Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12316

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 294

Krishan Kuma
from Akhnur, Jammu and Kashmir
May 26, 2016

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 151505

I recived call from tata service executive baack old me you recharge with 2500 and our service team add hd 1 year package now pack is over no offer came raise a complaint now my package end coming tata sky sub id [protected] i am totally disappointed. Tata sky really bad services and some times no showing even some air sometimes showing no singnal email. no responce from tata sky
Your Service Request number is P2UAJOG, “Our representative will get in touch with you shortly
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jalin.shah
    May 24, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382150

I am your customer since last one & half years but now facing below mention problem.

• tata sky its bearing number is [protected] monthly subscription is of rs. 220 /- but last 3-4 months the monthly charges was increased 50 – 50 rs for without any communication.
    I asked to dealer and they say that the additional channels are added. Hence, i kindly request you remove the additional channels and the maintain the monthly charge of as earliest rs. 220/-
    • i have not recharge in last month due to our family was not available at home and today i have recharged rs-200 and start tv only 2-3 minute continue running channel than after suddenly channel is stopped and blank screen showing on display.

Please request you to kindly consider my complaint and resolved above mention issue on priority basis
    May 24, 2016
    Updated by jalin.shah
    if you require any more details than you can any time coordinate with my mobile number - [protected]

Jaylin Shah

Debojyoti Bose
      May 24, 2016

Address: 700157

Tatasky customer service head/md

Reg customer service comp for ac no-[protected] for not showing the business news channel (Et-now)

This is a complaint regarding not providing for services paid for and non resolution of complaint and an inactive customer service desk/helpline... Ideally it should be called a customer scare service or a customer non helpline.

I have made innumerable complaints during the last 7 days on this and finally have been provided a complaint no from the tatasky nodal office... C. No-p28eccg.

However the issue is still to be resolved.

Would expect the tatasky team and senior management to resolve this and get this started.

Expecting a resolution of this complaint and getting this channel started at the earliest and company sending a qualified technician to resolve the same.

D. Bose

Niranjan mp
        from Betma, Madhya Pradesh
        May 24, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

I had called customer care and complained about the hanging problem. The customer care guy told me check whether the system setting LNB is selected . He navigated me to the system settings and i told him that it is LNB. He told then he cannot do anything and he has to arrange for a technician visit and told me i had to pay Rs. 200 for his visit. The technician came and he changed the system settings to 'Super LNB' and said this setting was changed by the Tatasky at their end . he didnt do anything. i told him that i could have done it myself had the customer care guy told me about it. He mentioned that it is the fault of customer care and not his fault. He took the code generated from TV and left. The Tatasky has deducted Rs. 200 from my tatasky account. (I AM BEING CHARGE FOR THE TATASKY CHANGING SETTINGS AT THEIR END- RIDICULOUS) I had not been informed about it. It is daylight robbery by the TATASKY. Wihtout my permission how can they deduct from my TATASKY account? Again i called up Customer care and told i had been charged for TATASKY's mistake and requested them to refund my money back. Initially the lady kept on telling that it cannot be refunded. i asked her that i wanted to talk to her manager after a while i was informed that i would get a call 3 days later (A customer i am being harassed and made to wait for 3 days) and then they will refund.
        till now TATASKY has not called me. Again I called up customer care they told me that the warranty period was over thats why i am being charged.
        These tatasky people are unresponsive. I have complained about their deficient service and they tell me that the device is not under warranty, hence they have charged me - this can happen only in INDIA. The technician has not even bothered to resolve the complaint nor did he check any hardware, then why should they charge me. The problem is still unresolved.
        TATASKY people have taken customers for granted. i am asked to wait three 3 days. i got a call form the TATA SKY billing department and the lady is not ready to understand that TATASKY has changed the hardware in the dish and not informed me. She only says that they will not refund and she says that since technician visited they would not refund. Very bad attitude of TATASKY. This is nothing but looting the customers. As a customer i want the refund from TATASKY and also i want that they Sort out the hanging Problem.

Cupidinlove
          May 24, 2016

Address: 411057

My Subscriber ID is : [protected]
          Date of Incident: 24/5/2016
          time: 10.30AM

I am highly constrained with the unprofessional and unethical way TataSky sales team is doing business.

I received a call this morning where the sales rep Kulwinder Kaur started with how good active fitness is and what are the benefits and stuff. Most of her statements were not understandable. She finally asked me whether I would watch the channel (please note there was no discussion of charges etc at this point). Just to be polite I said I will watch the channel.

I realized the next moment that i might be duped into a package. I tried to question her back but she disconnected the call. Surprise!! The very next moment the package was active on my system. I had to wait for almost 15 min trying to reach out to the customer care to drop the package.

May you please confirm that I do not loose a single penny on the transaction. Also may you please advise your sales team not to go in for such cheap methods of duping customer.
          I would specifically want someone to reach out to Kulwinder Kaur and ask her to avoid such unprofessional approach because it is damaging the goodwill and reputation of your organisation at the end.

Ravi Sekhar
            May 23, 2016

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh, 500089

I had raised a request complain that my TataSky is not working on Saturday (i.e. 21st May'16) Morning at 10:40 AM.

Initially was told it will be resolved in 2 hours. Again I followed up after 2 hours I was informed that it will be resolved in 48 hours due pending orders due to bad weather conditions.

After nearly 48 hours on 23rd May'16 I didn't hear back from anyone so I followed up again to check the status and was informed that it will be resolved by 12 noon. Now at 9 PM when I called up again and now your team is stating will be resolved before 10 AM tomorrow which you representative with whom I spoke "PROMISED" which I am sure was a fake.

After being a loyal customer for nearly 8 years, it makes me feel a Fool today availing the services.

I am really disappointed, I am being made to pay money for the services that is being not availed by me because of your lapses.

LOT OF MY EXPECTATION WERE SHATTERED.

FAKE PROMISES ARE BEING MADE BY YOUR CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVES...

FEELING SORRY FOR USING YOUR CUSTOMER.

ugrasen kumar
              May 23, 2016

Address: 824203

Helo sir good evening
              mera naam ugrasen kumar hai aur main tata sky DTH ka customer hu...Tatasky wale kvi v bina koi information diyee koi v chaanel activate kr dete hai ar deactive krwane ke liye call krne pe...Toh ye bhut time lete hai ar bhut der tak call hold pe rakhate hai...Ar calll recieve krne pe faltu ke question krte hai...
              Aapko batana chahunga ki 1 min baat krne pe 1.20 paisa lagte ar ar ye kam se kam 15 se 20 min lete hai pblm solve krne maine...
              So main chahunga ki aapka dhayan ish pe jayeee...

vijaybiyani
                May 23, 2016

Address: 400104

With reference to the above subscriber id i am having mega hd pack + multi tv pack since last 4 to 5 years and being renewing every year on due date but since last year i have being complaining on your call center regarding not able to view the hd prime channels at our hd pack the every time the answer given to me is that it is chargeable but cannot justify it, as when we had gone for the mega hd pack 4 year back you had told us while selling the package that in mega hd pack every year which ever channel is added at tatasky will be available to us, but since the your prime hd channels is introduced we are not able to view saying it is chargeable.
                It seamed that we r being fooled by you, for not giving a clear answer regarding the same by your officer and agreeing to it that it is our mistake and also telling that these channels are purchase from outside, how do we know that you purchased from outside you cannot justify.
                Tomorrow you add new channels with some other name and make chargeable to us so what is the use of subscribing to the mega hd pack and giving you an hefty amount to you on yearly basis
                It is also learnt that to you keep on modifying the rates in form of deleting some channels or increasing the charges every year without giving us good service for example you have reduced the no of show case movie from 12 to 6 in year when we have started the mega pack.
                Kindly look into the matter and give us the concrete reply so as to continue with you in long period and also refund us the proportionate amount for not being able to view of your prime hd channel since last 2 years.
                Further i would bring to your notice that my package is due for renewal today if you cannot give me a concrete answer for the above compliant i would not be able to continue with you and go with some other service provider who is giving me good deal.

Amoloils
                  May 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 425001

My cust id:- [protected]..
                  I have called today i. E. On 23rd may 2016 on tata sky toll free number-[protected] on 4:27 pm and talked with customer care support agent (Mr. Pritesh) on 4:31 pm. He informed me to recharge by rs 4470/- for renewal of same packs to my account.
                  Once i recharged my account by rs 4470 and called again customer care they told me you have to rechrage by another rs 425/- to renew the same packages.
                  Why should i pay another rs 425/-.Inform urgently.
                  Oct 4, 2016
                  Good

vswakde
                    May 23, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Refund for Secondary connection deactivation issue vs adjustment of amount on primary connection.
                    I have three settop boxes. One primary (hdpvr), 1 secondary (hdpvr) and third also secondary hd box. I requested for deactivation of services from secondary. Two boxes. Before deactivation of services from two secondary boxes the accounts were showing validity upto 23rd August 2016. When i asked if the remaining amount from the remaining balance for two boxes will be reimbursed to my primary account and got the confirmation that the amount will be settled on pro-rara basis to the primary account. But after deactivating services from two secondary connections the amount deposited back to primary account was only to extend the validity by ONLY THREE DAYS. when enquired about the same the executive told that this was the only amount which could be deposited back after discontinuing service three months short of actual validity period and that could only extend the validity of primary connection by three days.by saying this the executive kept me on hold and then discontinued the call. I am clearly cheated by tatasky. I wont suggest tatasky services to any of my friends or relatives. Can anyone please help..?
                    May 27, 2016
                    This issue has been resolved very quickly after raising the concern on this website (http://www.consumercomplaints.in/). Tatasky executive called immediately on the next day and informed that the balance amount has been deposited to the primary account.
                    This website http://www.consumercomplaints.in/ has proved to be very helpful in getting the refund issue with Tatasky resolved.

Arun Malay
                      May 23, 2016

Address: 500050

Had a bad experience with TataSky where I'm making my subscriptions on time well in advance and suddenly there is no signal after huge rain and thunderstorms. I called the customer care and asked for the fix, and they mentioned it is a chargeable fix and the product is not under warranty.

I din't changed any alignments of the dish antenna, even the settings of the TV, without my intervention the TV showing as No Signal. Its tata sky's mere responsibility to make the alignment proper and make this show programs on TV.

Why a customer should pay extra money when its not a fault of mine?

I've raised an issue to Nodal Officer and waiting for the response.
                      My Subscriber ID : [protected]

hyd_c72
                        from Vuyyuru, Andhra Pradesh
                        May 23, 2016

We have a subscription for base pack that should cost us just 230 rupees per month. But tata sky added dance studio and music studio and jacked up our bill to 500 rupees a month. Tried calling tata sky customer service. After 5 calls that are disconnected during the conversation i was able to get those addons removed.
                        Iam amazed on how bad the customer service is and customer service agents are clueless on understanding the previous bills

Vishnu Choudhary
                          May 23, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

I lodged a complaint on mar 21st that several channels were not functioning and was informed by tatasky that a technician would come out. On the same day i received a call from [protected] claiming that someone would come. However no one showed up. On 22nd the same number called at around 11am and said someone would be there in 1/5 hours. No one showed up. I called back to the number and was told that the technician was in my community. I verified with the guards and no technician had entered. When i informed the individual i was told he was nearby and would come. I called tatsky and complained again. About 2.5 hrs later a technician called mukesh arrived. He immediately said that the size of my dish was wrong and that's why i will not received hd channels, although i was receiving them for a better part of 2 years. He then messed about with the antenna and then even the channels that were working stopped. He informed me that he will return the next day with an antenna and a lme unit. He claimed the latter would have to be sourced from outside since tatasky would not give it directly. His company mobile number was [protected]. As he left he told me to call him on his personal mobile [protected]. Today morning on 23rd i get a call from another techinician asking me the problem and totally unaware of what is going on. On querying him, he indicated that his agency is - bhavishya. I informed him what had transpired and he asked me for my address. I called tatasky again and informed them about all the what had transpired. Once again a sms stating that the time to expect a technician would be between 12:00 and 12:40.

Tatasky outsources its services but does not monitor the work or service provided by its agencies.

naveen1999
                            May 22, 2016

Address: 560043

I have been after tata sky to close this complaint which lying open since 18 may and unfortunately instead of resolving the complaint wherein one of the channels was not coming in one tv out of three now 2 tv same and at least 3/4 other channels are not coming. The response of team at bangalore has been very poor. Please call me on [protected] or on my registered mobile number [protected]. Also do let me know who can resolve this issue.

hajeebaba
                              May 22, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

I have been a customer of tatasky (Subscriber id: [protected]) for 5 years now, but recently their services has gone worse and very poor service, suddenly my setup box not receiving few of the channels. Called up customer care on20th april 2016 and called 5 to 6 times. No action/no calls form their end. Form yesterday (21st may 2016) on words suddenly my setup box last the signal and all channels went blank. Called again to the customer care, they said technical team wil get back us, but i havent get any calls/ action from tata sky end 4 times i called to customer care. They are saying you will get a call in 2 hours form tata sky but no calls from their end. People are so careless to rectify it.
                              Tata sky really a service provider or kingdom where no body listens understands the problems o[censored]ser

Will you contact me and rectify and see that we can view channels.

Hajee

Avinash Kalunge
                                May 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410209

Respected Sir/Madam,

I am a commoan man using services rendered by Tata Sky for a quite some time but they have taken undew advantage of their common clients.

For last one month i was facing problem viewing their some channels for which i already paid to them but they least bother then yesterday morning i called their so called cusotmer service which not a customer service but a bunch of people who only know to give casual answers.

Case :
                                Tata sky id - [protected]

Complaint id - P0PV5DD

Till now i didnt got any solution.

I want justice for this harassment they did to me.

My own hard earn money how they can deduct without informing me.

Yesterday i had given a call for non viewence of their some channels for which they have arrange one bad dress unprofessional person at my place and somehow he gone to my terrace did something and problem resolved i was happy as they have attended my issue.

When today being a sunday i had some guests watching programme suddenly got screen blank and message as u have negative balance whereas my due date was 27th may when i called their customer service they said they have deducted service charge for my complaint which is very inappropriate act without intimating me about charges how they can debit it.

If they would have initially told me about charges i would removed their service rather than asking for a help as i am already paying them per month for service its their job to resolve my issue without charge.

They have harrase me and wasted my image in front of my guest and my family request you to take strict action against them as just because we cant see them one to one they treat us like a donkey who dont have any value to them and give very casual answers as they know we cant do anything to them being a common man.

Avinash Kalunge

uab2206
                                  from Patan, Gujarat
                                  May 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400088

Our tata sky has been down for last 7 days. We had called hte call center and upon resetting the set top box the signal strength is weak. Your technician - riyaz - came and said that he would personally install a signal booster for cash payment. Acc no[protected]

We were assured today on call center that it would be fixed today by 7 pm but no one has come.

I am totally helpless as it is impossible to reach you on the call center despite repeated calls.

Pl rectify else we will have to go to consumer court.

b.adhikary
                                    May 21, 2016

My self biswanath adhikari, my tata sky id [protected].

My complain is i am enjoing rs.320 package but suddenly this package start 450/monthly. I am not given any authorization to any body to increase my monthly recharge from 320 to 450/monthly.
                                    My question is how it is change automatically. Please send me the feedback and also change it rs.240/monthly mode.
                                    Regards.
                                    Biswanath adhikari

sharanhiremath
                                      from Harihar, Karnataka
                                      May 21, 2016

Address: Koppal, Karnataka, 583227

Irrelavent answer what we ask the question, my problem is i have recharged twice annual package south mega hd and i kept my money with tata sky i mention to repay my balance amt to my account but no body responded for my complaint but after one year they have not taken permission after my due date to continue same package for daily basis my money is there you are cutting with your wish as your need. So my concern is that amount can renewal for six months this is the wrost service from your side using customer amount with out permission just what is the request disconnect the package if annual pack and 6months pack you should disconnect the tata sky then after recharge or any cancellation then only u have to active our pack dnt cut daily basis
                                      Very bad service. Should move to other DTH cable service. technicians are misbehaving with customers and if we give complain also they are not responding to it.worst service tatasky

himanshu2mann
                                        May 21, 2016

Change name & address

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208001

My name is himanshu gupta, i have purchase a tata sky dth connection on 31st march 2016, due to some issue i have change my name & address details on my connection.
                                        Old connection details are as belows -
                                        Customer id - [protected]
                                        Name - sonal gupta
                                        Add - sabji mandi badshahi naka kanpur, opp bhkharam halwai

New address & name
                                        Name - himanshu gupta
                                        Add - 76/276...
                                        7 other people found this review helpful
                                        7 found this helpful
                                        31 Comments