Times Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 2766

File a complaint to Times Of India

Having problems with Times Of India ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Times Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Times Of India reviews & complaints page 12

Vijay123$
Mar 12, 2022

Recently I opted for an 500 rs yearly plan for the economic times from TOI personal. I'm facing issues with local dealer with irregular supply of news paper. In a week I'm receiving it for 3 or 4 days. Please look into it and resolve it at the earliest.

Ramanuj Soni
    Mar 9, 2022

Address: 4/1, PAWAN BAUG, OFF S V ROAD, NEAR CHINCHOLI PHATAK

I wish to inform you that my Vendor has not supplied yesterday's Bombay Times edition even after requesting him

Aditi Phadtare
      Mar 8, 2022

I subscribed for the times of India paper from the site online on 25th February, 2022. As of 8th March, 2022, I am yet to receive a single copy of the newspaper.

Bhagyarajv
        Mar 6, 2022

I have paid annual subscription for 2 years on 27/02/2022 for physical newspaper to be delivered at my house, So Far I have not received newspaper for it. I called Customer care and raised a complaint still newspaper not delivered. And called the person who processed my subscription in Chennai Book Fair currently not picking my call, could you please have a look??

chandra1948
          Mar 5, 2022

My Subscriber ID [protected]

My mail claiming extension of my Subn. Coupon delivery for 19 days starts under repeated mail reminders since Aug 6, 2021., and as on date 8 reminders sent till date.

This 19 days TOI non delivery was because of TOI dealer / Agent distribution area boundary dispute to my regd. address.

Hence TOI delivery was not made in the past 2 slot non delivery interruptions and resumed with so much of complaints to CRM Chennai Aug 17, 2021.onwards till date.

Also got reply on as “We have taken note of your Aug 18, 2021., on delivery days Compensation to the Concerned executive .Your issue will be resolved ASAP.
          Regards CRM team [protected]

Since then till Feb 17, 2022., I have sent 5 reminders for my claim extension of my Subn. Coupon delivery for 19 days.

Even in one mail I have informed if not compensate my justified financial loss of 19 Days Subscription I will switched over to some other News Paper and will not renew my present subn. Coupon which ends on 15th May.’22.

Hence it is up to you to keep my name under your one of the long standing Chennai customer list as “one of the Founder Member in TOI Chennai “

Yes. I am subscribing TOI from day one onwards. Leaving the choice with you.

K.Chandrasekar.

Aahlad
            from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
            Mar 2, 2022

Address: Plot no 440 2nd floor BhagatSingh Nagar Kukatpally Opp Shradha School

I have paid annual subscription of Rs 769 on 16.02.2022 for TOI physical paper to be delivered at my house, but so far I have not received the same. I have called the customer care but got no resolution. If you can't provide the news paper, please refund my amount along with a penal interest of 12%p.a

Aahlad
            Mar 02, 2022
            Updated by Aahlad
            I have paid annual subscription of Rs 769 on 16.02.2022 for TOI physical paper to be delivered at my house, but so far I have not received the same. I have called the customer care but got no resolution. If you can't provide the news paper, please refund my amount along with a penal interest of 12%p.a

Aahlad

KogantiSrinivas
              Mar 2, 2022

I have subscribed Times of India daily newspaper for 6 months by paying Rs.520/- on 01/02/2022. But newspaper is not delivered till now. I have made so many calls to help line but no use. They are saying payment isn't reflected to their side.

I request you please resolve my issue and get the newspaper be delivered. I am enclosing herewith two images for your reference.

Veda Arun
                Mar 1, 2022

Address: No.112, Asha Kiran Apartments

Today it is Shivratri celebrated all over India. But for Times of India Bengaluru edition this was the day to publish the biryani details in its supplementary edition. Not that I hate non vegetarian or Sach images in my I newspaper but it is is the kind of sensitivity that newspaper carries on such days not even one single image of Shiva or the guarding celebration of Shivaratri I could see in the Supplementary edition but the details about Biryani was mentioned in such details in such large details and big big pictures what is this. It is not a mandatory thing that only Kannada speaking people will celebrate Shivaratri why can't it be mentioned anywhere in your English paper II why can't you spread the Awareness of Shiva on the occasion of Shivratri what is the issue? Deeply saddened and regret my choice of going for Times of India English edition

Gopal V
                  Feb 28, 2022

I hv paid the subscription on 6/2/22, still paper not received..
                  I'd no:[protected].
                  Name V gopalakrishnan
                  Mobile number
                  Form no. NDS0002647
                  Vendor. Ramanathan S VI044.
                  No response from vendor after repeated request.

bindu hv
                    Feb 28, 2022

Address: H V Bindu, Do:85/11, 3rd floor, IcIcI ATM building, Jayavelu mansion, Sri Rama Temple road, Gowda Munieswarya layout, Ejipura 560047 phone number : 9

We took 6 months of subscription for both Times of India and Economic times for 6 months (all days)

Unfortunately, since the time we have subscribed, we have only got economic times 4 days including today. When I asked the paper guy today. He told me that he has been told that for economic times, it's the weekday package only which is wrong.

So please
                    1. Make sure to deliver economic times and times of India all days of the week.
                    2. Refund the price of the 6 days that economic times is not delivered.

New Venture
                      Feb 27, 2022

I have renewed my subscription with subs id: CH[protected] paying online today 22nd feb 2022.
                      In spite of repeated mails to the CRM chennai team, and after they promised that my paper will be delivered from 27th Feb 2022.
                      This is atrocious and cheating.
                      Need escalation to the highest level to get this resolved for the above subs id.

kartic aquarius
                        Feb 26, 2022

Address: G3, 5A, 17th street , Nanganallur, Chennai

I live in 17th street, Nanganallur, south Chennai and in spite complaining umpteen times, nothing has changed.
                        Every day the papers are delivered by 8 or 8.30 am the gentleman who comes to deliver is an elderly person and gives one excuse or the other.
                        It has been years since I read newspapers before leaving for work.

Reddy P Chakradhar
                          from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                          Feb 25, 2022

Address: Plot No. 624, Pragathi Nagar, Kukatpally, Hyderabad

I am chakradhara reddy from Pragathi nagar, Hyderabad. I have done annual subscription for 2022 for times of india newspaper. I am not getting newspaper since one month. I have contacted Mr Shirisha J and Mr Jayasimha. Both have not solved the problem. Please look into it and solve as early as possible. Thanks.

My registered mobile number. [protected]
                          Feb 25, 2022
                          Updated by Reddy P Chakradhar
                          Not yet solved

Canney
                            Feb 24, 2022

Address: 298, 5th main, 1st stage, BEML Layout, Basaveshwarnagar

Sir I have subscribed for TOI news paper for one year from 22nd December 2021.
                            And made payment to Bennett Coleman and Co Ltd., through my paytm wallet bearing Order ID - O 1669571 and wallet Ref No. [protected].
                            Since 15 days our local vendor is not providing our newspaper copy stating pymt not received.
                            Contacted you area manager who is not taking my calls and your area marketing person who is very rude.
                            Sir I request you to kindly do the needful at the earliest and see to it that I get newspaper daily.

Nitin_1980
                              from Zirakpur, Punjab
                              Feb 24, 2022

Address: D2-104, Maya Garden City, Zirakpur-140603

I received below message after subscribing TOI newspaper but local vendor is not sending our copy, please look into this matter:-

Dear Reader, Thank you for subscribing to The Times of India. Your Subscription Form No. is CCN0025952. The subscription will start subject to verification and payment realization. For assistance, please call [protected] Monday to Saturday 9:30 AM to 6:00 PM. Regards The Times Group

Nitin

VIJAY DUSSEJA
                                Feb 23, 2022

Address: 101 Shiv Dhara Apt Block C-64/27 Kurl camp Rd, Nr Kali mata Mandir

Sir Refer my complaint 00828149DT 01-02-22 for News Paper Non reciept UNRESOLVED, GETTING ONLY ASSURANCE NOT NEWS PAPER, MY SUBSCRIPTION ID MU0416348 DY 250621

Thatsit4u
                                  from JAIPUR, Rajasthan
                                  Feb 22, 2022

Address: 205 Pearl Block, Urbana jewels , Muhana mandi

My ID WITH TOI -TS0071082

Delivery not commenced
                                  Subscribed on 11.02.22

TOI call centre was called multiple times no response, frustrating n duped.

Art N Creations Decor
                                    Feb 19, 2022

I haven't recieved my vouchers yet

Bhushan Mete
                                      Feb 18, 2022

Address: Karvenagar

I have subscribed for Maharashtra Times on 21 Jan.2022

The newspaper still has not been delivered. Now I don't want to go for it,
                                      please refund my paid amount paid though online Amt 899 as early as possible.

ANKITKUMAR DAS
                                        Feb 16, 2022

Address: A-103 tara Apartment Navghar road Bhyander (east) Mumbai Maharashtra India, A-103 tara Apartment Navghar road Bhyander (east) Mumbai Maharashtra India

I have already raised a complaint but still after telling delivery boy many time he doesn't provide newspaper regularly