Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 467

nraghunathan0284
from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
Apr 20, 2015

My name Raghunathan N. Regd. cell no.[protected] and id. No, [protected]. Two days before the problem is solved by your technician in my home. Today onwards the same problem arise that is, the colour of the picture fine but the voice and picture are strucking frequently. The english movie is running normal but tamil channel alone this kind of trouble happening. Kindly rectify the error . I am expecting to solve the quickly. thanks.
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Milind Tambe
    Apr 20, 2015

This is to inform you that i the Consumer of ID [protected] is not able to veiw my tv due to upgradation of your Services. It has almost been 10 Days i am not able to veiw my services. I have even not received any reverts on Complaint order via Sms. NS[protected], NS[protected], CS[protected]. I have even logged in to the chat Support Center I was commited by you representative that our Team will call you within 24 hours. I was waiting for 3-4 days for call but no one visited and no one ever called on my Number i.e [protected]. Next time i called your Chat Support Executive Named "Priya" she was not able to under stand the Seriousness of the Issue. So she handed over the Call to his Senior Representative Named " Gaurav" who basically lack how to deal with customers. In the process he has booked my call for Technician visit against order No. HMC3IIN which was later commited that the techician will visit by 3:00pm Its almost 4.00pm there are no courtesy call or any messages for Delay. In addition they have send a message " Please recharge you Account in order get uninterrupted Services". But I m very dissappointed with the Service Support i had from TATA SKY Employees. I am very sad to express i will not recommend any one to opt for TATA Sky Services. Dissatisfied Cutomer Milind Tambe ID 10703283

Vinay Bachhawat
      from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
      Apr 20, 2015

Sir, We have given a missed call numerous times as required by Tata Sky ads but there has been no response. None of the English movie Channels are working and also many Hindi movie channels are not working. I called up the customer care. After 15 mins one Mr. Rajesh came on line and disconnected The line abruptly. It has been a harrowing experience dealing with Tata sky for last few months. Request you to take appropriate action. Thanks Vinay

athimber
        from Satara, Maharashtra
        Apr 20, 2015

Customer ids:- [protected] & [protected] Against my two subscriber ids the signal failure occurred on the 2nd April"15 and the problem was solved only on 20th April'15 evening.In the mean time credit was given only for five days.hence I reiterate that credit to be given for the balance 12 days also since we didn't get your service till 20th evening. Please look into this and arrange to give credit for the balance period since you didn't attend to the signal problem within reasonable time. Await your positive response immediately. P.R.Narayanan.

ch.nagasekhara reddy
          Apr 20, 2015

our package channels are getting displayed (telugu south).The registered mobile number [protected].The channels are not displaying from 19/04/2015 afternoon onwards.The helpline numbers are not working.Tata sky service is damn slow, getting irritated.Residence :MIG 482&483 Vayuputra towers flat no. 502 K.P.H.B colony 3rd phase near madhu sudhan hospital Hyderabad 20/04/2015
          Apr 20, 2015
          Updated by ch.nagasekhara reddy
          ID no. [protected]. Do it as soon as possible

Meet Trivedi
            from Dahod, Gujarat
            Apr 20, 2015

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

"SUBSCRIPTION OF A CHANNEL BY A TATA SKY REPRESENTATIVE WITHOUT COSTUMER'S CONFIRMATION" Last month on 20 March, a TATASKY representative called and advertised about the active cooking pack... My mother told the representative that " we would subscribe later on if we wanted to... but that time we declined..." BUT THEN TOO the representative added the channel to our list and we could ONLY UNSUBSCRIBE AFTER A MONTH. such inconvenience and increase in bill is not fair and when I call at the consumer care, they transfer the call to the concerned department which never answers.
            Apr 20, 2015
            Updated by Meet Trivedi
            My complaint no. is[protected]

sushma_28
              Apr 20, 2015

this is narender..i am using tatasky dth for last 2 years. from last 25 days i am not getting the signal..so i am not able to see the channels or tv..i have given complaint on 2/04/2015 after 5 days waiting.after giving compliant also now 18 days over still i am not getting signal..i am not getting any response from tatasky providers..i have called to customer care number no. of times ..there also not connecting and giving automatic information that we will get back to you soon...my complaint number OR WORK ORDER number:NS[protected] my regd mobile number: [protected]..
              Signal not coming on 2nd set top box.

gk_bh97
                Apr 20, 2015

PROBLEM OF NO SIGNAL CONSUMER NAME BHARAT G TAPASE ID NO. : [protected] MY NAME IS BHARAT G TAPASE. MY CONSUMER ID IS [protected]. I RECHARGED MY TATA SKY CONNECTION ON 07.04.2015 THROUGH BHARAT ELECTRONICS. I AM FACING PROBLEM OF NO SIGNAL ON TATA SKY NETWORK FOR THE 90 % SERVICES OF CHANNELS FOR WHICH I AM PAYING RS.1, 100/- MONTHLY. FROM THE 1ST DAY OF RECHARGE I AM FACING PROBLEM OF NO SIGNAL FOR TATA SKY NETWORK AND WE CONTACTED HELPLINE ON SEVERAL TIMES. BUT NO IMPROVEMENT IS THERE AND I RECEIVED LAST SMS ON 14.04.2015 ON MOBILE NO.[protected](REGD. MOBILE NO.). IN SMS THEY MENTIONED THAT 'WE WILL CONTACT YOU SOON FOR TAKING APPOINTMENT RELATED TO TECHNICIAN VISIT. BUT STILL AS PER THE PROMISE NO TECHNICIAN VISITED AND WE ARE FACING PROBLEM TILL TODAY. UNTIL AND UNLESS TILL TECHNICIAN SOLVED THE PROBLEM I EARNESTLY REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE REIMBURSE OUR TATA SKY RECHARGE OF RS.1, 100/-. WE WOULD LIKE TO DISCONNECT OUR SERVICES OF TATA SKY BECAUSE OF NOT MAINTAING THEIR STANDARD AND NOT WORRIED ABOUT BRAND IMAGE. WE REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE SOLVE THIS MATTER WITHIN NEXT 24 HOURS. YOUR PROMPT ACTION IN THIS REGARDS WILL HELP US. YOURS FAITHFULLY BHARAT G TAPASE ID HOLDER'S CONTACT NO. [protected]

RAVISH72
                  Apr 20, 2015

Customer ID [protected]. Thank you for your discusting And worst Service.ThIs has Cost Our time & Patience.weAreTerribly Frustrated and would like to discontiNue sO we Are SWitching to airtel Connection.We are fed uP and now its out of limits SO greetiNgs tO Tata sky...Tata bye bye...

rizgouri
                    from indore, Madhya Pradesh
                    Apr 20, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I have get signal problem from[protected] to today. I registered compliant into tata sky and auto generated message comes 'your work order regarding the technician visit is pending." After some days one more message i got that is "your work oreder regarding the technician visit is in a queue". And till i have signal problem there is no visitor come. i also retry Miss call facility [protected] and want to registor new request but i got message "We have already allocated your request to our tata sky Engineer who will contact you shortly." but no one call me. i am very unhappy with their service. Please provide help. Tata Sky Id -[protected] Mobile No :-[protected]

MK Sanyal
                      Apr 20, 2015

The registered Mobile # of my son Mr Anirban Sanyal is [protected], We were using Tata Sky at Noida for a very long period and complaints were attended to expeditiously. Once he shifted to Hyderabad recently, he had talked to the Customer Care Executive & informed that all accessories are available but possibly during shipment, the "Digi Card" was misplaced.It was informed that one technician will come along with "Digi Card" and install the system.Around 7th/8th April, one technician had come and installed the dish, cable, set up box but he did not bring the "Digi Card" All payments have been done "on line" Technician talked to some one in Telegu, (which I did not understand) and informed that next day he will come with the card & install the same.I also did not take his mobile #. Since then we have been trying to contact the Customer Care Executive on the "toll free" number but the after the reported queue time, the line gets, disconnected. I am a Sr Citizen and do not have a TV installed for the last so many days and getting irritated.So much so, today at about 4:45 am, could get across the Customer Care Executive and explained my predicament and immediately requested a Complaint #, which he said is not reqd but on insistence, he gave(NS[protected] and informed that it will be attended to on PRIORITY. Today evening at abt 7:10 pm, with a lot of difficulty and after a lot of trials on the toll free number, I waited in the queue for abt 13 minutes (informed 8 minutes as the queue time) and left the line disgusted. I will again ring up tomorrow at abt 4:30 am.for the status. The type of service provided after paying so much is very very poor and would request for immediate redressal and installation of the Tata Sky TV. Thx M K Sanyal, (Father of Anirban Sanyal) Residence # :[protected] Malayasian Township, Kukatpally, Hyderabad. 20/04/2015

Jack Murthy
                        Apr 20, 2015

There are thousands of complaints - Tata has an incompetent CEO and they need to be trained in project management. How many more months will their ridiculous upgrade take? And they have given up on the basic tenets of customer service. Avoid taking complaints - and what complaints are we talking about. Cowards ! Tata sky expects sympathy and understanding from us? Look at their trash ads showing how one from their company missed his cricket match because of the upgrade. We are supposed to applaud this? :How about us missing the IPL? Tata should get of this business and stick to what they do in their own mediocre way - manufacture diesel trucks. Pity the older generation of Tata's must be turning over in their graves seeing the nadir the current CEO and his bunch of clowns have brought this company to.

kumar@ark
                          Apr 20, 2015

Dear Sir This is to inform you that we are a Resort by the name of The Ark Wellness Retreat, near Pune. We had installed your TataSky last year and had paid for the full year.Our Subscription id is [protected]. This year also we have paid the full yearly subscription for the Mega SD Pack but are unable to watch all channels, which is there in your Mega SD Pack. Tried calling your Customer-Care but to no avail. Its sad that such a big, vast company like yours cannot help your your customers. Regards, Prasaanna Kumar The Ark Wellness Retreat Nandgoan, Pune [protected]

naveen.12a
                            Apr 20, 2015

DEAR SIR'S, The tv connection was installed through ocean systems, C-73, Malviya nagar, Delhi-11017, vide cash voucher number 2659 dated[protected]. with the foolowing provisions. HD Box 1 no. amounting to Rs 3260 STD Box 1 no. amounting to Rs 1820 total=5080Rs The above system was got installed keeping in mind to purchase LED tv, for which HD box was also installed in advance., but due to financial implicatins it could not be purchased. Therefore H.D Box is ideal till date. under the aforesaid circumstances, i had been requesting your technical units number of times and again requesting several times to discontinue HD Box from the system. It is regreted to inform your goodself that no action have been taken on my repeated request. ultimately i have discontinued recharging my tv monthly payment of Rs605, since because i had been paying extra charges for HD box from the date of installation till 10/04/2015. As indicated the circumstances, your kind interventure may be helpful to me, the all matter was being made through my registered mobile no. [protected]. Thanking you IN anticipation your's sincerelly Uday Verma HOUSE NO. 4-A, DDA FLATS BAR SARAY, NEW DELHI 110016 MB. [protected]

Apr 20, 2015

My ID No. [protected]. every year this time Tata sky's customer associates call me and inform that i selected as a lucky person and received some gifts (some channels free). But next month onwards they increased my subscription charge. Every time I refused the gift but they forcely give me gift instead of money. Every year after so many complaints i got solutions. This year they send me a message your base pack charge Rs.240 (for dhamal mix pack) where as i am seeing your on line dhamal mix pack rate is Rs.230/ 2 times i send msg and received msg that technician should come to my house. I cann't understand what is the technical fault? Today 11-28 a.m. technician of Tatasky (from this phn no.[protected] rang me. Now pls as soon as possible give me m the solution that either I cancel my subscription or pay Rs.230/ DEBASHIS KAR ID No. [protected]
                              I have no technical fault but Tata Sky's team (technicians) are disturbing me daily. phone(land line and mobile).My complaint against the rate of pack.Pls tell me where I should go for stopping this harassment. Before i send you one request but till now ididnot get any result. Please save me and the customers who are facing same problems

guptarohit0309
                                Apr 20, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Team, Might my below lines hurt you all but as a customer I am shocked to say that your company leading india for DTH service. From last 24 days I have called more than 100 times to take follow-up and get time for installation for the same I have spend more than 300 rs for calling. And still waiting for response Sorry to say but willing to take help of consumer forum Regards Rohit gupta [protected]

Warnner
                                  Apr 20, 2015

My tatasky Subscriber ID : [protected], Few channels are not available since last 1 months & those channels are unsubscribe automatically. There was serious signal problem from Tatasky network. We have lost 21 days of service but they are not extending the duration.please do the needful.Please look into the matter urgenlty.We are unable to connect customer care representative also through out telephonic.Thanks & Regards,

sanju58
                                    Apr 20, 2015

I had ordered to include "english news pack"in my existing channels.It is still not included and we are unable to view for more than one month.Repeated phone calls are useless.Please send somebody to rectify.My complaint code is HPUFQIB.Tecnician should visit after 5 P.M. on any working day.

subramanya76
                                      Apr 20, 2015

dear sir, i am using tata sky connection vide customer id number [protected] in bangalore. since one month am requesting for the same but no body is responding. kindly do the needful.. subramanya h m contact [protected] Bangalore

murtygn
                                        from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu
                                        Apr 20, 2015

We were not receiving the Tata Sky Services from 25th March to 17th April2015.There was serious signal problem from Tata sky network.Complaint not attended in time.It took hardly 5minwhile attended the problem.We lost 24days of service but they are not extending the duration.please do the needful.Pl look into the matter urgenlty.We are unable to connect customer care representative also through phone Subscriber ID: [protected] Regards G N murty M2/7 Vidyanagar Toranagallu Karnataka-583275 [protected]