Times Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 2766

File a complaint to Times Of India

Having problems with Times Of India ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Times Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Times Of India reviews & complaints page 52

Ambika07
Nov 12, 2019

Address: 560072

We have subscribed for times of india, banglaore annual wide receipt no: [protected] dt 06-02-19. Initially for first two months they had not delivered, later after lot of complaints and follow up delivery started. The newspaper delivery has now stopped from 01-nov-2019.

The distributor/dealer has informed us that the person from times of india, with mobile number - [protected] had asked them to stop supplying. Ridiculous. This time it has nothing to do with the dealer/distributor. It is the times which is playing this game

If times cannot honor the annual subscription why offer it in the first place?? Just to increase their readership and show to the world and boast about it??

And when we called up this times person with mobile no [protected], he promptly replies he is being disturbed from his sleep at 9:00 am.
Several mails have also been sent to all crm team people, nobody has responded. It is these news media which publish big news about consumer courts giving out justice to consumers, what times is doing is no different.

Now enough of the story, resolve my issue.

vasukurup
    from Kollam, Kerala
    Nov 11, 2019

I am a regular subscriber of times of india for the past 5to 6 years. Now supplier is not supplying news paper because of non payment of subscription. He is asking a coupen which is issued by by your office. So far i have not received and slip from your office. For making payment by cheque he is asking the slip. What should i do. Will you help me in this regard.
    Nov 11, 2019
    Updated by vasukurup
    non receipt of coupen for renewal.

Kadam Bansal
      Nov 10, 2019

Address: 903, Mukund VIvek Paradise, Varthur Rd, Raghavendra Layout, Gandhi Nagar, Marathahalli, Bengaluru, Karnataka, 560037

Dear toi team,

I have subscribed for newspaper on 6th oct. However i have received newspaper only twice so far. I have sent multiple emails with no response at all. Even i had contacted customer care but unable to contact at all. Kindly refund the money and cancel the subscription.
      Customer id :bl[protected]

Best regards,
      Kadam
      Ph:[protected]
      Though I subscribed to your times of India kolkata edition fully for a year by paying 770/-in July 2019, I am yet to receive the coupons. your kolkata branch never responds and service is very poor. I am contemplating to raise this on social media. my name :s maitra
      Mobile : [protected]
      email : [protected]@gmail.com

Mahima Sakhlecha
        Nov 9, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

In the toi newspaper distributed on saturday november 9, there is an article on pg 6 which states that a mentally disabled person was rescued by the police. I being an avid advocte of mental health would not expect that such a renowned newspaper such as toi would use such a word. A suggestion would be to use the word mentally disadvantaged instead of this as it can hurt the sentiments of people going through the trauma. And would also want an apology for the same.
        I had ordered on line subscription for Times of India and Economic Times vide TS0005624A and TS0005624B.
        But delivery has not yet started as yet.
        Kindly do the needful,

vniyer
          Nov 9, 2019

Address: Flat 306, Block C, VSR towers, 500055

This is to bring to your kind notice that Mr Bhaskar supplier of TOI newspaper daily at our Flat 306, Block C, VSR towers, Gajularamaram, Hyderabad since oadt one year or so is not giving good service in newspaper delivery to.our flat.
          The complaints are:
          1) very late delivery of newspaper daily say between 7.30am to 8am only. IT is supposed to be by 6.30am daily
          2) The delivery boy throws daily paper 2 furlongs away from our main gate and sometimes on water accumulated. SLSO 7TH Nov. No newspapers delivered
          Inspite of our telling they are not cooperating
          This is happening due to monopoly of bhaskar

vinaybiharisingh
            Nov 7, 2019

Address: 9B, N.G. Basak Road, 2nd Floor, Near Central jail Bus Stop, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700080

My son rajneesh subscribed "times of india", kolkata edition in june this year. The message i got is below. But still could not get coupon. Your office is saying that they have send the coupon and received by you. Strange! Please do the needful.

The message from your office is below-
            "dear rajneesh singh,
            Thank you for renewing to the times of india. Your subscriber id is ko[protected]. The delivery of newspapers will start from 16/6/2019 and continue till 15/6/2020.
            For assistance, please call[protected] monday to saturday 9:30 am to 6:00 pm.
            The times group"

yuvaraj bagul
              Nov 7, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421503

On[protected] i had paid rs.2540/- online for two years from 15.11.19 to 15.11.21 package of daily nespaper times of india and mahrashtra times. My subscription id is mu[protected]. Pl send recept of payment to show it to vendor, my contact no is [protected] already registred. Also please correct my email id as"[protected]@gmail.com"in your records. Also your helpline number remains busy always it is very diffcult to contact on helpline. Once again requsting to confirm the online payment and u may send receipt online to my above given email.

Chandrasekhar Karmakar
                Nov 5, 2019

Address: 13/1 & 13/2 Govt. Place East, 1st floor. Kolkata 700069, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700069

Repeatedly forwarding the mail regarding the subject matter to customer care of toi kolkata but only sorry & informed to senior mail are forwarding to my e-mail (Mention the date for your reference :- 04.9.19, 10.9.19, 13.9.19, 20.9.19, 28.9.19, 09.10.19, 26.10.19 & 04.11.19). Even i request to return back my subscription i[censored]nable to deliver the newspaper.
                Your earlier complain id 2448796. Please take necessary actions to solve the problem at the earliest.

mlapa33
                  Nov 5, 2019

Address: Bahadur shah jafar marg, New delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 121102

Respecte sir,
                  Good morning,
                  I booked times of india and nov bharat times for 15 months. Newspapers start wef yesterday dated 4.10.2019 but today there are no supply. Here vendor is mr. Arun who is really very big cheater and habitually missed paper supplier. He supply only 20 days in a month. I engaged many time to him but found as above. Now mr. Surender namely person - your employee phone no. [protected] in palwal come to me and insisted to subscribe both papers for 15 months. I agreed only this condition please dont give supply to arun. But yesterday i saw, arun supplied these papers. I made complaint to surender, he promised to not interrupt in future. But there are not kept it promise. Today many time i called to surender, but he neglect my call and not picked. I complaint to higher level, on phone no. [protected]. He assured to not repeat and reply soon.
                  Your esteemed organization, now exercise like this is not your character.
                  Please note my complaint. Otherwise return my amount of rs. About 1500/- for these two newspapers.
                  Makkhan lal agarwal
                  586-gf, near club, phase 2, omaxe city, palwal -121102
                  Phone [protected] and [protected]
                  Email: [protected]@gmail.com

mlapa33
                    Nov 5, 2019

Address: Times of India Building, Bahadurshah Jafar marg, new Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 121102

Respecte sir,
                    Good morning,
                    I booked times of india and nov bharat times for 15 months. Newspapers start wef yesterday dated 4.10.2019 but today there are no supply. Here vendor is mr. Arun who is really very big cheater and habitually missed paper supplier. He supply only 20 days in a month. I engaged many time to him but found as above. Now mr. Surender namely person - your employee phone no. [protected] in palwal come to me and insisted to subscribe both papers for 15 months. I agreed only this condition please dont give supply to arun. But yesterday i saw, arun supplied these papers. I made complaint to surender, he promised to not interrupt in future. But there are not kept it promise. Today many time i called to surender, but he neglect my call and not picked. I complaint to higher level, on phone no. [protected]. He assured to not repeat and reply soon.
                    Your esteemed organization, now exercise like this is not your character.
                    Please note my complaint. Otherwise return my amount of rs. About 1500/- for these two newspapers.
                    Makkhan lal agarwal
                    586-gf, near club, phase 2, omaxe city, palwal -121102
                    Phone [protected] and [protected]
                    Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Kavin5243
                      Nov 3, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400026

Dear sir/ madame,
                      I have placed the subscription amount for times of india newspaper since august but still no service of delivering the newspaper has started with no response for the company.
                      I have attached a photo of the payment receipt for your reference.
                      Kindly see that the newspaper service starts as soon as possible and the company representatives contact me immediately.

Kavin

Yeadus Peter
                        Nov 2, 2019

Address: 560005

I have take annual supscription and toi has sent a message the paper will be deliverd ffom 31/10/19.
                        But till date i have not recieved the paper and i have been calling the customer care the worst customer care dept in the world is toi, daily i had been calling the cc more than 50 times daily, but no one picks up the call, i think their is no customer care dept being such a big company they have the worst customér care dept, before taking the cheque they called me so many times and assured to give a free gift, times of india is fraud company so please dont take are pay any subscription as once they take the money the forget the customer.

ktiwari171
                          Nov 2, 2019

Address: C 1001, Amrapali castle, Chi 5 Greater Noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201310

Dear sir/ madam,

I have taken scheme for delivery of s navbharat times for 15 months. My subscriber id is dl[protected]. The delivery of newspapers was to be started from 1/11/2019 and continue till 1/2/2021.

But i have not received news paper.
                          Kindly arrange to deliver and start my scheme according to start date of delivery of news paper.

Kishore tiwari
                          Mob.[protected]
                          E mail kishore. [protected]@gmail.com

Kamlesh Mori
                            from Bopal, Gujarat
                            Nov 1, 2019

Address: E 404 Binori Park Ridge, DPS Road, Opp Bopal Lack, Bopal 380058 Ahmedabad, 380058

Ref: atoid17777

Last 3 months i have not received news paper at my address. I have already paid rs.699/- through pnb chq 543268 dt.30.05.2019.

Paper start from 06 july 2019 & closed from 01 aug 2019.

Delivery boy said i have not received your coupon for delivery

Our area in - charge mr. Malharbhai [protected] not lift my phone and not resolve this issue from last three months.

My request to your please resolve this issue as soon as possible, other wise please return my money

Please reply me as soon as possible.

Kamlesh mori

Suraj Jagat Singh
                              Oct 30, 2019

I won today's lenskart voucher worth rs500 with no minimum spend, but when i applied the same on lenskart site it says we can't apply it on reading glasses, contact lenses and accessories so i am left with sunglasses and therefore there is no product under rs500 left. So why times of india is claiming that it is a no minimum spend coupon code when we have to spend bucks from our pocket. It's a gift and it should be free so either improve your terms or ask lenskart to provide products under rs500 to fulfil your claims. Please reply as soon as possible.

Manpreet Kaurgious
                                Oct 30, 2019

Address: T1A/1, 3rd floor, near Parkash Apartment, Mehrauli,, New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

Https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/gurgaon/Kaya-employees-steal-Rs-1-crore...

I wanted to know who asked you to publish this fake news with my name (Manpreet) in it. I need your justification on same else i'll file a legal complaint against toi y next week.

You guys involved my name without any proofs or legal evidences. And kaya never considered me as a accussed.
                                I have been reading the toinsince many years... to enjoy the same I want my address to be changed..

Previous address:
                                A-3/49, SEC-5, ROHINI, DELHI-85

NEW ADDRESS:
                                B-6/50-51, 2nd Floor, Rohini, Delhi-85

Anish Kumar Sindhal
                                  from Rajpura, Punjab
                                  Oct 29, 2019

Address: # 12 -A Harmilap Nagar Phase 1 Baltana Distt SAS Nagar mohali punjab, 140603

I have membership of two years and there newspaper distribution agent took 2-3 coupons in advance and we told not to take it and he forcefully teared it and told us i will now not deliver newspaper and toi didnt even bother in it even i wrote to mr. Jaideep bose editor in chief of toi but these guys are fakesters.. Just dont take membership of toi or else your money goes for a toss.
                                  Please note that we are not getting Newspaper delivered at our home for the past 2 - 3 months.

Subscription No. - [protected]

We even filed complaint to Times of India. Complaint No.[protected].

Requesting your help in resolution!

Rajiv Ranjan Kumar
                                    Oct 29, 2019

Address: Samridhi, E-1101, Noida Extn, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201318

I am residing in samridhi grand avenu, noida exten (U. P) and submitted a cheque for 2 yrs. Subscription for delivery of times of india paper at my residence in march, 2019. The cheque for rs.1393 was cleared and debited to my account on 20th march, 2019. But i have not received coupons so far. Nor delivery of news paper so far.
                                    I was directed to contact your vendor mr. Deelip (Mob no. [protected]) & amit[protected], [protected]) but all in vain despite my calls and messages to him & also they are very rude. Please arrange coupons/delivery of newspaper or refund of above amount to me.

Cheque number: 96304
                                    Cheque amount: 1393/-
                                    Bank: central bank of india
                                    Debited on: 20/03/2019
                                    Debit amount: 1393/-
                                    Vendor name: deelip/amit

An early reply is requested again.
                                    Rajiv ranjan kumar
                                    Samridhi grand avene, e-1101
                                    Noida extn (U. P)
                                    Mobile number-[protected]
                                    Oct 29, 2019
                                    Updated by Rajiv Ranjan Kumar
                                    ok
                                    Non receipt of coupons TOI. Please refer renewal subscription no. K[protected]. Please send coupons at the earliest.
                                    Qawaid Ali. [protected]@gmail.com.

T.D. Ramesh
                                      Oct 23, 2019

Sup. Id;ch[protected]
                                      I have given below my old address as well as new address. Please send all communications to the new address only with immediate effect.
                                      Old address;
                                      31, kuppiah street,
                                      Westmambalam
                                      Chennai-33

New address;
                                      T. D. Ramesh
                                      Sri annai anand flats,
                                      F3, first floor,
                                      11, rajagopalan street,
                                      Westmambalam,
                                      Chennai-600033
                                      My mail id; td. [protected]@gmail.com
                                      T. D. Ramesh
                                      Even after subscribing for TOI newspaper, I am not able to get the newspapers from my vendor.As per my Vendor, he has not recieved any subscription coupon from the TOI .
                                      Please check .
                                      subscription details as below :
                                      customer id MU[protected]

Shubhangi KS
                                        Oct 21, 2019

I had been reading times of india for few years now. I just wanted to intimate change of address in order to enjoy reading the same.

I have tried to contact several times but of little help.

Subscriber number: mu[protected]

My old address:

10- takshila, kvs complex, nch colony, kanjurmarg (W), mumbai 400078

My new address:

204, buliding no. 20, anand vihar complex, mafatlal colony, kalwa east, thane 400605