Tata Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 5361

File a complaint to Tata Motors

Having problems with Tata Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Motors reviews & complaints page 268

SUSAN JOSE
Oct 6, 2008

I have purchased a Tata Indica DLS Car bearing Regn. No DL-7C -E-9175 from M/s. Nawab Motors, Noida (UP) on 24th July 2007. This Car always serviced timely by M/s. A-One Motors, A-19, Mohan Co -oprative Industries, Mathura Road, New Delhi-110044 . Since last two month I went three times to agency for rectification of fault (Fuel Pump, Eengine Missing and no proper pick up), but agency could not rectify the fault after held up the vehicle more than ten day in workshop.

Please look into the matter and do the needful.

(SUSAN JOSE)
B-1/4 Triveni Apartment
Vasundhra Enclave
Delhi-110096
Mob.[protected]
Hi Thanks,
I really appreciate communication from Tata Motors after long waiting follow-ups of more then 6 month. Really great customer services �?�.

Coming to my compliant and issue, I am not interested to rectify or do research on my vehicle as I paid full cash to get new and well working vehicle not for rectified vehicle or manufacturing defective model.

I will ask Tata Motors if they are concerns with customers and there practices. Tata motors will reimburse my entire cost with rate of interest which I already paid to bank (Tata finance). And provide me brand new vehicle with out single defect.

I am not interested to send my vehicle again and again to services center and burn my time and fuel which I did lots of time. For information ask for vehicle report from fortune.

I want to intimate and waiting for proper approach from Tata motors, if it doesn’t happen I will choose very appraisable way to go to Consumer court and New Media will help lots of customer to keep away from Tata brand and services.

Sorry to say you I am asking for my money value not some thing in bonus or in free.

tanweer iqbal
    from Sambalpur, Odisha
    Sep 2, 2008

im holdingan account in your bank branch jamshedpur personal banking

while i was withdrawing money from dated 15/08/08 atm but link is fail 2000 was deducted from my account and i could not take any cash.

so i launched an complaits against but not responce.
    yours faithfully
    tanweer iqbal

Ankur Ailawadi
      Aug 22, 2008

We are totally disappointed with the behaviour of Tata Motors Service Center employees at Piragarhi Service Station names: Mr.Jaspal and Mr.Lalit.

We had got the servicing of our Tata Safari(Top Model) just 15days back and now we received a problem in the A/C as it was not cooling atall(immediately after the servicing and Car was not Cleaned or Washed) and Lights of the car as they automatically switched off at the time High Beam or dipper. We had complaint about the servicing at the time of the feedback call also.

Now, when we called these guys and told the complaint, they took the car from our place but denied to deliver the same. Being, an employed person I dont have that much time to go and collect my car as 15days back i did the same and I have other works to do, I cannot waste my time everytime going to TATA MOTORS.

This is my 2nd Safari, the 1 st one i had sold just 2 months back, and got this one. Being such a customer and receiving these problems, I demand strict action to be taken by TATA against such people who are spoiling the Brand of such a company whom I have always respected.

Ankur Ailawadi

DINESH MEHTA
        Aug 19, 2008

To, Date- 20thAug’2008
        M/s. Sarala Automobiles,
        Rourkela.

Sub: - Problem related to fuel pump assembly of bus no. – JH – 01Q – 1500.
        Ref: - My previous various complain letters and e-mails in this regard.
        Your e-mail in this regard and letter of TATA Motors, B B Bhadale, Officer - Customer Assistance Centre, Tata Motors Ltd. LBS Marg, Wagle Estate, Thane (w) and letter to ASO, TML, BBSR along with my e-mail of 16thAug’08

Last time you people directed me to bring the vehicle at your workshop for necessary check up, road trail, average test and necessary action for the rectification of my complain. You had proposed to send the FIP for rectification to Kailash Diesel, Cuttack and you have also intimated the same to ASO, TML, BBSR. Again you had sent a letter to me to bring the vehicle to your workshop for necessary check up and road trial AND personally assured me that you have sent a demand letter to the concerning department of TML for replacement with new FIP.
        Because M/s Golden Diesels could not rectified the problem which could be seen clearly from their Job cards nos.- E-74495 and E-77397. Which is clearly showing that they could not cured the problem and the FIP had been fitted at your workshop with this assurance that this will be replaced as soon as possible. That time this was fitted by your mechanic with full advanced tuning adjustments because it was not working properly as normal stage and fuel pump stopped working randomly with emitting high quantity o[censored]nburned white smoke. Thereafter I had visited so many times at your office of the workshop regarding taking information for replacement of new FIP but always it was assured me by your office staff that as soon as new FIP will be sanctioned by TML we will inform you by e-mail or by post on my postal address at Rourkela.
        That on 17th Aug’08 I once again bring the vehicle at your workshop for checkup the same problem and complain of excess over heating, now again you send the FIP for repairing to M/s Golden Diesels, after inspection the FIP now they are demanding estimated money Rs.6, 500/- from me before touching FIP for further repairing process.
        I am not in possessions to spend Rs 6, 500/- towards repairing cost of FIP.
        AND at last it is again still request that please look into the matter and manage to resolve my ongoing issue in your workshop. Taking these things into the consideration and request you people to discuss the issue with TATA MOTORS and solve my ongoing problem.
        Yours truly,

Dinesh Mehta. Mail I/D- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
        Copy forward – consumer complaint.in regarding TATA MOTORS.

i m som dutt sharma u finance a vhicle no dl1l-g-1505 co. no - 876954 sirji m bhut musibat me hu gaadi phle akcident fir mujko parmit fitnes or denting penting me psa lgana pda meri mali halat abhi bhut khrab h markit me mera kuch psa h joki mujko nhi mil pa rha h gaadi ka loan mature hochuka h par m apko pura psa nhi depya pls aap muko 1 saal ki or kiste bna de apki ati kirpya hogi m apko apka psa ek saal me biyaj smet deduga is gaadi ke alawa mere pass kmaai ka koi or shadhan nhi h tata motors se mere pass ek phone aaya tha ki apki gaadi repo kar li jaegi sirji isbaat ko 2 mhine hogae h jabse mujko gaadi chlane me darlagne lga isliye 2 mhino se gaadi mere ghar par hi khadi h jiski wjah se kuch kmai nhi hopa rhi h sirji mojko gaadi chlane ki ijajat dedo pls mto jada phda likha nhi hu par pls sirji mere teen bche h unki pdahi likhai bhi jroori h agar apki mhrwani hogi to m unko shise paal pauga aap malik log ho ap sab kar sakte ho pls help me

pls sirji meri baat par gour karna daan bhi to ap karte hiho ek greeb bhraman smajkar mujpar bhi ahsaan kardo pls sirji mujko ek saal ka time or dedo 12 kisto me apna sara psa intersted ke saath lelo .THANKU

ur fathifully
        somdutt sharma
        M.NO. [protected]
        We R menufecture and Export all tractor body parts so u have requre so send mail or call

our Website: www.ajvamotors.com

jayanthi
          Jul 29, 2008

I purchase one tata indica v2 diesel car on 15.2.2006, registration no.is TN-21-H-4972, i am paying EMI regularly without any penalty. but the tata motors send the legal notice for HP-agreement, they stated that penalty amount of Rs.18745/-(approx). but i have issued blank cheque leaf and also cheque issued for the amount of Rs.237440/-.My bank a/c also reflecting surplus fund, in that case tata motors issued a legal notice for me. this is very stress on my health. further 4 wheeler supplied to me is also causing problem by consuming more oil and non-working of alternator the battery is run down right from the begining of the day purchased, which is another stress for me.so, i am feel very bad about tata motors.

Dr.Promila Kishor
            from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
            Jul 23, 2008

Sub: 1. Poor PDI of the cars to be delivered to the customer.
            2. Time consuming exercise to get the car in order.

Ref: New INDICA Turbo-TLC with chasis number
            RZP45997 purchased on 30.06.08 in the name of
            Dr. Promila Kishor

This is to bring to your kind attention the poor performance of the service staff at your workshop where the cars go for PDI .We had purchased the above-mentioned Car on 30.06.08. Magma Shrachi financed the car and we made the balance payment on the 30.06.08. The tank of the car was got filled with 5 ltr of diesel by the concerned authority of your showroom. Next morning (1.07.08) we started the car and following observations were made:

1. The sound of the engine was much more and different from the order two
            Turbo Indica we own in the family. There were uneasy noises at regular
            interval.
            2. The carpet of the navigator seat was very wet. The AC pipe was found to be
            defective and the AC water was coming inside. A pool of water had collected
            on the carpet.
            3. The alignment of the wheels was not done.
            4. The Defogger equipment was not working.

The car was taken to the showroom and these complaints were brought into the notice of the sale staff over there. We were assured that these complaints would be addressed and the car would be delivered to us on next day that is 04.07.08 at our residence. We called on 8th and were told that it would be sent in an hour. The time elapsed and we went to take the car and we found the carpet as wet as we had left it few days back. There was no proper response to it and no one knew whether all the problems were addressed or not. We left the car with instruction to inform us when it was ready to be delivered. We received a call on 11th July informing us that the car is ready. We asked the concerned authority to send the car at our residence. The keys were handed to the staff at my hospital.

The engine of the car was put on and the sound was terrible and worse than before. Next
            Morning though it subsided but not to the level as Turbo Indica should have. The carpet was still very wet. This irritated me and further inspections were not made.

Sir, it’s been many days that the so called NEW CAR with very less noisy TURBO engine of TATA has not been able to be properly delivered to the customer by your dealership. There are nagging problems and noises at regular interval that may need adjustments.

We had left the car at your showroom with 47 km reading and it was 181 km with half tank empty at the time of delivery at our place on 11.07.08 at 8 p.m WHO WILL PAY FOR THE FUEL CONSUMPTION TILL IT IS FREE OF PROBLEMS. WHO WILL PAY THE INTEREST THAT I AM PAYING WHICH STARTS FROM THE DAY OF PURCHASE FOR ME.

Sir, we regret of severing our relations with Society Motors from where we had been purchasing TATA cars for the last 5 years. We regret our decision to purchase the car from your dealership, which was only to keep the honour of words of our family member who had initiated the discussion regarding the purchase of car from you. We were promised discounts of Rs 43000/- which was not depending on the issue of Finance and Insurance. We were offered discounts worth Rs 36000/- as we were misled about the prices of accessories and that too were faulty and are of no use now. We were not even given warranty card for the stereo, which was found out of order when the cars came to us on 11.07.08 from your showroom. We gave a Cheque of Rs 95301/- including Rs 21280/- on account of RTO expenses and Rs. 3450/- for EWP. We received a receipt of Rs.18880/- from RTO instead of Rs 21280/- We have still not received the Invoice and the EWP booklet that should have been made available to us on 30.06.08.

Today the car did not start. We telephoned the sales executive about the problem. We received a call from your Rooma Workshop to inquire about the problem. We told them about it and the answer we received was “So what if you have purchased a new Car and the new car also gives many problems.”

We have never faced such a mental agony on purchase of new car. It has been painfull experience with your company. Your company has made us a fool.

We should be delivered a new car with same model and colour specification in lieu of the car already delivered to us. We do not want any accessories to be fitted from your company as we have lost the trust. We need a refund order in cheque of the amount equal to the value of the discounts that have been given to us in form of accessories.

We should not be forced to bring this issue with the TATA MOTORS and consumer court.

Yours Sincerely,

Dr. Promila Kishor

tata motors indica dlg turbo — excess payment taken by dealer

I procure a car INDICA DLG TURBO from YASH MOTORS BHILWARA (RAjasthan) on 11/2/2008.
            Actual amount taken is Rs 388800 & bill was Rs374050 + rs.350 towards temporary registration.remaining 14400 rs 4400 towards extended warranty
            5000 disciunt given in the form of accesorries
            5000 loyalty bonus which is to be given back by cheque(as told by dealer sales executive) but still after 2 yrs, complaining & contacting several times to dealer sales executive & now to GM I could not get my money back &extended warranty certificate also.Also i want to mention that when checked at dealers accounts there is no record of 14400Rs While i was having receipt of total money deposited. I want my Rs 5000 back

amaninder singh dhanoa
              Jun 21, 2008

i travel daily from rajpura(patiala) to ludhiana .all daily passanger suffer many problems related to railway compartments .the train bording from ambala cant to amritsar that train no is 1ul passanger train .this train is to short with lesser compartment or no toilet facility specialy for senior citizen.or old persons who can't tolerate with uirenail problem .or this train is so short or daily passaner are more and no seat facilty provided for all person.past this train boarding from ambala cant to ludhiana but at present this is gone to amaritsar with same passanger capacty.so please forwad my complaint to railway minister .how we tolerate that problem

Manuel
                Jun 19, 2008

i am using Indica DLG from Mar 2005, from six months onwards after purchase problems started and the service guys at Concorde, Manipal and Prerana where looting money and the problems never got fixed.

Significant among these were mounting bolt not tightened properly and they were not able to identify, Oil leak from stearing oil tank - concorde, decarbonising done and fuel pump got damaged - Manipal, replacements for 4 heater plugs (did not give back what was replaced also) for a problem of fuel pump.

i nowadays advice people to stay away from tata motors
                Dear Ratan;

My name is Amol Goswami from Delhi and I am the owner of TATA Indica DLS from past one year. I have a complaint regarding the service I am getting from PAWA Motors, Delhi. I have purchased TATA INDICA V2 on April 30 year 2007 from PAWA Motors – Delhi; India. Regarding the vehicle, I really appreciate its performance but unfortunately the service which I am getting from PAWA Motors is very bad for the periodical services for my vehicle. I myself take my vehicle number DL8C M 4262 in August 2008 for doing the 20, 000 km services, I have gone for all the treatments which were asked to me to increase the life of my car by General Manager and Service Manager & “I spent good amount in service. I have spent amount of Rs: 4, 500/ - cash.”

I have registered following complaints/ Problems in my CAR

- Problem in overtaking car on Highway: I have to switch off my AC if I want to overtake any vehicle on Highway.
                - Average is not too good.
                - RPM meter once AC is on automatically comes at 1000 RPM but earlier it was set on 950 PRM
                - Car is twice failed in pollution checking
                - Brakes are not up to mark/ good for city but not for highway
                - Complete service to be done and check all the problems
                - Viper blades are not properly working once heavy rain occurs

The service engineer told me that all these complaints will be taken care under service and we will deliver you the vehicle till 4:00 PM; I asked him to drop me till auto stand if any car is going out. He asked me to wait but after two hours he come to me and said that it’s already 11:30 there is no vehicle going you stay here and take the vehicle as it will be delivered to you after post lunch. He also ordered me that if I want to go home I can but they will not drop me and I have to travel at least 5 KMS by my own as there are no auto/ bus service nearby; but I decided to stay there. I feel very embarrass and decided to stay for 3-4 hours rather than going out from there.

By the meanwhile I started reading vouchers and leaflets which ere kept on reception and cash counter. I come to know that BARDHAL is having a contract with TATA Motors and if any person is using all its treatment then on 20, 000 of his service or on 4th service his car will get certificate from AUTHORISED service station for all the treatment which will help in extended warranty. When I asked your service manager to provide me that certificate he updated me that he is unaware of this and will confirm first and provide me the same by EOD once I will take my vehicle back.

At 3:30 PM my service engineer come back to me and update me that he won’t be able to deliver me my vehicle on time because it’s the vehicle has to go for test ride and washing. I will get my car delayed, how much? He was not having any answer against it. At 5:00 PM my car went for test ride and come back in one minute; in front of me engineer said that all the spares are working in good condition and he has taken good/ long round of 2 KMS in it. He was lieying in front off me. At 5:30 my car went for washing. Till then I understood that there was no service quality I went with my car till washing area. I was shocked to see that the person who was washing the car hasn’t cleaned the car properly. When I complaint to my service engineer he updated me that I am not authorized to go into service station and I should wait for the delivery of my car and do not disturb the people while they are in work. I was stunned to listen this answer from my service engineer in front of General Manager “PAWA Motors”.

Then and there I complained to your General Manager and very coolly he updated me that “he is making salary of his employees and if I will again disturb him then we would make any mistake and I would be responsible for it; its better that I can wait in waiting lounged and drink hot coffee. He also updated me that we have the relation of 4.0 yrs as I have taken extended warrantee so we have to live properly” or else it will be bad for our future relations.”

I got my car back at 7:30 PM and it was my wife birthday that day. I come to know that the dickey and left gate has scratches; when I asked my service manager for these scratches he started fighting with me that these scratches are earlier on doors and I am now blaming to them. I come to know that nothing is going to be happened. Neither the GM nor any other person is going to listen me and if these people got together they will start being me. I was feeling very unsecured. I also singed the document with “service done not satisfactory” I was not provided any certificate by GM – PAWA motors even when I demanded for it.

When I was driving back to home I come to know that there are still following complaints left in my CAR. These are as follow:

- Average is still not good.
                - RPM meter once AC is on automatically comes at 1000 RPM but earlier it was set on 950 PRM
                - Car is again failed in pollution checking
                - Brakes are not up to mark
                - Viper blades are not properly working once heavy rain occurs

It simply means that they all have harass me & not look into my service area/ complaints; they have only changed the oils; make my meter move to upper side and delivered me the vehicle at 6:00 or 6:30 I don’t remember the exact time in spite of the commitment of 4:00 PM

I also complained the same to your toll free number[protected]; but the lady who picked up the call didn’t listed my complaint and asked me to take my vehicle back to that hell service station.

Now Mr. TATA you answer my quarry? Is this the service you provide to your customers? I am also using a Maruti CAR and my brother using Maruti Desire which I get decent services from those people but the TATA persons responds very very bad. And what I suggest you must cancel there license or change the staff because at the end I don’t know the dealer I know RATAN TATA/ I know TATA company and I am very upset. It was the worst experience of my life and this experience has make totally negative.

I know that you are the highest authority; I have tried to make show you the real picture now its up to you if you find ok then take proper action against faulty people and give me appropriate answer.
                I have one 1613tc truck. two days ago I found water in the mobil chamber. I changed the gasket(Telco) and Mobil(Castrol). But to my misfortune the next day the same thing happened. Please advice.

Fake Call Letter

They are being Submitted the Security Deposit amount Of 9700 which Refundable.

Vaneet Taneja
                  Jun 19, 2008

Dear Sirs,
                  I am Vaneet Taneja owner of TATA SAFARI Car HR-38-K-4700. On 2nd June 2008 i faced a problem in my car of Center Locking & some oil pressure light indicator problem which was continiousily bliking. So that i sent my car to Tayal Motors India Private Limtied, Faridabad wide Job Card No. JC-Tayal-FR[protected] dated 02/06/2008. During Service Tayal Motors change various parts & raised a Bill of Rs.3, 916/- wided Invoice No. Tayal-FR[protected] dated 04/06/2008. At the time of delivery of my car on 4th june 2008 the service advisor Mr. Feeroz alam tell to us that all chek-ups are done & there nothing pending in any kind of problem in my car. Next Day on 5th June 2008 when i am driving my car in faridabad, there are some smoke came out from bonnet and i am again sent my car to Tayal Motors wide Job Card No. JC-Tayal-FR[protected] dated 5-6-2008. During This one day period i drive my car only for 71 Kms. At the time of handing over the car to Mr. Feeroz Alam tells to us there are some problem in Hous Pipe. On 7th of june 2008 Mr. Alam Called to us that your car is ready & your bill is Rs.450/- . When my person (Mr. Manoj Sharma) goes for the delivery, it dosen't even Start. They Kept the Car again for one to check. Next day we call for the status than Mr. Feeroz Alam asked that the "engine karna padega" & it will cost about 30000/-. We were shocked & after few arguments they asked for 50% of the expenses. Then Manager Mr. Vinay Srivastava called me at my mobile and convience me to bear 50% of expenses. I was not having any other option, so i got agree. But after such a long period today they are asking to us that "Car ka Head Bhi Kharab Ho Gaya Hai". I am compeletly shocked. These people are playing with car engine, because i handed over my car in very good running condition. After getting frustreted i tried to contact the senior persons of Tayal Motors but nobody responding me & when i am enquire about Mr. Vinay Srivastav, they told me that he is on long leave. After that i tried to contact from you website but even there you customer care link is not working. Then i go to your toll free number [protected] and talk to Ms. Neha at 1:20 p.m. She ask to call back after 15 minutes. But after waiting for 2 hours i call her back, then she again ask me to call after 15 minutes, but after insisting she gave me complaint referance number [protected]. She assures me that she call back to me with in half an hour, but now at time 5:10 p.m. i have not received any call from her or any other person.

Please do the needful and make justice with me & my car.
                  Waiting for your early response.
                  Vaneet Taneja
                  Mobile : + 91 [protected]; + 91 [protected]
                  email : [protected]@gmail.com
                  my complend for swan moter pvt ltd sonepat regarding- tata safari engine problem and chak enjin problem dicor hr -10 -6789

umesh kumar
                  my complend for swan moter pvt ltd sonepat regarding- tata safari engine problem dicor hr -10 -6789

umesh kumar

sanjay ahuja
                    May 19, 2008

I am a proud owner of Tata Indica Car since year 2000.
                    Since being in Army I was on transferable job, thus my car CH-03 A 8323 has seen various Authorised workshops in cities like chennai, chandigarh, dehradun, OOty, coimbatore and Delhi.
                    Unfortunately its Delhi where I have seen totally unethical way of handeling customer and fleasing money out of their pockets.
                    This complaint is against Auto Links Enterprises (I) Ltd Aruna Asaf Ali Marg, Vasant Kunj New Delhi 110070 wherein my car is going in and out for a complaint of overheating.
                    First time its bottle and Ac Pump was replaced, second time entire pipe line was changed and third time radiator fan still the problem exsisit.
                    When I call within 24h they responded saying you come we will open a job card, I said why shall I pay more now you need to come and take the car as I was out of station and my wife refuse to touch her car since it is bothering her on daily basis.
                    My car is standing and we are not using but Autolink business is flureshing.
                    Request to take an action.
                    A brand new Indigo CS LS Dicor car was booked by me on 31-05-08 with MILES MOTORS BARODA. I took test drive of same car which was booked for me & few snags were found which was confirmed to concern personals. I was told to pay full amount on 02-06-08 and was told that car will be for delivery on the same day at 6 pm. I went to MILES MOTORS at 12:30 pm today & inquired about all pending snags for which i was told by W/SHOP supervisor that all DICOR car's have the same issue & we cannot do more. I talk to MD of MILES MOTORS and he assured me that my every concern will be taken care & car will be up to your satisfaction. At 6 pm i was called by MILES MOTORS, to come & collect the car. While inspecting all round the boby, a fresh DENT was found on right hand door. I informed W/SHOP manager MR. GOPINATH about it. After having heated argument, I was told that u have to wait for delivery & we will change door from other car, which i didn't agree.

Since i have paid for a brand new original car, then why should i accept a car with door change.

More over i feel sorry to say that your Regional Manager (MR. GURMEET SINGH) had a word with me on above subject & he to try his level best to make me fool. He was comparing car's door with fuel filter & oil sump nuts.

I would like to tell you as a technical suggestions, please don't keep such un experienced non technical staff with u, who in turn will spoil your whole reputation of TATA'S which is at very high level.

Please tell me know at your earliest that what is to be done on above issue, as i have mentioned that i will not accept this car with door change. I am ready to take another car or keep my money with u.

NOTE : Since 31st May, till date I personal called all top level personnal {MR singh, Mr Naik at Ahemdabad}, Mr Ansari and other at your Bombay office, but till now no action has been taken from your end since Although i have paid full amount by cash and still my car is not delivered to me, I am bound to hire a car for my personal use, due to your local agent’s negligency

I hope for a quick and proper action from your end

Yours,
                    Mahesh

My contact number[protected], [protected]
                    I had given my indica xeta car for servicing in Auto Links Vasant Kunj in December. There was a problem of the car stopping at signals on its own. Since I could go to Autolinks only on a saturday, I enquired about the persistent problem at a known minor repair shop, he opened the coolant container and it was found that there was very less coolant in it. So, I had to put an additional 2 litres of coolant immediately after which the particular problem in my car didnot recur. Less coolant put in at Autolinks meant that its employee or some other person meant for putting the coolant poured only a part of it in the coolant container and siphoned off the rest to be used to another car etc. Probably, there is lot of corruption going on in the authorised workshops of Tata Motors including the one in Vasant Kunj. Unless and untill, the management of Tata Motors wakes up and stops such gross negligence on the part of its employees/service men, its reputation as a great organization is certain to nosedive.
                    I fully agree with the complainant. I would like to add that this state has occurred after the change of Manager of the said workshop. I was getting my car (since 2002) serviced by Auto Links and was very satisfied till the workshop was Managed by Mr Atul. However, since the new Manager came in Workshop has started fleecing customers. Tata Motors should Look into it . It is giving dis-service and dis repute to the Tata's name, which a pride for all Indians.

nitin kandharkar
                      May 18, 2008

i have purchased indiac dicor, dlg car on 7/5/2008. the car was puncture yesterday. but while repairing the pucture we found that the tube was cut in two pieces, but the tyre was undamaged. the workshop manager of sanya motors (for tata motors), aurangabad, who said that we will not do anything for that. you can complain about it. the workshop mechanics also were surprised, they said they have never seen such types of tube damage before this.
                      within only 8 days if the tube was cut in pieces, then if travel in remote places if such thing happens then what should we do. my complaint is with the tata motors as well as with the goodyear tyre compay, that why they use such product which is harmfull and dangerous to the users.
                      i have given the tube to the sanya motors for verification. i want to file case against such products in the consumer court.
                      I am planning to purchase TATA INDICA DICOR DLG. let me know what is the milage and engine performance.
                      Also if you found any issues let me know
                      I own a Indica V2 Dicor DLG past three months and the car is trouble free . Performance in exhilarating. I also have Swift Vdi with me and i feel that Dicor is more value for money.With its amazing seat comfort and road manner its returning the following Fuel efficiency Figures:
                      AC Without AC
                      City: 14.8Kmpl 17Kmpl
                      Hi-Way: 22.5 Kmpl 24.8 Kmpl.

In highways, when not driven over 90kmph in 5th gear and without AC, i have achieved a maximum of 26.3 Kmpl. You can find my detailed review in the following link:
                      http://www.mouthshut.com/review/Tata_indica_V2_Dicor[protected].html

ENGINE BREAK DAWN IN ONE YEAR

YOUR DELER NOT HELP.THEY TAKE MONY BUT DO NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEM.LAST 15 DAYS THEY DONOT GIVE THE VEHICLE.

dr smitamalapur
                        May 15, 2008

Sub: Complaint and refund of repair charges of vehicle under warranty period. Bearing invoice no AuindP-nv[protected] and job card no—JC/AuINDP-NV[protected] DT3-4-08

I have purchased Tata Indigo Dicore and indica at M/s Manicbag Hubli on 30th dec 2007And registered at RTO Hubli of bearing no ka-25 n 8587

on 2/4/2008 when I had been to gao for my business work and when we were in the said vehicle in Madgao Goa it was suddenly stopped in the midway and the vehicle was to tod to Authorised tata service station after contacting under helpline service name M/s Auto Industries Goa pvt ltd.

On 3/4/2008 on my personal enqury your authorized service station people not responded properly and give erasive answer that the vehicle will taken for checkup only after two days in spite my requesting them that I am not alocalite and coming over their for business purpose and hence attend to my vehicle immediately

I have under the compelling circumstance. Contacted M/s Manikbag Hubli and my friend who is railway station master in madgao Goa and only after their intervention and prepare from then M/s Auto Industries Goa pvt ltd.
                        People started attending to my vehicle around 12 noon and even on request they have not supplied provintion estimate copies and answer very roughly. It was MR Elroy Vas who was very rude to us

After the necessary repairs in the evening they asked us to pay the bill starting that clutch plate was replaced amount to Rs5400/- surprtry only did not consider my plea of warranty period and to hand over the old clutch plate for having been replaced.

When I asked then that my vehicle only 3months vehicle and my self alone is driving the vehicle have driving experience of more than 15yrs period 3-4diffrent cars and their must be many activity defect in clutch plate for this he gave several reasons in arrogant way .

After the repair we noticed that power window is not properly working which was functioning properly before going for repair. They said it is not their job we have fited it from outside further the vehicle is not properly prepared I am again thinkig to leave the vehicle for repairs at m/s manikbaghubli.

Hence if this is the fact warranty period is considered to be bogus company service are more irrespectable and arrogant with customers and they treated as very badly

Hence I request you to refund reparing charges and amount to Rs5400/- and take action against Mr. Elroy vas and M/s Auto Industries Goa pvt ltd. And ask their to behave properly and politely with customers

From your end no response is received with in 2week from the date receipt this letter. I have no other option but to approach consumer forum for redresal.

i had given compaint on 12/4/2008 and your complaint no --1--[protected] and recived sms on my phone no [protected] and i was asked to contact manickbag belgum which was later transfered manikbag hubli -- now pulling on for 15days then are asking me to contact to your headoffice through mail, whether it is possible for you to attend my complaint or shall i go to court
                        waiting for response

I’m Muthuramalingam who brought TATA MAGIC OWN USE vehicles on[protected] and
                        My vehicle number is TN 07 BP 8122 from POPULAR MOTORS at vadapalani showroom. The
                        Salesman in the showroom fledge that if you made a payment fully, we delivery the vehicles within two days and we made the full payment at once. But they fail to delivery the vehicles and they delayed till one month.
                        I forward this to the showroom manager; he said that, you take delivery by tomorrow, for the long period of days they repeated the same answer. Finally they delivery it by[protected], but there is lot of damage in the vehicles and also see the list of damage’s below,

1. They didn’t fill the fuel; it travels up to only 1 KM
                        2. The carpet is damaged and there is no lock (clip) for the carpet.
                        3. There is damage on the backside of the vehicle body.
                        4. Front banate, indicator light, screw and screw thread also missing.

So please take action on the complain which I draft and revert me as soon as possible.

P.Muthuramalingam,
                        World faithfull truth church trust,
                        Reg no:2006-01/4,
                        Mudukulathur, ramnad, tamilnadu, e-mail id :[protected]@rediffmail.com.

Ashish Verma
                          May 13, 2008

Hi Complaints Board,

I met with an accident on 11th of March, and there was huge damage in my CAR (Tata Indiaca-number :DL3c AX-0168).
                          I took the car to TATA MOTORS AUTHORISED SERVICE STATION at kanpur named "SAI MOTORS".
                          Workshop managers and Insurance company surveyer seems to have a pact and they delayed the repair of car for 20 days, and started on 1st april.
                          They strike a deal and showed less damage than actual so that it get repaired at SAI MOTORS and they can get there cut out of it and Consumer would suffer for a long time.
                          Still car is with SAI MOTORS and I dont have any clue when they are going to deliver it to me and with what quality of service.
                          Its a huge concern for me and I would request Complaints Board to have an Immediate action against them.
                          Looking forward to your kind cooperation.
                          Ashish Verma

Sandeep Mansukhani
                            Apr 10, 2008

I bought Indica Turbo DLG model in April 2006. In these 2 years all I have been doing is running around different service stations so that my car's performance increase. The car pulls to one side and has eaten up my tyres. Even though the car has done 36K Kms but tyre condition shows at least 65K Kms. The engine is no good than a normal diesel engine that they fit in the other cars. The mileage is as low as 14.5kmpl to 15kmpl. 5 years ago while I had a DLE model, i was much happier than this car. It gave me a minimum mileage of 20 kmpl in city and 23 on highways. This car's pickup was good only till the first service got done. Since then I have been changing service stations thinking something works!!! I have written to TATA motors also many times. They appointed a dealer here but of no good use... Very Poor Show by TATA motors... no expected from them.

tata indica turbo dls — poor service by your service dealer

my car no.up.32.bx.4611. in name of birendra badhur singh purchased last year from motor sales charbagh lucknow uttar pradesh my problem is from the day one i am facing problem with r.p.m on idle its goes on above 1200 which means poor mileage of car i had complaind several times to your service dealer but they are not able to sort out the problem , next problem is that when i visited to your service dealer for service of my car of 40000 mileage they serviced it very very bad brackes not working proper ,heavy leakege of coolent and gear oil , same rpm problem , bad pickup , hard gear shifting , and many more this time driving this car makes me feel that i am driving a truck so please take any action to maintain your reputation , please do not egnore this
                            Dear Sir I have Purchased a TATA Indica Turbo Engine Car But Iam facing the following problems since last one year and no body take care about this at service stations
                            1- The front driver side wheel has a balancing problem causes 3 tyre burst in last on eyear.
                            2- AC is ineffective in long run. We have complaint so many time to the local care centre but every body was giving a swet pills that this time it will function properly.
                            finally i decided to purchase a new Santro car. now Iam planning to sale the old Indica and swithc over to some other company car.

Anwar Ali Khan
                            [protected]/2
                            We Thakor Ride-On Tyre Protection Corporation have a product which can avoid such accidents and also give additional benefits of saving fuel, increasing tyre life, lower operating and maintenance cost of vehicle, reducing downtime of the vehicle. Also, with Ride-On the motorists will never be in DANGER on EXPRESSWAY where there are many cases of ACCIDENTS due to TYRE BURSTS and TYRE PUNCTURE.

We have testimonials from various customers, tyre dealers, dealers etc. You can go and see them on our website. www.ride-on.in or www.ride-on.com .
                            AVOID ACCIDENT DUE TO PUNCTURE 100% GUARANTEED SATISFACTION

TUBE AND TUBELESS TYRES

DETAILS OF OUR PRODUCT

http://www.timesmedianet.com/oms/userfiles/PressRelease.aspx?ID=2743

http://www.timesmedianet.com/oms/userfiles/PressRelease.aspx?id=2692
                            FEATURES AND BENEFITS OF RIDE-ON TPS :
                            • CONTAINS FIBERS SIX TIMES STRONGER THAN STEEL.
                            • PREVENTS & SEALS PUNCTURES INSTANTLY.
                            • EXTENDS TYRE LIFE BY 25% OR MORE.
                            • SELF SEALS PUNCTURES AS THEY HAPPEN EVEN WHILE YOU ARE DRIVING.
                            • ONE APPLICATION ONLY FOR ENTIRE LIFE OF TYRE.
                            • MAINTAINS PROPER TYRE INFLATION.
                            • IMPROVES FUEL ECONOMY.
                            • LOWERS OPERATING AND MAINTENANCE COSTS.
                            • HELPS REDUCE DOWN TIME FOR YOUR VEHICLES.
                            We Thakor Ride-On Tyre Protection Corporation have a product which can avoid such accidents and also give additional benefits of saving fuel, increasing tyre life, lower operating and maintenance cost of vehicle, reducing downtime of the vehicle. Also, with Ride-On the motorists will never be in DANGER on EXPRESSWAY where there are many cases of ACCIDENTS due to TYRE BURSTS and TYRE PUNCTURE.

We have testimonials from various customers, tyre dealers, dealers etc. You can go and see them on our website. www.ride-on.in or www.ride-on.com .
                            AVOID ACCIDENT DUE TO PUNCTURE 100% GUARANTEED SATISFACTION

TUBE AND TUBELESS TYRES

DETAILS OF OUR PRODUCT

http://www.timesmedianet.com/oms/userfiles/PressRelease.aspx?ID=2743

http://www.timesmedianet.com/oms/userfiles/PressRelease.aspx?id=2692
                            FEATURES AND BENEFITS OF RIDE-ON TPS :
                            • CONTAINS FIBERS SIX TIMES STRONGER THAN STEEL.
                            • PREVENTS & SEALS PUNCTURES INSTANTLY.
                            • EXTENDS TYRE LIFE BY 25% OR MORE.
                            • SELF SEALS PUNCTURES AS THEY HAPPEN EVEN WHILE YOU ARE DRIVING.
                            • ONE APPLICATION ONLY FOR ENTIRE LIFE OF TYRE.
                            • MAINTAINS PROPER TYRE INFLATION.
                            • IMPROVES FUEL ECONOMY.
                            • LOWERS OPERATING AND MAINTENANCE COSTS.
                            • HELPS REDUCE DOWN TIME FOR YOUR VEHICLES.

This has reference to my earlier mail a month ago explaining the condition of my car Dicor XL Grand KL 07BG 2714 and the subsequent work undertaken at Koyenco Autos Pvt Ltd, Kochi, Kerala. I really appreciated the effort taken then by Tata Motors to get the work done.

But I am sorry to mention that the same vehicle is repeatedly showing same complaints like Clutch assembly replacement, Water Pump replacement, timing belt and idler replacement, etc. We hope you can understand the financial impact with continuous break down of the vehicle which affects our operations in Taj green Cove, Kovalam.

Also, my two indica cars deployed at Taj Gate Way, Varkala (KL07BG 2328 / Km Run: 40000 approx.) and Taj Gate Way, Calicut (KL07BG 2301 / Km Run: 40000 approx.) is showing complaints with the power steering. And these complaints were reported to the concerned service centers when the vehicles were sent for servicing earlier. But now I have been told that the cars are not under warranty cover without addressing the problem earlier.

Also I would like to mention here that I am the single largest supplier of vehicles for Taj Group of Hotels in Kerala. Apart from other cars, my fleet comprise of nine vehicles from Tata Motors (Tata Indigo Dicor XL Grand- 4 no.s, Tata Indica- 4 no.s and Tata Indigo- 1no.).

Under this situation, I shall feel obliged if you immediately look into this matter by which you can support us. I look forward to your immediate response in this matter.

Yours truly,

Sherry V Vakkachan
                            Proprietor,
                            Vattathara Travels.

Mobile [protected]
                            While driving my Indica turbo (2007 model) I am not able to go back to 2nd gear when I slow doun in traffic. I have to come to 1st gear and then 2nd ... It is not letting me to shift to 2nd gear in running...

Tata motor india pvt ltd/Tata Indica — Warranty for product

I have a Tata Indica car have a back compresser after 14th month of the purchace date[protected], when i go to the Tata auothrise service station Hansraj Motors for complain they take my car for service & giving back approx after one month without repair, they say the car is out of warranty because of after three service your car is seviced by unauothrise service station.
                            Please help me for solving this problem

Regard
                            Madan Mohan Shahi
                            i have purchased indgo grand xl dicor . the service is not nice, the mechain is miss using the parts in the vechile in vijaya sales vellore . i am thinking to sell,
                            The Concern Person
                            Tata Motors.

I am Jawahar Singh Sur from Jamshedpur Jharkhand. I have purchased a Tata Indica Vista –Quadra jet in the year 2008 my vehicle no. is: JH05Y0262. But there were some problems always be there since the time I have purchased the car. Now a days I am facing some problem with my car's A.C. and I have sent my Tata Indica Vista to the ASL Motors Jamshedpur for servicing on 19th Oct 2009 but the servicing is not Completed yet, I am so disappointed by them because it was almost a month taken by them for Servicing and because of that I am facing many problems. I have complent to the Costomer care (No.[protected] &[protected] on 9/11/2009 Our Complent No. is 1-[protected]
                            But after that they are not responding and not co-operating with me So, Please tell me what I should do?

Kindly give me some advises and some instruction to the ASL Motors (Jamshedpur).

Now I am hoping that you can solve my problem.

Please Contact to
                            Jawahar Singh Sur ([protected])
                            Navjit Singh Sur ([protected])
                            From Jamshedpur, Mango- 831 012.
                            Jharkhand.

TATA INDICA VISTA TERRA — TURBO RELATED

I AM PRAVEEN , PURCHASE THE VEHICLE INDICA VISTA TERRA, IN CHHINDWARA DEALER KRISHNA MOTORS DATED IN 23.01.09, THERE IS NO PROPER SERVICE FROM COMPANY,
                            THE TURBO OF MY VEHICLE LEAVE OIL AFTER SERVICE.

Poor Performance of Turbo Engine - Comment #1791036 - Image #0
                            Dear sirs,

I have purchase Indigo LS. NOW THE TURBO IS COMPLAINT HAS OCCURRED.
                            WHAT IS THE COST TO REPAIR OR IT WILL REPLACE. wHER IT IS DONE IN THE LOW COST.

KINDLY REPLAY ME.

MY MOB IS [protected]

Tata Motors — poor performance

I brought Tata Indica DLG model in March 2007. since its purchse it is having problem from one parts to other.Now it is giving an average of 11KMs /Literf the vehicle which becomes very less.
                            On checknig this with the service centre they tight up some adjustment in the diesel pump.
                            On contacting the LUcas service center at Naraina delhi they instructed to clean the convertor of the vehicle
                            In these conditions plz. help me out for an early solution.
                            Sandeep Goel

Tata Motors — unsatisfactory performance of indica vista

sir ,
                            I purchased new tata india vista -terra on 15 april 2010, Regn no. DL-9C-Z-0438 bearing chasis no MAT608531APB18146 and Engine no-475IDIDT14B2YP15382. I was travelling back to delhi from himachal pradesh a problem arise in my car near chandigarh, that some loud noise is coming from engine side. I approched to nearest Tata Motors service station i.e Hind motors, panchkula (chandigarh). there i came to know as machanic said " the noise is coming due to breaking of two clamps on which the turbo intercollent is fixed", he also explained me the reason that the clamps are made of hard iron if car runs on rough road it can broke. I was shocked by knowing this reason. As we are living in india and all o[censored]s know about the conditions of the road. How can we avoid rough roads in India. Please help me out , if this kind of problem arise again and again then how many time i got it repaired. It is very harrassment for me , if i dont found any authorised service station then what will happen? This can damage other parts of my car and if no machanic is availabel then ? please look into the matter personally and expedite the case as early as possible and reply me. my email id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in cell no [protected]. Early action is highly appreciated.

with Regards,

ABHILASH JASWAL
                            R/O A-161 HARI NGR C-T NEW DELHI -64

Tata Motors — NON FUNCTIONAL AC

1. I purchased MANZA AURA Saffire in Delhi from Techno Automobiles, Rajapuri, Dwarka, Delhi on 25.07.2010 and drove around 350 km as a proud owner of a sedan.
                            2. All these days, I was not very happy with the cooling being done by the AC, but then I thought that I will get it checked on the first service due after a month.
                            3. In the evening of 14.08.10 (around 20 days from the purchase of the vehicle), I realized that the AC has become totally ineffective.
                            4. I took the vehicle to TATA Motors authorised workshop nearest to my house 'A one Motors, 38 Rama Road, New Delhi 110015, in the morning of 17.08.2010 and submitted my grievance under the job slip no. NIL dated 17.08.10
                            5. The vehicle is still under repair since 17.08.10 morning at the above workshop.
                            6. I would like to be know the reason behind this failure of the AC and an assurance from company that it would be thoroughly rectified and would not trouble me in the days to come.
                            7. I there is some serious problem with the AC of the vehicle, I request you provide me replacement of the car.
                            8. I have written this mail to the company also, but am yet to receive any response/ acknowledgement.
                            9. I am confident that my grievance would be addressed by a reputed company like TATA.
                            10. Waiting for the fault detection/ response.
                            Rohitashwa [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
                            hi, this is sydney here. vehicle no. WB-25C 0437 the car went for repairs on 1.3.2011. they have charged me rs.1850.00 for my ac gas but the ac is not working . this job was done by bhandari motors pvt. ltd. they do not have any ac technicians since i brought my car back, i continue phoning that my ac is not workingand they bare unable to give any date for repairinbg as it is a commercial vehicle and i cannot for my office business i am losinbg rs.2000.00
                            complaint for lexus motors ltd. i had given a cheque to book a bus for rs.20, 000.00 on 22.06.2010 there was no confirmation till 31.06.2010 on the selected colour white as i was negotiating with the company to give for hire to the company before 31st of the month since bhandari did not give any confirmation i went in for cancellation on 12.07.2011. this letter was given to A.N. JHA . then i got my return cheque from lexus for rs.1, 71, 900.00. i received this cheque on 01.09.2010 and deducted rs.28, 100.00 i have not received any money receipt for this and the return of my cheques earlier given. i have been badly hurt by lexus motors afterall i have been a excellent customer . thanking you, sydney alford.

asl motors jamshedpur — poor service center

My nano lx car mate an accident on 28th january 2011.I deposited my car on 29th january for repair to ASL MOTORS.Jamshedpur.But till date the car has not been dismanteled

Dr.Sumita Guha

Tata Motors — tyre burst within month of purchase

i have bought manza no dl3cbb2560 within 1 month tyre bursted
                            no response from company despite repeated assurances to get it changed
                            bye
                            My Tata indigolx was purchased in 2005, so far it has run 30, 000 kms.
                            problems loss of pwer when accelerating, loss of engine power when climbing hills.
                            I twas serviced byTata

Will the turbo unit failure give such problems? It runs perfectly well on level ground

I brought new tata indica DLE in 2011
                            1 Biggest problem is car body is rusted all over the front piller of car is litrally damaged all the door are rusted bonnet dike is
                            rusted. I need to fix this problem, please suggest what to do Either i should purchase the whole body of tata in second
                            hand and fix the rust issue or just change both the front pillar and all the four doors and bonnet and dike individually and
                            then paint a car
                            2. Problem with the car is very bad pickup, Pickup dies when AC is ON, Mileage and tyres went off at 28K kms .,

As i want to use this car for more years please give best advice

Please suggest : what would it cost and where can i get it done :

I have indigo Manza diesel model 08/2012 problem is car pick is very low and max speed 80 not more than also eating oil.
                            Please help me which part is need to changes.

Ganesh
                            21 Comments

yoganand
                              Apr 1, 2008

sub:-work not done they charged 13000.00

my name is yoganand boyapati i am from andhrapradesh guntur

i have taken my car for servicing no is ap07 ab1026 for 100000 lack servecing they have taken all the complaints list ofter they gave me with wash same as is my car, they charged 13000.00 rs to me

i ve every proofe and all the bills are with me i told that manager to complaint agenest u r company he gave very rood answars

i felt very bad about the company

pls take immaiadate action

jasper moters andhra pradesh guntur
                              chandra (guntur)
                              cell number [protected]
                              Dealership Name : M/s. Jasper Industries Pvt. Ltd
                              Address : Sumanth Complex
                              Near Benz Co.
                              M.G Road
                              City : Vijaayawada
                              Pincode : 520 010
                              State : Andhra Pradesh
                              Phone no :[protected]

ypganand.b

sub:-work not done they charged 13000.00

my name is yoganand boyapati i am from andhrapradesh guntur

i have taken my car for servicing no is ap07 ab1026 for 100000 lack servecing they have taken all the complaints list ofter they gave me with wash same as is my car, they charged 13000.00 rs to me

i ve every proofe and all the bills are with me i told that manager to complaint agenest u r company he gave very rood answars

i felt very bad about the company

pls take immaiadate action

jasper moters andhra pradesh guntur
                              chandra
                              cell number [protected]

ypganand.b

This has reference to my earlier mail a month ago explaining the condition of my car Dicor XL Grand KL 07BG 2714 and the subsequent work undertaken at Koyenco Autos Pvt Ltd, Kochi, Kerala. I really appreciated the effort taken then by Tata Motors to get the work done.

But I am sorry to mention that the same vehicle is repeatedly showing same complaints like Clutch assembly replacement, Water Pump replacement, timing belt and idler replacement, etc. We hope you can understand the financial impact with continuous break down of the vehicle which affects our operations in Taj green Cove, Kovalam.

Also, my two indica cars deployed at Taj Gate Way, Varkala (KL07BG 2328 / Km Run: 40000 approx.) and Taj Gate Way, Calicut (KL07BG 2301 / Km Run: 40000 approx.) is showing complaints with the power steering. And these complaints were reported to the concerned service centers when the vehicles were sent for servicing earlier. But now I have been told that the cars are not under warranty cover without addressing the problem earlier.

Also I would like to mention here that I am the single largest supplier of vehicles for Taj Group of Hotels in Kerala. Apart from other cars, my fleet comprise of nine vehicles from Tata Motors (Tata Indigo Dicor XL Grand- 4 no.s, Tata Indica- 4 no.s and Tata Indigo- 1no.).

Under this situation, I shall feel obliged if you immediately look into this matter by which you can support us. I look forward to your immediate response in this matter.

Yours truly,

Sherry V Vakkachan
                              Proprietor,
                              Vattathara Travels.

Mobile [protected]
                              My five year old Indica DLS car shows complaint in Steering. I changed the Steering fluid, but it showed the same problem. I consult with Indica mechanic, he said that so many car has the same problem. There is no solutions to repair the steering box, because TATA spare parts not available in the market. So want to change the whole set (steering box). The cost of it is 18000 Rs. So around 20, 000 would be the repairing charge.

I think it a huge amount for the owners. TATA at least release the parts of steering box with normal rate or reduce the rate of Steering box.

Could you advise me what to do next??

service of tata sumo

not getting vehicle from 03/03/2015

nithin
                                from Anand, Gujarat
                                Mar 26, 2008

i don't know how/why the esteemed organsations like "manipal motors" recruit, and keep such uncivilized, unprofessional, unethical, useless ppls like this one Mr, Harikrishnan, i am planning to book my second car a indicaturbo from manipalmotors in march end, but such attitude towards customers is making me to think again for opting manipal-motors.

amit maheshwary
                                  from Karad, Maharashtra
                                  Mar 25, 2008

dear sir/madam,

myself amit maheshwary. i purchased a new safari 2.2 vtt dicor lx model from ludhiana on08/02/2008.since the day i purchased this car i am very upset and i am shocked how can a tata product can be like this.the day i purchased the car the door lock broke.next day it was in workshop.then they took 2 days for this problem.then again its air conditioner had a problem.the car goes left when i apply the brakes.and now the steering oil is leaking and they have opened each and every part of the steering and suspension and engine.i dont know what to do.i am typing this complaint in hope that either my car is replaced or the problem is rectified fully which i dont think in this piece can happen.i purchased this car from garyson motors ludhiana.i think they gave me a defected piece.they cheated me.now i am not sure what to do.you suggest me should i sell off this car if you are not going to take any action.
                                  my details are as follows-

m/s-power rectifying equipments ludhiana
                                  address -k 278 phase 8 focal point ludhiana
                                  postal code-141010
                                  mobile number-[protected]
                                  fax number[protected]
                                  email [protected]@powerengineer.biz
                                  [protected]@powerengineer.biz

car number-pb10tc 0445
                                  car purchased-safari dicor 2.2 vtt
                                  date of purchase-08/02/2008
                                  chassis no-403066ARZN00172
                                  engine no-MSZJ01598
                                  colour-quartz black
                                  purchased from-garyson motors pvt ltd ludhiana
                                  Dear

Sir/madam,

Myself Nasir Ali i purchased a new safari 2.2 vtt dicor lx model in the name of (N N Financial Consultants) from M/s Mirkana Engineering Pvt Ltd (A-one motors) Delhi on 21/02/2008 since the day i purchased this car i am very upset and i am shocked how can a TaTa product can be like this.

This is inform you that from day 1 I am facing problem with this car and some or other day I have to call people to push this brand new car to start, as self is not working properly. One day I was on my way to hospital with my wife for her check up and this car got stuck in middle of road, I had to really call road side people to help me and push the car to start. I hope you will understand that it was day time when I got stuck, if it would have been night time …… then it can be dangerous as well.

On regular basis there is some noise from right side of car and it keep on increasing day by day. And in service centre they don’t listen to problem and do what ever they want to do…… I am very upset with the behavior of service centre staff. They don’t value TATA customers.

The car goes left when i apply the steering problem and they have opened each and every part of the steering and suspension and engine, i dont know what to do.i am typing this complaint in hope that either my car has to be replaced or the problem is rectified fully which i dont think in this piece can happen.

I purchased this car from M/s Mirkana Engineering Pvt Ltd (A-one motors) Delhi.

I think they gave me a defected piece, they cheated me, now i am not sure what to do you suggest me what should I do or i sell off this car if you are not going to take any action.

Looking forward to hear from you.

With Best Regards

M/s- N N Financial Consultant

Address –B-498, FF, Sector-19, Noida, - 201301, UP

Mobile number-[protected]
                                  Fax number[protected]
                                  Email address-nn.[protected]@yahoo.co.in

car number-DL3CAX-3846
                                  Model safari LX dicor 2.2 vtt
                                  date of purchase- 21/02/2008
                                  chassis no- 403066BRZN03014
                                  engine no LDICOR06BRZJ03187
                                  Month/ Year of manufacturing: Feb-08
                                  colour-quartz black
                                  purchased from-M/s Mirkana Engineering Pvt Ltd (A-one motors)
                                  SAI RAM
                                  your tatasafari 2.2vtt dicor is solid car.really very nice related to height, look vice.but sir th problem is just with service people they dnt listen, from 2 months im facing th problem tht is noise from th roof AC.THEY R JUST IGNORING.I CNT UNDERSTAND WHY? THERE IS VERY GOOD SALE OR ALL TARGET HAS BEEN ACHIVED, BECAUSE CUSTOMER SATISFACTION IS NOT THEIR AIM, JUST TO GET SALARY IS MAIN AIM, SIR ONLT TATA IS LACKING JUST BECZE OF SERVICE AND AFTER SALE SERVICE OTHERWISE NO ONE CAN STAND WITH TATA.
                                  SIR I[censored] WNT TO SEE AFTER SALE SERVICE JUST SEE OF TOYTA, SOLD CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.
                                  SIR U HVE ALL TECHNIQES THEN WHY NOT TO LISTEN FOR COMPLAINTS.SIR JUST LITLE ATENTION AND THEN SEE HOW sai ram WILL HELP TATA COMPANY to increase THE SALE oF SAFARI.SIR PLEAZE
                                  increase strictness toward ur staff...
                                  SIR PLEASE TAKE QUICK ACTION OTHERWISE I HVE TO SALE TH CAR, WHICH I DNT WANT
                                  SIR MY COMPLAINT IS SPECIALLY FOR
                                  MALWA MOTORS KARNAL STATE HARYANA
                                  car no.is- HR-05K-0045
                                  TATA SAFARI 2.2VTT DICOR LX
                                  date of purchase 14th feb 2007
                                  purchased frm MALWA MOTORS KNL, HARYANA
                                  MOB NO. IS [protected]
                                  SAI RAM
                                  your tatasafari 2.2vtt dicor is solid car.really very nice related to height, look vice.but sir th problem is just with service people they dnt listen, from 2 months im facing th problem tht is noise from th roof AC.THEY R JUST IGNORING.I CNT UNDERSTAND WHY? THERE IS VERY GOOD SALE OR ALL TARGET HAS BEEN ACHIVED, BECAUSE CUSTOMER SATISFACTION IS NOT THEIR AIM, JUST TO GET SALARY IS MAIN AIM, SIR ONLT TATA IS LACKING JUST BECZE OF SERVICE AND AFTER SALE SERVICE OTHERWISE NO ONE CAN STAND WITH TATA.
                                  SIR I[censored] WNT TO SEE AFTER SALE SERVICE JUST SEE OF TOYTA, SOLD CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.
                                  SIR U HVE ALL TECHNIQES THEN WHY NOT TO LISTEN FOR COMPLAINTS.SIR JUST LITLE ATENTION AND THEN SEE HOW sai ram WILL HELP TATA COMPANY to increase THE SALE oF SAFARI.SIR PLEAZE
                                  increase strictness toward ur staff...
                                  SIR MY COMPLAINT IS SPECIALLY FOR
                                  MALWA MOTORS KARNAL STATE HARYANA
                                  car no.is- HR-24K-0045
                                  TATA SAFARI 2.2VTT DICOR LX
                                  date of purchase 14th feb 2007
                                  purchased frm MALWA MOTORS KNL, HARYANA
                                  MOB NO. IS [protected]
                                  myself ranjan kumar. i purchased a new safari 2.2 vtt dicor lx model from RAMA AUTO RANCHI on08/11/2007.since the day i purchased this car i am very upset and i am shocked how can a tata product can be like this first i have problem in brakes now it 1 year from the day of purchase and the authority of rama auto is telling that you have problem in engine and it will take 30 to 45 days to be ment and and the whole matter is given to service engineers .i am in a great problem now.is tata motors' car is like this i had great faith on tata motors but not now.all i want to say is that my car should be repaired or replaised as soon as possible.any official of tata motors can contact:-
                                  ranjan kumar
                                  ph no:[protected]
                                  car purchased-safari dicor 2.2 vtt
                                  date of purchase-08/11/2007
                                  chassis no-403081kszn14733
                                  engine no-2.2ldicor06ksz725332
                                  purchased from-rama auto dealer pvt ltd
                                  jsd, i am rahul patil, i had purched a tata safari 2.2 dicor from ujawal motors, on 11/2/2008 since purchase i am facing problem with this car, there are tooo many problems with this piece, on my first service service enginner left the readiator cap half open, car goes left when brakes r applied, there is a erattating noise in back side of car which comes contiousnly, one big problem with my car is the collent gets drain after every 2 monts i have to re fill the collent, service station was unable to find where the collent goes, now it came in notice that collent is going out from down side of engine, it means engine has a hole, after tooo much complaints company is ready to provide me a bare engine but without warranty, now i have complited my 30000 kms and warranty is for 50000, i requested company to give me warranty for bare engine for 50000 kms, but company says no we cant give, so guys pls help me, want u r suggesions on warranty norms, i am planing to drag this company and dealer in court,
                                  dear sir/madam
                                  i am having a safari2.2 model. i am totally disappointed with performance.it got breakdown 3 times, once engine got replaced. even i don't know what to do???
                                  right now my vehicle is at workshop & is under warranty.

Horrible Service if My Tata Safari

ANY ONE WHO CAN GENUINELY HELP MY CASE WITH TATA OBERION NOIDA PLEASE CALL ME [protected]

Dr.Suman Singh
                                    Jan 18, 2008

The GENRAL MANAGER
                                    TATA MOTORS LTD,

I have purchased a tata indica xeta in May 06 from Srinathji motors,Ghaziabad.Since then i m facing many problems from your sales department.Firstly i have purchased petrol version and was issued diesel RC.On complaing to the concrening athourty i was informed that due to clerical mistake it was done so and will be corrected.But was not made, and after a period of 3 months was informed that nothing can be done from our side u have to get it corrected urself as only three months are given to the customer for any clerical mistake. As well employee o[censored]rs made such idiotic comments that i[censored] want to conplain then u can as nothing is going to happen from senior athourities.I have made telephonic complaint at ur complaint office in gurgaon,but nothing was done.
                                    Now again without informing me the concerning athourity has again made inconvenience to me by not informing me prior that the cheque through which the lone payments are made had finished.The concerning athourity had taken the penalty and collected the cheques.Sir with due respect i just want to make a simple query that after sale all the formalities and the clerical work is to be done by customer and even the mistake done from ur side is also fullfiled by the customer only?
                                    Each and every time i m not going to pay and also going to take mental tension.Iam a doctor by profession so i m not having time,but because o[censored]r incoperation i m rgularly missing my OPD's because of this i am having financal loss as well inconvenience also.Please do the needfull.Hope that i will get a positive respose from ur side atleast.

Thanking U
                                    Dr.Suman Singh
                                    291,Sector-1, Vaishali,Ghaziabad
                                    Pin-201010
                                    Dear sir,I would like to bring to your kind notice regarding "YOUR INCENTIVES OF ANY KIND WAS NOT REACHING THE RIGHT PERSON". This has reference to the sales managers incentive which was given at YERCAUD, in August 2007. This payment has been taken by dealership and the cheque that the Tata motors given to me was liquidated by my management to cash even it is my name. NO SINGLE PAISE WAS GIVEN TO ME YET. It has happened with 2 dealerships in andhra pradesh state. Yur DAM knows everything in this matter, to my knowledge is concerned he also involved in sharing the sum. Besides, executives UV incentives were received after that were also been consumed by the dealer and no single paise was given to the executives. Sir, have you ever been tracked whether the sum you send for executives to the dealerships directly been reached to the end ?Sir, do you know that how many of the dealerships executives and their man power is satisfied with their monthly package ? Sir, have you got the proof of the concerned account statement of the sum credited ?Sir, is it not your duty to know or to get confirmed that these money is reaching the concerned person or not ? sir, is there any difference in comparision with you / Tata motors /any such firm and the Government departments . They take bribes directly and been blamed by the public, here it is happening in a Hightech way of consuming one`s money by the other indirectly with yur support. I hope you had already got a mail from one of my colleague for the same matter of incentives. I am sorry to bring to your kind notice, here i don`t want to put the names of any one of yur DAM`s.I work to fill my back and belly. FINALLY, CAN I EXPECT NOW / KEEP ANY HOPE / NOT ? IF NOT, THERE ENDS THE MATTER. NO FURTHER ISSUES TO BE DISCUSSED / FORWARDED HEREAFTER / HENCEFORTH AND I WILL TRY TO CONVINCE MYSELF AND SHALL TREAT IT AS MY FATE IS AS SUCH.
                                    i conveyed the same to your Hyderabad area office, Bangalore Regional office but the result is vain.
                                    thanking you sir,
                                    My car is still with in 1 year of purchase and my car has been serviced 2 times, both the time my cars clutch plates has been replaced. Still i contiue to have problem with clutch, today i have given for repair agian for oil leakage from the engine, they have informed that the car needs updatation. Now my car is in the service station for 3 days for the repair, not sure if it will be fixed. In 1 year i had my cars clucth replaced twice, now enitre engine is been updated, all the 4 doors make noise, wiper does not work when it rains, lots of issue with sales rep, wrong expectation set while purchase etc... i have traveled to the service station close to 15-20 times, all this with in 1year.. i dont know what will happen to my car after the warrenty peroid. i deserve to have exchange of my car.
                                    My Car delar : Manipal Motors
                                    A brand new Indigo CS LS Dicor car was booked by me on 31-05-08 with MILES MOTORS BARODA. I took test drive of same car which was booked for me & few snags were found which was confirmed to concern personals. I was told to pay full amount on 02-06-08 and was told that car will be for delivery on the same day at 6 pm. I went to MILES MOTORS at 12:30 pm today & inquired about all pending snags for which i was told by W/SHOP supervisor that all DICOR car's have the same issue & we cannot do more. I talk to MD of MILES MOTORS and he assured me that my every concern will be taken care & car will be up to ur satisfaction. At 6 pm i was called by MILES MOTORS, to come & collect the car. While inspecting all round the boby, a fresh DENT was found on right hand door. I informed W/SHOP manager MR. GOPINATH about it. After having heated argument, I was told that u have to wait for delivery & we will change door from other car, which i didn't agree.

Since i have paid for a brand new original car, then why should i accept a car with door change.

More over i feel sorry to say that your Regional Manager (MR. GURMEET SINGH) had a word with me on above subject & he to try his level best to make me fool. He was comparing car's door with fuel filter & oil sump nuts.

I would like to tell you as a technical suggestions, please don't keep such un experienced non technical staff with u, who in turn will spoil ur whole reputation of TATA'S which is at very high level.

Please tell me know at ur earliest that what is to be done on above issue, as i have mentioned that i will not accept this car with door change. I am ready to take another car or keep my money with u.

Here is my contact number[protected] ABUDHABI (U.A.E) and of INDIA [protected] BARODA (GUJRAT)
                                    your dealer of kanpur(u.p) m/s BRINDAVAN SHELTERS PVT LIMITED service are very poor.
                                    i bought a Tata Spacio HT on 13/07/2008, Chassis No. 421056ERZ920781, Engine No. 497SPZOERZ617232, the Dealer did not upload the sale details of my vehile into your record/system. The Dealer from which i bought the vehicle had sold off his dealership to another Businessman. Since my vehicle is not up-loaded into the TATA Motor's record/ system, the present dealer refused to provide services to my vehicle which is under guarantee period. the main problem with the vhicle is that it consumes 1 liter of mobil at every 200 km drive. this is a serious problem. please do the needful so that i am not depribed of being the TATA Motor's customer.
                                    I purchased Indica Petrol from Baroda in September 2006. The exhaust assembly gets corroded very very fast. The last one has to be replaced in less than 400 KM. The supervisors at Miles Motors baroda as well as Telco spare parts dealers have informed me that Petrol versions of Indica has same problems and that nothing can be done about it except grin and bear it.

I went to Miles Motors for changing the exhaust assembly ( end part with pipe). Their quotation was Rs 3300 plus of course fititng charges and taxes, total would be around Rs 4500.
                                    To my utter astonishment, the price as quoted by TELCO authorized spare part dealer in Baroda gave me the same assembly, Used as OEM by Tata moters for Rs 1300 and complete with fitting cost me less than 1500 Rs.

So Miles motors is charging 250 % more than the price charged by TELCO spare part dealers for the same part.
                                    This is my observation and hope that TATA motors take notice of it and discipline Miles Motors, lest people like me decide never to buy TATA vehicle again as a protest against such exorbitant.
                                    I fully agrtee The Tata dealers are charming as long as you pay them money for the car pruchase and afterwards, neither they nor TML people care about oyu. They grossly overcharge for spares, more than 3 times the open market price,
                                    I purchased Tata Indica Xeta Petrol model. In less than 3 years, the rear exhaust assembly has to be replaced twice, when my car has run only 16000 Km.
                                    The Service station people a and other garage mechanics maintain that this is real problem with Petrol version.
                                    Moreover dealers charge rs 4750 for the part which is easily available in open market for Rs 1350
                                    sir i devender singh i hv purchased a newly tata indica vista (quadrajet) from sanya motor at delhi last year on 18 november 2008 . i m facing many problems .i hv all done my car free survice by sanya motors after 3rd servive (last service) my cars average going bad day by day .now my car gave 13 km/1 liter average with a/c .but your company sad that ur car should gave 20.9 km/letre .i also put my car (9 days)sanya motor service station okhla delhi but my car could`t gv average normaly.and my car a/c also damaged it couldn`t work properly.it is not cooling car.so i hv request to u plz maintane my car by your employes.
                                    Please do the needfull.Hope that i will get a positive respose from ur side atleast.

My Car delar :sanya motors delhi

I want to take dealer ship of TATA commercial vehical,
                                    So could I contact with the regional Sales Manager of North zone.
                                    if its possible to take mail id or contact no.
                                    So i will easily communicate with them.

hope being a professional u will send positive response
                                    The Tata Motors
                                    I have purchased a LPT 2515 TC Dated on 3/4/08.The company gives warranty on one year on spares parts.The radibator upper tank on 27491 km has been leaked and i sent my truck to your service centre at Dumka.(Bihar).They told that the tank has to be replaced by a new one . At that time the tank was not available at the service centre so they told please purchase a new tank from the market and give us the old tank for complain. I purchased a new tank from the market and told them to change the tank and deposited the old tank to them. The repair order no is 3397.dated 22/12/08.at Dumka service centre.after two months i went to the service centre for a new tank then the told that now it is not ready come after one month. i again went after one month then the told it not at stock .the service centre is not interested in returing my radibator tank till to day 28-9-09.so please solve my matter.

Good evening
                                    My name is Jitendra padhiyar .i will required of tata small commecial vehical spare part only for my outlet at deesa north gujarat.

I have begining my outlet with service station in deesa & if you have any quary or deatil plz contact.

If you are intrested for this subject pls. contact on mention detail.

Your reply is highly appreciable.

J.S.Padhiyar

B.E(Mechanical) M.B.A.(operation)

mob-[protected]
                                    The quality of their service, product quality and responsegiven by dealer is very poor. Tata has selected the third grade dealers to earn money by any way they dont bother about the inconveiance of the customer.
                                    yes i m agree with the costomer we are also facing the same problem with srinathji motors .
                                    i had purchase indico cs and i got the rc of indigo petrol version .
                                    and there service center is also bad they are not fit for the dealership

Indica Quadrajet Aqua — Mechanical failure

I bought Indica Quderajet Aqua on july 6 2010 from Kosmo Tata jalandhar where my car's pewerv stearrring system collapsed its more then Month i have enquirer for repair progress but there was no response now my car become a tata 407 like a commercial vehicle and etent of patience is over when there was no act has been taken from company end where my complaint has been filled twice on customer care well now i am willing to sell my Faulty car where it is as it is any one intrested can contact me [protected]
                                    well my complaints work on it as i have rec ivied a response from customer care vice versa form corporate office also but still my car is for sale call for best price [protected]

This is Pawan Kumar Choudhary Director of Shri Baba Shyam Stone Crusher Pvt. Ltd. Bazpur (U.S.Nagar) Uttrakhand.

This to inform you that from your Dealer located in haldwani Mr.Pant and Mr.Mishra the sales officer of commercial Motors Haldwani Uttrakhand.

They had committed that they will provide us LPK 1613/36 10 cub. Meter 33 units of vehicle against “C” form and these vehicles will be FOR at bazpur. But now when Times Comes They are refusing the agreement and providing us only 20 units of vehicles and after that they are rejecting the agreement.

Before This agreement we are taking the Tippers of ASHOKA LEYLAND but at that time sales Officers of commercial motors Haldwani Forced Us And take over This agreement and now They Are saying only one word SORRY And moving away themselves.

Sir if you remembered Once more I had mailed You regarding Not providing of proper service by commercial motors That time I am greatful that you help us in providing the better service by behalf of you.

Sir Please take the discussion as earlier as possible. And we are making Plan to take more vehicles for my another stone crusher plant that is RAM SHYAM STONES AND MINIREALS PVT. LTD. Tehsil swar Disst Rampur Uttar Pradesh. We are planning to have more more vehicles of TATA MOTORS if this will Carry ON then how will I will manage to take it

So at last I want to say that please take the action as soon as possible. We will grateful to you.

Thanks a Lot

Pawn K. Choudhay
                                    (Director)
                                    Shri Baba Shyam Stone Crusher Pvt. Ltd.
                                    Bhikampuri, Banakhera, Bazpur
                                    (U.S.Nagar) Uttrakhand

PH : +91 [protected]
                                    EMAIL ashish.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Dear Customer Care

I purchased my Tata Car in Dec’09. Indica Vista Aura(LTD) Saffire.
                                    There was a scheme of giving 3yr free AMC for which a booklet has to be provided.
                                    It has been 1yr but I have not received the booklet so far.

Calling them is just waste of time and money.

Also the Customer Care numbers do not work. My service is due and i am feeling helpless.

Best Regards

Piyush Avasthy
                                    Sr. QA
                                    AVALON

Vishrut Building (1st & 2nd Floors)
                                    Plot No. 3, Sector C
                                    Pockets 6 & 7, Vasant Kunj
                                    New Delhi - 110 070. India
                                    Phone: +91.11.4165.7067
                                    +91.11.4165.7068
                                    Fax: +91.11.4165.7069
                                    Mobile: [protected]
                                    www.avaloninfosys.com
                                    i am from bangalore we have around 35 tata cars cabs recently we purchased 12 tata indgos for taxi purpas I AM SORRY TO SAY THIS THE WOREST EXPRENCES CARS AR NOT EVEN 5MONTS OLD AND 5 CARS HAVE BRAK DOWN DUE TO MANAFACTURE DIFFECT

Tata Motors — Inconvenience caused because of poor service.

The GENRAL MANAGER
                                    TATA MOTORS LTD,

I have purchased a Tata Sumo Grande MK II on Dec 2011 Raipur Registration number CG07MA6818.since then I'm facing problem with the Air Conditioner .I went for servicing 1st time they repaired but it again stopped working after 2 days .then again I did complain and took the car for servicing they tried to fix it and after a month again same problem with the ac. It stopped working again.I complained again to the show room they said bring the car again. The problem is not resolving every after few days or month I've to face problem with Tata Sumo Grande MK II.

Hope you will see in this matter and do something with the car's ac or you can replace it completely...
                                    Mrs.Chein Chin Liu
                                    Q.no.278/3 smtiti nagar, Bhilai
                                    Chattisgarh.
                                    I have purchased a tata 407 tempo from Bafna motors, Thane.Since then i m facing many problems from your sales department.bafana motors accept mistake but not solve my problem.Firstly i have purchased 407 tempo normal box pump version and was issued 407 electronics vehicle On...
                                    We purchased a TATA 407 bearing registration no. MH-04-FP-6650 .i am complaint bafana motors thane west but the dealer Bafna Motors thane not solve my problem and TATA Motors are not replying to our repeated requests. I request you to please look up to it as soon... My mobile no [protected]
                                    21 Comments

Jesus and mary school and colledge
                                      Dec 12, 2007

I bought a tata indigo DLX grand from motor sales lko.chesis no. is 609171cszp51410,engine no.1.4 dicor5cszw00773.I had paid for a car phone 4 my car and i was told it would be given 2me after 2days.I bought this car on 19,10,07 and after repeatively asking 4 my phone which i had paid 4 ,I was told 2day on 12,12,07 that it cant be given 2me ,and also my money cant be refunded as the receipt has already been made on 19,10,07.I need halp from the consumer forum 2 look into this matter and if possible ask Mr.Ratan Tata to take some action on this case because the consumer relyes on the company when he buys a tata product.

Badal Bisen
                                        Nov 7, 2007

We are having HP ga connection and residing in Warje area of Pune
                                        Sinse last month Ambika gas agency's -warje 's office has been closed .No information has been given to customer from where now we should go to get the new cylinder.
                                        This is not done!! HP should make aware the customer if any agency closes like this.the big question infront of all o[censored]s is "'where to go"'