SpiceJet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 3451

File a complaint to SpiceJet

Having problems with SpiceJet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SpiceJet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SpiceJet reviews & complaints page 136

kishoretvj
Jul 16, 2015

I booked a round trip ticket from hyderabad to cochin and from cochin to hyderabad. Travelling dates are 18th july 2015 from hyd to cochin, 22nd july 2015 from cochin to hyd. This tickets I have booked 3 months back but just 2 days before my vacation they called sent one sms saying flight got cancelled, you can rescheduled or book another ticket. Because of this I lost 20 thousand rupees. please do needful.
I booked a round trip ticket from hyderabad to cochin and from cochin to hyderabad. Travelling dates are 18th july 2015 from hyd to cochin, 22nd july 2015 from cochin to hyd. This tickets I have booked 3 months back but just 2 days before my vacation they sent one sms saying flight got cancelled, you can rescheduled or book another ticket. Because of this I lost 20 thousand rupees.

Airline people gave me full amount which I spent for flight ticket. even though because of airlines i canceled my kerala trip. that amount i lost.

please do needful.

KrishNair
    Jul 15, 2015

Today as per the Re 1 offer, while booking with respect to all the conditions for travel period of Aug 22 and return on Sep 1, 2015.
    I got base fare amt of 1260 rs instead of Re 1 whereas the round trip base fare goes upto 4580rs.
    After seeing the total price to pay as 7121 Rs, I still made my mind to proceed and the app takes me to payment page and to my other surprise, it ask me to pay 12341 Rs.
    Please check the screenshots.
    I need to make an immediate decision and planning for my journey.
    I think Spicejet is doing big scam with app promotions and flight offers.
    Called up customer care 5 times, seems they want you to hear their caller tunes only.
    Need the authority to take attention on these and provide me feedback and booking ASAP.
    checkout the price breakup at the time of checkout

Spicejet app scam:promotion offer price vs checkout price vs payable amount difference - Comment #2194052 - Image #0
    Spicejet app scam:promotion offer price vs checkout price vs payable amount difference - Comment #2194052 - Image #1
    Spicejet app scam:promotion offer price vs checkout price vs payable amount difference - Comment #2194052 - Image #2
    Spicejet app scam:promotion offer price vs checkout price vs payable amount difference - Comment #2194052 - Image #3

deepsunu
      Jul 15, 2015

Sir, On 15th July, 2015, at 12:11PM, I made a payment of Rs.10268/- through Billdesk.com vide SBI debit card on POS 00005077 at Billdesk.com IN txn#[protected]. The amount has been debited from my SBI Account, but in the Spice Jet portal the status of the transaction is mention as failed. I request you to make immediate refund of Rs.10268/- to my account & oblige.

premdeepm
        Jul 15, 2015

Booking Transaction Failed, But amount was deducted

I tried booking a round trip from the spicejet mobile app, i made online payment from my credit card, but the transaction failed, i tried again and next time transaction was successful. I got the amount deducted twice, i tried calling spicejet customer care no one responded. Transaction ref:[protected] Please help me get my money back [protected]...
        LiginAbraham
        Jul 15, 2015

Missing luggage

I travelled with my fly- 1 infant from dubai to mumbai on 8th morning. On arriving, we noticed that our bags were Missing. Infact these bags were not loaded on the aircraft. This was to accomodate the excess baggages which had to be paid by the customers. On inquiring, we were assured that we will recive the bags same day evng. A mobile no was given for followup. However its more than 24hrs and we have no update on our luggage. No one is...
        Kakade Bharat
        Jul 10, 2015

Today I have taken SG 517 flight from Ahmadabad to Pune. While checking in a male staff behaved very rudely and quarrelled with me instead of listening my simple complaint. I travel frequently in the sector. I hope you will keep me attached by addressing the matter. I have not noted down the name. B K Kakade Seat 12B 10/07/15

Reshma M R
          Jul 8, 2015

Hi, I travelled on flight SG - 1068 from Cochin to Hyderabad on Spicejet at 08.40 pm. When I reached here at 10.30 pm I was not able to find a baggage out of the 2 I gave. Its being 3 days since I have logged on a complaint - there is no resolution till now. I have medicines and some money in my bag. I urgently need an resolution for this. Thanks, Reshma.

moiz1311
            Jul 8, 2015

Dear sir/ madam, I not fly, but i have ask one flight details for flying on September Hyderabad to Goa, Today at 1200 pm to Ramya Sri on GMR Rajiv Gandhi International Airport Departures, but she busy in mobile phone and said me Thodi der wait nahi kar sakte kya. please sir do some thing for Ramya Sri. Thanks

nishantsinha15
              Jul 7, 2015

Spice jet is providing wrong information regarding the refund of amount Rs.14, 094 against the cancellation of my flight(PNR-Y35QHL) has yet not been received in my spouse Citi bank account through which the transaction has been done. I have sent across an email to them but there is no response from their till date. This is very disappointing to see that such a big airlines is not refunding back the amount and circulating wrong information that the amount has been credited. I have also shared the bank statement copy through which the transaction has been made on their asking, however, still there is no response from spicejet's end.
              Jul 07, 2015
              Updated by nishantsinha15
              Spice jet is providing wrong information regarding the refund of amount Rs.14, 094 against the cancellation of my flight(PNR-Y35QHL), which has yet not been received in my spouse Citi bank account through which the original transaction has been done. I have sent across an email to them but there is no response from their end till now.
              This is very disappointing to see that such a big airlines is not refunding back the amount and circulating wrong information that the amount has been refunded back to the account on 2nd July'15.
              For which, I have also shared the bank statement copy through which the transaction has been made on their asking, however, still there is no response from spicejet's end.
              Jul 07, 2015
              Updated by nishantsinha15
              A while ago, somebody just called me pretending to be somebody from Spicejet's team confirming about the complaint posted on Consumer complaint.
              He asked me about the issue to verify the case. Then, he told me that he is going to transfer the call to some other team and asked me to be online. But, he disconnected the call in between and did not call me again. I tried to reach his contact no. but it is not reachable.

His contact no. - +[protected]
              Attached cancelled ticket copy.

Refund not received (PNR-Y35QHL) - Comment #2188611 - Image #0

vinay327
                Jul 6, 2015

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

We initially booked tickets on spice jet airways from Delhi to Srinagar for travel date on 12/7/2015 for 6 Pax. We planned the booking well in advance as we were about to visit amarnath shrine. I got an sms from spice jet that the flight has been preponed or cancelled for no reason. So, I called spice jet and rescheduled the another flight with chandigar as one stop from Delhi to srinagar. We adjusted and digested this problem. Again I got an sms from spice jet for another rescheduled ( preponed time ) which is totally inconvenient to us, as we are travelling from chennai to delhi to catch the flight no. SY8IFD and practically its not possible to do so if the flight is preponed. So, When contacted spice jet again, they gave a superb reply that " sir haven't you read the terms and conditions? Spice Jet has the rights to reschedule it's flight timings sir" These people are playing with the rules. Now, I have cancelled that flight with spice jet and booked on goIndigo flight paying Rs. 7, 500/- extra per person x 6 persons. Now, spice jet is selling the same ticket which I cancelled for Rs. 8, 500/- odd... being Rs. 5, 000/- excess of my original ticket fare. This shows that they reschedule the flight so that they want the old passengers who booked flight in lower rates will cancell their tickets and spice jet can sell the same at higher present market price now. THESE PEOPLE EXPLOITING US. I don't know if this complaint will have any importance or would be one among the 1000 other complaints, atleast I feel i have done my part. Rest is left to destiny.

Anand Shastry
                  Jul 6, 2015

Spicejet has not refunded the money. I had made a booking on 19th may from pune to Cochin, however no ticket got issued. Had raised the complaint and spicejet had asked to share the bank transaction no. The same was shared on 19 the May. Further repeated follow up was made. On June 23, they had asked to share the credit card no. After much reluctance, I had shared even though rbi does not permit. However till now no credit has been given.

Jigkay
                    Jul 4, 2015

Plz refer my mail as i havedroped a mail regarding the harrsement that ur staffdid 2 us as v were 2ladies travelling and the did this plz revert back [protected] i have droped a mail through my email [protected]@gmail.com plz revert back as soon as possible as being customer i would never everlet go this incidence

nitu_kadam
                      Jul 2, 2015

Address: South Goa, Goa

I had my spice jet flight booked on 17th december 2014 from goa to pune pnr as u8ziqz for flight sg3018. But just 1hr before the reporting time it was cancelled from your end. I had paid rs2403 / - for the booking. When checked at the airport counter was informed will get an online refund done. But till date it has not been done. None of service given from helplines also. When they knew the flight was cancelled from their end then will not that you know which all passengers are to be refunded.
                      Want my refund of rs2403 / - immediately. Why i have to suffer for no service.

mgaurabh
                        Jun 29, 2015

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
                        i booked my ticket through your website spicejet.com, on 11th may 2015, but the booking status was kept On Hold.
                        Rs. 4499 was deducted from my credit card. After that my ticket was cancelled automatically and i have not received my refund yet. i have called your customer call center repeatedly but there was no help. i request you to refund my money as soon as possible as it has been more than a month and has caused me enough trouble mentally and physically.

Thank You
                        Gaurabh Murarka

Bahirathi Hariharan
                          from Tumkur, Karnataka
                          Jun 27, 2015

We booked a ticket from Kolkatta to Bangalore and the same was cancelled and when we contacted the customer care we were told the amount has been refunded on 13th May and the amount is Rs.2993/-, but till date we have not receieved any amount. The PNR NO is FYTUFN Please let us know the status of the same.

Hema_75
                            Jun 26, 2015

I wish to get clarified on my cancellation against the booking E-Ticket Number of ticket. Airline PNR - HF7EHB, Passenger name : Hemalatha Veeraraghavan booked through Make MyTrip booked on 3rd. June for 20th. June travel @ 2097. I cancelled the ticket and got back Rs.147 and got deducted on various head of Rs.1950. Strangely base fair of this ticket which I booked was Rs.1480 and the cancellation charge is Rs.1500. Clarity required, 1. How can the cancellation price be higher than the base price. 2. What is the difference between refundable and Non-refundable ticket. 3. If I would have booked lesser than 1800 how you would have recovered 1950. 4. Is the cancellation fee & convenience fee decided based on the booking price. 5. Why am I deducted for User development fee of 187 when I didn't travel. At the end of it I feel cheated with various terms spread over your ticket and I would like t get a proper response with which I can decide my future course on this issue. My contact no. [protected] Regards, Veeraraghavan.
                            Aug 9, 2021
                            Dear Hema_75

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

In reference to your complaint, we have validated your case with our concerned team and found that refund for Inr 147.00 has been initiated from our end. Please find below the details of cancellation charges and refund :

Total Amount paid by customer : Inr 2097/-
                            Airline Cancellation charges : Inr 1500/-
                            MakeMyTrip Cancellation charges : Inr 250/-
                            Convenience fee (one time non-refundable fee charge for online transactions) : Inr 200/-

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Rajinder Goyal
                              from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                              Jun 22, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I alongwith my five family members were travelling from Goa to Delhi with three members having PNR NO.SCZFJN and two members with PNR NO..P7YHMM and one member with PNR NO.O8GFTJ.Two members are minors.I requested the employee at boarding counter to give all the seats together but he flatly refused in arrogant and indifferent manner that no seats at same place are available as PNR NOS are different.As a result all o[censored]s were alloted at three different places which resulted into total inconvenience more particularly with minor children sitting alone.In the flight SG 174 on 19.6.2015, it was noticed that seats 27 ABCDEF were vacant. The behaviour of the employee is totally uncalled for. There may be other customers facing the same issue.

pravani
                                Jun 22, 2015

Money debited but no ticket issued

Address: Ambala, Haryana

- Booked ticket on 30 May 2015 at Spicejet with the Order ID[protected]AM33 - The price of the ticket Rs 6144.0 is debited from bank account. - But no ticket is issued. - On contacting the spice jet customer care a complaint is registered. Complaint no :351532. The Customer care told that the issue will be resolved in 10 days and asked to book fresh tickets for travel. - Another order for ticket is placed with Order ID[protected]AM908...
                                Franklin sam
                                Jun 20, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Dear Sir/Mam, I have booked ticket from Mumbai to Chennai for morning flight. And Chennai to Mumbai for evening flight. My Both flight has been cancelled. I have called costumer care and checked from next flight availability. But the flight timing was very inconvenient. I am very dis satisfied that the Spice jet service provided. We people are booking tickets before 6 months but the same schedules are not reliable. I am not able to come to Mumbai and Not able to come to Chennai from my origin place. And the connecting train timings also very incontinent for new schedule.I would be wait on railway station for more than 12 hours. They are not giving alternative ticket for my timings Regards, Franklin [protected]

azhar wani
                                  Jun 20, 2015

Address: Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand

when i check inn at delhi airport.12:55 travelling to srinagar in flight SG 164.PNR NO.U5NTMS.I DROP MY BAGGAGAE AT CHECK INN POINT THROUGH YOUR EXECUTIVE ON COUNTER. AFTER RECIEVING A BOARDING CARD I MOVE TOWARDS ENTRY GATE.AFTER CROSSING A CISF CHECK POINT.I SAW BACK TOWARDS MY LUGGAGE.YOUR EXECUTIVE OPNENED THE BAG I DIDNOT KNOW WHAT HE DID.WHEN I REACH SRINAGAR I OPENED MY BAG IS AFTER SEARCHING I SAW A SAMSUNG EARPHONE AND DOUBLLE GOLD FLAKE CIGRRETTE PACKET MISSING.I CALLED YOUR COUSTMER CARE ON [protected].THE EXECUTIVE TOLD ME I CAN'T HELP YOU TIME IS 4:37 PM.I REQUEST SPICE JET PLZ DO NEEDFUL OTHERWISE I WILL GO IN THE MEDIA.
                                  Jun 20, 2015
                                  Updated by azhar wani
                                  I SUGGEST MY FRIENDS, COLLEAGUES, RELATIVES DONOT TRAVEL IN SPICE JET.IF MY COMPLAINT IS NOT BEEN RESOLVED.I TELL EVERYTHING WHICH SPICE JET DO TODAY WITH ME.
                                  THANK YOU