Times Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 2766

File a complaint to Times Of India

Having problems with Times Of India ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Times Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Times Of India reviews & complaints page 47

Mahesh Mohanasundaram
Mar 28, 2020

Address: 5 Kamala Street Nehru Nagar Chromepet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

Hi toi,

This is krishnan. I am your one of your customer of yearly subscription and my subscriber id : [protected].
Often newspaper not coming to my residence i don't know why it is happening and i don't what your vendor doing mr. Sekar m (V10656).

Kindly look into it and delivery the newspaper on daily basis.

Krishnan

Athulprathap
    Mar 27, 2020

Address: Sandosa (house), Naduvathoor, Quilandy, PIN:673307, Kozhikode, Kerala

On 26th mar, jamia millia professor abrar ahmed failed 15 non muslim students for not supporting the agitation against caa.
    But, no such news is seen in the next day newspaper (Malabar region, kerala).
    I suspect bias in the editorial section of malabar unit, think they are being friendly to anti caa side
    It our right to be aware of all the incidents that occur in our nation and its their duty to ensure it.
    I want a scrutinized probe against the editorial team.

I paid subscription fees in the month of feb and the same should start from March 8 but till today I haven't received newspaper. I tried logged in complaints through customer service. One of the worst I have ever seen. Recived complaints 3 times but no resolution taken. I need refund immediately.

Yajnesh Pai
      Mar 26, 2020

Address: B-103, Kaatyayni Residency, Off. mahakali Caves Road, Andheri East, Mumbai-400093, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

Being an avid and enthusiastic reader of Times of India, I am disappointed to complain that I am not receiving the Newspaper at my society inspire of it being an essential commodity.

Request you to provide the same at the earliest.

Charles Victor T
        Mar 24, 2020

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600125

With great disappointment i would like to inform that even after my repeated complaints over phone / emails to the times of india for non delivery of english news paper over three months. I remitted online payment to times of india during november 2019 itself & received renewal notice. The vendor stop delivery by end of december 2019. Every time the call center personnel assures me that the issue will be resolved soon, but the issue remain same. Now more than 3 months lapsed no papers are delivered nor money refunded. I am a loyal customer for times of india for more than 12 years. Now i am very much disappointed with times of india for stop supplying the news paper to me over three months.

AdvDipankar Roy
          Mar 22, 2020

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712223

My online et all days subscription order no ts0001899. Now request you to observe here vendor approach after 6 month he not giving us saturday sunday subscription rather asking for last 6 months charge. Please note already we suffered lot as in every week one two days in place of et toi delivering. Request you to educate your vendor properly as i had a lot amount of regards for your esteemed organisation. Fyi i paid rs. 1820 for all days and mon to fri subscription price rs. 780.
          Sep 12, 2020

maya0309
            Mar 18, 2020

Address: 410206

I am regular user of times of india news paper but my vendor is not delivering the news paper on regular basis.

He often skips delivery of news paper. His name is muthu mob no. [protected].

I request the concerned authorities to look into the matter nd cancel this distributor license nd appointment sincere distributor who can deliver news paper on time.

Our locality is sector 9 ulwe navi mumbai 410206 maharastra

Await immediate action

Mayank

Baluaqualily
              Mar 17, 2020

Address: D6-202,Aqualily ,Mahindra World City, 603004

I have been writing to their chennai office for compensation on account of non-delivery of newspaper by extending the delivery of times of india newspaper by one month. Though, the customer service representative confirmed the acceptance of my reasonable request, they never extended the delivery beyond[protected]. I never expected such an indifferent response to my request.

My subscription id : ch[protected]
              I have subscribed for TIO daily on Jan and its supposed to reach me fron 1/2/2020. Till single copy not received. No response on the call back book to call center number.

Lalu Paul K

4/27 Kakkan street, Neelankari Chennai. Subscriber ID- CH[protected]

Raj K Agrawal
                Mar 17, 2020

Address: 700028

After on-lien payment of rs.1049 on 10.02.20, till date not received the coupons.
                Whereas received sms confirmation for successful renwalk as given belwo
                "dear raj kishor agarwal,
                Thank you for renewing to the times of india and economic times. Your subscriber id is ko[protected]. The delivery of newspapers will start from 1/3/2020 and continue till 1/3/2021.
                For assistance, please call [protected] monday to saturday 9:30 am to 6:00 pm.
                The times group
                Thanks"
                Tried calling on ngiven help line number but no response

Radha Chari
                  Mar 16, 2020

Address: 560085

Subscriber id 36392402. Hosakerehalli bengaluru 560085. Annual subscription paid vide cheque 19549 icici on 02/01/2020 and debited on 15/01/2020.

Since 14/3/2020 toi not being delivered. The vendor agency says the kamakya depot (Dsa code[protected] in bengaluru is not supplying to us. The vendor is vasu b02489.

Pl intervene. This is unnecessarily created by my vendor even as last year we had to fight to get our rightful subscription.
                  I have paid online for the TOI+ET combined offer for one year.
                  The subscription id has been received and the message that the subscription is valid from 12th Feb'20.However, no coupons have been received so far.
                  It is impossible to contact TOI subscription desk over phone.

MKChandrakala
                    Mar 16, 2020

Address: Kukatpally,pragathi nagar, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I paid money for regular (For complete year) distribution of newspaper. But i shifted from my old flat to another flat in another apartments. I requested for the change of delivery address to my new address. Newspaper distribution manger of our locality, shravan kumar did not change my address. Atleast that time newspapers were being delivered to the old address but now they are neither getting delivered to my old address nor new. I paid from january 4th 2020, but he did not deliver any newspapers from the day i paid till the end of the month. The next month after sending a request message he deliver for a couple of days and stopped and until this date i haven't received any newspapers.
                    I hope my complaint have been noticed and required actions will be taken.
                    Your management isnt good and responsible at all!! You ask for payment and dont deliver paper!!! Not only me other thousands of people also pay and who knows how many of them are really getting newspaper everyday and how many are getting cheated.
                    My locality's newspaper distribution manger, Shravan Kumar, when ever i call him to ask for the newspapers that havent been delivered he always ignores the call!!
                    Please take required action against him!!
                    My contact is [protected], from last 5 months I am contacting you but no response. I have filled legal case against you, contact me if you really want to resolve.

Mar 14, 2020

Address: 600099

Respected sir / madam,

I am jai kumar. R from chennai - (Tamil nadu)
                      I have very good impression about the entire times group, before sign up the one year subscription for times of india newspaper.

My details as follows :
                      Name : jai kumar. R
                      My customer id : ch[protected]
                      Cheque given date :[protected]
                      Cheque no : 201974
                      Actual subscription start date :[protected]
                      Today :[protected]

Sales person who collect cheque with me : mr. Karthik (Id card attached)
                      His mobile number : [protected]

Mr. Karthik was approached me very nicely, and given commitments for the newspaper subscription starts with in 3 days. More over if you give instant cheque you will get brand new laptop bag as complementary on next day.

But the fact is, his tone entirely changed once he collected the cheque
                      After 3 days he never respond my phone calls also
                      Then i contact customer care : [protected]

Compliant title : not received single copy of newspaper

I have called many times to customer care to know the status of my subscription but every time they answered the same template like "area sales manager will call you" before end of the day and he will arrange it from next day on wards.

This mail i wrote with lot of disappointments and frustration,
                      I am the new subscriber to times group.
                      This how you welcomes your new subscribers?
                      I don't know who is right person to solve my query, because every one kick me to call somebody. So
                      Who ever it may concern kindly consider my query in high priority and relieve me from this headache.

My complaint registration details for your reference :

Date : complaint no:

[protected] : 00208868 / 00208870
                      [protected] : 00209427
                      [protected] : 00210103
                      [protected] : 00210861
                      [protected] : 00211860
                      [protected] : 00214278
                      [protected] : 00215291
                      [protected] : 00216342
                      [protected] : 00221100
                      [protected] : 00222883

Still i believe you people and awaiting...

Jai kumar. R

v.g.srinivasan
                        Mar 12, 2020

Address: 13 Parshuram Patil bldg, Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

Ref. : 32943072
                        Complaint date : 09.03.2020
                        Vendor : thakurli newspaper

I appreciate your prompt action in response to my compliant o 09.03.2020.
                        I received today's 12/03/2020) of times of india. I hope this will con tin ue.

I also wish to continue my subscription in the coming years.

The agent used to supply the papers in my building as well as my neighbour building without any interruption, but they have not delivered my paper to me for the last 3 months. This is the reason i am forced to make a complaint to you.

My grievance is the interruption of not receiving the paper for the last 3 months, kindly advise me what sort of compensation should i except from the agent. The agent is no longer opening the regular stall.

Please revert in this regard.

With best regards

Gopi
                        Tel. : [protected]
                        E-mail : k. [protected]@gmail.com

Priya Rakshit
                          Mar 12, 2020

I have made an online payment of rs.910 for six months subscription of economic times on 2nd march, 2020. I got a confirmation with the customer id : dl[protected]" stating that the newspapers will be delivered at my doorstep from 4th mar, 2020 to 3rd sep, 2020.

Till date i have written so many mails to them but did not receive a single response. Even raised a compliant with no.00226606 but there has been no action.

Please help me in getting the refund as i do not this kind of pathetic service.

Priya

thakurli
                            Mar 9, 2020

Address: 13 Parshuram Patil Bldg, Thakurli East, Maharashtra 421201, 421201

Ref: subscription no. 32943072
                            Vendor :[protected] thakurli newspaper

I regret to inform you that i have not been receiving the regular subscription for the last more than 3 months from the delivery stall where i used to collect the paper for my convenience. Now the stall has disappeared therefore i am unable to collect my subscription nor they are not delivery the paper for the last 3 months.

In this regard i have contacted mr. Atul the area manager of domivali and mr rajan of thankurli area who never attend my phone.

Please take immediate action otherwise i am forced to approach consumer
                            Court.

With best regards

K. Gopi
                            Cell no. : [protected]
                            [protected]@rediffmail.com
                            Court.

I have not received times of india paper in my area. Although i have paid 2 years subscription charges
                            I have been receiving ToI paper since its presence in chennai. I have been renewing and getting paper promptly. Now I changed my residence from

C3A Amity Apartments
                            XSreal OMR Padur 603103

to

C301 Siena
                            XSreal OMR Padur 603103

Kindly deliver paper to new address

My contact mobile is [protected]

mail ID is [protected]@Yahoo.com

Visakh Varghese
                              Mar 9, 2020

Purchased uc cash via in-app purchase of pubg mobile on 08 mar at 11. 11pm via internet banking. Costing rs.420 for uc credit of 325

My account has been debited for the same amount but no uc cash was credited to the game. It shows in my pnb account that the money went in times of money limited.
                              Its a huge sum of money and i'm worried for the same.
                              I have subscribed for the Times of India newspaper for 6 months and paid the amount in full. The newspaper was initially supposed to start from the 26th February 2020. Then it was rescheduled to start from the 1st of March 2020, later it moved to 3rd March, 2020. I have still not received the newspaper.

My subscription ID is HY[protected]

Ijs5
                                Mar 9, 2020

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I get times of india from salim news paper agency. Sakal nagar. Baner road pune (Prop. Salim mehboob pathan. Mob. [protected].
                                Now the paper costs rs 5. But i am being charged rs. 190 every month and upon asking the delivery man about the excess amount, he says we have to charge for delivering.
                                When the news paper agencies already get discount from the news paper group even then they are charging more.

tusharpbansal
                                  Mar 7, 2020

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

My customer id is dl[protected]. I have paid rs. 897/- through order no #ts0009758 placed on 01 march 2020. The amount is for 6 monthstoi home delivery. I got confirmation from [protected]@timesgroup.com that the paper delivery will start from 4th march. No paper delivery started. I feel cheated. Tried contacting their customer care number many times [protected]. Noone responds on call. Also, i have mailed to crm. [protected]@timesgroup.com, but no reply. Either start the services or refund the amount.
                                  Mar 29, 2020
                                  Updated by tusharpbansal
                                  IT is not yet resolved. How it can be closed

GS Chaturvedi
                                    Mar 7, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

Following queries may pl be replied asap.
                                    1. Vendor - raju sinha (Dv5899, m. No [protected]) is insisting for rs 40/ per month as delivery charges for subscription of toi+et (Id:[protected]). Whether it is to be paid as per policy or not?

If not, pl instruct vendor not to insist for delivery charges as per toi group policy.

2. I have started subscription wef[protected], so can i give coupon for the period from[protected] to[protected] against[protected] to[protected].

3. Is there any provision of stopping news paper temporarily for few days, whenever out of home.

Gs chaturvedi,
                                    M. N-[protected]
                                    Email:[protected]@hotmail.com

Vinod Sreekumar
                                      Mar 6, 2020

Address: 257, Ground Floor, 3rd Cross, 4th Main, Nobel Residency Road, Tejaswini Nagar Phase-2, Yelenahalli, 560076

Laxman, a toi agent has come to my home and enrolled for 1 year newspaper subscription on 02-feb-2020. He hasn't initiated the delivery of newspaper until i called him on 03-march-2020. When i called he shared a delivery man's number, mr. Mahesh and he delivered the newspaper on wednesday (04-march-2020). From yesterday he is not delivering newspaper and when i call he said rudely that its dropped at my home.
                                      Today also he hasn't delivered. When i complained to lazman, he told he will check and call back. But he didn't.. Now laxman is also not answering my calls. Please do the needful to deliver my subscription or else return my amount asap.
                                      Contact #s:
                                      Toi agent laxman: [protected]
                                      Delivery man: mahesh: [protected]

Vinod
                                      Ph: [protected]

Sid Bansal
                                        Mar 6, 2020

Hi my customer id is [protected]. My subscription for your newspaper was due for renewal from 02/02/2020. The payment regarding the same had been duly made to you through the account payee cheque and form no. Dfb0018477. The message confirming renewal and promised delivery from 01/02/2020 was also received on the registered no. However till the date of this complaint that is 06/03/2020 we have yet to receive delivery of any coupons or newspaper. On the contrary we are receiving message from your company requesting us to renew the subscription. Kindly ensure the matter is resolved at the earliest and either given us the cupon till the extended that as may be applicable or refund the money