Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 529

V.SUJIT PRASAD
Mar 12, 2015

This is to inform you that my subscription ID:[protected], tatasky Bangalore is not receiving signal from two days and i called your toll free numbers several times. But all the numbers are busy and I'm not able to view any of the channels. I kindly request you to resolve this issue as early as possible.

HOTEL TAZ KAMAR INN
    Mar 12, 2015

Dear Sir, We, (Hotel Taz Kamar Inn), No.36, Rangan Street, T Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600017 using Tata Sky Settop Box of 50 Nos. having issues with Tamil Channels since last evening from 6 pm dated : 11/03/2015, as it is a commercial one, kindly look into the issue and resolve it as early as possible as there are many guest who are complaining about the Tamil Channels which is not available.
    The tamil channels are not displayed in a continuous manner.there is a lot of obstructions. Only the tamil channels struck.

puneetgargadv
      Mar 12, 2015

I HAD PURCHASED TATA SKY DTH SYSTEM AT MY HOME. THE PERSON WHO PERSON WHO CAME TO INSTALL THE SYSTEM DID NOT GIVE ME 10 METRE WIRE AND WHEN I ASKED HIM THEN HE SAID THERE IS NO NEED FOR THE SAME. NOW THE CHANNELS ARE NOT RUNNING PROPERLY AND THERE IS LOT OF DISTURBANCE AND NO CLARITY IN THE CHANNELS FOR THE LAST 15 DAYS. THE NUMBER WHICH HAS BEEN GIVEN BY THEM ON THEIR WEBSITE IS NOT BEING RECEIVED BY ANY ONE FOR MORE THEN HALF AN HOUR. THEY ARE NOT PROVIDING THE PROPER SERVICE TO THE CUSTOMER AND RATHER CHEATING THE CONSUMERS. NO ONE HAS STILL COME TO MY HOUSE FOR THE INSPECTION OR CHECKING OF THE TATA SKY DTH SYSTEM AT MY ADDRESS. MY TATA SKY SUBSCRIBER ID IS [protected]

Arulvijai
        Mar 12, 2015

Unable to view any channels / no signals, we tried all the excersice like unplug and plug the switch. Switch off and on nothing is working. We are trying contact your customer care #, no number is working. how I got one number which was IVR #. I was waiting almost 20 mins. No one responded. Only word I was hearing was ' your call is important to us, our executive will contact you soon. No one came in the line . VERY WORST SERVICE FROM THE TATA SKY. I'WILL RECOMAND TO OTHER USER AND NEW CUSOTMER TO NOT TO GO FOR TATA SKY . Arul [protected]

gopal40
          from Bangalore, Karnataka
          Mar 12, 2015

I forgot to mention in the below complaint that i received an message saying [ SOME OF OUR SERVICES MAY GET AFFECTED AS WE UPGRADE OUR TECHNOLOGY TO SERVE YOU BETTER. IN CASE YOU ARE UNABLE TO VIEW THE CHANNELS PLEASE SMS "NS" TO 56633 FROM YOUR REGISTERED MOBILE NUMBER AND WE WILL GET IN TOUCH . ] . Enough of fooling customer after sending the msg to above number I got the reply saying [ INVALID REQUEST CALL OUR HELPLINE [protected] FOR FURTHER ASSISTANCE ] i really doesn't understand what is going on . Kindly take a necessary action .

Virender Singh 58
            Mar 12, 2015

Sir I am Virender Singh, R/o: 14/493, Sector-1, DIZ Area, Gole Market, New Delhi, want to say that my Tata Sky service is down since 11.03.2015 from 06.00 AM. My Tata Sky ID No.[protected]. I have tried several times to contact the Tata Sky customer care, but no response has been initiated from them. It is also to inform that there is direct contact number to lodged the complaint. Kindly do the needful in this regard please.

gopal40
              from Bangalore, Karnataka
              Mar 12, 2015

My id- [protected], mob-[protected], My tata sky is not receiving signals from11/3/2015, evening.I called the toll free no but there is no response, automatically the call disconects.Is there any solution or i' will go for another DTH Service. When the time for payment comes lot of reminders comes .And your toll free no is not toll free, I lost almost RS 100 calling more than 25 times who will be bearing those amount from yesterday service is not available will you refund those amount ore else seriously will be filing complaint in consumer court, This is worst service seen globally . PLEASE solve the problem as soon as possible...
              Mar 12, 2015
              Updated by gopal40
              I forgot to mention that i received an message saying [ SOME OF OUR SERVICES MAY GET AFFECTED AS WE UPGRADE OUR TECHNOLOGY TO SERVE YOU BETTER. IN CASE YOU ARE UNABLE TO VIEW THE CHANNELS PLEASE SMS "NS" TO 56633 FROM YOUR REGISTERED MOBILE NUMBER AND WE WILL GET IN TOUCH . ] . Enough of fooling customer after sending the msg to above number I got the reply saying [ INVALID REQUEST CALL OUR HELPLINE [protected] FOR FURTHER ASSISTANCE ] i really doesn't understand what is going on . Kindly take a necessary action .

Sharma Mukesh
                Mar 12, 2015

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

Dear Sir, My Tata Sky not working since 11/03/2015 evening, today only few channels(7 Channels) working. I request to you please rectify my fault. With Thanks Mukesh Sharma ID No.-[protected] Mob. No.[protected] D-78, Nanda Ji Ki Bari Subhash Coloney, Khedli Phatak, KOTA (Raj.)

Gdutt72
                  from Garhshankar, Punjab
                  Mar 12, 2015

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab

My id [protected].theres been frequent disconectivity of hd channels since yesterday . I ve been trying to call customer care since yesterday and till yet i ve not been able to register my complaint.no customer care executive available to take calls.i called tata sky techy he straight away asked me charges for his visit
                  REF. ID [protected]
                  I have given a complaint on 24 Apr 15 regarding no signal. Tata sky associates call back on 25th Apr at 0924 hrs and raised work order no. HTNXJHC.I received a massage quoting that tata sky installer visit scheduled on 27th Apr at 1525 hrs but no one turned. On 27th Apr at 1332 hrs I received a massage that my complaint has been completed and work order closed. Again I approach to custmor care on 29th Apr at 2145 hrs and spoken to senior officer. He raised a new work order having No. HVWY9CJ and assured me that I will take action to the installer for previous work order and I will send another installer to rectify your problem within 8 hrs from 1000 hrs tomorrow but history repeats again and no one turned till now.

Shwetabh Vatsa
                    from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                    Mar 12, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Hello This mail is on behalf of my father, Girish Pandey who is using the services of Tata Sky.Initially he was using non HD set up with subscriber ID [protected] which was subsequently replaced by HD set up box with subscriber ID [protected] after purchase of HD television.On 3rd of this month, old subscriber ID which is not in use has been recharged by me of amount Rs 3600/- via my HDFC credit card.Same day i call Tata Sky customer care and requested them to transfer the amount from old subscriber ID to new HD subscriber ID. A request number has been generated and given to me.Request number was 1/[protected]. I got a call from Tata Sky also which confirmed me that the amount cannot be transferred fro one ID to other but will get credited back to the same account from where it is recharged..I continuosly follow up for the status. Later i came to know from call centre that there is no request with number 1/[protected] but there is another request number for the same complain whose number is 1/[protected].I am continuosly following up for this refund but getting no response from call centre.Request you to look into the matter on prioirty and confirm me the refund status asap.

narashimhan es
                      Mar 12, 2015

Since yester day 11th March evening, the quality of transmission has been poor and today a few channels are not available though subscribed under 360 Rs package.The channels which were seen till yesterday CNBC, NEWSX, ET now, NDTV, Vijay TV are not available. My address is ES Narashimhan D5 I Floor, 49 Mmbalam High Road T Nagar Chennai 600 017. Mobile [protected]

Chander Seetharaman
                        Mar 12, 2015

1. For past 3 days number of channels are not being received are he reception is very poor. 2. Non reception of following channels - NDTV - HEADLINES TODAY - STAR SPORTS - STAR VIJAY - SUN TV - JAYA TV 3 It is to inform you that none of your helpline numbers are functional. If this continues I may compelled to change my service provider regards Col Chander

ritbag8
                          Mar 12, 2015

my subscriber id is [protected] my monthly pack is of Rs 380. but its showing me recommended recharge of Rs 562. Why they have automatically activated the "ACTIVE VEDIC MATHS" pack..?????? becoz of this my recharge is moving from Rs 380 to Rs 562 its ridiculous...even after telling them twice about this problem, ...they have not dropped down this pack... what the hell they are doing..???? as i had done recharge of Rs 380 on 6th march, then it should be valid till 5th April... but its showing me valid till 25th march...its lyk robbing us openly in public... plz reply me about this... and do takes serious action against them.
                          any 1 who can resolve this.plz do reply

vmaheswararao
                            Mar 12, 2015

Dear sir, From yesterday our DTH signal is unavailable we have called several times to toll free number bu no body is responding complaint NO IS [protected], AND [protected] Please take immediate action against this complaint . this type of service i never seem in any other Dths. Please improve quality of service to Retain customer. IF Payment Is due connection will be disconnected .From Two days nothing action taken by from Your side against this complaint Thanks And regards Maheswararao Ph no [protected] TATA SKY ID NO : [protected]

Saravana B
                              Mar 12, 2015

I am Saravana and my Subscriber ID is [protected]. I am not able to view any of the regional signals in my tata sky since yesterday afternoon. Tried calling customer care several times, but there is no answer. This issue is not solved for more than 24 hours and It would be great if you resolve this at the earliest. Thanks B Saravana

Krishna Kumar K A
                                Mar 12, 2015

I think people have placed way too much faith with this service provider. a) The complete service down. b) They are not even bother to even inform the subscribers about the issue. c) All their helpline numbers have become completely out of order. d) Best part is when you log into your account, they have completely deactivated their "Helpdesk" option. Above all they us a privileged customers.

Manisha Beck
                                  from Dimapur, Assam
                                  Mar 12, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

My id- [protected], mob-[protected], my tata sky is not receiving signals from11/3/2015, evening.I called the toll free no but there is no response, automatically the call disconects.Is there any solution or i' will go for another DTH Service. When the time for payment comes lot of reminders comes .And your toll free no is not toll free, I lost almost RS 45. PLEASE solve the problem as soon as possible or i will go for other service.

Shefali Surve
                                    Mar 12, 2015

My subscriber id : [protected], Mobile No : [protected] since yesterday evening my set-top box is not receiving any signal properly, so my all the channel are now blocked . Please look in to the matter and correct the problem at the earliest. I have called several time to customer service there is no response. Kindly do the needful,

Y.Sahai
                                      Mar 12, 2015

Not receiving most of the channels since 11th March afternoon.Address: B-93, Second Floor, Gulmohar Park, New Delhi 110049.Pl intimate or correspond with Y.Sahai and not with Jasmeet Sethi Sahai who is travelling abroad.Mobile number of Y.Sahai is +91 [protected].Pl do not call on [protected] which is Jasmeet number registered with you. Pl attend to the complaint on priority since my grand-daughter who is not well is not able to watch TV.
                                      Very customer unfriendly.None of the helpline numbers elicit any response.There should be a city-wise complaint number for early redressal.One does not know when the complaint will be attended or whether it has even reached the right quarters.

Govindaswamykavi
                                        Mar 12, 2015

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

Hi, I am Govindaswamy bangalore TATASKY ID is [protected] my pack south pack not able see from 11 march 2015, subsequently contacted customer care number either busy or out of order including local contact number, it is so ridicules after paying money not providing proper services by TATASKY. The compliant need to be attended and rectified to continues the services, if not i will appeal to consumer court.