Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12316

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 297

sanju gupta74
from Ramnagar, Uttar Pradesh
May 15, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201007

History channel, national geographic, E24 etc channels we unable to watch pl do the neeedful ...seeking ur side job i had talk to customer care they said that they take charges for visit but all channels are comming clear except three channel this is their problum these three channels not receiving since three months i thought it will come but not till today their charges are too encreasinhere monthly charges fromg 10 year back i had installed this tata sky the charges were 99 rupees but for month now in past six month they had increase frople m 240 to 250 now from last two month they had made 270 monthly pl look into the matter it will be helpful for all common people thanks
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

tomohandas
    May 15, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400105

This complain is about the high handed behavior of the Tata Sky DTH service providers, it is been 5 days since I have been complaining of disruption of the Tata Sky DTH signal at my house, and every day I have called them at six to seven times a day, and after a patient wait for their call center executive to respond to my call (which itself takes a good 3 to 4 minutes) I have been repeatedly been promised to get the same rectified in 24 hrs, but I have failed to get any response form their service centre, yesterday again I called the service centre and after a lot of deliberation and I was put on to Mr. Ganesh, supposedly their Manager, after which their service centre attendant did call and told us that their technician would come by 6:30 in the evening and the technician did call at 6:40 inquiring on the address, and while explaining him the best approach to come to our house, he disconnected and shut of the phone, later I called the Tata Sky's personnel Mr. Ganesh about the same informing him the same, after which at around 7:30 pm I received a call from the same technician promising me that he would visit in the next half hour, sadly no one has turned up, nor has anyone bothered to update us about our complaint.Today morning I sent a message to Mr. Ganesh on his mobile relating my predicament, so far I have not received any reply

shaileshjain19
      May 15, 2016

Address: 500016

We have tried all sources and it is almost more than 18 hours no technician has visited us to rectify our problem.

I am a premium customer.

Customer with Tata Sky since 2007.

The technician has visited us more than 10times in the last 2 months.

But nobody able to rectify my problem,

Simply harassing a loyal premium customer.

This is least expected from a professional and reputed company like Tata.

If this is the way Tata will operate then very sorry to say, Tata will loose its credibility and market share.

Please send a technician at the earliest, if not rectified within a couple of hours then will gobahead and cancell the connection.

Once cancelled please ensure that my money is refunded.

Simply this harassment.
      Pathetic service.

Sheer harassment.

Not expected of Tata.

Tata credibility and name taking a beating.

Supriya Pandit
        May 15, 2016

Address: 411033

I am using Tata Sky Services for last 6 years and Tata Sky HD+ for more than 3 years. on the 13th my set top box burnt suddenly with fumes coming out from the same. After complaint the company sent a completely damaged box with the repair technician and they would deduct 750 rs for the same with only 1 month warranty. I want a refund of the money I have paid to Tata Sky for this year and

suraj87
          from Kakrala, Uttar Pradesh
          May 15, 2016

I have been recently relocated from Kolkata to Noida on 10th May 2016 and had placed a request for ReInstallation of my 2 connections on priority.

The request was put up by calling up the customer service number on 10th May for ReInstallation on 12th May and was assured that a service engineer will call and complete the job on 12th May.
          I received a call from service team on 10th that a visit will be scheduled on 10th May and then I intimated that the request was for 12th May.I was assured by the caller that the job will be completed by 12th May.

No one turned up on 12 May and I kept calling the customer service multiple times for the completion of the request.
          On 13th May I called up again to the customer service and put up a request for ReInstallation and a service executive came to visit.On inspection & scanning of the flat he proclaimed that there is no suitable place for installation of dish hence to call up customer service and cancel the request.

Instead of providing a solution for installation the executive blatantly & unprofessionally closed the service request.

Similar delay & poor service in attending the deinstallation service request was faced on 2nd & 3rd May in Kolkata.

I would like to draw your attention to such unprofessional & poor service that I have choosen to terminate your connection which I was enjoying smoothly for last 5 years.

Suraj Verma

sabya77
            from Ranchi, Jharkhand
            May 14, 2016

My tatasky sub id is [protected].i upgraded my set top box on 13.05.16 . till after 24 hours no channel is visible.i contacted with customer care several time.they sent technician also. everybody is demanding job has been done from their end. but my problem is still remaining same.nobody is unable to say about next procedure.only they are requesting me to wait for indefinite period.i am totally frustrated regarding their unprofessional approach. they have been paid already and are refusing to change new one or returning the old set top box. felling helpless. please help.

rajpro12333
              May 14, 2016

I am a tata sky user from almost a year but before some time tv channels are not receving signals i call on their helpline number but they asked to pay 200 rs for their sevice but when i said that why should we pay for their mistake, they said that their head will contact us but till now no call has camed, my tata sky id is [protected] . phone number is [protected] . kindly help us on our problem..

Sumaiya GF
                May 14, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560061

This is regarding complain OSKCH3D which is lodged on 12th May for getting tata sky relay at my home.
                Its been 6 days since there is no tata sky network due to unknown reasons.
                We are continuously calling customer care but most of the time they reply abruptly and cut the call.
                The maximum information we could get was that this request is forwarded to technical team on 12th but no1 responding from that team.
                This is highly disappointing from a very well known oragnization.
                We purchase DTH connections to enjoy at home but this is not expected from them.

samratashok111
                  May 14, 2016

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834006

I contact to Tata sky costumer care to install the connection at new place. i had set top box and remote. they told that the charges will be Rs. 700.00 for installation and for the disc, but after the installation they charged Rs. 900.00 hundred from my account as their technician given wrong feedback to the company.
                  Now the company is not responding in good manner.

faizaq08
                    May 14, 2016

Address: 462041

At the time of installation there was a problem in connection. When I asked Tata sky to resolve without service charges they told since my set top box is not in warranty period they will deduct service visit charges. However, after my talk with one of the senior person they said Mam you call us again and book a refund request, when I did so other executive told it will not be refunded. This is so confusing, first of all to connect with the executive on helpline no. is so difficult, almost after10 -15 minutes and each time a new person handles your call and explain them whole incident again and again is so frustrating. Tata sky is very hopeless and you cannot expect genuine customer service help from them, purely business and money minded agency. Please go for other options if you have but not this facility.
                    Date: Since Jan'2016
                    Customer ID:[protected]
                    Resolution: I asked for complete refund even their senior person committed to me still they said it will not be refunded

neeraj1969
                      May 13, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Not able to view channels even after the required recharge and this happens every month.
                      They book a ticket and i am required to pay for the tech support apart from recaharge.
                      My pack is of 179 channels but i am able to view not more than 20 channels.

Why will tata sky charge me every time this happens and this happens every month
                      I have the chat records of last month also. Do i need to write to TRAI on this.
                      ID [protected], Reg mobile no [protected].
                      Getting frequent payment reminders on the screen even after the due subscription was paid on 20/04/16.You must do needful to immediately stop the same.
                      Shreerang Nawathe

Ram Bahadur Sunar
                        from Ghatal, West Bengal
                        May 13, 2016

Address: Changlang, Arunachal Pradesh, 797453

That I have been really not happy with the tata sky official and their services provider. Since last many days I have been complaining regarding change of monthly charges and channels but irresponsible people never ready to solve the customers problems.
                        Therefore, finally decided to quit and shift to another DTH service in case my request is not entertain.

My tata sky ID [protected] in the name of Sangeeta Deori and I want Kids Dhamal and normal channels of monthly charges 390/- PM only. The present charges are unnecessarily imposed by your officials.
                        Request do the needful other we lost faith from tata sky and quit also ensure to disconnect more and more.

Sid06
                          May 13, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560077

Hi, i have requested for new dth new connection on 12 may 2016 morning at 10:00am and i have received an sms saying technician will be visiting for installation between 11:15 am to 12:45 pm, but unfortunately nobody turned up, and i called again at 4:00pm for the inquiry on number [protected] tata sky customer support, and they told that it will done within an hour but no technicain, today 13 may 2016 i called several times from morning none of the cusomer support persons able to give the eta to fix the issue, they are keep on telling that give me 1 hour, 2 hour etc but the result is nill, and they arenot able to provide the proper info and they purposely disconnecting the call after putting on hold. I have not received any call from technician either recived the product and they are saying they will 600 rs for the cancellation, its not mentioned any where on the tata sky official site, please take an serious action on them.

Siddarth
                          My registered number is [protected]

molshree
                            May 13, 2016

Address: 173001

I called the tatasky around ten times to discontinue my multi tv connection but to my disbelief the tatasky executives never talked with any helpful behaviour, in fact they were so carefree and consumer unfriendly that they never called back and there was so intolerable behavior that they showed off that they are not getting any voice from my side of the line, which was obviously very unprofessional.

taheraleem
                              May 12, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

This is Aleem from Bangalore. My Tata Sky Id: [protected]. I shifted my house and I had called up the customer care of tata sky for reinstallation at my new home, the customer care executive gave me a reference# QQ7FSTM, and told me that I will be getting a call within 2 hours from the technical department and until now I have not received any call. The next day I called up and again they told me the same thing. Is this a joke or what. So far, I have called up 4 times, there is no response from TataSky, so it is better I will go for the other subscriber. Is this the way to treat the customers? you guyz know only to send messages about recharge before the due date comes. i will wait for one more day if nothing is done in this case, i will look for other subscriber and ask many of my relatives and friends who have Tatasky to change their DTH to other.

Aleem [protected]; [protected]

M B Dhakan
                                May 12, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

I m using a tata sky dth service id no [protected], for which i m facing problem of network issue on my television every month. I complaint for the same in tata sky customer care, they charge me rs 200/- just for an enginer to visit my place. Weather the problem is solved or not they will charge me rs - 200/-. Every month am facing the same problem. Enginer comes and do nothing with the set top box and dish.

G R Chintala
                                  May 12, 2016

Address: 400091

With Customer ID of [protected] I am having a Tata Sky connection. My monthly subscription for channels I want is Rs 660.
                                  Yesterday I paid 3960 for 6 months subscription and today some unscrupulous agent of your company telephoned and immediately adjusted this amount towards Sports Dhamaka.
                                  I just don't want that package and somebody from your office who is faceless can't take decisions of adjusting my amount.
                                  May I request you to kindly reverse it and give me the normal one.

G R CHINTALA
                                  CGM, NABARD
                                  901, NABARD HOUSE
                                  BKC, MUMBAI

ANKUR_BWR
                                    from Beawar, Rajasthan
                                    May 12, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 303706

Tata sky - weak signal /lag
                                    Tatasky team – my name is ankur solanki and my rmn is [protected]. I don’t have words to explain the most pathetic cable services provided by tatasky. The help center team is full o[censored]nprofessional and highly disgraceful people; who are not there to resolve the problem but to misguide end-user and make fake promises. And the field technicians are step ahead and charges rs. 200/- per visit, they are force to booking complaint with technician visit, like they have received commission for the same. I have been facing weak signal and lag issues since the two day. And since then i have been reporting issues with help-desk executives. And every time these reprehensible people taking my call and doing nothing.
                                    Last time when i raised the complaint to customer care and they refused complaint without confirmation for technician visit and charges rs. 200/-. They saying "sir hum technician visit ke alawa koi complaint not nahi karte hai, yahi company ki policy hai". Its mean signal not received by your modual and pay by customer. As per their talking i thought and assume that the signal not receive is by chance, its create by tata sky technician for flay of customer.

Also i am not received service of tata sky but my balance is contunius down like i have received all service in well condition.

I have raised 2 time complaints, but no actions have been taken to resolve the problem until now.
                                    This shows how unprofessional tata sky team is and they all are busy in making false promises and catching new customers and not on the services.
                                    Pl. Note if the connection cannot be rectified by you and why should you not given me my tata sky service charges and return my subscription money.

Ankur solanki
                                    I ant to recharge. My ID [protected].

I want only Basis south Indian special

Can any body help me. Tata sky help line is useless

Jatintakkar86
                                      May 12, 2016

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301018

I have my de-installation and re-installation of tatasky connection.
                                      During the de-instillation, i paid the person in cash. However they deducted the money.
                                      During reinstallation, since their guy didnt turned up at committed time, i got the installation outsourced. However, here again they deducted the money.

I have called the consumer cell, and everytime i get assurance and a reference number but never a call back or action
                                      I wish to inform you that I have 2 connections, one HD+ and the other one is a standard box In the month of May, there was an issue as the set top boxes were unable to receive any signal. I logged a complain and accordingly one Sr technician named LOKESH visited my home to rectify the issue. After a long investigation, he confirmed that the LNB is defective and it needs to replace. Accordingly I told to change it with a new one. But he told that it's cost is Rs1600 . Y'day I faced the same issue with signal and logged a complain. Today, some technical named Vishal NTR visited and observed that the earlier LNB was an old one and is not operating properly. He replaced the LNB again with a new one. And he told that it's cost is Rs 150 only.

So it looks like he has cheated with me. He introduced him as a sr. technician and behaved like a nonsense. Now my question, how you will handle this type of fake employees. This is not a good service and I must not rely on it.
                                      They are not interested to take any action and are hiding their employees. Even the monthly charge of TATASKY is becoming higher and higher .SO altogether, none should accept this type of worst type of fraud and cheating services,

Waqar Sayeed
                                        from Tasgaon, Maharashtra
                                        May 12, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 501510

On[protected] I have registered a complaint regarding non working of Tata sky set box. They assured me that they will sending a technician within 2 hours but the technician didn't showed up.After that i called them again and they again assured that he will be coming in 1 hour or 2 hours.This was repeated around 5-6 times and now they are avoiding my calls not even lifting them, they don't even have the courtsey to respond back nobody is responding for fixing the set top box from there end.I am feeling helpless.
                                        I want the change the owner ship name

vc no.[protected]

RMN No.[protected]

Old owner ship name. N RAMARAO

New owner ship name. DEEPA PANT

Hoping that you will never let your costumer down and willupdate the above mentained as soon as possible.please update your system.

N RAMARAO