Times Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 2766

File a complaint to Times Of India

Having problems with Times Of India ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Times Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Times Of India reviews & complaints page 111

promomanish
Jul 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I am a regular customer of Times of India news paper and this is the first time i am having an issue with the vendor DV0944 (Sanjay News Paper Supplier), who is taking undue advantage of the subscription facility availed by customers. Every time he asks for the subscription receipt in advance for 2 or 3 months (asked for all of them initially which i declined) and on every next visit asks for the same, saying he hasn't received them. When he collects the receipts, he don't give the bill against the same and tries to play smart and create an issue at my home. My customer ID is 34386562.

I would request you to kindly look into the matter or advice the respective tribunal to escalate the issue.

Looking forward to a favorable reply from your side.

Manish Mehra

Amitgoyal14782
    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
    Jul 2, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

Your vendor sumit poddar -[protected], blackmailing me pay all coupan and money for giving newspaper in advance for all month of subscription other wise no newspaper come, I requested for monthly payment of rs-20 and coupans but he refused to give newspaper and talk badly, I told him that i will talk times of india in this matter, he told nobody force me to give u news paper and nothing will happen, i live in 171, first floor bhera enclave this is my rented house, so i cant give all coupan and money at time,
    please arrange newspaper otherwise refund my money which i give to times group for my newspaper subscription
    amit goyal
    [protected], [protected]
    subscriber id[protected]

asharma108
      Jun 30, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I made payment for subscription for times of india news paper for it i had given acc payee cheque of rs 795 and 5 rs cash to the executive visited me at my home address. I am also having executive name and contact no with me but his cell no is not reachable now and payment got deducted from account on 4th - may-2016 but till date i had not found/received any update on coupons. It has been around 2 months of payment deduction from my account. Details ar as following:

Amount rs 795
      Cheque no. 413178
      Bank: hdfc bank
      Date : 04-may-2016
      Tatus showing in acc statement: chq paid-transfer in_bccl

rajaswamy7000
        Jun 30, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

I have been fooled by a company by the [protected], [protected]
        Sir/mam,

This is to inform you that there is a company name # who’s add comes in “times of india” edition “chennai”.

I called them on [protected], [protected] they asked me to mail few documents, after i mailed they asked me for registration fees of rs. 6200/-. After i deposited, they asked for govt tax of rs. 45, 000/-. After that submission too, they kept on asking for money. I submitted around rs. 4, 75, 000/-.
        After which they were supposed to provide me cheque of rs. 99 lacs. But they denied and their number went switch off.
        Then i filed a fir against this company. This is a fraud company. Police is searching for them.
        I request you please stop posting such fraud adds so that people like me may not get fooled. We have hard earned money and we can’t spend that amount of money on such fraud companies.
        Also, “times of india” has a name in market please don’t spoil your name for such adds.

+91-[protected], +91-[protected]
        they are doing fraud with innocent people. beware from this fraud company. I request you all please don't deposit any advance payment in there bank account otherwise you will be next victim.
        they are fraud cheater doing fraud in Bangalore and Chennai please beware them otherwise you will be the next.

JerinJose
          Jun 27, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600128

This is to brings to your notice that I am not getting the newspaper from your distributer. Only one day I got the paper after that every day I used to the call distributer to provide the newspaper. We suffered lot.I paid yearly payment threw the ICICI bank cheque of Rs-500/-.Now whenever I call your Distributer never pick up my call. Completely unacceptable, Such a leading newspaper in India, such kind of issues was embarrassed to me.Very worst service. My kind request was please take necessary action with the distributer and cancel the contract and severe warning to the vendor. Below details of vendor
          Details of Vendor.
          Mr.Mohan
          Contact Number-[protected].
          Porur,
          Chennai.
          Worst service

Keswani s p
            Jun 22, 2016

I have requested for advertisement on 19.06.2016, 20.06.2016 and 22.06.2016 whereas toi has published on 21.06.2016 which was to be published on 22.06.2016. My consent was not taken by your adv. Dept before changing date. His is matter of cheating to public by your official mr prabhjeet and his senior mr. Asad. I am surprised to note that a news paper who give news for other cases has got big fraudulent people working and cheating the public. What news they will be publishing is they the self cheat. I was away travelling and i could not attend the tel. Calls made by students.

Invoice was also manipulated and issued for 21.06.2016, which mr asad has resent me after the discussion. First mail clearly shows the date as 22.06.2016 which i specifically asked i for confirmation in writing.

Copy of first mail.

Please see the add charges on 15.06.2016

For 3/5 add the charge is rs 1400 /cm

Total charge 1400*15 =rs 21000

With 10% discount rs 2100 = rs18900

Cost to pay rs 18900

Add will come

19 june times of india & navbharat times

20 june education times

22 june times of india

Prabhjeet singh

Raj Rit
              Jun 21, 2016

Address: 600113

I am subscribing times and et through annual subscription for more than 5 year. Every year they dont put paper for two months and then after
              Making multiple calls then it starts one fine day. Iam not sure whether this is business model so that a good saving can be done from from first two months.
              This time again repeated. Called customer care and mailed customer care many times and no solution comes across

sankarghosh2409
                Jun 15, 2016

Address: 700109

I deposited a cheque to the agent of times of india for one year newspaper subscription. The cheques vide no 628720 & 628721 (Amounting to rs 579 & rs20) had been cleared by my bank on 29.02.2016 in favour of bennett coleman co ltd, cal. I received a call from the customer care saying that i should tell my vendor to start the delivery, the coupon would be delivered later. But it has already been 4 (Four) month and i still have not received any coupon. My vendor is repeatedly asking to produce the coupon of last three month. It is very humiliating to me and i wish to know where my money has gone? (Mob [protected]/[protected])
                customer care is frustrated.

Rahish chopra
                  Jun 13, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

I purchased an yearly subscription of the above scheme valid till[protected]. The vendor appointed by T.O.I asked me to pay Rs 150 for the month of may 2016.when I showed him that my due date is[protected].The vendor misbehaved and took back the receipt which he generated to collect cash for the month of may2016. He had also collected the cheque for the delivery of the newspaper due after 10th June for the whole year. I have been trying to speak to the Manager concerned in the office of TOI chd but I am not put through to Mr sukhija by the operator managing the front desk at the TOI office chd on the pretext of assuring me that Mr sukhija will get back to you in due course but it did not materialize. This makes me believe a nexus between the vendor and the TOI management to hush up the ongoing scam and deprive the customer of his right. This hand in glove tactics of the TOI mgnt chd with the vendor (sushil) has put the company TOI reputation to stake. I request the senior managing the show at the head office of this reputed news agency to swing into action immediately and to understand the ideology of the theme voiced by Govt of India Jago grahak jago. Kindly acknowledge the mail and mail me the course of action you initiate at your end. Regards.

Balu Nachiappan
                    Jun 12, 2016

Address: 601103

Hi Sir / Madam,

Subscriber Id[protected]

I have shifted from my old residence ( Alwarpet ) on 26-05-16. I have dropped 2-3 mails on change of address to [protected]@timesgroup.com and informed my New address. But, they have not responded any of my mails and I couldn't reach you through phone Either. Ur service is highly disappointing. If you cant provide me the paper at my current residence, Cancel my annual subscription and Return my money

Suresh Padmanaban
                      Jun 10, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600045

I have subscribed to times of india chennai edition with the above subscription number. I have not been receiving paper for the last one week despite repeated calls to their crm helpline. Similarly i didn't receive paper for almost one month at different intervals in the beginning. I'm a retired government servant and my age is 67. I have made numerous calls to their crm number. Every time they say, "your case is under processing, it will be resolved tomorrow". I'm put to lot of mental agony and stress. I'm pained more so because they don't even consider my age provide speedy resolution.
                      I keep seeing and hearing such complaints about Times of India. Their service is getting worse.

nirmalya01
                        Jun 9, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700114

I have applied for toi coupons to renew my subscription of toi newspaper about 3 months ago. as usual their representative came to my house for the documents. i have given the required documents and two checks to the representative of toi group about 2 months ago. he assured me that i will get my coupon in next 15 days, but till now nothing is happened. i donot get any coupon or confirmation till now. when i call toi office subscription department they do not answer my phone. please tell what to do as it is breaking my patience level.

Gauravnehi
                          Jun 7, 2016

Address: 201010

I am a subscriber of toi newspaper in amrapali royal flat no 701 urvashi 2 vaibhav khand since last 1 yrs. My subscribtion has expired some 2 months back. I had give n a cheque to my hawker for rs. 795/- but till date neither my amount has been debitted nor i have received any lletter in this regard. I know toi is a big group and has already a large subscribtion base thats why it doesnt needs customers like me, as ideally on expiry somebody should have approached us for renewal but none has visited nor call. Moreover now once i have approached the co. The cheque is not traceable. Request you to please do something and i should maintain the patronage. Or i will be deemed to switch to another subscribtion.

SKGautam
                            Jun 4, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110054

I am sarweshwar. Ie 678 flat no. Timarpur in north delhi area.My paperwala/hawker, predeep dixit, is irresponsible person. Some time don't give papers without any reason to inform me. I told multiple time to convey information of not giving paper any particular day. But he never did. Due to wait of paper and then knowing no receiving of paper after calling him felt me tortured. I don't like his irresponsible and negligent behaviour. Look into the matter. My subscription no. - [protected]

karthika palanivel
                              Jun 3, 2016

Address: 600078

My Subscribe ID: 34782095
                              I'm in city side Staying near KK nagar chennai. I called them many times but not a single response from their side. I totally fedup. Im not buying paper for seeing pictures and cinema news. I'm preparing for govt exams its totally depends on papers I need to go thru I pleased them many times.
                              I still didn't get papers to my area I called and registered complaints but no use. If not possible u can return my money.

Narayanan S.S
                                May 30, 2016

Address: 600014

Further to the complaint given to crm, times of india, chennai by mail for non delivery of the copy once in a week, so far no action has been taken by them. After giving the mail to them, delivery of the paper was stopped. I have subscribed for one year starting from april 2016, but paper was not delivered for the past one week till this date. I request you to kindly look into it and do the needful. I enclose herewith the mail sent to them last week (May 24th 2016) and the reply given by them for the mail.

I s. S. Narayanan, residing at no.58, muthiah street, royapettah, chennai-14 wish to bring to your kind notice that your news paper was not delivered to the above said address atleast once in a week despite several complaints to your executives. I have paid subscription for a period of one year starting from 01-04-16 ending with 31-03-17. I and my family members show very much interest in reading your news paper.Infact, i have been reading for three consecutive years. Last year i complained of delivering the newspaper by the delivery boy at the ground floor itself instead of first floor and also at the entrance gate itself damaging the paper unreadable by us. Your executive had promised to change the vendor and when this new subscription started, vendor was changed. At start, he was very regular and substantially, once in a week, paper was not delivered despite several complaints to your executives and same continued till date. Yesterday and today, paper was not delivered. Really i feel very much for non action of your executives. Today, when i made the phone call to 24317979 several times starting from 10 am to 12 noon, nobody was responding just the bell was going on and nobody picked the phone. Also, i tried to contact your executive mr. Syed and he was also not responding.
                                I tried to contact the crm supervisor mr. Ganesh by phone given by your person vide 45457970, and he was also could not be contacted as a message that phone is out of order was heard. I dont know why such a big organisation like yours does not take action immediately and also phones were in operative and could not be contacted.
                                I hope a permenant solution to this would be met if i mail to this customer relations dept. My complaint no. Is 1260310. If a permenant solution to this could not be met, i request you to refund the subscription amount at the earliest.
                                Awaiting an early reply from your end.
                                My mobile phone no. [protected]. This no. May be contacted. My subscriber id is 33799063.

We made note of your grievance regarding irs and regret for the inconvenience caused in this regard. As you are aware that we depend newspaper distribution trade (Dealers-vendors-hawkers/line boys) for distributing times of india newspaper at readers home, we hereby request you to give us 3 working days as process time to resolve your grievance.
                                Looking forward to your support.

S. S. Narayanan

Prabhat.kumr
                                  May 29, 2016

I have been a regular reader of TOI and somewhat addicted to it. However the satisfaction of reading newspaper in the morning is going away. In Prateek Laurel, Sector 120, Noida, the newspaper is being delivered at 7 AM at earliest. The varies from 7AM to 8.30 AM and sometimes even 9AM.
                                  I just want to know if you can do something about this. It should be delivered not later than 6 AM. I use to get it at 5 AM in earlier days in Ranchi. What is different here.
                                  Do something if you can since telling vendor doesn't yield anything.
                                  Please do something

Aishna Bishnoi
                                    May 26, 2016

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh, 457001

I'm a resident of ratlam. I assume that there are no distributors of toi that's why we have least options to buy toi. Our vendor is charging rs.10 instead of rs.5 (Inclusive of all supplementaries).

Kindly guide his can we have toi at mrp.
                                    I m 13 year old and your reply will bring immense hope in me... As i believe things change when we attempt so.

amritachoudhury09
                                      May 25, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700027

Dear Sir/Mam,

I am an avid reader of Times of India and so as my family. Recently I came across an article on summer events organised by Times of India in Kolkata for kids. Since I have a 6 year old daughter, I was very excited to enroll my daughter in some of the activities. however the age limit for these workshops was not mentioned in the article. When I registered in the website I selected 8 years from the drop down as there was no option for 6 years however had entered the right class i.e, is class 1 expecting a call back. Yesterday to my surprise I received a call for the Cake baking event in Paris Cafe from Times of India. I had clearly revealed my daughter's age to the the Lady who had called to confirm her nomination. She told me her age is not a problem and participation is confirmed. I also asked her to take the nomination for my cousin's daughter who is 7 years old, her nomination was also confirmed by her.
                                      To my surprise, with much excitement when my child reached the venue she was asked to leave as her name was not registered. After waiting there for 10-15 mins crying & sobbing, my daughter was allowed. This happened because I had called back the no. from which I received a call yesterday. Arjo Ghosh who took the call blamed me for registering and though allowed her at that moment but called me back stating I was rude to him. I was taken aback as TOI is very special to me and the brand image I had created was destroyed in a moment. Though I was informed and confirmed by someone from Arjo Ghosh's team yesterday about the participation and that too after revealing the age and confirming several times, I was blamed by your employee for registering her.
                                      Inspite of harassing a kid at the venue, the call back from Arjo Ghosh or rather TOI was completely unexpected. This was definitely a good learning for me and a worthwhile experience to share with other parents who inspite of several other activities in Kolkata die to send their kids in TOI events.

Harshit Baveja
                                        May 24, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201307

Namastey!! We are a group of young adults (College students) from in and around noida who have started an initiative with the name of "gift a life", which aims at green india revolution. With the increasing amount of pollution in the city we aim at giving people a chance to go green in an innovative way by giving gifts in form of well-designed pots and samplings to help make our loving city pollution free again.

The idea we have, we believe has huge potential and can be a huge step in solving uttar pradesh's pollution crisis.

Hope to hear from you really soon. You can contact us at +91-[protected] or harshit. [protected]@gmail.com

Gift a life team