Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12316

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 286

roop arora
Jun 26, 2016

Address: 515134

In continuation of my above complaint this is to remind and reprimand you that you deserve only the hard and severe action. The caption on the screen till today continues to show the due date as[protected], the service was terminated on[protected]. However for the sake of peace, the renewal amount was paid at the rate of rs.270/- and the sms to that effect has been received by me on my registered mobile on[protected], mentioning the validity[protected]. However the notice on the screen till today continues showing the due date as[protected]. This nuisance, nonsense and humiliation disturb the mind. I fail to understand as to why you are itching to compel me to take legal action both civil as well as criminal which till today i am avoiding. This is my last warning to you to set your house right forthwith failing which i shall have to take the matter to the court of law against all the concerned parties including your brand ambassador shri shah rukh khan, entirely at your risk and cost, which please note well.
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Annie Doshi
    Jun 26, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

Hi..
    Ths is annie here..
    My registered mobile no is [protected]..
    Am from mumbai, borivali west. We just shifted to our new house and at same residence we had given application for relaocation of tata sky... Your technician had visited my place at the end of may.. And he had done some drilling for connection but he there were some parts missing so he took wire from window and told that he ll come in day or two and fix the connection... But he didnt come... I repeateadly call him he was like maam i m coming today... Bt he didnt come... After that i complained at tata sky customer care.. Where i clearly i told him that its not relocation.. Its wire issue which your technician didnt fix.. I had already paid relocation charge to your technician then too you ll had deducted the amount from my account... Ths is really very disgusting.. When we call ur executive they dont even listen to us.. I have all proof that i have paid reloaction charges n u have deducted twice from my account... If my tata sky wont start in next 24 hrs i ll take u to consumer court.. Thats for sure..
    Thnx
    Third grade service...

bbbabu321
      Jun 26, 2016

Address: 530018

I have tata sky with id [protected]. I have recharged of amount rs300 through my axis bank account no. Bojja bujji babu ([protected]) amountinr 300.00transaction typedebit on date24 jun '16transaction descriptioninb/[protected]/tata sky ltd (Billdesk)/pa.
      The amount is not credited and deactivated your services from[protected]. I again have recharged of rs 350.00.
      Please credit the amount immediately.
      B bujjibabu
      Mob[protected]

blue_eyeuk
        Jun 26, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412308

Tata sky processed half of my request (As always). I had called the customer service to ask for the best package for hd setup box. And was advised by customer service that i can make my hd connection primary and recharge with annual pack - 8000 inr. They also mentioned my 2nd non hd connection will be made secondary i had asked them to stop my non hd connection post making it secondary as i wont use it. I will only use hd connection for the entire year. I recharged the dth accordingly. As expected the rep did not process the entire request, they just activate the hd annual package and the money was deducted. They did not make my hd connection primary.
        Now they are refusing to accept the mistake and not helping at all. They are changing 1800 inr for one month to correct their own mistake!
        This is pathetic. They just say sorry for the inconvenience and cant help. They are asking another 2000 inr to switch hd connection to primary and activate annual hd pack.
        Can you help me in this case?

Dr. K Pradeep Kumar
          Jun 25, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560035

We have complained to the tata sky customer care innumerable times, about the interruptions in receiving signals from one of our three set top boxes. The service personnel have proved themselves to be very incompetent in solving the problem. They have visited at least a dozen times in the past 6 months, without rectifying the issue, and the results have been frustrating, and the same issue is still to be resolved. We are said to be premium customers of tata sky, and we are given sub-par service.
          The same set of incompetent service personnel are sent multiple times, to no avail. Would like to have a senior tata sky person to intervene, and a senior technician/engineer or competent individual to be sent and sort out the real issue, which we believe is the faulty set top box. The other two tata sky connections from the same satellite dish have been functioning fairly well. Hope this communication would help us resolve the nagging inconvenience.

Puran Gajmer
            Jun 25, 2016

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam, 786692

Sir yesterday i contact with customer care executives for change of my setup box from so to hd but still matter is pending. I called many times for service. So i think no need to write more about the poor service. So i would like to request you please do the needful at your earliest. Thanking you
            Subscriber : purna bahadur darjee
            Sub id : [protected], duliajan, assam

patelhk
              Jun 25, 2016

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281005

Sir mujhe karib 03 month ho gya h apka cannection liye huye magr mere abhi tak shose nhi bheje gye h
              Mujhe canection lete samay bataya gaya tha ki apko 25 day ke ander 9 no. Sport shose diye jayege to ki cannection leate samay free diye gaye the
              Likin mujhe abhi tak shose nhi diye gye h

Apse niwedan h ki mere 9 no shose bhejne ka kasht kare.
              Dhanyabad.

Cisf qtr. No. 6/233 hemant kumar patel refinery nagar township mathura uttar pradeh

VIKASH
                from Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh
                Jun 25, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I have a connection from since last 6 yrs but regret to say that, the customer service is very low level providing by tata sky like estimated company who is giving service of very larg level of customers.
                My complaint id plyes8j dt. 17.06 & ppoytj7 dt. 22.06.16 lodged, but still my problem is unresolved. My question is that, any person is accountable or aunsurable for delay of service or note?
                On 22nd june i received a call from your executive no. [protected] & 62 regarding my availability during service and i have taken half day leave from my office but at evening time they informed me that they are unable to come today due to more work. This is a way of reflecting your executive's seriousness towards customer service in time even customer taken leave from office which is already informed by me by revert call to your engineer.
                In view of above, i am compelled to take decision to change dth service provider who will give better after sale service like disc tv or big tv.

In my past 6 years expirance, i know that this mail also may not be taken seriously by tata sky team.

Very same for the use of name of mr. Tata and service like a big fraud & chitter company at very low level.

sukhdev singh chaney
                  Jun 24, 2016

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248003

I had complained on 13th June 2016 for HD box not working, received sms for the same that technician will visit you on same day evening between 6.pm to 6.40 pm. Nobody turned up.
                  Again complained next day and regularly complaining for the same fault till date and receiving the sms's that technician will visit, but nobody turned up. But they call and ask what is the problem.
                  First time height of fake touched when I came to know that the technician given the report that he resolved the problem. Even I informed for the same to the higher ups on toll free nos. many times but no change.

Kindly let me know if I have done any mistake by subscribing from your company.

BabuPeterLazarus
                    Jun 24, 2016

I am placed in indore (Madhya pradesh) i have a tata sky connection bearing id no [protected]. Since almost one year i am facing problem to view tv, every month the connection is disturbed due to which i could not view tv. Almost every month or alternate month i call the customer care that too with great difficulty after calling a number of times only i get connected, after making complaint the technician comes to our place after 1 or 2 days, between this 3 - 4 days we could not watch tv programmes and mainly news. Now when the technician comes for every visit i have to shed 150/- to 200/- rupees and some times 300/- to 500/- also extra for spares which they say is faulty. This has really become a menace, now i may plan to change the service provider, if this problem is not addressed immediately. And i may also send this message through whatsapp, facebook and other media regarding the substandard service provided by tata sky a reputed firm. I may also take action legally through consumer forum, for regulating such firms.

dsathiya
                      Jun 23, 2016

Address: 560068

I activate Ten Sports channel through A-La-Carte Channel pack for monthly pay of 50 Rupees on last September 2015 and i got base pack as South Special which i paid Rupees 200 monthly. In the month of February 2016 they revised package rate of South Special Base pack so i thought of choosing South Sports Special pack which comes for Rupees 230 and my old south special is for Rupees 220. I updated to south sports special pack for rupees 230 on 12th February 2016 which include ten sports channel too but i am not aware of it. From the month of February to the last month i am paying additional amount of Rupees 50 for Ten Sports channel, where the channel already existing in my south sports special pack then why i need to pay extra amount for it.

i raise the complaint in tata sky helpdesk but there response is not fair. They mentioning you did the modification through yourself, so we are not responsible for it. i accept it but they need to notify me or give me alert for your selected A-La-Carte channel is already existing in base pack, so you can drop the pack or that need to be dropped automatically.

Here my concern, we are not aware of dish tv package rules and regulation and i am not in the field of dish tv. Moreover they are generating bill monthly for base pack and a-la-carte channels and even they are not aware of it. They charged me for almost of four months, i need an solution for it because for educate people they are cheating like this think and i am not sure how they cheating for the people are not aware of it.

In Bill they clearly mentioned ten sports in A-la-carte channel and i am damn sure they know in south sports special Ten sports channel will be there, then how can they charge it for same channel again?

Here i attaching my chat respone from tata sky helpdesk and i registered the same in help desk request section but i cant able to view it in request package.

Please this type of cheating need to be stopped and help me to get the solution for it.

Sathiya
                      +[protected]
                      +7 photos
                      Jun 29, 2016

Muralik19
                        Jun 23, 2016

Address: 560048

K.Muralidharan
                        3:20 PM (20 minutes ago)

to help
                        I request you to address my following complaint regarding account balance and changing my password and Registered Mobile Number without any request from me.

1. I have subscribed for Mega South HD pack. I renewed my subscription by recharging Rs 8675 on[protected].
                        2. May account balance as on[protected] was Rs. 8768.
                        3. I have one more multi room Tata Sky connection which is being recharged by me separately.
                        4.My user ID is [protected] and Regd mobile no is [protected] with alternate no is [protected]
                        5, I have not changed my Registered Mobile NoThe account balance indicated as Rs 3116.04 is wrong.
                        6. My package has been changed to ultra HD for which I have not made any rerquest
                        7 .My registered mobile number is being changed without any request from me.
                        8. I have talked to your customercare personnel today morning also.But your customercare official has not even registered the complaint.
                        9.I talked to your Bangalore official in tel no 41218230 and requested them to takeup the matter to some senior official.
                        10 Now again I lodged a complaint about all the problems cited above to your customercare official and my complaint no as given by them is PQCD308.

Therefore I request you to investigate the above complaints and rectify my account balance. Further the passwords and registered mobile no should not be changed without any specific request from me.Action should be taken immediately failing which I will be compelled to approach consumer court for redressal.
                        K.Muralidharan
                        Tatasky subscriber Id [protected]

s. srinath
                          from Gajuwaka, Andhra Pradesh
                          Jun 22, 2016

Address: 530016

My TATA SKY Subscriber ID: [protected]
                          The company people are simply wasting the time and money of the customer.
                          when I am trying to inform to drop my HD package it is not possible for more than 20 minutes.
                          After giving so many details to the IVRS and then the customer executive simply informed that the system is not working,

why they are playing with customers?

worst quality and most hopeless service.

last time on 13th May 2016 also the same problem, when i got a call from your tata sky company saying that if I recharge with 300/- within 48 hours I will get 50/- extra, basing on that call I recharged on 14th May,
                          but till today the extra amount not credited into my TATA account balance.

Srinath.

S G Giri
                            Jun 22, 2016

Address: 641035

Sir / Madam,

I hereby bring to their notice that I am facing serious issues with my Tata Sky setup box which was replaced just 6 months ago. I have been one of their premium customer since September 2012, having subscribed to Yearly Premium package.

During November 2015, I faced an issue and the setup box was replaced (at my cost) with a refurbished setup box. Now within 6 months the same problem has raised. I called up their service people and they want us to replace the setup box again for God's sake.

• At the time of purchase, their marketing guys informed only about the various packages for viewing the programs. Scoundrels never (even) hinted about the extra cost for setup box in case of non-working. They have cunningly played by keeping their customers unaware about servicing the setup box at our cost.

• When there was viewing problem about six months back, in the name of replacement / new setup box, they fitted some refurbished setup box at our cost.

• When a new (first one)setup box can run flawlessly for 3 years, how their refurbished setup box could not run even 6 months.

• Now they are telling that it is having warranty for only one month. That is the quality confidence they have in their product.

• They are very well aware of the durability of their refurbished ones and yet aim only at money and making their customer worst fools.

• I never expected such a reputed company provides such a crappy, faulty, low grade, filthy, nonsense product which has got only one month warranty. They should have informed all these at the time first sale itself, so that we would not have preferred their product.

• Now they expect the customers to pay for it whenever it fails again and again for the rest of the life?

I am highly embarrassed with their shabby, substandard quality setup box / service and seek immediate replacement with a new setup box at their cost.

If they still hold their stand, I am sure I will discontinue from their rotting DTH service, and will seriously look for other alternatives.

(Sub.ID:[protected])

vsnrao
                              from Nizamabad, Telangana
                              Jun 22, 2016

Address: 506001

I kvsnrao, vc number of [protected] has recharged through kotak mahendra mobile banking system on 20.06.16. By mistake ihave paid thrice to an amount of rs1500/- but only once to the said vc number and and 2 other vc numbers through the transactions of m01001247, m[protected] and m[protected] it appears that, two transaction were wrong from the three transactions mde. Hence, i request you to reverse the wrong transaction to my account of kotak mahendra bank from where the transaction were carried out.

vinodmathew60
                                Jun 22, 2016

I have requested for a relocation from Baroda to Bangalore.
                                work order no PJJOFP3. TATA SKY
                                The technician who came to instal the dish and resume the connection on[protected] was totally irresponsible .His name is Guna. He took my dish to the terrace of the building, kept it at one corner and fitted the cable on another dish of another flat owner. He didn't bother to connect the setbox to the TV and make sure it is working. The owner of the dish as he is not getting reception found out the robbery done by the technician and disconnected my cable and fixed his cable. As I was not getting any reception I complained to Tata sky and a new work order was created on[protected].#PMOTUSQ. I was having a horrible time to get the second work order completed. Your Bangalore office is useless and people are arrogant and irresponsible. The work order was written off 2 times at your office as completed by some of the employee and I have to make several calls to activate the same work order. finally the dish got fitted and reception resumed on 19th sunday.I would request you to take disciplinary action against the technitian and the concerned officer at your Bangalore office. The good reputation and name of the company will be spoiled by these types of people,
                                Vinod Mathew K

shrenujain
                                  Jun 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

My subscription id is [protected]. I had 3 connection in which one connection, audio was not coming. So i complained about that but my complained didn't resolved.
                                  Then i deactivated that box, so tatasky dropped my annual pack which was due on[protected] and the new due is[protected].
                                  On complaining this, i got assurance that my complain will get resolve in 24 hrs but it didn't happened and its already 10 days have been passed but still it didn't resolved.
                                  Tatasky is giving faulty products and for their visit they purposely charge visiting fees and also without my concern they drop annual package.

ansingh49
                                    Jun 21, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 70038

My tata sky no [protected] is enlisted for hd service without our authorization and any request from our side. We have received a sms intimating hd service add on up to 19 th july 2016. Please note we have neither requested for such services nor require that. Hence please delete such hd service immediately as same is unauthorized imposition by tata sky.

A. N. Singh
                                    Subscriber

Gulatu
                                      Jun 20, 2016

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

I've been using tata sky dth from almost 6 years and two months back my zeetos points totalling to 2, 40, 000 has been disappeared from my tv screen, when i contacted tata sky helpline they said points will bve reversed shortly and till now it's been morethan two months i have no update from them.

Over to that whenever i call customer care they least bothered to address my issue, i"ve been recharging my account timely and the amount also includes fun learing pack for which i'm paying rs.50/ per month.

The points were accumalated over a period of almost two years and these guys taking my request for granted, requets you to take action against tata sky for this.

Regards mohammed ahmed.
                                      Dear Concerned,

Can i have an update on my above complaint.

Dibyendu Mukh
                                        from Virarajendrapet, Karnataka
                                        Jun 20, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

This is my second mail, in continuation of the first on 19-jun.
                                        As a result of yesterday's mail, someone called, from +[protected], me and asked about the details. That moment, i was not able to speak in details, hence requested call back in 10 minutes. Neither anybody called. I called at that number but always busy.
                                        No body neither called or visited to attend my request.
                                        On 20-jun, today, when i called to check the status, came to know that the earlier request, wo no. Pn77qy8 is cancelled as the service team called me many time but i did not answer.
                                        Hence, tatasky has raised another work order for me, pnhk286, and the status is in progress.
                                        Also, they confirmed that i shall get a call back from service team within 3:30pm (2 hours from my call at 1:30pm).

Is tatasky running circus and has employed jokers only? Your behaviour is like you are paying us to have your service...

Can i get any action on my request? It's second consecutive days i am not able to get the service which i am paying for...