Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12316

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 242

sasimagi
Feb 7, 2017

Change my register mobile number to New mobile number

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600057

Tata Sky — change mobile number

My Name is rajasekar reddy.and My Tata Sky ID No.[protected]

I have a complane that I have lost my old mobile no.[protected].

In future my process in your company with my new mobile no.[protected]. and in future you contract me my new no. ( [protected]).

So please you update my new mobile no.in your siystem.

Thanks,...
Balamurali_K
Feb 7, 2017

Hi, I got new connection through dealer Prithikaa communication at Pallikaranai. But till now after 3 days, the connection is not activated. Even i called so many times both the dealer and tata sky no [protected], but they told it will activate in 2 hours and keep the tv on. still its not activated and i got the same response each time when i called them.
Mar 11, 2017
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 07, 2017
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Hi, your concern is certainly noted! We shall contact you soon to get this sorted.

prashantronics
    from Mavelikara, Kerala
    Feb 7, 2017

Address: 560103

I am using tatasky( id [protected]) from few years. Recently a month back remote became unresponsive to any buttons i press. Then i got a new remote from tatasky branch on harluru road bengaluru..now its behaving same..i.e. try to power on..nothing happens to settop box..but led on remote blinks.. if i ask tatasky..they say no warranty on remote..looks like selling a cheap qaulity remote... i am not satisfied with this reply n rervice...
    Mar 14, 2017
    Feb 07, 2017
    Hi Prashant, we have made a note of your concern and understand what this has been like for you. You will soon receive a call from us for further assistance.
    Mar 30, 2017
    Updated by prashantronics
    Dear tatasky, i got a call but no resolution. And in mean time i think i found out the reason/rootcause. It was a low battery issue for the remote. when i replaced battery it started working fine. But previous time of same incident... tatasky technical team dint know this or may be they hid this information!!! Tatasky office of harluru road in bengaluru ( near HSR layout) just blindly took my old remote and gave me new remote with 200/- charges... but by just replacing the battery the old remote could have worked well...how can such a simple notiification from remote about Low battery cant be understood by tatasky cust care or technical team?!??!! i am surrprised... custerm needed to identify the notification of low battery and fix it?!!!

Saswatiduggu
      Feb 5, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700008

Is a kids channel and it's coming under the package which we choose. Suddenly the channel is not coming and when I call to helpline, they are not able to answer properly. As per the tata sky call center, tata sky currently is not tied up with this channel and they are unable to answer when it will be available. I pay for this channel and without any notification it is not coming, plz let us know when it will be available? I am very much dissatisfied with their service. I will go for another provider from next month onwards if I will not get solution
      Mar 10, 2017
      Feb 07, 2017
      Hi, your concern is certainly noted! Please help us with the channel name and your details for further assistance.

Naveen Sukhija
        Feb 5, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121004

Have tried a lot to get connected by mailing to some useless ids mentioned on site like [protected]@ tatasky and nodelofficer
        A fully useless

Have received msg to pay for 10 installment of 283 each n 2 months free and when done got revert for 6 months only since than trying to reach no answer
        Stupid customer service
        Than all of sudden getting mail that its over in 5 months

What the #### was that

With no regards
        Naveen Sukhija
        Mar 11, 2017
        Feb 05, 2017
        Updated by Naveen Sukhija

Have tried a lot to get connected by mailing to some useless ids mentioned on site like [protected]@ tatasky and nodelofficer
        A fully useless

Have received msg to pay for 10 installment of 283 each n 2 months free and when done got revert for 6 months only since than trying to reach no answer
        Stupid customer service
        Than all of sudden getting mail that its over in 5 months

What the [censored] was that
        Feb 08, 2017
        Hi, we did spoke to you regarding the concern and explained the charges in detail on call. Let us know if we you need anything else.

Yashvardhan Tak
          Feb 5, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

Yashvardhan Tak
          Subscriber id: [protected]

Feb 05, 2017
          Very costly & Cheating with client.

Tata sky service is not so good your company charging very high sports annual package as compared to last year can say over all double. U r cheating with consumer.
          Last year I got this plan on1600/- PA.
          Current year I got offer from u is 3150/-which is just double.
          Im very much disappointed with tata sky.

I dont think i will be continue with tata sky any more.

Appreciate your revert ASAP.
          Mar 10, 2017
          Feb 05, 2017
          Hi Yashvardhan, the previous price you got on Sports pack is because of an offer we provided and the same offer is not available now. You can always check available offers http://www.tatasky.com/. Let us know if you need further assistance.

Samir Panigrahi
            Feb 5, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751024

Neither I have applied nor aggreed to avail the vedic maths for three months during discussion with your counsellor over telephone but I have got a message regarding payment of Rs.183/- .
            This is for your kind information for favourable order.
            Awaiting for your early response through message.
            With Regards
            Samir Kumar Panigrahi
            MIG-28, Marutivilla Phase-1, Patia, Bhubaneswar-24, Odisha
            ID-[protected]
            May 10, 2017
            Jan 30, 2017
            Dharminder Verma's response
            Pagal
            Feb 05, 2017
            Hi, your concern is certainly noted! We shall call you at the earliest to get this sorted.
            Feb 05, 2017
            Updated by Samir Panigrahi
            Neither I have applied for vedic maths not agreed to avail the same during discussion with your marketing personals over telephone still I have received a message regarding payment of Rs.183/- for 90 days which i dont want .So you are requested to look in to my matter and deactivate the vedic maths channel.
            Awaiting for your early response.
            Samir
            TATA SKY ID-[protected]
            Feb 05, 2017
            Hi, Actve Vedic Maths has been removed from your account. You can always modify your pack on http://www.mytatasky.com/. You can always contact us on[protected], https://twitter.com/tatasky or https://www.facebook.com/tatasky.

Hemu Kuppala
              Feb 5, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

I recharged my Tata Sky account yesterday night at 8:30 PM by Paytm..It has been 16 hours since I recharged my Tata Sky account but the account is not activated yet..Why would the Tata Sky server take 16 hours to Re-activate the account.?? Is this some kind of fraud.? What kind of service is that.? Fix this problem...AndI advise the new people not to subscribe to TATA Sky...
              Mar 9, 2017
              Feb 05, 2017
              Hi, we have received a payment of Rs.500 on 04/02/2017. Your current balance is Rs.469.55. You can always check the transaction details on http://www.mytatasky.com/

Tejal Bari
                Feb 4, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401602

ONe of THE DEALER IN DAHANU PERFECT CELLULAR CALLED MY DAD N SAID u should take new set up.
                he took 900rs and kept new setup box and said three subscription will be free.but today I CALLED A CALL FROM TATA SKY THAT SERVICES WILL B DISCONNECTED.
                nw I called customer care, they are not responding correctly, I called the DEALER he is saying me hd chaneels will be free, nt ordinary channels.u should recharge nw. What is this sir
                .ur making customers fools...UNFAIR PRACTICE FOLLOWED BY CUSTOMER CARE N DEALERS OF TATA SKY.
                Mar 7, 2017
                Feb 04, 2017
                Hi Tejal, your concern is certainly noted! We'll get back to you at the earliest to address this.

Arvindam Bhattacharya
                  Feb 3, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401101

I wrongly made a recharge of Tata Sky last month on 17th of Jan 2017 & despite clearing the error on their helpline No, the amount has not been transferred. Even after 17 days, they have not refunded me back. Everytime, I call them they say the amount will be transferred in 10 working days. Kindly, assist me as they are wrongly commiting everytime.
                  Mar 14, 2017
                  Feb 07, 2017
                  Hi, your concern is certainly noted! Please share your RMN/Subscriber ID for further assistance.

nrhegde
                    Feb 3, 2017

Address: 560070

I have paid Rs.230 for recharging my tatasky dth on 28/01/2017. Money was deducted from my SBI account but the amount but the re-charge never happened!! Even after one week there is no solution to my prob either from the bank or from the company. Please solve the issue immediately, either by way of refund or by completion of recharge to my tatsky account.
                    RMN: [protected]
                    Transaction ref: UPI/[protected]/[protected]@icici
                    Mar 12, 2017
                    Feb 07, 2017
                    Hi, the payment you made is not reflecting in your Tata Sky account.In case the amount has been debited from your bank account or credit card account, it might take 7 to 10 working days to be credited back to your account.

rajashree1
                      Feb 2, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Our recharge account no is [protected] but we recharge this no.[protected].This happen in the month of Nov.2016 but only we get call from co.we will credit your amount in next 24 to 48 hours & this types calls we received from co. four times but not yet get our amount or the co.is not ready to use that amount for next recharge.So now for how many days we wait for our Rs.1000/- if not possible by the co.we will go by our way.Now this time we will wait for till our recharge date.This time either adjust our Rs.1000/- for recharge or refund before that
                      Mar 5, 2017
                      Feb 02, 2017
                      HI, we see that the recharged amount has been reversed on 03/01/2017. Please check your credit card or bank account statement and let us know if you haven't received the amount.
                      Nov 09, 2017
                      Updated by rajashree1
                      Till today we dont received that amount

udayaabhi
                        Feb 2, 2017

Address: 581123

Inspite of the tata sky attending the service and charging the consumers Rs.200 on every service, the signal is not coming & DTH is not working. I am really fed up with tatasky service. Now a days they are not responding by phone also. There is no provision to log custoner service in their website either

My Tatasky DTH account No. [protected]
                        Phone number :[protected]
                        Name : Udaya Narasimha A
                        E-Mail : [protected]@rediffmail.com
                        Mar 7, 2017
                        Feb 03, 2017
                        Hi, your concern is certainly noted! We'll call you soon to address your concern.

Chandan Kumar Chanda
                          from Dhuburi, Assam
                          Feb 1, 2017

My name in the tatasky account has been wrongly written as Chandan Changa which may please be corrected as Chandan Kumar Chanda.
                          Mar 14, 2017
                          Feb 11, 2017
                          Thank you for bringing this to our notice. We've noted down the details and will get in touch with you at the earliest about the same.

Raphael Barla
                            from Lala, Assam
                            Feb 1, 2017

Address: Cachar, Assam, 788005

I have lost my tata sky register no i.e[protected] and wants to update with a new phone no [protected]

kindly do the needful.

subscriber ID. [protected]
                            Name. Seva Kendra Silchar
                            Mar 14, 2017
                            Feb 11, 2017
                            Hi, your details can be updated by visiting our website www.mytatasky.com. Login to www.mytatasky.com > enter your RMN/ Subscriber ID> click on my account and enter password> under profile tab you can modify the RMN. Write back to us in case you face any issue.

Ishwar Padhiyar
                              Feb 1, 2017

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 0278

My id [protected] balance add mdate31/1/2017..2:47pm.but ncredit &saw in balance my sate up box
                              Why problem so emediatly my solution.thanks
                              Mar 16, 2017
                              Feb 01, 2017
                              Updated by Ishwar Padhiyar
                              You are support me
                              Feb 13, 2017
                              We hope that your query has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
                              You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly. I once faced an issue where I paid for the package amount but my account was de-activated. I tweeted regarding this complaint and tata sky immediately responded to my tweet. All I had to do is submit my subscriber ID. The customer service team instantly gave a callback and my account was activated. I suggest you too should provide your subscriber ID either here or tweet regarding your issue with this complaint link. I am sure they will look into your matter, secure your money and reimburse the amount deducted.

Balugoud
                                from Manuguru, Telangana
                                Feb 1, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500092

My setup box was not working.i called customer care and lodged complaint on 11 jan 2017.technicain came and said ur set upbox will not work, u should take new set up.he took 900rs and kept new setup box and said three subscription will be free.but today tv was disconnected.nw I called customer care, they are not responding correctly, I called the technician he is saying me hd chaneels will be free, nt ordinary channels.u should recharge nw. What is this sir.ur making customers fools.what service is this.
                                Mar 5, 2017
                                Feb 01, 2017
                                Hi, we are working on your concern and shall contact you soon to get this sorted.

shiv deshwal
                                  Jan 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

My mobile no-[protected] & ID [protected]. My monthly package is Rs 685/ monthly but this month my mobile received a sme for tata sky amount Rs. 1056/- without my permission . under these circumstances you are requested for deactivate the extra charges channels and credit the amount in my account immediately. I have already submitted the complaint on customer care center on 31/01/17 but they refused to take action.
                                  Mar 6, 2017
                                  Feb 01, 2017
                                  Hi, we are working on your concern and shall contact you soon to get this sorted. Your current monthly consumption is Rs.725 as the price of Grand Sports has been increased. You can also check the same oh http://www.mytatasky.com.

Kunalvrm
                                    Jan 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110067

Hi, I bought Tata sky 2 years back with monthly package of Rs.350 however, after every 2 or 3 months they increase the monthly fee and now the amount has reached to Rs.540 per month. This is something which is not at all acceptable. Any company can not increase the monthly fee without any prior intimation to the customer. Please look into this and take appropriate action. Tata Sky ID- [protected]
                                    May 11, 2017
                                    Jan 31, 2017
                                    Hi, your concern is certainly noted! At Tata Sky, we continue to work towards making your experience richer by the day by ensuring consistent service levels. While we do so, we are also affected by rising prices and costs as a result of market forces. Price increase on Tata Sky is a result of increased costs, therefore enabling us maintain our service & quality commitments to our subscribers. Rest assured, we will continue to work towards making your experience better with Tata Sky through the year.
                                    Jan 31, 2017
                                    Updated by Kunalvrm
                                    Alright! Don't you find it necessary to intimate the customers about the hike in the monthly prices? I do not think that its really fair to increase the prices by your own without even considering the fact that the information should have been passed on to the customer as well, who at the end of the day has to pay the amount. And with the ratio your price is increasing day by day, i nowhere see that enhancement in your packages which you are claiming. Just to let you know, there are other brands as well in the market who provide comparable services at better prices. Thanks!!

kushwaha_peeyush
                                      from Bhiwadi, Rajasthan
                                      Feb 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110038

Customer ID- [protected]
                                      I had started making complaints from 2nd to 22nd Jan for poor service which i am not getting on time if resolves also then overcharged with out any intimation, I got at least15 incoming/outgoing calls from Tata sky but none of this care about the us.Are they authorized to collecting Black Money.
                                      M -[protected].compensation required .
                                      Mar 9, 2017
                                      Feb 02, 2017
                                      Hi, your concern is certainly noted! We shall contact you soon to get this sorted.