Sun Direct Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2025
Complaints 2435

File a complaint to Sun Direct

Having problems with Sun Direct?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sun Direct customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sun Direct reviews & complaints page 102

cp_gusaiwal
May 30, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

My Name Chandra PrakashGusaiwal / [protected],[protected]

Sun Direct Not Give me Service till 1month.I know That Sun Direct Faced Satellite Problem in May-June 2010 But My DTH Problem In November 2010.I had Try Customer Care for Solution But Reply Me Your Problem Short out 24 Hours. But No solution given me By Sun Direct. I Call in Customer Care Till 1 Month.

My Name mathyu smardcard no [protected]. phone no:[protected]

Sun Direct Not Give me Service till 10 days.I know That Sun Direct Faced (no signal) problem. 12th april 12.But My DTH Problem .I had Try Customer Care for Solution But Reply Me Your Problem Short out 24 Hours. But No solution given me By Sun Direct. I Call in Customer Care Till 10 days.

buswal
    May 26, 2011

Address: Karnataka

I have shifted my residence and contacted sun dth hd care to depute a technician to refix the dish. Despite repeated calls, the service technician siva[protected] obtained from sun customer care, is not picking up the phone. If they can't do proper service, I don't know why they are in the market. New customers, beware of horrible service from sun.
    I also facing same problem. very poor services of sun direct.my sun dth card no is [protected]. and after shifted at new satelite my sun dth is not working from december 2010. about 40 complaints no action is taken till now.

amits89
      from Nagrota Bagwan(Darang, Ghaneta), Himachal Pradesh
      May 25, 2011

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh

My ID is [protected] . i from Himachal pradesh. and i want to tell you that i have sun direct north shine pack. my complaints is that this pack contain very less no of Hindi channel and l a lot of channel are of Tamil, Kanad,Malyam etc etc,, even we pay 150 approx per month but could not receive proper channel.
      so please put some action regarding this issue we face. i submitting many time such suggestion for them but they never understand.....

A lot of South Indian channel in North Special Pack called(ROI pack) I don't know why they do this... stupid Sun direct Sevice and features.

Consumer forum please do something...

kkskk2
        May 21, 2011

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

THESE FRAUD PEOPLE doesn't response to customer grievances. the contact no is a fake one.
        DO NOT GO FOR A SUN DIRECT CONNECTION.
        They advertise they make best service and activation is very easy, but they not respond when we calls them. the activation may take two week. its very poor performance
        very very poor customer service .
        send blance chek number
        i have sun direct connection. my mobile no is [protected]. i want to return the products of SUN direct.
        and refund of the security deposit money.
        i contacted so many times to sun-direct but they not give proper response to me.
        as the poor service of sun dth, i contacted several times for the problem of non availability of signal, and the service provider at perambur quick sky, 70 ft road, periayar nagar, ms 82 gives false hope to replace though i m ready to pay rs 250/- as the replacement of set to box, they never bother about me, after 1 year, i renewed the subcription for 3 months, now, more than 10 days gone after my complaint, i was not able to find out the solution, all my subcription may be lost if they go on doing this kind poor service
        in this juncture, can i go to consumer court for the poor service, and to return back my subcription money or further extend the validity period, or refund the amount of what i paid to sun dth conection, with penalty of poor curtomer service, and to inform to others of my friends and relations and through media the poor customer service of sun dth
        pl help me what to do further
        acravi sun dth consumer, badly affected person and my cell no is [protected], 10th street, vatchalapuram, tiruninravur r s. 60 20 24
        My sun direct connection - smart card No. [protected].

Sun Direct has got my wrong address on their system, in spite of requesting them almost 5 times to change it to the correct one. I have never changed addresses from the time I purchased the DTH connection.

Secondly Sun Direct has changed to another satellite and I am unable to receive most of the channels I have paid for. I had booked service calls No.[protected] on 21.10.10,[protected] on 26.10.10 and 1-[protected] on 10.11.10. Despite all these bookings, I have not had a technician to realign my satellite dish till today. When I called their customer service helpline today, my call was disconnected 3 times after being placed on hold. Kindly request you to take appropriate action against Sun Direct.
        Anitha.
        Worst happened with me.. pls see the mail trail bellow, still no action is taken from sun direct.

These are the mail exchanged with sun direct, but nobody cares. Please dont buy their product. they will harass you like anything.

I tried calling sun direct Karnataka customer care once again, n customer support officer "rajesh" VERY POLITELY Offerd me another COMPLAINT NUMBER!!! And tells me it will be resolved with in "FRIDAY"
        - Hide quoted text -

On Sun, Nov 21, 2010 at 4:59 PM, Anees [ Ani ] <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Please do spomething...

1. [protected]
        2. [protected]
        3. [protected]
        4. [protected]

This mail is regarding the above mentioned complained numbers. Im fed up of this . even after so many mails and calls my problem is not yet rectified. the only person contacted me so far is from west bengal nodel, thank you sir for that, at least one person is bit responsible, And about who ever is in charge of my region, dnt know what that fellow is doing. One fellow manu kiran ([protected]) is the only contact i got in karanataka sun direct, dnt know who this is but the way he behaves is like horrible, its like im calling for some loan or something, every day he gives a falls promise and which he never keeps, n the way he speaks is never suitable for a officer in a responsible position. pls tell em what ill do about this. This is the limit.

On Sat, Nov 20, 2010 at 10:39 AM, Anees [ Ani ] <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

FYI.
        Complaint numbers raised on this regard in last one month.

1. [protected]
        2. [protected]
        3. [protected]
        4. [protected]

-Anees

On Sat, Nov 20, 2010 at 10:31 AM, Nodal WestBengal <[protected]@sundirect.in> wrote:

Please solve the customer problem as early as possible.
        WB Nodal
        Sent: Friday, November 19, 2010 9:57 PM
        To: Nodal Karnataka; Nodal Andhra Pradesh; Nodal Assam; Nodal Bihar; Nodal Chandigarh; Nodal Chattisgarh; Nodalncr; Nodal Goa; Nodalguj; Nodalhar; Nodalhp; Nodaljk; Nodal Jharkhand; Nodal MadyaPradesh; Nodal Maharashtra; Nodal Orissa; Nodalgp; Nodalraj; Nodal Sikkim; Nodal Tamilnadu; Nodalup; Nodal Uttarkhand; Nodal WestBengal; [protected]@sunnetwork.in; [protected]@sunnetwork.in

Subject: Re: Sundirect connection not working

Smart card no:
        Phone: [protected]

This is the limit, Pls tell me a reason why you are not giving my money back and take this junk "Sun direct" back. Its been a month and i am not getting any channel. will post this mail in all the public internet forums i can. I will make sure i will block as many connections i can.

-Anees

On Tue, Nov 16, 2010 at 11:55 AM, Anees [ Ani ] <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Pls let me know the progress, if any.
        Love & Care
        -Anees

On Mon, Nov 15, 2010 at 10:10 AM, Anees [ Ani ] <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Smart card no:
        All ready 4 Complaints i have made for my dish
        re-alignment. and made 25 phone calls for the same. These all in last
        one month. Still no action being taken. The worst customer care service india ever seen is sundirect.
        Please refund my money and take your CPE back ASAP if you cant fix this. Will go legally and in public
        if no action is taken.

Love & Care
        -Anees

On Mon, Nov 15, 2010 at 9:53 AM, A A ANEES-RJD876 <[protected]@motorola.com> wrote:

It is high time sun direct fix up thier customer care. I have raised 4 tickets and sent many emails to re-align my dish. nobody turned up yet.
        If we directly contact local dealers they are just giving phone numbers which never
        Sent: Saturday, November 13, 2010 2:07 PM
        To: [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sundirect.in; [protected]@sunnetwork.in; [protected]@sunnetwork.in
        Cc: A A ANEES-RJD876; Damodaran Vinod-XPQN37
        Subject: Re: Sundirect connection not working

I keep calling your customer care. No response.
        This is the last and final call. If you don't come correct it in 2 days, we are going to start an internet campaign against Sundirect.
        (We are searching for the mail address of Kalanidhi Maran also.)

Vinod
        Mob: [protected]

To: [protected]@sundirect.in
        Date: Tue, Oct 19, 2010 at 11:31 PM
        Subject: Sundirect connection not working
        On Tue, Oct 19, 2010 at 11:31 PM, Vinod K D <vinod.k.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Smart Card #: [protected]
        STB #: C[protected]

My sundirect connection is not working properly for last 3-4 months.I get only few channels and those are badly distorted too.
        This issue started after the problems in the satellite.

I contacted your customer care, one month back. They asked me to adjust the coaxial connector, default settings etc. But nothing worked.
        They agreed to come and correct it.
        But I didn't see any response from the dealer so far.

My a/c balance is keep decreasing without viewing a single channel !!

I hope, you will do the needful ASAP.

Vinod
        Mob:[protected]

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
        E-mail Disclaimer :

The information contained herein (including any accompanying documents) is confidential

and is intended solely for the addressee(s). If you have erroneously received this message,
        please immediately delete it and notify the sender. Also, if you are not the intended recipient,
        you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution or taking any action in

reliance on the contents of this message or any accompanying document is strictly prohibited
        and is unlawful. The organization is not responsible for any damage caused by a virus or
        alteration of the e-mail by a third party or otherwise. The contents of this message may not

necessarily represent the views or policies of Sun Direct TV P Ltd.
        [protected][protected]-----
        1. i am a sundirect customer for more than a year.
        2. i called up the customer care to add two channels but they cancelled my basic pack only.
        3. now its been three days of regular complaints and every day the customer service promises repair within 24 hours..
        4. alas, i bought this brand !!!

Sun Direct — Poor customer support

I must say Sun Direct have very poor customer support service after launching complaint regarding the no signal after 2 days still no response from customer care they promoting DTH service like they have very good service but fact is totally different they have pathetic service I launched several complaints in these two days but nothing resolved still I am not able to watch my channels (my complaint no is 1-[protected]) so I want to highlight please don't go with Sun direct choose any other DTH service who have better customer service

Rajeev

smart card failure

sir, im justin T my sundirect not working this time. i got to month leave. im defence employee, working now hyderabad.

No signal & No service

For last two month I cannot watch a single TV programme . But I payed Rs 400/-.I need justice.I am using sun direct for last two years.But the fault occurs frequently.So please take it as a request and rectify it as early as possible.
        11 Comments

bharathrajk
          May 20, 2011

i have done oxigen recharge for 1310/- the dist who has done this he got the mesg successful done.
          but still not credited to my account,
          call sundirect call center, they not responding properly

Smart Card Number: [protected]
          Tranc ID :[protected]

Bharath
          i am not getting many channels and it says sattelite changed they will send technician.two weeks i am calling customer care for technicians. and they give mobile numbers which are switched off all the time.

they are not ready to transfer my call to managers for complaining.

every time thay take a new complaint and not rectifying it.
          Dear,

Smart Card No-[protected]

For the past 2.5 months we are not able to watch programs as whenever we switch on the T.V, it will display the screen showing NO SIGNAL..So Sir,kindly response to this problem.
          Almost 15-20 times we called to customer care.No action is taken from customer care.

sun card no -[protected]

i want to change your old satellite service my all channel closed by your old service. and i already inform to your customer executive(with updated address) but no action is taken from your executive. my request no is this[protected]

plz urgent request to you sir plz active my service.

my cell no [protected]

i hope you give me quick response

i wating your call...thks
          SUN Direct Disk is not working after alignment. This I have been Complaining to The SUN Direct call centre as well as the Local Authority since 25th October Till date 15.11.2010 No body has come for resolving the problem. Every time I am talking to the call centre personeel and they are telling that it will be resolved in 48Hrs. I had talk to Mr. K.Naresh, Naresh, Mr.Sainath, and Ms. Sandya. Even today morning I had Talk to someone whohas not willing to reveal his identity. I do not Know wheather they donot want to rectify problem as the subscription was already paid.

vedantam
          I am a SunDirect subscriber since 2008 and currecntly I have one year basic Telugu package. 3 months back because of satellite problem, the service was disrupted for sometime. However, after the services were resumed many channels stopped coming. Now slowly, Sundirect is moving all the channels broadcasting through some new satelite and majority of the channels are stopped with the message "we have moved to new satelite. contact your Dealer/Distributor for getting the Dish adjusted to the new satellite. This service is free of cost".

We have made more than 70 calls contacting Sundirect directly, the distributors and Dealers without any result. Only answer we get is "we will attend you in the next couple of days". This is going on for more than two months now.

My Sun Direct Smart Card No. is [protected].
          My Address : 307, Shilpitha Regalia, 5th Main, 6th Cross, Next to NCFE School, Malleshpalya, New Thippasandra, Bangalore - 560 075.
          PraveenKumar Hebbare
          i have been using sun direct service since last one year. recently that services were moved to a new satellite. i requested our dealer to re-tune it but he is not responding to my complaint since one month. he don't care customers at anymore. please take action about him. my smart card number is [protected] and my contact number is [protected]
          Sun dir DTH service is very poor. No responsible person available getting the service done properly
          Dear sir I am Vir singh who has been your customer for last one year and now since one week i am anable to watch any channel. E16-4 service is scrambled that is what the on screen message. this is my third complaint for the same. so far no responds from your side. my card no is [protected] and my phone no is [protected]. if there is no responds from your side i would like give up your service and look for the better one.
          your's faithfully,
          Vir singh,
          Vpo Ichhi, gaggal,
          kangra, Himachal pradesh. 176 209
          I recharged on 01/12/2012 at around 12.05pm but I dint receive no one I called to customer care ms guna attend my call she told me I don't know the problem sir I will check and tell. U call at after one hour I called again after one hour this time mr premkumar attend my call he told me after 6 o clock u will get the connection sir but I dint get. Again I called next day after 6 o clock 3 time all the 3 times they r telling u have insufficient balance but yesterday only I recharged..
          Iam sundirect customer in bhandara 441905
          But no service available in bhandara
          Please do needful

[protected] sim card no

E108-4 service is currentyly scrambled

E108-4 service is currenty scramble message showing on TV how to solve this
          11 Comments

navin_cm
            May 14, 2011

Sir/Madam

I have a sun direct connection (Smart Card No: [protected]), It's been more than 10 days i have registered a complaint with the customer service because of no signal. My complaint was officially registered with the technical department (informed by one of the customer service) only after my third call to the customer service dpt which was on 8th of March and they have promised to rectify the fault in 48 hours (8 working hours per day which is almost 6 days), now its more than 8 days since they have lodged a complaint with their technical team and every time we call the CS they have the same answer "sorry for the trouble, it will be resolved immediately, our technician will be contacting you shortly".We get no calls from any one though they promise all these. If we ask for any escalation number or technicians numbers, they are ready to provide a number of phone numbers and all these numbers either does not work or it will be unregistered. I am fed up calling the customer service and totally frustrated with the service provided by SUN DIRECT.
            escalate your complaint to the zonal manager of tamilnadu through email [protected]@sundirect.in

johnkv
              May 6, 2011

Do not take Sun Direct DTH. Their are not giving any service after the sale. My connection is not activated even after recharging the subscription 1 week before. I do not have hope that it will happen in future... :-) The entire money is going waste.

John.

Sun Direct DTH — No activation

I have recharged sun direct dth voucher pin number in online process. But I am not getting activation!
              Activation

Sun Direct ID No.[protected]

i have recharged sun direct dth yesterday through Crdit Card, & i have recived email form Credit Card issur Bank as well as message received in my Sun Direct Reciever...Shows msg Rechaged Rs.277/- in your Account. but service is still scremble..

So Please Activate same and Solved our problem...
              PLZ PLZ ACTIVATE MY SUN DIRECT SERVICES

Sun Direct ID No.[protected]

E16-4 SERVICE IS CURRENTLY SCREMBLED

PLZ SOLVE OUR PROBLEM OR REPLY VIA EMAIL WHAT I HAVE
              TO DO FOR ACTIV MY SUN TV.
              pleas activition my sun direct DTH . ID [protected], chandramma, keladi road, sagar, (t) Phon:[protected] urgently
              I TRIED TO RECHARGE MY ACCOUNT VIA ONLINE USING 110 RUPEES MONTHLY RECHARGE VOUCHER AND IT IS CREDITED IN MY ACCOUNT., BUT I AM NOT GETTING CHANNELS IN MY TV .PLS ACTIVATE MALAYALAM BASIC PLAN TO ME.. MY SMART CARD NO:[protected]R

ABHILASH K
              CALICUT
              KERALA
              they are not sending technicians after all registering complaints through their customer care.i am facing this problems from last 4 months.in middle one technician came repaired and charged rs-150 then too after the same technical problem raised.i had recharged my account almost before 25 days and my 25 days of recharge have been wasted. every time i call technician he promises to come but he don't.today also i contacted him but he dint came. i am fed of calling customer care and shouting.
              my mob no. is-[protected]

Sundirect — NO AFTER SALES SERVICE

I HAVE A SUNDIRECT CONNECTION WITH SET TOP BOX NO C[protected]. THIS CONNECTION STOPPED FUNCTIONING ON 13/08/2011 STARTED FLASING REMARK B Er1. I TOOK THE SYSTEM TO THE LOCAL DEALER M/S DISH COMMUNICATIONS, R S PURAM, COIMBATORE. THEY HAVE LODGED COMPLAINT AS 48/15.08.2011 AND INFORMED ME THAT IT WILL TAKE ONE WEEK.

NOW FOR ONE WEEK, WE WILL NOT HAVE THE DTH SERVICES, BUT I HAVE TO PAY THE CHARGES TO THEM DURING THIS PERIOD ALSO.

I AM INFORMED THAT OTHER SERVICES LIKE AIRTEL EITHER ATTEND SUCH COMPLAINTS IMMEDIATELY OR PROVIDE A STANDBY SYSTEM. I AM UNABLE TO UNDERSTAND WHY THE SERVICES OF SUNDIRECT IS SO POOR.

I NOW FEEL THAT I HAVE COMMITTED THE MISTAKE BY OWNING THIS SYSTEM JUST WITH THE SENTIMENTAL FEELING OF ENCOURAGING A SOUTH INDIAN OPERATOR. MY e mail is [protected]@yahoo.in

randhirbabu
                May 2, 2011

I have been complaining to SUN direct customer care centre that my connections is not working for past 20 days but no one has solved yet. every time when i call cc centre different person picks up and gives false promises like it will get rectified within 2 t 3 hours,but still it has not been verified.
                Post your smart card number

venkat18042009
                  May 2, 2011

This is krishnamurthy Kikkisetti. I am staying at Pune, Viman Nagar. I am using SUN DTH since 18 Months now I lost my Smartcard for that replacement I have complaint to SUN DTH but they did not care about that even I sent the mail to Nodal officer also he also did not respond and his number is ringing and he did not speak with me. when I call customer care they are creating new request ID but no solution. My complaint number is 1-[protected].

krishnamurthy Kikkisetti,
                  Smart Card Number is [protected]
                  i dont know but in dthreview.com they are giving good reviews

Leolk
                    Apr 30, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Dr Leo LK
                    Trivandrum
                    Mobile [protected].

Sun Direct card No. [protected] - R.
                    Recharge Card No. [protected].
                    Complaint No.1-[protected].

still on 30thApril2011,at 8 PM, I did not get any channel both news
                    and pay channel.
                    The only mistake I did was I recharged on 26th April 2011 and I
                    thought that your
                    DTh connection is best.
                    Please reconnect my channels

I have Regarged my Basic malayalam channel with Rs 110/- on 26/04/2011.
                    I was getting News Channels before my recharge.

But After my
                    recharging, i did not get any channels both news and payed Channels.I
                    ger information like E48-32 No Sginal and E52-32 Searching for Signal
                    only.

I logged complaint on the same day but till dated 28/04/2011 at 9 PM I
                    did not get any channels.

Please do the needful immediately. Please do not repeat it.Please give
                    30 days validity on clearing the complaints.

I simply waste money and time on you, by using net and tele phone calls.
                    It actually reduce your reliability over other DTh Services,
                    Dr Leo LK

NB: till today, 30th April at 10 P, no one has called me or visited my place to
                    correct it. I have been calling and sending mails for four dys to customer care centre without any result.

Sun Direct DTH — improper services

Im using sun direct dth i have recharged an amount 1000rs (don't remember the date) and wanted to activate new channels, i have been trying for couple of months but the customer care no. is not working
                    please help.
                    i am purchased a sun dth on[protected]. many channels are not available from oct 2010, and we are called the customer care to solve the problem.again we put complaint (no.[protected])on[protected].furtheragain ref no.hy[protected] on[protected], again hy[protected] on[protected].our problems is continued, what will do further ?...
                    sir.

I Anish c Thomas Smart card No: r [protected] is a customer of sun direct dth ltd.

I shifted My room From # 31 munniappa layout To next building # 306 munniappa layout

So please kindly send your man to help me for setting the dish.

thank you... your's faithfuly

(Anish c Thomas)

smart card no: r [protected]

box no:H [protected]

moblie no:[protected]

Old Address New Address

# 31 Ground floor, 3rd cross, #306 first floor,

munniappa munniappa layout,

wind tunnel road wind tunnel road

murugesh palaya murugesh palaya

bangalore -17 bangalore -17
                    JISSI TERRY
                    South Delhi
                    Mob :- [protected]

Sun Direct Card No :- [protected] -R
                    Complaint No :- [protected]

I have recharged my basic hindi channel on 06/7/ 2012 & it was working till 18/7/2012 without any problem. From 19/7/2012 at 13:00 Hrs onwords, I can see E 48-32 No signal & E 52- 32 searching for signal on the TV screen.

I logged a complaint on the same date ( 19/7/2012 ) at around 14:00 Hrs & till date no one has turned back. This shows your poor service.

I have been calling from past two days to customer care center without any result. It is a poor show from sun direct . I want some quick action to be taken, otherwise after few years you will not have a singal customer.

Hope for agood response.

ashwinvijay
                      Apr 29, 2011

One of the worst dth service providers are sun direct dth.They advertise so many things but they are no way near to that.I have activated my account after six months since I was not in the country and even paid a technician from Sun direct 350 rs and then recharged for 650 rs since[protected] but the picture is still not active .Customer care has been contacted several times and they always come up with stupid answers and even the so called floor managers are also useless and only keep repeating like a parrot "the message has been forwarded to the technical team and they will work on it " my smart card no is [protected].I would wait for 1 more day and if no action is taken i demaned a refund from sun direct as it is useless and i need to purchase only a new connection from another vendor.
                      Send your complaint through mail to the zonal manager - [protected]@sundirect.in

prosumer
                        Apr 27, 2011

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

i have taken sundirect in august2010 i will recharge it every month with 250rs only gemini channel will be coming if i ask they will say network problem if not they will that part is not working this part is not working company will say we will send serviceman for free of cost they will not come in a week the officer will be changing. the dealer will say im not responsible i[censored] want pay 1000rs to get it right if not buy airtel digital box dealer name manish on saharanpur road dehradun.....

shan91
                          Apr 27, 2011

I had opted to activate INDI pack for my sun direct hd service.But i did not receive the channels which was mentioned in the pack. When i contacted the customer service i was told that i was activated with HINDI pack which i dint find in any brochures in their website or in any of the pamplets given to me. And when i wanted to change the plan i was told that i cant change it till my subscription gets over. Where is the value for my money then!!! We are the customers and we need to enjoy the service rather we get stuck up with this kind of things and we have to be at the back of them for getting it right.What am i supposed to do now to enjoy what i wanted.And i want a clear description of whatever is in their schemes rather having hidden schemes and also names that sound similar which they use for confusing the customers.
                          post the complaint along with your smart card number

vivekbabut
                            Apr 25, 2011

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

distributor M/S sigma at vijayawada.
                            person by name "satish" handed over the box and told that he will call when the box is received. This guy does not even have the courtesy of talking politly to customers ,
                            he is using very filthy language and telling the coustomers that its the fate o[censored]s to buy sundirect, he does not even know the way of responding,
                            he is placed there to trash people, till now we did not have any response from them except some filthy language from your distributor person "satish",
                            i think being your customer has led me to meet these type of rude people. your services might be delayed but the response to the customer
                            should be positive but not like rowdy sheeters on the road , if sun is interested in maintaing rowdy sheeters for customer care then its left to you.

emandi ranga rao
                              Apr 24, 2011

E-48-32 no signal

Address: Osmanabad, Maharashtra

I am the customer of sundirect for the last 2 years. Recently i faced some problem with the rely of some channels. I got "E 48-32 no signal" this message for which i made a complaint on 15th and again on 17th and on 19th like that three times they have taken the complaint and was given the complaint numbers too. Bu so far no one has turned up to resolve the complaint. They made deaf heard of me but they talk very politely whenever...
                              raju681
                              Apr 19, 2011

I had purchased a new HD connection which had offer of world cup in HD free. But it never came inspite of calling more than 50 times. Later they had offered free IPL transmission for existing customers, even that never came. When called to customer care they told me to recharge for a six month pack. Even after recharging that too it never came.. I have called more than 50 times for this too.
                              Most worst service. Never expected..
                              post your complaint along with your smart card number
                              I AM GANESH.S
                              I AM IN GUDUVANCHERI.SUN DIRECT HD SERVICE IS VERY POOR RESPONSE.
                              WORST RESPONSE AND THEY ARE TELLING SAME STORY.DON'T GO FOR SUN DIRECT DTH SERVICES.MY CONTACT NO :[protected]
                              Most worst service. Never expected.. in india's one of the worst hd set up box..selling by sun direct.my smart card no.[protected].already above 100 times more i call to sun direct.no respons... they repair 3 time also same pro..

SO DON'T BUY SUN DIRECT
                              SUBRAMANIAN.P
                              PUSHPAVANAM.

kabindra kumar
                                Apr 17, 2011

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Thanks,you &your department is so great tomake the customer foolish. & within 12hours from today if my complain will not solve for (SET MAX subscripe), i will leave your DTH connection & get other DTH SERVICES FROM another company.
                                my id no. is [protected]
                                name KABINDRA KUMAR
                                MOB NO. [protected]
                                Dear sir;
                                I have takeMEGHA SHINE PLAN in your dth service. and free channel (SET MAX) channel is been not subscribing at our set top box so you will take action for my complain urgently because i have send you lots of coplains so make action urgently otherwise i will stop your DTH connection & get NEW connection from other services. THIS IS MY LAST COMPLAIN TO YOU.
                                MY ID NO. IS [protected].
                                NAME KABINDRA KUMAR
                                MOB NO [protected]

amrendramau
                                  Apr 16, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

My Sundirect DTH smartcard number is [protected] in the name of Mr, Amrendra Kumar. I submitted the connection at KAI DIGITAL distributor of sundirect DTH for relocation at AVADI, Chennai in the event of my transfer to Chennai. After I arrived at chennai, I contacted the customercare for relocation four times vide complain no given below:

(i) 1-[protected] dated 11 Apr 11
                                  (ii) 1-[protected] dated 14 Apr 11
                                  (iii) [protected] dated 16 Apr 11

They have told me to wait for 12 hours whereas it is more than a week and till now no distributor has contaceted me for relocation. I am very much upset to see this kind of irresponsible response. If you really see the mail kindly take the action at an urgent basis.

dheeraj kumar jha
                                    Apr 14, 2011

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar

Sir mene bar bar customer care me camplene kiya magar har bar mujhe yahi kah kar rok diya gaya ki apke ghar pe tecnisiyan jayenge aur apka problem dur karenge.magar aaj 4 month se me wait kar raha hu vo aaj tak mujhse koi contect nahi kiye hai plz aap mere problem ko dur karne ki kripa kare.mera smart card no hai [protected].

sakthi22
                                      Apr 13, 2011

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

DEAR SIR
                                      I HAVE RECHARGE MY SUN DIRECT FIVE DAYS AGO BUT MY ACCOUNT IS NOT ACTVATED SO FAR CUSTOMER CARE NOT RESPONDING TO MY COMPLAINTS THEY HAD HIRED BUNCH OF LIERS FOR THE JOB SO REQUEST EVRY BODY AVOID SUN DIRECT THIS COMPANY IS ESTABLISED FROM THE CORRUPT MONEY THAT IS WHY THEY ARE DOING LIKE THIS

Sun Direct — Corrupt company

Recently I shifted to new location and asked Sun direct cust. Care to re-install the things. They told me some distributor number and payment to be made was Rs 350. It was too much, I decided to terminate the connection and then I discovered that Rs 350 Rupess will be charged only when the person will go to your old location and collect antenna and everything from there then he will come to your new location and install everything. If you have the stuff with you they should charge you only Rs150/. Any way for past one month I could not get them to re-install the things. Keep on calling to their customer care and already spent lot of time and money calling them. Beware about sun direct, if some 50 people are ready then we may collect at some public place and destroy our antennas and Set top box to make the public aware about these cheater and corrupt persons.
                                      i would say that dth is very expensive than cable, i pay only rs 100 for cable in chennai and i get more than 60 channels, and i get discovery and many sports channed, if want to go to dth i will not get some channels and also i have to pay ot of money to get some channel whic i get for only rs 100 in cable, i would say sun direct people are such a kind of cheaters, and recent updata makkal tv is not available in sun direct, the draw back in cable in the picture quality