SUD Life Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 6, 2023
Complaints 40

File a complaint to SUD Life

Having problems with SUD Life?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SUD Life customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SUD Life reviews & complaints page 2

Praveen Subhash Vipradas
from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
Feb 11, 2018

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

My policy no. Is 01179790. I am alredy given original policy paper for cancellation to your agent mrs. Rukmini union bank wright town jabalpur branch on dt. 6 february 2018.
Sir without my permition she deposit my cheque. I received oriaganl policy on dt.30 january 2018 at 8:15 pm.

Regards.

Praveen vipradas
[protected] p. No.
SUD Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sundesha Suresh
    from Vapi, Gujarat
    Feb 1, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382445

I suresh kumar policy no. 01158956 in this policy not mentioned parmanent address and mail i'd wrongly updated and modification form already handover to sudlife insurance agent mr akshay at ubi branch Ahmedabad dt. 13/12/2017 and complaint online dt 06/1/2018 and complaint customer care date 01/02/2018 but no response from your side and manny time call to mr akshay and customer care regarding updation but no stisfactory answer received by mr akshay and customer care no one call or mail by your side.
    So i request to you solve this matter and provide updation as soon as possible.
    Your company insurance agents helpless.
    I request to you please notedown my complaint seriously.
    Now till date no satisfactory response by your side.
    Feb 01, 2018
    Updated by Sundesha Suresh
    Provide me notification mail I'd
    Suresh.[protected]@gmail.com
    Feb 01, 2018
    Plz provide updated permanent address in my policy document soft copy .
    Feb 01, 2018
    No one mail or call received by your side for resolved address updation regarding.
    Feb 02, 2018
    Plz solve my complaint

Gaurav verma 6427
      Jan 20, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir/mam i am glad to tell u that i want to return my policy which policy done on 2/8/2017. Policy no is 01126079 and 01126108. Our branch bank of india region dadri were the policy done by agent done wrong policy name guaranted money back at the place of brieght child plan. And more agent telling lie about payment and working also. So please return my payment as soon as possible. Your client regional gaurav verma

suresh sundesha
        from Naliya, Gujarat
        Jan 6, 2018

I suresh kumar policy no. 01158956 in this policy not mentioned parmanent address and mail i'd wrongly updated and modification form already handover to insurance agent mr akshay sudlife agent dt. 13/12/2017 but no response from your side and manny time call to mr akshay regarding updation but no stisfactory answer received by mr akshay and no one call or mail from your side.
        So i request to you solve this matter and provide updation as soon as possible.
        Your company insurance agents helpless.
        I request to you please notedown my complaint seriously.
        Sudlife insurance company poor service provider company.
        Jan 29, 2018
        HARSHAL NIJAI's response
        the bank passbook statement copy for transaction and transaction id is-S8091378

Till date regarding parmanent address not updated by SUDLIFE insurance department.
        Policy lene ke time asse vade krte hai or policy lene ke bad customer jaye gddeme.
        Ye sud life company ka fanda hai.
        Plz update parmanent address
        Sud life
        I Harshal Nijai, policy number[protected] have done payment of 5891 rupees through Union bank of India in favour of SUD life. Payment has been done by Bank but its still not showing in your account. Please look into the matter seriously, its been almost 15 days earlier and I also mail the bank pass book statement earlier.

NECTAR BIOCEUTICALS
          Nov 20, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201303

Dear citizens do not trust sud life products any more. This is cheating innocent indian citizens simly. They cheated me for. It is advised to examine the intantion of such company before you opt such policy. Sudlife is forign comany and trying to loot indian innocent people and left country within short time. They looted me for rs. 170000. If any one wants i will share. Plz call me [protected]
          S. Naithani
          I have tried to log in ur port. I entered all the relevant details. But my email id is not correctly providing.

'[protected]@gmail.com' is my email id.

So what I have to do sir

rameshmisra971
            Oct 4, 2017

Return back my money & cancel the policy on immediate basis

The manager
            Sud life

Sub : complaint of misselling/fraudlent sale of policy

I ramesh chandra mishra having policy no : 01051971 of your company for the plan namely elite assure plan (Regular traditional).in this regard, kindly note that at the time of first meet with your representative he explained the benefit & policies details o[censored]lip single premium plan....
            K.S.DEEPTHI VISHWAKARMA
            Aug 29, 2017

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515201

Dear sir, my name is b. S. Gnanendraachari i have two policy in your company the policy numbers is 00524517 and 00524518 in my name and the nominees are anupallavi. B. G and srivalli. B. G, my dob:09101982, the two policy's are bein mechurd on 16082017 and i submitted the documents on 17082017, but still the culimed amuont as not transferred to my account, so verify and transfer the amount to my account. Thankingyou b. S. Gnanendraachari
            Worst policy ever

havani
              May 8, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600034

My father had a policy with sud which was misinterpreted and sold by agent. The policy attained its maturity period and it was told that it will be credit in 5 working days to the account. But that was not the case. It almost took 2 months to credit the amount in the account. Every time when i call the customer care they say a different reason for delay eg: system upgrade, public holiday, process failed etc.. Every time it was a frustration to call the customer care. Then i called to regional office in chennai nungambakkam where i faced a another bunch of # who dont know anything. At least the customer care used to say that it will be credited in 5 days / 10 days etc and provide a reason. But these # in the regional office will get the policy number and they will say that they will check and call us back. But they will never call back or even if we call there will not be a proper response. Finally an stupid asked me lot of prof in order to send that to head office and get the direction to credit our amount. He doesn't have a time of completion of this process also. I submitted in other branch and before it reached him i got the amount credited which means that # doenst know what is the process and current status of the policy. Better to avoid this insurance.

Kalawati Shukla
                Jan 18, 2017

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh, 486223

We gave surrender request information UBI Jawa Rewa (M.P.) 31/12/2016 but UBI manager said me that we have send your surrender form in SUD Life office after than we call office number(18/1/2017 Time: 11:20 AM) [protected] than she said me that no surrender request come in this office. and than I return go to bank (18/01/2017) so bank employ. we don't no any information related to surrender request form.

rajinder pawar
                  from Dasuya, Punjab
                  Nov 10, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

My name is ravinder singh pawar s/o amar singh pawar my account number [protected] union bank bathinda branch (punjab) in which mr rajesh kumar sud life agent had transferd 100, 000 rupees on dated[protected] at sud life account without any documentation of paper work and any proper information to me... so now i don't want to do policy in sud life i want my mony back to my account... please help me so i can get my mony back

Shital Deo Tiwari
                    from Banposh, Odisha
                    Oct 5, 2016

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha, 769003

Myself Vikas Tiwari, sudlife policy no[protected] had surrendered policy on 29/08/2016. After so many follow up, I received the amount on 19/09/2016.
                    Surprisingly I received only Rs. 81645.41 as surrendered value but i have paid 7 yrs premium @ Rs. 21086/-. Total I have paid =. 7 x Rs. 21086 = Rs. 147602/=
                    They have not given the detail statement also. I have written to customer care and grievance redressal officer, chief grievance officer e. i. [protected]@sudlife.in, [protected]@sudlife.in, [protected]@sudlife.in

But they are not repling to my emails. They are not co-operating..
                    Even I have given phone call to their Bhubaneswar office several times, but they are not coperating...

Shital Deo Tiwari
                      from Banposh, Odisha
                      Sep 30, 2016

Address: 769003

I vikas tiwari, sudlife policy no[protected] had surrendered policy on 29/08/2016. After so many follow up, i received the amount on 19/09/2016.
                      Surprisingly i received only rs. 81645.41 as surrendered value but i have paid 7 yrs premium @ rs. 21086/-. Total i have paid -. 7 x rs. 21086 = rs. 147602/=
                      They have not given the detail statement also. I have written to customer care and grievance redressal officer, chief grievance officer e. I. [protected]@sudlife.in, [protected]@sudlife.in, [protected]@sudlife.in

But they are not reply to my emails. They not co-operating.
                      मला policy document अजून मिळाले नाही
                      Courier company चे नाव व pod no
                      पाठवा
                      Plz
                      Application no[protected]
                      Policy No[protected]
                      I am vishal Chourasia
                      Dob14/12/1987
                      Address mo chandmari po madhupur
                      Dist deoghar
                      jharkhand
                      Bank manager swata Gupta madhupur no respos with my bond
                      Agent have 500 rs for new bond issue
                      Be for two months.
                      Agent NAME Rohan mob[protected]

akkatangerhal
                        Sep 9, 2016

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 591313

Myself Santoshkumar B Akkatangerhal, i did Guaranteed Money Back plan (Policy number[protected] in 2014 and already i payed two installments, but yet i not get first payment pay slip and the Bond sheet . last week i issue a requisition for third payment. if its not possible to company, to send my first payment slip with bond paper before due date of my third installment then i will surrender with this plan. Even i need full detail of plan ( how much i get at last).
                        Hope u consider my complaint and send necessary document regarding specified plan before due date of third installement.

Ramdev jat
                          from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                          Aug 8, 2016

Address: 311024

I am advisor from india, satet - rajasthan, regional office-jaipur
                          Company target 5lakhs in jan.2016 to31march 2016 this target i am qalifi but company not reply bay trip date by date changes pleas conform date informetion

Regard
                          Ramdev jat
                          (Advisor)
                          Email [protected]@gmail.com

Triloksinghchouhan
                            from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                            Dec 5, 2015

My application no[protected] my renewal date is 01/12/2015, but they did not deduct for the policy, the amount of policy is 140 per year so please deduct the amount in this a/c [protected], asap, and send me certificate of insurance.

holdkunal
                              from Darjiling, West Bengal
                              Feb 22, 2012
                              Dec 7, 2022
                              This thread was updated on Dec 7, 2022

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

This complains is against Star Union Dai Ichi Life Insurance Co. Ltd.

I had taken a home loan of Rs. 10 Lakh from Union Bank of India, Sevoke Road, Siliguri branch and for which the bank asked me to take a Term Insurance of the loan amount and referred Star Union Dai Ichi Life Insurance Co. Ltd for the same.

I approached the insurance company for the same and their agent told me that the premium would come to Rs. 23800. I gave him the cheque of the said premium amount.
                              Next day I was told that I had to undergo a small medical checkup which I completed too.

Few days later that agent again called me up and told me that there were some problems in my medical checkup, so I had to pay extra Rs. 5000 for my Insurance Policy to come to force.

But I told him straight away that I am not going to pay any extra single penny and don’t want to buy any policy and asked the agent to refund back my money.

Again few days later the agent called me up and said that I can have that policy without paying any extra amount but for that I need to come to bank and sign a paper.

Having believed him, I went to bank and signed that paper in the presence of that agent and Bank Manager.

But few days later I came to know that that was all a plan of cheat set up by the agent and actually my policy amount was reduced to 8 lakh from 10 lakh.

I event sent many mails to the insurance company regarding the matter mentioned above but did not get any response from their side.

So having experienced all these, I came to the conclusion that Star Union Dai Ichi Life Insurance Compnay is a fraud and cheat company which is cheating its customers.

REGARDS
                              KUNAL PANSARI
                              SILIGURI, WEST BENGAL
                              PH.: [protected]

Sub : Star Di-Ichi policy no. 01969199

I had applied Bank of India, pathankot punjab near indra colony gate It was told to us by the bank that the insurance is required to be taken for the We have taken the insurance policy as per the instructions by Bank of India though we had no interested. our 31936 Rs. was blocked in the insurance unnecesarily. We are no more interested in contnuing policy. The policy was given to us forcefully saying We are requesting Star Union Di Ichi for the cancellation of the policy and to return us the full amount i.e. Rs. 32936 also i sumbit all document by cancel before 15 days but its not cancel kindly action againt

Sub : Star Di-Ichi policy no. 01969199

I had applied Bank of India, pathankot punjab near indra colony gate It was told to us by the bank that the insurance is required to be taken for the We have taken the insurance policy as per the instructions by Bank of India though we had no interested. our 31936 Rs. was blocked in the insurance unnecesarily. We are no more interested in contnuing policy. The policy was given to us forcefully saying We are requesting Star Union Di Ichi for the cancellation of the policy and to return us the full amount i.e. Rs. 32936 also i sumbit all document by cancel before 15 days but its not cancel kindly action againt

ramesh_kore
                                Apr 5, 2011

Cancellation of Policy

Address: Maharashtra

Sub : Star Di-Ichi policy no. 00037602

I had applied for Home Loan in Bank of India, Kolhapur, Ambabai Temple Branch. It was told to us by the bank manager verbally that the insurance is required to be taken for the security purpose of the Home Loan. We have taken the insurance policy as per the instructions by Bank of India though we had no interested. Our interest was to get Home Loan only.
                                pravu123
                                Jan 18, 2011

Address: Odisha

My self Ram.
                                I have applied for IT manager post on Star union diachi 0.5 years back.
                                Then i have paid a DD of 200rs for this company,
                                But since then I have not received any correspondence.
                                I have not heard of any written test conducted by this company.

I was fulfilling the criteria but then too i did not get the interview call.
                                Kindly let me know what happened to my application form.
                                What happened to the interviews about to get conducted.

Ref-http://www.hindiajobs.com/insurance-vacancies-recruitment-may-2010-in-life-i...

R Panda
                                http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/star-union-didiachi-life-insurance-c...

Please find another complaint regarding the same.
                                They should respond to these complaints.
                                What happened to our forms and what happened to their interviews.

I hope i will get my questions answered.

R Panda
                                pravu.[protected]@gmail.com
                                And the recruitment advertisement was given in all the leading news paper on Jun-jul-aug 09.
                                So it's 1.5 years back.
                                Star-union Daichi is the worst insurance company which will not give your policy amount in time after maturity, Further it is better to put money in bank other then investing in this company finnaly you loose money.

company gave wrong information at the time of agreement

when we start policy they dose not told me that the policy is market based & told me that if i want to settle my policy after three year they game me my total sum deposit bake but today when i ask to settle they regret it .

Iftekhar Adil
                                  Aug 20, 2010

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

I’ve deposited a sum of Rs. 25000/- vide slip no. 0056145 dated[protected] through Mr. Roopesh Kumar Verma representative, Star Union Dai-ihi Life Insurance Company Limited, code no. 80000550 for single premium policy at branch office o[censored]nion Bank of India Rohilkhand University Branch, Bareilly(U.P.), partner of Star Union Dai-ihi Life Insurance Company Limited as discussed with Branch Manager o[censored]nion bank rohilkhand university branch, bareilly Mr. K.D. Singh.
                                  At the time of receiving the policy document I found that in place of Single Premium Company issuing me Regular Premium Policy having the policy no. 00078009 dated[protected].
                                  Therefore, I returned to original policy document to Mr. K.D. Singh, Branch Manager Union Bank Rohilkhand University branch, Bareilly along with my application for the correction of premium mode in policy.
                                  Mr. Mr. K.D. Singh assured me to correct the policy or refund my amount.
                                  After several reminder to Mr. K.D. Sing/ Star Union Dai-ihi Life Insurance Company neither I received the correct policy document nor my money. I also make lots of telephonic conversation with the company representative Mr. Tarun. I also email my problem to the company but all the efforts is neglected by the company.
                                  You’re requested to interferes the above matter to sort out my problem.

company gave wrong information at the time of agreement

my self shobani dhanola my policy no is 00250983 company not back my sum assured money as they promises me that after three year of policy they settle my policy but today they regret on settlements shobani dhanola [protected]

Vipin Kumar Kuchhal
                                    Apr 7, 2010

Address: Haryana

Company has make an advertisement for the jobs in insurance sector and collected money from us in month of jun-jul-aug.09. But affter collecting amount they dont contact us for us and ever reply to our mail. If they dont want to place then they have to refund the amount.
                                    Even i have not got any response after applying.
                                    Kindly inform them about these complaints.

R Panda
                                    pravu.[protected]@gmail.com