Telangana State Road Transport Corporation [TSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 2379

File a complaint to Telangana State Road Transport Corporation [TSRTC]

Having problems with Telangana State Road Transport Corporation [TSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Telangana State Road Transport Corporation [TSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Telangana State Road Transport Corporation [TSRTC] reviews & complaints page 96

satyanarayanaraju alluri
Jun 30, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500055

I am a metro deluxe pass holder. 90l/229 bus is not stopping in angadapet bus stop even when i raise the hand and trying to stop drivers are ignoring the bus stop. I told many drivers regarding this but no luck, if this continues i will refuse to take bus pass.

This is especially with metro express and metro deluxe

Please address this issue
Telangana State Road Transport Corporation [TSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Badari738
    Jun 29, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

Please increase no of busses between mythrivanam to jubliee hills ps during 08:00 am to 10:00am and jubliee hills ps to mythrivanam during 05:30 pm to 08:30 pm as the passengers are very high during this period.

Early response will be highly appreciated.

There are lot of people travelling to hitex, madhapur and gachibowli increase of services will be helpful to everyone.
    Telangana State Road Transport Corporation [TSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    The Bus driver for Bus no AP11 Z6598 was driving the bus very rash and was about damage my car. This Incident happened near LB Nagar and the bus was from Ibrahimpatnam Depot.

TSRTC should take a strong action against the drivers, so that this will not get repeated.

insufficient busses - Comment #3144963 - Image #0

Anirudhs official
      Jun 29, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

Dear sir/ madam.

I am student i have taken student general quartely pass which is costed 420/- but when i went depo to collect pass they have asked me 430/- but on pass its clearly mentioned 420 including user charges service charges why they are charging 10 rs extra its a cheat on students so i request to take action specially on mehdipatnam depo employees who are charging more money where other depots not charging its my appeal plzz becauz daily about 500+ students take passes they are earning about 5000 per day illegally

I think your assessment is correct, but sometimes the chain is too big, You might Tweet the same concern to your chief minister If students are exposed to corruption like this, they would take corruption as part and parcel of day to day life. A few decades ago, a man accused of corruption might not come out of the house due to shame and now they are very open about it. I do hope you can Tweet your CM and also maybe your ministry of transport and make them aware of this situation. Rs 10 maybe a small amount, but I guess its Time for you to say NO

tejomanvitha
        Jun 28, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

This is my first time taking bus pass. I paid for student greater pass. Authorities issued me the id card, as it is my first time i didn't know we have to take ticket at other counter. So i went home with out knowing. Next day morning when went to the bus pass office they told that my ticket was issued to some one else. Now i have to cancel and apply for a new one.

Rajesh Gante
          Jun 27, 2018

I have tried book ticket on 20 june 2018 from Hyd to Bangalore . But Amount was deducted from my account and ticket was not issued for the same. I tried to reach out customer care so many times. I am very much disappointed with service.

Customer service is not supportive, I tried to so many times

Kindly help me to get my refund back to my account.

Snigdha Thumma
            Jun 26, 2018

I have booked two tickets, given atm details. After submitting OTP, money got deducted and few minutes later it showed that transaction got failed. Can you please let me know when will my money get refunded? Two times it got failed. Two times money got deducted.

I have contacted tsrtc helpline, on the first day they told me that money will be refunded in 24 hours. But money has not refunded yet. So can you please let me know about refund status.
            Booked tickets from Hanmakonda to Hyderabad. Service number:8245.

sravani95422
              Jun 26, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500046

I forgot my cover due to emergency.I am the last person in bus got down at lingampalli bus stand. Its around 9 :00Pm

I have called bus to stop .But it was not stopped .Please do needful.It was important .

date of journey -24/06/18
              Metro express

DRV:238337
              CON:236902
              WB-170263
              MC No-MY24

Please inform to below numbers .If bag is there i will collect it at lingampalli bus stand.

My mobile numbers-[protected], [protected]
              I booked ticket from MGBS to MNCL on 02-06-18 by net banking... but ticket didn’t get booked... tried again by my credit card ... again Money has been cut ... though after speaking to customer care ... till now it’s been 20 days ... I didn’t get any refund ... very bad maintenance by TSRTC team ...

SIDDHARTHA SUNNY
                Jun 26, 2018

Dear tsrtc,
                I am B .Sri sai charan studying 6th class from Krishnaveni talent school the bus not stoping at a certain stop at shaikpet so if felled from bus iam suffering to pain my father is ready to give complaint on driver i will send you the ticket
                So please take a action on driver
                your's thankfully
                B.sri sai charan

Jyotsna Rani jampan
                  from Piravam, Kerala
                  Jun 25, 2018

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505001

This is really disgusting. Bus route is d only way of transportation to a common people... As there's r no trains in between hyderabad n karimnagar.. N over here, being much crowdy n busy district.. No proper facilities of bus transportation, only few luxury and a. C buses from karimnagar.. And that too need to get our seat reserved online... Even for a normal super luxury... This is really too much... Atleast a counter shud be available to buy tickets... Wat abt a normal common man who can't evn book an online ticket?... Being such a big district... Atleast no proper bus facilities... N all drivers thy give tickets nly to few ppl inside the bus, how abt girls how can they push themselves among boys and buy tickets... Really pathetic situation here in karimnagar..

Anusha Vunnam
                    Jun 22, 2018

Hello. On 21st of June 2018 I booked tsrtc ticket having
                    service number 8650/khmm-kphp. I didn't get confirmation message and money
                    was transformed to tsrtc.
                    The tickets I booked was sold to someone. So I booked other seats again.

I will be attaching Oder information with this mail. Expecting your
                    response. Refund the money fast.
                    Iam travelling to daily from koti - kondapur.please make available more buses between 6.30PM- 7.30PM .There are many people waiting for since two hours there is no proper bus to kondapur particular at 6.45 PM.
                    INB/[protected]/E-billing solutions pvt lt.

I have booked 2 tickets for on 16th june, to travel on17th june.
                    amonut is deducted 560 rs. from my account and received a message for deduction
                    but the ticket is not confirmed and didn't receive message or email.
                    Please refund my money ASAP

Praveen Cheryala
                      Jun 22, 2018

Address: 500032

Recently i have booked 2 tickets from Hyderabad to Godavarikhani on 9th June 2018 Saturday. The amount(615/-) got deducted but we didn't get any e-mail or SMS. We have checked with the inquiry regarding the same. They confirmed if we didn't receive SMS or e-mail, that means the ticket got cancelled.

I am trying to call the customer care from last 2 days but there was no response.

Please look into this issue and do the refund.

Mobile Number - [protected] (SMS to receive)
                      E-mail : [protected]@gmail.com
                      Bus Service Number - 7267 (11:20 PM bus)
                      Booked on the names:
                      - Vijay Kumar
                      - Celestine

John
                      Jun 22, 2018
                      Done
                      I want my debited money back regarding the ticket which i didnt get through online ticket booking and the ticket number is[protected].Please return my money immediately

money refund and no response when called - Comment #3138105 - Image #0

Anusha Konda
                        Jun 22, 2018

I have booked a ticket for 17th june *hyderabad to bangalore*, i received
                        The payment success confirmation mail from the gateway but did not receive
                        The ticket confirmation yet. Its been more than a week no response from the team and the customer care phone number just does not work.

I need an immediate refund and resolve on this issue

*the details are given below*

*merchant reference number *: [protected]

*ebs payment id* :[protected]

Brothersgift
                          from Karad, Maharashtra
                          Jun 21, 2018

Right now am travelling in super luxury from mbnr to hyderabad bearing number ts06-z 0206. The bus is moving slow. Even the slow moving vehicles passing by are going faster than this bus. Mainly, the push back seats are not in good condition. When we lean on back of the seat it's going on to the back seat passenger. Many seats are in the same condition. On my previous journey in other super luxury bus in the same route my seat window was open and it's not movable. Wind was blowing like a hell on to me. The seats usually in many buses are not neat. The back of the seats are sticky. The luggage place is also not neat. Handles are broken. Please consider to improvise the comfort of the passengers.
                          I done Tsrtc online reservation from Hyderabad to Adilabad at yesterday 8:45pm I didn’t get any sms or mail I didn’t get seat and bus number conformation it is urgent requirement to me. The amount will be debted from my account I didn’t get if tickets will conformed r not so Plzz Check my problem thanking you

uncomfortable journey - Comment #3134805 - Image #0
                          uncomfortable journey - Comment #3134805 - Image #1

harshgadewar
                            Jun 21, 2018

I booked my ticket through tsrtc online web site and i selected the seat and was directed to the payment page to proceed and then i entered my card deatils and the amount got deducted from my account and i got a confirmation mail from tsrtconline by confirming my payment with
                            Merchant reference number : [protected]
                            Ebs payment id :[protected]
                            Payment mode : visa debit card_tp
                            Amount : 605.00
                            Customer name : tsrtc guest
                            Customer email : [protected]@gmail.com
                            And then i didn't get my ticket deatils and my bus number and seat number.
                            So now i would like to get refund of my money

AnandChirva
                              Jun 19, 2018

Address: 509228

Bus route no 536. Ie mekaguda to afzalgunj bus follows no timings and the conductor and bus driver behave rudely when asked about the timings.

Actual bus timings are stated as below.

Mekaguda - 7.45 am afzalgunj - 9.30 am
                              Mekaguda - 11.15 am afzalgunj - 1.00 pm
                              Mekaguda - 3.30 pm afzalgunj - 5.00pm

On a public holiday, bus follows no timings and after many complaints no action is taken, due to which many people are not using public transport. So few people and students relying on public transport are facing several issues.
                              Request you to take action at the earliest.
                              this is poshamallu i booked ticked from secundrabad(jublee bus stand ) to jannaram . on 24 /05 /2018, three times i booked three times mney deducted but not refunded till now
                              i called so many times tsrtc helpline they are saying with in 24 hrs you will get money back but till now not refunded money back
                              please help me sir

Suman Kumar Kola
                                Jun 19, 2018

I made booking of bustickets - vajra bus tikckets (2 tickets) travelling from karimnagar to hyderabad on may 28, 2018, costing me around inr 620 /-.
                                As such payment was successful, but not received any tickets for my payment. And, i got an email stating that my "payment status was not successful".

From 25 days, i have been trying with tsrtc for their response, but unable to get the money back.

Below are more details:which i got email

Mail sub: refund status : ticket id : 10733 : tsrtconline.in :payment is not completed[protected]

On mon, may 28, 2018 at 2:05 pm, ebs wrote:
                                Dear tsrtc guest,
                                This is in regards to your order with reference number [protected] on the merchant website tsrtconline.in.

We are unable to obtain authorization for the following payment[protected].

Please re-visit the merchant website for completing the order.

However, in an rare event that the amount is charged or blocked in your account, we will coordinate with the bank and have the money reversed to your account within 7-10 business days.

For your convenience, we have provided the order details below.

Order information
                                Merchant website : tsrtconline.in
                                Date :[protected]:35:04
                                Merchant reference number : [protected]
                                Ebs payment id :[protected]
                                Payment amount : 620.00 inr
                                Customer name : tsrtc guest
                                Customer email : sumankumar. [protected]@gmail.com

After i got email, i tried contacing tsrtc - they are not even responding to my mail, but sending some auto-generated mail.

Mail sub : tsrtc helpline - ticket id : 10733

Thank you for contacting us. This is an automated response confirming the receipt of your email. One of our agents will get back to you as soon as possible. For your records, the details of the ticket is mentioned in the subject line. When replying, please make sure that the ticket id is kept in the subject line to ensure that your replies are tracked appropriately.

To : online. [protected]@tsrtcbus.in,
                                Date : fri, 8 jun 2018 16:11:01 +0530
                                Subject : re: tsrtconline.in :payment is not completed[protected]

I tried reaching your customer support contact number.

Below payment was failed, but amount (620 inr) deducted from my bank account.
                                Kindly deposit the amount back to my hdfc bank account.

Please do the needful at the earliest.

Suman kumar kola
                                Cont: [protected]

Mail sub : tsrtc helpline - ticket id : 11969

Thank you for contacting us. This is an automated response confirming the receipt of your email. One of our agents will get back to you as soon as possible. For your records, the details of the ticket is mentioned in the subject line. When replying, please make sure that the ticket id is kept in the subject line to ensure that your replies are tracked appropriately.

To : online. [protected]@tsrtcbus.in, "tsrtc rtc",
                                Date : fri, 15 jun 2018 19:07:54 +0530
                                Subject : re: tsrtc helpline - ticket id : 11961

Please do not give stupid replies, from 20 days - i have been contacting you
                                Many times., but your customer care does not lift the phone calls.
                                Please make the refund process as early as possible, otherwise, i will take
                                Severe action against your firm.

Suman kola
                                Cont : [protected]

Mail sub : tsrtc helpline - ticket id : 11961

To : "tsrtc rtc", online. [protected]@tsrtcbus.in,
                                Date : fri, 15 jun 2018 19:01:07 +0530
                                Subject : re: refund status : ticket id : 10733 : tsrtconline.in :payment is not completed[protected]

Still, the amount inr 620 /- is not refunded back to my bank account.
                                Please find the attached bank statement from the day (28/05/2018) of
                                Transaction to till date.
                                Please make the refund of my amount immediately.

*please do the needful at the earliest.*

Suman kola
                                Cont:[protected]

Please look into this issue and make tsrtc to refund my amount back along with fine amount for wasting my precious time.

Suman kumar kola
                                Cont : [protected]
                                Mail : sumankumar. [protected]@gmail.com
                                Jun 21, 2018
                                Updated by Suman Kumar Kola
                                Still not resloved., Waiting for the response from TSRTC ..
                                I bought ticket from warangal to Hyderabad and money got deducted and reference number received and ticket not got generated on[protected].
                                Please find the reference number - [protected] and[protected].
                                Mail Id [protected]@gmail.com

Prabhakaran2603
                                  from Tadepallegudem, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Jun 18, 2018

I have booked ticket for mancherial to hyderabad on 17/06/2018.

Date of journey is 18.06.2018

The money has been debited from my account but i neither got the ticket by mail or to my mobile number.

Date of journey : 15/06/2018

Bus is express from mancherial to jbs

Amount : 258/-

Please look in to this and i hope for refund.

frustrated tsrtc user
                                    Jun 16, 2018

Address: 500020

I booked ticket on the june 16 2018, i didn't get ticket details in sms and confirmation email.

Again i booked this time i got confirmation not sms, i went to site and requested sms more than twice in 2 hours from different internet connected pc.

I expected a message prior 15mins onbooarding.
                                    It didn't come.

Enquiry staff doesn't listen or respond.
                                    Enquiry contact number no one lifts the call and it is not toll-free.
                                    As an rtc driver salary is of precious money, the money i used in booking is the same for me. I worked for it.

I booked for some other person, so i sent ticket no, seats number and service number by typing.
                                    Driver denied no sms no boarding on to the bus.
                                    I explained to him in the call, i requested sms from the site it didn't come. To the enquiry there, driver and the same to the manager through the phone. Driver is the rudest one of all.

There are really kind people who does everything to help in government.
                                    What is the use, people who has been unkind in listening the issue and displayed the utmost rude behaviour doesn't even bother trashing the good reputation by acting so.

Can you please help me answering to the below queries?
                                    Why is a government transport system-telangana contact number is not a toll-free?
                                    Why there is a online site, if it has issues with its sms service.

Frustated traveller

sudhakar1972
                                      Jun 16, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

I booked a tkt on 31.5.2018 from sattupally to hyderabad (Kphb) for the bus service no.64567 tkt no.[protected]Date of journey 2.6.2018). On the date of journey the bus service was cancelled. We are not performed journey on the bus service. So far we are not credited the refund amount into my bank ac.[protected] sbi. Plz credit refund amount immediately to my bank ac.

Nitu B
                                        Jun 15, 2018

Hello sir/madam. As i used to work in karkhana, and stays at venkatgiri, daily night i used to wait for the direct bus 10h/25s, my office closing time is 7:30 eventhough i used to wait for 8pm for direct bus. But all the time the conductor and driver used to say it will be up to maithrivanam. And i compromises my self to maithrivanam and again takes an another bus to venkatgiri. But today[protected], it is very rediculous. Driver and conductor both are saying that the bus will go upto patney only. Conductor is very eager to take money for the ticket up to patney. You can see the cctv footage also. The bus was taking u-turn from patney to bus depot. But the board remains same. They won't even change the number board and talks very rudely with the passenger...
                                        Bus number is ap 11z 6154
                                        Route number is 10h/25s
                                        Hakimpet bus depot
                                        Date[protected]
                                        Time 20:18 pm at patney
                                        Kindly do the needful...
                                        As iam a girl, i will look after about my safety becoz i have to travel from karkhana to venkatgiri in the late hours...