Swiggy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 2, 2025
Complaints 5150

File a complaint to Swiggy

Having problems with Swiggy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Swiggy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Swiggy reviews & complaints page 205

Protim Bose
Mar 9, 2019

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711201

Delivery boys of swiggy 15 to 18 heads are working at bally hub they yet to received any salary from the month of december, 2018 to febeuary, 2019. Salaries neither paid by their recruiting agent "bundl technologies pvt. Ltd", shaila towers, j -1/16, 1st floor, room no. 102, ep & gp block, sector v, salt lake, kolkata 700 091, nor by famous "swiggy". The in-charges of bally hub are worthless they are acting just like as a puppet. One person mr a. K. Jain assured once the boys verbally in the month of january, 2019 that their due salary will be disbursed very soon but all were false assurance. Is it the tactics of swiggy? Local peoples are too much annoyed on swiggy for this reason and may not spare swiggy to run business / work in howrah district peacefully. Swiggy is exploiting the unemployed youths, look at this matter at earliest please.
With thanks
Protim bose
Mar 09, 2019
Updated by Protim Bose
Delivery boys of Swiggy 15 to 18 heads are working at Bally hub they yet to received any salary from the month of December, 2018 to Febeuary, 2019. Salaries neither paid by their recruiting agent " Bundl Technologies Pvt. Ltd", Shaila Towers, J -1/16, 1st Floor, Room No. 102, EP & GP Block, Sector V, Salt Lake, Kolkata 700 091, nor by famous " Swiggy". The in-charges of Bally hub are worthless they are acting just like as a puppet. One person Mr A. K. Jain assured once the boys verbally in the month of January, 2019 that their due salary will be disbursed very soon but all were false assurance. Is it the tactics of Swiggy ? Local peoples are too much annoyed on Swiggy for this reason and may not spare Swiggy to run business / work in Howrah District peacefully. Swiggy is exploiting the unemployed youths, Look at this matter at earliest please.
With thanks
Protim Bose

Pratheush
    Mar 9, 2019

Address: 560076

The restaurant is close by my apartment and while ordering swiggy estimated time was 25 mins to 35 mins. I got the cold food after 1 and half hour. They are charging rs.50 for the delivery. If this is the quality of delivery, then it is a waste of money. Please do not order from swiggy. It is our hard earned money they are eating without any quality of service.
    Apr 18, 2019
    Mar 09, 2019
    Swiggy Customer Care's response
    Hi Pratheush, we sorry about that. We do not want our customers to face this kind of disappointment. Let us look into this and make amends. Please do drop us an email at [protected]@swiggy.in and share the order ID, so that we can reach out and turn this around.

Mago Hemant
      Mar 8, 2019

Address: 122002

Order: 405
      Burger king india
      Dlf city centre mall. M. G. Road, gurgaon
      Order placed at 8.06 pm, friday 8th march
      Delivered at 9.40 pm
      The burgers had turned stone cold. Could see online that the burgers were picked up & then the delivery person, (Solanki - [protected]) was meandering around & had to be called twice before the order was delivered.

sudip17pal
        Mar 8, 2019

Address: MIRA ROAD EAST, Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

Swiggy never passes the special instructions to the restaurant. Then what is the necessary to keep such kind of text box/ field in their website??? This is one kind of fooling which swiggy is doing for their customers. This is not the first time i am facing such king of issue. After experiencing couple of times i am complaining abut this. Because like this they are cheating many customers. Moreover the delivery boy told me that they are not responsible to pass the special instructions instead told me to complain online.

Sehaj Malik
          Mar 8, 2019

I have been receiving emails from swiggy regarding orders on my email address which i never placed. It has happened two times in the last few weeks. This is really ridiculous and there should be an email activation link. Orders are being placed in noida.

Delivery to:
          Sehaj
          B203 omaxe forest spa, unnamed road, sector 93b, noida, uttar pradesh 201304, india

Please take my email address of it. [protected]@gmail.com is mine and not the person who has been ordering. Please treat this as extremely urgent.

gsurve
            Mar 7, 2019

Address: Ravet, Pune, Maharashtra, 412101

I have ordered from swiggy, however order received with packaging of zomato. My order no. is #[protected].

I am placing photograph on facebook, as this very horrible to look from zomato. I heard about zomato people and you are treating same like zomato. I am also placing to consumer court about this.

Really it is very sad feel to complain about you. But no way as you people always do something wrong in each order.
            Apr 10, 2019
            Mar 08, 2019
            Hi Girish! We will be calling you shortly to have this resolved. You deserved better from us and we are sorry to have let you down. Nothing is more important than regaining your trust.

prasheashwar
              from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
              Mar 7, 2019

I had a bad confrontation with a delivery guy from teynampet... he spoke very very rudely & used foul language including da many times. He has also said he will bring people to bash me up & has snapped a picture of mine. This is really a very bad reputation for a customer service based company like Swiggy... I have attached pictures of the guy. As you can note his face is showing a mean attitude to me.

Parismita Deori
                Mar 7, 2019

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781034

I ordered 5 items from desi kitchen beltola oh no. [protected] which included a chicken biryani.. But the order given to me didn't include chicken biryani.. The name of the delivery boy was hiten ph no. [protected].. On informing both of them they are putting the blame on each other.. Neither i got the biryani neither the money.. So please look into the matter so that i get my money or the food item..

ANAY SINGH
                  Mar 7, 2019

Address: 110084

On march 6 2019, i ordered 2 different kinds of pizza from ovenstory through swiggy.
                  One pizza amounted to 458 and the other 505, but the delivered products were both the same of 458.
                  Moreover the product delivered was extremely pathetic, very chewy and cold, their delivery guy brought them by keeping pizza on the petrol tank of his bike, in unprofessional way, why won't it get cold?

Ravi Chowdhary
                    Mar 7, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500089

I placed an order ([protected]) from. Swiggy for dominos pizza. They (Dominos people) called can't delivered because of the location and said will cancel the order but they didnt. I had call twice swiggy and spoke to dominos but none of them helped and after 90 mins still showing order received preparing. I have placed an another order and the food was pathetic (Order [protected]).

I have got charged twice but only got one food which was also not eatable. It was tasteless like somebody cooked yesterday. Didnt expected this special from swiggy & dominos.
                    Nobody want to be starving at middle of the night after paying twice

Priyanshu1298
                      Mar 7, 2019

Address: Kota, Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, 324005

I had ordered chicken tikk roll amd kit kat shake from the restaurant but the chicken tikka pieces had so much bad smell that i had threw up all the order in the dustbin.
                      I contacted swiggy many times but they only take feedback and nothing else.
                      I asked for the refund but they refused to provide me the refund.
                      They only tell that they will pass feedback and nothing else.
                      Kindly resolve my issue.

Saumya3012
                        Mar 6, 2019

Address: 201301

Few days ago i had ordered my food from swiggy and due to some emergency i had to canel my order and i applied for refund. It said my money would be refunded within 4 business days. But i have yet not received my refund. I had a talk with the customer support but they seem to be quite unwilling to help me out from the situation. I would like to get my refund asap.

Anbu Vasant
                          Mar 6, 2019

Address: H.No: 1-98/90/27/A, Near IOC Petrol pump, Beside Vikram Hospital, Madhapur, Phase 2, Kavuri Hills, Madhapur, Hyderabad, Telangana 500081, 500081

I placed my order at triptify online parantha kitchen in madhapur, hyderabad on 24th of february 2019.
                          My first order was canceled but the payment got debited from my account shown in the image below. I had to repay the amount for confirming the order. My second order id was #[protected] and the payment ref. No. Being[protected]igafmmjpu9. The same payment was done earlier but not received my order or it's no. With ref. No.[protected]igafmmjns6.
                          I want to know when my amount will be refunded in my account. It has been 12 days since i placed my order hoping for the refund in my bank account but i presume some presence of fraudulence in the gateway. The chatting person told that there is a problem in my bank account but i found from the bank that nothing has been received at their end regarding this refund. Nothing has been initiated from swiggy's end and falsely claims of refunding the amount. I have been chatting with the chatting service (Soumyadeep sengupta and afreen atique) but was in vain. They closed the conversation before catering to the need of the customer. Worst experience ever ordering food from swiggy. I would kindly like to look into my problem else i have to escalate my complaint in consumer court.

RAJESHRC24
                            from Gobichettipalayam, Tamil Nadu
                            Mar 6, 2019

I have been delivered an item cold, beyond consumption and when i have contacted the customer service team

They've been unable to offer a resolution on the same and have been very disappointing..

They're offering a 50rs coupon for the same.

This is not acceptable at the slightest possibility..

I would like a refund for the entire order and i am expecting a quick response from you on this matter
                            Mar 06, 2019
                            Updated by RAJESHRC24
                            Worst service once booked nobody contact swiggy persons ...i was booked 1.30pm still not received my order

Sakthivel Chakkaravarthy
                              Mar 5, 2019

Address: RM Towers, 14th floor, 109-110, Pasumpon Muthuramalinga Thevar Rd, Labour Colony, Nandanam, Chennai, 600018

I parked my vehicle down my office, which is located in a-1, 6th floor, shakthi towers - 3, 766, anna salai, chennai, 600002. One of the swiggy delivery boy who came for some other delivery at the building stole my helmet which was kept on my vehicle from the parking lot at 14.13 hours today (05/03/2019).
                              Kindly take the necessary disciplinary action against the person who stole my helmet and i would like my stolen helmet back.

Kindly do the needful
                              We have ordered the food from saravana bavan vellore through swiggy they don't deliver the ordered food properly, when we call the delivered person he didn't answer properly and his contact no.[protected]. It has happened in today 8.30 pm to 9 pm
                              Insantive problem 24/1/2022

helmet stolen from parking lot by a swiggy delivery boy - Comment #3949230 - Image #0

Sunil0101
                                Mar 4, 2019

Address: 71 B H block gurdawar road, New Delhi, Delhi

The ordered items were tab paneer masala tanduri butter roti and lachcha paratha
                                But received tava soyachap masala and cold tanduri butter roti and uncooked lachcha paratha.

I called wah ji wah got wrong items so he was ready deliver tava paneer and he delivered by swaggi guy, a swaggi guy came at home and asking 50 deliver
                                Charges. I denied to pay so he return back without deliver
                                I did chat through swaggi app and raised request but no luck for good response
                                Please return my refund
                                Apr 5, 2019
                                Mar 05, 2019
                                Hello Sunil, we're sorry for the unpleasant experience. Please share your order details via email at [protected]@swiggy.in so that we will look into this & assist you better.

Reemanila
                                  from Patiala, Punjab
                                  Mar 4, 2019

Address: SCF 5 ,TOP FLOOR, PHASE 9, Mohali, Punjab, 160062

Hello my subway order number is [protected] via swiggy

Are we animal to eat anything what ever they deliver to us..

Oh yar we are human... At least god sake little bit deliver fresh food.

Today i received burgers which was made two three days back and it was not kept in oven... We spent 370 rs on this order and threw it on dustbin

Worst swiggy worst subway.. Subway & swiggy should get banned immediately... I dont know my money will be back or not but after seeing my this complaint peoples will never ordered via swiggy or subway...

They made burger in that way it was squeezed out put what ever they got it hand.. Worst service 100% disappointment with service and quality of food is utter zero

If i show to food safety department then they will cancel your food service license immediately
                                  Apr 6, 2019
                                  Mar 05, 2019
                                  Hi Reema! We will be calling you shortly to have this resolved. You deserved better from us and we are sorry to have let you down. Nothing is more important than regaining your trust.
                                  I filled the registration form for tieup, but I am not reverted since.
                                  Swiggy Customer Care's response, Mar 5, 2019
                                  Hi Khushal, we are sorry to disappoint you. We will reach out to you within 4-6 weeks from the time of registering with us.
                                  The food quality is worst. We haven't had such kind of food in life time.

saketb
                                    Mar 4, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

There has been several instances of poor service but will mention the 2 most recent ones

Instance 1:
                                    Everytime i order a sandwich at #drunkenmonkey i get a call from the restaurant stating that they don't have bread available and that sandwiches cannot be made. This time when i got the call, i asked the swiggy agent (Vivek) to cancel my order since the restaurant had no vegetarian alternate. The agent was still trying to convince me to order something non veg inspite of mentioning that i am a vegetarian.
                                    I requested to raise a complaint against the restaurant and specifically asked the agent to transfer my call to the feedback survey. The agent disconnected my call.
                                    I called again and spoke to manisha. This time she cancelled my order, and when asked to raise a complaint against the agent and restaurant, she said that there is no option of sharing a complaint reference number. My order id was [protected].

Instance 2:
                                    There is a restaurant named #wichway in hyderabad and its menu in swiggy reflects a veg pizza (La indiana pizza) but is actually a non veg pizza. I had made multiple contacts with swiggy agents and confirmed with the restaurant that it's a misleading information. I was advised that it would be rectified, but till date it's reflecting as a veg pizza. God help the vegetarians who order from swiggy. Attaching screenshot as well.

Even after talking to the escalation team, i was assured that i would be given an update in 48 hrs which has not happened.
                                    Apr 6, 2019
                                    Mar 05, 2019
                                    Hi saketb! We are sorry about this. We are having this looked into and are following up on the same to ensure that such instances do not happen again. We request you to please send us the registered mobile number via email to [protected]@swiggy.in so that we can connect with you on the same.
                                    Mar 05, 2019
                                    Updated by saketb
                                    You can reach out to me on [protected]
                                    Only 1 week before I have order from swiggy. Now, while check my account it's been always unserviceable at Nandan Nagar, Kunjavan, Agartala, Indian- 799006
                                    So, I want you to make it serviceable any how.. isn't a quite good for you'll in the beginning making unserviceable for your own customer. Kindly please report it.
                                    Cencelltion fees please stop

delivering non veg food promising veg food & disconnecting calls when contacting customer care - Comment #3369089 - Image #0
                                    Simply atrocious behavior of delivery boy...!!!

RAKESH SANTHAPUR
                                      Mar 4, 2019
                                      Oct 19, 2024
                                      This thread was updated on Oct 19, 2024

my account has been deactivated

Swiggy has deactivated my account ([protected]). I am a swiggy super and paid 999 for 1 year membership and it still has 11 months remaining.. When i was ordering they used to show 30 min for delivery and it used to increase to 45-50min after payment was done. So i cancelled few such orders and swiggy deactivated my account. I would like my account to be re-activated or they refund the swiggy super charges...
                                      118 other people found this review helpful
                                      118 found this helpful
                                      13 Comments
                                      Chandra G.
                                      Mar 4, 2019

I have not yet received my refund of 103 rupees which were deducted on 24 feb 2019. The order failed and it was told that my money will be refunded. It has been 8 days since then. Bank is saying that my transaction was successfully processed and i have to contact the merchant for the refund to be initiated. Swiggy on the other hand is denying any payment. I just want to know when will my money be refunded?
                                      Ordered 2 of same item from cream stone, gachibowli, Hyderabad, on 26 th Feb . Paid fully online. But only one piece delivered