State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1100

prashantconsumer
from Anand, Gujarat
Apr 26, 2014

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Hello, I am regular user of SBI credit card. In my recent statement, generated on 20 april 2014, SBI charged me INR 200 for late payment fee, INR 105 for finance charges (Outstanding is only INR 598), INR 37 for GST debit for statement . Due to some tours and functions, I got bit late and they have charged huge amount. Kindly instruct SBI to reverse all the aboe mentioned charges. I shall be thankful to you for this. PRASHANT TIWARI SBI CREDIT CARD NUMBER : - [protected]
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Prashant,

Thanks for sharing the card details, we will get in touch with you soon and address your concern at the earliest.
Although we would request you not to post your contact and card details publicly but mail us at [protected]@sbicard.com next time.

SBI Card
Dear Prsahant,

Thanks for talking to us.Trust your query have been responded. Please call SBI Card helpline for further assistance.

SBI Card

Thank you SBI for reversing late fees.

I am submitting my complaint for the third time, because there was no reply and call from SBI.

As my statement is about to be generated in 2 days, Kindly instruct SBI to reverse late payment and unnecessary charges levied on my credit card account in the month of AUGUST 2014.

I shall be very much thankful to you for this.

Prashant Tiwari
Mobile Number : - [protected]

I am regular user of SBI credit cards.

from last few months SBI charging me late fees and over limit fees .

I am regularly paying all the outstandngs, , , , , sometimes get delay due to business tours and travelling.

kindly do the needful so that SBI reverse all the late fees and unnecessary fees.

I shall be thanlfu to you for this..

mobile no :[protected]
pappu sharma, Indore (M.P)

vivek8112
    Apr 25, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

My name is Vivek yadav I have filled the form of SBI PO 2014 while I was paying the fee of Rs. 505 through online payment mode in the last stage of payment the web page started showing no url found and my money also got deducted from my account without generating registration no.
    So i am requesting you to either accept my form or return the money to my account.
    Apr 19, 2016
    resolved
    Hello sir, My name is Vijaya kumar m j I have filled the form of SBI PO 2014 while I was paying the fee of Rs. 505 through online payment mode in the last stage of payment the web page started showing no url found and my money also got deducted from my account without generating registration no. So i am requesting you to either accept my form or return the money to my account.

Kanwar Basu
      Apr 24, 2014

I, basant singh having a SB account number [protected] in SBI, Roorkee Civil Lines Branch, Roorkee Civil Lines mane Branch Distt Haridur, l.have lost my Sim and mobile number.The same number was entered in my Internet banking account and now i have to change that number.Kindly request to you to change my mobile number to [protected]

Garim85
        Apr 24, 2014

Dear Team, I get a call almost everyday from SBI offering either the credit card, or other promotional products. I have tried to inform them politely, threaten them to go to consumer court, but still the problem has not been resolved. It has been the case for almost 6-10 months. When I ask them their details, they tell me a first name, and say that he/she does not have a last name. The last number I received the call from is [protected]. My number is registered in DND registry as well. PLEASE HELP ME IN JUST STOPPING THESE CALLS!!! My mobile number is [protected].
        State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anmolarie
          Apr 23, 2014

I didn, t get any registration no. & password
          at online payment, for post Advt.No.CRPD/PO/2014-1

please suggest any solution, payment get diduct from my account.

name - anmol arie
          contact - [protected], [protected]
          D.O.B - 3 september 1991

Ramesh J. patel
            Apr 23, 2014
            Apr 11, 2023
            This thread was updated on Apr 11, 2023

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Sir, I have paid my electricity bill of Rs. 152.00 by mobile banking on dated[protected] which is debited from my account. I received message from VM-SBGMBS “Your payment of Rs. 152 towards bill pay of AECJMP(nick name) will be reversed shortly. Code=934 Tid=[protected]”. But till to day I do not get amont credited to my account.

Name of Company - Torrent Power Ltd
            Service no - 1001916
            Bill ID - SBM317985
            My bank account - State Bank of India [protected]
            Date of transition[protected]
            Tid MB[protected] SBM14123-AECJMP[protected]
            Still today no action is taken by bank. It is vary unfortunate.
            Ramesh ji today I face same problem

My name is Satish Kumar, I have an account in SBI bank with account number is [protected].
            I have face some problem from last week, acutely On 31th Jan I transferred Rs 16170 to my city bank credit card but untill I don't get amount in my credit card. For payment I use SBI anywhere anorid app.after payment done I got a SMS is "Credit Card transfer to Satish for Rs. 16170.00 completed successfully.TID: UV00002210".
            In this Satish is called for my credit card become I save/add my credit card in my SBI account with name of Satish.
            For this regarding I call to sbi customer care but they not issue my complaint, they said you not give me valid reference number, but I don't get any reference number, I get only TID no which I given above.
            So kindly please help me what I do.

Your thankfully
            Satish Kumar
            Mobile : [protected]

Amount deducted which is not credited - Comment #2655341 - Image #0
            i have transfer Rs 5000 through yonolite to sbi credi card due. otp for IMPS TRA OF RS 5000 IS 523956. SO far the amount not credited in sbi card .kindly clarify.

ashishrana7777
              Apr 22, 2014

Dear Sir, Mam, My name ashish rana from himachal pradesh on 21 april 2014 i apply for po exam and my friend pay fee rupee 500 from his sbi account no [protected] transaction id-IGT4077288 Reference - id MSBI[protected] but when fee is paid bank website automatic stop because 20 minute over . On 21 april i not receive any message from sbi about my registration number and sbi deducte 500 rupee from my friend account .On 22 april i another time apply for the po and deducte fee 500 from my friend account number-[protected] transaction id- IGT4514357- Reference id- MSBI[protected] and i take print out of online fee amount receipt . On 22 april 11.30 p.m. i receive a message in my mobile no. [protected] your 21 april sbi receive fee amount -500 and your registeration number is - So please sir it is not my mistake it is the mistake of sbi how late he give response to me and how sbi generate two registeration number to me.Kindly sir help for sbi give back 500 rupee to my friend account number. Regards Ashish Rana [protected]
              one call receive on behaf of sbi and mobile no is [protected] and ask to provide atm number and pin no it is fraud.

sriharinath
                Apr 22, 2014

Hello, I need a provisional loan certificate for financial year[protected] against my home loan. It should contain a projected interest and principle break-up. We have contacted the bank manager, the response from him is very bad. Branch Code:03173 Branch Name:KORUKONDA My Loan Acc No:[protected] Name: Sriharinadh Adapa Phone no: +91-[protected]. Please provide me a pdf copy by mail. My mail id: [protected]@gmail.com Regards, Sriharinadh Adapa

I didnt get any response from SBI yet. Can you please help with this request ?

Sriharinadh Adapa

anilmahalgavan
                  Apr 22, 2014

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

This is Anil kumar Mahalgavan, (Central Excise), I want to submit that, as per CPAO
                  information my PPO had been forwarded to STATE BANK OF INDIA
                  Centralised Pension Processing Centre SBI Govindpura Br Premises
                  Govindpura MADHYA PRADESH 462026 on 27.03.20134 vide SSA_No 912536, Regd.
                  No.4666. Please inform me all formalities have been done by you and can I
                  contact with the Paying Branch STATE BANK OF INDIA kamla nehru nagar BRANCH, garha jabalpur
                  commuted value of pension and for my pension from[protected].

With best Regards, , , , , , , ,
                  Anil kumar Mahalgavan,
                  mob [protected]

abhisheksinha11
                    Apr 21, 2014

I m Abhishek Sinha, having SBI Platinum Credit Card.

I use to pay my minimum amount due of credit card always. But still my credit card gets deactivated.
                    Now I m not having any Outstanding amount as all the remaining outstanding amount is already cleared in November 2013, But still my credit card remains inactive.

I have been mailing my concern to the [protected]@sbicard.com but still I m not having any good repose from them.

Will request SBI card for the reactivation of my Credit Card.

Abhishek Sinha
                    Dear Abhishek,

We regret to hear that. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 202904 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

SBI Card
                    Dear Abhishek,

We are awaiting the additional information (card number/ contact details or documents) as required from your end to help us address the issue raised by you. Kindly mail us the required information at [protected]@sbicard.com.

SBI Card

Rajiv Kumar Jha
                      Apr 21, 2014

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I newly opened my SB account in SBI shamsabad branch/ branch code-11077on 21/04/2014 .

but my mobile no. not registered to my account & my atm card, although i already mention my mobile no &

requested to account opening form.

My account no..[protected]
                      ATM card no..[protected]
                      Mobile no..[protected]
                      Email id...[protected]@gmail.com

Please registered my mobile no to my linked account no. & ATM card.

subashhv
                        Apr 21, 2014

Dear team, <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /> I had taken a tata SBI card few years back (2-3 years) and credit limit was given 10000 withassurance of increasing the limit in 3-6 months, even after repeated requestsby me they didn’t increase the credit limit. This credit limit made me not usetata sbi card on regular basis but used for very small transactions. During Septemer/october i had made purchase at store andswiped for Rs.10000 and initially denied as i made small transaction in thatmonth and tried for about 8000 and succeeded. When i got the statement for thatmonth, i noticed i was allowed to use 150 extra without my consent/knowledge.But the issue was Rs. 500 was charged as overdraft of Rs.150. Then i had spokento customer care and asked them to cancel. They informed me to pay onlyRs.10150. After that next month statement carried Rs.500 along with latepayment charges.. post that month the SBI tata card has kind of started mentalharassment. There has been lot of mail sent and calls made to resolve. Finallyi decided to close my account but they insisted me to pay for all.. bank hasnot been able to resolve my issue till date. In recent past lot of mails sent to [protected]@tatacard also wentvain i only get calls from SBI asking me pay full amount. Now they claim i havenot contacted them earlier, which is surprise. past 15 days i am getting callsfrom SBI, chennai (i got to know through true caller android application) butnobody talks, as soon as i recieve they disconnect or dont talk for 30-40 secsand disconnect. This has really caused me more mental stress. yesterday somebody had called from SBI (new number) and toldme i have agreed for final settlement of Rs3500 odd to my surprise and told they would update theCIBIL otherwise. Im using the HDFC card from past 3 years, without a singleinstance of late payment/dues/any concerns but this experience of SBI Tata cardhas been shocking. Also would like to mention i had SBI card but similarconcerns of less credit limit made me to cancel. im really worried and lost what to do for this kind ofcustomer handling by tata sbi card, which could impact my cibil score if theyhave updated. can anyone really help me address this problem. Thanks Subash [protected]
                        Dear Subash,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our concerned team is currently reviewing the points you’ve highlighted in the post and will soon get in touch with you. In the interim, if you wish to share any other details with us, request you to please write to us at nvariyava.[protected]@tatacapital.com.

Tata Cards
                        Thanks for response, i am hopeful of resolving..really being a tata employee (TCS) myself, cant imagine the customer handling by Tata SBI..same group but different approach..
                        I have spoken to her..now waiting to hear from Tata SBI card. Trust now my issue is understood..

Subash
                        Dear Subash,

We believe that our team has got in touch with you and your concerns have been addressed to your satisfaction. Please do let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Tata Cards

Hareesha NG
                          Apr 21, 2014

Address: Mandya, Karnataka

Dear all, I had availed Rs. 85, 000 as education loan from SBI bank, Mandya, Karnataka, during the year 2005. I have been paying interest and paid a total interest of Rs. 40, 000 +, till date. But this repayment is not on regular basis. Whenever I get money I have paid. But recently, bank people called me and forced me to clear all the outstanding. But, I said, I can’t repay the full amount which is 1.25 Lakh. So, paid only 10, 000 last month after they called me. But, recently, bank has approached the court and complained that, I have not met them since I took the loan and not paid any amount. (Even though I have paid RS 40, 000 till date) and the court has issued me summons to report to the court. But, I don’t have any idea what to do now? Since, I am lecturer in position and feeling very shy to attend the court. Please somebody help me and guide me to resolve this issue.

uknwnprsn
                            Apr 20, 2014

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Hi, On Saturday, SBI SCO exam was held. The timing mentioned in the call letter was 1:45pm. But examination was taken on 3:00pm. Many candidates shown there frustration for the same. I missed my train reservation. Complaining to the SBI employee at center, he asked us not to argue. He said exam is conducted by TCS. If SBI blacklist or charge a complaint against a candidate for a providing wrong information in application then, we public should blacklist SBI bank for conducting any exam or we public should boycott such irresponsible bank. Also same for TCS, if TCS blacklist some candidate for misbehave in company then we public should boycott TCS, no candidate should attend interview to TCS. Please provide genuine explanation for the delay in examination. For more clarification on the subject please feel free to call on +91-[protected] and contact me on [protected]@gmail.com. I will keep up the call and reply to your mail unlike to SBI.

kochharchander
                              Apr 20, 2014

Dear Concern,
                              I am Chander kochhar, having a sbi credit card no [protected], using this card from last 3 years, but now due to some family &
                              health issues card is overlimit, due to this I am facing threatning
                              calls from your collection agency IMS Jhandewalan and MR DEEPAK SHARMA
                              says himself collection manger from pritampura branch mob
                              no-[protected], his executive by the name of Mr Satyajit mob no
                              [protected], threat me, use abusive language, ask for bribe..CLEARLY
                              SAID BY MR DEEPAK SHARMA." TUJHE OR TERE LADKE KO JAIL BHIJWA DUNGA,
                              JULUS NILWAUNGA BUDIYA TERA, DEKH TAMASHA "and much more what i cant
                              says as as woman
                              I want to register a complaint to you on high priority that I m a lady
                              of 58 years having serious health issues & bank representive is
                              doing a pathetic behave with me, even i shiverd for half n hour after
                              his call.Bank like S.B.I have these type of mafia in there department.
                              Morever stopping me to deposit payment in branch as i say to him will
                              deposit on thursday, but mr DEEPAK SHARMA havung his own commision
                              says dont you dare to deposit money in branch..i cant understand it
                              I will pay every single penny to bank, its just I m facing a bad time, but it doesnt mean that someone will threaten me, I am planning to
                              esclate this harrasment to consumer court, jan lokadhikhari that how
                              these person behave with aged woman. I have all the recordings
                              Kindly arrange a call from your senior bank that will guide me,
                              listen to my problem .Pease save my life, revert ASAP
                              Dear Chander,

Thanks for sharing the card details, we will get in touch with you soon and address your concern at the earliest.
                              Although we would request you not to post your contact and card details publicly but mail us at [protected]@sbicard.com next time.

SBI Card

Sreeharsha Yeturi
                                Apr 19, 2014

Mistake in application form of SBI PO 2014 EXAM

Respected Madam/Sir, I would like to inform you about that i made a small mistake in date of birth while applying for SBI PO through online. I have submitted the application. But i just want to correct my date of birth details from[protected] to[protected]. My Registration Number: [protected] Password: WYL54Z4F Kindly do the needful and inform me about the status through mail to : [protected]@gmail.com...
                                vicky0226
                                Apr 19, 2014

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

Dear sir, I forgot my online SBI banking user name by mistake due to which I can't use my onlinesbi banking services. If any way is there to recover my user name then pl. help me in order to use this facility again. Further, I made complaints regarding this to the branch office, but no response till to date has been received by me. Thanks & regards,

Vijay Manem
                                  from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
                                  Apr 19, 2014

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I am MANEM VIJAYA KUMAR RAJA from Rajahmundry East Godavari District Andhrapradesh

I am an SBI account holder of A/c No. [protected] and the branch code is 00904
                                  I have received an amount of Rs.2000 from my friend by SBI card to card Transfer on 01/04/2014 around 12.00- 1.30 pm. I had withdrawn Rs.500 from Corporation bank ATM of ATM id CBTW015301.later I found there is no money in my account. I missed Rs.1511/-. I enquired the branch and there is no proper response from them. They explained the day on this transaction happens was the Starting of Financial year. And this transaction will be reflected by 4-5 business days. But 18 days are over. still my amount is not credited back... kindly observe the attachments and please help me in getting my money back.

My card number: [protected]

contact number: [protected]
                                  Apr 19, 2014
                                  Updated by Vijay Manem
                                  I am MANEM VIJAYA KUMAR RAJA from Rajahmundry East Godavari District AndhrapradeshI am an SBI account holder of A/c No. [protected] and the branch code is 00904I have received an amount of Rs.2000 from my friend by SBI card to card Transfer on 01/04/2014 around 12.00- 1.30 pm. I had withdrawn Rs.500 from Corporation bank ATM of ATM id CBTW015301.later I found there is no money in my account. I missed Rs.1511/-. Even the transaction also disappeared in the mini statement
                                  I enquired the branch and there is no proper response from them. They explained the day on this transaction happens was the Starting of
                                  Financial year. And this transaction will be reflected by 4-5 business days. But 18 days are over. still my amount is not credited back... kindly observe the attachments and please help me in getting my money back. My card number: [protected]contact number: [protected]

Satish.Kundal
                                    from Bhiwani, Haryana
                                    Apr 19, 2014

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana

Dear Sir Ihave invest through SIP in sbi tex saving Magunam groth from 2009 to 2011. 3 year & invest 54000/- Now in oct-14 complete 3 year lock in period. but by mistake missplaced the paper. so pl help to me to withdrowal the Amount. My friend Mr Raj Arora also start the SIP same day his port folio no[protected] My Investment SIP Deduct direct through my Bank A/C NO- [protected] HDFC Bank Bhiwani Branch Name Satish Kumar Kundal Elegant Grasim Bhiwani Textile Mills BTM Road Bhiwani Haryans Mob-[protected]
                                    I hope my problems will solve .

Partha Sarathi Bej
                                      Apr 17, 2014

I had write twice to SBI CARD to close my credit card account(Interaction Id:[protected] dated 03/04/2014 and Interaction Id[protected] Dated 10/04/2014).But till date I did not get any confirmation regarding closing of my Credit Card Account.At the time of request I did not had any due.But on 17/04/2014 I had received a SMS regarding generation of Statement dated 15/04/2014 and showing billed amount 561.80(which is annual fees).But although I intimated in advance, they did not taken any steps to close the credit card and charged Annual fees for next year.

This is not expecting from a reputed company.

Partha Sarathi Bej