Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 6284

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 295

Venkateswaran Mohan
from Irinjalakuda, Kerala
Jun 20, 2014

There is no electricity in one phase. All residents in the apartment are not able to use the motor to pump water to the overhead tank. Please look into this at the earliest. Address: Old No 1/2, Gyan Apartments, cholapuram street, Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai - 41

latha26
    Jun 20, 2014

Sir, We would like to bring to your kind notice that in TNHSCB Colony, Nehru Street, Kanagam, Chennai 600113, there is no proper power supply for us. We have logged this complaint many times through phone and in person. Especially in third block of TNHSCB colony one phase is not at all working and one phase is very weak and only phase is loaded for entire block. Hence for few houses there is no proper power supply and always having low voltage. Couldn't sleep at all. So kindly do the needful ASAP. With regards, TNHSCB Resident

Balaji kaliyaperumal
      Jun 20, 2014

Hi, I am from pushpamal st, averikollai medu, chinnasekkadu, manali, ch-68. We are facing power cut often only for 2 or 3 house in this street and continuous power fluctuation. Due to this all our electronic items are spoilled. Please do some immediate action. Regards, Balaji.

priyaramshan
        Jun 20, 2014

Sir/Madam, This is S.Ramesh Living in Vadivelu main street, Perambur, Chennai. For Past 1 month There is nearly 3 to 4 hours of power cut, mainly during night after 10:00PM. My house is a single phase. We couldn't tolerate this power cut daily in this summer season. Working with stress at office and while at home if there is a power cut like this means how could we able to manage or sleep. children and patient mother at home are struggling due to this problem. when I called to TNEB complaint number its always busy, I think most probably they are putting the phone receivers down to avoid our calls. There are more population in my area but still there are only few transformers which is overloading and fails to work. I kindly request you to take necessary step to resolve this problem immediately. phone - [protected]

prasanth29
          from chennai, Tamil Nadu
          Jun 19, 2014

Im from kolathur chennai. Power was disconnected by EB every day after 10pm. When ever we call to our kolathur EB it was engaged. After calling to 30th time they pick the call. Why it was happining? Its any is speaking? No there is manual setting like that. Our EB no is [protected]
          Response immediately, connection cut since 6pm, no response from AE and employees from eb kknagar, made direct complaint too, response immediately...
          Thamizh [protected]
          903, 66th street, 11th sector, kk ngr, ch-78..
          6 Dec 2020 @ 11.01pm
          Response immediately, connection cut since 6pm, no response from AE and employees from eb kknagar, made direct complaint too, response immediately...
          Thamizh [protected]
          903, 66th street, 11th sector, kk ngr, ch-78..
          6 Dec 2020 @ 11.01pm
          Thamizh [protected]
          903, 66th street, 11th sector, kk ngr, ch-78

gbalajimecse
            Jun 19, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam We are staying in Ist Cross street, IInd main road, sabari nagar, porur, chennai.Every day night time the transformer has been fusing.The transformer not adequate to supply the power to this area.The Lineman person would come and make a fuse.Once he have gone, again the fuse would have been burning.This is happening each and every night and we are getting very much trouble and sleepless the whole night.So please Replace the existing transformer with the new one which could supply the adequate power supply to this area. Yours Balaji G gbalajimatgmail.com

Sriram PR
              Jun 19, 2014

Hello!! Its over years Madipakkam Ram nagar area has seen a proper power consumption. This is been a serious issues and there is no one to address on this till date. This area is always prone to low voltage and power cuts. None of our electronic appliances works in a day right from Refrigerator, Oven and the washing machine. The area is supposedly said to be developing but there is no proper power supply. There is high tension wire on the 5th cross st- 6th main road jn; which runs almost on the groudn level.. Everytime a truck crosses the wire is cut and people have to keep calling EB office to make it alright... There are so many apartments coming around still it has got only one transformer to supply for the whole area. Poor thing ppl are suffering so much inspite of paying huge tarrif to you guys..!!! We are very much regretting for having bought a new flat to this area. Till the time we have come here we live as if we are in some outward rural village of the country..without any of our appliances work it's jus been a doll in our households. We spend a lot for its maintenance without even using them.. This is a very serious issue for the whole area which needs to be sorted out real soon. You guys have so much power supply to give for all the stupid shopping malls and other idiotic party meetings which will blow off huge power just from our pockets.. Why would the poor public suffer from power failure after paying you intact everytime. Hope there is a solution to this issue real soon !! We people can only hope for solutions !! it's you the govt must must must have to take necessary action for the public out of whom you get to be in this country and ruling for years together !!! We are tax payers and we have all rights to demand what we want in this country !!! A very angry citizen of the country!!

apollo white dental care
                Jun 19, 2014

Dear sir, We are having low voltage for past 3days. we already complaint but there is no responce. since its a hospital so we request to do the need full as early as. Thanks and Regards Arun .B ([protected]) Clinic Manager apollo white dental care vadapalani chennai [protected]/12/13

guni
                  Jun 19, 2014

Dear sir \ I am staying no:9 plot no :63 saraswathi nagar 5th cross street, alwarthirunagar chennai -87, more then 12family staying in this address, in single bedroom no Eb meter reading past two years, house owner bill charged approximately, more of family poor, so kindly check do the need full thankyou

Shreema13
                    Jun 19, 2014

Hello, I am a resident of Periyar Nagar (Perambur), Daily we have a power cut problem late in the night and when called to the EB always the number is busy at times Switched off & if ringing will cut the call. They will come only after one hour to check what is the problem, then post that 2 to 3 times power will come and go for 10 minutes. It takes daily late 2.00 A.M in the night to go to bed. We have small kids in home, working people, who have to wake up early in the morning. Hope this forum will solve my query. Below were the power cut schedule. 17.06.2014(Tuesday) power cut time : 11.50 P.M to 1.50 A.M 18.06.2014(Wednesday) Power cut Time : 10.00 P.M to 12.30 A.M
                    Complaint sent a week ago and no response for that also

Sylesh Babu
                      Jun 19, 2014

I along with my daughter am the consumers of the above said connection under Pammal Sub-Station. For the last one month almost every night around 10.30 PM the power supply 5th Cross, LIC Colony, Pammal is disconnected and power is resumed almost after two hours only. And other surrounding areas are provided with power supply throughout the night. I have made innumerable complaints to the Asst. Engineer ([protected]) and the Asst. Executive Engineer ([protected]), which has fallen into deaf ears. The TNEB Tele. No. 22483746 is off the hook throughout the disruption period. On 10 June 2014, I made a complaint on Telephone No. 1912 and obtained complaint No.1769. On 18 June 14 the same thing happened and I have complained to 1912 at 12.15 AM vide Complaint No.22 and to the EB Chairman’s Complaint Cell Vide Complaint No.CC04. It has been learnt trough reliable sources that the power supply is disconnected and clandestinely and diverted to one Jain Housing Society at Chrompet. This alleged diversion is a serious offence and is hereby requested to look into the matter with grave concern and take appropriate punitive action on the errand officers. This complaint doesn’t pre-empt my right to seek information through Right to Information Act. Therefore, you are requested to look into the matter, take appropriate remedial action and please revert back as early as possible. Best Regards Sylesh Babu

ammukutta
                        Jun 18, 2014

Number[protected] no.6 naganathan street, ram nagar, ambattur chennai -almost daily power dropped or stopped for one hour and sometime they resume power cut immediately again droped or stopped for further one hour in night. We are not able to get in touch your office at ambattur thro phone(Phone no.[protected],[protected] to know the status but we are not able to contact them. We would request you to rectifiy the defects if any and arrnage to supply electricity without cut atleast in the night.

Srinivas Gamini
                          Jun 17, 2014

Hello Sir, I am Mohan, staying at Manappakam, Chennai. Service no is [protected]. I have constructed a new home(Single Bed room), at that time I have taken commercial connection. 6 months back construction is completed and we are staying in the new home. I have given request letter 4 months back for changing the connection to Domestic. Till now they are not changed. Yesterday I went to Manappakam Office and enquired about the application.They are saying they have lost the request letter and now it is not possible to change. They are asking me to pay 12 rupees per unit for total consumed units till today. I have paid my previous bills regularly, now why I have to pay extra amount? please help me to change the connection to domestic. Thank you, Mohan

nbabu53
                            from Muvattupula, Kerala
                            Jun 17, 2014

Dear sir, I am the resident of Gandhi Nagar Adyar and am a senior citizen. We in this area, are facing constant power failures and when we try to contact 044=24913001, it is always busy and the reason they give us is they attend to the complaint calls. Four days back we had power failure from 12 in the midnight till next day morning 6.30am, I would have made atleast 150 calls that night. Even now the power is not there from 10.30pm and the time now is 11.45pm. I had tried at least 25 calls but no body bothered to attend my call. This is a serious thing which might force people like me to approach CM's cell and the concerned department secretary. Your action is needed in this. Even the AE is not approachable. Thanks. Natarajan.

sangavi Shankar
                              Jun 17, 2014

I am Sangavi residing in No 37/15 govinda swamy street perambur ch - 11. we are facing daily power cut around 10 pm. We are finding it very difficult to withstand the heat. we are not able to reach the eb officials. The phone lines are always engaged. I request you to take necessary action As early as possible. Regards, Sangavi. S

mahiapr
                                Jun 17, 2014

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir, We have paid the money and given the application for electric connection in Hosur, now 3 months completed but we did not get any connections. When we are asking the concern officer, he is telling no meters available in Hosur. We are living more than 600 families in Annai Nagar, TT Nagar, SN Nagar near Vikkas Nagar in Hosur More than 50 families yet to get the electric services. We struggling with senior citizens and children in dark at daily night, nowadays robberies also started in these areas, request to take needful action as soon as possible. Hopefully we are waiting for the immediate action.
                                Meter No- Sc799, hosur ( mathigiri office).
                                Barandhur
                                Can i know the consumer number & bill is pending for long time
                                First I need to pay the tneb dues and also I need to go for name transfer kindly advice
                                Gaje1's reply, May 26, 2021

krishkrish
                                  Jun 17, 2014

Sir, we are facing the too much voltage fluctuations and frequent power cuts at night times and, because of which the AC and washing machine turn faulty due to low voltage, when checked with electricians, the Voltage is 160 and keeps fluctuations with that the electric equipments became damaged. please treat these complaints we all in the Ram nagar north & south extentions nagar facing the same problem and many events of euipment failure due to low voltage.

Periyarnagar
                                    Jun 17, 2014

Pink fitness is an organization in periyarnagar Chennai past 4 days in our office, one phase not function compliant given on14.06.2014, so many times still problem not rectified. So many clients fainted because of no AC. At Periyarnagar EB they informed that their are no staffs and will come and do it with in one day after that we went and ask them not at all giving any response till now. pls take this complaint and take necessary action. Note Service number:[protected]. Address: Old no. 36, New no. 55, 70 feet road, Periyarnagar, Chennai 600082

sridharsv
                                      Jun 16, 2014

We ( 100 families under Baby nagar association of Velachery) are facing severe hardships due to Low voltage or no electricity after 9pm in baby nagar 1st main road velachery. This has been happening for more than two months now. Please do the needful.

Baby nagar welfare association

Mohanaswaram
                                        Jun 16, 2014

I am mohana, residing at door no.10, kannaiah naidu street, kondithope, chennai-79, it is a power cut from mid night 1'o clock to till now. So many times i had complaint to eb office but still the problem has not rectified. So please help... Most urgent
                                        We are residing at 8, VRS Nagar, Madurovoil, Chennai-95, last 10 days the power was not supplying properly at night 10pm to morning 6 am, I complained by the following telephone nos[protected], [protected], [protected] there is no response and they are not picking the phone. Please do the needfull.we are not sleep last 10 days.
                                        Regds
                                        k.Prakash
                                        My name is Vinoth am residing in Ambattur, Daily there is power cut more than 5 to 10 times. I called at ambattur eb but they are not responding to the call. Daily we are facing the problem. I want to know the reason why they are shut down at night. What the bull employees are doing at the day time.
                                        Respected Sir/Madam
                                        There is a power shut down for 12 hrs in midnight in my area..please check and take action immediately
                                        address;
                                        Doss nagar, 4th street, Kannigapuram, chennai - 600012
                                        pls help us
                                        dont make money in this
                                        pls

We are residing at ekkaduthangal. We are facing frequent power cut issues for the past one week. Everyday around 7-8 hrs we face power cut problem.. kindy help..
                                        no response from office and lineman about 2hrs
                                        Continues power failure from 6 to 7 hours
                                        cable disconnected from the pillar by TNEB department for attending main cable fault,

cable not reconnected to the pillar. complaint lodged but not attended by Sakthivel Nagar EB office chennai 82.

no power for last 2days.

Need help and attention immediately to revoke back our electricity connection.
                                        feeling very bad of TNEB
                                        most unsecurred department

TNEB ONLINE PAYMENT PORTAL NOT OPENED

THE LAST FEW DAYS THE PAYMENT PORTAL WAS NOT OPENED TO PAY BILL. IT WILL OPENED ONLY HIGH SPEED INTERNET CONNECTION. THE BSNL BB WILL NOT OPENED THE PAGE. PLEASE RECTIFY THE SAME MUTHIAH M

Frequent power cuts at velachery during nights

Very frequent power cuts during nights occur in velachery vijayanagar. When EB office is contacted they say transformer has burst. In a week atleast Once such an instance occurs. Some serious action is required.

street light post stay wire disconnected

In the place of v p chindhan st, kamban nagar, madhavaram milk colony, chennai-600051 the street light post safety stay wire disconnected, this is caused to the post falling down, please take safety measure to avoid accident.thanking you
                                        14 Comments