Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12316

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 126

Morpm
Feb 24, 2019

During live match telecast time tata sky showing some other message on screen.

Dd sports is free to air channel and is allowed to telecast live matches.

Dd sports was telecasted until match telecast begin.
But as match telecast started they show message to subscribe star sports package.
Image is attached for more information.
How can tata sky enforce us to pay for star sports package.
Mar 30, 2019
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 25, 2019
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Hi! All matches of national importance are to be blocked on DD sports/DD national as per the supreme court order.

Udaya Babu N V
    Feb 24, 2019

Address: 521001

Tata sky id[protected]
    New trai norms will be applicable from april 01 2019
    Till that date old plan will be continued
    But suddenly today i. E february 24 they have changed my plan and charging new price (Even though new trai norms is from april 01) with out my consent

Now as per my old plan i am eligible for gemini telugu channels pack till march 31
    But they changed my pack and asking me pay additional charges to view those channels today itself

Customer care is also not properly answering
    Mar 29, 2019
    Feb 24, 2019
    Updated by Udaya Babu N V
    Tata sky id[protected]
    new trai norms will be applicable from april 01 2019
    till that date old plan will be continued
    but suddenly today i.e february 24 they have changed my plan and charging new price ( even though new trai norms is from april 01) with out my consent

now as per my old plan i am eligible for gemini telugu channels pack till march 31
    but they changed my pack and asking me pay additional charges to view those channels today itself

customer care is also not properly answering

by saying trai norms
    tata sky is charging additional charges before 35 days of applicable date this is wrong
    Feb 25, 2019
    Hi! As per TRAI direction, following the new Tariff order, service providers will migrate their customers to the best fit plan carrying their key current channels. This process is being done in a phased manner every day to migrate the millions of customers by the 31st March. Each customer has the option of changing their channels and packs at any point in time, before or after the migration. For this, please download the Tata Sky App or visit www.mytatasky.com and go to Manage Pack, or visit your nearest dealer.
    Feb 28, 2019
    but for changing my favourite items you are charging extra amount na

example
    now as per my plan i am able to watch zee telugu movies (1454)

but after migration to watch that channel i have to pay the money na

i.e. you are charging higher amount from me before commencement of new trai rules and iam loosing my right
    Mar 05, 2019
    till now complaint is not relsoved

sirulara
      Feb 27, 2019

Address: B-703, Anmol Plaza CHS Ltd, Plot No.7, Sector-8, Kharghar, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

Tatasky has arbitrarily changed channel selection as per their choice after new TRAI regulations. It does not allow me to choose channels when I try to modify my pack. The site goes into a loop without letting me choose my channels. The help line number also does not respond despite repetitive calls made to them. Earlier on, all English movie channels were like HBO, Sony Pix, &prive HD, Romedy Now, Star Movies HD etc were available to me and I used to pay Rs.750/- per month. After the new TRAI regulations, Tatasky has suddenly restricted my channels arbitrarily and without any prior information. They didnt give me a chance to choose channels. Now when I am trying to modify my pack by choosing channels, the site goes into a loop and starts refreshing and again goes back into the entire process. Ultimately, I am not able to select channels and modify my pack. Their representatives called me 4 times in the last two days but I insisted I wanted to speak to someone in English but all the time they came back with someone speaking to me in Hindi. Till now nothing has been resolved. Please help.
      Apr 1, 2019
      Mar 01, 2019
      Hi, that's not how it should have been. Kindly share your RMN/Subscriber ID so we can assist you better.
      Tatasky and other dth service provider s are looting us. Trai must remove barrier of 153 rupees for free to air channels also any channel must not priced above 4 rupees including GST. Only that is way, we get better value for money. Free to air channels should be under 40 rupees including GST.
      Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Mar 1, 2019
      Hi, NCF charges of Rs.153 pm (incl. of taxes) for the first 100 SD FTA channel capacity will be mandatory as per the new pricing regulation by TRAI.
      Subhas bhattacharyya subscriber id [protected]
      in spite of repeated attempt i am unable to delete some channels from my package through my mobile app for last few days .i called up your no when i was told it should be done through mobile app and not by phone
      Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Mar 1, 2019
      Hi, we understand what this has been like for you. Now you can choose your favourite channels very easily through the Tata Sky Mobile App or www.mytatasky.com or visit your nearest dealer. In just three simple steps your choice will be captured.

unite84
        Feb 24, 2019

Address: 221007

My monthly plan was rs. 220 per month but it had been changed to rs. 271 on the ground that trai had changed the laws in the interest of consumer where as i am given less channel to views as before in rs. 220 pack. Trai had instructed that the amount should not be greater than the previous packs selected by the custmer if he does not choose any pack is the violation of law.
        Please help. My tata sky id is [protected]
        Mar 28, 2019
        Feb 25, 2019
        Hi, with the implementation of the new pricing regulations on all Cable, DTH and IPTV operators, broadcaster channels and packages will now cost the same for all operators in the market and Tata Sky will not be expensive as compared to anyone else. Also, in order to prevent the hassle o[censored]nderstanding and choosing from so many broadcaster packs, Tata Sky has curated recommended packs using the same the broadcaster packs and channels to best suit your viewing requirements.

Satwik Shukla
          Feb 23, 2019

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462042

I'm revieving this message which says that the set top box needs to be paired.
          The customer care lines given are not being filed.
          Help and resolve the issue asap.
          I have already paid for the channels and it randomly appeared on the screen.
          It's not being fixed even after switching off the set top box or restarting it.
          I'd be glad if you fix the issue as soon as possible.
          Mar 31, 2019
          Feb 25, 2019
          Hi, that's not how it should have been. Remove the card and wipe it with a soft dry cloth, insert it back(The Tata Sky logo should be upward and the arrow pointing towards the Set-top box) and let us know the status.

thaksen
            Feb 23, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

Dear tata sky, my name is thaksen gopal kawle with tata sky subscriber id [protected] whose named you have wrongly saved as g. Kamwle on your site if any incorrect information about me has been mistakenly saved by you, i have been searching for ways to correct my name and number for days. Please correct it as soon as possible. To verify my genuinity you can contact me at: [protected]
            Mar 31, 2019
            Feb 25, 2019
            Hi, we understand your concern. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
            Feb 27, 2019
            We believe you have been communicated regarding your concern. Do write back to us for any further assistance.
            Feb 28, 2019
            Updated by thaksen
            Dear tata sky,

I got call on 26th Feb 2019 on 1.53 PM from this no. [protected]. As per the telephonic conversation she said that you will get form from Tata sky web site please fill that form, however we did not find the form on website.
            on 27th Feb 2019 we got one message from tata sky that "we will call you regarding your query, " till now no one has contacted us.

Kindly, do the needful.
            Name: Himanshu Kalita.
            ID:[protected]
            Himanshu Kalita's reply, Mar 1, 2019
            Please name senje

dpradip
              Feb 22, 2019

Address: Green ParC, Crescent ParC, Sector-92, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122505

Hello team tatasky,
              This is very unfortunate and disappointing to intimate you that my request (No.1bk5k2ay, dated 19.02.19) regarding discontinuation of multitv connection after swapping of primary to secondary and secondary to primary and i was assured by your customer care phone banking officials to be resolved by 72hrs but it's still pending without any positive response.
              I have repeatedly contacted your phone banking officials time and again but said issue still remained unresolved.
              This is very disappointing as well as disgusting attitude from your end.
              As a result of which extra money is being charged into my account purposefully what i understand.
              Therefore pls take strong action against such unwanted delay in resolving customer's issue and resolve my problem at the earliest on top most priority basis.
              Your immediate response and favorable action would be appreciated.
              Pradip kumar das
              Id; [protected]
              Registered mobile:[protected].
              Feb 23, 2019
              It's still pending without any effective response from TATASKY Hello team Tatasky, This is very unfortunate and disappointing to intimate you that my request (no.1BK5K2AY, dated 19.02.19) regarding discontinuation of multitv connection after swapping of primary to secondary and secondary to primary and I was assured by your customer care phone banking officials to be resolved by 72hrs but it's still pending without any positive response. I have repeatedly contacted your phone banking officials time and again but said issue still remained unresolved. This is very disappointing as well as disgusting attitude from your end. As a result of which extra money is being charged into my account purposefully what I understand. Therefore pls take strong action against such unwanted delay in resolving customer's issue and resolve my problem at the earliest on top most priority basis. Your immediate response and favorable action would be appreciated. Thanks and regards, Pradip Kumar Das Id; 1036655478 Registered Mobile:9810266869.
              Feb 25, 2019
              Hi, we understand what this has been like for you. We were unable to get in touch with you. Do share an alternate number so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.

dpradip
                Feb 22, 2019

Address: Green ParC, Crescent ParC, Sector-92, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122505

Hello team Tatasky,
                This is very unfortunate and disappointing to intimate you that my request (no.[protected], dated 19.02.19) regarding discontinuation of multitv connection after swapping of primary to secondary and secondary to primary and I was assured by your customer care phone banking officials to be resolved by 72hrs but it's still pending without any positive response.
                I have repeatedly contacted your phone banking officials time and again but said issue still remained unresolved.
                This is very disappointing as well as disgusting attitude from your end.
                As a result of which extra money is being charged into my account purposefully what I understand.
                Therefore pls take strong action against such unwanted delay in resolving customer's issue and resolve my problem at the earliest on top most priority basis.
                Your immediate response and favorable action would be appreciated.
                Pradip Kumar Das
                Id; [protected]
                Registered Mobile:[protected].

Paras Nath Roy
                  from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
                  Feb 22, 2019

I am tata sky consumer and i would like to draw your kind attention towards their not practising of proper rules and regulations of choosing a plan.
                  I chose a monthly plan of rs. 212 which company didn't accept. I always tried calling them but their customer care never responded. Their website also doesn't have proper management of packs and i don't know how they added extra rs. 200 approx in my account. Their service too degraded and it makes us think to unsubscribe to it and get another dth. Whenever i opened my tata sky account i have it subscribed with 2 numbers and i don't know why they removed that number from my tata sky account without my permission.
                  Mar 30, 2019
                  Feb 25, 2019
                  Hi, we understand your concern. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                  Feb 27, 2019
                  We believe you have been communicated regarding your concern. Do write back to us for any further assistance.

K L vadhwani
                    from Betul, Madhya Pradesh
                    Feb 22, 2019

Address: 508,NG Grande ,New.Collectorate Road, Alkapuri, Gwalior, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474011

Tata sky id: [protected]

What a fun that i have not rec'd any statement /call/message and tata sky is telling that problem is resolved.
                    I cannot understand the attitude of representative of tata sky when i am demanding statement from inception of my deposit of rs 4800/ for long time, first of all they are lengaring on without reply and lastly told problem is resolved.
                    I think that trai should do something in the matter.
                    Once again you are required to provide detailed calculation of rs 4800/ till date.
                    K l vadhwani
                    Apr 13, 2019
                    Feb 24, 2019
                    Hi! We are looking into the matter now. Allow us some time as we figure the best way to solve this issue for you. You will hear from us shortly.
                    Feb 27, 2019
                    Feb 28, 2019
                    Updated by K L vadhwani
                    Surprise to say that inspite of writing complaints for last 25 days, detail calculation of deposit of RS 4800/ not rec'd .
                    K L VADHWANI
                    Mar 06, 2019
                    Updated by K L vadhwani
                    No improvement till date, no reply/ statement/ calculation details rec'd till date.
                    K L VADHWANI
                    Mar 07, 2019
                    Updated by K L vadhwani
                    Today, we rec'd call from Tata Sky regarding sending of statement on email as usual but surprised no mail is rec'd, god knows where they are sending mails .
                    Mar 11, 2019
                    Updated by K L vadhwani
                    बडे ही शर्म की बात है कि 35-40दिनो तक शिकायत के बाद भी अभी तक statement नही भेज रहे क्या कसम खाकर बैठे है कि जवाब नही देना हैं।
                    K L VADHWANI
                    RMN [protected]
                    Mar 12, 2019
                    We believe you have been already communicated. Please do write back to us if you require any further assistance.
                    Mar 14, 2019
                    Updated by K L vadhwani
                    No detail is rec'd on my email, surprise, talking & westing time but no solution.

Shikha Keshari
                      Feb 22, 2019

Your staff behaviour is not good your staffs are very rude they don't provide proper channels I just don't want to be your customer any more. I am very disappointed with your service. I just don't like the way your staff behave with me it was very rude. Please take care that your staff behave properly with your customer.

Venukmhalli
                        from Mudigere, Karnataka
                        Feb 21, 2019

As per trai new rule 130 rs basic charge + 23 rs gst we can choose 100 channels, include pay channels amount of basic charge 130 rs but tatasky is cheating to costumers tata sky say 130 is basic charge that amount is not use for choose pay channels you want one pay channel you pay 130+23+one pay channel rate this is the biggest cheating from tatasky.
                        Mar 29, 2019
                        Feb 23, 2019
                        Hi! As per TRAI guidelines you get to choose 100 SD channels (or 50 HD channels) within the first NCF fee slab of Rs.153 pm. This excludes the FTA Promo pack as these channels are not counted for calculation of NCF.

Vaibhav Bargude
                          Feb 21, 2019

Address: Ganpatipule, Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, 415615

My name is vishnu bargude. And my tata sky id no.[protected]

I have a complane that i have lost my old mobile no.[[protected]].

In future my process in your company with my new mobile no.[[protected]]. And in future you contract me my new no.

So please you update my new mobile no.in your siystem.

Vishnu bargude
                          Mob. No. [[protected]]
                          Apr 1, 2019
                          Feb 23, 2019
                          Hi, you can log in to http://www.mytatasky.com > enter your RMN/ Subscriber ID> click on my account and enter password> under profile tab you can modify the RMN.

Abhishek Mundada
                            from Akot, Maharashtra
                            Feb 21, 2019

I did notice that in last two days, the channels from my selected pack disappeared. I am using the same plan since many months. Even those channels were present for about 20 days of the month and then disappeared. Plz resolve this as soon as possible. I have recharged on feb 01 and the pack included channels - sony tv, sony sab, &tv and more are missing.
                            Mar 28, 2019
                            Feb 21, 2019
                            Updated by Abhishek Mundada
                            I am trying to call TATA SKY customer support since last 15-20 min and although I can't...it is telling me that executives are busy.

Feb 23, 2019
                            Hi, we understand your concern. We have raised a service request SR# 1BPEH8LC. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.

Vikasb5
                              Feb 21, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

I raised my concern with Service Provider (Tata Sky) SR[protected] on 17 Feb2019. Same was resolved without fixing my issue. I raised another request on 20 Feb 2019 that is SR[protected] and escalated to normal officer. Last ticket too closed without fixing issue.
                              On calling their customer care they suggest me to contact nearest dealer to activate free to air channels.
                              My concern is to have free to air channels available for me, which is not active for me.
                              Mar 29, 2019
                              Feb 24, 2019
                              Feb 26, 2019
                              We were unable to get in touch with you. Do share an alternate number so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.
                              Issue resolved currently by Tata sky nordal officer.

Vijay N Gadgil
                                Feb 21, 2019

Address: parwati, 411009

Sir, my id is [protected] and today i complaint on your toll free no. At about 2.30 p. M. For my set top box is not showing signal. Firstly the lady on call told me to select the new pack as per trai. I told her that till march we can select that option.in this discussion she spent 20 minutes with saying sorry for waiting. Then told me that we are starting the set top box but problem at our end. Til lthat time 40 minutes have passed. So i asked her to connect me to your higer up. One person came with hindi speaking. So i ask him to speak in marathi then he tranferred to madam nilofer she again ask me my id i told her in marathi. She spoke to me rudely. The she ask me repeat in english. I told her again. But she told me that it was not correct. Then she disconnect the phone saying that you are not talking professionally. Is her disconnecting my phone is a profeessional workinhg. I request you to resolve my issue and compensate me for this unnecessary harrasement on your part with rs. 5000 to my accountof tata sky. Also ask her lady to apologise me.
                                Mar 29, 2019
                                Feb 23, 2019
                                Hi! We are looking into the matter now. Allow us some time as we figure the best way to solve this issue for you. You will hear from us shortly.

Tata Sky is offering DD National as FTA package. However, when we try to see cricket on DD National, we are getting the message you have not subscribed to DD National. Please offer DD National as a subscription channel.
                                Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 23, 2019
                                Hi! All matches of national importance are to be blocked on DD sports/DD national as per the supreme court order.

Definedge Solution Rahul
                                  Feb 21, 2019

Address: 412115

Actually we are totally disappointed with service provided by tata sky and rude behavior of customer care. By default they have made my subscription plan monthly rs 750 by providing details of monthly plane of 350rs. Now they denied & telling us you must recharge yours account by 750 rs with very rude behavior.
                                  We have also request them to stop their service
                                  Uninstall your tata sky
                                  But no responce received from tata sky
                                  Mar 30, 2019
                                  Feb 23, 2019

dikshapriya16
                                    Feb 21, 2019

Address: Patna, Bihar, 560006

I did recharge of rs 220, but was unable to see any channels on tv. Later i spoke with customer care, they sent technician after two days who charged us rs 100 and then it got activated on my television. The customer care advised us to upgrade our device with a charge of rs 1000 which includes the hardware up gradation with 3 months hd subscription without any extra recharge. You can check the recording for the same. I am facing issues with the connection. It got disconnected. I want clarification on this that why customers are fooled on customer care forums. And, also what kind of compensation tata sky can provide. Also, the customer care is of no use. Please help me with this.
                                    Mar 28, 2019
                                    Feb 23, 2019
                                    Hi, that's not how it should have been. Kindly share us your RMN/Subs ID so that we can assist you better.
                                    Please change the name of Tata Sky ID
                                    our Tata Sky ID [protected] Name is wrong Mrs. guru nandy but write the name of customer mrs. Gauri nandy .

Please chenge the name of the Customer ID

Wong Name :- Guru Nandy
                                    Write Now :- Gauri Nandy

Ragard

Ratan Nandy

subscription stops in between before the package ends - Comment #3359146 - Image #0
                                    Hi, we understand your concern. We have raised a service request SR# 1BPE177S. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.

Ankush Achole
                                      from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                                      Feb 21, 2019

Address: 413514

I wish to buy tata sky for me & my brother. I have contacted tata sky,
                                      I had been told that if my pune tata sky refers any one then pune tata sky will be eligible for rs. 300.
                                      Tata sky id[protected]Mob no. - [protected]) had refered two new connections
                                      (1) tata sky id[protected] mobile no. [protected]
                                      (2) tata sky id[protected] mobile no. [protected]
                                      I have not received rs.300 + rs.300 top up for id[protected]
                                      So as per tata sky policy, i must get rs.600 to my pune id
                                      Ankush achole
                                      Apr 2, 2019
                                      Feb 22, 2019
                                      Hi, we believe you have already been communicated regarding this. Please let us know if there is anything else we could help you with.
                                      How can i use this holiday coupon on this holidayaapco please help me

mukesh2909
                                        Feb 20, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I changed my pack with the help of tata sky customer care to continue my services according to trai rules on 05/02/2019 and recharged accordingly. I was getting all my channels and everything was good. To note, my previous non-trai pack had already ended on 04/02/2019. On 17/02/2019, i suddenly find 46 channels deactivated, some of which were hd and some sd. I was not informed about the act and my complaint was not satisfactorily redressed. The migration, according to customer care, occured on 17/02/2019, without my permission, in middle of my subscription period which should have ended on 05/03/2019. Suddenly, i am now required to pay more for the same channels i was already watching. The thing to note is that the pack i chose was according to trai compliance and in between my trai compliance pack subscription period they decided to delete channels from it. I request my complaint to be satisfactorily redressed and handled.
                                        Mukesh goyal
                                        Ph. - [protected]
                                        Mar 24, 2019
                                        Feb 21, 2019
                                        We believe you have been already communicated. Please let us know if we can be of any other help.
                                        Set up change we have charged for one year an amount 15450/- on account number [protected], it contains four setuo box butdigi comp no[protected] is not working balance show rs.7.rectfiy
                                        Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 22, 2019
                                        Hi, we have raised a service request to address this. Rest assured you will hear from us soon.
                                        Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Mar 6, 2019
                                        We hope that your concern has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
                                        I m getting the below error..

This is a wrong card for this set top box.

SID : [protected].

Please resolve as soon as possible.
                                        Hi, we understand what this has been like for you. We have raised a service request to sort this. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon. Meanwhile, you can also watch TV on the Tata Sky Mobile app or on watch.tatasky.com at no extra cost.
                                        Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 25, 2019
                                        We were unable to get in touch with you. Do share an alternate number so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.
                                        Tatasky is taking extra money from customers as the name of gst and extra charges 23/-... And taking after 25 additional channels charges ... So plz not this... This is fraud...
                                        Hi, as per the new pricing regulation, NCF charges of Rs.153 pm (incl. of taxes) will be applicable even if you opt for FTA channels only. If you opt for > 100 FTA SD channels, then additional NCF charges of Rs.23 pm (incl. of taxes) for every 25 additional SD FTA channels will be applicable. Also please note that broadcasters are advertising their packs prices without including taxes. As per the regulation, 18% tax will be applicable on all pack and channels prices. Applicable taxes are mentioned in broadcasters ads' fine print also for you to see.
                                        When i recharged my tata sky id after 2 months. It shows blank screen and " error 1 (Pairing Error)
                                        Hi, that's not how it should have been. Remove the card and wipe it with a soft dry cloth, insert it back(The Tata Sky logo should be upward and the arrow pointing towards the Set-top box) and let us know the status.