Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12316

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 252

hiraman lal
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
Nov 23, 2016

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh, 490021

I want to change our monthly recharge package. But customer care not recive my call. So what i do my problem? Present monthly package 270/- is countinue. It, s change do i want to replace 95/- hd package channel. My subceiber id - [protected]

Azaz Khan
    Nov 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400054

Please change now
    Nov 23, 2016
    Updated by Azaz Khan
    Please update my new no old is lost new no is [protected] this is my no

pkk54
      Nov 21, 2016

Address: 400101

My subscriber id [protected]. i am your dth holder since 2008. five years i enjoyed your dth but after that it is annoying me very much. coustomer service has become so poor that it is a headache to talk your employees. their behaviour is that poor like a master with servant. they dont attend complain immediately and replace old setup box with my setup box and i had replaced 6 set box since last four year and paid every time 500+200 service charge now 900+200 last in august14th now it is again not working. i complain them during warranty period in october but again they are charging which i will not give. now today 21th nov. without any information they deactive the dth. i am fed of your service i want to get rid of daily problem. pl. return my deposit which you took when instaalling. . thankyou.
      Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Id number send to my number [protected]

pragalbf1
        from Malegaon, Maharashtra
        Nov 21, 2016

Address: 411027

I am a Tata Sky user for more then 6-7 years I stay in Pune, Wakad area, Waters Edge Society. I am really fed up of TataSky's Pathetic Set top box which has been replaced in warranty Atleast 3-4 times in last 3 years or so everytime my recording which I have done in ur set top box is gone as before viewing the set-top box stops working. The recording that I do which is 70-80% o[censored]r set-top box hard disk space is of no use to me as the box stops working. I am really fed up of this Pathetic Service. Whenever I launch a complaint ur guys come after that but they change the set-top box with a repaired one so this time I didn't except the set-top box as I told them I want a BRAND NEW SET-TOP BOX of which I will open the Packing my self then only I will except it that's why my Complaint is put on Hold. Hope my query is solved soon other wise I will have to close down ur service and go for other DTH Service Provider and will convey this in my whole Society. I have already given Complaints via E-mail at least 3-4 times and last time I got a reply from ur side was on 15 September that ur Engineer will contact in 24 hours but now it has been 2 months no one has contacted me till date. I guess u guys r not interested in Customer Satisfaction (Well I don't think Tata Company Works this way Does it). Well this is the last Time I am contacting u guys if no one comes to change the Set-Top box in few days I will Login a complaint to Shutdown my Services and will go for other DTH Services Below are my Account Details Ty.
        I have logged in a complaint via Email at least 4-5 times last reply I got from them on 15th September 2016 they said their Service guy will contact me in 24 hours but it's been 2 month but still no reply from TataSky.

Account Holder Name - Pratibha Bhandari

Subscriber ID - [protected]
        Mob No - +91 [protected]
        Dec 23, 2016
        Nov 22, 2016
        Tata Sky Customer Care's response
        We do not want to lose you. Allow us to help you with this. We've noted down your details and will call you shortly for further assistance.
        I want yo disconnect my Tatasky due to no signal everytime and getting charged for technician. Tata sky has not been installed in manner in our society. Any of the customers don't know which satellite they own which is installed on roof. I don't want to continue now.

Bharat Gugane
          Nov 21, 2016

Address: 400 025

With reference to the above cited subject, I have been regular and prompt customer of the services of the company from 2009. The issue is that, my account was due in the month of august, so two days ago I made a call to Tata Sky inquiring the continuation of my existing annual offer supreme sports pack. It had been told me that, "just ensure the amount of your annual pack in your account, do a recharge. Your account will get automatically renewed." I did recharge and ensured the said amount of my annual supreme sports pack which I was availing from last three years . However on the day of renewal it had not came into reality. My account getting debited an daily basis on non offer pack. Instantly, I communicated to helpline and asked the reason for it. It was communicated to me that, "as of now there is no offer available on your account." Then, I requested a clarification regarding availability of the pack prior to recharge and non availability of the same package after the recharge I requested to activate the same ongoing pack however they denied to do so then, I made a request of the termination of my account. On the next communication it has been communicated to me by one of the tata sky representatives that, "you avail the service of once in a year holiday subscription till then. Meanwhile, as we have offer on you account we will let you know." Now three months are over. I did not get any communication regarding offer or any other reason from tata sky during these three months. Therefore, I tried to communicate regarding my problem, asking the offer or termination, the proper resolution however answers were not properly given by the representatives. Sometimes they put me on hold and sometimes disconnected the line. On asking the termination of my connection again on 18th Nov and 19th Nov, they took only my complaint and not resolved, when I again contacted on 21st Nov, it is told that, "you can not do so because of temporary suspension of the service. The termination and refund can not be made so you can request cancellation of your account." Cancellation means you forfeit your existing balance and end the agreement of subscription. This is clear case of fraud and deception. Tata sky is gradually systematically taking me to the cancellation and try to take my money without providing any resolution and any services. This is clear fraud. Dear sir, either I wish to have the offer on my account or the termination of my connection and full refund of the amount recharged. I have chat correspondence made between me and helpline. I humbly request you do​r strict action against the cheating, fraud and mental harassment imposed on me by the company.
          Thanking you!

kalilurrahman
            Nov 21, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

HELLO:

I have tried Tatasky customer care no :[protected] and i got line but i could not able speak with representative, i was waiting in the line more then 20 mins, i got same repy " wait for some time, representative speak soon with you". I am very disappointed about tatasky customer care no. I wont try again this number. This is third time happened like this.

Customer name: Akbar Ali
            customer no:[protected]
            Nov 16, 2016
            Riya moulik's response
            I want new id
            I want new I'd. .bcz I have no I'd in tvtv sky sooo please help me bcz I have no any information in this tvtv sky. ..how can u use in my mobile

Buddymia
              Nov 21, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I have 3 connections of Tatasky which I pay for annually in December of each year. On November 19th, with no communication to me, they have deactivated my account saying " you are broadcasting", I called and explained to them that there has been a mistake, since this is a residence and we do not "broadcast",
              if there is a problem it must be from this area not my house. But they responded by saying that they can't do anything. They were not willing to connect me to the senior manager. My Subscriber ID: [protected].

this.is.tapas
                Nov 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

My subscriber id is [protected]

This is in continuation of my complaint 1327644 on Jul-11 and 1329372 on Jul-14.

After my complaint in this forum the Tatasky executive from called me on 23-Jul and agreed to provide me the return due. It had been around Rs 550/-.

Till then they have not communicated back and no response from them.

This company is really pathetic to get associated with.
                Dec 30, 2016
                Nov 29, 2016
                Thank you for bringing this to our notice, Taps.Give us some-time we shall ensure corrective measures are taken.

Kunjeshwar Prasad Sahu
                  from Malkangiri, Chhattisgarh
                  Nov 20, 2016

Address: Dantewada, Chhattisgarh

Chenal thin she nhi chal raha hai tvj himila raha hai
                  Nov 20, 2016
                  Updated by Kunjeshwar Prasad Sahu
                  Chenal thik se nhi chal raha hai tv kabhi kabhi jhilmila raha hai

Babloo Bawri
                    Nov 20, 2016

Address: Jorhat, Assam, 785006

My name is Mohes Ghatwal Id no. is [protected] I want to change my registered mobile number, the new no. is [protected] on this number you have changed.
                    Jan 7, 2017
                    Nov 29, 2016
                    Hi, we have changed your RMN as requested.

Walkeindia
                      Nov 19, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

Complaint against Tatasky Dth Services..Just call Tata Sky helpline no today and informed them Only some of the channels are not able to view probably after doing lot of settings the executive told that Technician will visit the place very next day and the visiting charges are Rs.200.After lot of argument he said that this is not our problem u have to pay the charges this are the charges which are paid while reinstallation then for such minor work they are charging 200 rs which is not at all fare .Since many years we are using this Services but never charged such a huge amount it's hardly a Dth setting which hardly take 2 seconds to complete the work so which was not first time and this time they said no any option and u have to pay the visiting charges and the executive said that were ever we want to make complaint we can do but at last there is no any higher management who will look in this matter is this the service do accepted for such brand after paying huge amount for there service can't they wave off those charge in such cases .its really frustrated and they are looting the customers

madhumitapatra
                        Nov 18, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751024

We called tat sky for installation in our home.
                        The technicians came and installed in our home.
                        Before them noone came to our home and after they went also noone came to our home.
                        Which confirms that, my mobile has been stolen by those technicians only.
                        We searched th emobile in our home, couldn't find.
                        Also when we called tata sky customer care to take complain and take any acion on them. They simply denied.
                        After a lot of request they took the complain for formality and asked me to give complain in police station, which i did. Which means even though technicians will do whatever, company will not bother about that. Just rediculous.

Its a request to tata sky, which is renouned company to keep descent people on the job.
                        Even i am a tata employee.
                        Dec 26, 2016
                        Nov 19, 2016
                        Hi, that's not how it should have been. We completely understand what you might have gone through. Please help us with your Subscriber ID/RMN, we shall look into this at the earliest.
                        Nov 25, 2016
                        Hi, thank you for the details. We've raised a service request for you. Please expect a call from us in sometime.
                        I have already given the Subscriber ID, while registered the complain.
                        You can check the complain which is been registered by Tata Sky customer care, i.e SUCYK8K.

bhabananda sonowal
                          from Bankura, West Bengal
                          Nov 18, 2016

Hi : TATA SKY, my customer id no is[protected], my RMN.[protected].my recharge pack rs 300 only required but your system showing that you recharge Rs 514 but i dont want any HD channels and active english sports. hence cancel all the channels reqired only Dhamal Mix Pack about Rs 175/- pack. do the needful immedietly. send the reply to my E mail ID. [protected]@rediffmail.com

with Regards,
                          bhabananda

Shalaish Bhat
                            Nov 18, 2016

I have logged a relocation log with call no. Sy5gplg on 10th of november and the same is pending since then.

I have called their technician and call center people but no solution has been provided, they keep on saying we will do on priority but no result

I am very much disappointed by the service given tata sky instead of so many follow us.

santokumar
                              Nov 18, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600024

I am santhosh Kumar today recharge online in your website but not recharge and am recharge in paytm RS.275 but deduction extra RS.115 what problem sir please refund my amount this is cheating.
                              Please do the needful at the earliest
                              Santhosh Kumar
                              Subscriber ID.[protected]
                              Dec 28, 2016
                              Nov 24, 2016
                              Hi, we see that you've made a payment of INR 275 on 18 November, 2016. You can always check your account details at www.mytatasky.com. We haven't received any other payments except INR 275. Please contact Paytm if you feel that the balance got deducted without your knowledge.

Kartikweblink
                                Nov 16, 2016

Address: 110040

Plz call me otherwise I Wii police complaint for Tata sky costumer care executive...[protected]

Parthi A
                                  Nov 16, 2016

Address: 560083

This is madhusudhan rao an existing user of tata sky and my number is [protected].
                                  Subscriber id :- [protected]
                                  I have relocated to new below mentioned address:
                                  No: 131/2, doddakammanahalli,
                                  Behind thirumala medicals,
                                  Gottigere post,
                                  Bannerugatta road,
                                  Bangalore - 560083

I have been calling the tata sky customer support care for past couple of days for installing a tata sky connection from 14th november, 2016. On the same day - technician called my number and stating that : he can't install tata sky connection due to local cable operator and disconnected the call.

From that day - we keep calling tata sky customer support no :[protected]. We spoke to "n" number of executives and supervisor too. Here are their names : supervisor names : nithya, ashish. Supervisor nithya promised me that a technician will call me on the same day and nobody seems to call me.

Next day, we called the support team and spoke to ashish, requested him to escalate the case to the next level and waiting for 24 hours but still no response.

When we spoke to the technician - the technician says " the local cable operator does not allow to install new connection. I made him very clear that - this is not the new connection - it's a existing connection, but still he denied and hanged up the call.

We also informed him to stay in a some other place and we will pick him up in the car - but even for that they are refusing it.

I seriously doubt on your service - being a customer i am only expected you guys to come and install and even i am ready to pay for the installation charges.

Please do something to install or refund my entire money.

I hope someone will help me out installing dth connection or i would have to contact consumer court.

Madhusudhan rao

raj.beniwal
                                    Nov 16, 2016

Address: Mansa, Punjab, 151505

I, rajesh beniwal r/o. Gali no.2, link road, mansa is a long time subscriber of tata sky and my subscriber number is [protected].
                                    I use to subscribe for annual mega pack of tata sky. I have recharged my subscription for the next whole year on 25th october, 2016 with an amount of rs.8500/-
                                    My dth have been giving problem for last 10 days or so. It has not been producing correct colours. Today, on 16th november, 2016 at 2:13 pm i called on tata sky customer care number[protected] and booked the complaint.
                                    At 2:23 pm i received a call from [protected], who may be tata sky's local technician or service provider, regarding my complaint and even without visiting my house he declared that the their product is ok and the fault is in my tv. When i asked him that isn't it possible that the cable may have broken down or connections have got moisture or dirt or any thing like that. Without listening my full concerns he disconnected very very rudely.
                                    At 2:26 pm i called on the very same customer care number[protected] and got to know that their local service provider or technician have already reported that "the problem is in the tv set". He may be a super man, who within a time span of 10 -15 minutes have visited my house, checked the problem and provided solution as well.
                                    I feel like a cheated person, whose hard earned money has been robbed, with the false assurances of providing world class services and that too in the very first month of buying a year long subscription package for a whopping rs.8500/-. If tata sky can not provide services, they should have refund my subscription amount.
                                    Moreover tata sky don't have a complaint tab on their website, where a person can complaint about their faulty services and rude behavior of their service providers.
                                    Regards and thanks
                                    Rajesh beniwal
                                    Raj. [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Gali no. 2 (Rozgar daftar wali gali),
                                    Link road, mansa (Punjab) 151505
                                    Dec 18, 2016
                                    Nov 16, 2016
                                    Updated by raj.beniwal
                                    I received an SMS on my RMN [protected] at 2:28 pm " Dear Subscriber, your WO#T2U1J5H dated 16/11/2016 14:17 is on Hold. for queries pls contact our Hepline on[protected]."
                                    Nov 17, 2016
                                    Hi, we do not want you fell this way. You will hear from us at the earliest to get this resolved.
                                    I did receive 3 calls during the day, but none came to resolve the problem.

Ravi Khandelwal99
                                      Nov 16, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411019

Dear sir / madam,

I have been charged for active smart manager from last 5 months and balance available in my account has been made nil, even though i have not subscribed for the same. I have already made complaints vide complaint no. Tzz7b0 & p20yjq6 to reverse the same. Regret till date no proper response received from them. I am senior citizen of 80 years and do see any other programme except news / movie and sport channel.

I once again request mr. Ratan tata to look into the issue and immediately refund the amount debited to my account even though not subscribed for the same.

Rajeev khandelwal
                                      Dec 18, 2016
                                      Nov 17, 2016
                                      Hey Ravi, we see that Rs.1510.00 has been credited to your account from Tata Sky as a Credit Towards Actve Smart Manager Pack.

Nov 16, 2016

Despite repeated requests my package has been changed from 250 to 350 unanimously but i want to have a selective package which has to be the lowest one my preferential channels are ndtv24*7 ETV zts3ee classic ten sports I have to register a new mobile as I have been transferred from the previous location also I face lot of difficulties in recharging my connection I wish to provide me the yearly offer of a low package
                                        Dec 18, 2016
                                        Nov 17, 2016
                                        Hi, allow us to help you out with this. Please share your RMN/Subscriber ID.