Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12314

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 391

Rishitha Shetty
Jul 9, 2015

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

My subscription ID is[protected] under the name Ahalya Rai. There have been multiple issues with the set top box and this is interrupting our t.v viewing. Your service providers have changed the box several times. The amount for the same was deducted from my Tata sky account this time. Please refund the amount because this has been a recurrent issue.
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

SSD92
    Jul 9, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

My tata sky ID is [protected]. I m having tata sky+ which is standard pvr with recording. It has stop working from last week, in it signal strength is appearing but signal quality is not showing , because of this, only 4-5 channels are coming. My monthly pack is of 760 rs. I have been constantly complaining to tata sky help line number but no help been provided. I get calls from Nagpur tata sky office that they will b coming to check my tata sky box but they don't come. I have to go to the tata sky office Nagpur to solve my problem as they were not showing up . After number of complaints they showed up .They say your set top box has become outdated and tata sky has stopped this technology of standard pvr box . So you have to replace your box with hd recording box. Although my box supports mpeg4 . I thought the replacement might be free as its tata sky fault that their box is not providing the facility and has become outdated but they are charging me[protected]rs for replacement. I m unable to see tv from a week n my tata sky is having 1000 rs balance which is being wasted. I said them to return my 1000rs and I'll surrender your tata sky box and i further don't want to use tata sky services but they said its not possible. Then I said facilitate me with some discount on the replacement, so Mr Amit which is on a high post in tata sky office Nagpur said giving discount is not in their hand you should to talk to help line number and ask them for discount. Then again i called tata sky help line number, so Miss Jigna bhatthad said that providing discount is not in their hands you should talk to installer for any perks and she said that she is forwarding my complaint to the installer which is in Nagpur and I'll receive a call from him in an hour, 2 days have passed and I have not received any call from installer. No service is been provided to me from tata sky. I purchased the tata sky+ when it was new in market costing almost[protected] rs an now they are saying its outdated .if its outdated then its tata sky's fault and they should provide me new box for free. Now they are saying that tata sky+ is outdated n purchase the hd recording box for 7000 rs, after a year they will say hd recording box has become outdated so purchase the new box for 12000 rs. So will the the customer be facing the losses forever? My contact no is [protected]

ranjit1973k
      Jul 9, 2015

Alert signal appearing on set top box. and no display on TV screen

Alert signal appearing on set top box. and no display on TV screen. since Saturday 3rd July 2015 i have been complaining to Tata Sky Customer care related to the problem WO No. IYA2KYG, then on 4th July'15 with same WO. No., then again on 5th Julu'15 with WO. No.IYPJEQR, again on 5th July'15 evening with WO. no. IZ1KXRY, again on 6th July'15 same WO. No., then again on 7&8th July'15 with same Wo. no. Every time its being said it will be...
      7 other people found this review helpful
      7 found this helpful
      Smita2015
      Jul 9, 2015

Hi Sir/ Madam, We have changed the TATA SKY HD Set top Box in January. Since 3 to 4 months we are unable to view channels that are available in subscribed Power Pack. We are paying monthly pack charges however mostly the screen gets blank for all channels. Few channels we can view however it is also for one or two hours. We are losing our money without getting proper services. When called to Customer care multiple times (We need to call them continuously for 1 hour then we can connect to executive) he suggest to clean the set top box and disconnects the call. If tried that and it is still not working, he ask us that this needs to be done through technician which will be chargeable basis. Why should we pay it? We are paying the monthly charges without seeing any channels.

customerdelhi
        Jul 8, 2015

There has been repeated incidents with me that whenever I receive a call from Tatasky I am subscribed to some kind of added pack.They never inform at that time about the pack, the cost of pack and activate it after deducting the amount by themselves.I had made repeated calls today after I noticed Active Music pack added on june 16.The automated machine answered that it was trying to connect to a executive but nothing could be heard after that.The process is very easy if you have to activate something but to get a pack deactivated customers have to get troubled.This has happened with me 4-5 times.The company has deteriorated in its services.I want this extra Active Music Pack to be removed before my next recharge date of 9th july.

kkau
          Jul 8, 2015

I paid cash of Rs 2200 as advance for 6 mths for recharge to sailesh of shree siddhi marketing on 29th june. He recharged only for one month and rest kept money. He has blocked my calls. My id numer [protected] His mobile numbers [protected] [protected] Is this the kind of service?

Rajasekaran Vellaichamy
            Jul 8, 2015

V.RAJASEKARAN, 89/21, VRINDAVAN SOCIETY, THANE WEST. TATA SKY ID: [protected], For the past 15 days, ofteN error-1 message came and some times error-2 message come after that the screen becomes BLUE. Today 08.07.15 from 8.00pm onwards totally screen becomes blue - ERROR-2 - card to be insert properly message comes. But I am not touching anything

Yogesh Ruhatiya
              Jul 8, 2015

Address: Washim, Maharashtra

From your service we have changed our set up box into mpeg 4 box and digicard was not changed after that 2 days it works and then it wasn't working then we show it to shopkeeper he told the card has damaged then we complain it to the man who change our set up box he told when I fitted it it was working now you should contact to company our digicard no. is [protected] ashok jadhav, kasar galli risod district washim 444506 contact no. [protected] do it proper as early as possible

gyandixit
                Jul 8, 2015

Address: Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh

I have request for service on dt 6 july but they have not attend till evening so i have repaired by other agency on 7 july, due to wrong information given by service provider so dedeuct Rs. 170/-by tata sky. My tata sky account no is [protected]. Rs 170 deduction has been made from my account. I complain about the same. Many calls to customers care on 8 July but still no action has been taken care. I requested to resolve this matter urgently and reimburse my deducted amount

AKP0470Q
                  Jul 8, 2015

1.my name is Ajay Kumar Pandey and am your subscriber since 2012 the sub id is [protected] and card id is[protected] my registered mobile no is [protected].my address is 401 bldg no 12 Mhada powai. 2. Since today morning my account is deactivated and when consulted on helpline was told that my accont is in the name of Mr Tanuj Gautam even my registered mobile number was changed and my card is deactivated. 3. I have not made any request for cancelling my subscription or change of ownership then why this confusion. who is Tanauj Gautam and how he got access to my account details 4. This is a serious breach in the security of account and needs to be addressed at the earliest.

inderjeet arora245
                    Jul 8, 2015

I have single subscriber Id i.e. [protected] fvg inderjeet arora h no 245 sector 11d faridbad pin code 121006 Haryana mob no [protected] and land line no [protected].Why other ID's attached with my name and donot relate me or my address.Please other ID's may be cancelled.Please strictly compliance on this and report immediately.and donot send any reminder for payment on other ID .

misabarretto
                      Jul 8, 2015

we have been complaining since last saturday about our cable connection in malad west marve road, no technician has come to check our connection of DTH, the company says 24 hours rectification, but no one has come till now. kindly rectify immediately.

amitkp2
                        Jul 8, 2015

Two days i ago, i recharege of rs 40, through online, but chanels are not showing.today again i recharge through online, rs 100...but same problem, balance is showing, mob sms came, but chanels are not showing.what sud i do now? i am very puzzle.help me

Bal Govind
                          Jul 8, 2015

Dear Executive Recently I called an executive for location change, he attended the complaint, paid him an stipulated amount but due to unavailability of change a consolidated amount has been given with the assurance the balance will be credited in the account. But more surprisingly I got an extra pack without my consent and extra money debited from my account. I want to drop my English channel pack (which I never asked for) and credit my full account as before. Date of incident: 30/06/2015 Ms Kanta Kumari Mob No.: [protected] Subscriber ID:[protected]

mluck59
                            Jul 8, 2015

Dear ALL, I have login a complaint on 6/7/15. My setup boxes automatically get error code. Then i called to customer care for login complaint and clearly told i am unable pay any charges then customer care executive agree for solve my problem without payment. But today Rs 520/- reduced from my account. Then i am calling to customer care continuously but my problem does not solve till now. so please solve my problem as soon as possible. If some physical damage or any mishandling from my side then i will pay but here is the quality issue of your product not mine. I have not purchased any local product. its a branded company product so why it damaged/need repair in 15 months. Now my account is getting deactivate so why will l pay monthly charges? i have 15 customer of tata sky in my relation i will share my problem with them and disconnect your connection... Kindly solve my problem otherwise I will upload my problem through Social net works.. Thanks & Regards, Lucky Mob-[protected] Customer id : [protected]

shadab.ahmad
                              Jul 8, 2015

I got a call in August 2014 for changing of set-top box. I said please come and change the box the following Saturday and was given a ticket no and time. It has been happening since the last 10 months that I complain about changing of Set-Top Box, I get a complaint no and time for technician visit, but no one turns up. Finally, when i wrote on public forum and to nodal officer, the set top box was replaced. For almost 10 months, i paid Rs 613 and viewed less that half the channels. From July 3 till 6th, there was no service. I very rude technician came on 4th and tell me that there is no signal and you can get Tata Sky disconnected. Again after taking the social media route, a new technician came and solved the problem. He removed and placed the dish on the same grill, just 2 feet above from its old position. They have deducted s 200 from my account now want me to recharge again without my knowledge. my due date is 18th July but they are forcing me to pay today. My 3 demands are: 1. I was told that my set top box will be upgraded in August last year, which did not happen and was upgraded in May. I was watching only 50% of the channels and paying for full service. I want free service for 6 months as i was without full offering for last 10 months. 2. For the current complaint, i was without TV for 4 days and spent more than INR 300 in calling TATA Sky customer care. Kindly provide refund of my telephone bill. 3. Immediately revoke the current charges applied as the dish was just removed and installed in the same grill, just 2 feet above its current position. I guess all the subscriber should file a common case against Tata sky and get compensation from such a CHOR Company.

Pragati Bagga
                                from Bathinda, Punjab
                                Jul 8, 2015

We have 2 HD and 1 HD + Tata Sky Connection in our home. Wanted to have 1 more connection so we called for it. The persons working for Tata Sky are so arrogant ( Mr. Vicky), they are not at all bothered to listen to the customer's complaints and just keep arguing with you. We got the whole wirings changed even when they were functional just because they were old. work was done so poorly with cheap quality wires and when we complained the persons working with the company themselves say that the company provides cheap material what can we do. This was the worst experience we had with some renowned company. Hope the Company will try to recruit some learned persons.

SANJAY KALOYA
                                  Jul 8, 2015

Address: Rewari, Haryana

I have installed New HD set of box from TATA sky in replacement of Old running normal set of box. but after installation of new set of box . I am facing continuous my set of box having channel searching mode most of time. I contact with customer care many times. but no body able to solve my problem. now I am very hope less. while I am a regular /user customer of TATA SKY . kindly guide me . if possible I need their Higher authorizes help to solve my problem. but I have not contact no. and customer care no response is useless for me because their response is 0. SANJAY KALOYA [protected] CUST ID [protected]

Thejaswini Pathi
                                    Jul 8, 2015

I have been Cheated by TATA SKY, the worst DTH connection ever. I had recharged my Tata Sky account with an amount of 2000/- to the subscriber ID([protected]) on 9th December 2014 displayed on my TV screen through MobiKwik. I was waiting for my Tata sky about the balance to be reflected in my account, well it did not. So, I called the customer care and told them the same, they replied back saying that they had displayed a wrong Subscriber ID, and changed the subscriber ID to the actual subscriber ID([protected]) immediately. I asked them for a refund of my money, Rs. 2000/-. They are ignoring my complaint (Service request No. 1-[protected]) and replying back saying, it cannot be done as I had done a recharge through a third party site i.e., Mobikwik. I have raised many complaints through call, for the first few days. Also have dropped them many mails from January 1st 2015, and I still can’t find any response. So, please don’t choose TATA sky as your DTH connection, it has an awful customer support and has no value for your money.

jsekhsaria
                                      Jul 8, 2015

I had subscribed for hd mega pack with with two additional connection which was to expire on 3rd july 2015. I paid 13000 / - lump sum amount and requested for renewal of following hd mega pack
                                      First connection : 7500
                                      One additional connection : 2530
                                      Extra star world premium for one year : 600
                                      Total amount 10630 was to be debited to me a / c.
                                      Second additional connection (Digi com no:[protected] was to be disconnected.
                                      To my great surprise they did not disconnect extra connection as requested and debited charges for same. I again reminded tata sky call center on 6th july
                                      2015 to disconnection above digi com and refund charges immdtly. But nothing has been done which is very disappointing. Pls look into the matter and do the needful without delay. - - - jagmohan sekhsaria - mobil no[protected]