State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 546

Prty RAi
May 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

Kindly help me to recover my money back from investment intermedi, because many times rs.700/- has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and i really dont have any clue what company is dis. And i never invested any amount in my whole life on such companies. Its really horrible. Its totally fraud. We earn money in the month and unecessarily the amount is debited which we dont know. Its really harassing and it is effecting damn badly to us because we are below poverty line and we earn on daily basis. Debiting such amount we cannot effort. So kindly look in this matter on asap basis. Waiting for precious feed back or reply.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shanthi viji
    May 16, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

i am using state bank of India credit card for 12 months and i paid regularly for few months and suddenly lose my job and till now I have not been able to get a job, sbi collection agent giving calls regularly and touterus me without any respect and i responded to them to give me time and i paying amount by two installment within these week and they not giving responses to me and irritating me continuously... Requesting you to extend my payment date and take immediate action on collection department
    Credit card : simply save

ARUL KUMAR R
    Jun 23, 2018
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 23, 2018
    State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
    Dear shanthi viji, We have been trying to contact you but unable to do so. Please call SBI card helpline or mail us at [protected]@sbicard.com for further assistance

Kdkcdn11
      May 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I have opened a recurring a/c bearing no.[protected] on dt.27/03/2015 for 3 years for rs.3000/- pm at sbi - jasola branch. During the whole period of accounts details shown nothing irregularity. I have kept always sufficient balance forces transfer. My a/c matured on 27/03/2018, and i have seen that rs.3105/-has deducted as branch penalty. I have contacted to branch manager with letter. They told that it is systematic fault will be corrected shortly. After four days when i contacted to branch they told nothing will happened you take your amount. Since i have no choice so i take deducted amount. As a a/c holder my duties is to avail sufficient balance in my a/c rest if bank will not debited ecs in stipulated time why should i panelized?
      I feel myself cheated and helpless by every corner
      Sir my name is mohan singh (ex service man in indian army)
      Sir I have lone in may pension book bat SBI Bank worker not accept my lon form.
      And talk to me in the wrong language
      So plz action this request and I know that you will definitely take action on thisAnd I have video in their wrong language
      My account [protected]
      IFSC SBIN0005967
      Pushpe's reply, May 11, 2018
      Sir my contact no 9719873508
      I have been trying since last week, but unable to raise a new cheque book request online, rather its saying "Cheque book is not available for this account".

please look into thisa and revert me on [protected]@gmail.com

My SBI Ac no : [protected]
      Name : Kishore Kumar Dharmapuri

Babujanardanan
        from Ferokh, Kerala
        May 18, 2018

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673328

K.Babujanardhanan
        Saikrishna, Poocherikunnu
        (P.O)Mannur, (via)Kadalundi, Calicut

sub: Request for change in mobile number

It is kindly informed that my old registered mobile number with SBI card authorities is [protected] which has become invalid and not in use. Presently my mobile number in use is [protected] and requested that this number may be hereafter registered for future communication by SBI card authority

Vikrant4511649
          from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh
          May 16, 2018

Address: Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh, 177001

With due respect sir.
          I vikrant thakur resident of hamirpur himachal pradesh.
          Sir today dated 16 may 2018 i have visted the sbi branch hamirpur for the exchange of 100 rupee note which is slightly teared off from the side,, the serial number and all other verification of requires things are clearly visible.
          But the staff of sbi didn't even listened to me.
          They cruealy at once said that this can't be exchanged and said go somewhere else.
          Is this hpw you deal with your customer.
          Check this complaint as soon asa possible otherwise this will further force me tp take other actions and close my account in your bank.
          Yours sincerily
          Vijrant thakur
          I have forgetten my user name and password of net banking sbi ...i want them immediately and please help me to recover my username and password sir.i request you to recover them again.send them throug my email i have provided.
          Chinchinda's reply, May 11, 2018
          Username and password i have forgotten

arunkumar00001
            May 16, 2018

Address: 721150

I want to paid idbi insurence though phone pe using my visa debit card is issued by sbi garbeta branch, paschim medinipore on 27/04/2018. But this pament being failed two times again and again. Refund for failed transction arn no are 74332748125812404269223 for amount 11, 636.9 and 74332748125812404342897 for 11, 461.9 has been processed. My sbi branch code is 132 and ifs code is sbin0000132, branch name midnapore, west bengal. But the refund amount not credited in my account. My savings account no is [protected], please credit this two amount at earlist. Thanks

Siddukatti
              from Belgaum, Karnataka
              May 15, 2018

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585105

Dear sir, I Siddaling Kattimani.
              I cancelled my train ticket on 27.04.2018 but still refund amount not credited to my SBI account.
              In irctc website it's showing that refunded but in account it's not credited.
              Kindly do credit in account as early as possible.
              Kindly replay me at [protected]@yahoo.com
              Sir I'm urgently need amount so
              Please credit my refund amount very soon sir.
              So I waiting for your credit to my bank account.

Amitaabhas
                from Bathinda, Punjab
                May 15, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

Sir my name is Bhavna sharma my account number is [protected] Branch name is sbi, Vijay path, mansarovar, jaipur.request is fraud transaction from my debit card on 14/05/2018 ruppes 6500and 1624 on same date by OTHPG[protected]GOOGLE*TIMUZ G.CO/HELPP THIS IS fraud transaction by this company plz refund my money .I am very poor girl .my registered mobile no is[protected] .

urvish.patel
                  May 15, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382350

My self sitaben N patel. On dated 09/02/2018 I withdraw 10000-/00 from Uco bank ATM at Mansa-kalol branch.but at same time due to electricity power cut off I could not received cash from ATM & money debited from A/C.so inform to UCo Bank branch manager Mr Mayur kapadiya & he suggest to me that plz give application to Your Home branch SBI.So I Raise three times online application through CMS with Ticket No ([protected], [protected], [protected]).Now as on date after Two months my money not credited in My A/C so I contact to SBI branch manager Mr Yash Agrawal at hirawadi Ahmedabad Branch.at that time he checked in system & says your application is closed because o[censored]co bank says ATM transaction already sucessfully.so I could not do anything in this case.then after Further I contact to UCO bank Branch manager Mr Mayur kapadiya & he says I already sent your money to ATM company.Then after I contact to SBI branch manager Mr Yash Agrawal & now he says we haven’t received any money from UCO bank.This Whole thing take 2 months But still I haven’t received money.Now kindly Plz do the needful.
                  A/c No –[protected]
                  IFS code - SBIN0011789
                  Mo – [protected] (Urvish patel son of sitaben)
                  May 15, 2018
                  Dear sir, My self sitaben N patel. On dated 09/02/2018 I withdraw 10000-/00 from Uco bank ATM at Mansa-kalol branch.but at same time due to electricity power cut off I could not received cash from ATM & money debited from A/C.so inform to UCo Bank branch manager Mr Mayur kapadiya & he suggest to me that plz give application to Your Home branch SBI.So I Raise three times online application through CMS with Ticket No (3867519187, 3902049846, 3867519187).Now as on date after Two months my money not credited in My A/C so I contact to SBI branch manager Mr Yash Agrawal at hirawadi Ahmedabad Branch.at that time he checked in system & says your application is closed because of Uco bank says ATM transaction already sucessfully.so I could not do anything in this case.then after Further I contact to UCO bank Branch manager Mr Mayur kapadiya & he says I already sent your money to ATM company.Then after I contact to SBI branch manager Mr Yash Agrawal & now he says we haven’t received any money from UCO bank.This Whole thing take 2 months But still I haven’t received money.Now kindly Plz do the needful. A/c No – 00000010486052393 IFS code - SBIN0011789 Mo – 9726653588 (Urvish patel son of sitaben)

Bunti7712
                    May 15, 2018

Address: 462042

Rs. 1000 has been deducted from my sbi account without my concert and without asking any OTP.
                    I Received a sms on my registered mobile no. saying-

"Your A/C XXXXX461042 has a debit by transfer of Rs. 1, 000.00 on 15/05/18. Avl Bal Rs 5, 448.13."

Kindly please look after the matter & Kindly refund the money and do the needful.
                    May 15, 2018
                    Updated by Bunti7712
                    please contact me on my mobile no. [protected]

poojamahey
                      from Basi, Punjab
                      May 15, 2018

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 144211

hello and greetings,

this complaint would be with regards to my particular micro atm transaction for rs 20000 withdrawn for sbi customer through his debit card on[protected]:02:11 pm, the transaction amount was debited from our eko india financial services (sbi kiosk banking) account since the customer is home branch account holder. our kiosk system could not fetch either the atm card or the account number through which we could have approached the customer. seeking for the refund of the failure transaction. we would request you to please help us with the atm card number or the account number of this transaction bearing rrn “[protected]” or arrange to refund the amount.

due regards
                      pooja mahey
                      csp code: 1a851626
                      # [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]

Ajeshreddy
                        May 15, 2018

I CH Ajesh Reddy holding an account in SBI, MC Tank Bund with A/C: [protected].
                        I have applied for the new cheque book on 09.05.2018 through SBI website and in display it showed that within 3 working days the cheque book will be delivered to the address.
                        But after 5 working days also I still did'nt receive my cheque book.
                        Please consider my problem and do the needful to resolve this issue
                        Jan 12, 2019
                        Received a call from sbi customer care and within two days I have received my cheque book. Thank you for your services
                        [protected] this my complaint number during ATM transaction, I didn't get money from ATM, because that time ATM showed some error, but from my account 10000 thousand rupees debited, so please back my money as soon as possible
                        Sir my SBI credit card account in ford transition 9949/- in Recharge form ccavenue with SBI card ending8137
                        Date 11/05/2018 please recover this amount to my SBI credit card account thankyou
                        I want my user name and password immediately of net banking please i request you to gain them again...i want them immeadiately
                        सर मेरे अकाउंट में आज दिनांक 15 05 2018 को phonepe से₹25000 डाले गए थे जिनकाreference number[protected] अभी तक मेरे SBI अकाउंट में रूपए नहीं आए हैं

sbi- cheque book not received yet - Comment #3100345 - Image #0
                        sbi- cheque book not received yet - Comment #3100345 - Image #1

Asha Sambhudevan
                          May 15, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695009

From,
                          Asha sambhudevan
                          “vaishnoyanam”, tc 43/422 (1)
                          Kamaleswaram, manacaud po
                          Thiruvananthapuram
                          Indian consumer complaints forum
                          Sub: state bank of india branch manager misbehaved – registering of complaint reg:-
                          Ref: sb account number [protected]
                          I had taken an agriculture loan of rs. 50, 000/- from former bharathiya mahila bank (Bmb), which was located at kamaleswaram near to my house. I had been punctually repaid the emi. But later the bank was merged with state bank of india. Hence the loan account number was changed and there was confusion for the repayment. Mean while the branch itself was shifted from the premises at kamaleswaram to ambalathara (2 kms away). Hence i could not continue repayment of the emi. Now a notice has been received by me for the repayment of loan with a new account number [protected]. As such i have approached the branch manger smt. Sheela b. S, state bank of india, ambalathara branch for closing my loan by remitting the entire loan amount. But unfortunately the branch manager misbehaved with me very badly in front of the staff and other customers. She unnecessarily shouted at me. I was got insulted on the harsh and rude behavior of smt. Sheela, the mnanger of sbi, ambalathara branch. I have remitted the entire balance amount of my loan; i closed my account and surrender the locker immediately since i cannot bank with the branch in future because of the disrepute i got from the branch.
                          I request that kindly take immediate necessary action against the branch manager smt. Sheela b. S for insulting, harsh and rude behavior with a valuable customer of the state bank of india.
                          Asha sambhudevan
                          Mob. No. [protected]
                          I try to fill form but in the end they are show same error every time . about fill the basic info but i already fill every detail but still same error they are showing to me i try almost 3 times still getting the same result

smt. sheela branch manager, insulted by harsh and rude behaviour - Comment #3097361 - Image #0

rkarora32
                            May 15, 2018

Address: 110092

Rs. 40, 000/-withdrawl at ganesh nagar (80800) atm on21/03/2018 &rs.28000/- at ladosrai (80810) atm on 22/03/2018 from my s/b ac.[protected]fraudently. I had lodged my complaint to laxmi nagar, delhi branch and also lodged a police complaint vide no.[protected], the sop form which was required by main branch had also submitted. Kindly look in to the matter.
                            Sir, I HAVE TWO DEDUCTION 118, and 236 RUPEES FROM MY SBI CREDIT CARD TODAY, I got the message it shows dublicate state why ??? Please explain.

withdrawal at atm fraudulently - Comment #3097267 - Image #0
                            I try to fill form but in the end they are show same error every time . about fill the basic info but i already fill every detail but still same error they are showing to me i try almost 3 times still getting the same result
                            Complaint against Staff of SBI ADB Branch Alwar Rajasthan

withdrawal at atm fraudulently - Comment #3097476 - Image #0
                            withdrawal at atm fraudulently - Comment #3097476 - Image #1
                            Hello sir
                            My refund amount was processed by Amazon on 8th May 2018.but money was not credited in my account. So please solve my problem..

withdrawal at atm fraudulently - Comment #3097593 - Image #0
                            I deposited rs.1500/- at wyra CDM in khammam district to my account on 2nd may 2018 through my debit card. it completes the process at last it shows transaction timed out and it taken cash into the machine but amount not credited to my account please solve my problem. Thank you...
                            I am a newly pensioner. My A/C no is [protected] at SBI, Jalahalli West, Bangalore-56. The day my pension started I have not received my pension statement till date. My E-Mail ID is [protected]@hotmail.com. Kindly reconcile your records and send the said thing in regular basis for which I shall be ever thankful to you.

Gulamdastagir Mulla
                              May 14, 2018

Dear sir / madam
                              Today i go to state bank of india gidc umbergaon branch for cash deposit of my driver salary but cash deposit machin and atm is closed and than i go to banks cash deposit lane after all i go on cash counter for deposit some money but teller was refused my proposal and deposit slip of outstation account cash deposit... It is state bank of india's policy... This is very bad experience with me in pm modi's digital india...
                              1134, bapunagar, sanjan bunder
                              Tal-umbergaon dist-valsad 396150
                              Mob : [protected] / [protected]
                              Got fake call from [protected] saying that SBI ATM card will be blocked as it is not verified through EKYC whereas I do not have any account in SBI.
                              I have already sent several mails regarding the transfer of my mother pension account from Sahibganj (0173) to chiragora (16000) branch to SBI AGM, DGM, Chairman but till now no action has taken. A/c no [protected]. Fvg shova Banerjee.
                              Sir good morning
                              I want to credit card of Sbi . I have submit online request but I didn't get any responses for sbi my account in sbi but sbi is not provide credit card
                              I have an account in state bank of india my ac num is [protected]. I have balance in my account bt sbi returnd my check and deduct in my account of check return charge of two time please refund my amount and clear my check check num is 887312. date is 21/4/2018 and 3/5/2018

sv.singh
                                May 14, 2018

My name is Shashwat Vikram Singh. I did a transaction of Rs 4000 in one of your SBI account with account number "[protected]" which is a fraud account as they are taking money in name of giving jobs and saying the amount will be refunded.
                                I request you to freeze the account making it possible for my bank (ICICI bank) to take the amount back.

Waiting for a quick response.

J RAVI YADAV, MIE
                                  from Dimapur, Assam
                                  May 14, 2018

Address: Sahibganj, Jharkhand, 816109

Myself RAVI YADAV holding savings account in SBI Nagole branch, Hyderabad. I have been working in Sahibganj, Jharkhand over a period of one year. Recently on dated 11.05.2018, around 5pm, I have visited Sahibganj ATM(infront of police station) to withdraw an amount of Rs 4000.00. Howwever during my transaction, I received an sms stating the debit of Rs 4000 from my account. However I did not receive any amount of Rs 4000 nor any reciept from the atm and it showed a message on screen stating that the transaction is timed out.

There is no complain box with the ATM security guard which I insisted him but of no use to him. As I am working away from my home branch, it is difficult for me to complain at the home branch.

Please do the needful in this regard and resolve to credit back my amount of Rs 4000 to my account.

Ravi Yadav

Sheela Ramananda
                                    May 14, 2018

Today around 11.30 a.m.I went to SBI Bsavanagudi, Bengaluru to withdraw rs.10000/from my SB account.There was a small queue of 4or 5 at the counter when an official came announcing loudly that only those paying fees can remain and those wanting to withdraw cash should go with him.But what transpired was very humiliating to a pensioner like me.He insisted at the top of his voice that such a small amount cannot be withdrawn by cheque and ordered me to apply for ATM card immediately and when I told him that at this age it was difficult for me to learn the process o[censored]sing ATM he vociferously announced that I should learn.In fact I told him about how I had a bitter experience when I tried using the card years ago, so now I am scared to use it he said that I should learn it or send my children to operate or even use paytm etc.He budged when I asked him if I was not allowed to withdraw my own money.Later on I got the money.
                                    I want answers to these questions:
                                    If the bank has decided not to allow cheques why was I not informed through sms alerts.
                                    Shouldn't senior citizens be treated with more dignity or don't we have the right to live life just because of some drastic reforms in the banking system
                                    We depend on our pension which is given by the government for the service rendered and would want to lead independent lives, so if we do not know internet banking or are unable to use ATM card can't we make use of our money.
                                    Please keep in mind that many o[censored]s have served society sincerely and have not cheated any bank.
                                    Sheela.C.

jitte singh
                                      May 14, 2018

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 0657

This is to inform you that i, jitendra kumar singh, having bank account (A/c [protected]) at your esteemed bank at telco campus, jamshedpur.
                                      Yesterday i. E 13th may 2018, false transaction has been done from my account. I have attached here false transaction details and sms screen shot. Please check at your end & arrange to reimburse the same.

Jitendra kumar singh
                                      Saving ac. No. [protected]
                                      Mobile no. [protected]
                                      I deposited money that was 12 notes of 2000 and 2 notes of 500 total amount was 25000 but amount does not credited in my account so please check this

fraud transaction from my account - Comment #3097265 - Image #0

Baiju Sathiya
                                        May 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110040

I have ordered an item through paytm and paid through my sbi debit card. Then i cancelled the order. Paytm initiated the refund at 25th april, 2018. I have contacted paytm and they have given me the refund reference number which is[protected]. Amount has not been credited in my account yet. I have contacted bank twice but they refused to register the complaint. Kindly look into the matter. My account number is [protected]. Transaction as in passbook othpg[protected]shop_paytm_paytm mumbai