Tata DoCoMo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2025
Complaints 9255

File a complaint to Tata DoCoMo

Having problems with Tata DoCoMo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata DoCoMo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata DoCoMo reviews & complaints page 33

Anish Panigrahi
Jan 23, 2019

Hi... My tata docomo is showing invalid sim from the last few months.

I have been using the same number for my bank accounts, govt services and other other online portals. Now i am in problem as i want to retrieve the services of my current docomo number. I tried reaching the customer care but the call is getting disconnected neither am i able to connect anyone online.

Please help me out. I want the number activated again. And kindly confirm that it wouldn't been given to anyone as the number is connected with banks and different financial accounts.
Tata DoCoMo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sir my sim missing my number [protected] i want sim immediate your docomo show room closed thanjavur and trichy so i am complaint your online website pls request help me

sabina1234
    from Jalandhar, Punjab
    Jan 22, 2019

Actually i am trying to send message for "port" when i am sending an SMS it always says "message not sent". On the other side i am getting all kind of message from my friends & others and i can send also but the problem i am facing that i can't send a message for the port.

I am trying it from last 6 months

I tried to call the customer care number but said that number is switched off

Deepa dp
      from Erode, Tamil Nadu
      Jan 22, 2019

Address: 600069

This is sornam from chennai. I am having a tata docomo prepaid sim card from around last 6 years. I am having issue with sending sms to any other numbers from almost last 3 months. When i am sending an sms it always says "message not sent". I tried to contact tata docomo care their direct complaint number (198 or 121 or etc) doesn't work. And i am having trouble due to not able to send sms. Please help.

Nadeem Sharief
        Jan 22, 2019

Hai the number [protected] porting code not receiving.. Pls send the code urgent.. Have send several times to 1900 but tata docomo is not sending code.. Pls send the code.. I can not waste my money for all time for sending messages.. Really sick of tata docomo.. I request to trai pls look into this issue as customers have been harassed by this service providers.. I need my porting code as soon as possible..

MulayamS
          Jan 22, 2019

Address: 560068

I am unable to generate the port code for my tata docomo number +91 [protected], due to which i am unable to port my number to
          Other telecom service provider.

Every time i send the sms (Port [protected]) to 1900, instead of port code, i get the sms failed.
          After that i am getting below message:

"your account is in grace state. Please contact customer care-tata docomo"

I have tried sending the sms for more than 4 times and got the same reply instead of the port code.

Please take some action against these.

Mulayam singh
          I am unable to make or receive any calls even my phone has proper network coverage. I am even unable to make call to customer care services. Please help.
          I am Harshit
          Today I have Rs 16 balance and some time after a message came LDR subscription is activated and my balance is now Rs 1
          I don't subscribe any LDR
          So pls refund my rupees

Narasimha Kalva
            Jan 22, 2019

My number has been blocked by docomo for no reason. I am staying out of india and operating all my bank accounts, business activities, online portals, contacts, relatives with the same number since 12 years. And now suddenly they have blocked my number without prior notification. I use to receive messages until mid of the december -2018, but now its not working and i am not able to operate my bank transactions. Please unblock my number and resolve the issue.

My tatadocomo mobile number is +[protected]

Thanks in advance.
            Narasimha rao kalva
            Email: narasimha. [protected]@gmail.com

Khushboo EL Group
              Jan 21, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I have been using one tata docomo number since so long as i have been transferred to some other location for shorter period of time and when i came back found my sim number is showing as invalid and i have linked so many accounts to this number, without informing me how come they have stopped the service and when i m trying to call customer care i am not able to call even as message is popping up mobile service not registered on network, kindly help me out in re activation of sim as its is very important for me. My mobile number was [protected]. It was working in november but right now it showing invalid number every where

jonnalagadda sridhar
                from Lakshmeshwar, Karnataka
                Jan 20, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560099

I am unable to make outgoing call from my tata docomo number.
                Please note this is my permanent number using from past 7 years and i don't want to stop this number. Due to lack of offer from docomo side i am not using to make a call outgoing, but i am using for incoming purpose only. Please note this is my registered number everywhere. If company is forcing me to make a recharge every month then definitely i'll file a complaint against the company in consumer court. As per the law none of the company can force the consumer to make compulsory recharge. I trust tata and it's a request. Please do the corrections.
                My number is [protected]
                I am in UK and my Tata docomo sim stopped working, neither I am receiving any messages nor I am able to call or receive any call.
                Need to get it activated.
                Even I have recharged so many times but no message of balance even.

Batool

Madhei
                  from Burla, Odisha
                  Jan 20, 2019

Sir, i forget my user id. I apply a job between28th dec.2016 and 28th jan.2017 which exam will held on 27th jan 2019. That 2year gaps i save the appliction hard copy in a pen drive and the user id and password are send my mob no. Only which phone and pendrive are lost in an accident. Any mode that i cann't recovery my userid. So i need my sms history from 28th december.2016 to 28th jan.2016.

Praful Ajgekar
                    Jan 19, 2019

Dear sir/mam
                    I praful ajgekar. Using your sim card of tata docomo of number +91 [protected] i here to say about by deactivated sim card. As i had handset issue for few months i was not able to use this sim. My sim has been deactivated. As my alll the information like bank, passport and all my accounts i please request to activate my sim card as soon as possible.
                    Please let me know how to reactivate my sim card
                    Praful ajgekar

Feba Babu
                      Jan 19, 2019

This is ridiculous. We are starting to call you since two days. We have tried calling every possible number available on website.

If these numbers are not working, why do you fools customers by giving this false numbers. Forever, your executives are busy attending calls. Absolutely, nonsense.

My number is deactivated, there is no outgoing service even though there is enough amount recharged. And received message stating we need to contact docomo customer care. But there is no such customer care services that your company is providing. All are fake numbers.

Phone-[protected]

i am bharat solanki from vapi gujarat and having mobile number of tata docomo [protected] and i lost my sim and i want to issu duplicate sim card for my number so in here vapi all docomo stores are closed retailor are not gide us said talk to docomo and docomo is closed. Please help to get my number back.

kuldeepchp
                        Jan 19, 2019

Address: 471001

Dear support team,

I am not getting any sms and unable to dial any no as well getting error (Not registered on network) also tried to register complained there on tata docomo website there also i am getting error (Please enter the valid tata docomo/tata indicom no) please refer attachment for error.

I am outside of india from almost 4 year it was working so far but suddenly its stopped, i am using this no from long time, same mobile no is tagged every where like aadhar, banks etc.

Already sent a email to [protected]@tatadocomo.com & appellate. [protected]@tatatel.co.in but so far no update.

Please reactive my mobile no. ([protected]) if any information required please let me know.

Kuldeep soni

vivek neelkanth
                          Jan 19, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682017

I am unable to send port messages to 1900 though there is balance in my mobile and an sms pack was recently activated in my number. I tried calling 121 and was advised to make changes to message center which i did not find after i disconnected the call. Tried to connect with the customer care again but calls are not getting connected to the service centre, it rings once then no response. The sad part is that they charger every time you call but the call doesn't get through. And all this because tata and airtel of merging. I will walk into the airtel office and ask them to resolve this and if they are not able to do it i might as well move to another provider. Please resolve this issue asap.

Ivleen Kaur
                            from Amritsar, Punjab
                            Jan 19, 2019

Outgoing calls on my number is deactivated without any genuine reason..
                            I had enough balance in my account. A message was sent to my number that to activate outgoing calls recharge with smart pack. If i had enough balance why should i recharge with new pack.. Kindly activate outgoing calls as soon as possible.. Otherwise i will port it..
                            Please deactivate grace status.

Gaurav Ardeshana
                              from Mysore, Karnataka
                              Jan 18, 2019

I am unable to generate the port code for my tata docomo number +91 [[protected]], due to which i am unable to port my number to other operator.

Everytime i send the sms (Port [[protected]]) to 1900, instead of port code, i get the following message.

"send any of the foll: new short codes:sms cri to 58243 for cricket, sms bid to 57272 for bid n win, sms tune to 57886 to get ringtone. Rs3/sms"

I have tried sending the sms for many times and got the same reply instead of the port code.

It seems tata docomo is trying to deliberately block the port code generation to restricting me to port to different service provider.

Please take some action against these guys.

Gaurav

netha23597
                                from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                Jan 18, 2019

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641016

My docomo number suddenly stopped working no incomimng and outgoing calls
                                When dialed it says invalid number, check number and switch. Which is not acceptable!!

Till tower it was working. Not sure why suddenly it has gone as invalid number. I am being using this number for all important contact/transactions.

I need this fix asap.. Please!!

Am not able to contact the docomo service desk at time no near me no service desk
                                Need this prioritise and help me out in getting my services back.

When am paying for a service which has stopped working for some reason without even notifying me. Completely unacceptable!!

pallavidesai
                                  Jan 19, 2019

Address: 66223

I been in united states since august 9th 2018.
                                  I have tata docomo signal.

Suddenly i am not able to get my signal.
                                  I will be back to india soon. I want to get tata docomo signal here. I want to continue with my number. Even if i had to rechrge it with some pack. That's okay. I will do it. Please help me with this.
                                  I don't want to lose my number. I really have many things attached to it.
                                  Please help me.

hussain_J
                                    from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jan 18, 2019

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627004

Sir/madam,
                                    I have been using network for the past 7 years. My mobile number was suddenly deactivated without prior information (As i did not recharged for 3 months) eventhough i was receiving incoming calls. As per trai rules your network must not deactivate a number while it is receiving call and even if you must provide a grace period of 15 days a per the rule. I want reactivate my number as it is used in all my official works.

Ravirajck
                                      from Yellapur, Karnataka
                                      Jan 17, 2019

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

From last 20 days my docomo no [protected] is now showing 'invalid sim'. Please resolve this issue. I'll be reachable through [protected] my alternative no. From last 20 days my docomo no [protected] is now showing 'invalid sim'. Please resolve this issue. I'll be reachable through [protected] my alternative no. From last 20 days my docomo no [protected] is now showing 'invalid sim'. Please resolve this issue. I'll be reachable through [protected] my alternative no.

Ku1deep
                                        Jan 17, 2019

I sent a message to port my number. But i didn't get any reply for port out code and my number is not having network since then. It seems like tata docomo blocked my number. This is very cheap from tata docomo. Even i want to port because of relocation and i'm in roaming. I am not the only one who suffered with the problem, there are many people who suffered with the same problem. Please resolve my issue and please punish the culprit.
                                        My docomo number is [protected]
                                        They are asking for puk pin
                                        Pls help
                                        As soon as possible
                                        I am no longer using the service from last 5 month still getting bill again and again I paid till Nov and I am not going to pay for December please check and disconnect the service as early as possible I want the service to be disconnected because I am not at all using and I am really unhappy with Tata Docomo worst service