE.But they are charging 4750 RS -/-, which is about 80% of the total amount which is quite embarrassing as the charging amount is very high.So I kindly request you to take action and resolve my problem as soon as possible.

sahil jhawar
                                Jun 20, 2014

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Though my home theatre is out of warranty, it is purchased on 19/11/12 with the bill of RS 5990-/-.But now its adapter is not working.I had shown it to authorised service centre of SONY at 3-4 SHAHANAI residency, A.B road in INDORE.But they are charging 4750 RS -/-, which is about 80% of the total amount which is quite embarrassing as the charging amount is very high.So I kindly request you to take my complaint seriously and take action as soon as possible.

yatharth gupta
                                  Jun 20, 2014

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

I am registering this request to Sony servicecenter, HARIDWAR (UTTRAKHAND). I own a Sony Experia L (W[protected], model(C2104) which is still under warranty. It had flashlight and display problem soI gave it to the service center in Haridwar. They replied telling that there iswater in charging adopter in the phone. I can strongly ensure that my phonenever fell in water. I study at Manipal University which is a coastal area andthe phone was probably moisturized due to humidity or some other reason. My family and myself are regular users of Sony products and most of my electronic gadgets are of Sony. I request you to investigate about the problem in my phone in more detail. I hope you don’t take my complaint as an excuse to get my phone replaced or repaired. Please reply me as soon as possible because this is a matter of trust on Sony products. Yatharth Gupta [protected]@gmail.com

kamaraju pamidi
                                    Jun 20, 2014

my name is kamaraju.i brought LED R48B 40inches tv but it was not working after using one month.i rise the reqest to service.after three days he came and told me some major problem is there i send a reqest for that part and iwill be back with in 3-4 days.But10 days over there is no reply and any information.if i call him he is telling some timesthat part was not came.in future i will never and never buy sony products .it was such a worest service i never saw.i did the big mistake by choosing this company.
                                    Jun 21, 2014
                                    Updated by kamaraju pamidi
                                    mother board replaced and tv is working fine now.
                                    TV packaging is worst we bought a new TV and the main power cable is not there in the packed box more than that your service is disgusting we call the showroom for this and the said we will send the cable today but today ityy's 3oct and we purchased our TV on 1oct they are making fool o[censored]s and not providing services to us
                                    Take action regarding it.
                                    Worst sony service an comp
                                    I had given my hands free as it was not working fine.its been more than one month they say no stock.
                                    I have been contacting Service centre and customer care department of Sony, India.They Don't deal with the customer properly, they don't give proper information e g. Number of the Sony Centre in the given job sheet is not correct so i called customer care, even they didn't have the correct number. It has been more than 2 weeks and my phone is still with them(service center)
                                    It been 1 year i bought my phone on 1st November 2013 and I have given my phone to the service centre for more than 3 times. My phone did not even fell or not even once any physical damage was done
                                    1st time when i gave my to service centre they broke the back cover of the phone as in small cracks were there. The was in January 2014, I ignored it and later on when i gave my phone again for some problem in the display There were more cracks, when i told they they refused to accept.
                                    Please help.

Raj Sekhon
                                      Jun 20, 2014

Address: Sangrur, Punjab

Dear Sir, I bought a laptop on 13/06/2014 with invoice no. 117 from Premsons Sony VAIO Flagship Store sco 59, sector 20-c, Chandigarh. Product's model no. is SVF15213SNB IN5black(06VAIO). They charged from me 40, 000/- including VAT. but its actually price is is 34990/- as i confirmed from http://www.sony.co.in/product/svf15213sn. I also confirmed from other shop, they tell me 35000/-.So please check the matter and reverse the exceeding amount. Thanking you With Regards Rajwinder Sekhon [protected]

sjjraman
                                        from Muluppilagadu, Kerala
                                        Jun 20, 2014

I have got a 32 inch LCD TV. Recently started getting white patches ( fungus like patches) on the display unit. Registered a complaint for service visit. Promptly a person came for visit and said, the LCD panel has to be changed and took the visit charges money and said he will send the quote for the Panel. Later informed the price to be Rs.11316 and I had to make Rs.5000 advance payment to their service centre office. Also said once we pay the advance, in 3 or 4 days they will get the parts and get it rectified. I had paid the advance amount of Rs.5000 on 4th of June 2014. But despite my several follow ups there is absolutely no progress or clue of what is the status of this. Everytime I call the service centre I get the response that the Manager will call me back in 1/2 hour, but never has he called back or informed about the status. After 16 days, yesterday they told that they have to visit again and take a photo and send it for next process. But noone turned up. Today when I called, they say they will come today for photo shoot. But not able to give any idea about when the work will be completed. VERY HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS KIND OF POOR SERVICE. DEFINETELY NOT RECOMMENDING ANY SONY PRODUCT TO ANYONE. PATHETIC IS A DECENT WORD FOR THIS KIND OF SERVICE LEVEL.