Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12314

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 367

er.vivs85
from Igatpuri, Maharashtra
Oct 3, 2015

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

I got call for annual offer supreme sports pack from tata sky customer and accordingly I recharged my tata sky balance above Rs. 1650/ but I m not getting support from customer care i called 3-4 times alwaz says that line busy they will call and from 2 week bo call please help me what to do my tata sky no is :[protected] Mob: [protected]
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Please call I am loosing patience first time I feel bad with brand tata

harsh_manu21
    Oct 3, 2015

Hi I have been facing some issues in my Tatasky settop box Not able to view some channels I hav tried getting in touch with Tatasky they says i would need to pay ₹170for visit charge This problem has started few days back without checking it they charge against the visit only I dont understand this policy of them why one should pay for the problem which is from their end. I would really appreciate if this forum can help me solving this issue Thanks.. Harsh..

premambat
      Oct 3, 2015

Never have a seen a more useless customer service as this company! Absolutely terrible and annoying. My set-top box has been having signal problems for 4 months now and every time I call the helpline and a service "professional" is sent and the problem is resolved for only a few days. I've changed my set-top box and my receiver at their demand but to no avail. The problem persists. For the past two weeks, I have had absolutely no service and it irks me to pay for something I get no benefit out of. The customer care has been less than helpful during these times and even though I've been a loyal customer for many years now, I'm disregarded. I'm still being forced to pay these "professionals" for their "service" . I think it's highly unfair to have to burn holes in my pocket without receiving any respite. I hope they company can do the needful to fix their customer support.

vaibhav rustagi
        Oct 3, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear TataSky Team, I am facing issue in the set-top box. When I power on the set-top box, no channel are coming from past 3 days. Details : Tata sky id : [protected] Address : H-1004, Amrapali Village, Near kala Patthar, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad, U.P. Pincode : 201014 Requesting you to kindly send your maintainence engineer and get the problem fixed ASAP. Thanks Vaibhav

pradipbmore
          Oct 3, 2015

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

Dear Sir, I have inform you my setup Box not change as on date. I have complaint dt.28.08.2015 to TATA sky customer service but nobody respond for the same. My register cell no.[protected] and ID No.[protected], Kindly notice this problem and action urgent. Regards Pradip More

Karth54
            Oct 3, 2015

Hi i am having two tatasky connections in my home and one i am using from more that 6 years, but tatasky is not loyal to its customers and there customer service executive way of approch is very very bad and arrogant..

Suggest not to go with tatasky

lohithp
              Oct 3, 2015

Address: Hassan, Karnataka

Dear sir, i lohith, p. Tata sky id : [protected] got this HD connection from may 22nd 2015 with 1st month free HD 2nd, 3rd and 4th month i had subscribed for 380 rs each and same HD channels was given as 1st month 5th month dealer told me 380 rs there is no such availability of HD channels so some of the channels were removed i need justification

ra_tayal
                Oct 2, 2015

Tata Sky consumer id - [protected], Facing severe signalling issue with the tata sky service from last six months. The tata sky employees came two times but they did not resolve the problem. Even on multiple follows up with Tata sky they are not turning up, every-time they are asking for money but resultant same signalling issue from past 6 months. Now after so much harassment from tata sky cable operator they have to refund past 6 monthly rental.
                Oct 20, 2015
                Updated by ra_tayal
                Still nothing has been done to resolve the problem.
                Please do something to refund all my money.
                Please do something to resolve my problem
                As tata sky is stealing money from customers pocket.
                This is a mental harassment done by tata sky.

i need all my money to be refunded.
                after so many months still my complaint is not resolved .

Tata sky please refund my money.
                no one solved issue so why the complaint is marked as resolved?

monish b
                  Oct 2, 2015

I have been a customer of Tata Sky for more than 8 years now. For the past 5 years I have complained a number of times that I am not getting my account ID [protected] on my home screen (when I press yellow button on the remote) instead I get a different ID every time. Lately I am not able to see most channels that I like and many channels are garbled. In the last 2 days I have spoken to 3 different supervisors after umpteen number of calls, once with a wait time of almost 20 mins. But even after giving the different ID numbers, the solution I get is that they reset my account to seen on my screen for some time and then after a few hours or a day later it again shows a different ID again, but the real problem of bad or no service has persisted. I asked all three supervisors to send a technician free of cost and to credit me with an amount for trouble-free viewing for as compensation, but to no avail. Please help as I fear my DTH has been hacked! Thanks and regards, Monish B.

Kiran India
                    Oct 2, 2015

Subscriber ID : [protected] I'm tired and frustrated talking to helpline center and PV Infotech Center, Dahisar. More than 20 calls made in 5 days. Installation date keeps changing. Request made on 28/09 to replace old dish with new dish. Received a call on 29/09 that engineer will be there by afternoon. Evening 5 pm received call from Chennai helpline that the engineer has visited and listening that there is no visit, the person informed he will check. On 30/09 I called helpline. They booked a new work order. On 1/10 Dahisar engineer called to know problem. He said he doesn't have new dish and will come in evening. Called him 8 times on mobile, no reply. Now date is changed to 02/10. Had gone for a police complaint on 01/10 evening but the police requested not to log a FIR for trival issue and talked to the engineer Kumar. But even that request was on deaf hears. Same engineers does job in 4 hours or quickly if paid in black. Tired and frustrated as the engineer didn’t come on 02/10, got the problem rectified by private engineer in 20 minutes [ Suffered for 5 days without TV, for a 20 minutes service ]. Where is TATA customer care /centricity?

gururaj B K
                      Oct 2, 2015

Dear Sir, I am tatasky customer since 2008 and i have been happy customer then. Howere in recent times since May 2015 their service has literally gone bad. In May 2015 i was not able to view any channels for almost one month and i had lodged placed request to company for many a times however the company did not turn up and my call was always placed on hold without proper assurances and propbably after a month the issues were rectified and when i requested for the money for the month where i was not able to view channels, they refunded only Rs 150/- instead of Rs 500/-. Even then i tried a lot but could get no response, however during that time thay lootified me by stating dish has to be changed and charged for everything, when i enquired about the same stating that then why am i not able to view there was no response. However the issue was rectified on its own. Recently since 18/09/2015 i was not able to view many of the channels almost 80% of the channels i was not able to view. I had lodged the complaint on 23/09/2015 and requested them to rectify the issue. I was promised that my issue will be rectified very next day. However they did not turn up and i registered my complaint again stating that my complaint was not resolved however i waited for whole three days at home, , making repeated calls and no one turned up. Finally i had to call local guy and get the issue rectified, however he was not from tatasky he was just an local cable service provider where i had to pay him Rs 300/-. Probably i am receiving calls from Tatasky stating my issue will be resolved and this happened after stating that i have registered complaint in the consumer forum. Sir i have lodged this complaint with great hope and seeking your interferance, so that any customer should not be an victim of tatasky after sales service. Pls provide justice this is my humble request to you. Regards Gururaj. B.K

Arkham Saiyan
                        from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                        Oct 2, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam My Name is Anant Sawant and My Tata Sky ID No.[protected] I have a complane that I have lost my old mobile no.[protected] In future my process in your company with my new mobile no.[protected] . and in future you contract me my new no. ([protected] ). So please you update my new mobile no.in your system Thanks, Regard !! Anant Sawant [protected]

Prashant Pose
                          Oct 2, 2015

I am trying to add Mastii Channel on my Tata Sky DTH connection No, [protected] but the call centre is not giving satisfactory answer. If this channel is available on Tata Sky DTH or not. Please call back me on [protected] and add this channel.

Pawan K. Gupta
                            Oct 2, 2015

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

I am subscriber of Tata Sky ID No: [protected] but not receiving the channel like DD News, NDTV news and many more channels . Booked complaint it was told that services down due to some technical problem, when questions why you are charging amount from me when you are unable to provide services but no reply was given . Please book a complaint and ask the company to either refund the amount or adjust in future charges . Company may be booked for non-providing of services and charging the amount from the consumers. Pawan Kumar Email: pk[protected]@gmail.com Mobile [protected].

Parku
                              Oct 2, 2015

Had horrible experience in last 4 months with tata sky. Every month they have some issue and you call them, they don't even respond. They keep deducting the balance from account, and don't even provide any service. My account number is [protected]. Now from last 2 day there is no signal, when called them, 1st they didn't pic call for more then half hour, then after that, he told me change some technical setting, when i was in between that he disconnected the call, and also told that, this is not our issue if you want service from us then pay 200, why the hell i should pay when its not my issue.

very dissapointed
                                Oct 2, 2015

Hi, my subscriber ID is [protected], and i have not been able to watch my channels since last week although i have lodged a comlaint with customer care and also followed it up with a reminder, there is absolutly no movement from their side they say it is a technical problem from their side which will be resolved automatically, at same time they expect us to pay for the service, for a break down at their end.and i don t understand why did the raise their subscribtion charges when they are not providing any new or xtra channels, nor are they giving any service, infact it is the worst service i have come across. and to think that all this from, THE TATA Brand

Himanshulic
                                  Oct 2, 2015

Address: Bageshwar, Uttarakhand

As per tata sky mistake i could not watch tv channels properly, while the service provider has deduced the service amount.when i complaint for refund the deduced amount they replied that they can't refund.i want refund the deduced amount of that period in which i could not watch tv properly.

Dharmesh Seju
                                    Oct 1, 2015

Address: Amreli, Gujarat

My Tata sky ID is [protected]
                                    I recharged my account on 29september 2015 and at same day I complained by call for I did not watch some channel because of bad signal and after second day Tata sky technician come at my home relocate my Tata sky dish and change the cable. I played for that 120 rup cash for new cable wire to technician at time. And they told me that your relocation charge 200rup will be cut from your account of Tata sky. But when I checked my account status on 1st October 2015 Tata sky other 75 rup deducted and screen message appeared your account will be deactivated today. Then I called Tata sky helpline service and I mentioned my problem, they told me your 75rup is deducted of your new cable wire but as I mentioned played that already. They did not give me satisfactory answer and deactivate my account. I'm very disappointed by Tata sky service. How can they do that as I played for that ...please take for some action against Tata sky company...
                                    I hope you will take action against Tata sky and give me justice .
                                    Your sincerely Indian consumer.

Bhaben Borthakur
                                      Oct 1, 2015

My Tatasky subscriber Id No. is [protected].Payment alert messages are coming throughout the month indicating some unknown subscriber's ID.My payment due date is far beyond. Since 4/5 months such messages are coming but no rectification from Tatasky.Tatasky should remove these messages sending on my ID unnecessarily as I am not concerned with these subscribers as well as the messages.Such a message is available presently on the TV screen booked for subscriber Id No.[protected] although I am no way concerned with this ID.My e-mail is [protected]@gmail.com

shakilurrahman
                                        from Shillong, Meghalaya
                                        Oct 1, 2015

Address: Samastipur, Bihar

My ID NO IS [protected].i had rechaged with Dhamaka scheme w ith Rs 2640.Already it is coming by SMS showing balance Rs 2705. But on my TV Screen Balance is not coming. as previous set box.Kindly cheque and rectify it as soon.as and reply for my query appreciate. S.rahman Mobile no [protected] ; :