State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 447

Yamini Parimala Sindigeri
Dec 17, 2018

I am Dr.yamini parimala have transfered an amount of 9500 fom my state bank account on 16/12/2018.to an icici account of the recepient trough google pay, the above said amount has got debited from my account and i have got an upi id and also google transaction id. but the amount didnot get credited in the benificiary account till now.i dont know about what the technical problems you have been facing. i request you to refund the amount in to my account or credit in the benificiary account.hope you look in to the problem and respond soon.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

streams
    from Mangalore, Karnataka
    Dec 17, 2018

My account number is [protected] at IFSC code 0002255. I tried to withdraw 10000 rupees on 07/12/18 which didnt get dispensed as it showed temporarily unable to dispense cash but the amount got debited(txn#[protected]. i tried from a different ATM and i got the money. the successful transaction was txn#[protected].
    i registered a complaint with the customer care and i got a complaint ticket which is [protected]. They said within 7 working days it would be resolved. After repeated calls and assurances nothing has been done.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ligeiro
      from Amreli, Gujarat
      Dec 17, 2018

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382026

I tried to withdraw some money on 07/12/2018, from Central bank and IDFC ATM's and both gave error. Both located in sector 26 Gandhinagar, Gujarat
      Thr amount was 6 thousand from both ATM's making it a total of 13 thousand.
      On 13/12/2018 i received a refund of 6 thousand but the other 6 thousand is still remaining.
      The transaction details are as follow:
      Account number: [protected]
      Name: Sofia Ligeiro
      Mobile number: [protected]
      Amount deducted: 6 thousand
      Transaction date: 07/12/2018

Navdeep Sheoran
        from Budaun, Uttar Pradesh
        Dec 17, 2018

cash deposit machine cash got stuck

Address: Jind, Haryana, 126102

Today in afternoon at 12:38 pm I used sbi deposit machine of sbi urban Estate Jind branch while using machine hardware error show and a slip given by machine that contact branch manager I go to branch manager he takes written complaint and told me that it takes 7-10 days, how irrreponsible these bank officials are I deposit it for urgent need acc no [protected]
        Contact no [protected]...
        kavimass
        from Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
        Dec 17, 2018

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635001

I am complaing my SBI online banking I can't login third party website using my sbi online banking using my online banking can't apply for a debit card it shows no account mapped in this username and can't upgrade my access level to full transaction rights I was applying a debit card through SBI yono before 2 month but still I don't receive my debit card. And I was applying a debit card through my home branch still my ATM card not received
        Dec 22, 2018

Pradip8
          from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
          Dec 17, 2018

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

I have a home loan account maintained at sbi govindpur, dhanbad, jharkhand. (Branch code 12624).
          A sum of rs 31671 was deducted from my home loan account number [protected] on 22/11/2017 without any notification. I requested the then branch manager through email to intimate me details of this deduction during february this year but i didn't get any reply from him so far.
          Please look into the matter and arrange refund with interest.
          My yono sbi application r not working
          And show M006 Eror
          Help me
          14-15 days over please povide my refund i had book in goibibo but this cancelled and my money is stop

rafique.
            Dec 17, 2018

Address: Medak, Andhra Pradesh, 502307

I request that the transaction detailed below that was charged to credit card[protected] be
            Charged back to the merchant.
            The details of the transaction are as follows:
            • date of transaction: 13.12.2017
            • amount of transaction: 10000
            • name of merchant: devnath paul
            • reasons for the request for chargeback: i would like to inform you that i have done fund transfer
            Through phone pay online transaction on 13.12.2017 from sbi to hdfc bank, utr no,[protected]
            (Transaction id:p1712131053590853210734) but it is failled and deduct amount from my account. (A/c
            No. [protected], name md rafiullah siddique
            So i kindly request to you please do the needful as soon as possible
            Md rafiullah siddique
            मै मोहम्मद अकील खाता संख्या S B I TALGRAM [protected] एवं ब्रांच IFSC CODE SBIN0003545 में मोबाइल नंबर लगबाने के लिए बीस दिन से चक्कर लगा रहा हूँ लेकिन मेरी कोई सुनवाई नहीं हो रही है !
            अतः श्री मान जी खाता धारक की समस्या का समाधान करवाने का कष्ट करे महान दया होगी !
            मोबाईल [protected]
            Name arjun dass
            ac no [protected]
            add 8/56 geeta cxolon delhi 31
            phone no [protected] thanks
            I purchased a product in PAYTM, on Dec 7th..morning by using net banking... amount deducted... product also cancelled... Amount not refunded...
            musthaq ahmed's reply, Dec 9, 2018
            Plzzz check this complaint
            As i had taken the amount but it says tranaction timed out afterthat the amount is debited rs 10500 but i didnt receive the amount
            Sir my name v. Chennaiah
            Sir my online payment completed my trancetion id[protected]
            Bout no get my DU NO
            My ATM is blocked 28/11/2018 .so i called the customer care service but he is not correct detailse .now i am in other state .i have money going to my state but the bank side result is going to your branch then ask there ... ok. but how to go my home state now ..no money in my hand ..my card is not worked ..

Thabir Sai Choudhuri
              Dec 17, 2018

Address: Bargarh, Kosala, 768028

Rs.295/- has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi got sms on date 17/12/2018, time. 11:11 am...

"your a/c xxxxx703760 debited inr 295.00 on 17/12/18 - transferred to investment intermedi. A/c balance inr xxxx. Xx"

I really don't have any clue what company is this. And i never invested any amount in such company. Please refund my money as soon as possible.
              Please! Close/ Cancel my SBI Credit Card as soon as its possible .My credit card No. is [protected] & Name on Card is GAJENDRA KATAKWAR CVV no.-203 & Validity 07/22 . I already paid my credit card due money on dated 06/12/18 which Transaction ID is -PSBI[protected]

your a/c xxxxx703760 debited inr 295.00 on 17/12/18 - transferred to investment intermedi. - Comment #3300622 - Image #0
              your a/c xxxxx703760 debited inr 295.00 on 17/12/18 - transferred to investment intermedi. - Comment #3300622 - Image #1
              I am routinely withdraw money from my ATM card.. Today when I swipe the card.. The display shows it is blocked.. Why my card is blocked... Please answer me

Rs 747 money got deducted for the transaction #[protected] but the transaction has not happened and did not refunded. this was done through debit card # [protected] on 4th November 2018.

Please refund my money.

Thank You.

Rishabh yadav5556
                from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                Dec 17, 2018

Name =rishabh ydav
                A/c no=[protected]
                Sir i would like to inform your tht on 11/12/2018 i have done transaction with two atm 1st from indust bank of rs 10000 through which cash doesnt come out and second from kotak mahindra bank of rs 10000 from which i got cashof rs 10000 but from my a/c 20000is debited
                And both these atm are at punjabi bagh delhi and from tht date i haven’t got my 10000rs back in my a/c since i only got 10000 so i request u to please return my 10000rs in my account i would be very thankful
                Dear respected sir I got a message through mobile that 295/- Rs debited from my account through investment intermedi. I want to know that what is intermedi & for which cause my debit from my account.Please reply.
                Refund is coming from amazon, they hive me a reference number(utr) which is[protected], I contact to customer care of sbi, but they are refuse to help me, even their senior are also, i want to a 'charge dispute ' so i can get my money, plz help me out
                SIR, ON DT.[protected] around 10:00 AM I used my ATM card of HDFC bank from SBI ATM Bauran Gate, Near petrol pump Nabha for withdrawal of Rs. 9000/-. but not received money and balance deducted from my account. Electricity is gone. Please resolve this ASAP.
                My ATM card has been blocked on 28 Nov 18. New ATM card not received till date. My Acct No. is [protected]. Request send it immedietely to addressee or concerned branch.

Harry2018
                  Dec 17, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530014

I had applied for a personal loan to sbi, naval base visakhapatnam branch. They had approved my personal loan subject to my agreement of going for life insurance from sbi life for 5 years. I had agreed to do the same. Subsequently bank internally deposited 40 thousands, inr to sbi life insurance from my loan account on 09 dec, 14. I am bearing interest for the same since 09 dec, 14. At the time of loan application and sanctioning my agreement with sbi was 15% interest rate. My sbi life insurance period 5 years completed. I want to surrender my sbi life insurance but i have not received the sbi life insurance certificate till now. Till date i have not received any communication either from sbi or from sbi life regarding my certificate issue. This is really shocking to me. Please advise what to do.

Harishankar singh
                  Indian navy
                  Navy nagar, mumbai
                  Jan 20, 2019
                  Dec 17, 2018
                  State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                  Dear Harishankar,

We acknowledge your concern. In order to assist you please mail us your contact details along with the suitable time on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in at the earliest so that one of our customer representatives can connect with you.

Since details shared in this forum are protected and not visible to us due to security concerns. Once emailed to us then please inform us here along with your email address so that our team can trace your mail and connect with you for further assistance.

SBI Life Insurance - Customer Care
                  Dec 18, 2018
                  Dear Harishankar,

We are waiting for you to mail us above mentioned details on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in at the earliest so that one of our customer representatives can connect with you.

Since details shared in this forum are protected and not visible to us due to security concerns. Once emailed to us then please inform us here along with your email address so that our team can trace your mail and connect with you for further assistance.

Dec 19, 2018
                  Dear Harishankar,

We are still waiting for you to mail us your contact details along with the best time to call you on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in so that we can address your concern soon.

Dec 20, 2018
                  Dear Harishankar,

We have not received the requested details till date hence, as per our company policy, we are closing the loop here. In case you need our assistance or wish to re-initiate the conversation, then please mail us your policy information along with a detailed complaint on our official email address - [protected]@sbilife.co.in.

Since details shared in this forum are protected and not visible to us due to security concerns. Once emailed then please reply back to us here along with your email address so that our team can trace your mail and connect with you for further assistance.

I used my vijaya bank atm (debit card) to withdraw 3500/-Rs. at SBI atm machine at sector 19 faridabad, haryana on the time 07:11: 13/8348. the amount cut from my acount but i did not get the money from the machine.

sbi life insurance non receipt of certificate - Comment #3300676 - Image #0
                  kailash dastak's reply, Dec 16, 2018
                  on friday 14 th of December 2018
                  I forgot my username and id, whenever i tried to create new user id and password it said that invalid cif number and invalid card. What is wrong with my account

Ashish.026
                    Dec 16, 2018

Address: 761144

Sir, i brought one item from amazon by using sbi online banking. I returned that and didn't get any refund. I called amazon service center they said problem from banks end. I called the bank home branch they said they can't solve it. So help me getting my refund. Here i am attaching the photo below from amazon service for your reference.
                    Reference i'd is[protected]

sivajik46
                      Dec 16, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500092

I made a 22, 000/- imps transfer to axis bank digital savings account on 02d nov 2018. Axis bank account was locked at the time of transfer so i have received imps transfer failed message.

The amount was debited from sbi account but it was never reversed to account. I raised a complaint by calling sbi customer care on the same day and after 40 days of raising a complaint on 07th dec 18 sbi had given resolution as
                      "transaction initiated with the reference number imps000xxx658 has been processed
                      Successfully from our end on 02nd november 2018. We request you to kindly take up the matter with the beneficiary bank
                      For more details."

I spoke with sbi branch manager and asked about this issue multiple times. But the branch manager said that he can not do anything about it.

Sbi complaint resolve team given wrong resolution and my money were stuck for more than 45 days.

Sbi customer care also can not do anything about it even after lodging multiple complaints on their cms page.

The amount will not credit if the account is blocked or inactive so sbi is not reversing the imps transaction, manager, sbi customer care and no one is solving this issue.

Do i need to lodge a complaint to rbi banking ombudsman or who i need to contact to resolve this issue?

Nikk sinhg
                        from Darbhanga, Bihar
                        Dec 16, 2018

The chief branch manager
                        State bank of india
                        Main branch

Subject: charge dispute "refund never processed"

A refund of 949 rupees was successfully processed on 24 november 2018 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.

Goldy saini
                          from Yamunanagar, Haryana
                          Dec 16, 2018

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

The cheif branch manager
                          State bank of india
                          Main branch

Subject:charge dispute "refund never processed"

A refund of 749 rupees was successfully processed 06 december 2018 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now. But i have not received the refund till now.
                          I have called the state bank of india customer service and aslo emailed the state bank of india main branch all the detials many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

Kindly go through the charge emails. Locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund
                          Dec 16, 2018
                          (Refund reference number )for the transaction is 834010524075

Goldysainisagar
                            from Yamunanagar, Haryana
                            Dec 16, 2018

The cheif branch manager
                            State bank of india
                            Main branch

Subject:charge dispute "refund never processed"

A refund of 749 rupees was successfully processed 06 december 2018 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now. But i have not received the refund till now.
                            I have called the state bank of india customer service and aslo emailed the state bank of india main branch all the detials many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

Kindly go through the charge emails. Locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund

goldysaini
                              from Pundri, Haryana
                              Dec 16, 2018

The chief branch manager
                              State bank of india
                              Main branch

Subject: charge dispute "refund never processed"

A refund of 749 rupees was successfully processed on 6 december 2018 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.

Kuldeeppratap
                                from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                                Dec 15, 2018

Address: 713102

Bank name-sbi
                                A/c holder name - n. F holidays.
                                A/c no-[protected]
                                Ifsc code - sbin0014541
                                This account holder call me on 14 december 2018 and offer me for a private job and said me if i want this job, i have to give him 10, 000 rupay. When i tranfer 10, 000 rs in this account, this person block my number and not in contact with me. His number is [protected]
                                Sir I have account in SBI Bank. The A/C No: [protected], IFSC code: SBIN0003733 . This account is closed but NPCI status is Active Please delete NPCI link for that bank account. My Adhar number:[protected]
                                Sir please delete NPCI link for the above bank. This is my humble request sir. Please delete NPCI link
                                Respected sir/madam
                                today morning i got a call on saying SBI from west bengal
                                telling he is manger of SBI nearly he lost my Dad's account 20000/- .from morning i have tried at final he received call and he is not refunding any amount please check is status please refund it and this the phone number and his name [protected] rakesh

Rajarshi shah
                                  from Karimnagar, Telangana
                                  Dec 15, 2018

Order amount rs 5250.00
                                  Payment id [protected]
                                  Merchant order id c9914b8c3ba56b8446ad
                                  Order date & time october[protected]:27:47 pm
                                  Merchant transaction identifier c9914b8c3ba56b8446ad

These are the details of transaction done with vasansi jaipur by paying online through my sbi account. I had cancelled this transaction but i did not receive the amount yet in my account. Please refund the amount at the earliest.

This is from my sbi account statement.
                                  29-oct-18
                                  (29-oct-2018) to transfer
                                  Upi/dr/[protected]/payu pay/hdfc/[protected]@ transfer to[protected] rs 5, 250.00

SUBBA RAO K V S K
                                    from Avanigadda, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Dec 15, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

The aadhar no.[protected] is already mapped by sbi at bank level. The status is showing at bank as active. But unable to receive the gas subsidy since may 2017. Several times i approached the bank and was told that there is no fault at bank level.in uid site it is showing as "bank linking status" : in active. Please look into the matter and link at npci level to get gas subsidy at the earliest.

My account no. Is [protected],
                                    State bank of india,
                                    Branch, bhavanipuram, (Swathi centre)
                                    Vijayawada
                                    Ifsc no. Sbin 00 20515
                                    This branch can not follow "no queue app".
                                    Branch staff forced to do in queue.

Saravanan0909
                                      Dec 15, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600004

Good day!!!

I am saravanan, i have applied sbi credit card, who is the person (Executive) in petrol bunk, after getting lots of call from that executive in emergency sutition i have get irritated and cancelled the credit card application... But still they are calling to me for credit card talking with irrespective manner... I already told i don't want to get credit card in sbi bank... Still applied credit card form with out my permission and calling to me for credit card.
                                      I withdrawal 10000 and got atorn note of 2000 from sbi atm near agarsain chownk barnala punjab.

rude and harsh calling from sbi credit card team - Comment #3299624 - Image #0
                                      I pressed 8000 rs. From axis bank atm in koramangala through mu sbi atm card... But I only got 6500, in the mean I got message that 8000 withdrawn from my account... Please help me I only got 6500..but account balance is like 8000 withdrawn.. What will I do
                                      Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 17, 2018
                                      Hi, we request you to liaise up with the account holding bank from where the money has been debited for further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.