Spectranet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2023
Complaints 209

File a complaint to Spectranet

Having problems with Spectranet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Spectranet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Spectranet reviews & complaints page 5

Feb 20, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

I purchased spectranet connection on 12th feb, but still i have not received any verification call and no installation has been done.
I have paid the amount to sales executive for installation and router. But he is not receiving my call. Nor they are refunding my money. The sales executive and senior sales executives are.
Sales executive guy - balaji ([protected])
Senior sales executive - pawan ([protected])

Sales guys are rude and have blocked my number as well. They are not refunding my money as well.
Customer care is also not able to resolve my issue.
Mar 23, 2017
Spectranet customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 20, 2017
Updated by [email protected]
My email id is: [protected]@gmail.com
Feb 20, 2017
Spectranet Customer Care's response
Dear Agrawal,
Greetings from Spectranet!!

This is reference to your complaint regarding the activation of the account. Basis your discussion with our official we would like to inform you that the old connection ( was reactivated basis the discussion you had with our verification team and the amount paid against new connection has been transferred in your old account which was reactivated on 17th Feb 2017. The reversal of the last invoice has been done and first month free scheme has been activated in your account as requested by you. You have also requested for the new router and as confirmed the router will be delivered by 22nd Feb 2017.

Team Spectranet

Jetendra
    Feb 16, 2017

Address: 603103

Hi, there was the new plans introduced but we need to pay additionally 1500/2500 to opt the plan as they wont provide the plan without the Router. People who wanted to choose the plan but have a router already, why should they pay a 1500/2500 for routers from Spectranet. Anyways I have agreed to pay the router amount and started using the router after hearing the cashback of the router would be give after 24 months o[censored]sage. Initially the plan was given to me promising the 1 month subscription would be provided for free under any package quarterly, halfyearly or monthly. I choose the half-yearly plan, but the records online says that I have chosen monthly plan which gives me a hit, as the half yearly plan gives a 1 month additionally free totally 2 months free from 8 months, 6 + 2.. now they said that I have opted for monthly plan and if I choose from half yearly plan, I will not be provided router benefit of cash back after 24 months according to their terms and conditions. I spoke to the retention department which never gave a positive response for this. Please kindly take an action immediately for the broadband subscriber like these which doesn't not take care on customers request. Which always sticks the term and conditions based on the wrongly entered plan from the scanned documents.
    Mar 23, 2017
    Feb 20, 2017
    Spectranet Customer Care's response
    Dear Mr. Muralidharan,

Greetings from Spectranet!!!

This is in reference to the grievance you had on the wrong plan being enabled.Further, with regards to your conversation with our official we would like to inform you that the plan is same and enabled correctly that you requested for at the time of installation and same has been clarified.

We treasure our association with customers as your good-self and would like to offer you the best of services at all times.

In case you have any further queries or concern, please do not hesitate to contact us at our Customer Support Toll Free Number:[protected] or email us on [protected]@spectranet.in.

Team Spectranet

Abhishek Srivastaw
      Jan 5, 2017

Dear Concern,

Reference to this account no. 9022285

This is to inform you we are facing continue slow internet speed issue since last few month.

We have informed the ISSUE without fail and also mailed you regarding this issue, we also found RTO(request time out) from D-link switch installed by your company at my office premises.According to the issue which has been already mentioned, i.e, the connectivity issues are continuously growing which connects your gateway to the Switch installed.

The issues are increasing without any response from your team. Which in return is seriously impacting our business.Early reply is expected before taking any serious decision further.

You can reached at me [protected]

We have attached screenshot see it and resolved this issue.

diff_2013
        Jan 1, 2017

It seems that spectranet has very poor internal co-ordination among concerned functions. Their response time needs significant improvement w. R. T. Engineer visit to customer premise.

I raised a connectivity complaint on 27-dec-2016. The issue was not local (It was at some node covering a larger segment of the city) and it got resolved by the back end team within 6 hours.

So why i am still writing this complaint???

With regards to that complaint the engineer visited my place on 30-dec-2016 i. E. After 3 working days asking for what the problem is! My concern is that had the problem been local, i would have had to wait for 3 days for just an engineer visit.

This is where significant improvement is needed, engineer should visit the customer premise within some stipulated service level say 8 hours or so rather than 'at its convenience'

This is a generic complaint so i won't include any sr number per say.

Spectranet should review their processes and make a significant improvement w. R. T. Service levels for engineer visit to customer premise.

Regards.

braintechshri
          Dec 15, 2016

Dated: 15th dec 2016

M/s citycom networks pvt. ltd.
          Plot no. 258, okhla industrial estate.
          Phase-3, new delhi – 110020

Subject: unjustified / wrong billing, unfair trade practice to harass a customer by sending inflated bills even after disconnection of our account # 9021949 for internet lease line.

Dear concerned officer,

We had received your email of some unjustified dues rs. 51, 738/ on 30/09/2016 and also a letter yesterday from surendra kumar advocate dated 3rd dec on your behalf which mentions a dues of rs. 24, 329/. both are contradictory yet incorrect, illogical, unjustified and an unfair trade practice to harass a customer by providing wrong billing and details even after approval of written requests of disconnection. i have strong objections against your act and wish to correct your facts again so you can understand my claim better…

1. poor service & disconnection notice: in the first week of aug, we had no connectivity and you were unable to fix it for entire week, our business suffred, we requested you waiver for the week which you have promised but did not honoured, we have sent you request of disconnection on 11th aug 2016 with 1 month notice and hence no billing shall be done thereafter. (see notice attached).
          2. approval from your end, yet lack of communication: we received same wrong billing, without adjustments of waiver and without taking tds/past payment in account, we sent you the email for the same on 16th aug 2016 (email attached). same day you approved our request of disconnection and said someone will get back to us for the resolution, which never happened.

4. follow-up emails from us to remind your part: it was your duty to respond to customer, provide correct bills and clarify doubts and follow-up, to which you have failed and we have in fact done your job, proved a responsible customer, kept sending you reminder emails which were never replied. (copies of 3 emails dated 20 sep 2016 attached), also 2 of my emails of 20th sep 2016 where i replied to your payment request to send me consolidated corrected bills with details of dues and payments and send someone to my office, which you ignored again.
          5. your deliberate attempt to harm our business, harass us with continuous unjustified demands: you are threatening us not only by sending wrong bills, but also wrong reminders of some other customer account, which is very serious. for example: see the email attached, dated 14/12/2016 which you have sent on our email id: [protected]@braintechnosys.com for account#9020674 of dues rs. 57500 (copy attached), which is certainly not our account. this proves your billing system is really in bad shape, may be deliberately to extort money from customers on false billing.

To prove your accounting wrong & unjustified, i myself have compiled the details (attached as spectranet# 9021949 accounting) of all bills vs payments we have made, you can see the huge difference, which you never corrected, replied and never provided us any detailed break-up which we requested many times.

Our claim: considering the case explained above, you can clearly see that we have given you proper 1 month of notice of disconnection after losing a lot of business due to your poor connection and poor customer service, thereafter even many reminders for sending us the consolidated bills with dues and adjustments, which you have never reverted. we requested you to send someone on site to settle it down properly but again you have never reverted. it clearly shows your ill-intention of not caring about your customer’s genuine demands and not even doing your duty of justifying the bills & charges to customer who has paid you over rs. 1.5 lacs, in fact it looks like you have intended to do this mischievous act of making our business hampered, giving mental torture to us and trying to extort money on unjustified grounds. i seriously seek your urgent attention, adjustments and demand a compensation for the business losses, metal harassment so far due to this. failing to do so, you are leaving us with no option other than approaching law of land for appropriate legal action to protect our consumer rights.

Kindly, respond to undersigned for the above mentioned demands within next 10 days.

For,

Brain technosys pvt. ltd.

Shri pal singh
          Director.
          Email: [protected]@braintechnosys.com
          i think u hv to try Angrow internet connection through lease line
          I[censored] want to know more, plz visit angrow official website,
          Angrow.net

Navaneet kumar
            Dec 14, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

Please be aware of spectranet's stupid policy. At the time of new connection they will say you can change internet package any time you want, but later their actual policy comes into picture when you actually want to downgrade the internet package. The policy is not visible to customer its some where in their internal systems which they are not authorized to reveal.

Deepak Kataruka
              Dec 10, 2016

Address: 400101

I was offered an unlimited plan by spectranet as promotional plan by Spectranet and at the end of the period they are asking me to opt for an unlimited plan only. They are saying that a Customer can never downgrade his plan.

This is as per the company policy, I would like to have a look at the company policy and would appeal to the tribunal to relook at this since this is completely an unfair policy.

Vernica Gupta
                Nov 27, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

Internet not working from last 20 days
                My internet is not working for last 20 days from 7 Nov 2016
                I have already called the customer care more than 10 times.
                Somtimes someone from their techincal team visits my place, fixes something or the other and it again stops working.
                The worst thing is spectranet just closes the complaint everytime I file it before fixing it. Which is really disappointing.

Vernica Gupta
                  Nov 8, 2016

Address: 560037

I took a spectranet connection and after paying 4018 the people didn't turn up to put the connection. After several calls to customer care they some how came and put the connaction. After 10 days of the connection the internet stopped working. And now after 2 days without internet and various calls to customer care the issue has still not resolved.

Amit M Patil
                    Oct 12, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I took a data conn with spectranet on 6th oct. 2 days after the installation the connection stopped working and called the support center. After multiple calls the issue was resolved on 10th oct. The reason given was mass outrage in my area wakad, pune. Again on 11th oct the net stopped working and multiple calls to sc gave the same reason. I called local guy who did installation and he said he cannot do anything and gave his senior number. After multiple calls, my call was answered and he mentioned contact support center. Support center is just giving eta but no resolution till yet.
                    These guys are good until you make the initial charges and post that its just ignorance and arrogance. The support center just keeps on giving excuses and reasons which one can know are sterotyped. No senior is available at any time to hear the complaint and its just a pathetic service provided by spectranet. I am repending on taking such useless and unprofessional service and will go back to the original one who gave very less issues.

Amit

vimalasampath
                      Oct 3, 2016

Address: 560066

Spectranet Broadband Service:
                      Bad New Connection:[protected]
                      Bad Customer Support:[protected]

Aug 13 till date
                      Issue not yet resolved
                      Customer Number: 166029

I signed up for Spectranet home user in August, by paying Rs.4132. I made sure with Manjunath / Muthu that I can change plans if it didn't work for me. Within 5 days, I got a message that my data has been consumed and my internet went slow. We were not even home to use that. Apparently someone else did tap it or God knows what. So, I called Spectranet to fix it, they did not waive it or try to even fix it. I kept talking to them for almost a month. No one cared about my issue.

After a month, I could not put any sense into these people's head. I tried turning off my modem over night ad my data usage is sort of in control, but it got over in 20 days. So I asked them to change my plan to unlimited. They say that it is our policy, that I cant change during the middle of the quarter. I said I was willing to pay more, from beginning of my quarter and what is their problem? Then they came up with a plan saying that I have to pay for next quarter (another 4300Rs) and then they will fix it for next quarter. What the ****?

What is their policy that doesn't help a customer? After all their whole business is because of customers. Everyone's salary, their profit, everything is because of customers.

My plan didn't work for me. I'm working from home. If my internet connection is slow, I cant connect. Now I'm disputing my card transaction.

They are bloody cheats. Spectranet has screwed up policy. Once you sign up, they don't care about customers, All they need is money.

Also, when I asked for their office location, they said that they cant give it to me.

Finally, Gurpreet told me that he will call me or his backend team will call me. But no one did.

I have been using internet broadband for last twenty years in USA, Australia and India. This is the worst service ever. I'm sad why people can't think logically, especially a company that is India wide...

Roopesh Goyal
                        from Barmer, Rajasthan
                        Sep 13, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122018

I had a 100MBPS internet connection on fiber connection at home, provide by Spectranet. As per the plan opted, the billing was every quarter, and a security deposit of Rs. 4000/- was taken, which was refundable at the time of disconnection.

I had applied for disconnection of Spectranet Internet connection on 8-Aug-2016 vide Service Request No. SR[protected].

Till date the service request is open. The connection has been suspended from thier end. No refund has been made.

diff_2013
                          Sep 1, 2016

I wrote several of my queries as a prospective customer to [protected]@spectranet.in. It's been over 10 days but they are not answered. If i chat with the person online he asks me to connect to phone numbers for new connection. When i contact on phone, they are unable to resolve my technical queries and this goes on. Spectranet does not seem to be interested in getting new customers it seems!!

jaiswalmayur
                            Aug 17, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

My internet is not working for last 11 days from 7 aug 2016.
                            I have already called the customer care multiple times.
                            From last 2 3 days, they say - it will be fixed by today but not fixed.
                            On 16 aug - 2016 someone from their techincal team visited my place, went to terrace and just left without informing and without fixing the issue.

I am feeling chetaed as they take 90 days money in advance and not providing service for 11 days.
                            My account registered number is [protected]

My net is still not working and there is no help. What should i do?

shyam sunder khandelwal
                              Aug 17, 2016

Address: 110092

Complaint no-sr[protected] dt 14aug2016, no body care including local engg and tech head,
                              loss of study of childrens.daily i am contating to senior person miss neelam sharma-nitin gupta and local mr massod, alway saying the problem is common, will resolve as early as possible.

as per my data only three four people are effected, but no body want to visit to resolve.

company commitment of 99.9percent uptime, who will be resposible for this

ankursinghai
                                Jul 25, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

My internet is down since last 3 days, and that's a continuous problem. every Saturday Sunday since last 1 month internet gets down.
                                And no one appear even though after making so many complaints.

In 1 month for almost 15 days internet was down and got message yesterday that you usages quota is 80% consumed, how come?

if there is no internet how I can use data??

In pune I request everyone dont go for Spectranet, they rely on third party who never come to your door.
                                They have no office in Pune.
                                Customer care never answer call if they attend call they argu with ous.i am always ask for my complaint no she never gives me complaint no. worst service provide kalyan west office close.

Benni Johnson
                                  Jul 21, 2016

Address: 122015

My name is benni johnson, my id is 163302.
                                  I have been facing internet issues from the 11th of this month, i launched a complaint against them on 18th july 2016 at 11.01 am. And ever since i have been given false time promises and my issue just seems to be never getting over.
                                  Following are the executives who attended to my complaints with fake promises.

Sana: complaint registered, will be sorted by 18th july 8.00 pm
                                  Jyoti: number was not reachable, i gave them 2 more conact numbers, she promised to resolve issue by 19th july, 8 pm.
                                  Vikrant: problem will be resolved by 20th july, 12 noon.
                                  Rakesh: problem will be resolved by 20th july, 8 pm.
                                  Gurdeep/gurjit: problem will be resolved by 21sy july 12 noon.
                                  Amit: he has promised to solve problem, by personal attention by 8 pm today.

I am working with the it and i have international calls to be made from home, and now looks like i will be kicked off job, for non performance.
                                  Jul 25, 2016
                                  There was a call on the 22nd July 2016, at around 6pm, where the caller asked us if the problem was resolved, told her a no..She abused her technical team and the issue is resolved at 9pm. next day, i.e. some technical guy comes home and apologises for the issues created and leaves. received a call from Spectranet today that they are working on the waiver, and will get it waived for me in the bill of September.. So atlast.. 11days of work lost, dont know how would they compensate me for that.. Calls to the customer care representatives, to followup on their fake promises, lost loads of balance. Warning issued by my employer, for non performance, as I couldn't make international calls.. A whole lot of mental stress and health issues... Never know how these issues would be sorted. But ultimately, thanks to the Consumer complaints forum.. I have my internet back
                                  Jul 22, 2016
                                  Updated by Benni Johnson
                                  Amit's promise failed as usual...
                                  Angad: Promised to resolve the issue by 10am, today...Promise failed Again
                                  Mani: She said she cant promise, asked me to escalate the matter at [protected]@spectranet.in & [protected]@spectranet.in
                                  Jul 22, 2016
                                  Updated by Benni Johnson
                                  Sorry it wasn't Angad, it was Akand
                                  So Ultimately we receive a telephone call, on Friday 22nd July, 6 pm. and the caller is furious on the technicians, which was audible on the phone. AND PROBLEM IS RESOLVED BY 9PM>>>

Asish Ranjan Subudhi
                                    Jun 13, 2016

Address: 560037

Ihave been having trouble with spectranet broadband service since march and did not have internet for almost a month. After i wrote multiple emails and called their customer servie several times, they gave me credit of rs 1041 in my spectranet account. Also, the person suggested to upgrade to 20 mbps unlimited plan with upfront payment for 3 monts rs 4290; which he said would be a much better and reliable service.

I then made the 3 month advance payment for the package on 30th april. This was paid for period of 24th april to 23rd july. After i subscribed to the higher plan, the internet was working stable for almost a month and then it started troubling again since 5th of june, the internet was out intermittently and whenever the internet was there, i got very low speed of 1 mbps. So, i kept complaining and started writing emails. Everytime i called their customer care, they gave me a new sr number and promised that some technician will visit me soon. But noone ever came and after 5-6 hours i got a sms that the sr is closed.

Finally i took airtel broadband and asked spectranet to terminate the service and give my advance paid money (Only remaining amount) back. The customer representive said there is no refund policy in spectranet even if spectranet cannot provide the service due to technical reasons. But he could not provide me any evidence of non-refund policy.

I queried internet and found that spectranet has refund policy.

http://www.spectranet.in/presentation/sublayouts/htmlpages/refundpolicy. Html

It is a real lesson learnt with such companies, we should not do business who are not clear and transparent and do not provide proper service.

I am attaching the email correspondence so people can benefit from this.

Hello spectranet,

Any feedback on my request? I called your customer care again today at 5 pm and the customer service representative told me that, there is no such policy in spectranet where they refund the advance payment that the customer has made. He told me to go and check in the my. Spectranet.In site. When i asked where and what to check, he could not give me any proper direction and said he raised a request to the concerned department and someone will provide me the information.

After the talk, i received 3 new sr numbers as sms in my mobile, they are :-
                                    Sr[protected]

When i searched internet, i find the below link which talks about the refund policy of spectranet

http://www.spectranet.in/presentation/sublayouts/htmlpages/refundpolicy. Html

I want the following money refunded asap :-

Rs 1041 credit balance i have in the account
                                    I have paid an advance payment of rs 4290 for period 24th april to 23rd july, my internet is not working since 6th of june. So, i need the credit back for the period 6th june to 23rd july.

I need the credit money asap, please do the needful.

Asish.

Sent: monday, june 13, 2016 5:19 pm
                                    To: 'care.'; '[protected]@spectranet.In'; '[protected]@spectranet.In'
                                    Cc: asish. [protected]@gmail.com; snigdha. [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Subject: re: compliant... Spectranet account number :[protected]bang-017875.. Termination request

Hi spectranet,

I have now got airtel broadband in my flat as i cannot continue without internet and so much hassles with spectranet service. Please cancel my service with effective from 6th of june and initiate the refund of the remaining of “advance 3 month payment” which i already made.

Let me know how soon you can refund my money back.

Asish.

From: care. [mailto:[protected]@spectranet.In]
                                    Sent: monday, june 13, 2016 5:01 pm
                                    To: asish ranjan subudhi
                                    Subject: re: compliant... Spectranet account number :[protected]bang-017875.. Termination request

Dear asish

Thank you for writing us at spectranet.

Sincere apology for the issue you are facing regarding our network. Kindly be informed that your issue is already in progress under the token sr[protected] and has been forwarded to our concerned department. You will have an early resolution on the same.

In case you have any further queries or concern, please do not hesitate to contact us at our customer support toll free number :[protected] or email us on [protected]@spectranet.In.

Warm regards

Team care
                                    E-mail – [protected]@spectranet.In
                                    Toll free number: [protected]

On mon, jun 13, 2016 at 4:10 pm, asish ranjan subudhi wrote:
                                    Hi spectranet,

Can you please provide feedback on the below request for termination of service due to bad service and customer support from your end. Last night i received a feedback that the latest sr[protected] has been resolved at 1:31 am in the morning without any technical person visiting my flat and helping to resolve the issue.

Please initiate the termination of service with effective from 6th of the month (Since the day i am having various issues with the spectranet connection). And, let me know how you will provide me the refund amount? I am also listing all the srs which has been raised and closed by you without really fixing the issue.

Sr[protected]

Asish.

Sent: sunday, june 12, 2016 10:49 pm
                                    To: 'care.'
                                    Cc: asish. [protected]@gmail.com; snigdha. [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Subject: re: compliant... Spectranet account number :[protected]bang-017875.. Sr[protected]

Hi spectranet customer care,

I don’t think i should anymore be continuing with your service and follow up with the issue which i do not think would be ever solved. I have been following up by calling spectranet customer care 5 times since yesterday, and every time i was promised that the issue has been escalated and would be resolved at the earliest. And, some technical person will be contacting me.

The worst part is, no one has ever contacted me nor fixed my issue. Every call, i get a false promise for an expected resolution date. When i called today at 5:30 pm i was promised that, the issue would be fixed latest by 8 pm, also i received information that, the wiring between the ont and my apartment would be replaced. But no one called me nor anything happened. When i contacted the customer care at 8:30 pm, the person told me that the issue would be fixed by 12 pm tomorrow.

So, i have decided that i will not continue with spectranet service; so please terminate my connection and refund me the advance payment i have made for 3 months. You can charge me until 5th of this month, as after that i am having trouble and issues with intermittent outages, slow connection, specific web sites not accessible problems with your service.

Let me know how i will get the credit for the extra payment i have made. I still have a credit for rs 1041 in my account. I can share my account details for the credit from your end. Respond back at the earliest.

Asish.

Sent: saturday, june 11, 2016 12:00 pm
                                    Subject: re: compliant... Spectranet account number :[protected]bang-017875.. Sr[protected]

Dear customer,

Greetings from spectranet!

With reference to your mail we really apologize for facing the issue for so long. Please be informed that we have forwarded your concern and we will resolve the issue.

In case you have any further queries or concern, please do not hesitate to contact us at our customer support toll free number :[protected] or email us on [protected]@spectranet.In.

Warm regards
                                    Team care

On sat, jun 11, 2016 at 11:01 am, asish ranjan subudhi wrote:

The technician visited my house yesterday afternoon at 5 pm and after that the speed of internet download increased to the desired level. But, i raised the complaint of specific sites not accessible from spectranet internet connection where as those sites were accessible while trying from other internet provider (E. G. Using the mobile data from airtel as well as other operator dongle). The technician confirmed to me that, there is some issue in the spectranet backend and he can not resolve it. Rather, he said my problem will be automatically resolved when the backend team fix the problem.

I had internet connection until 10 pm, after that i lost the internet connection. So far, i do not have internet at home and i am trying to use the mobile data to do my work.

I am day by day getting to loose the confidence on spectranet service and customer orientation. So, please let me know when you can fix the problem permanently. If you do not wish to fix the problem, then please make it clear and i will try to get broadband connection through a different operator, and you give me the money back for the 3 month advance payment i have already made.

I have attached the photo of the broadband modem to show you that i do not have internet at home.

Asish.

Sent: friday, june 10, 2016 11:27 am

Dear customer,

Greetings from spectranet!

With reference to your mail we really apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
                                    Please be informed that we have forwarded and escalated your concern regarding slow speed to the concern department. Kindly allow us some time.

Warm regards
                                    Team care

On fri, jun 10, 2016 at 11:06 am, asish ranjan subudhi wrote:

I receive the same feedback every time i call the customer care number [protected]. The issue has not been resolved yet. So, i am now forced to find out an alternative internet provider in the area and will initiate the termination request for your service.

I also share the speed test results so that you all know how much i am suffering due to bad service from spectranet.

Sent: thursday, june 09, 2016 9:29 pm
                                    Subject: re: compliant... Spectranet account number :[protected]bang-017875

Dear asish

Thank you for sharing the snapshot.

Kindly be informed that your request has been forwarded to the concerned department. You will hear from us very soon.
                                    Please note this as a token of your request for further communication on this case: sr[protected].

Warm regards

Team care

On thu, jun 9, 2016 at 8:20 pm, asish ranjan subudhi wrote:
                                    Spectranet,

I started getting very bad internet connection since last 4 days and have been contacting spectranet customer care. Half of the time there is no internet connection, and when the internet connection is there the speed is very slow and quite a number of web sites are not opening.

Everytime i call you, i get the same response that someone will contact me and a technician will visit my house to check the issues. But, so far no one has contacted me nor paid me a visit. Every day i have been chasing spectranet by calling customer card 3-4 times, but honestly i have not seen any support been rendered to me.

I have raised multiple srs and all are getting closed with a statement that the issue is resolved. I have received sms notifications for the same. Sr numbers are :-

- sr[protected]

So, i think, spectranet is not really interested for me to continue as a customer. I now regret why i went for a higher speed and volume package by paying extra rental where i am not getting the committed service. I have attached a screenshot of the upload/download speed test result that i got just before 10 mins.

If you do not wish to solve my problem, then i will be forced to escalate this to higher authorities and ask for termination of the connection and refund of advance payments and compensation.

From: asish subudhi [mailto:asish. [protected]@gmail.com]
                                    Sent: wednesday, june 08, 2016 12:08 pm
                                    Subject: fwd: compliant... Spectranet account number :[protected]bang-017875

— forwarded message —
                                    Date: fri, may 6, 2016 at 12:05 pm
                                    Subject: compliant... Spectranet account number :[protected]bang-017875
                                    To: [protected]@spectranet.In
                                    Cc: snigdha prusty
                                    Hi spectranet,

I am writing this email with a high degree of disappointment for the way you have been dealing with customer complaints. I have been using the service for quite some time now (More than a year at least).

We had no internet connection from 20th of march (Can’t remember the exact date, but it was close to the 20th march date) until 30th of april. We had raised many complaints by contacting your customer care; every time we were promised that a technician would visit; but no one contacted or visited my house to resolve the problem. And after couple of days, i used to receive a message that the service request is closed.

I put 2 more complaints on 20th april, one for resolving the no internet issue, and another one for refund of the monthly rental for the number of days for which i had no internet connection at home. As usual, i was promised that someone will contact me and visit my house to check the problem, but no one contacted me nor visited me. I did not get any feedback on the compliant for refund of the monthly rental.

After this, i received call on 22nd from your customer care asking should they close all the complaints. I told them no, but i was told by the customer service representative that, they need to close all the previous compliants else no one will look into the latest complaint and the problem will not be resolved. I then asked the csr to close the previous complaint stating the status of the closure should be “not resolved”, the csr said your system does not support such thing.

After that, a technician contacted me on 26th of april, and i was out of town. I then contacted him directly on his number on 30th when i returned and he then came to my apartment and fixed the issue. I then contacted specrtanet customer care asking for the status on the refund request; they just told me i am not eligible. When i asked why i am not eligible, they said this is the feedback from the billing team. But, the csr accepted the fact that there were no usage on my account from 20th march until 30th april. He suggested me to raise another request for the refund, which i did. And i have been following up every other day on the refund but there is no feedback.

I also told the csr that, my next bill was due for rs 4290 on 1st may; so i was advised to make the payment and any credit given for the refund will reflect in the next bill; so i made the full bill payment in a trust that the refund would be made, but no feedback so far.

My last complaint number is sr[protected].

I am very very disappointed the way the entire problem was handled and the customer orientation you have demonstrated. Let me know if this email will get the right attention now; else please let me know the next level of escalation contact; i will not hesitate to write and talk to them.

Asish

Asish ranjan subudhi, pmp
                                    Mobile :+[protected]

Asish

Asish ranjan subudhi, pmp
                                    Mobile :+[protected]

This email and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. If you have received this email in error please notify the sender at citycom networks private limited immediately and delete this email from your system. If you are not the intended recipient, you are notified that you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this email and disclosing, copying, distributing or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this information is strictly prohibited.

Richa Bhatt
                                      Jun 8, 2016

Address: 560100

The internet service is down past 10 days and whenever I call the customer care, all they have to say is we are very sorry and we will resolve your issue today itself.
                                      But when it comes to action, there is no response from them. Even after escalating the issue to the higher levels, they sent a person for checking the service who just looked at the LAN and checked the router. The person said he will come in an hour to look into it and disappeared!!!.
                                      This is really frustrating and unacceptable. They expect us to pay all the bills on time when it comes to provide the service, its all down in gutter.
                                      I am really thinking to switch to a different ISP. :( :( :(

aashishn
                                        Jun 5, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

Spectranet’s customer service is one of the worst that we have seen in the space so far and would like you (the reader) to judge our words basis the story / issues detailed below:

1) We installed Spectranet in May 2015, where the technician added a RPO adapter of 1 amp to our 5 amps Netgear router

2) The service has been having intermittent outage issues, but we have still been patient and running the account for the last 12 months paying almost Rs.7k / quarter for high speed / space

3) We have had a router outage last month, and had to get the same repaired for Rs.2500. The main reason for the router failure was the adapter according to the repair shop person. As a result, we threw away the adapter as it became defunct (and we didn't realise that it was provided by Spectranet last year)

4) Now we have been having service outages for the last few days. We made a complaint and the technician arrived at home on Friday 3rd June. He said the RPO adapter is required for a smooth functioning of internet and if he has to add a new one (which he had in his bag) then a) needs the defunct adapter and b) he can't install the same unless Spectranet’s customer care team gives him a green light for this action

5) We spoke to Mudit on the customer care team for about an hour while the technician was at home, told him that we are ready to pay for the new adapter. He said that the process doesn't allow him to approve this straight away (despite our green light to charge us another Rs.[protected] for the new adapter just to save time and the pain of the process flow) but he said he will get the same installed within 24 hours post getting the approval internally. This was his best commitment according to him

5) We have been speaking to Kapil, Akhil, Nikhil, Gunjan, Akhand, Mudit (again), Abhinav (and almost everyone on the customer care team) since yesterday spending almost 5 hours on the call and they have still not processed the same, and not committing to a time either

6) They are not willing to cancel and refund the balance on the account either

We have also written to their CEO via LinkedIn and yet to hear back. This is a pure case of consumer harassment, where the customer care team has no process / SLA / customer centric behaviour / coordination / power internally to do anything good for the customer. It is a hopeless experience to go through despite paying such a huge premium for the service. STRONGLY RECOMMEND STAYING AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY & HORRIBLE SERVICE