Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12314

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 369

chanakyasarkar
Sep 29, 2015

Subscriber ID is [protected] is dead for more than 3 days. I cannot contact in any of the numbers as there is no provision to lodge a complaint over phone in your webpage. Pl. send over a serivce engineer immediately. C.Sarkar [protected]
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shikh ajaz
    Sep 28, 2015

My id number is [protected].my problem is many chanel are not seen like discover, 9x m music, and the many important chanel are not seen and i am calling to customer care they have not give a good service provided.the many time customer care are not pickup the phone and call is continue the speak to the recording sound tata sky are the third class service provided. I am never called to other people say tata.sky are powerty dish services

janardhan.r
      from Mavelikara, Kerala
      Sep 28, 2015

Sir my tatasky registered original id is [protected]. Regd. Mob.No.Is [protected], my original due date for renewal rs.190/- (souh special) is 10 oct 2015. But in my tv i am receiving notice that my id is [protected] and due date is 30 sept 2015 for rs.309/- package. Yesterday in my mobile sms received due date is 10 oct 2015. Why in my tv wrong id is displayed compelling me to pay for not i have subscribed. Please arrange to rectify and send proper communication and relieve us from the confusion immdiately from what you have created. R. Janardhan [protected] email: [protected]@yahoo.Co.In

anand73
        Sep 28, 2015

My customer ID is [protected]. I lodged a complaint regarding not receiving almost 90 percent channels. My complaint was lodged vide work order number KCO557W on 27/09/2015. it was promised that technician would visit and first response would come withing 2 hours. After a couple of hours I received a message that my request has been put on hold. For next 24 hours no one called for technical assitance and problem was not resolved.
        On 28/09/2015 I called tata sky customer care and lodged another complaint . The customer care executive assured me of full assistance and offered to forward my request on high priority. But till 6.24 PM when this complaint was written I did not receive any call from tata sky people.
        Now, my questions to Tata sky people are -
        1. What shall I do to get the problem resolved?
        2. What do you mean by putting earlier work order on hold? Do you allow your customer to put recharge on hold and still receive tata sky services?
        3. Since I have not been able to watch 90 percent, or may be more channels for last 2 days do you think ethical on your part to keep charging me for the tata sky dis-services?
        Please share your valuable advice with me.

Warm Regards
        Anand Kumar Roy
        Executive Producer
        India news, Noida

mirzaghalib
          Sep 28, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I registered a complaint to tata sky call center on the 24th Sept subscriber id no. [protected]. till date my complaint has not been rectified after repeated calls to the call center and repeated assurance it is still not rectified. I fail to understand that this is my fourth complaint in the last month or so for the same problem and it happens again and again. I pay monthly charges but hardly get to watch any channels as it goes off regularly. Kindly get my problem solved urgently.

winwa43
            Sep 28, 2015

Though we recharged for an amount of Rs. 200/- yesterday, we are not getting some channels. We complained in Customer Care, they are telling as Technical issues and will send Person directly for Rs. 170/- (Per Visit).We are not satisfied with your service, kindly refund my money back.
            Today, we got a call from Tata Sky for Annual Recharge of Rs. 1200/- after 50% dis for South Regional Package. If you provide the services with AMC, we would Recharge annually otherwise we are scared to do this because for whole year, for any kind of issues if you charge additionally, it won't be a saving for me. My ID : [protected]

Harshjainhj
              from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
              Sep 28, 2015

Daily account deductions are been made with any services and also at the time we call tatasky customer care services our call jus got disconnects each n every time with wording with and executive there ..not a single response had been made from there side to look whats going on..with customers ..! I[censored] dont believe u can there customer care services.!

ohmygod
                from Yarada, Andhra Pradesh
                Sep 28, 2015

24.9.15- Requested to disconnect secondary TATASKY connection. I was asked to wait 24 hrs. 25.9.15 - NOT disconnected. On checking I was told that by mistake complete disconnection request was taken on 24.9.15. Another request taken by Mr Govind (Sr Supervisor) and said will be done in 24 hrs. 25.9.15 - Email send to Nodal officer ([protected]@tatasky.com) raising this issue. 28.9.15 - Still not disconnected. Spoke to Arati (Sr Sup). She was rude and said complete disconnection request was taken on 25th as well. She further said she would send one more request and I have to wait 24 hrs. She did not explain what was the error earlier. She was not supportive and was responding just like a normal agent. She did not forward my call to any other dept. She was RUDE and ARROGANT. 28.9.15 - No response from Nodal officer as yet. PS: 1. No Customer support, customer agent / Senior Supervisors are unable to help. BAD MANAGED CABLE PROVIDER. CAN’T TRUST ANYBODY. 2. TATASKY (belongs to such a reputed brand BUT is being professionally mismanaged of late) and is a spoilt BRAND now. There is no body (not even the nodal officer who does not care to respond at least) who you can go to for any issues.

lalitsharma261
                  from Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh
                  Sep 28, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Haryana

We have already called on the customer care number but they said that the problem will be solved only if we pay them the service amount there is nothing wrong with our setup box or the dish. So technically some channels are not coming from behind or may there is a problem of there own. Channels like NDTV, DDNEWS, HISTORY TV and many more. Before the complaint on there customer care number only 2-3 channels were not receiving signals but after the complaint there are 10-15 channels that we are not able to see.

shyamsharma1977
                    Sep 28, 2015

One of your patron customer SHYAM BIHARI SHARMA, ID No. [protected] has been availing your TATA SKY for more than 3 years, but real problem starts ON 18TH SEPTEMBER 2015 when I found my Digicomp not working at all and we complained for the same with COMPLAINT No. WO K74SL7U and I was told to change new Digicomp as the existing one got out of order and irreparable by technician Mr. Ramesh who visited us in Paharganj, New Delhi, so I opted to change new set up BOX i.e Digicomp and beared Rs.170 (Visit Charges)+ 350 (Set up Box Charges= Rs. 520) for the new one. Again Same day within an hour, new one set up box stopped working with same problem, I again registered complaint with No.WO K8LXLXQ, my Digicomp got out of order and again I was told to replace new one, and Technician Mr. Pradeep visited after 48 hrs not within informed 24hrs & It was again replaced. For first replacement they already deducted the charges of Rs. 520/- on 21st September but again surprisingly, they deducted the charges fof Rs. 520/- again for second time on 23rd september when the complained was in exchangeable period of 21 days.,

I lodged complaint No. K ATH3VU on 24th September evening around 4:45pm, However I told to customer helpline representative to reimburse second time deducted charges, I was told that same will be reimbursed within 24hrs then again time period of it was extended to 72 hrs by 27th Septemebr 2015 ; 5pm. I had a talk for 6-7 times with Customer care executives like Ms. Pooja, Jatin, Sheetal & their respective senior supervisors Shilpy, Shivani, Vinayak, Jaspreet, Michael within & post this period regarding processing of my request. They told that same will be done within the given time of 72 hrs till 27th September that Backend team will call me & reimburse the deducted charges. But even after 90 hrs.of request, no reimbursement ; now they want to extend the date by 2nd Oct. 2015.

I am really fed up now, have also requested them that I am ready to surrender the Tata sky connection if this problem can;t be solved at your end.However I expect positive outcome of this problem from your end ASAP. I have drafted this mail on behalf of my father, Please look in to the matter and resolve the same ASAP.

Loonkaran Purohit
                      from Ahiri, Maharashtra
                      Sep 27, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Tata Sky is cheating with customers. It is proved. I complaint with regards to this than they send their local service center and who changed my camera saying that it is old one. Tatasky charged Rs.170/= from me but even than I am not getting channel which were previously not getting. There after no response from Tata Sky. It is clear cut case of cheating, fraud and deficiency in service. Tata Sky ID [protected] Loon Karan Purohit Advocate 450/6 Ist C Road, Sardarpura, Jodhpur.
                      In know a days company is cheating with customers.
                      company is cheating with customers and not proving good services.

Nilmadhab Satkar
                        Sep 27, 2015

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

My customer ID :[protected] Recharge date 02.10.2015 @ Rs. 240/-p.m. but surprising to see my package fixed @ Rs. 365/- I unable to pay Rs. 365/- so you are requested to fix up monthly pack Rs.240/- My Mob. No. [protected]. Take immediate needful action before 02.10.2015.

sharadmshah
                          Sep 26, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I hv purchase tata sky dish atena in May-2015. From last 24 hours, may of the channels do not appear and eve no messages. Some channels stop in between. On 25.09.15 i hv resgistered complaint, but no complaint/register no was ginve to me. o day, i hv contacted twice, after hearing the phone was dis conncted by the concern staff. u hv system of tap the messages. Plz see that action is taken against specific staff and my tv program start earliest. thanks Id- [protected]

Rajneesh Kr. Singh
                            from Sikar, Rajasthan
                            Sep 26, 2015

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, I have a TATA SKY Connection ([protected]).Before some day they informed us to you have to change your Tata sky box.When they change it just after some day i got problem.Then i comlain for this and they says to me that our vendor go to your home and troubleshoot the problem and you charge for this 175 Rs.But the charge me 575 Rs. And they also close the connection of my TATA Sky Services. Costomer name-Namwar Singh ID- [protected] Reg.Mobile no. [protected] Add- Vill- Bhandaha kala post-Kaithi Dis- Varanasi Pin-22116

winsarpark
                              Sep 26, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Dear TataSky Customer Care Team, My Id is Subscriber ID : [protected] We have lodged complaint with ref no.SR[protected] on 23-9-15. But technician came and went back without any improvement in signal quality. When we questioned him, he told that dish was not fixed properly and to be re-fixed again. We have requested to do it. But he refused to do so and asked us to lodge complaint again for the same. But I got the message that Rs.170/- is being deducted for the technician visit.When I have complained about bad signal and it was not rectified by the visited technician, then why you have charged me visiting charges. Please set right the problem of bad signal asap. Other wise I will go with other DishTv service as you are not caring the customer complaints properly. Please do it with sincerity.
                              Dear TataSky Customer Care Team,

My Id is Subscriber ID : [protected] We have lodged complaint with ref no.SR[protected] on 23-9-15. But technician came and went back without any improvement in signal quality. When we questioned him, he told that dish was not fixed properly and to be re-fixed again. We have requested to do it. But he refused to do so and asked us to lodge complaint again for the same. But I got the message that Rs.170/- is being deducted for the technician visit.When I have complained about bad signal and it was not rectified by the visited technician, then why you have charged me visiting charges. Please set right the problem of bad signal asap. Other wise I will go with other DishTv service as you are not caring the customer complaints properly. Please do it with sincerity.

All service providers like electricity dept, Bsnl, and other reputed govt service providers are not charging anything extra to improve / repair their services when their customer is unable to get the service what they are providing. Its the responsibility of service provider to see that always their quality product/ service is available to the customer.

Its the duty of the satellite tv providers to provide good quality signal always until the TV point. When the dishes or cables are tampered with natural forces, its the responsibility of the service provider to check and replace or repair until the service is restored.

punee19
                                Sep 26, 2015

I have been facing issue with TATA Sky since last 10 days as more than 70 % channnels are not available and Displays as" NO SIGNAL". I have called up customer care more than 20 times during these 10 days . Nothing has moved so far. Finally, associcate from the customer care told that Executive would visit and you had to pay 170 Rs for the visiting charges only and i was ok as i was facing the brunt of it. Infact, for last 3 days i have called up more than 5 times for visit of the Executive . They fixedup the time and at the end no one calls up even, let's not talk of even visiting.This is the Height... of the Un professionalism and duping with the customers. I am really humilated with the services level that they commit and deliever. It's really apathetic and no one expects these kind of services for a company like TATA... TATA SKY CARD ID IS :- [protected] Subscriber ID :- [protected] kindly do the needful. regards Puneet Kumar Mob :- [protected].

pawankhare
                                  Sep 26, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

My subscriber id is [protected].However a wrong subscriber id is showing on my tv screen. I have spoken to the helpline of tata sky a number of times to rectify ther same but to no avail. Tata sky does not care about customer complaints and their personell do not know how to solve the customer queries. RM Mathur [protected]

Pramodksv
                                    Sep 26, 2015

I had recharged tata sky on 24/09/2015 with rs.463/- through sbi billdesk using my atm cum debit card and my sb a/c got debited but tata sky dth is not updated with payment.Please look into it as 26/09/2015 is the last date for payment.Pos no is [protected] txn no is[protected]

p chandrashekhar
                                      Sep 26, 2015

My tata sky id is [protected]. I faced some technical issues since two days, hence I spoke to your agent they said they will send a technician in next 4-5 hours, but before that I was asked to do certain changes on my tata sky settings, but as suggested by your customer care agent while changing the settings (through "organizer") I got stuck on a particular page and your agent was not able to suggest anything about how to fix that. Thus from a small problem (intermittent connection issues) I stucked into bigger problem (No channels visible at all). When I called them again because of this big problem, then they told they will send a technician but the charge for that will be Rs.120/-. The technician came to my home in next 30 minutes and fixed the problem, but he charged Rs.90/- for that. As my due date of recharge was a day after (26/Sep/2015) hence I thought of recharging my account with Rs.300/- but to my shocking surprise after the recharge my account balance showed Rs. 159/- only. When called TataSky C.C. team they told they deducted Rs.170/- for the technician visit, whereas the TataSky technician also took Rs.90/- from me. Some complaints I have - 1) Double charges for single work from me( TataSky charged 170/- and TataSky Technician charged 90/- i.e. total Rs.260 ) 2) I was informed earlier that the technician visit charge will be 120/- but they charged 170/- which is complete injustice to the customer (myself). When I logged a ticket about this issue (Ticket no. KBMP5Q6 - as informed by your agent) Please refund the excessive charges you took from me.

ahuja_pr
                                        Sep 26, 2015

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

I first called customercare on 9.6.2015. i was told that it will take 24 hours for disconnecting the service. But from that day till now have wasted about rs300 /- on phone calls n 10 hours on calling. Every time new employee is attending call and starting the story and for warding the call to other n giving assurance to disconnect the same with in next 24 hour. On 16th my complaint was resolved at there end. I am calling every day. To Sr Executive AArti has assured for resolving the same with in two hours. I have been tourchered Prem Ahuja ID-[protected]
                                        I have requested you to disconnect my multi TV connection of subscriber id [protected] but it was not found solved so I solve this as much as fast you can