[Resolved] Southern Railway — cancellation (for regular reservation tickets-2 nos) amount was not credit to my account

 
5 Reviews
 Mugunth199 on May 10, 2018
Respected sir/mam,

I have cancelled my train (Regular reserved) journey tickets -2 nos (Doj=[protected] and[protected] in kodairoad (Kqn) junction. But still the refund amount was not credited to my credit card. So kindly help me to solve this issue and refund amount rs, 565 to my account.
Thank you,

1. Pnr no : [protected] 2. Pnr no : [protected]
Doj :[protected] doj :[protected]
Cancelled date :[protected] cancelled date :[protected]
Refund amount: rs, 340 refund amount: rs, 225

Still the above refund amount was not credited to my account

Complaint marked as Resolved May 15, 2018
they have cancelled the tickets and given the cancelled ticket to me.
but the amount have to credit through my credit card.

but i have checked my credit cards, still no amount was credited from Southern railways to my credit card wallet.

so kindly help me to refund my amount.

Complaint Status


[May 10, 2018] Southern Railway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Mugunth199, May 15, 2018
i have attached the cancelled tickets to your view.

cancellation (for regular reservation tickets-2 nos) amount was not credit to my account
cancellation (for regular reservation tickets-2 nos) amount was not credit to my account
Updated by Mugunth199, May 26, 2018
may i know the status of this complaint? in my credit card there is no amount refunded .please help me to solve this issue.
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

This compliant is regarding trian number 22602 (sainagar shiridi-chennai central)dated 6/5/201the train still at arrakonam fly over it has been long time we are waiting to reach, we are with small kids, it tough to be in train for long time please make sure to clear signal it will help full for us
Dear Sir / Madam,
I came to know very well that Tambaram Railway Station is going to become the 3rd Terminal in the Near Future. But at the same time, management of Railways should also think about the people of North and Central Chennai. Because, if once the Tambaram Railway Terminal Starts Functioning in the Future, the people living in the North and Central Chennai will find it very difficult to reach the Tambaram Railway station as it will take more than 2 hours for the people of North and Central Chennai to reach Tambaram. So, my kind Request is please operate only North Indian Bound Express Trains from Tambaram and Please operate the South Indian Bound Express Trains from Egmore Terminal only. So, it will be easy for the People residing in North and Central Chennai to catch the Express Trains quickly. I hope that the Railway Authorities will consider my Request .

My another Kind Request is Please make the Sabthagiri Express Train to Stop at Perambur Railway Station (To and Fro). So, it will be easy and comfortable for the people living in North Chennai to Catch the Train to Reach the Destination of Tirupathi. And also Please make all the Express and Super Fast Express Trains to Stop at Perambur Railway Station Permanently especially on the Returning Direction Towards Central Railway Station. So, it will be easy for the people of North and Central Chennai to Catch Either Bus or Unit Train to reach their own destination.

And Please make the Tirupathi Fast Local and Tiruttani Fast Local to Stop at Perambur Railway Station (To and Fro) permanently. So, it will be more easy and convinient for the people residing at north chennai to catch the train easily and quickly.

Hope the Railway Authorities will Consider My Request immediately.

Note : I have already sent the Request to Railway Authorities last year (July 2017). So, How long the Railway authorities will take time to consider my Request. Please take immediate Action and I hope that this time the Railway Management will Implement my Request.

Thanks,

Regards
North Chennai Residents
Dear Sir / Madam,
I came to know very well that Tambaram Railway Station is going to become the 3rd Terminal in the Near Future. But at the same time, management of Railways should also think about the people of North and Central Chennai. Because, if once the Tambaram Railway Terminal Starts Functioning in the Future, the people living in the North and Central Chennai will find it very difficult to reach the Tambaram Railway station as it will take more than 2 hours for the people of North and Central Chennai to reach Tambaram. So, my kind Request is please operate only North Indian Bound Express Trains from Tambaram and Please operate the South Indian Bound Express Trains from Egmore Terminal only. So, it will be easy for the People residing in North and Central Chennai to catch the Express Trains quickly. I hope that the Railway Authorities will consider my Request .

My another Kind Request is Please make the Sabthagiri Express Train to Stop at Perambur Railway Station (To and Fro). So, it will be easy and comfortable for the people living in North Chennai to Catch the Train to Reach the Destination of Tirupathi. And also Please make all the Express and Super Fast Express Trains to Stop at Perambur Railway Station Permanently especially on the Returning Direction Towards Central Railway Station. So, it will be easy for the people of North and Central Chennai to Catch Either Bus or Unit Train to reach their own destination.

And Please make the Tirupathi Fast Local and Tiruttani Fast Local to Stop at Perambur Railway Station (To and Fro) permanently. So, it will be more easy and convinient for the people residing at north chennai to catch the train easily and quickly.

Hope the Railway Authorities will Consider My Request immediately.

Note : I have already sent the Request to Railway Authorities last year (July 2017). So, How long the Railway authorities will take time to consider my Request. Please take immediate Action and I hope that this time the Railway Management will Implement my Request.

Thanks,

Regards
North Chennai Residents
Today i saw some track bolt near chennai fort sir. can you please fix the Railway track bolt near chennai fort.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    565
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6
    phone
    +91 94 4478 8127
    +91 94 4478 8125
    +91 94 4478 8126
    location
    GM Secretariet, Head Quarters Office, Parktown, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
    Southern Railway - cancellation (for regular reservation tickets-2 nos) amount was not credit to my account