State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1098

G.Venkat swamy
May 23, 2014

Iam G.Venkat swamy having SBI saving a/c No:[protected] at Gaddiannaram Branch( Code No:11667), Hyderabad-500 060 with internet banking fecility. On[protected] I transfered a sum of Rs:6, 300/= wide transfer ID:25303179IGU5529790 transfer to [protected] SBI O/A EBSTRANC( Transfered to APSRTC) was blocked/failed again the same day I transfered another transaction Rs:2, 000/= wide transfer ID:25314843IGU5714754 transfer to [protected] SBI O/A EBS tranc. The above two amounts was blocked/failed, please see the where it was actually pending and send back the amount to my SBI saving A/c mentioned above

Jaydev Nayyar
    May 23, 2014

SBI shouldnt stand for state bank of india it should be SLOW bank of india.I deposited a cheque on 2nd may and yet it hasnt been cleared as on 23rd of may.Just opening up a branch on every nook and corner isnt enough, having an effective and efficient management is something that they need.Such a mismanagement is ridiculously unprofessional.I dont know how RBI still let them function - DISGRUNTLED CUSTOMER.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I am facing the same issue. I have deposited the cheque of ICICI bank, Pune on 15 may 2014 into my SBI account but still its not cleared and on asking they don't have any idea where the Check is.. :( No one is replaying on mail or answering the phone..

voratv
      May 23, 2014

FOLIO NO:[protected] AND[protected] Redemption requests rejected twice. 1) On 29 April 14, after consulting with your call centre and also local Borivali office, I had prepared the redemption request on plain paper signed by second holder as BOTH FOLIOS ARE OPERATED ON “WITHER OR SURVIVOR” BASIS. 2) These applications were summarily rejected on the ground that Bank Mandate were necessary. Surprisingly CAMs delivered these rejection letters by ordinary post which reached me on 15 May 2014-after more than 15 days ! 3) On 112 May 14, in absence of any information, I called up your Customer Care(!) and talked to one Ms Sumati. She told me the reason for rejection and informed me for resubmitting the applications with necessary documents. She clearly told me to resubmit the redemption application with all bank and status related documents simultaneously but confirmed that the redemption will be done only after the bank mandate is accepted. 4) ON 19th May 2014, I resubmitted fresh applications along with the following documents which were also confirmed by your Branch officer –Mr Sameer Kute at the time of submitting. He also verified all documents with the originals. 5) On 22 May 14 when I called up your Customer Care they told me that your both applications were rejected as bank mandate were not provided !! Now this is strange ! Obviously, since the bank mandate was not shown on the record I had made this second application and without looking at the documents in the application, the person thought it fit to reject the it. 6) As per your own letter dt 29 April 14(Recd on 15 May 14), and also confirmed by Ms Sumati and Mr Sameer I have submitted with this second time Redemption request the following documents : a) Letter for Redemption giving detail about units-folio no etc b) Letter for change of status of first holder who was minor at the time of buying the units but now has turned major by Guardian Tushar Vora c) School Leaving certificate for the Major d) KYC-CVL-KRA for first holder e) Driving Licence copy f) Bank signature attestation form along with Personalised Cheque Leaf g) Ration card copy h) PAN Card Copy i) Tabulated details about folio no, Holding, bank A/C no., MICR, IFSC Code etc The letter is signed by the Major-first holder. 7) My Complaints : a) Why firt time rejection was not sent to me by courier or some other quicker mode? b) Are SBI branch officials not aware about the procedure ? Like I was clearly told that in “either or survivor” operation any one holder can sign and claim the redemption. The same thing is followed in Banks as well which are governed by more stringent regulations. c) Why the second time application is again rejected for the same ground while ALL DOCUMENTS WERE ATTACHED WITH THE APPLICATIONS AS PER WHAT I WAS INFORMED BY YOUR LETTER AS WELL AS OFFICERES Ms. Sumati(Call CentreCAMS) and Mr Sameer Kute(Borivali Branch) at the time of submission ?????? Sir, kindly note that the above is a clear deficiency in services on part of SBI MF as if you create such Intentional Obstruction and Hindrances at the time of Redemption of our own investment who will have faith in SBI MF ? Already one month is wasted in the process and I request you to urgently process my application for redemption or other wise I will be forced to take up the matter to SEBI or other suitable governing authority and publicise this harassment on part of SBI MF and CAMS. TUSHAR VORA-GUARDIAN of PALAK VORA(folio[protected] and SEEPAL VORA(folio[protected] Mobile : [protected]- email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in Address : Q-903-904, PANCHSHEEL GARDEN, MAHAVIR NAGAR, KANDIVALI(WEST), MUMBAI-400067

SureshPatil9966
        May 22, 2014

Dear Sir, My Name Is Suresh Patil, I'm having internet banking and debit card when ever i transact any transaction i get messages but before two days SBI has charged me 484 rupees and i have not any SMS alert for dis..!! Pls check my account [protected] Mobile No: [protected]
        State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

samirmab1
          May 22, 2014

To, FAX:-[protected] Chairman, Corporate Centre State Bank of India, Madam Cama Road Mumbai - 400021 Sub:-Complain from Samir Mukhopadhyay, Pensioner against the activity of SBI, Kestopur Branch(14534), KOLKATA Sir, I want to bring the following to your notice for immediate action. I was an employee of O/o the Principal Director of Commercial Audit & Ex officio Member Audit Board 1, 1-council house street, Kolkata-70001(Indian Audit & Accounts Department). I retired from Government service on 31 january 2014. My PPO no & Account no is as follows:- PPO No:_[protected] Account No:-[protected] PPO Unique Id No:- R 06540635 The PPO was sent by AGM, SBI, Samriddhi Bhavan, Kolkata to the Branch Manager, SBI, Kestopur Branch (14534) by speed post on 7 March 2014.The PPO was received by SONAL RAJ, Branch Manager, SBI, Kestopur on 8 March 2014. After receiving the PPO he has been sitting over it for the last two months for hatching. Almost every day I used to meet him and all the time he denied to have received the PPO .I had a doubt as I received intimation from CENTRAL PENSION ACCOUNTING OFFICE, TRIKOOT-2, BHIKAJI CAMA PLACE, NEW DELHI-110066 in 1st week of March itself. I visited twice to your concerned section (8th floor), Samriddhi Bhavan Branch. On 6 may 2014 I again went to the concerned section. Mr Maitra, AGM was astonished and he informed me that he has immediately sent the papers to the concerned branch (i.e on 7 March 2014). He apprehended that the speed post might have been delivered to some other branch of SBI and he issued one duplicate Pension Payment order (copy enclosed) on 6 May2014. He advised me to submit the same to the Branch Manager, SBI, Kestopur Branch for immediate drawal of pension. Next day I went to the Post office, Milonbazar, Kestopur and they showed me their papers . Three speed posts (which included my PPO) were delivered to SBI, Kestopur Branch on 8 March itself. After ascertaining the fact of delivery I went to the Bank and after that one group-D of that branch handed over my PPO. I submitted required papers on 8 May 2014 itself but till today I have not received my pension. In the meantime your office has transferred Mr Sonal Raj, Branch Manager to other Branch. At the moment there is no Branch Manager. Even after detection and submission of papers I could not receive my pension for the last four months i.e since February 2014. In view of the above I request your goodself to kindly look into the matter immediately so that my pension is drawn immediately without further loss of time. Further I request your goodself to fix responsibility against the Branch manager and his immediate assistant. Yours faithfully Samir Mukhopadhyay

Kapil K Goyal
            May 22, 2014

Dear Sir, I had using SBI Railway credit card and I got 2710 irctc railway reward point but sbi card team had not pay membership fee to subhyatra on time so that my reward point is value Rs. 2710 is expire due to non use within three year. I told to many communication but not resolution. I pay my all dues and close my card but I pay extra against this but I does not get refund my money.I have many communication to sbi card. when your required i will provided to you Please refund of my money for rs. 2710 + credit balance of rs. 236.59 = 2946.59 kapil kumar goyal card no. [protected] [protected]
            May 22, 2014
            Updated by Kapil K Goyal
            Kapil K Goyal on May 22, 2014
            Dear Sir, I had using SBI Railway credit card and I got 2710 irctc railway reward point but sbi card team had not pay membership fee to subhyatra on time so that my reward point is value Rs. 2710 is expire due to non use within three year. I told to many communication but not resolution. I pay my all dues and close my card but I pay extra against this but I does not get refund my money.I have many communication to sbi card. when your required i will provided to you Please refund of my money for rs. 2710 + credit balance of rs. 236.59 = 2946.59
            kapil kumar goyal card no. [protected] my phone no.[protected]
            Dear Kapil,

Thanks for sharing the card details, we will get in touch with you soon and address your concern at the earliest.
            Although we would request you not to post your contact and card details publicly but mail us at [protected]@sbicard.com next time.

SBI Card
            Dear Kapil,

We are working on your concern and will get back to you soon with an update.

SBI Card
            Dear Kapil,

Thanks for talking to us.Trust your query have been responded. Please call SBI Card helpline for further assistance.

SBI Card

MAKESH BABU
              May 21, 2014

Respected kannanalloor Branch manger Sir, I have an SB account in your branch& its a/c no is [protected]. Now i am persently posted in Defence Staff Service College, Wellington.Hence you are requested to transfer my account to the following addresss . SBI, DSSC, WELLINGTON CODE - 015221 Yours Faithfully Makesh Babu

Subrata Mahanti
                May 21, 2014

Address: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal

Respected Sir, I beg to draw for your kind attention that to resolution of complaint no-HL[protected] for disputed interest rate on 20 March 2014, but my grievance not resolved still as on date. This is your kind information & necessary action please. yours faithfully Subrata kumar Mahanti (Mob no-[protected] )

tejas.s.kumar
                  May 21, 2014

I had a car loan with SBI A/c #[protected] all the EMI have being paid on time according to us the loan should have being paid by Aug 2013 as the payment was done by auto debit and now they are telling the we have a balance of 10000+ when asked why we were not notified about the balance they are saying as we have a big customer base we do not inform the customer, it is the customers responsibility to check the balance of the load. My concern is if the interest rate is changing the EMI should have changed which they did not and now when i called to check why have i not received the loan document they are informing us the balance is remaining . Will request to please look in to this matter

ashis.bera
                    May 19, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I am having investments in SBI Mutual Fund categories from Nov-2011 through my savings bank account no.[protected] . I have never received customer ID for any of my folios. Please arrenge to send the same to my office address mentioned below : SSP PVT LIMITED 13 MILE STONE, MATHURA ROAD, FARIDABAD-121003, HARYANA. e-mail id : ashis.[protected]@ssp.co.in Mob. no. [protected]

SARFARAJ KHAN
                      from Aliganj, Uttar Pradesh
                      May 18, 2014

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

Respected Madam/Sir, I would like to inform you about that i made a small mistake in date of birth while applying for SBI PO through online. I have submitted the application. But i just want to correct my date of birth details from[protected] to[protected]. Registration Number: [protected] Password: ZL7T8YN3 Kindly do the needful and inform me about the status through mail to :[protected]@gmail.com

vineeshwilson
                        May 18, 2014

Respected sir, Two days before, my sbi account has been updated my new mobile number.but I cant get sms alerts to my mobile number.my account no.[protected].my sbi debit card no.[protected].email id:wilson.[protected]@gmail.com my mobile number. [protected].kindly request you to activate sms alerts to my mobile mumber.
                        my account in sbi bank for last 3 months but sms facility is not availiable at my account. I want to starts sms alert on my mobile no. my account information is given below
                        Name ; Harendar kumar
                        Account no. [protected]
                        Debit card no. [protected]
                        Branch partap ji ki parol barmer city
                        Mobile no. [protected]
                        please sms alert on my given above parmanent no.
                        Harendar kumar

drskgoyal2005
                          May 18, 2014

A fraud transaction was made from my SBI credit card No [protected] of Rs 5000 on May 7, 2013 at airtel bill desk Mumbai. I received the transaction message and blocked my card immediately. I am going to file an FIR and enquirer who has done this. I never disclosed any of my information of the card with anybody. A fraud second transaction was tried on same day for rs 800 at Oxycash_BD, but is has been declined as I blocked my credit card. I am very anguished and frustrated; even i didn't receive the high security password on my mobile which is required for any transaction. I am sure that somebody had hacked the information and fraudulently used my credit card, it comes under cyber crime. You are responsible for not providing the safety in this transaction as measures that are required for any online transaction as security code. The Details of Fraud Transaction that I received from billdesk Mumbai are as under: Sr.No Merchant Id Bank Id Payment Id PGI Ref. No.Ref1. Mobile No Date of Txn Amount (Rs.ps) Status IP Address 1 AIRTELMNY HCC[protected] MHCC[protected] 5731749 [protected] 07.05.2013 10:56AM 5000 SUCCESS 106.210.51.221 I did the payment of RS 5000 to SBI credit cards and deactivated my credit card. Now I want the refund of Rs 5000 from SBI credit cards. I request you most humbly to look into the matter, solve it and help me to get the refund of my money that is cheated and SBI Credit card is not ready to take any responsibility.

Thanks for sharing the card details, we will get in touch with you soon and address your concern at the earliest.
                          Although we would request you not to post your contact and card details publicly but mail us at [protected]@sbicard.com next time.

SBI Card

Thanks for writing to us. We are working on your concern and will get back to you soon with an update.

SBI Card

We would like to share that we have sent the communication at your registered mail id with regard to the concern raised by you. Please call SBI Card helpline for further assistance.

SBI Card

vtnk
                            May 17, 2014

One invalid online transaction of Rs 7999.00 was made on my credit card on 07.03.2014 for which I didn't get transaction SMS to my mobile and the same was known to me only after the next bill is generated. The same was asked to SBI card through the [protected]@sbicard.com mail ID and I am getting a standard system generated reply for all my queries. Now SBI cards is asking me to pay the outstanding amount with interest immediately through SMS and phone. What should be done?

We regret to hear that. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 351905 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

SBI Card

We are awaiting the additional information (card number/ contact details or documents) as required from your end to help us address the issue raised by you. Kindly mail us the required information at [protected]@sbicard.com.

SBI Card

sriharinath
                              May 17, 2014

Hello, I need a provisional loan certificate for financial year[protected] against my home loan. It should contain a projected interest and principle break-up. We have contacted the bank manager, the response from him is very bad. Branch Code:03173 Branch Name:KORUKONDA My Loan Acc No:[protected] Name: Sriharinadh Adapa Phone no: +91-[protected]. Please provide me a pdf copy by mail. My mail id: [protected]@gmail.com Regards, Sriharinadh Adapa

kbangur07
                                May 16, 2014

I had raised a request for transfer of PPF account from SBI KHopoli, Raigrah Branch to SBI Rabale TTC branch, Navi Mumbai. The request had been raised in February-14, which was later processed on 4th April 14. I tried checking the account status details. It showing that account has been closed on 4th April 2014, and related documents are dispatched to Rabale TTC branch. It has been more than one month, but Rabale TTC branch is saying that they have not received any documents for the same. I tried contacting back to Khopoli Branch on 20thApril 2014, for finding out the details of the courier and receipt number. They said that they cannot provide all these details. After that tried calling almost everyday, no one is even picking up the call. SBI Khopoli[protected]/ 268236/ 263777 It is a big irresponsibility of the Khopoli Branch, that they are not even concerned about the courier that they had sent been received by the intended branch or the recipient. They are not concerned if the customer is facing issues due to delay in services. This delay is leading me loss of interest as well which I was entitled to receive by PPF account. I have been fed up with all such delayed process, that’s why I prefer using ICICI Bank, anytime immediate service, no delays at all. Customer is always delighted at ICICI bank I request any one you to please look in the matter ASAP. Otherwise I will bound to send a Legal Notice against the Khopoli Branch.
                                customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ilms
                                  May 16, 2014

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

Dear Sir, I am a existing account holder of SBI, shivalik nagar, hardwar. I have applied for car loan through my branch's manager Mr. Das and handed over all the documents to the loan officer on 25th April'14. Its already been 13 days they completed my office verification from my dehradun office, so as a whole for a loan amount of 3.0 lac for an existing customer who is already having good balance in his account SBI has already took 21 days and still not clear. on 22nd morning when I have called loan manager Mr. Bisht( Sector-5 branch, BHEL, Hardwar) and asked him about the status of loan and told him if bank have any doubts or confusion they can cancell my request, So that i will apply in some other bank, he shouted on me like anything. I dont know what etiquettes he is having. I request SBI to take necessary action against these kind of people who instead of respecting customers shouting and misbehaving with them. Thanks, VIJAY BORA

State Bank of India — gold loan is not possible to sanction

sir i am account holder of state bank of india a.p nagrjuna university branch in nu campous guntur dist andhra pradesh i need gold loan i asked consent manager (gold) he told other than nu employees are not elegible for gold loan i am account holder of sbi on that branch Ac no [protected] is correct or not is there any instruction by ur higher authorities no need ur advice

prashantconsumer
                                    from Anand, Gujarat
                                    May 15, 2014

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Sir, I am regular user of SBI card for a long time. SBI offers reward points on purchase on bill pay but points expires very soon, points have validity of very less time. If I use my whole credit limit and pay it every month then too It will not reach the limit where I can redeem anything, because reward point expires very soon. But in other banks, reward points does not expire and credit card user can redeem it anytime. Therefore I request you to kindly instruct SBI to give me back my all the rewards points which I didnt use and which expired... IActually I didnt redeem a single point till now because rewards points expires very soon. SBI should give me all the rewards points back from day one to today. Kindly do the needful. I shall be thankful you for this. PRASHANT TIWARI SBI CREDIT CARD NUMBER : - [protected]

lvvivek44
                                      from chennai, Tamil Nadu
                                      May 14, 2014

On 05/05/2014, i have received tata card and activated thru IVR but every transaction is dis-lined .Below i have mentioned the details of my card no and mobile no. and Already i have made 7 more calls to customer care each representative having different replay like 2hours, 28 hours, 48 hours all goes to vain. and On may 6th 2014 one mail to customer.[protected]@tatacard.com(waste of time) and On May 7th 2014another mail to [protected]@tatacard.com(another waste of time)Already i have given my maximum effort to activate this card but everything waste of my time and i don't want to go with this card any more then why should i pay annual fee without activating card? i will return the card tell me the procedure.???
                                      Thank you...My problem resolved by Nergish from Tata Capital.contact details already has been mentioned in her comment.
                                      May 14, 2014
                                      Updated by lvvivek44
                                      Email id:[protected]@gmail.com and mobile number :[protected]

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for sharing your contact details with us and the relevant team will soon connect you so as to resolve your grievance. Kindly write to us at nvariyava.[protected]@tatacapital.com for any other information you may wish to share.

Tata Cards
                                      Dear Mr. Vivek,

We are pleased to see that the matters you had raised have been satisfactorily resolved. Do let us know if there are any other concerns we can assist you with.

Tata Cards

Sandynwd
                                        May 14, 2014

Address: Nawada, Bihar

Dear sir, I had taken a loan from SBI bank for higher education in Dec 2005 .I had started my repayment towards my education loan. but in recent budget announcements government of India announced interest subsidy on education loans which were taken before 2009 also. my father also economically backword. but bankers saying we have not received any circulars regarding interest subsidy scheme, since u are not eligible person for this benefit. kindly give me suggestion whether i am a eligible person or not.