Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 390

g venkatesh
Oct 13, 2008

recently i have facing some problemes with my mobile, my mobile not saving the pictures which i have taking with camera
and it is receiving data from other mobiles through IR connectivity but it is not sending data to other mobile when i tried to send through that.there is another probleme with that its not displaying theme correctly even the themes that came in mobile also not displayed properly .

kishore dodla
    Oct 12, 2008

Dear sir, i d kishore product no 4869592 has ordered one new sony digital camera model no dsc 730 on 11th sept and my product was approved on 23rd sept and i have received the product on 1st oct. now the problem is i have received dsc s 730 instead os dsc 730 ie what i have ordered for more over i have talked to the vendor on 6th oct regarding this but there are telling that there is no product like dsc 730 in sony company but when i talked to the sony toll free no they told the model no dsc730 is there. even the existing product what i have received is also not good some lines are coming after taking the photo and the clarity of the photo is also not good. regarding this i am calling to the rediff and sending mails everyday but there is not responce. so please look after it as ur problem and do some need full to me so taht i can satisify with my product. thanking u sir

kishore dodla
    customer rediff

Sony — My Digital Camera is not working

Hello Sir / Madam

I buy the sony DSC-S650 Model of Digital camera in last year & still are in warrenty, But from a day one the device is not behaving properly & is eactic,

Visited to Sony service center twice they replaced all parts of my camera void JOB no 4892/3,
    Now during the Durga Puja festival i tried to use the camera but this time it total stoped functioning,
    The product is of no use to me, whenever we want to use the device it is not working & my Approx 10K is waste, need your help to get me my amount refunded .

M.Balan
      Oct 11, 2008

My mobile (W580i) which i bought on 9/01/08 from "SUBHIKSHA" Chennai - T.Nagar branch, is not working within one month itself. I already gave my mobile for sevice, but its of no use. They gave me the mobile back after one month of service...but still the condition of the mobile is same and they couldn't resolve it. I' m facing the same problem again n again and need a permanent solution.I wanted to replace my mobile with a new mobile of the same model. Till today the problem persists, currently the mobile got switched off and we can't do anything as of now, with this mobile.

Kindly do the needful as early as possible, your attention will be so thankful and helpful, to get a new mobile.

Thanks In Advance,
      Balan.M
      I brought my Cell Sony Erission W580i From Authorised Delar Of sony Erission At Lagatpat Nagar New Delhi on 2nd December2007.
      And Till date i had Submited my cel phone 5 times for repair and looking towards the problem the service center people had changed 1. Battery, 2. Charger, 3. USB Port, 4. Software, 5. Head Set (not yet received), but yet my cell is not working fine .
      There is hudge hanging problem and now from few days keys are also not working i am really fedup of this cell please sugest me the way out .
      I want my Cell Phone to be Replaced and Issue me a new Cell Phone.
      Please suggest me the way.

Siddharth Kedia

IMEI Code :[protected]-50
      Model:- Sony Erission W580i

Sonyericssonw580i — Display problem

I have bought sony ericsson w 5 8 0 i one year back it has many problems from the starting itself. Main problem is display when i went to service centre they told me tat is due to sweat i cant bare we bought for good amount ane quality of worst i am s sure that here afterwards i wont buy any sony ericsson w mobiles

vena ram sirvi
        Oct 11, 2008

My name is vena ram sirvi
        I lost my cell phone today, I have some imp and sensitive information in my cell
        and trace it at the earliest.

Model Num:Sony Erricsson K220i
        IMEI-[protected]
        lOST DATE-11 October 2008
        LOST FROM- Ajmer Road, Jaipur.
        PLEASE HELP ME
        MY TEMPORARY CONTACT NUM-[protected] /[protected]

Kindly advise me if any more information is required..
        waiting for ur earliest reply..

Vena Ram Sirvi
        My name is Rucha Pathak
        I lost my cell phone yesterday, I have some imp and sensitive information in my cell I would
        like to trace it at the earliest.

Model Num:Sony Erricsson K750i
        IMEI-[protected]
        lOST DATE-30 SEPTEMBER 2008
        LOST FROM-CHEERS INTERACTIVE PVT LTD, MAHAPE, MILLENIUM BUSINESS PARK.SECTOR3, 2ND FLOOR.
        PLEASE HELP ME
        MY TEMPORARY CONTACT NUM-[protected] / 27669908
        MY EMAIL [protected]@gmail.com

Rucha Pathak
        hey do not post ur IMEI no in areas where public can see it !!!
        Lost Sony erricson K530i phone
        My name is Manivannan
        I lost my cell phone yesterday, I have some imp and sensitive

information in my cell I would

like to trace it at the earliest.

Model Num:Sony Erricsson K530i
        IMEI-[protected]
        lOST DATE[protected]
        LOST FROM-chennai -tamilnadu india

PLEASE HELP ME

MY TEMPORARY CONTACT NUM-[protected]
        MY EMAIL ID : manivannan.[protected]@quadsel.in

R.Manivannan

rakesh kumar sinha
          Oct 10, 2008

I have purchased the said phone in the month of January'2008 . The keypad of the phone is getting discoloured in the second month. I have approached the service centre situated at BSEL tower, vashi station navi mumbai in the month of june 2008. The person attended me told that as you are late this phone cannot be repaired and refuted blatanly to take my case. Again in the month of Sept.2008 I came to know that another service centre(M/s. Krishna Mobile Centre, Line Ali Panvel) is working in Panvel Navi Mumbai. Here they accepted my phone with a assurance to return after doing the needful within 15 days(phone was given for repairing on 16.09.2008) but till date i.e 10.10.2008 they have not given the phone to me and hen I call them they simply say that the phone is not repaired till date. Please take the action in this regards
          i own a sony ericssion phone model named-w760i. i had purchased it on 28th march.from the first day itself it started givin problems, it used to hang at regular interval.the phone music quality is deteriotating day by day.it;s speaker quality is very poor. iam very unhappy with this product.i am living in bokaro steel city.here, there i8s no service center of sony. i wnt to regisre a complain regarding it. kindly he3lp me in solving my problem.

Sony Ericsson — Bad Quality of Phone

I have purchased Sony ericsson Phone model T-700 in Jan' 2009 for price of 13,100/-. It had problem of being slow, getting hang (it has only 512 MB of external memory card), details of missed call was not displayed in the call log. I gave phone for repairing only after 6 months to one of the Sony Ericsson service centers in Thane, Mumbai. It took them almost 1 months time ( 23 days exactly) to repair & give back.
          Again after 6 months the phone had problems like, hanging some time, swithing off automatically, The battery status was not displayed and it gave message like "Your phone has serious problem, Stop charging & Stop using your phone. Contact Sony service center for help".
          The major problem was colour of the phone body started to remove, colour layer started shading away after 2 months only. Now it looks very ugly. Also the body is open from the bottom which makes signal to fluctuate.
          I am really troubled with this phone, it is the worst quality of phone Sony has manufactured. I urge Sony ericsson to do the needful and give me a replacement or compensation.

Ashish B Dubey
          My name is prabhu. I bought a sony ericsson mobile w100i on january 9th 2011. I use after bluetooth in my phone do not work properly my phone. i mean virus formed in my mobil phone.I will connecting GPRS that time formed virus in my mobile.i am go to your care in vadapalani in chennai. they said you do not use GPRS, internet or bought new mobile. wat i do sir. please you take some action for me.

Sony Ericsson Mobiles — bad quality

our entire family had been using sony ericsson mobile hand sets for about 8 years for the user friendliness. however, off late we find that the quality of the sets is not good enough. the complaints are about the hardware and software. for these reasons we are planning to shift to other models. thanx.

Ujjwal B Soni
            Oct 9, 2008

I have purchased a SONY DSC S700 digital camera on November 2007. The camera operated well but from january, the pictures were becoming blurry, even when taken in night mode, the pictures were not clear. So, i immediately contacted the Sony Toll free customer care, they asked me to go to the Abhishek enterprised that is their authorized service center in baroda. I went there & deposited the camera. I was not given updates of my complaint for a month so, i went their personally to ask the status, they told me that there is a problem in the CCD of the camera & they have sent the piece for repairs to ahmedabad service center. I waited for some days & then again contacted them, they told me that the camera is ok now & there is no problem in the camera, i checked the camera & even today i am facing the same problem. I deposited it again & their answer was same. I also talked with MR ALLWYN BUTHELLO but the problem is still there. I am now planning to go to the consumer court to fight them legally. Below is the mail from service center,

Dear Mr. Ujjwal Soni,

We have sent your camera to our Ahmedabad Service Centre for rectification of your problem. You may directly contact to Mr vaibhav Desai vaibhav.[protected]@yahoo.co.in

I will revert back as soon as I receive some feedback from them.

Thanking you for your kind cooperation.

DEEPAK AVARANI
            Order >> Status
            Sales Order Number : [protected]
            Sales Order Date :[protected]
            Item No PO No Material Code Material Req. Qty Dlv. Qty Net Value Delivery No
            10 PO20080502 A7031359A CCD BLOCK ASSY 1 1 976.69 [protected]
            Sony does not give after sales service - very Poor service staff
            Sony is now just a brand name, products & services are not too good..

SONY DSC-S700 — LCD not worked

I have purchased sony digital camera model no. DSC-S700 from sales emporium on15th oct 2007 Last one year the lcd was not worked. I have complain it to service centre but they told that the serial no. of camera is 4059500 & in warranty card is 4059491. The shop keeper said that warranty card & camera packed by company there is no my fault & service centre said that without proper warranty card they will not accept it under warranty. Now, you told what could i do. My mobile no. is [protected] & my name is Rakesh Gupta.
            SONY after sales service is terrible. I bought a LCD 46" TV in Jan 2011. The panel went on the blink in Oct 2011. I have registered a complaint on 03/10/11 and today is 10/10/11 and nothing has been done. When I make phone calls to the toll free number I am being directed to other numbers from wher there is no response. So much about SONY(just remains a name). My complaint number is 8276494

Shammi

Rupali borkar
              Oct 8, 2008

Can somebody address this complaint i have already visited Thane and worli ASC for my handsfree which is not working from last month, i have purchased this set on 11/05/08 so i should get replacement for handsfree as this is in warranty period.

pls look in to it i am sending you this complaint 2nd time.

Rupali

Sony Ericsson - K550i — mobile lost

Sub tracing of missed mobile reg

I missed my mobile on 28 th February 08 -20:30 hrs in APSRTC bus ( palakonda to rajam) .with in short I chased the bus asked conductor but it went vain. Then I lodged complaint in regidi amadalavalasa police station. And I given advertisement in eenadu telugu daily on the same date (1 st March , 2008 )

My mobile’s IMEI no[protected]
              Sony ericsson k550 I model . ( here with I am attached necessary documents for supporting my obligation )

Palakonda-532440 B.fone [protected]

Yours truly.

(k.kittamani)
              Associate manager electrical
              Co- generation plant
              GMR industries & distillery ltd.
              Sankili-532 440.
              Off;[protected],237546 ext 314.
              Residence
              Second foor ,annapurna nilayam
              Kalakurthy wari veedhi.
              Palakonda-532440

Handsfree not working - Comment #1978605 - Image #0

Santosh P
                from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                Oct 7, 2008

I have purchased Sonyericsson mobile model W580i Boulevard Black on[protected] vide Recpt no.924 from M/s Anupam Electronics, Visakhapatnam(Ph.No.[protected]: mobile no.[protected])for Rs.10, 100/-. Right from its purchase to my dismay different types of problems were arised.(1) Within one month, suddenly problem arised and no display existed.Immediately rushed to service centre wherein it was informed due to mother board problem it happened and after keeping more than 15 days got it repaired. (2) After one month suddenly display hanged and when presented in service centre, it was informed that the problem is due to Software problem.(3)Again after some more days the same problem of display hanging was evolved and got it repaired in the service centre. Again in September the same problem existed and again went to service centre to handover the piece while it was raining duly covering with hankey. Your service centre person after check told no this time problem was arised in motherboard and it is beyond repairable and it may cost more than R.8000/-. on hearing this i shocked and have no words to speak.The original cost itself is Rs.10000/- whereas for repair it costs around Rs.8000/- which is so exhorbitant and laudable. A well reputed company like Sonyericsson supply such type of products really it is unbelievable and undecorous to the image of this highly reputable company. With this persistant problem i have vexed as your service centre persons expressed their inability to get it repaired without cost eventhough in WARRANTY period, I have no other alternative except to seek justice in the consumer court for the mental worry i got due the heavy loss of Rs.10, 100/- if personal attention is not paid to my grievance immediately. Hope an early remedial action may be taken to resolve my problem for which i shall be thankful.

Sony Ericsson W580i — Bad After sales Service

I had bought Sony W580i in December 2007 and within 3 months it stopped working, when i gave it to sony ericsson service center for servicing, i was informed by them that it will take 10 days to get it replaced as its motherboard is not working. Its now 24th day and i havent got my cell back. Can somebody help in this regard? whenever i call the service center they always say it will take 2 more days, and this 2 more days will make a month in next couple of days.

SonyEricsson/W580i — Not getting positive response from company

I have given my SonyEricsson W580i to Aditi Electronicshop in faridabad on 5/4/2008 and I have purchased this set on 23/12/2007 . This is the third time since my purchase i have given me set to service center.

Following are the details of job card :-
                1) I have given the set to service center for the first time on 16/02/208. The case id was- N2FBD:[protected] and the problem in the set was the Battery Back up problem.They returned the set after a month as this set has gone to company for repair.

2) Unfotunately i am not having the details of the job card for the 2nd time. I have given set to same service center but this time set was having the bluetooth problem and they gave my set on the same day after updating the software.

3) Third time i have given my set with same bluetooth problem on 5/04/2008 and till date i have not recieved my set back.Case id for this is N2FBD:[protected].i have not received any postive response from the company as i have also registered the complaint to customer care. Despite of numerous calls to customer care fromthe past one month i got only on answer that part which is to be repalced is not available .

I am fed up of making the calls to customer care and i am totally harassed as i bought this set as i was having full trust on company product quality and their crediability but this is now get destroyed.

I want my money back as i no longer trust this company.

Anil

SONY ERICSSON (W580i) — SHODDY AFTER SALES-SERVICES

i bought this mobile in jan09 this year. it went alright for first several months. but after that, its key pad started becoming hard to press. i gave it in the service center in janakpuri. it gave me one weeks time. after that, the D day's morning, i picked up the cell from there. till the afternoon of the same day, i really got my heads rolling seeing that the slider of my cell started moving from its place. it was shoddily fitted and the cell was not screwed properly. i rushed the center the very evening enquiring abt the same. the service center men simply denied saying the cell was, after that morning, might hve got damaged by me only. after whole lot of bargain, they again made a job card for reparing that fault giving me again d whole one week time.
                After that week, when i went to recieve the same, i saw the cell was not even touched. it was as bad as it was the week b4. i protested saying the cell came back without even touched as the same problem prevailing as the men handed over the cell. they called it was small problem and tried their own hands by using screw driver and forcefully made it tight, and within 5 minits, the screws loosened on its own. they refused to entertain me further saying they can't do anything & the most they can do is to send it 2 service center again.
                I got pissed off by that time. i called the sony ericsson service center @ "[protected]". they listened the whole scene and assured me my problem will get sorted out. they talked over to the service center men. after that they accepted my cell and raised the job card for the 3rd time for their own fault. their PC's were not running @ dat time, so they assured me that they will raise the job card as soon as the computer glitch gets corrected and call me up to tell the details for the same. Today is the day next day and i haven't recieved the detail even now. i must say their services are really shoddy and the men plainly reject their responsibility as if they are nobody of the company...!! They even tried to dissuade me not to go to consumer court saying it is always the consumer who end up paying for the litigation winning only cypher.!!!!!!!!!!

Pradeep
                  Oct 6, 2008

I purchased Soney Ericsion W350i. i am not happy with your services even your services center. in your W350i have FM sound problem. FM radio sound is too low, even you are on FM radio in speaker thenafter sound volume is too low i visited in your authorized sales person & services center, they are asking that this is the manufacturing problem.
                  Now you people tell me what should I do, if sony Ericsion made that kind of fault in manufacturing than what is difference between local phone & sony ericsion. Both companies are similar in fact local made mobile phone is cheaper rather than sony ericsion. FM speaker sound quality is not good.

If you have any solution for my problem please tell me

Kindly do needful ASAP

Pradeep Kumar Joshi
                  Hi to all

Even I am also facing the same problem, Still I could not got any solution. I haven't faced this type of problem for Sony Ericcson. This is the worst mobile I have used in my life. Previously I used 3 sony ericcson mobiles, I haven't faced this type of problem for any sony ericcson mobile.

Can any one tell me the solution for this.

Mahesh

madhur khosla
                    Oct 6, 2008

I am Madhur Khosla and i stay in noida.I had purchase my sony w910i on 24 august 2008.A few days later i discovered that the phone is getting restarted whenever i press 9.I got my cell replaced on 12 September 2008.I am getting the same problem in the new cell .I want this model to be replaced by another model as i am not satisfied with this.I also went to the sony ericsson service centre and the executive is telling me that they wont replace it now.I want you to take an immediate action or else ill file a case against sony ericsson.
                    I am using this (sony w910i) phone since septmber' 08 and i am facing the same problem since begining... its getting restart after every 02 -03 hours. i had checked with service centre also but they infomred me that nothing is wrong with your phone; we will update the software and then it will work fine. however the phone is still as it was...

i am really sick n tired o[censored]sing this phone and need to exchange the phone on a urgent basis

please treat this urgent and and do the needful; or else i will go the court and file a case against SONY ERICSSON
                    Same problem is with me, If any Solution plz let me know..

1 more problem When I dial no. which is not in contact list, It takes long time to display that it dials.

Kindly help

Nitin Bhimate
                    Same problem is with me, If any Solution plz let me know..

1 more problem When I dial no. which is not in contact list, It takes long time to display that it dials.

Kindly help

Phaneendra

C.V.Vijayakumar
                      from Nadapuram, Kerala
                      Oct 6, 2008

With regrets i am sending this mail. On 02/07/2008 i have purchased Sony Ericsson W580i by paying Rs.10, 659/- as a gift to my wife from Sangeetha's Jayanagar B'lore. (Invoice No-SI/JNR/6113).
                      Handset had a problem (Camera not working) it was handed over to Sangeetha's for necessary rectification on 20/07/08. After Two days i Recd back from sangeetha stating that Software problem & got it rectified from Jayanagar Service Point. After 35 days, the corner of LCD panel a small black dot appeared & started increasing (Please note i had covered with hard Plastic case to avoid abbration and scratches on handset) my wife approached Sangeethas regarding the same inturn sangeethas booked this handset to jayanagar Service point, and requested me to approach one Mr.Ravi kumar at Service point, JNR. I approached him, and he requested to produce purchase bill to consider on FOC Basis. Next day i approached along with purchase bill but one Mr.Mahaveer refused and said handset has been abused & LCD Replace will be done on chargeable basis. I requested company Official Mr.Manjunath over phone & tried to convence him that its not a abused one & moreover handset covered with plastic case was intact, inspite of my repeated request to them but they refused to do it on FOC Basis. I was forced to pay LCD charges Rs.1440(CR NO-2286 dt 18/09/08). Further hand set started Malfunctioning (Speaker & Volume control was not working). On 20/09/08 again rebooked for the same problem (Invoice no-1880), Till date We have not received the handset Stating that parts are not available etc., But 5 days back got a call from service point stating that Service charges will be Rs.950/-+ has to be paid. Again i approached Mr.Manjunath stating that its uner warranty, then Mr.Manjunath informed that it will be done on FOC Basis, but service point is refusing to consider on FOC. Also to harase service point people calling my wife that handset is ready for delivery, when she approached service point they have asked to again come after 3 dyas as handset not ready. (Twise they have called like this just to trouble her, please note my wife is working women, she has to apply leave & visit service point)
                      Under the above circumstances i am constrained to approach Consumer Forum as Company has supplied a defective peice & charged Unneccesarily Rs.1440/- towards LCD Replacement.
                      Under the above circumstance i request company to replace the Handset with Newone and refund Rs.1440/- (paid towards LCD Replacement) & Rs.2500/- towards the herasement to my wife.

Expecting an early reply.

With Regards,

C.V.Vijayakumar

sarvesh Pandey
                        Oct 5, 2008

Dera sir,

we had given our sony errecsion set K750I for repairing at rourkel authorzies sony errecsson center (case ID 20R[protected] on dated[protected]. last one the set was given for joystick problem & key pad problem (1, 2, 3 keys not working) with battery BST-37 for repairing. Still the set was not complitely repaired & no responsed from service center. The behavier of the service center manger also not tolarable.

sony errecsson local service center (M/s spiral technology)contact no:[protected].
                        Contact manager Mr.Khuntia's Mobile No:- +91 [protected].

As per Mr.Khuntia this M/s spiral technology is there authorizes sony erecsson mobile repairing center. please confim us the same also.

Also for your information the warrenty laps withen the repairing period of one month.

Also they are not response to our call & delivery date also confirm.

please look into the matter as soon as possible.

And Best Regards,

Sarvesh Pandey.

contact no :- +91 [protected].

Address : Panposh, Banglatoly, near P.W.D office, rourkela.

deepak tomar
                          from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
                          Oct 5, 2008

i purchase w350i mobile phone on[protected]. The shopkeeper told to me that in this model all feature like FM, mp3, video recording, photo capturing etc are available but I found that video recording is not available in this set. I complaint to the shopkeeper regarding this. He assuared me that this facility will be introduced very shortly and company inform you directly but after more than one month I didn't received any information regarding this. So please tell me leatest information .
                          thankyou.

SHUBHANGI REVANKAR
                            Oct 5, 2008

Regarding Mobile theft

I'm Shubhangi Revankar, While in Office my Sony Erricon w700i silver colour mobile thefted by some body from the Locker. Unfortunately i did not note down IEMI no, i have no other sources to help me except u!
                            PLease help me, it's a very new, i bought it before 10 months only.
                            Please help me sir.

Your name:Shubhangi Revankar
                            Address: Ammu Apartment, flat no 6, mhasoba maidan, near sindhigate,...
                            Prateek Kapoor
                            from Burhanpur, Madhya Pradesh
                            Oct 4, 2008

hi, this is prateek kapoor from new delhi
                            i bought a Sony Vaio Laptop, Model No. - VGN-C25G/B on 3rd july 2007. As soon as the warranty expired on 3rd july 2008, most of the parts of the laptop have stopped functioning or are malfunctioned, including the battery, the memory card reader, parts of the motherboard, the LCD screen, .etc. among others.
                            i bought the laptop for Rs. 62, 500 & now just after few months of the warranty expire the service people are giving me an estimate of around Rs. 47, 000 that too after discounts.
                            Is this fair that an internationally accclaimed brand like Sony has its customers fooled around just because they trust on the brand name. Not one but almost all the parts of the laptop, as mentioned above, starts malfunctioning just after the warranty expiring is not expected by the consumers. this is a break of trust on the company's part & it should compensate me on that. I want my laptop to be in a perfectly working condition. please help me out.
                            i don't have my vaio laptop drivers.i was troubling for a long period.my lap top model is VGN-NS140E, please give atieast information how should i get the drivers.
                            i have purchased sony vaio model no.VGN-CR35G.it recommends windows vista home premium.the problem is that i had instaled some games those are not woking.they need windows xp.what should i do ?is there is any way to have windows xp to load on my leaptop?
                            Sony Vaio Laptop Model VGN-CS17G Serial No. 7003005

Purchased in Jan'2009, has always been at Sony Service Cantre, Extremely Poor Customer Care one Mr. Kuldeep Area Service Incharge at Delhi does not accept the problems when even images have been submitted.

We want the Product to be replaced / or returned the Laptop is with Sony India.

We have not used the product and it has been consistently remained at Sony, last time it went on 8th Feb'2010 wide Job no. JPE4196

They extended waranty by 3 Months but my investment in this laptop of 55, 000/- Plus Harrassment Plus Business Loss is worth many Lakhs.

We will be forced to take Legal Recourse should we not get a redressal we want this defective product to be replaced the Laptop is with Sony since 13th March'2010 in addition to numerous rounds at Sony, please raise this complaint to MD Sony India since no one is addressing and resolving the issue.

sony laptop VGN-CS17G — DEFECTIVE PRODUCT BAD SERVICE

SIR
                            I AM A BAD LUCK PERSON I HAVE PURCHASED SONY LAPTOP FROM SRINAGAR ON 2/12/08 SERIAL NO 7002072. FROM STARTING IT SHOWS HUNG PROBLEM . ON 7/11/09 I DROPPED MY SET IN AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTER HUBSUN SERVICE CENTER . AFTER SPENDING ONE MONTH IN SERVICE CENTER THEY HANDED IT TO ME BACK THE SET IS OK WHEN I REACHED HOME SET SHOWS SAME PROBLEM AFTER THAT SONY SERVICE HEAD SAID THROUGH EMAIL TO DEPSOIT IT BACK AFTER 17 EMAILS 3000 PHONES I RECIVED MY SET BACK AFTER SPENDING 3MONTHS IN DIFFERENT SERVICE CENTERS WHEN I REACHED HOME SET SHOWS SAME PROBLEM . AFTER THAT SONY SERVICE HEAD WROTE EMAIL TO DEPOSIT IT IN JAMMU . NOW SET IS IN SERVICE CENTER PLZ HELP ME
                            Hey i have purchase sony vaio laptop model no. is VGNCR35G/N...there is a prroblem in my speakers these dnt give a good sound so plz tell me wat is the way to solve this problem, my warranty period is also over.in the service center in delhi they tell me the cost of 2000 rs. for this it is not fare

mallika dutta
                              from Amalapuram, Andhra Pradesh
                              Oct 3, 2008

I bought a mobile phone of Sony Ericsson W580i from The Mobile Store (Siliguri, West Bengal) in June 2008. After couple of months I found the handset defective. The camera picture was not saving. I took the matter of complaint to the The Mobile Store on the very next day. They suggested me visit the authorised service centre at Siliguri. I went to Cell Solutions and registered my complaint . They took my mobile phone on 29.08.2008 and after a few days conveyed me that the set needed to be sent to Kolkata for repairing on 29.08.2008. The set I received on 01.10.2008 where I found the camera picture was saving and informed that the original PCB(Mother Board) of handset been replaced and I have been provided a new IMEI No.Unfortunately having stepped out of authorized service centre I found the handset again giving disturbance. This time in the form of background noise while calling (incoming and outgoing).
                              On 02.10.2008 I revisited the authorised service centre (CELL SOLUTIONS, SILIGURI) and submitted the complaint and again they sent the my handset to Kolkata.

I dont know how long i have to hang on to get my handset back in proper functioning condition.

Only thing I can say about Sony Ericsson is there is a gulf of dissonance factor I have experienced and another thing I am still not sure whether my complaint would be paid heed to or not.

CASE ID-E3WS[protected]
                              NEW CASE ID-E3WS[protected]
                              CELL SOLUTIONS SILIGURI WEST BENGAL

I have sony w580i model cell, since last 2 days i am not able to listen voice of any incoming call and not able to do any outgoing ?

Harmeet Singh
                                Oct 3, 2008

I have purchased this mobile 1 day back and now it's camera not working .I have given it for repair at Sony authorised service center. i'm going 4pm in frieday[protected]. Service center people are saying that you came monday satrday and sunday our shope is closed. i purcased soy ericsson w660i in las one ago (date[protected] and i faced camera problem next day (Date[protected]
                                My Phone is in Warranty period
                                This product is having lots of problem after one day.

do somthing plz

with regards
                                Harmeet Singh
                                ph +91-[protected]
                                ludhiana (india)

JOY SEBASTIAN
                                  Oct 3, 2008

its very bad to say. i bought this product on 05.03.08. out going voice is not heard to recipient. my friend and my relative also face this problem who uses same sony ericsson.
                                  I’m Deepak Kumar K S, a customer of your esteemed Phone Sony W660 i which I bought from Best buy store in Mysore just one month ago I had a problem with my hands free and since it is under warranty, I gave it your service centre at Mysore and they replaced Handsfree and socket at first time, and again I faced the same problem when I went to Service center they told that it would take 7-8 working days as there was not stock and their response was very disgusting and not good. This is second time in just 2 months the same problem is occuring. Please let me know what can I do.

Ajay Bandil
                                    Oct 1, 2008

I am using W580i, which was bought in December'07 developed some problem sometime in July'08( well within the warranty period). I had submitted the phone to the Sony Ericsson service center( Ghatkopar(w) Shreyas) on 22th July. I was informed that there is a problem in main board so it will take about 12-15 days, however i got the phone back after 1 month on 20th Aug. Sadly when i rechecked and tried to switch the phone on, it refused to start. I went to same service center again on 26th Aug and inquired about the same.I was then informed that there is a problem with the LCD (display) and it would take a further 12-15 days. I tried to find out about why the issue was not resolved at that point but i failed to get an answer. So i had to submit the cell again. I called to service center after 15 days but they said there is a parts shortage in market for this model so it will take some time.I have called the Sony Ericsson customer care and emailed them about the same problem but i failed to get any further information other than being asked to wait. Again the delivery of the phone was decided 1month later, on 20th Sep. But now, the slider of phone was not opening properly.I was asked by the say Service centre to keep the phone and that they would talk to the company about a hinge assembly and get it arranged within 3-4 days. However the problems did not end there.When i switched the phone on it had developed a new problem.I found that it was showing no network coverage. It was not a Network issue at my place since i could get network on a different phone.I spoke to the same service center again and was asked to resubmit the phone.On the scheduled day of collection, 26th Sep, i was informed that there is again a problem in hinge assembly and main board. On further questioning them i did not get a straight answer. They told me that submit the phone once more. Now we will send this request on high priority and you will get your cell in 5 days but i am still awaiting for my cell.

Each time i try to talk to the Service centre, they direct me to the Customer care and the customer care send me back to the service centre.

The problem is not with my phone alone. Another friend with a w580i has faced the exact same problem and his phone had been into repairing for around 6 months.

I have been patient enough. I do not know what to do.When i asked if i could get a replacement, i was brushed off saying there is no such thing as a replacement as it could be done only after the first month of purchase.

I don't know how else to make my grievance known except to mail you as you would be my last hope.

Could you kindly look into the matter?
                                    Below is the address and contact number of the Serviice centre furnished.

D.M.Telesystems,
                                    Shop no. 8, Janavi Apartments, Opp. Shreyas cenima,
                                    L.B.S. Marg,
                                    Ghatkopar (west)
                                    Mumbai - 400086.
                                    Contact no:[protected]

Kindly keep me updated.

Ajay Bandil.

Nitin Kapoor
                                      Sep 30, 2008

Humiliated rejected candidates

This is for INDIAN IDOL- Auditions

The auditions are now aired on tv held in different cities Across india. If any candidate got rejected or voice of any candidate is not good, The judges simply humiliate them as seen on TV. They have no right to humiliate them, They can simply accept or reject the candidates. Its simple. why there is need for humiliate them, its only because of gaining the TRP and number of audiences. It should...