Times Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 2766

File a complaint to Times Of India

Having problems with Times Of India ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Times Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Times Of India reviews & complaints page 36

Ariel Mermaid
Jan 4, 2021

I don't know y u guys never include shehnaaz gill in most desirable women nomination list, last year also her name is not there, this year also but BB14 Nikki tamboli name is there ...shehnaaz is more famous than Nikki and others in the list you given
So please include her name kindly🙏

Fans are totally upset

Omkar Dhillon
    Jan 3, 2021

In Today's News paper Dated 3rd January 2021, Main paper had only one 18 pages out of total 26 written on the First page, then in Bombay Times there's only 1 Fold total 4 pages, When checked with my local delivery person who said it's same what we received from, I stay in Mayuresh Park, Lake Rd, LBS Marg, Bhandup West, Mumbai, 400078

Vinay 1225
      Dec 30, 2020

Is there any one who can look into this matter I have complained on 10 Dec 2020 but no-one bother to check it out and make any reply

mat sharma
        Dec 29, 2020

Address: C-3,37 JANAK PURI

Hi, I m TOI regular newspaper reader and paying fee on yearly advance basis
        by mistake @ time of making another annual fee for the year 2021 we chose Times Prime App I/O news paper .
        Request if you take/accept this as a annual advance fee for a newspaper subscription for year 2021

Thanks in advance
        email; [protected]@gmail.com

Mobile No [protected], [protected]

Eswar Kbs
          Dec 28, 2020

I had received the following two messages from you and my account was debited on 04 Dec 2020 for an amount of Rs 769/-.

Dear ESHWAR.JJ,

Thank you for subscribing to THE TIMES OF INDIA. Your Subscriber ID is HY[protected]. The delivery of newspapers will start from 1/12/2020 and continue till 1/12/2021.
          For assistance, please call [protected] Monday to Saturday 9:30 AM to 6:00 PM.
          The Times Group

Dear Reader,
          Thank you for subscribing to THE TIMES OF INDIA. Your Subscription Form No. is RTA1113. The subscription will start subject to verification and payment realization. For assistance, please call [protected] Monday to Saturday 9:30 AM to 6:00 PM.
          The Times Group

Till date no news paper was delivered to me. Please look into it immediately.
          Dec 28, 2020
          Updated by Eswar Kbs
          Till date no news paper delivered. Please look into it and resolve the issue as early as possible

Pankti Chhabra
            Dec 28, 2020

So, There's this news which Times Of India posted on their website Date:- 28/12/2020
            Description of the incident :- LOAN Recovery Agent Thrashed By Colleagues In Vadodara on 22/12/2020
            where what had exactly happened they do not know only. The Policemen there they haven't taken any Statement of the LOAN Recovery Manager and locked him up without having any proofs. and without him knowing anything they took the other guy's statement who actually initiated the fight Jitendra Chhugani the one who says he got beaten by the manager for not completing their given Targets. The Policemen and this guy Jitendra Chhugani had already planned on keeping the Recovery LOAN Manager in Lockup for 3 days straight. we still don't know who gave TIMES OF INDIA THIS HALF NEWS AND THEM WITHOUT HAVING THE PROPER INFORMATION THEY KEPT IT ON THEIR PAGE. I WOULD LIKE TO COMPLAIN REGARDING THE EDITOR OF TIMES OF INDIA WHO WAS INVOLVED IN WRITING THE FAKE NEWS UP IN THE PAGE OF TIMES OF INDIA. EITHER YOU PUT DOWN THE STORY YOU KEPT ON THE PAGE HIGHLIGHTS OF TIMES OF INDIA OR ELSE KNOW THE WHOLE DAMN ### STORY.

YOU CAN CONTACT ME ON THE GIVEN EMAIL ID:
            Contact No. [protected]
            Name :- Pankti Chhabra.

Dharmessh Desai
              Dec 26, 2020

Nowadays, it seems TOI has made up its mind to Spread and Nurture False News against the GOI.

Instead of printing news that would pacify and clarify the Farmers.. its busy printing messages that would spread discontent among farmers...

Farmers in this context are barely 10 lacs against 20 Crores Farmers of India...

Thus it is mainly the Issues of these Brokers of the North than any other parts of India...

Your News should focus on another 19 Crores plus Farmers and Stop giving Media mileage to the farmers who are Actually Not Farmers... but are Intermediaries... whose shop would get shut with New Farm laws... And the Political Parties that won't get any Political Fund thereafter...

Please Read the Contents Before printing... Be a Responsible Media and Don't play in hands of Handful of political parties who won't do Good to your Newspaper either..

Jai Hind..
              Bharat Mata ki Jai..
              Vande Mataram...

raghunath patkar
                Dec 26, 2020

Address: 705 sheth enclave , Amrutnagar,Ghatkopar(w) Mumbai-400086

What about Times of India not delivered during lockdown period.ID MU[protected].
                Old Adress- G-324, Bharati Building, Amrutnagar society, Amrutnagar, Ghatkopar(w), Mumbai-86.
                Reply on mail [protected]@yahoo.co.in

ashi9760
                  Dec 26, 2020

Address: GREATER NOIDA

I am ASHISH GUPTA contact no. is [protected], I purchased 15 month TOI subscription package for 899/- on 01 Oct, 2020 and amount deducted on same day from my account but till date i had not received any coupons or any query from TOI side. This is really disguising happens from your side, i never expect this type of behavior from your side. Actually i wasted my money to purchased your subscription. I called several times to your TOLL Free number but all they brought time for 24hours but i even don't know how many 24 hours i waited for my resolving query but till now no response from your side.

Really very cheatful behavior from your side.

guptaca70
                    Dec 25, 2020

Address: D-8/5 popular Nagar, Warje, Pune - 411058

Chandrabhan Gupta, [protected]

Today our News paper Vendor said that the Pune Times Subscription not received on time from the press, so not delivered to end reader, while in my office i received the entire Times of India News paper along with Pune Times Subscription.

Shikhwa
                      Dec 25, 2020

After getting subscription for 6 months I am not getting newspaper regularly. From 16th December till date I have received only 4 newspaper. Kindly look into the matter.

Pravin Chhichhia
                        Dec 24, 2020

TOI Ref MU[protected]
                        Subscription n0. 20200316111212800110168319319228591

I am in receipt of the message that since publication of MUMBAI MIRROR has been stopped, I shall get ECONOMIC TIMES in lieu of the same and my subscription period will be extended by 60 days.
                        I have to state that I have not received delivery of the subscribed paper foer the period 23rd March 2020 to 8th Jnne 2020 due to Lockdown imposed due to corona Pandemic.
                        THIS PERIOD WORKS OUT TO 78 Days. As such I must get extension of 78 days AND NOT 60 DAY as mentioned in your message sent to me.
                        Kindly confirm the extension of 78 days instead of 60 days

PRAVIN CHHICHHIA

HemantaMohanty
                          Dec 21, 2020

Address: 2C304,ISRO COLONY,RPC layout, Vijaynagar, Bangalore 560040

Address: Hemanta Mohanty, 2C304, ISRO COLONY, RPC layout, Vijaynagar, Bangalore 560040, from last one month not receiving news paper regularly. I have subscribed for 1 year. Kindly revert with solution.

Snehil Dubey10
                            Dec 20, 2020

Address: BILASPUR CHHATTISGARH

I just pay the monthly subscription of 234.82 INR for epaper times group from 20.12.2020 to 20.01.2020 tracking I'd[protected].
                            But when I open it on website it is not opening some error showing.
                            Plz solve it ASAP or return my money.
                            PFA
                            SNEHIL DUBEY
                            #[protected]

Ghandikota Ramamurthy
                              Dec 20, 2020

Address: Flat No. D-604, NCC Urban Nagarjuna Residency, Opp NASR Boys School, Gachibowli, Hyderabad 500032.

Our paper boy[protected] delivered only the main edition of TOI today. We stay at Flat No. D-604, NCC Urban Nagarjuna Residency, Opp NASR Boys School, Gachibowli, Hyderabad 500032.

G Ramamurthy

Vijaydes
                                Dec 20, 2020

Dear Reader,
                                Thank you for renewing your subscription of THE TIMES OF INDIA and ECONOMIC TIMES. Your Subscription ID is MU[protected]. For assistance, please call [protected] Monday to Saturday 9:30 AM to 6:00 PM.
                                The Times Group, free Bombay dyeing bedsheet not received, no response from help line number

csvaishnavi
                                  Dec 19, 2020

Address: Thane

Dear Sir/ Madam,
                                  We subscribed for Times of India newspaper in the month of Feb 2020 and paid rs 1450 for 24 months.
                                  Due to Covid, we stopped receiving newspaper from March 2020. Now its been more than 8 months that we are not getting newspaper to the below address.
                                  B wing, 409 Bhaidaya Nagar, Navghar Road, Bhayander EAST, Thane 401105, Maharashtra, India.

Earlier we gave number of reminders, but in vain.
                                  Requesting you to kindly start our newspaper service at the earliest.

Please find attached payment acknowledgement receipt for your reference.

Pradeep Gupta
                                  Mob- [protected]/ [protected]

Esther Daniel
                                    Dec 18, 2020

The trail is for your perusal and necessary action.
                                    [protected]---
                                    From (Esther Daniel, Email: [protected]@yahoo.com)

Subject: Times Of India Feedback: Utilities: Utilities: Utilities: Utilities: Utilities: Utilities
                                    Name: Esther Daniel
                                    Message: Dear Sir, After repeated calls to your customer service people for the Bag gift, still not delivered yet. Only excuses from your person. Forwarded mail but still not reverted. Kindly do the necessary from your end. Hope what has been informed to your customer us fulfilled. Thanks Esther Daniel

On Monday, 7 December, 2020, 03:45:49 pm IST, Times Group CRM Chennai wrote:

Dear Reader

We have received your mail dated 07.12.2020 regarding bag Not received of Times Group Publications. Kindly note we will require your registered contact number / subscription no / order form no or cheque no to extract your subscription details and serve you faster. Looking forward to your earliest feed back.

Sathya bama.R

Crm Team

-------

From (Esther Daniel, Email: [protected]@yahoo.com)

Subject: Times Of India Feedback: Utilities: Utilities: Utilities: Utilities: Utilities: Utilities
                                    Name: Esther Daniel
                                    Message: Dear Sir, After repeated calls to your customer service people for the Bag gift, still not delivered yet. Only excuses from your person. Forwarded mail but still not reverted. Kindly do the necessary from your end. Hope what has been informed to your customer us fulfilled. Thanks Esther Daniel
                                    --------

Times Group CRM Chennai
                                    To:
                                    daniel sekaran

Tue, 8 Dec at 4:11 pm

Dear subscriber

We will revert you shortly .

Jansi rani

Crm Team

My registered mobile no [protected].
                                    My address
                                    New no 183, Vellala street, Ayanavaram Chennai - 600

Best regard
                                    Esther Daniel
                                    Mobile : 91-[protected]
                                    Mail Id : [protected]@yahoo.com

On Monday, 7 December, 2020, 03:45:49 pm IST, Times Group CRM Chennai wrote:

Dear Reader

We have received your mail dated 07.12.2020 regarding bag Not received of Times Group Publications. Kindly note we will require your registered contact number / subscription no / order form no or cheque no to extract your subscription details and serve you faster. Looking forward to your earliest feed back.

Sathya bama.R

Crm Team

Dear Jansi Rani,
                                    Still not received the Bag Gift as informed.

Best regards,
                                    J.Daniel Rajasekaran
                                    Mobile : 91-[protected]
                                    Mail Id : [protected]@yahoo.com

On Tuesday, 8 December, 2020, 04:11:42 pm IST, Times Group CRM Chennai wrote:

Dear subscriber

We will revert you shortly .

Jansi rani

Crm Team

Nik31190
                                      Dec 18, 2020

Address: Gurgaon

I had bought the 15 months advance subscription of Times Of India from the customer care.
                                      Not a single copy is delivered till now. Vendor clearly denied that he won't deliver as you have not taken subscription from him. Area manager assigned to me alao denied that it will not be delivered.

I call customer care daily but no help, they always say we are looking into it. Neither I am getting newspaper nor refund.
                                      Now I am fix what to do.

Subscriber ID: DL[protected]

sabbysingh02
                                        Dec 17, 2020

Address: plot no. 136 , Udhyog Vihar , Phase 1 , Gurgaon , Haryana - 122016

Amount paid for 6 month subscription already more than 1& half month ago. but, not yet received single day coupon or newspaper from your side .

order id - TS0019253A Dated - 27.10.2020 - Amount - 897/-

Please do the needful as earliest.

My registered for your reference - sanchi.[protected]@optiondesigns.co & registered Mobile no. - [protected].

for any query feel free to call in this number [protected].