Tata Docomo — Nonfunctioning internet of my tata photon

Address:Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

I am your Tata Photon Max Wifi customer, under 20 GB high speed unlimited plan, since December 2014 and my tata photon number ********34. Past two months, I have been having problem with network speed which ranges from 0.22 to 0.30 Mbps download speed for whether it is the first MB on the first day of the month or last day of the month. Past two months the bill is charged as per the plan, rs 1000 plus tax. Last week I clarified with customer care, who asked me to do several things like reset, changing from hybrid to whiz and then to max etc but all in vain. Then I was contacted by technical team, whom I explained the situation and I was made to understand that with three bars, I should get 1.0 MBPS not 0.25, hence I should go to the office and get the device checked. At the technical section of Mangalore office, they also faced the same problem of very low network but surprisingly the network was of 5 bar strength. They changed the device today and when I was at home, it had got activated, but surprisingly the speed remains a little lesser now. Today (26 August 2015) I contacted customer care for help and the customer care representative Mr Sai Kiran and Mr Ratnam have the same answer "High Internet Usage Area". I requested to speak to supervisor, first time I couldnot but next time I spoke to supervisor Mr Sandeep, whom I explained the problem again and I asked why should I pay when I am not getting the respective speed, he asked me to go for lesser plan of 5 GB, where I will get my desired speed and on my reply of his statement not making sense, he corrected stating that I will be paying less but the speed will be same of 0.22 mbps till when, No answer. This company is on the name of a legendary man, but the service and customer care are really bad. I pity the eminent man. I request you to kindly solve my problem. I went through the complaints of people all round India, and all have similar problem of being told, "HIGH USAGE AREA". Either TATA services are Unable to handle services or a fraud service to cheat innocent public is going on. Kindly do the needful and resolve my problem at the earliest. Eagerly awaiting your positive reply
Tata DoCoMo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kindly provide us your 10 Digit Tata Docomo number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you.

Customer Care
Tata Docomo
I can prove by these two photographs taken at an interval of one minute on 04 September 2015 at 4 pm using two photon dongles, but same place and same laptop.

My friends dongle shows a speed of 2.91 mbps and my dongle shows 0.35 mbps...

High usage area, correction cannot be predicted they say... which is a clear lie

My photon number is [protected]

My Mobile Number s [protected]

Email id is [protected]@yahoo.com

Hopeless Tata Docomo, I think its time, I file case in Consumer court and teach tata people a lesson so that they dont trouble customers and stop this cheating service

We have received your complaint and we will ensure that it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
Tata Docomo

We tried to reach you on your number, however the number was not reachable. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We will ensure to provide you with the best of services going forward. We have verified our records and found that you have migrated your postpaid connection to prepaid one the same is in active state, we request you to recharge the same to use uninterrupted internet services.

Customer Care
Tata Docomo

Tata DoCoMo
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    53%
    Tata DoCoMo Phone
    +91 42 2646 2966
    Tata DoCoMo Address
    2 A, Old Ishwar Nagar, Main Mathura Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110065
    View all Tata DoCoMo contact information