Tata DoCoMo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2025
Complaints 9255

File a complaint to Tata DoCoMo

Having problems with Tata DoCoMo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata DoCoMo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata DoCoMo reviews & complaints page 194

Siddharthangle
Mar 27, 2015

Why is the reason user can't avail conference call facility in Unlimited Call Plan of TATA DOCOMO. I am using a 1299 rental plan, which is the highest rental plan in TATA DOCOMO, but still I can't avail conference call facility. Where as lower rental plan can avail that. Why this discrepancy? I am paying for better service but I am not receiving it.
Tata DoCoMo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.

We tried to speak to you personally on your number [protected] to understand your concern regarding conference facility for unlimited plans for your Tata Docomo connection number [protected]. However, we are unable to contact you, since your call was not reachable.

In this regards, we would like to inform you that currently there is no call conference facility available for unlimited plans from Tata Docomo due to the misuse of the unlimited plans the conference facility has been removed.

For any assistance mail us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer Care
Tata Docomo.

karthik329
    from Bangalore, Karnataka
    Mar 27, 2015

Dear, Name: Karthik Prakash Mobile No: [protected] Address: 174 Rangaswamy Temple Street Balepet Cross Bangalore - 560053 I was customer for Vodafone since 2006, since I was in Vodafone I wasn't facing network issue but now after Tata Docomo Card activated I not able to call nor not able to use data connection, tried to raise grievances in majestic Tata Docomo outlet but they are least bother to check behalf of my compliant, if this the case I would switch back to Vodafone, I want your team to work on network enhance for better service, hope full expecting positive result. Contact Time: Monday to Friday: 9:30 to 6:00 on same mail id After 6PM plz call me on my mobile numbers. Week end on contact numbers any time. Regards, Karthik Prakash [protected] [protected]

Customer Care
    Tata DOCOMO.

We have received your e-mail regarding network problem for Tata Docomo number.

We sincerely apologize for the delayed response on your email and assure you that your concern will be addressed at the earliest.

In this regards, we would like to inform you that as per the confirmation received our concerned team, we have planned for signal improvements for further enhancing the network and it will take approximately 30 days to resolve the poor network connectivity problem. Hence, we request you to kindly bear with us in the interim.

Customer Care
    Tata Docomo.

lovek
      Mar 26, 2015

Dear sir Tata executives behaviour is very rude. I called tata call center and executive not give proper Information and give me unwanted vas services. My calling number is [protected]. And the Mobile number which Balance was deducted is [protected]. I am very frustrated for unwanted value added services. Sir these guys start any services on my mobile and blamed on me. So i was so tired to call again and again to CCE. So plz do as possible. Thanks

Customer Care
      Tata DOCOMO.

We tried to speak to you personally on your number to understand your concern regarding balance deduction for your Tata Docomo connection number. However, we are unable to contact you, since your call was not reachable.

In this regards, we would like to inform you that we have verified our records and found that there is no wrong balance deductions found and you have been charged correctly as per your usage of VAS services.

Customer Care
      Tata Docomo.

sathishreddych
        Mar 26, 2015

Hi, I am getting calls from tata phtotn since 1 week to pay post paid bills as I converted my TATA Photon post paid to prepaid on 27th Aug, 2014 and after that recharged (prepaid) amount also. PFA for convertion details I think, its fake call[protected] . Please help on the same. TATA Photon Details: Srilakshmi tata photon number : [protected] of Account[protected] ph number:[protected]

Customer Care
        Tata DOCOMO.
        same issue happen to lots of people : http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/[protected]

We tried to speak to you personally on your number to understand your concern regarding billing for your Tata Photon connection number . However, we are unable to contact you, since your call was not reachable.

In this regards, we would like to inform you that we have verified our records and found that currently there is an outstanding amount of Rs. 272/- in your account and there is no wrong billing request you to clear the same on priority.

Customer Care
        Tata Docomo.

As i have already attached my images with last outstanding bill amount,

Please reply to my below questions:

How you people converted my number from post paid to prepaid without paying outstanding amount?
        Same issue happen to lots of people : http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/[protected] ? regarding that phone number?
        Converted my photon number to prepaid on August, since 9 months i didn't get single email on that 272/- outstanding amount related bill?

Please find below image link for my last outstanding bill afterthat only you people converted my photon to prepaid.

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/thumb.php?src=[protected].png&wmax=900&...

please call me[protected].

Lalithya Kongari
          Mar 26, 2015

Hai Sir Today I got message from tatadocomo service to this number [protected] that 75 rupees deducted from your balance for Huwwap on 26 March 2015 at 4.06pm.without my permisson Since this is second time happening to me .decided to complaint please check and solve my problem.

Customer Care
          Tata DOCOMO.

We tried to speak to you personally on your number to understand your concern regarding balance deduction for your Tata Docomo connection number. However, we are unable to contact you, since your call was not reachable.

In this regards, we would like to inform you that the amount of Rs. 75/- has been debited on 26-Mar-2015 due to VAS service Superstore activation on your number. Further, we regret to inform you that the waiver cannot be possible as the services activation has been done from your end by multiple confirmation form our end.

Customer Care
          Tata Docomo.

Joy_Sarkar
            Mar 26, 2015

Hello SIr, I have send around 60-70 SMS maximum on this gudi padwa to promote my business, and for that you have suspended my outgoing service? The msges were sent to my client contacts only and not random. Still if it were against your policy you should have warned first. I don't want to change my no. so please tell me what should I do to lift the suspension on my number. Thanking you. My Contact No - [protected]

Customer Care
            Tata DOCOMO.
            Now even my network signal is gone...DEAD.
            What should I do?

We tried to speak to you personally on your number to understand your concern regarding services for your Tata Docomo connection number. However, we are unable to contact you, since your call was not reachable.

In this regards, we would like to inform you that your Tata Docomo number has been disconnected permanently on 27-MAR-15 by TRAI due to commercial usage. Hence, we request you to visit your nearest Tata Docomo outlet in this regards.

Customer Care
            Tata Docomo.

mahesh subramaniam
              Mar 25, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Good day, Please be informed that undersigned had a post paid connection from your good company and the Mobile number is : [protected]. Since 18th November 2014 onward this number was not used for making any calls/not used for SMS or did not avail any other service. Also on 20th January 2015, One of your agent (PK Associates, Coimbatore) collected the outstanding amountof Rs.460/- for the said Mobile connection and issued a receipt for the same.During the payment made we informed the agents to disconnect the Post paid connection and they agreed to disconnect the connection and also clearly mentioned on the receipt that the payment made was full and final settlement and the connection is closed. We were under the impression that the connection is disconnected and we wont be receiving any notice about any payments. But contrary to our belief, We received a notice on 10th march from your office with a subject of " Demand notice for recovery of outstanding dues". As per our records, We closed the Post paid connection on 20th Jan 2015 with all outstanding dues closed and we have a valid receipt for the same. The said notice which was sent on 10th March 2015 has put me under tremendous pressure which is unnecessary and not of my fault. Kindly look in this matter and advice. Also as per the Policy of TATA DOCOMO, Your service is subject to getting disconnected in case of non usage for 90 Days. Since 18th Of November the said Mobile is not used and trust till today it is more than 90 Days. kindly clarify. Thanks & Brgds S.Mahesh Kumar

Customer Care
              Tata DOCOMO.

We have received your concern regarding delay in cancellation of Tata Docomo number: [protected].

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we assure you that your problem is being addressed.

As per your e-mail, you have expressed dissatisfaction towards delay in cancellation of the number.

In this regards, we would like to inform you that we have verified the records and found that the service of your number is in temporary suspension due to non payment.

Further, we would like to inform you that upon verifying our records we have not found any request for cancellation on 20th January 2015. Kindly revert us with the complete details of when and where have you registered the request for cancellation to assist you better.

However, we regret to inform you that we have not received any attachment regarding cancellation letter with the e-mail.

Kindly note that, your current outstanding is Rs 939/-. Hence, we request you to clear the same.

Also, we would like to inform you that if you want to disconnect the service. Hence, we request you to revert back with the line of confirmation for the same.

Customer Care
              Tata Docomo.

from Siwan, Bihar
                Mar 25, 2015

Address: Rayagada, Odisha

Res Sir, I am costumer of tata docome in my mobile no-[protected] on dted. 17 mar 2015 at time 06:21 am, My Main balance to cut down in Rs 45/- . So i calling in your costumer care Number 198 . the costumer told you activated in one sms pack i told can't activated any sms pack then costmer told i cant refond in your balance. So I Request Refond my Cut of Rupees.

Customer Care
                Tata DOCOMO.
                Dear Customer, ,

We would request to note that the balance deduction is due to the renewal of SUBGSMHF service which is activated through Wap on 17/03/2015, 06:21:49 AM. Please be noted that we take multiple confirmation from you before activating any service, we can clearly see that you had given confirmation to activate this service through Wap.

We would like to inform you that deducted amount of Rs. 45/- has been credited back in your account. Since you are our valuable customer, the balance has been provided as a one time service gesture. The above mentioned service has already been deactivated on your number to avoid any more deductions.

Please be noted that all our systems are accurate and unless there is a subscription at your end there would not be any deduction.

Customer Care
                Tata DOCOMO.

mishra.samadhan
                  Mar 25, 2015

I purchased tata docomo wifi max at Bolangir, Odisha and from the day I purchased it I am getting very low speeds. The maximum speed I have seen is 0.075MBps. I called the customer care but instead of resolving the issue the executive started arguing that .075 MBps is equal to 759 KBps. I am really very disappointed with the service and feeling like I have been cheated by tata docomo.My Tata Photon number is [protected].

Customer Care
                  Tata DOCOMO.

This is with reference to your complaint regarding slow speed for your Tata docomo number . At the outset, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you

As per the telephonic conversation over the call, we would like to inform you that we have raised the complaint with the service request number TEST12194913. For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer Care
                  Tata Docomo

rajesh_nich
                    Mar 24, 2015

Hi Sir, I am Rajesh N, and customer from Tata photon plus (TATA DOCOMO No – [protected] and Account Number –[protected] for year 2013 and requested to disconnect the plan due to the bad service and connectivity by going to Bangalore main office (travelled nearly 10 kms), by not doing the same they sent us to pay monthly bill till Mar 14, so we requested them to block the number and sent an email (through corporate email id) by asking details what’s the reason on sending bills? After that I didn’t get any response from them or even no bills but now nearly after one year sent an legal notice through email stating will take legal action if not able to pay with in 5 days. Can somebody please suggest what needs to be done next to close this matter once for all, else I’m thinking of moving to consumer court for this legal notice and also requesting my company not entertain Tata docomo or its different services from all our Indian offices. Thanks in advance, Regards, Rajesh

Customer Care
                    Tata DOCOMO.

We tried to speak to you personally on your number to understand your concern regarding billing for your Tata Photon connection number . However, we are unable to contact you, since your call was not responded.

In this regards, we would like to inform you that the complaint docket number[protected] has been registered and you shall receive call shortly.

Customer Care
                    Tata Docomo.

anushan
                      Mar 24, 2015

Hello, My number is [protected]. An amount of Rs.99 has been deducted from my account. I complained to CCE and he transferred the call to the supervisor. He credited only Rs.30 and said remaining amount will be credited within 24 hours. But I did not get my money. Now tata docomo people are dropping my call after stealing my money. Help me to get my amount.

Customer Care
                      Tata DOCOMO.
                      Hello, My number is [protected] . An amount of Rs.50 has been deducted from my account. I complained to CCE and he transferred the call to the supervisor and I couldn't get any help from there. and Now tata docomo people are dropping my call after stealing my money. Help me to get my amount. Please refund my amount as soon as possible. I haven't used any data nor made a call. It would be really helpful of you to return my balance as soon as possible. I have proof that I didn't use any data. When I enquired about my last data usage I got this message. Photo attached. Please check

garg_ankit
                        from Shimoga, Karnataka
                        Mar 24, 2015

my docomo number is[protected]. whenever i tried to talk customer care call used to disconnect. And i am not able to make call again, call after sometime, and not connecting to customer care. Very bad service. Not able to make std landline outgoing, they are not providing solution. help me please

Customer Care
                        Tata DOCOMO.

iqbal@zafar
                          Mar 24, 2015

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

Dear I am old user tatadocomo my tel no [protected] we like tata doco mo but we all tatadocomo user are facing lot of networking problem we are not complete call in this Aria here are very big population in this aria lot of student and boys hostel and also polytechnic Collage, Pls Arrange A tower in this aria for better mobile canactivity networking

Customer Care
                          Tata DOCOMO.

naveenramesh77
                            Mar 24, 2015

Hi, Tata tele services have sent us a notice regarding the net balance. But when i saw the notice i was shocked that the photon number did not belong to us .So i went to head office and saw all documents and the shocking things were. 1)THE PHOTO THEY REGISTERED WAS NOT MINE. 2)THE ADDRESS PROFF (ELECTION CARD)WAS DIFFERENT FROM BILLING ADDRESS . THE ADDRESS PROFF HAD DIFFERENT NAME AND THE PHOTON NUMBER WAS REGISTERED IN DIFFERENT NAME EVEN PHOTO IN IT. 3)HOME VERIFICATION WAS NOT DONE. But the person using this number in our name . So I request to take serious action against them. Thank you,

Kindly provide us your 10 Digit Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you and assist you better.

Customer Care
                            Tata DOCOMO.
                            number being missused is
                            :[protected]
                            Email:[protected]@gmail.com
                            My number is :[protected]

Customer Care
                            Tata DOCOMO.

Ratish89
                              Mar 23, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Even after cancellation of the connection on October, 14. They called me after 3 months that i have not paid 1000+ amount of bill and my connection is not terminated either. I refused to pay the bill. The amount to be paid was around 620 and i had paid 500. I even said that I am ready to pay 200Rs but they said that i have to pay the complete amount. this photon+ connection was my 4 or 5th and all the previous time i have paid the exact amount and the exact bill in due time and when I have no money I always disconnect the connections that is why i had 4 connections. Now they have filled a notice against me. I even have a message from October saying that my request was accepted and the connection was terminated.

Kindly provide us your 10 Digit Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you and assist you better.

Customer Care
                              Tata DOCOMO.
                              [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@gmail.com

Tatadocomo no [protected]
                              Tata photon no [protected]
                              Alternate no [protected]

Customer Care
                              Tata DOCOMO.

Rushikesh jadhao
                                Mar 23, 2015

I've done rate cutter recharge of 18 Rs. After that my calling rate must be 25 paise per minute. After recharge I didn't get any message from company. And money was deducted from my balance. I called my friend. And after that the plan was activated 25 paisa per minute. But after that call company is charging me regular call charges

Customer Care
                                Tata DOCOMO.
                                Mobile no [protected]
                                Mail id- [protected]@gmail.com

My rate cutter plans validity is till 22nd of April. But my call charges are not 25 paise per minute. I need refund of all calls and that recharge I've done on 22nd of march around 6:30pm

Customer Care
                                Tata DOCOMO.

This is with reference to your complaint regarding recharge concern for your Tata Docomo number. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

As per our conversation over the call on your number, we would like to inform you that, we have registered your complaint regarding call charges vide docket number PSMR12131980, you will be receiving a call shortly.

For further assistance, drop an email at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer Care
                                Tata Docomo.
                                I didn't get any call from technical team of tata docomo till 2 April2015 5:18PM .I talked with customer care 4-5 times. They are not responding well. Many times they disconnected my calls. I brought ([protected] ) sim card it had local call charge at 25 paisa per minute. And now it automatically changed to 20 paisa per minute. I done recharge of 18rs to get call charge at 25 paisa per minute. And now they are saying that I activated any vas service. I m not that fool that I'll active any vas. I confirmed it twice before activation.

Ann Menezes
                                  Mar 23, 2015

Address: North Goa, Goa

We had a phone connection with Tata docomo, which we have cancelled more than 6 months ago. They were suppose to refund our initial deposit and any extra money we have paid them through bills. They had to pay us within 60 days of cancellation. However there was no word from them. Since January 2015 I have been in constant correspondence with them to refund our money, but they keep delaying it. I am sure most of the time they do not refund the clients money. It might be a small amount, but collectively they are looting people. Our Tata no was :[protected] and the customer ID was:[protected] We would kindly appreciate it if you would look into this matter. If you need any additional information, Please do not hesitate to contact me at ([protected]) Thank you, Ann Menezes

Customer Care
                                  Tata DOCOMO.

We tried to speak to you personally on your number [protected]to understand your concern regarding wrong commitment of your Tata Docomo connection [protected] . However, we are unable to contact you, since your call was not responded.

In this regards, we would like to inform you that the deposit was adjust against outstanding. Now the outstanding is negative 3614/-. It is send to process the refund.

Within next 10 days we will receive the cheque.

Customer Care
                                  Tata Docomo.
                                  To Tata Photon

Firstly As I have mentioned to you'll at least 10 times( and also in the above complaint) that is not my contact number

I would also just like to inform you that I have received 2 calls from [protected] after I made this complain. A person called claiming to be from TATA Photon and asked for my credit card or Debit card number, so that they could transfer the money to my card. I have serious doubts that this call was from Tata's...can you please confirm? Also What is the status of my refund?

Ann

tanmaykp
                                    Mar 23, 2015

I am getting problem in connectivity of my photon Wifi duos no [protected]. Complained at customer care twice over phone one week back. Visited nearest Tata Indicom Store at Shahara Mall Gurgaon Branch. they have forwarded the complain to again customer care. Complain No.[protected]. Yesterday i have received a call from photon [protected]. the same proble i explain over phone. they confrim within 24 hrs the issue will be resolved. On 23rd March morning i received a msg that the complain has been closed and the same connectivity problem i am facing. Again i called tata Indicom gurgoan shahara mall branch. they have again registered a compain bearing No.[protected]. please resolve the issue at the earliest else i will handover the device at Gurgaon Shahara mall branch and take the money back. Regards, Tanmay

Customer Care
                                    Tata DOCOMO.

This is with reference to your complaint regarding slow speed related for your Tata Photon number [protected]. At the outset, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you

As per the telephonic conversation over the call on [protected], we would like to inform you that we have already raised the complaint with the service request number[protected].

For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer Care
                                    Tata Docomo

manjunatha rajendra
                                      Mar 23, 2015

From Last one month I can not browse or use Internet facility in my home area. No signal for internet in Tata Docomo network. Many times I gave complaint Customer executives always telling and suggesting me to switch of[censored]r mobile, Clear the cokkies like. But issue never resolved. Finaly I gave compaint but still issue was not resolved. In my home area I do not communicate by Watt's up, Mail's, Any social networks etc. I have raised request that I am not going to pay the Bill untill complaint get resolved. People r told me it will resolve today evening, tomorrow morning finally they are told me that 23rd of March it will resolve. But still no responsible person had never called me from network dept. I need compansation for this inconvinience by TATA DOCOMO Network. People are spoiling the name of Very Big Indian network. I was paid all my Bills within due date. But I am not Getting good srvices from Docomo Network. Kindly advise I need to put Consumer complaint on this issue to Honourable court.

surbardia
                                        Mar 23, 2015

Address: Ambala, Haryana

Dear Sir I Dr.Suresh Jain, got one message on my cellphone through Tata Docomo on March 19, 2015 that on recharge of 199 i will get std and local free seconds and upon recharging with 196, i will get local seconds free.One recharging no was given for both of above plan as *141*1097.On dialing this the local plan get activated without asking any option.As i was interested for std plan so my deducted account balance was totally in loss.I immediately requested customer care to convert this plan but they refuge to do this giving me illogical statements. I did not get any satisfaction by Tata Docomo customer care. I think many of such customer will be looted by tata docomo so kindly take necessary action for the same.

Customer Care
                                        Tata DOCOMO.
                                        Dear customer,

As you have still not shared your contact details we assume that your issue is resolved, in case you have any further quires /issues you can mail us at [protected]@tatadocomomarketing.com

Tata Docomo,
                                        Customer care.