Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12316

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 272

madhukar sankhe
Aug 19, 2016

My id is [protected]
I m getting msgs that add on pack/multi tv overdue and my credit balance of Rs 45 deducted illegally when I paid Rs 150 for add on channel for only one month..
customer care contacted when they informed that unless and until customer contacts and requests to disconnect, they r authorized to continue with add on channel and continue deducting credit amount of d clients even customer paid for one month.. is it legal?
Can u continue my cable if I will not renewed after one year as it ur doing with add on channels ?
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

suvash pan
    Aug 19, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700053

My Tata sky I'd is [protected], I was shifted FM Bathinda to Kolkata, I was cl at customers care science 13 Aug but no body came for instllation

sangeetasundar
      Aug 19, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400088

My subscription no. is [protected]
      We are not receiving many or the channels for which we are paying.
      On registering a complaint at the call center, I always get a response saying that in 2 hours there will be an engineer to address the issue. It is 3 months now and I have not had an engineer visit. I have called many times and every time it is the same response and same pattern.
      I am so fed up now and would like to cancel my connection.

Q
        qspider
        Aug 19, 2016

Address: 560033

Due to shifting of my place i have to reinstall my tatasky.so i asked them to do so.They sent one guy for reinstalling and he did that after that he asked for Rs 300 and said it will be debited to my tatasky account.But we were not aware of that we should'nt have to give money to that guy because its their responsibility to inmitate us about that and then my tatasky went in negative 300.They know its there mistake but they are not ready to accept it.Daily they are changing their statement and often sometimes blaming us.when we called that guy and ask his name scarely he doesn't say his name.sometimes customer care fellow say we will return money and again their statement changes.when we ask to transfer the call to their manager they make excuses.Now i'm fed up of it.i will never use tatasky again and never recommend anyone to use it because the service is worst.hope some steps would be taken after this.
        Sir it was given that it will be free service on TV though it has been applying charges so please deactivate my mobile TV subscription. Id-[protected]

Farhan Mukadam
          Aug 19, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 415712

Sir my id no [protected] sir 13 august before 1 year pak active have but 14 after 1 year pak cancel and monthly pak stert and all ala card also cancel why i'm very disturb tata sky service

rupamchoudhary
            Aug 19, 2016

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842001

It is surprised and regret to say that my TATA SKY ID [protected] is recharged on monthly basis for RS 270-INR before the expiry date since last 3 years.But unfortunately whenever monthly payment is done in 1 or 2 days advance the payment due is also tends to shift same manner and due to this My date of recharge is shifted on previous months recharge date and lost each months validity of 1 or 2 days.This way company TATA SKY use to cheat the consumer for service for which I have already paid.
            Request the TATA SKY customer service team and management team to take prompt action immediately for the increase the validity of service lost period till date.

rajinderptk
              Aug 19, 2016

Address: Pathankot, Punjab, 145025

I RAJINDER KUMAR recharged my tatasky account from mVISA app for rs 500 on 17th of August 2016. the SBI showed transaction successful and 500 rs debited from my account and credited to tatasky account in mumbai.
              even after recharge my account was deactivated and rs. 500 was not credited to my account.I called customer care many times but they asked me to go to bank, iwent to sbi and they told me transaction was succesful with tarnsaction ID[protected] dated 17/08/2016.b
              I called custmer care TATAsky again but they refused that money was tranffere and my account is in deactivation mode till now.
              kindly resolve the issue with Tatasky.
              Channel missing from secondary connection i am surfing last one and half month.i lost my warranty period now they want to charges, complained 4 times they still not responding proper.

AlindaAlind
                Aug 18, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 911004

I do not want to recharge my account as i will not be using it from tomorrow. I requested twice to be contacted under customer helpline but neither I was contacted nor the uncalled for reminder deactivated.

If my subscription is upto today, do I not have the right of veiwing tatasky without any disturbance?

Wy should I be charged for viewing with disturbance being caused by Tatasky.?

Upendragupta
                  Aug 18, 2016

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442401

मेरा Id no [protected] .set of box HDPVRTRANSFER NO[protected] है। complaint TataSky WO No#QWHZ3B8.मैंने तारीख[protected] को कस्टमर केयर मे फोन कर बताया की मुझे नया रिमोट कंट्रोल चाहिए । उन्होने जवाब दिया कि हमारा सविस मैन आपको काॅन्टेक कर चार घंटे के भितर पेड़ नया रिमोट कंट्रोल दे देगा । उस दिन टाटा स्काई कि तरफ से किसी सविस मैन ने मुझसे काॅन्टेक नही किया । तारीख[protected] को मैंने फिर से कस्टमर केयर मे बताया उन्होने जवाब दिया कि चंदृपुर मे रिमोट कंट्रोल नहीं होने की वजह से लेट हुआ आपको आज कि तारीख मे[protected] में मिल जायेगा । उस दिनभी टाटा स्काई सविस कि तरफ से किसी ने मुझसे काॅन्टेक नही किया ।अगले दिन तारीख[protected] को मैंने फिर से कस्टमर केयर मे फोन करके बताया । उनका जवाब फिर से वही था ओर कहाँ की आपकी कम्पलेट को हाई priority डाल रखा है। और हमारा सविस मैन(representative)आपको काॅन्टेक कर एक घंटे के भितर काॅन्टेक करेगा । उस दिनभी टाटा स्काई कि तरफ से किसी ने मुझसे काॅन्टेक नही किया ।मैंने कस्टमर केयर को[protected] को दो बार काॅल किया ।[protected]को सात बार काॅल किया ।[protected] को दो बार काॅल किया।और दो बार कस्टमर केयर (executive )से भी बात हुई।सभी का जवाब वही था की हमने आपकी कम्पलेट को हाई priority डाल रखा है। और हमारा सविस मैन(representative)आपको काॅन्टेक कर एक घंटे के भितर काॅन्टेक करेगा । मुझे आज तक किसी टाटा स्काई सविस मैन(representative) ने काॅन्टेक नही किया और मेरा Problem Solve नही हुआ। इससे पता चलता हैं कि टाटा स्काई की सविस काफी खराब है।सेल्स के बाद कस्टमर कि कोई चिंता नही, सविस मैन(representative) काॅन्टेक तक नहीं कर रहें है।टाटा स्काई, मुझको मानसिक रूप से परेशान कर रहीं है ।मुझे लग रहा कि टाटा स्काई डीश को घर से निकालकर सड़क पर फेंक देना चाहिए और किसी अच्छे कंपनी से जुडना चाहिए और गाहकमंच में कम्पलेट करना चाहिए ।

skr@2
                    Aug 18, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

There is pending complaint of id no. [protected] from 50 days

Ratan kumar gurung
                      Aug 18, 2016

Address: 737101

Tata sky id no[protected] without consent of mine channel actve smart manger has been activated at my tata sky set up box from last week please deactivated channel aetve smart manger l don't like this channel

Sunil Ranjan Nema
                        Aug 18, 2016

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462039

टाटा स्काई कस्टमर केअर के यदि आपको कोई फ़ोन आएं तो सतर्कता बेहद जरुरी है क्योंकि ये लोग कब आपको चीट कर जाएँ भरोसा नहीं, ये आपको प्रलोभन देंगे की आपको अमुक पैकेज मुफ़्त दिया जा रहा है, आप के हाँ बोलते ही वह पैकेज की कास्ट आपके पैक में जोड़ दी जायेगी आप जानने के बाद यदि ड्राप करना चाहें तो आप नहीं कर सकते कम से कम एक माह का subscriotion तो देना ही पड़ेगा इनका अपना कोई कंप्लेंट सिस्टमनहीं tatasky id [protected]

rajmalagihal
                          Aug 17, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400615

I had requested for cancellation of my subscription as i had shifted to a new location, thane and i was given to understand from their officials that they cannot install at my mew location. They had taken my request and confirmed on the refund of the amount. After that they are not taking calls and not giving the phone line to seniors. I fail to understand how a great brand like tata can do this. Request seniors take note and help get the refund. My contact no. [protected], registered for tata sky drh.
                          I suggest you should provide your subscriber ID and follow-up with Tata Sky customer support. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected].They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will assist you in providing redressal to your grievance.

satish satpute
                            Aug 17, 2016

Address: 411027

Dear sir i am a retd general from the army and a senior citizen.
                            I have 3 hd set top boxes of which 2 are in constant use with mega pack status. I have a balance in my account. I have a 3rd hd set top box in my sons room which we always start or close down when he is in town or out. This year in june end i temporarily shut down this 3rd box. When the family was to arrive in india on friday the 13th i requested tatasky to restart the set top box. They said they would do it in 2 or 3 hours max. For past 5 days i have been calling the help line atleast 12 times and using rs 80 on my rmn. They constantly kept telling me there is some error which will get fixed in next 2hours. Final this evening i threatened to go to top management with my requests. I have all the call records and complaint numbers retained on my phone or diary.
                            I sincerely hope some one will take notice and action on this request of mine. Its no use fighting for my nation is i am to be treated so shabbily by our service centres. Thanking you
                            Lt gen satish satpute (Pvsm avsm) retd.
                            Sir, I’d suggest you to provide your subscriber ID here so that Tata Sky's support team can get in touch with you. I once faced an issue where I paid for the package amount but my account was de-activated. I too made the complaint here and tata sky immediately responded to it. All I had to do is submit my subscriber ID. They resolved my issue by activating my account and providing for the days I was unable to view television. I am sure they will look into your matter and resolve your issue with immediate effect.

nikulbhavsar
                              Aug 17, 2016

Address: 380053

Very pathetic and poor service from tata sky customer care and technical staff.
                              I had shifted from baroda to ahmedabad. Since i shifted from baroda to ahmedabad not able to use tata sky connection. I had raised more than 10 complaints with in 15-20 days.
                              So many times i told to tata sky persons to resolve my issue. Give me permanent solution. They are not able to resolve my issue. Pls help me to resolve my issue asap.

fdjh
                                Aug 17, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I am a customer of tata sky. My id is [protected]. On 11 aug i got a message on my rmn a/c bal 1098, due for renewal on 14 aug, to avoid deactivation and renew current packs you need ac bal rs 2155, pl recharge now. Accordingly i recharged for rs 2155. I am surprised to get message on 15 aug, "request completed for supreme sports kids rs 2155 till feb 2017, current bal 1098.”why this fraudulent message has been sent when i never sent request for supreme sports kids pack. Please cancel the supreme sports pack immediately and refund the amount.
                                Couple of months ago problem was raised to Tatasky helpline, was not happy the way help desk team behaved and wanted to cancel if the service is not rectified. After several calls also things are not concluded.

basant_singh212
                                  Aug 17, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302006

My self basant kumar singh, i am a customer of tatasky my id [protected] for last 4 years and last 14 days are facing problem of not viewing all news channels and all other channels. This problem i am facing from last 14 days and one representative (service man) Mr. Dhadhich his Mob.No. [protected] attend this problem but at present this problem are not complete solved. I have paid rs.1660 in july, 2016 for annual plan but last some days i have not viewing due to this problem.
                                  Pl. Refund my payment.
                                  Basnt kumar singh
                                  Mob.[protected]

Amit Rokad
                                    Aug 17, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

I complained about setup box getting hang and responding 4 to 5 second late. One of tatasky executive came and he told to change the hardware. Without my intimation he change hardware and problem didn't solved. I already complained about that and after 3 days another executive came and he got the problem it was software problem he reset setting from terrace. So there was no any hardware problem and changed it. So why charges are not returned back. And after a month some person called me and saying that we can't give your money back.
                                    I think you should follow-up with Tata Sky customer support. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected].They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. The best part is it is available 24X7. I suggest you too should provide your subscriber ID either here. I am sure they will look into your matter and resolve your issue and refund any additional cost incurred.

R@vi9003
                                      Aug 17, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400097

Dear sir, on 14 aug 2016 i purchased a new sony bravia from croma center mumbai malad west along with i opted out for tata sky connection. The croma provided me with tata sky starter kit of rs.599 to activate new tata sky connection. I got serial number[protected] and activation pin:- [protected]. I called many times on tata sky's number [protected]/[protected] but your representatives took down my mobile number [protected] and address then call got dropped. Again i called another represntative miss pooja was on call and she completely unable to guide me although she was not aware of tata sky starter kit 599 it was very surprised for me and then she refer to call your dealer where i got this kit. I heard alot about tatasky service but on the very first day to intereract with customer service executives of tata sky for activate and installation of connection i am having problem. Please look into it. Regards, ravi ranjan kumar
                                      After lodging complain in consumer forum
                                      At 6:37 received call of nodal officer Mr Srinivas [protected] Tata sky and he confirmed that regarding your issue u will get call very soon or next day. And I received call on 6:47 from Tata sky no-[protected] miss Divya and she also told me that plz call on Tata sky helpline no as u have and they will arrange for installation and activation, after that I called on helpline no and still issue not resolved.they are keeping me in hold long time and some time droped my call .now it's too much from Tata sky.

santosh kanade
                                        Aug 17, 2016

As per tata sky dth connection policy i has purachased online dth box, on 16.08.2016 5.20pm. when i called on call center he has promised to attend and install the same within 2 hrs., but til date on 17.08.2016 at 9.30am no call recoved and also not attend, i call again 9.35am he promissedto resovled in 2 hrs but not resolved then i call again on 11.20am the person give same answer then last call i made 1.28pm a person said again 2hrs. every time my call charges debited rs. 10-15 rs.
                                        Aug 17, 2016
                                        Updated by santosh kanade
                                        till time not resolved
                                        Aug 17, 2016
                                        Updated by santosh kanade
                                        not resolved