SpiceJet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 3451

File a complaint to SpiceJet

Having problems with SpiceJet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SpiceJet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SpiceJet reviews & complaints page 130

Sanjay S Bhosle
Apr 26, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 4000078

I travelled by spicejet sg 614 dtd 24.04.16 time morning 5.50 pm from chennai to mumbai. Due to mishandling of luggage my bag get damaged. Who is responsible for the same. Being a huge air line, nobody expected such damages of passanger luggage.
My seat no : 18a
Pnr : oe3v6u
Name : sanjay sadashiv bhosle
My email id : [protected]@prajhipurity.Net
Contact no : [protected]
na

chiruwish76
    Apr 21, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700025

Pnr - DD9F5U
    date - 17/04/16
    flight no. - SG-254

my complain is about the service your spicejet crew members had provided during my flight delay...1st my this flight ws delayed by mre den 6hrs...so ur crew members trnfrd my flight to nxt flight which ws aftr 3hrs frm dis flight tyming!

so in behalf of being late dey sed tuk us to a food shop and sed us to eat watevr dey wil give us to eat...and dat too in a tym period...so is dis wat yu give ur coustmrs wen der flight is delay...dey wee treating us asif we are sme beggers who hasnt got ny food to eat frm last 3-4years...!

aftr all dis ur 2nd flyt at tyming of @8:35 ws again delayed by 1.15hrs...wat the hell man...wat yu hav thought abt ur coustmrs?...dey dont hav work or wat?...bcoz of dis flight delay i missed my meeting with a person who has to catch antnr flight...!

by my all dis exprince i bet...i nevr gona suggest ny1 to book der flight in ur airlines fr sure...this is nt how yu shuld treat ur coustmrs...very upset frm ur service!!
    Traveling from tirupathi to hyderabad via spice jet, was running late
    Missed my flight air Costa to jaipur
    No one is helping

Probudhya Guchait
      Apr 18, 2016

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711114

Yesterdayvwe were travelling to kolkata from mumbai at spicejet's sg 487 cockpit...Our flight taken off from shri chhatrapati shivaji international airport at 19.25 ... They informed us that we will reach kolkata at 22.10... Suddenly a senior citizen starts surviving due to breathing problem and our flight takes an emergency landing at nagpur's babasaheb ambedkar international airport at 21.00 ... They admitted that senior citizen in the nearby hospital and informed us that there will be a technical check up of the airbus soon and our flight will starts its journey to kolkata asap!!! All the passangers waited with sheer patience...Suddenly the food became unavailable in the plane...The time was 00.00 ...We asked them to allow us to buy foods from nagpur airport...But they didn't allowed us to go outside the cockpit...The captain of the cockpit was missguiding us by saying that their engineer will reach nagpur in next 15-20 minutes and our flight will start travelling soon...But one hour passed by...The engineer didn't arrived... Some passangers starts shouting on the pilot...Breathing problem had stuck the passangers...Atlast the captain allows us to come outside the cockpit...
      Then the airport authority helped us...They allows us to travell to their airport lounge...They arranges tea, snacks, aufficient water for us... Thanks to nagpur airport authority!!!
      Atlast the engineer came and our flight starts its journey from nagpur to kolkata at today 5.45...
      We reach kolkata at 7.10!!!

It takes almost 12 hour to reach kolkata from mumbai via flight!!!

Refund us the money ...

Name:guchait probudhya
      Seat no: 16e
      Flight no: sg 487

ulhas kotha
        Apr 18, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560079

I travelled from dharamshala to Bangalore via delhi with my wife and son. We had 2 checkin baggage. As the flight late in night we rushed by grabbing our luggage. It only after we reached our apartment we realized the retracting handle for the trolley bag is completely broken.
        I want to have this investigated and be compensated for the damage.
        Plz feel free to talk to me my confirmation code for the ticket is q9vk4d
        ULHAS

jamshee
          Apr 18, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 122016

April 7 th i had booked a ticket in on line clear trip through creditcard
          but ticket was not confirmed i not get pnr number or ticket confirmed mail but my credit card money air lines reduced in my account then i contacted to spicejet office now they said money will refuned to your account within 7 days but not get yet
          Please give me my money

Ndhalai
            Apr 16, 2016

On 31 march we had travelled on spicejet from mumbai to dubai 1.30 am flight.We had 8 tickets including 2 chikdren and 2 infants.

1. Check-in staff was very helpful.

2. From 1.30 the flight got delayed to 2.30. There was no announcement, no apology from ground staff.

3. 2.00 am they started boarding passengers in the buses with so slowly that we were sure this flight would not leave before 3.30. No information provided and no apology.

4. After we finally board the plane by 3.15 since ours was a first seat and conveniently all doors were kept open we had to endure Mosquitos biting us which was worse than railways also.

5. When we argued with the staff that why no information from your side regarding delay the crew member argues with us in a rude manners that we are waiting for few more passengers.

Then what about us who were on time and also this could have said in a sweet and calm manner when already tempers were flying due to delay

6. Finally the flight was flown at 4.00. For delay refreshments are served which is spicy cup o noodles. That's not refreshment and we are paying for our seats. Not all can eat packaged cup o noodles

7. As we had paid extra for our seat complimentary meal was provided manchurian with noodles. Comeon who eats spicy manchurian at 4 in the morning.

Overall worst experience and never will fly spicejet

pradipkgaurav
              Apr 15, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

Sir, i have booked flight from delhi to mumbai journey date 13/05/2016, booking date 03/04/2016, amount 4216 rupee. By credit card. Then after two days 05/04/2016 i have cancaltion my ticket but money is not refund now. My name is pradip k gaurav my flight time is 1940 hrs from delhi to mumbai. Pls do it

dr sridhar
                Apr 14, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500062

Spice jet,

We r not happy with ur explanation. Even I know that much...ur explanation seems to be just a eyewash for the sake of giving some reply.

How do u expect a flight full of passengers in the hot sun at 40degree temperature in d afternoon held in d flight with all doors closed for one hour and infact more than that can just excuse u with a lame explanation o[censored]r irresponsibility and lack of effective management???

As a doctor from apollo Hospitals, I can lodge a attempt to health hazard and life threat caused due to stuffed aircraft with load of passengers and all doors closed with no ventilation for one hour which can cause severe damages and even death of the sick and weak heart passengers due to co2 accumulation.

If that is so, u please board one o[censored]r ATR flight with all ur staff ‎without ac and all doors closed and stay calm for one hour in d hot sun tomorrow afternoon, experience the comfort of it...then I will accept ur explanation.

We r not travelling in d flight to get wet with sweat n become stinky, ladies losing their makeup and men looking like as if they have travelled in a rural share auto. That is the experience ur flight had given us.

I expect you to make personal contact with all the passengers on the flight that day... say sorry to each n every passenger take their feed back and apologise..specially from ur captain and air hostess on that particular flight for their rude and unprofessional behaviour.

If appropriate action is not taken, I will definitely take it to next level.

Business with quality service should be the motto... not as "phas Gaya ‎bichara, ab marzi manmaani hamara!

Unfortunate spice jet traveller.

PNR:- CDMR4E

This is with reference to the trailing mail regarding flight disruption.

At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to your good self in this regard.

Please be informed that in air transport sector flights are rescheduled, cancelled, delayed, and diverted to other fields due to operational reasons and regulatory directions. They accordingly form a part of its terms of carriage. SpiceJet will make all reasonable efforts to ensure timely operations of its scheduled flights. However, due to unforeseen circumstances causing a delay or cancellation of its scheduled operations. Kindly be informed that flight in vide PNR was delayed due to operational reason.

Kindly be informed that air conditioning is more effective as soon as the aircraft reaches height and cruises as the temperature starts getting lower however your feedback has been noted.

Notwithstanding this experience, we hope that you will give us a chance to serve you again on board.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Baljeet Singh,
                Senior Executive-Customer Experience, SpiceJet Ltd

dr sridhar
                  Apr 14, 2016

Address: 500062

SG 3605 goa - hyd flight 13:15 - 14:20

I went on a long awaited trip from my busy schedule to goa and was on my way back. At the airport flight was delayed as usual. No reason given...usual technical snag.

At last in the hot sun, 38-40degreee temperature we boarded a flight at 13:50. It was so hot, stuffed...no ac running..more over it was a small flight with 80+ capacity. When we asked ac to be on, the staff told that they will be starting in 10-15 min so that they can switch on the second engine for ac.

All doors closed...we started sweating, feeling dizzy, I myself being a dr, know what drastic effect it can cause on health... they have no reason to tell just whiling time with all doors shut... it's almost 14:45, almost an hour after d doors shut and no ac for almost 1 hr... all o[censored]s became wet, sweating, suffocating. I myself became restless, I usually maintain my cool...I can understand the Kids n elderly pple with heart related issues, asthma, lung problems, what they r undergoing.

We wanted to know d reason if it's going to take time plz open d doors atleast we can get some fresh air... and on asking d reason, the air hostess says don't travel on spice jet next time. When everyone became restless not due to delay but due to suffocation, heat, sweating and feeling dizzy. On being pressurised to know d reason and to open d doors as we r not feeling well, captain announces very carelessly that he is going to off load some passengers as they don't want to travel on the flight and switches off the single engine and opens d doors..

we were stranded their for another 15min then came the announcement that they have been cleared for take off by atc... that's such a reckless and very bad attitude of whole staff of spice jet. Right from the air hostess to captain.

It's really very bad way of doing business and giving service to customers. When staff don't allows us to travel when we r late by even give min, they make us wait without even a reason for hours together. They don't even have courtesy towards elders, sick people or children stranded in hot sun on summer afternoons with temperatures high for this decade and all doors closed without ac. Many pple had to catch the connecting flight. My wife also a dr had an emergency case waiting for the surgery.

All the companies let it be travel, phones and for that reason anything charge a good amount for the services but never give us quality service, once we r in their trap they leave us to our destiny. Do business but please provide us quality n responsible services.!!!

Dhaval Sarvaiya
                    Apr 13, 2016

Address: 400092

I am dhaval sarvaiya passenger of flight no sg 160 boarded from mumbai to delhi flight on 10th march, 2016.

Mumbai airpot spice jet baggage check-in counter :-
                    We had checked in spicejet flight no sg 160 at mumbai domestic terminal 1b by 5:25 am and the boarding was to begin by 05:35 am for the flight to depart at 6:05 am.
                    We are well in time and things would have worked well had the spice jet staff ms.Apinder at the check-in counter not messed up.
                    When we reached there she initiated the conversation with a rude counter closed comment.
                    We (Me& my wife) pleased her | requested her that we are already in time, please let us check-in and board, she replied rudely and then agreed for baggage check-in where again our baggage turned out to be excess by around 5-6 kgs she is like either pay rs.7000 or empty the baggage.
                    My wife ran to her mom who was standing outside and emptied the bag and came back. Meanwhile at the counter i pleaded and requsted ms.Apinder to kindly let us checkin and find a solution to the matter rather she again started with her counter closed story.
                    I kept my calm until my wife returned and the baggage were again weighed.
                    Now she claimed rs.3000 and she threatened counter closed either pay rs.3000 or cancel your ticket fly from another flight and pay the differential.
                    How can your staf[censored]se such a language be permitted at the check-in counter, whilst i am deciding what to she suddenly starts sir counter closed. Surprising i was wondering whether she was there to guide and cater us or to threaten and remove money from us.
                    This hampered my temper and i had to raise my voice which led in introduction of one of her senior ms.Asmat or ms. Kashir who profusely requested us to make payment and we did agree to make the payment.
                    And again, ms.Apinder had her dialogue, even after check-in and payment we do not guarantee whether the bags shall reach sri nagar | delhi
                    This was the most disgusting statement one can ever hear, it was only my helplessness that i wanted to board the flight there and then and all was in her hand else i would have registered a complaint there and then against her this language and would have seen to it that she is dismissed. She took an advantage of my helplessness.
                    Next moment after payment ms.Asmat is like we have not paid, however they allowed us to board the plane.
                    Security check-in
                    All in the rush and bush and security check-in i forgot my laptop at the security tray as the spice jet person standing at the security was announcing my wife’s name as if waiting alone for me. ( though the bus to the plane consisted almost half a dozen people)
                    On-board the plane
                    At the plane we had a max seat and complimentary meal – but when we called for jain meal – they din have and they offered us some cashewnuts and real | tropicana mixed fruit juice which on the first sip me and my wife saw each other’s face- it tasted disaster - we both saw the manufacturing date which showed[protected] and six months to expiry which means the product was to expire in 3 days what is the on-board crew doing??

Delhi airport
                    The boarding female ms.Sana | ms.Monica just announced our name, when we approached them they are like we have not paid rs.3000 at the mumbai baggage check-in and to move further to sri-nagar we shall have to pay an extra rs.3000 to move our baggage’s and reach them safely at sri-nagar.
                    Nobody on earth can be more helpless then this this was utter disguist after making a payment of rs.3000 at mumbai we were again called for making payment at delhi failing which our luggage will not move.
                    They said cctv shows we have not made payment whereas we called ms.Asmat ([protected]) she agreed taking the money but she was like she again handed over to my wife and that is clearly seen in cctv, we called for the cctv footage which was refused by the delhi team as well as mumbai team. They just wanted to threaten us and remove money from us.
                    Again ms.Monica, like ms.Apinder used the same language luggage will not board until you make payment. This was horrible.
                    We requested and pleaded for the cctv footage but how will they show when they did not have one. It was only fake to draw more money from me.
                    I was allowed to board only after made payment again to ms. Sana | mr.Ankur and they wrote on the back of the slip about payment at delhi.
                    Enough of explanation, now i wish following action: -
                    1. Show cause notice to ms.Apinder | ms.Monica as to how they could say things like you miss your flight | board another flight | luggage will not board | no guarantee that luggage will reach sri nagar. -
                    2. Compensation for the physical hardship and trouble and loss of laptop which contained personalized |confidential data. Rs.15000/-
                    3. Compensation for non-compliance for a jain meal on-board wherein i am eligible for one rs.1000/-
                    4. Compensation for providing expired products on board which could have resulted health hazards for me and my wife. Rs.1000/-
                    5. Refund of the excess rs.3000 given at the delhi airport.
                    I claim a total of rs.20000/- from spicejet for all the mishap that it caused on 10th march 2016 or else i file a suit in the court of law for all the damages to me and my wife

Please issue a cheque favouring dhaval sarvaiya and let us end it all.

Ps : i am a chartered accountant by profession, i neither have time neither money nor interest in fighting a legal case.
                    I am a gujrati banya and i wish to live calm and peacefully.
                    The amount above is not a monitory compensation for all what we experienced and suffered that day, its just an indication to spicejet to improve the staff behavior and the hazards. Once you pay for it and realise the pinch of what and how your staff behaves and next time onwards all will be good.

Attached : boarding passes & receipts of payment.
                    Trailing e-mail :proof of laptop loss.

Ca dhaval r sarvaiya
                    (M) [protected]
                    May 02, 2017
                    Updated by Dhaval Sarvaiya
                    Not yet resolved, awaiting for refund and resolution
                    May 22, 2017
                    Updated by Dhaval Sarvaiya
                    Not yet resolved, awaiting for refund and resolution

al.kannan
                      Apr 4, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500050

Pnr no: u921nj
                      Travel: madurai to hyderabad.
                      Date:10-mar-2016

In airport, infant name not added like that stopped and treated a passenger like a beggar, afterwards i paid 1250rs extra and i travelled in splicejet.

Afterwards i called your splicejet customer care and explained the problem. They told your amount will return with in 2 days . Yet now i not my amount.
                      Can you please check the status and if they credit ..Which account they credit the amount & date required.

Please inform your madurai boarding pass giving personnel to treat customers as human.

Adhi.Al

Takib4u
                        Apr 4, 2016

I mr rakib mondal Pnr no- S3L7GY, i was travelling from kolkata to mumbai flight no SG-488 spicejet timing 8.00 am date 16/03/16.when i was goining for collecting my ticket from counter no B16 and i have given my cell phone to counter person for pnr at that time the counter person saw that by mistake my luggage was not scanned so i told keep the cell phone with you i m goining for scanning after that when i returned to counter B16, collected my ticket but when i asked for cellphone counter person replied that he has returned me.i m very much sure that the counter B16 person has stolen my cell phone.the timing when i was at the counter B16 was between 6.45 to 7.15

I have complaint about this issue to mr samadhan shelke airport police mobileno [protected] he have told that you will get ur cellphone dont miss the flight he will send the cell phone by next flight to mumbai
                        But when i depart to mumbai mr samadhan have not follow up the issue properly and lastly told that u will not get ur cell phone.i m very much dissatisfied with your service (airport police)
                        So please do the needfull and revert back as soon as possible.
                        One of the cabin crew is working your company
                        crew name :ms.Tanzing Puthi She Dont have manner how to talk bad service.

Bharath Vaitla
                          Apr 3, 2016

Address: 500016

I am Bharat Kumar .Spice jet is changing me extra after booking tickets .my ticket (PNR):XY2GMG . They are asking me to pay extra 570 rupees.please suggest me on this.I said then I can't pay cancel my tickets and refund my money back .they are saying that those are non refundable tickets we can't refund you.it is just like a trick of business .at first they are offering tickets for cheap and non refundable under cancellation after that they are sending messages that your ticket fare has been increased please pay 570 rupees .is this fare I already bought the tickets how can spice jet can increase ticket fare after purchasing ticket .finally cancel my tickets and refund whole amount or I fly for what I purchased

sushildaluka
                            from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                            Apr 1, 2016

Address: 700054

We have booked the ticket in the name of massom poddar from dubai to kolkata and the ticket on 26/01/2016. Refund request being made vide ref no 379113 dtd 26/01/2016. We have contacted on first week of march and on 01/04/2016. Every time the personnel of company says refund will be made in next 15 to 20 days, but still no payments has been received yet.

Kindly do the needful urgently.
                            complaint no is 379113 dtd 26/01/2016

JagannadhB
                              Mar 31, 2016

I booked a ticket for SG703 from Mumbai to Hyderabad for 31.03.2016 with PNR VYTGUT. I received a message that the flight was delayed due to operational reasons from 10:25 pm to 11:15 pm and at 7.10 pm there was another message that it is delayed further to 12:55 AM the next day. By that time I have already left for the airport and half way through.
                              After I reach at 10:30, they kept me waiting till 11 without any announcement and only after enquiry, they say that the flight had just left Varanasi and is expected to arrive at 01:30 AM. And when asked for confirmation, they said they can't guarantee. Now we are stranded in the airport and the management cant do anything about it. All I asked for is a Lounge access, because I have to be awake all night, and I don't think no body can work the next day.
                              The people here are very rude, saying that if you want we will provide a full refund and they cant provide an alternative. What will I do with a full refund...Go back home and then come back again early in the morning again?
                              I think Spice jet should be compensating with a Lounge service, if not have to reimburse my accommodation. But with this experience I will never travel by Spice Jet or neither will I recommend anybody.
                              When they knew that the flight has to come from Varanasi, how can they say first 11:15 am, then 12:55 am and further probably 1:30 am but cant guarantee. They should be providing an alternative at 1:45 pm (when we first received a message that the flight is delayed to 11:15 pm). Now after we arrive at the airport, there is no other flight that travels to Hyderabad.
                              If there is a delay, the first thing any service provider will do is give an alternative or provide the basic needs for the stranded customers.
                              SpiceJet doesnt give a damm.. suckerrs just cancel flights to save money with out informing/taking care of passengers of the cancelled flights.

susmita singh
                                Mar 29, 2016

Bad behaviour of attendant at airport

Hii AAI Officer,

I am susmita singh, passenger who booked flight to travel on 25th march 2016 from Mumbai to varansi.

I was nt allowed to board the flight as I reached the airport at 6:40 am and counter person didn't allow me and still was 40 minutes available for flight o take off from Mumbai.

The reason the counter spiceJet officer gave was we can't allow you to board flight because...
                                Felix Tn
                                Mar 23, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

Yesterday 22/03/2016 i booked the ticket spicejet 3807 at 9.35pm and it will reach 11.05 pm and my another flight is 23/03/2016 1.30 am. Before 2 hrs i received message your flight got rescheduled at 10.15pm and after 30 mins i received again rescheduled at 11 pm, then i waited for upto 11.00, again these spicejet guys said it will delay 40 mins.Then flight started at 11.45 pm and reached at 1.00 am. Finnaly i missed the flight who will bare my loss?, due to this i got more tension and my pressure also increased and all my next day work spoiled.Who will bare all those things?

Nilesh Karmarkar
                                  from Igatpuri, Maharashtra
                                  Mar 18, 2016

Address: 411033

I was travelling from pune to delhi via spicejet(SG182) on 14/03/2016. Here are some details(PNR- D485YV, E ticket- D485YV). Baggage handling was very poor they broke my bag's lock & handle as well.very upset about airline baggage handling technique. I want company to repair the damages done to a bag .

sorabh.dhamija
                                    Mar 18, 2016

Address: 411057

I have booked a flight with spice jet PNR (C5VPSP) from Pune to Chandigarh. At the time of booking the time for flight was 7:25 from Pune to Delhi and 10:55 from Delhi to chandigarh.

The requirement was to reach chandigarh before 12:30 so I opted for flight as bus takes 4-5 hours to reach. After couple of days from booking, I received a message stating that the flight from Delhi to Chandigarh has been rescheduled and the new timing is 12:45.

When I called to customer care, they told me the policy that the total refund on cancellation or alternate flight can be provided only when the delay is more than 2 hours. Because of this policy they have delayed the flight by 1 hr 50 mins so that their will not be issue for cancellation or other flight. The executive was telling that they can not do anything in this case.
                                    I asked for the complaint department's ID or ID for any escalation contact who can take my concern forward and help but they did not provded any ID other than [protected]@spicejet.com.

I mailed on the provided ID and got the same reply stating the same policy.
                                    Not happy with the reply and they are not responding now.

We book costly connecting flight to reach on time and they have delayed it with two hours and not giving any option for refund or not providing any alternate flight. What can be done if we can not afford the delay ?

Will not book spice jet flights in future as I had the worst experience with them or will not suggest anybody to travel with Spice jet.

Sorabh Dhamija

deepti11
                                      from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Mar 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110084

Hi AAI Officer,

I am s.s priyadarshi, passenger who booked flight to travel on 16th march 2016 from delhi to kolkata. .

I was not allowed to board the flight as I reached the airport at 5:05 am and counter person didn't allow other 3-5 passengers as well and still was 40 minutes available for flight to take off from delhi.

The reason the counter SpiceJet officer gave is we cant allow you to board flight because goverment rules and they charge more amount for next flight u guys are looters .If you have any problem for money kindly cancel the morning flight .
                                      your service is really bad ...