Times Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 2766

File a complaint to Times Of India

Having problems with Times Of India ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Times Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Times Of India reviews & complaints page 40

nehago
Oct 30, 2020

I have paid renewal subscription for my Economic Times in the month of September 2020 and I received a mail that my subscription shall begin from1st October.
Despite several phone calls and reminders to TOI group, they have neither begin my subscription nor refunded my money.

Customer ID MU[protected]
Name NEHA GOPAL SHARMA

Email Id [protected]@rediffmail.com

Sivan Natarajan
    Oct 29, 2020

Address: PLOT 157, RAJENDER REDDY NAGAR COLONY,, NEAR SURAKSHA HILLS, CHANDANAGAR

I have not been getting TOI news paper since more than two weeks and my attempts to contact the Vendor / Manager and CRM.hyderabad remains unattended. I am surprised at the lack of response (this is insulting a customer of almost a decade ). My Subcription ID is HY[protected]. The toll free after a circuit of calls never resolved it either. Could you please make an attempt to acknowledge my complaint and resolve this issue. Thanks - Sivan Natarajan phone [protected]

Kapani Subramanian
      Oct 29, 2020

Address: 4/A, 202, Versova skylark tower NEW MHADA colony Swamy Samarth circle Andheri West Mumbai-400053, mob. 8884431366

As per the toi confirmation, the delivery of toi to START FROM 25/10/20. But to my surprise, till now I didn't got the paper. For this purpose, I have already registered my complaints to the concerned department/person. But none of them not bothered to reply. I never imagined this sort of problem, I will face with so reputed organization like TOI. Now I realise that I made a mistake of taking annual subscription. I am a senior citizen of 71 years and facing this sort of problem really beyond my capability.

Oct 28, 2020

Address: D-6/19 Vasant Vihar, New Delhi-110057

My Subscription to The Times of India and The Economic Times was renewed vide Subscriber ID DL[protected] as per your SMS received by me on 13th September 2020. The delivery of newspapers to start from 9/11/2020. My Account has been debited with the amount of subscription. Subsequently the Address of the delivery of Newspapers was also confirmed on 7th October 2020through an OTP.
        I have not received the coupons and vouchers for the Subscription. I am still getting messages to renew my Subscription.
        Please confirm the Subscription by sending the coupons for one year as was done in the previous year.

Mohanty meeta
          Oct 27, 2020

Address: 75 a bella homes derabassi punjab

Dear Toi, I have been a reader of TOI for the past twenty years. However need to bring to your notice that the newspaper vendor Sonu who distributes newspaper in bella homes derabassi Punjab is not rendering bill for last two months upon asking several times. Should we consider newspaper as complementary? We want to upgrade monthly subscription to annual but he doesn't take call, nor renders bill and then produces a manipulated wrong bill after several months. I have repeatedly asked him for bill, he has sent me no of Mr rakesh Verma who too doesn't respond. In absence of monthly bills we are not ready to pay bill accrued for months. Can you pls look into this ASAP and do the needful. I[censored]pgrade is not possible pls cancel subscription because your newspaper vendor is not providing bill.

cckamalhyundaicc kamal
            from Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan
            Oct 27, 2020

Address: kamal

Kindly check the following link which is not from a registered press and using this link for blackmailing many reputed person of the city.

This link is using the fraud new for blackmailing the person in the city .

Request you to please look into the concern domain which is doing illegal activity register for the relevant work it is registered
            https://www.youngachievernews.com

Kind regards
            survivor

Jayesh Laliwala
              Oct 24, 2020

Subscriber ID is MU[protected]. Period from 25/9/2020 to 25/9/2021.

For many days I have been facing problem towards delivery of TOI newspaper. Earlier the vendor used to drop papers around 07.00 a.m. in morning which was a comfortable time.
              Now a days he is droping papers not earlier then 8.00/8.15 a.m., I need to report at my office by 09.30 a.m. but because of short tine gap I am not able to read TOI properly.
              Everytime i discuss with the vendor he gives different - different reasons and always try to promise to deliver earlier, but the situation remains same.

I earnesty request you to please help and change the vendor for droping of TOI newspaper.

Awaiting your reply
              Jayesh Laliwala
              TOI Subscriber

KVSN RAJU
                Oct 23, 2020

Mr. Imran DSA No. SR0048 approached us for yearly subscription. we have paid on 10th oct'2020.

He ensured to provide the paper service from 17th oct 2020 onwards and given local vendor number Mr. Sunil ( vendor code 6401).

No paper supply, hence we have checked with local vendor he confirmed that, he will supply paper from 19th oct'2020

Now i have contacted them on 23rd oct'2020 as not received the paper. And there is no proper response from them

C.S.Prasad
                  from Malappuram, Kerala
                  Oct 22, 2020

In today's[protected] Times of India, a link to an article :Durga Pooja Celebration: makeup to ace the festival" shows a photograph of my daughter Smitha Deepak grabbed from her 2019 video at https://youtu.be/7k5f9wIj-Jc. However, the article by Shweta Saxena does not give any credit to Smitha, and, the article appears to be more of an advertisement for Amazon. Use of a person's photograph without consent is not only unethical but also punishable under law. That a reputed newspaper like TOI should do unethical thing like this is deplorable.

parnab21
                    Oct 20, 2020

Address: FLAT 3A, 244 PARNASREE PALLY, KOLKATA 700060

Sorry to say that, i have already paid my yearly subscription for toi coupon and already debited amount from my bank on july 2020 but surprisingly till i have not receive any coupon. Also i am last 15 years reader of times of india.
                    Please solve the problem as early as possible. I can't submit my coupon for current three months due to this. My mobile no [protected]. T.O.I. Office staff already confirm my payment was credited on july 2020.
                    Hope, it will receive by register post after this complaint.

Sharadkumar Shah
                      from Kalyan, Maharashtra
                      Oct 20, 2020

Address: Sharadkumar Shah, Radhanagar, Kalyan (west)

I receive daily one sms from this company asking me to renew the subscription for their newspaper since May 2020.
                      I have many many times informed them by email id crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com as well as their phone number [protected] that I am not interested in renewing my subscription and I don’t want your newspaper.
                      I have informed their higher authority on email Id jaideep.[protected]@timesgroup.com also that I don’t want your newspaper and stop harassing me by sending daily sms asking me to renew the subscription for their newspaper!!!
                      But no body listens!!!
                      They continue to harass me by daily sms.
                      I would like to take legal action against such shameless company who harass their past customers by daily sms.
                      Can any body tell me how to contact their managing director or ceo, as nobody else in such shameless company does anything to stop this harassment.
                      Oct 20, 2020
                      Updated by Sharadkumar Shah
                      Enclosed herewith screen shot of today’s sms.

Oct 26, 2020
                      These rogues do not listen to anything. They are still continuing sending sms. Furthermore they have started phoning me to renew subscription!!!
                      This has crossed all limits of harassment.
                      Is there any agency who can help me to stop this harassment?
                      I am enclosing today’s sms for proof.

Oct 28, 2020
                      No response from their concerned department or their editor in chief Shri Jaideep Bose.
                      Daily SMS harassment is still continuing. Instead of stopping the daily SMS harassment they have started phoning me now!!! Increasing the harassment!!!
                      Should I write to their chairman?
                      Which authority can help me?

mrityun2000
                        Oct 20, 2020

Address: The Times Group CRM The Times of India RMD Department 15/1, Site-IV, Sahibabad Industrial Area Sahibabad (U.P)-201010

I renewed my subscription of Times of India and Ei Samay on 27/08/2020. My subscriber Id for both is KO[protected]. My previous subscription was valid till 14/10/2020. However, I did not receive any voucher from the company till date. I communicated through their WhatsApp number and call back was assured on 01/10/2020. I did not receive any call. I contacted ToI Toll-free number [protected] on 14/10/2020. No customer care executive was available. Call back was scheduled by IVR but did not receive any call so far. This type o[censored]nprofessional manner of doing business is not expected from one of the leading newspaper companies of India.
                        Oct 22, 2020
                        I received the vouchers on 22/10/2020. ToI customer care executive called me from 8037018374 to confirm about any issue regarding newspaper vouchers. I informed her about receiving of those vouchers. Another customer care executive Mr. Dibakar from ToI called me from +91336639193 to know about the status of the complaint I submitted in consumer complaints. I informed him that the problem is resolved. He requested me to mark the complaint as resolved and I did it. He has provided me a contact number (7980603120) for any kind of assistance regarding newspaper subscription related problems.
                        I have renewed my subscription ID CH[protected] via phone pe (number [protected]) on 29th May. I have not received any acknowledgement and I am getting daily reminders . I have tried several times a day for the pass couple of weeks to get your 1800 number but its busy and they say leave your number we will call back but i don't get a call back. Pl look into the matter hope this clears the matter

Shanti Chellappa 9, Olympic Colony 2nd main Road, Mogapair, Chennai 600 050

ketanh
                          Oct 20, 2020

My father, Parshotam Hassija, subscribed to TOI in Nov 2019. He even got the sms that your subscription will start from 16/11/2019.
                          However we haven't received a single copy of newspaper. Vendor says that he has not received coupons yet. Even after repeated calls and mails we haven't received any resolution from TOI.
                          Kindly look into it and start delivery of newspaper at the earliest.
                          Sms received :
                          Dear Subscriber, thank you for subscribing to THE TIMES OF INDIA . We confirm to you that we have received your Subscription Commencement Coupon (SCC). Please enjoy your THE TIMES OF INDIA . For any queries call Thanks - The Times Group

Your request number 00167919 has been processed Please call [protected] or email us at crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com if not satisfied.
                          The Times Group

Dear PARSHOTAM HASSIJA,
                          Thank you for subscribing to THE TIMES OF INDIA. Your Subscriber ID is MU[protected]. The delivery of newspapers will start from 16/11/2019 and continue till 15/11/2020.
                          For assistance, please call [protected] Monday to Saturday 9:30 AM to 6:00 PM.
                          The Times Group

Darshan Sharad mehta
                            Oct 18, 2020

Address: Virangula Nursery

I have subscribed yearly for news paper while subscription i have informed with in two days paper will start still today not received please check

Amit Manohar Mardane
                              Oct 15, 2020

Address: behind bohra masjid shivaji nagar

Respected sir/ma'am, Scam 1992 web-series is one of the well developed story I have come across. I wondered When R K Narayanan cross his path with Suchita Dalal & then she asked him a question that, " Why R K Narayanan has had always character of common man ? Why not woman ?
                              She got the very well answer that women are always "special" not common according to his opinion. Then Why TOI hasn't had done much for that Dalit girl who had been raped and brutally murdered ?

csshanmugam
                                Oct 12, 2020

Address: BCCI, Times HOuse, 8-2-351, Road No.3, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad-500034

I am a 72 year old Senior Citizen and since 2002 we have been subscribing to Times of India Hyderabad City Edition. Similarly, we have subscribed in April 2020 for this year, however, for the past 10 days we are not receiving the Newspaper TOI Hyderabad Edition. We are located in Mayuri Nagar, Miyapur, Hyderabad-500049. I am not sure if the Vendor stopped supplying or the TOI group is not distributing to our area.
                                For the last 10 days, I have been calling all the Key Contacts (around 10-12 persons) whoever authorized to supply the newspaper (The Vendor, The Area Manager, Supervisor, Local boys) However, no appropriate response from them.
                                Someone reached out to me and again I placed a fresh order and subscribed on 6th October, 2020 Order No.627755. Today is 12th October, 2020, till now, there is no supply of newspaper at my home.
                                During this COVID situation, Government of India and Press Information Bureau requested all the Senior Citizens to stay at home. I don’t get newspapers, how do I spend my day sitting at home. Due to age related problems, I cannot go around your offices to enquire or raise a complaint.
                                Kindly look into the matter URGENTLY and please call me on [protected] for further details.
                                With Sincere Regards,
                                C A SUBRAMANIYAM
                                Mobile [protected]

Rajiv Pandi
                                  Oct 11, 2020

For the past 2 months I am not getting my papers. My subscriber I'd [protected]. Whenever I contacted their email Crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com I get a usual copy paste response saying they escalated to local area manager.

I am doing continuous follow up for past 10days daily and they didn't resolve it yet.

Iqbal09
                                    Oct 4, 2020

I have been reading TOI since last 40 years but nowadays the kind of biased reporting that TOI has been doing has really hurt me so with a heavy heart I am unsubscribing to TOI newspaper.The height of the biased reporting can be seen in the edition of 4th October where the agitation launched my the Congress party was covered by the tv media throughout the day but it was hardly covered by TOI. Even a story on long distance travel time for pets has been given more space on the front page than the agitation of the congress party

CAVipulKapoor
                                      Oct 3, 2020

I have been a regular reader and customer of TOI & ET for over last 20 years. I have been taking regular yearly subscriptions for over 10 years. Presently staying at Paras Tierea Sector-137, Noida. I gave annual subscription cheque to the TOI guy in the month of July which was encashed at a later date having an effective date of 1st October, 2020 onwards. My hawker refused and misbehaved with me for the same cause and has been asking for dues of last 2-3 months. When I gave cheque for annual subscription then it should have effectiveness from the opening. Myself being a customer is no where at fault. Also these hawkers must be stopped in taking liberty of bisbehaving and stopping the delivery. Kindly take necessary action and get the delivery resumed immediately.
                                      Details of the exact address are
                                      CA. Vipul Kapoor
                                      Paras Tierea, Sector-137, Noida

Sapra Om P
                                        Oct 2, 2020

Address: Gurgaon

I asked the vendor to deliver the following papers from 2.9.2020

1. Times of India
                                        2. Economic Times
                                        3. Navbharat Times (Hindi)

Instead they were delivering Hindustan Times and later discontinued Hindi Edition. So I kept waiting in the balcony so as to speak to the delivery boy.. Then appeared a youngman on a bike while another person was throwing up newspapers.

I hailed the young man to listen as to why wrong and short deliveries are being made. He didn't care to stop.Till today I am not getting TOI replacing it with HT