Last updated May 1, 2024
Complaints 27854

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI]

State Bank of India [SBI] Phone Numbers

1800 425 3800
1800 112 211
+91 80 2659 9990

State Bank of India [SBI] Website

State Bank of India [SBI] Head Office Address

No.65, St Marks Road
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 941

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, all india

this complaint regarding sbi and UPSSSC because i paid fee to sbi in favour o[censored]psssc lucknow regarding vdo post before sometime it was showing correct but today i was filling my application further it is showing the bank transaction detail is incorrect . my humble request to consumer forum that please take an action immediately
please return my money 197 rupees back
consumer forum please dial case against...
Arvin Goud

Credit card not verified

Address:500062

Sir I have applied a credit card on Jan 20 till now I didn't get any type of msg plz check my status. ..Arvingoud. .pan num..aaipe0791j. .cell..[protected]....
omi chauhan
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Sbi life insurane policy expire but . no any information or call or sms and dedact my a/c 1300.00 rupees

Address:462041

Dear

Sir, / Madam

This letter is to inform you. Please cancelled my SBI life general health Policy . no. 1992844 on Paramount health Services Tpa PVT. LTD. However my ECS is getting deducted 06/02/2015 1300.00 Rupees no ANY call or any sms information . i want to close this policy . And Refund my amount quickly.

sbi life insurane policy expire but . no any information or call or sms and...
anwar1612

Upgradation of credit card

Address:600045

I have SBI Credit Card, I received a call from this Mob no.([protected]) from Master and Visa Verification Department at SBI on 14-Jan-2016. He (executive) told me that SBI Bank will Issue a new master Micro Chip Card on behalf of my existing Credit card. So first Bank Debit the charge of Rs.-9000 (Same is already been debited) but he assured that it will be adjusted through reward points and the same amount will be credited to my account...
vysaghb

Auto debit from savings account

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat, 391320

I am forced to log this complaint due to the repeated negligence of SBI card executives. Even after repeated submission of "auto debit deactivation form" and talking with the customer care executives, the feature is still active on my credit card. They are also debited "auto debit dishonor charge", if I pay minimum amount....
kv ramanarao

Amount debited but not credit to proper account.

Address:500016

On line sbi banking I sent 20000 rupees from my accounst to my sbi-cap demat account. that amount will be debited on 3.02.2016[ref.no: IGOBKRHNL 1] TO SBI CAP SECURITY. But till it was not credited to my D'mat lein account. who can I do complaint/give directions....
armn14

Worst service and high charges on all services

Address:Bidar, Karnataka, 585401

i have been using my account since 2010 and i have applied many times for internet banking password but the bad thing is that they have never sent me the password and today i got shocked that they are charging Rs 150 per 3 pages for getting my statement in my branch and always i get disappointment always when i ask for any service which they promise while opening account and they will never fulfill that.i am closing my account...
Ravi8581

Sms alert on mobile banking

Address:Siwan, Bihar, 841435

Kindly register me for sms alert n mobile banking for my SBI a/c no .[protected], my debit card no .[protected] .to my mobile no [protected].
My email id :[protected]@gmail.com
Thank you...
Kena

Threatening and harassment

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400097

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

This is in regards to the credit card no [protected]. Continuoulsy I am receiving threating and harrassment calls from SBI card compoany. They are sending goons to my home address where I don't even stay due to work purpose and threaten my family memebers. This is on going. Despite telling the financial conditions where I am unable to pay as I m working free lancer and there is no regular income. These...
Address:560059

I Muralidhara lakshminarayana rao pathapalyum paid ammount Rs 1512.75 through online on 5/2/2016 bearing application registration number 16 - [protected]. But payment deducted from my account and I received message from bank also but track payment showing failed. Now I have to know the status of payment. I called costumer care[protected], [protected] both numbers only former number replied ask me to send the mail. Second number (no-response)...
Shruthi Raghu

Net banking issues

Address:560011

I registered for my net banking and used it for almost 9 months and then, it started telling me invalid username and password. I even went to the bank, paid Rs.73/- and they reissued my username and password. Even after that, it s saying the same thing. I really do not understand what is wrong with the website. The employers at the bank are blaming me saying that I have forgotten my details. How can a person forget it when they use it almost...
kamlrkar saikumar

I lost my sbi registered mobile number...

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500003

Hii.sir am gorekamlekar sai kumar I have an account in ur sbi bank my accountnjmber is [protected] then I was registerd my mobile no.[protected] this number I lost my mobile from date:-07/02/2016 plz change my number urgently this number [protected]....
ravikiranreddy

Your transaction is rejected by switch (Unauthorized usage)

Address:500039

I P. RAVIKIRAN Reddy A/C No: [protected], SBI, Prashanth Nagar Branch, I have recently paid a payment to GHMC through VISA DEBIT CARD ([protected]) and Txn no:[protected] but unfortunately GHMC WEB PORTAL message shows transaction failed, and immediately I have check my bank statement its shows as payment has been debited from my account on DATE: 25-jan-2016 TIME: 11:38 AM (approx.)
Card Details
• VISA DEBIT CARD: [protected]br...
arunb71

Fraudulent charges on credit card

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Dear Sir / Madam, I got two credit card debit transaction on my SBI Bank Credit Card Statement (ending with 5440). Transaction Dated: 04/Dec/2015 for Rs. 1461.60 & Rs.3654.00. It shows the Merchant Name as 'MOPSOTHCRDRCARD MUMBA' I got to know that this Merchant Establishment is for Sewa Kendra's use this ID for Passport Application fee. But I didn't apply for any of the Passport services nor any other Central govt service. Bank has also...
swamivk
from Karmala, Maharashtra

Single sided entry dated 02/02/2016

Address:Latur, Maharashtra, 413512

I have used my SBI Debit card No. [protected] as on 02/02/2016 for a purchase worth Rs.4280/- on POS 04851202 AT Puroshottam Super Market Latur (Mharashtra) Transaction No is[protected]. However my SB A/c no. [protected] is debited with Rs.4280/- but the account of Puroshottam Super Market is not credited. I have paid cash to Puroshottam Super market Rs.4280/-
Still today my SB account is not credited. Please...
murugesanr

Change of mobile number

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600026

I would like to update my mobile number which has been change from [protected] to [protected]
Please update it.

R.murugesan [protected]...
bijoy baranwal
from Dumka, Jharkhand

Closing housing loan a/c no 31230094655

Address:Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826003

sorry to write you sir i want to close my above a/c but branch manager is not closing i dont know why he is not closing a/c...
Address:Darbhanga, Bihar, 847115

I have lodged a complian in RBI on 19 Jan 2016.Fund Transfer From State Bank of India to Union Bank of India.

Amount:- 4990/=
Date:[protected]

STATE BANK OF INDIA:-

Account number:- [protected]. Account holder full name:- Md Haseen Akhtar.
Branch name/Branch code/:- LAHERI SARAI /SBIN0001229.
Registered Address:- S/O. MD.NASEEM AKHTAR VILL=SUNDERPUR P.O=KHARUA VIA=MURIA DIST=DARBHANGA...
Address:Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

Hello sir, My name is Hansraj. I tried to pay my semester fees through sbi collect service. After I entered the otp and clicked proceed it showed transaction failure but I received a message showing that money has been deducted from my account and Rs. 12137.40 Deducted from my account.
This happened on[protected] .
transaction id is S81517138.
When I talked to sbi customer care they are not telling anything about the...
KishanGali

Imps not credited

Address:560061

I Have transferred 97000 INR to Citibank account.

Amount was debited from my account but not credited to Citibank. I needed this money very very urgently for an emergency hospitalized condition.

But State bank of India is not trying to help us in this matter.

We went to branch and called customer care many times but no help till now

My transaction details:

Date (Value...