Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 23, 2025
Complaints 1258

File a complaint to Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL]

Having problems with Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] reviews & complaints page 41

Electropath Ayyub EH
May 7, 2019

Address: H. No. 8-2-293/82/B/97/A,Gayathrihills,Near Shourya Bhavan, Road No.10c, JubleeHills Hyderabad, 500033

Hi sir
This is mohd ayyub s/o mohd yaseen h. No.[protected]/b/97/a, gayathrihills, beside mla colony, near shourya bhavan, i have a request to your department about there is a complaint of transformar loading problem we have a tell the area ae also there is no one is there to clear a problem i have tell to all of your department members know last 2 month back my father has got surgery of heart, and every 2 hourly i have to give him a neubilizar and i will get a problem of electricity and in your department every one is tell the problem clear in 15mints 30mints, know also there is no electricity in my area they telling transformar is heated it is not loading there is any is there to lesson my problem. I have many complaint to you can check sir this is my number [protected].[protected].
Jun 11, 2019
Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 08, 2019
Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] Customer Care's response
Dear Consumer,

Please furnish the SC No (or) USC No as printed in the bill.

Customer Services
TSSPDCL

Anand Lr
    May 6, 2019

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

Both the reading number (7263) for the month of april and may are same as we were out of station. We have not used the electricity but still i was charged an amount of rs 1139 and the reading reflecting on the bill is 211 units.

Attached is the bill and also the previous paid month paid bill receipt for your reference.

Request you check and rectify the same at the earliest.
    Jun 14, 2019
    Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 06, 2019
    Updated by Anand Lr

Both the reading number (7263) for the month of April and May are same as we were out of station. We have not used the electricity but still I was charged an amount of RS 1139 and the reading reflecting on the bill is 211 units.

Attached is the bill and also the previous paid month paid bill receipt for your reference.

Request you check and rectify the same at the earliest.

May 08, 2019
    Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] Customer Care's response
    Dear Consumer,

You are requested to contact AE/Op/MIG on [protected] in this regard.

TSSPDCL
    May 12, 2019
    Updated by Anand Lr

The lineman is not helping when we have given request for changing the Meter, he has given us a new bill with the reading unit as 7444. What I enquire is when there are no one present in house how come meter showing reading of 7444.

I also like to inform that I have already paid bill amount if RS. 1152.00/- though I have not consumed the electricity. Now Lineman is asking to pay 713.

I have paid from units 7263 and as per bill units of 211 which comes to 7474.

Present reading dated May 11 is 7480, I need to know why am required to pay unconsumed electricity.
    I have also given a complaint letter to Mr. Veerasa Lingam AE in office.

Sir my house is having 3 phase meter, one of the phase is not receiving power, I have continuously complained to the line man upto 1week, he is not rectifying the problem, so plz consider my complaint n send any of one line man.

Aswini kumar Madhei
      May 3, 2019

Address: NC Greenfield, HUDA Layout, Nallagandla, Serilingampally, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500107

S no:[protected]
      Usc:[protected]

I'm trying to pay the electricity bill sice last week for date 04/04/19 through various websites/platform e. G. Billdesk, paytm, payu but it's returning an error. Billdesk returns an error err1500, while paytm says tsspdcl not accepting payment at the moment.

And the customer service phone numbers doesn't work. One of them is out-dated and no body picks up the other one.

Aswini k.

Praveen Thè Princè
        May 1, 2019

Address: Shivamma nagar, Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500074

my S UNo:[protected], i am trying to make the payment last from couple of days, being in assumption yesterday (29th Apr) issue is with my system (OR) mobile but when I try make the payment with the help of other friends and tools (Paytm, From HDFC bill payment option and from you website) in all the ways I am facing the issue, let me know what I should do clear the payment, your bill recovery team giving serious warning to make the payment with in hours other wise disconnection, please help. thanks.
        Jun 9, 2019
        May 08, 2019
        Dear Consumer,

Please mail to below mail id.
        jyothirmayi_pm/TGSPDCL/[protected]@DISCOMS
        gmit-cpdcl/TGSPDCL/[protected]@DISCOMS
        My USC number is[protected].I pay electricity monthly charges as indicated by TSSPDCL for my flat in MEHDIPATNAM, HYDERABAD through YOUR BILL DESK PAYMENT GATEWAY, EVERY MONTH without fail on ONLINE SERVICES and paid till MARCH, 2019. For paying MARCH Bill charges in APRIL, 2019, i have been trying to pay through online for the last several days, trying several tines every day, but i get the reply that " sorry, we are unable to connect to this site and says TRY AGAIN. I have lost the patience now and i do not know how long this will continue and when this will be rectified ? Earlier, till March, 2019, my experience was very good, establishing Good Governance system. Why this bad situation now ? Please REPLY AND indicate, by which date the computer system at your end will be rectified. Also, i request you to kindly arrange to waive any fine and allow us to pay till this MAY month end, the bill charges for MARCH, 2019 PAYABLE IN APRIL and ensure your local electricity office personnels do not trouble us threatening Disconnection / Removing fuse etc. I EARNESTLY AWAIT YOUR POSITIVE REPLY AND ENSURING PROMPT WORKING OF YOUR ONLINE COMPUTER BILL PAYMENT SYSTEMS. I will give The RATING after receiving yr reply.
        AWAITING YOUR PROMPT RESPONSE, Thanking you,
        Mrs. LEKHA PRABHAKARAN.

suresh_kallepalli
          Apr 30, 2019

Address: SUBHAM Heights apartment situated in Plot No - 37P,38,39 , Survey no 181P & 183P, Prashanthi Golden hills of Pragathi nagar, Medchal-Malkajgiri Dist, Telangana., 500090

I would like to bring your notice that subham heights apartment situated in plot no - 37p, 38, 39, survey no 181p & 183p, prashanthi golden hills of pragathi nagar, medchal-malkajgiri dist, telangana. It is an unauthorized apartment, constructed with violating rules & no. Of deviations against approved sanctioned plan of hmda. Till today this apartment did not got noc (No objection certificate) from hmda authorities.
          But the electricity department has given transformer & electric supply with meters to this apartment. Here i would like to ask that based on which rule does the tsspdcl as issued the power supply to this unauthorized apartment without noc. Is it possible to issue the power supply to unauthorized constructions please let us know.
          This builders as cheated the customers, government and as well as electric department. We have made a complaint on this issue to hmda. Hence you are here with requested to take necessary action based on the rules in vogue.
          Jun 14, 2019
          Apr 30, 2019
          Updated by suresh_kallepalli
          Details of Electricity Office
          ERO - Jeedimetla,
          ERO Code- 315
          SEC - Pragathi Nagar
          May 08, 2019
          Dear Consumer,

Please furnish the SC No (or) USC No as printed in the bill.

TSSPDCL

sravan2117
            Apr 30, 2019

Address: ameenpur, East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

my S UNo:[protected], i am trying to make the payment last from couple of days, being in assumption yesterday (29th Apr) issue is with my system (OR) mobile but when I try make the payment with the help of other friends and tools (Paytm, From HDFC bill payment option and from you website) in all the ways I am facing the issue, let me know what I should do clear the payment, your bill recovery team giving serious warning to make the payment with in hours other wise disconnection, please help. thanks.

Ravi Sankarg
              Apr 30, 2019

Address: suryodaya colony, patelguda, Medak, Andhra Pradesh, 502319

I am resident of suryodaya colony, patelguda village . Here around 350 houses are available but only one transformer is available. in our colony 11 streets are available. electrical lines are availabl e for 6 lines only. for remaining lines power is supplied from 6th line due to this power fluctuations happening continuously especially in night and power shutting down due to this children, elders and all people are suff2 lot. please arrange transformer and power lines to remaining lines
              Power failure at upparpalli rajendranagar near pillar no 202 classic residency since morning 9 am tried calling the customer service number however it says number no in use

sara1101
                Apr 23, 2019

Suddenly 4-5 months back the category in our current bill is changed from residential to commercial even though our family is staying there from past 3.5 years. We are also asked to pay 3, 000 as fine.
                We are not sure where to pay this fine and we are not able to raise the complaint. We went to multiple electricity board offices in banjara hills and everybody says this is not the right office.
                Not body picks up the customer care number.

Usc :[protected]

Nik Dot
                  from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                  Apr 22, 2019

Address: Autonagar, vanasthalipuram, 500070

In my area hyderabad 500070 vanasthalipuram near sushma theater power gone due to bad wheather conditions, after wheather comes to normal area public facing power issue nearly 5hours, and we tried to call power station but contact number was not working & i called just dail and got number that too not working... Due to negligence in my area hospitals also facing bad power issue. I hope this contact number problem should be solved soon.
                  May 25, 2019
                  Apr 23, 2019
                  Dear Consumer,

Due to heavy wind and gale last night power interruptions have been occurred, our people r rectifying the damaged line inconvenience may be regraded.
                  Customer Service,
                  TSSPDCL
                  1. Our USC :[protected], last month bill Rs 771.00 for 194 units.
                  This month bill is Rs 947.00 for 167 units.
                  2. USC :[protected], . Iast month bill Rs 297.00 for 118 units.This month bill Rs 316.00 for 78 units . So please kindly solve the problem.

STARINN GUEST HOUSE
                    Apr 17, 2019

Address: b-91 journalist colony jubilee hills hyderabad, 500033

My Sr no.A9028381 USC NO.[protected]
                    Every moth i getting below 50000 but this month i get bill Rs. 117491/- last month bill Rs. 43178/- only. previous all moths i get less than 50000/- but why for this much bill in this month how can they give 3 times extra i need to justice sir

thota raghunath rao
                    May 23, 2019
                    Apr 18, 2019
                    Dear consumer,
                    Please approach Ae/op/Film nagar [protected] for detailed information.

Reg,
                    TSSPDCL

Surajb1987
                      Apr 16, 2019

Address: Miyapur, Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

By mistake I have made electrity payment to wrong ca number. Please check and revert the amount in my paytm wallet.

Details as below:

Incorrect CA number:[protected]
                      Amount: Rs. 806
                      Mode of payment: Paytm
                      date of txn: 16th April, 2019
                      Order no: [protected]
                      Txn no:[protected]
                      paytm no: [protected]

Please resolve this issue as soon as possible.

Suraj
                      Apr 17, 2019
                      No action has been taken against this.
                      Apr 17, 2019
                      Updated by Surajb1987
                      No action has been taken against this complaint still marked resolve.

Bharati Deevela
                        Apr 16, 2019

Address: west maredpally, secunderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 5000026

This month (Apr 2019) i have received total bill for rs:1581 with arrears 244 rs.
                        Last month feb - march meter reading
                        Prev : 6444
                        Pres: 6547
                        Units consumed 103
                        This month march-apr meter reading was taken on 9/04/2019
                        Prev : 6547
                        Pres: 6780
                        Units consumed 233.

But we never consumed power more than 200 units in a month.

Today morning (16/04/2019) we saw the meter reading and shocked it was showing 6705 means meter reading is not matching with the bill generated.

Bill generated is not same as billing meters.

Could you please check and let me know?

May 19, 2019
                        Apr 18, 2019
                        Dear consumer,
                        We have forwarded your complaint to concerned Ae/op/Maredpally ([protected]), he promised to revise the bill with the actual reading on the meter with in 7 working days .For more details you can contact him.
                        Reg,
                        TSSPDCL
                        This complaint is from hig-127 groundfloor.the green phase current was off from 1 hour.so pls concern tyis because little children are there.

kusuma1986
                          Apr 10, 2019

Address: 500055

It is submitted that i'm residing in h-no-7-633/1/a, subhash nagar, jeedimetla. There is one transformer installed in front of house which posing threat to both my family and residents of buildings which stand adjacent to it. The smoke and lightening comes from it panics my kids. Once it go blast and i got hurt because of hot oil spilled from it & it burnt my hand. My half of the entrance is covered with massive huge transformer. I requested & complained to concern electric dept, they just had a look and no more concern further. They said they will remove transformer but nothing happened. My old parents & my 2 small kids always afraid stand beside my gate. As a residence of india, it is very injustice to me. Help me plz.
                          May 18, 2019
                          Apr 12, 2019
                          Dear consumer,
                          Please mail us your service no./USC No as printed on the bill to get exact area of concerned to [protected]@tssouthernpower.com

Reg,
                          TSSPDCL

srinivas rao channamsetti
                            Apr 9, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500055

This is srinivas rao channamsetti r/o
                            4-34-38 new shapur nagar usc[protected].
                            February month meter readings 2157 to 2343
                            April mobth meter readings
                            2157 to 2763
                            From 2157 to 2343 been charged in february again they started from 2157.. Could you please do the need full sir
                            I spoke to me srikanth billing executive.. He is not answering.
                            Request you please kindly look into this matter.

Sraoch
                            Power off in my house 'meter' since yesterday night 10:30pm. I contacted lineman Mr balaraju yada ph[protected] from to today morning onwards, everytime he saying I will come, he is not answering my call now, what I do, my family is suffering in this summer, please react as early as possible, this is my humble request.
                            For the bill of 5th January to 4th Feb, units consumed was 59 and the bill was of 184.
                            for the next month, the units used was 70 but still the bill was of 184.
                            how is this possible to get same bill for different units consumed??
                            explanation needed.

Yallagandala Umeshwar
                              Apr 9, 2019

cabling over pole mounted is not safe

Address: 500015

We are resident of plot no 5, venture 4, saraswathi nagar colony, lothukuntha secundrabad district hyderabad telangana. We always make the payment on time through the official website of tsspdcl.in front of my house electric cables are very loose mounted. When air wind comes wires will touch and shokes produces. So its my humble request please protect form shocks and do it and maintain good quality service. Small childeren will play near...
                              Raja Rajeswara Rao Kondapalli
                              Apr 8, 2019

transformer repair

Address: Prashanthi Nilayam, Opp to Medha Towers, Radhakrishna Nagar, Attapur, Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500048

Recently we had no electricity supply in the midnight and we have given compliant for which the line man came in auto and informed us to replace some main switch in the transformer we suffered the whole night and no water in the day time when the electricity dept people came and replaced switch which was burnt immediately then they have changed again and given direct connection to the hi tension wires

Regards,...
                              P S prasad
                              from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
                              Apr 8, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500083

My sc no is[protected]. Yesterday billing person cam and said he is unable to scan the reading. He tried with 2 different billing machines but could not scan. H said meter is having problem and has to be replaced. He did not issue the bill. Reading and other is working normally. He was saying we have to get the meter replaced and it would cost anywhere between rs.700 to 3000. It is unfair that we are charged such amount as reading is working normally and only scanning is not working.
                              Hi sir,
                              From last 15 days, every day over night power is getting off frequently for long hours 3 to 6 hours.

Not sure what could be the reason.
                              We are really struggling with kids in the night.

Please do the needful as soon as possible and fix the issue.

Miryalaguda
                              Shanthi nagar

Sravan
                              Meter got burnt and they are asking 3000 ?- for replacing with a new meter ( 3 phase connection).
                              Not sure of the charges.. When Iam asking they are not responding with te correct amount.. They say pay 3000 we will see...

rvkguptha
                                Apr 3, 2019

Address: 500073

This is customer with usc number[protected] paid an amount of 940.27 rupees on 13-feb-2019 towards tsspdcl on behalf of domestic electricity consumers developmental charges.

My issue is that neither i have received an acknowldgement on this transction from tsspdcl and even from bill desk on top of this my due is still pending in the portal till date.

Please find the transaction details below (Payment via online billdesk):
                                Payment receipt number: [protected]
                                May 10, 2019
                                Apr 09, 2019
                                Dear consumer,
                                Pl mail us your Sc no/USC no as printed on the bill and payment reference no, account debit details to [protected]@tssouthernpower.com

Reg,
                                TSSPDCL

ProfileRahul
                                  Mar 26, 2019

Address: 204 SMR Vinay Classic Apartments WHitefields Hyderabad Telanagana-500081, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

We accidentally paid twice the amount for bill on 26th March 2019. Please could you adjust the amount in next month bill

Bill Number / USC Number[protected]
                                  Mobile App Used : Paytm
                                  Mobile Number registered on Paytm - [protected] & [protected]
                                  Bill Amount - 1362

Rahul
                                  Apr 28, 2019
                                  Mar 27, 2019
                                  Dear Consumer,

Your twice payment credited to TSSPDCL account.
                                  Note: These adjustment details and outstanding amount details will not reflected on the bill as well as in website.

if your next month's bill amount is < Rs. 1362/- then no need to pay the bill else Pay the balance amount by deducting the credit balance from the bill amount generated at ERO Kondapur on all working days before due date (or) if ERO is very far then you can make part payment at bill counter's before due date and additional charges will be levied if the due date is crossed.

TSSPDCL
                                  Bill for 99 units for domestic connection is
                                  At what rate it is calculated

Jagadeesh Kompella
                                    Mar 25, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

Recently i have shifted to a new house (Rented) where i got the electricity bill including arrears
                                    Should i have to pay the whole amount along with arrears or i have to pay the amount for units i have utilized. If i don't pay arrears will my electricity connection be disconnected.
                                    Please provide the information regarding whether i have to pay arrears or notn
                                    Apr 26, 2019
                                    Mar 26, 2019
                                    Dear consumer,
                                    You are requested to pay the amount displayed on the electricity bill with in due date to avoid disconnection of electricity. In regard to arrears pl contact your owner .
                                    Reg,
                                    TSSPDCL
                                    Dear Sir, we get huge current bill. i.e 6, 395. We take new flat in apartment. We are living from SEP.2018. SC NO.[protected]
                                    USC:[protected]. Please resolve this issue immediately. Reason for this much of bill is unknown.

Contact No: G.Mahesh, [protected]