Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12314

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 366

Pranjal Yagnik
Oct 5, 2015

From last few days, can not reach tata sky customer care executive. It says " Please hold, all executives are busy". Waited for more than 20 mins most of the time but no change. Waste of money and cant contact them in case of any problem regarding services. Tata sky services getting worst day by day,
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

VIjayvibhuti
    from Ponda, Goa
    Oct 5, 2015

My ID no.[protected]
    It is normal to receive call from Tatasky which I received 3days back.Your representative talked and explained to me about active music pack which I heard.
    Afterthat I was surprised to receive a msg on my RMN that rs59 has been added .
    My complain is that how and why without my approval this pack was added.It is not a question of few rupees, but the trust with with I picked the phone.
    I have worked in Tata for 40 yrs and I know the ethical value of Tata. I have such a great regart for this name.My impression now thatthis is unethical.
    Today I log in the site.after my compain HD pack has been removed.
    May i request somebody to resolve it.

A.K.Kashikar
      from Ambikapur, Chhattisgarh
      Oct 5, 2015

Address: Koriya, Chhattisgarh

Dear sir'
      I A.K.Kashikar subscriber no. [protected] mob no.[protected] is regular custmer of tata sky since 3 years. Today on 05/10/2015 I recharged my annual dhamal mix pack Rs 2750/- by online recharge. After recharge I got a massage given by tata sky surprissed to found that you ad achannel STAR SPORTS without my concent and permission.
      please De-activate unwanted channel start sports
      I" m wetting your proper responce.

patilsv
        Oct 5, 2015

My Tata Sky ID [protected]

For last few months (almost more than 2 months ) we are not able to see Tata Sky service do to weak singal issue. Even after shifting Dish Antenna to terrace (charged around Rs.1000/-) issue is still there. Tata sky complaint department is not even ready lodge complaint without paying us Rs.170/- We are very much dissatisfied with Tata Sky service.

Please help us with this issue.

Sachin Patil

power_cut
          Oct 5, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Hi, Tata sky making fool to the people that every six month they hike in the rate, when I asked the reason of that they simply reply because every six month Govt. increase the DA of government employee and they have also increase the salary of their employee. Thats why they do hike the tariff rate in the every six month, so I want to know, this is justified?

Partha Simhareddy
            Oct 5, 2015

Ref.No.Ccacj2ery894ig0atwaga7
            Amount. Rs.2, 200/-
            Status completed successfully
            Debit branch:state bank of india, dilsukhnagar, hyderabad.
            Date:02.10.2015.
            From my a/c no.[protected], sbi, dilsukhnagar, hyderabad to avenues india pvt.Ltd.,
            02-oct[protected]oct-2015) narration to transfer inb avenues india pvt. Ltd.,
            My tatasky subscription id:[protected].
            My contact no.[protected]
            Email.Parthudu.[protected]@gmail.com.
            After your response i will take the further step on this matter.
            very poor service We can not add a single channel or drop as per their terms There is no provision for the same
            and SMS service is ZERO Simply cell companies deducting money and reply from Tata sky is contact help line Once again money for the cell company as the recorded machine will not having solutions for our problem There is no excutive to attend the complaints

Subscriber ID [protected] my monthly pack 250
            Base Pack
            Dhamaal Mix (Monthly)
            Rs. 250
            Free Regional Packs
            Hindi (Monthly)
            FREE
            Marathi (Monthly)
            FREE

please i request you to Add on pack (English movie, & Eng Entertainment& Acte music ) this channel desactive is remove me base pack only month charges is 250 so i request you please desactive of 3 channel in urgent basis
            Add-On Packs
            English Movies (Monthly)
            Rs. 70
            English Entertainment (Monthly)
            Rs. 60
            Actve Packs
            Actve Music (Monthly)
            Rs. 49

ajithasrinivas
              Oct 5, 2015

Tatasky service has become worst.for the last two days(3&4 October)we were not getting any channel properly .For 1 second it will come, then it will go, like that only.earlier they said that they had upgraded it, but of no use.So if this is the situation, then we may be force to go to consumer court.

komalmaharastra
                Oct 5, 2015

I has requested for tatasky relocation since 30th sept 2015, where an executive came but instead of connectiong he stole tata sky cable wire of 8 floor long . when reported to tata sky and area dealer no one able to help neither following up,
                though service charges and activation charges have already been deducted but neither connecetion activated nor they have gave us the stolen wire .called 25-30 times to callcenter, every time they say my complaint is not logged and will do the needful but all fake commitments.

mailed and called tatasky regional helpline center where again they commit to rectify the problem but as n again on rechecking complain still not logged .

talked with senior executives, bhupendra, bharat, sushmita, jyoti, shiv kumar, vikas and may more but all people are of fake comitments, no executive even get back to check whether installation is done .

i have been 8 years of tata sky coustomer, but now services are not upto mark at all

can this problem be solved ever ?

my work order were may but no action taken yeat, following are the work order were they said they will get back in 2 hrs but they dont
                kh4jmxo
                kd47coi
                kf9v5qv

i hope atleast you can resolve this issuse .

sumitsachar
                  Oct 5, 2015

Dear sir yesterday ( 4/10/2015 ) i recharged my tata sky dth account by rs 500 but by mistake i recharged in wrong account number [protected] but my actual account number in which i was supposed to do the recharge is [protected] which is reg in my name sumit sachar i made the recharge through my credit card no [protected] city bank mastercard sir it is kindly requested you to kindly tranfer my money to the correct account number [protected] asap i will be greatful if done today itself if you have any questions you may pls call me at [protected] Regards Sumit Sachar

avinuth
                    Oct 4, 2015

Very bad service of tatasky. 2 times i called customer and both of them cut the call without giving full answer. I paid for showcase movie but no proper signal to watch the movie but they didn't respond. Nonsense tatasky. They get their salary by looting like this.

Best Hotel
                      from Siwan, Bihar
                      Oct 4, 2015

I am the General Manager of Hotel Apsara, one of the best hotels perhaps the best in the rural outback of Odisha, all the amenities we provide to our guests are perhaps the best compared to any hotel in any metro city except TATA SKY, it sucks. With deepest regret and sense of disappointment I am sending you this mail, out of sheer disgust at the lackadaisical attitude of the customer care unit of yours and the nodal officer in charge of Odisha, you remind me of the days of yore when all the government departments used to function in such a way (now some of them have improved and some are still languishing there), this is my bitter experience with you guys. Two months since I spoke to some disinterested Nodal officer of yours in Bhubaneshwar about the payment reminder appearing on the screen with regular frequency even after the payment is duly made and on time. We are thirty room property with a lobby, a restaurant and two bars all beaming Tata Sky signal to the guests, if such reminders keep occurring how does it reflect on an organisation? In the hospitality industry, it is SUICIDE…... we have 40 systems. Earlier the local Tata Sky dealer cheated on us when we paid lump sum amount for one year, now this. I am just furnishing two ID numbers of tata sky here [protected] & [protected] where the reminders are flashing for the past two months, that are not been addressed. Will someone take care of it ‘am marking CC of the mail to consumer redressal forum of the state. Thanks Sam.P.Naidu General Manager Hotel Apsara Pvt Ltd Jeypore -764001.

Sreedevi Sekhar
                        Oct 4, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Made a compliant on 27th September 2015, work order #kcon78y, not resolved, technician visited on 28th September and replaced signal receiver on 29th September and charged Rs 450/- no bill, no receipt provided. Performance Zero. Called the technician several times, does not turn up, all false promises. Technician Name Raj contact # [protected]. 1) Un satisfactory service 2) No bill/receipt provided. 3) No verification on the service proivded. 4) Compliant not resolved after one week also. 5) Called sevarl times on the toll free number, no proper response, connection disconnected twice. 6) Received another work order # KHIW7XX- please do not charge for this. 7) Received message that Rs 170 will be charged/deducted from the current subscription as visit fees- this is not acceptable. 8) No response, still the problem is not resolved. 9) Tata sky should resolve the problem in next 30 minutes or should pay for all the inconvenience
                        Poor service, unsatisfactory response from Toll free numbers, they disconnect the line stating the line will be transferred to senior, senior does not come on line, they hold the line with promotional messages, useless service support. probably do not have control on the technicians.
                        They do not check or verify the service provided or whether the problem/issue is resolved.

They should completely revamp the kind of set up they have now for service support.

pnavi
                          Oct 4, 2015

I Naveen Kumar using Tata sky Id No:[protected] M.No.[protected] last one week i am facing problem tata sky is not working they are charging me amount per day repeated complements every day none of they engineers visited to my place if i calling customer care they executive are giving wrong commitments our engineer will come in two hours till date there is now response i am fed up with them please don't by TATA Sky worst service...

srinivasg
                            Oct 4, 2015

The set-top box stopped working this morning. I tried calling the customer care number. After 1 or 2 rings they just cut the line. I tried the chat option. It took them 10 min to respond, after that when I explained my problem they asked me if I want a technician to visit.. I confirmed.. and then no response, no confirmation and they just logged off... The entire process took nearly 35 min.. 35 min to just take a complaint? very poor customer service. So after 1 hr of calling them, chatting.. I still don't know if they have even registered my complaint. Subscriber ID [protected]

anant.vaidya
                              from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                              Oct 4, 2015

Have been a loyal costumer of TATASKY till now. But am doubtful to remain in future. My costumer id [protected]. I have recharged my account on 30.Sep.15 and changed my packs to view English Entertainment and Kids pack. Till Now I CANNOT view these channels . Also my base pack allows me to view HINDI News Channels, but same Not getting viewed since 25.Sep.15. On contacting the Helpline, the call center guy, plainly tells and accepts that the ERROR is from TATASKY end and attributes it to some SATELLITE problem, which he predicts / forecasts to be addressed by 8.Oct.2015 !!!. I hope this complaint will reach TATASKY and they will compensate me..for my grievance.

bindaslad
                                Oct 3, 2015

Hi, I subscribed a movie "Intersteller" on Showcase on Tata Sky at 10:00 PM, 3rd Oct'15 and I had to pay 100 INR for that. Since movie started at 8:00 PM hence it was not possible to watch complete movie and I could see it in next show which starts 12:05 AM, 4th Oct'15. When I tried to watch this movie at 12:05 AM, 4th Oct'15, it does not let me watch and ask for re-subscription. Before subscribing the movie, I asked Tata Sky Customer Care Executive that after subscription till what time I can see that movie and the answer I got was, till next 24 hours and I could not watch it for next 4 hours. I want my money to be refunded to my Tata Sky Subscriber ID- [protected]. Regards Sudhir Maheshwari Mobile- [protected] Kolkata

nehasood
                                  Oct 3, 2015

PATHETIC services by TATA SKY. Showcase channel does not work.The staff misbehaves with the females and disconnects the call during night hours. Most of the time the no [protected] says that it does not exists.Tata sky id no [protected]. High time for senior staff to wake up & check what the executives are doing on the calls!!! PLS HELP

Mamta Kapur
                                    Oct 3, 2015

We r having tatasky connection fr the last 5 years.really really poor service. . since 2 weeks complaining fr no signal fr 10 days no response ..11 th day engineer comes and say building is under painting work .so no reception of signal ...I have 4 tvs in my house .other 2 is hath way connection. no problems with that bcoz of building repairing.smhow he got the signal.again in the night same problem .again after calling 20 times..struggling with call center. again engineer comes ...he can't resolve the problem. on top of that I get charged of 170 rs of each visit which got deducted frm my account without resolving the problem. ..after 2 weeks I requested them to disconnect the connection when they have no solution and refund my money which is 2 months advance ...call center guy refused and that it can't be refunded. . when we r not watching the tv fr what we should pay ..they r no answer. if we have no balance with them their system allows them to disconnect the tv not allowed fr even 1 hour without recharge...but if we surrender even if I have paid fr one year it won't be refunded...lesson fr everyone we should not pay them in advance at all.

pravinshelke1978
                                      Oct 3, 2015

Dear Sir, Today I got a new connection of your prestigious company. Now When I had installed antena I doesn't know there is no permission on my terrace for installation of antenna. Now I request you to please cancel my new connection ASAP. Your Customer Pravin Shelke.

Strongbhuj
                                        Oct 3, 2015

I am a costumer of tata sky. My costumer id [protected]. We did not receive signals from 26th September 2015 (evening) to 2nd Oct 2015 (afternoon). I called at tata sky helpline number on 27th sept and also 1st oct. However i did not receive any support form tata sky. Signal started on 2nd oct. Now we expect tata sky to compensate for this loss. However calling at their helpline is very tiring and meaningless. I did not find any email id of tata sky where I can register my complaint. This whole experience is very furstrating. I hope this complaint will reach tata sky and they will compemsate me. Service standard of tata sky is dwindling day by day.