[Resolved] Tata Sky — pairing error on my tata sky dth

 
37 Reviews
 Lobzangg Dawa on Feb 22, 2018
I didn't use the service for 4 months. Then i recharged yesterday but it is not working.
On the tv, there is just a blank screen with a message : "this is the wrong card for this set top box (Pairing error). Nds no.[protected] digicard id[protected]"
My subscriber id is [protected]
Please resolve this problem as i trust your good company. I am a loyal tata sky consumer.
Thanks.

pairing error on my tata sky dth
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 28, 2018

Complaint Status


[Feb 22, 2018] Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 23, 2018
Hi, we have refreshed the signal. Please check a few channels and write back to us.
Updated by Lobzangg Dawa, Feb 23, 2018
The problem is not solved. It is still showing the (Pairing error ).
What should be done.
Hoping for the answer and solution of my problem.
Thank you.
Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 25, 2018
We have raised a service request (SR# 13DGNJ5O). Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
Complaint comments  36 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

The problem is not solved. It still shows the (Pairing error) on the screen.
What shall i do to fix it.
Same problem with me hear please provide a valid reason for the error in pairing with Tata sky.
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Apr 10, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, kindly share your RMN/Subscriber ID so we can assist you better.
Was out of station for three months and now after returning, I recharged one STB (I have two) the recharge was successful but now there was an auto update and I have the same error message. My reg ID is[protected]

Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Apr 13, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we have raised a service request to sort this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
Same pairing problem my subscriber id is : [protected] please resolve
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Apr 17, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we will contact you soon to get this sorted.
I was also out of station for three months and now after returning, I recharged my hd STB the recharge was successful but now and I have the same error message. My reg SID is [protected]
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, May 3, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we've refreshed the signal. Please turn off the set top box for few minutes. Turn it on and check if the problem persists.
I was also out of station for 15 days and now after returning, I recharged my hd STB the recharge was successful but now and I have the same error message. My reg
SID [protected]. Please do something as soon as possible.

Tata Sky Customer Care's response, May 17, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we have refreshed the signal. Please check a few channels and write back to us.
I was also out of station for 15 days and now after returning, I recharged my hd STB the recharge was successful but now and I have the same error message. My reg
SID [[protected]]. Please do something as soon as possible.

My set up box is showing pairing error.error code 14
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, May 18, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, that's not how it should have been. Allow us to help you out with this, please share your RMN/Subscriber ID.
Same problem my subscription id is [protected]. Please fix it as early as possible.
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, May 30, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we have raised a service request to sort this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
Same problem here, can you please solve it
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jun 2, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, allow us to help you out with this, please share your RMN/Subscriber ID for further assistance.
I am facing the same problem here ! I don't use Tata sky for two months and it shows a pairing error ! My subscriber ID is [protected]

Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jun 13, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we have raised a service request to sort this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
My set top box is showing pairing error 14
Digicard id[protected]
Subscriber id- [protected]
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jun 7, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we have raised a service request to sort this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
Mine too is showing pairing error.
My sub. I'd is [protected]
Digicard I'd[protected]
NDS No.[protected]
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jun 12, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we have raised a service request to sort this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jun 17, 2018
Verified Support

We tried calling you on your RMN but couldn't get through. Please share your alternate contact number for quick services.
Same. [protected] id..
Please provide your reachable Customer care number
Shalom Irence's reply, Jun 21, 2018
Alternate 8903837425
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jun 25, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, please click here https://goo.gl/Jh75o4 to know the different ways to reach our customer care.
Same problem with me how to fix it?

Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jul 2, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Durriya, this isn't the experience we aim for. We will contact you soon to sort this. Kindly note your SR# 161TCK50.
I am facing the same problem here ! I don't use TATA sky for two months and it shows a pairing error ! My subscriber ID is [[protected]]

Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jul 3, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we have raised a service request to sort this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
Same problem.
Error 14: this is the wrong card for this set top box.
Please resolve.
Already recharged.

Hi I too facing the same problem
Same problem here ID[protected] .RMN-[protected] ..showing error 14 ..card not pairing..plz help
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Sep 23, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we're here to help! Please let us know if you are still facing this issue.
I have also the same problem
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Sep 23, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, allow us to help you out with this. Please share your RMN/Subscriber ID for further assistance.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    25%
    Complaints
    8190
    Pending
    7
    Resolved
    2063
    location
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    Tata Sky - pairing error on my tata sky dth