Times Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 2766

File a complaint to Times Of India

Having problems with Times Of India ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Times Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Times Of India reviews & complaints page 126

srajk11
Jun 9, 2012

I paid for one year Time of India subscription Rs.299/ on 15/05/2012 throuh one person Bennett coleman & co ltd Mr.Balamurugan [protected].

Order Number NAI025792.

Very very poor response from Times Of India....

i am feeling bad to subscribe the TOI.

Very Very worst service....Customer is very important for any business......

As of today i have not received the paper or any call from Times.

Can you please help me to get the paper.

If i not get the paper before 15/06/2012.

I will raise the complaints in consumer court...i am sure about this..

my mobile number is[protected]

jaisonjoy
    Jun 7, 2012

Non delivery of issues for the past 3 days

This is bring to your notice that i subscribed to the times of india chennai edition since 28/02/2012.

THIS IS MY ORDER NO :NAI 002583.

I was assured that i will start receiving paper from 1st Mar 2012, but i have not received a single issue till 15th Mar 2012. I have taiked over phone to your chennai office several times and started receiving news paper from 16th Mar 2012. Then again for the past 3 days I am not receiving newspaper with no infomation. I called your chennai contact number, but sometimes it is switch-off and severalo times there is no response. Kindly take some necessary steps to look into this issue, as I am awaiting for your response.

K.P.Joy
    No. 3/110-A, Subramaniya Bharathier Street,
    M.A.Nagar, Redhills,
    Chennai - 600052
    Contact Number - [protected]

Devendra Z
      Jun 3, 2012

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

I,ve subscribed TOI for 2 year by paying in advance to "Times of India"..but from last 25 days the TOI is not getting delivered at my house.Our local news paper vender is Mr.Jeevan Jamadar & the agency is Omkar News paper agency,Panvel.In spite of calling the vendor for more than 10 times in a day the service is not started yet.Such vendor's license should be cancelled or they should be punished by law.

I request you to look in to the matter and help for getting a better service from "The Times Group".

neera33
        Jun 1, 2012

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

I am subscribing TOI Bhopal edition in Jhansi for which vendor is asking for Rs 4 instead of printed rate of Rs 3 (for daily paper) and Rs 5 against printed rate of Rs 4 for Sunday Times from April 15 2012 on monthly bill. Please clear the situation on my email address/send sms .

PV Rema
          May 30, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

I am P.V. Rema from 11/5, Balaji Apt, Thiruvalluvar Salai, Gandhi Nagar, Alwarthirunagar, Chennai-60087. I would like to inform you that my Times of India Newpaper vendor E. Kandhan Selvaam of Star Services, No. 1, Arignar Anna St., Sanjai Gandhi Colony, KK Nagar, Chennai-600078, has not been delivering the newspaper copies regularly.

Furthermore, he has collected the 1 year subscription fee but not provided me with a bill. He collected the money in September, 2011 saying he can give the bill only after submitting the money at the office. Till date he has not given me the bill and the supply has been most irregular. I have not received a copy for the last 5 days. Other subscribers in my building also face the same problem. We have brought this to the notice of your representative Mr. Shankar who seems not to be bothered about these things. I hope action will be taken and that the supply of the newspaper resumes.

P.V. Rema

Joseph M E
            from Virudunagar, Tamil Nadu
            May 26, 2012

This is to bring to the attention of the General Public of India that the TIMES GROUP a so called Respectable, Reputed Organisation, is indulging in unfair Trade practices, by cheating the Public through their supply of cheap and substandard Products advertised and promoted through The Times India Readers Offer.
            I am a unfortunate and very aggrieved Consumer who had implicit faith in the Brand and the belief that Times was a reputed Company in India and that they would not stoop to such third rate tricks to lure patrons into purchasing substandard products.
            This is not my first experience...
            Through my implicit faith and belief I had purchased such products as promoted in the Times of India news paper, at least four times.
            On all occasions I was provided with third rate Products that do not meet the minimum quality criteria.
            The last purchase was delivered on 25th May 2012 Order No.[protected] (BIRDE 14 Pcs Non Stick Cookware Set with Free Cordless Stainless Steel Kettle at 54% discount Product Price Rs.5,490/- and offer Price Rs.2,499/- +Rs.240/- extra for delivery.
            Unfortunately after a weeks wait the product was delivered in fully damaged condition, not usable and very poor quality. (NO ISI CERTIFICATION) either for either the cook ware or the Electric kettle.
            The consumer is made to believe through the Call agent that the Product is the best quality available and is true value for money proposition.
            On complaining today vied complaint No. 243011 dated 26th May 2012, they tell me they will take 15 days to replace and that I have to first send back the Product to them, then they will consider an early dispatch.
            The Indian Consumer has been made and " OFF"......
            I WISH TO BRING TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC INTEREST THAT NO ONE SHOULD BE CARRIED AWAY BY THE BOGUS PROPAGANDA AND PROMOTION BY THE TIMES GROUP IN THEIR DAILY AS ALL PRODUCTS ARE NOT FIR FOR DOMESTIC USES CONSIDERING THE OFFER CLAIMED IN THE MUCH HIPPED "READERS OFFER" WHICH IS NOTHING BUT READERS MONEY DOWN THE DRAIN.
            KINDLY PASS ON THIS MESSAGE TO ALL CONCERNED AS THIS IS ANOTHER SCAM IN THE MAKING........

AVOID TIMES READERS OFFER IN YOUR OWN INTEREST!!!!!!!!!!!!!

kantam_k
              May 17, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I have subscribe for femina (since for 14yrs) I paid 1050/Rs on 19/01/2012 receipt no 32806 book no 329 though I called their costumer care on 25/03/2012 complai no 573503 talk to Ms pratibha she said I have to check will call you after 15min but that have till date not finished on 03/04/2012at 4.45pm called again talk to again to pratibha with the same reply on 09/04/2012 called & talk to Ankita she promised me that will get gift(paid) within 3 to 4days but in vein
              called on 15/04/2012 at 1.40pm withsame female pratibha but as usual call you after 15min but that too has not finished till date even for May2012 neither I have received femina nor does goodhome called them said will send you soon but this time for second femina their costumer care dept is working like government office staff nobody is responsible I dont understan to whom should I contact I have email to their subscription head as given in magazine twice but NO RESPONSE how can I get either my money back or my gift & regular magazine

Bennet & Coman 9times Of Indian Group) — non receipt of paid gift as well magazine is not send in time

i am subscriber for femina the leading woman magazine from past more than 14years my subscriber no. 21208699 but since from three years their service of Currier become worst their helpline staff is worst than that they always says will call you within 15mins but their that min never ends on 25/03/2012 I called on helpline no 39898090 my complaint no is 573503 talk to ms. Pratiksha my receipt no. is 32806 dated 19/01/2012 I paid 1050/ as femina,s one year subscription & gift but till date I have not received pop up toaster on 25/03/2012 Ms pratiksha was suppose to call within 15 min but she never turned up on 03/04/2012 I called again to her @ 4.45 pm but the same reply will call you
              she said I have the same complaint no. again i called on 09/04/2012 to Ankita @13.00PM she promised me to send gift within two days but no reponse again called on 15/04/2012 & talk to Ms.Pratiksha only but same I will call within half an hour but her watch jamed that complaint no is 579050 along with it I reminded for my goodhome magazine for which & I subscribe for 2years but its no use till date I have not received it there is nobody senior to Ms. Pratiksha that she says

kusha gupta
                May 16, 2012

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

i subscribe femina(hindi)for 1yrs 12 issue on 8 apr 2012 of rs 360 they said 1st issue i will recieve after 15 days. after 15 days i call them,now , they said you will get 1st issue after 3 weeks, after 3 weeks they said you will get after month .now today is 16 of may ,i daily call them they said you will get in evening ,in evening they i will call you after cofirming distributer they did not call me back i call distributer on 12 may he said you were not at home you will get next day positively but i didnot get the magazine my name is kusha gupta my subscriptionconsent form no. is 35195 i get form from s.n.dubey[protected] my distributer name is shree bhagwan news agency ([protected]) my address is 4/202 royale estate zirakpur i dont no what to do now

khatrisons
                  May 1, 2012

Vendor Kamlesh Singh is not delivering a copy of times of India along with Mirror and Economic times since 19th April 2012,which I have subscribed in a scheme of Rs. 495 plus Rs. 80 (economic times) for six month, which I have subscribed on 16/03/2012 .

I had made complaint to Times of India twice,but it proved of no use. Even their helpline number 66354021/22731111 is not helping now.

I am suffering money loss and peace of mind , You are kindly requested to look into the matter and guide me.

Kamlesh Singh Details:
                  Vendor code: 18016
                  coupon No, 1826535

Sufyan Ghalib Khatri
                  69, Ali Umer str:,
                  4th floor,
                  Pydhonie Mumbai
                  I am founder member of Chennai Times and for the past one year News Paper was supplied regularly. All of a sudden the trend was changed and the supply was erratic. Since last 30 days the supply has been stopped and despite my contacts with customer care no News Paper has been delivered. Every time, when contacted, customer staff will inform "compliant noted and action will be taken". This is the trend of a reputed National Daily and Customer Care staff of Chennai Edition is Not at all taking any action on the compliant.

RAWTHER MI
                  Mobile. [protected]
                  I have subsribed vide your order no.:2669358 on dated 17.12.2010 and complained over telephone 4-5 times, sorry to inform you that, I am not receiving delivery of news paper. More than 1 month passed.
                  request to please look into the matter personally and at the earliest.
                  Harish
                  I am a subscriber to times of india 6 monthly scheme along with mirror and economic times, My receipt no is 2927566, vendor details as follows:
                  vendor name Kamlesh Singh
                  vendor code 18016
                  Area code MA 002.
                  I am not getting my paper since 19th April till date, I came to know from known sources that my vendor has gone to his native place . I have complained to times of india helpline No 66354021/22791111 but still my problem is not solved,
                  Please help as I am loosing money because the scheme is pre paid.

Tghanking you
                  Sufyan Ghalib Khatri
                  Email: [protected]@hotmail.com

smritisnair
                    Apr 30, 2012

I am a regular reader of Times of India. My complaint is regarding the distribution of the newspaper in our area. I am getting newspaper at 11 am in the morning. I have asked the hawker that why he is distributing the newspaper so late. Then he tells me that he only gets the newspaper late and that why he is delivering late. This happens daily. Our house is not situated in a remote area. Our house is close to the railway station. No one else is bothered about it. As if everyone happy to get the newspaper late.Sir, reading newspaper early in the morning makes our day. Please Sir its my request that you tell me what to do or kindly take any action.
                    Smriti.S Nair

The TImes of India — i get the paper delivery at 11am

im prashanth
                    i have been receiving the news paper much delayed . Im a student ,so im made to it read in the evening due to the delay..........

RRE asif

RRE code RO2102
                    I AM RESIDING IN DDA HARMONY APARTMENT SECTOR-4, POCKET-1, DWARKA, NEW DELHI.
                    THE VENDOR, MR TYAGI, DISTRIBUTING PAPERS EITHER DOES NOT PROVIDE SUPPLIMENTARIES WITH
                    THE NEWSPAPER, LIKE SPEAKING TREE, ETC.HE IS PLAYING FOUL HERE AND HAS NOT GIVEN GIFTS IN LIEU OF ONE YEAR SUBSCRIPTION.PL GET MATTER INVESTIGATED.
                    KINDLY PROVIDE THE MOBILE NO OF THE SUPERVISORY STAFF OF DWARKAON MY MOBILE NO-[protected] AND ENSURE THAT VENDOR SUPPLIES PROPER NEWS PAPER.

MY [protected]@gmail.com
                    I am residing in B-7, Vasant Kunj New Delhi -110070. (Near G.D.Goenka School) . I am facing the problem in getting newpaper that
                    1) The concerned vendor overcharges Rs.6/ as charges over in above of News Paper Bill.

2) Also, He is not distributing full pages of paper whatever is published by TOI. For Example, last Sat. 27.07.2013, the newspaper was delivered without Prpoerty Times Edition. This has happened so many times ealier also. When we complain, he gives standard answer that he getting like this only from behind.

Therefore, you are requested to look into these two problems urgently.

Rgds

whiteruch
                      from Serchhip, Mizoram
                      Apr 5, 2012

Address: West Medinipur, West Bengal

I The Times of India news paper, in daily clasified ads for male escorts is coming,
                      the paper is to remove the dirt from society, but this paper is spreading poision in society,
                      this agency are cheating public, with the help of newspaper media,
                      i request to take suitable action on them,
                      I had lost 6000 rs in this agency,

please help me

ravi_vermaba
                        Mar 18, 2012

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

I have booked online a TCL Camcoeder by The Times Of India on 5th Feb 2012 and made the payment by credit card, but till now I did not get my product after calling them so many times with this I sent mails on their Email ID [protected]@indiatimes.co.in and [protected]@indiatimes.co.in but they have not reverted of any my mail and has not given any time for delivered my product.
                        Please suggest what should I do?
                        Ravi Verma
                        I am very much depress with this type of service by a trusted online shopping company.

rajesh bhagat1982
                          from Raiganj, West Bengal
                          Mar 15, 2012

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

TO
                          CONSUMER COMPLAIN DEPARTMENT

SUB:REQUEST TO SEE MY MATTER SERIOUSLEY

This is to inform you that I am buying a Mobile HTC IMAGIO from TIMES OF INDIA by cheque of RS 8298/ on 5/9/2011
                          My order no is :[protected] after that I am getting my product on 12sep2011 but that product was wrong product ie:old nokia mobile
                          without battery same day I lodge a complain no is 330622 dt 12/sep/2011 from there side they are telling me that within 7days
                          (our courier will go and collect wrong product ) after 7days when I called them they are giving me the same reply in this process
                          one month pass form my complain date after that I am sending my wrong product to the merchant in indoor(THE AAKANKSHA DISTRIBUTOR PVT LTD)
                          on 2/11/2011 AWB NO [protected]) after that I am calling your(times of india) reprensitive they are telling me they will recived my product which I will courier
                          after that they will despached my original prodcut on 4 nov 2011 by First flight courier and AWB NO is P31445072 then again I am calling your(times of india) reprensitive
                          they are telling me that my product is wrogly deliverd to DELHI and infrom me that my case will send to you for further action
                          I am taking a call from TIMES OF INDIA tel no is[protected] they are telling me that I am telling lie ( according to him I am chaged that product)
                          they don’t know how to talk with custmer they are talking rudely sir just think why I am telling lie for my product
                          I am not able to understand how Times of india reprensitive are working there I am calling them from last 2 months about my product they are not taking any matter seriousley
                          if you want to check it please see the call details which I cal them I am very much upset from there services I cant think that TIMES OF INDIA reprensitive can do such things

Hope you will do the needful I want to talk with you please call me

THANKING YOU
                          Dated: 15/3/2012 YOURS FAITHFULLY
                          MOBILE NO :[protected]
                          RAJESH BHAGAT

agneloj78
                            Mar 15, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

u agent V.shankar yadavar/V.kombaiah yadavar ([protected]) always put the paper by 7.30am or either late.
                            when enquired tell there r no persons .could understand for few days .
                            if he does not manage then plz appoint another agency along with him. he puts the paper near watchman at 6.45am and then goes to other biuldings distributes and then delivers us door to door by 7.30am which is not acceptable.if its is not resolved then the society has decided to take this to consumer court .u can contact me on [protected]

paras.hdesai
                              Mar 12, 2012

Hi, my name is paras h desai, i have complain for the Hindustan times.
                              I have paid rs. 249/- For 2 year plan of Hindustan times news paper by cheque on 13th of may 2011 vied state bank of India cheque no. 757765 dated 1st april 2011 and the amount has also been deducted from my account on 13 may 2011. I have not yet received the coupon for the same and the vendor is insisting for the money for which he dropped news paper and he stopped giving news paper from last 3 month. I would like to request you that the coupons be forwarded to my residence at the earliest.

paras
                              Times Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Deshwal Parul
                                Mar 5, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Respected Sir/Madam,

I gave my daughter's matrimony advertisement in Times of India(Times classified) more then 9 times the recent order no. was 7698246 after each and every published advertisement i got some sms on my phone([protected]) from TOI side on those sms's they are suppose to provide us the information regarding the best suitable match for my daughter the service called "IWISH" but most of the time they gave incomplete, incorrect or inappropriate information and whenever i try to talk to the customer care executives they are unavailable or busy and the senior executives of TOI namely Mr. Rajeev, Ms. Heena and Ms, Dimpy and many more they are unable to provide the information and always gave false assurance. I really had a bad experience with this paper, so i just request you please look into this matter and suggest me the further course of action. Waiting for the positive response.

With Regards
                                Mr. Satyavir Singh
                                Mb No. [protected]

ajoo
                                  Mar 4, 2012

As I have subcribe for one year for times of india and economics times (both English),on 15 dec 2011, so far I have not received any coupons,request send at the earliest and oblige.

Name: Ajay Lakhani , Addresss:H/1, Pushpa Hos. Soc., Daftary Road,Malad(e),Mumbai-400097

Order No.:MTOI 3250788

Cheque No. 544809, Bank of Baroda,Malad (E) Br.,Mumbai 400097, dated 15/12/2011.

My Mobile no.: [protected]

The Cheque has been collected by Mr.Satish Pawar.

Ajay Lakhani

jay001
                                    Mar 2, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I jay Shankar Prasad. I have been your newspaper(TIMES OF INDIA) customer since from 2008 . As my renew time has come closer and the subscription time had ended on 29/02/2012.
                                    But No representative of yours has visited till now to me and not even made call to me. I am eagerly waiting for it. Kindly look into this matter so that I may carry on with your newspaper service or I have to look other newspaper company for the yearly package. Rply as soon as possible.

jay shankar prasad
                                    Ph no. is [protected]

Col Sanath Gopinath
                                      Feb 24, 2012

M/S BENNETT, COLEMAN& CO LTD,
                                      1. My late father, Shri M . Gopinathan had been subscribing to the Times of India Newspaper since the last many years.
                                      2. His current Order No is - NAG - 041182.
                                      3. Since my mother has changed her residence, I have been trying to intimate the change of address since the last three weeks.
                                      4. The Subscriber Helpline[protected] is never ever attended. Hence this complaint.
                                      5. The New Address where the Newspaper is now required to be delivered is 11/1, New Fort Glacis Officer's Enclave, Fort Saint George, Anna Salai, Chennai - 600009.
                                      6. Will someone please take note and implement the change

News Paper — Address Change

Sir, presently I have shifted my accommodation at Thirumangalam Emerald Flats No. 125/2 priviously I was staying at Mugappair(west) C - 11/23. I have booked for one year from Oct-08 and order No. is NAA060811. SO i request you to kindly deliver Daily News Paper in my new address .

Nitai Muhuri

akd2k6
                                        from Pandua, West Bengal
                                        Feb 9, 2012

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I,Abhishek Dhara,placed an order for subscription to the Times of India at the subscription price of Rs/-390 for one year.I gave the check on 24/08/2011.
                                        (cheque no 062923) and money has been debited from my account.But I have not got the coupon till now.

I believe there is something fraud case and your company is not looking seriously into the matter.

My order no is 3481052.